South Beach Diet Enterprises / SBD Enterprises Logo

South Beach Diet Enterprises / SBD Enterprises

Having problems with South Beach Diet Enterprises / SBD Enterprises?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

+1 866 496 0207 (Customer Service)
+1 215 706 5321 (Head Office)
600 Office Center Drive
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania
United States - 19034
Mon7:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Tue7:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Wed7:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Thu7:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Fri7:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Sat8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Complaints & Reviews

Monthly meal plan

I ordered the second month of my meal plan and was charged $369.89 on June 29. They promise delivery in 4-7 days but no more than 15. It has been 21 days. I have called 8 times and each time they say the order will process the next day but it never has. At this point, I want my money returned as they have not fulfiled the order. I also believe it is incredibly unscrupulous of the company to charge for an order in advance of shipment. What they have done amounts to stealing my money.

  • Nutrisystem1 Jul 22, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello Andy,
    Thank you for reaching out to us with your review. We are to hear of you recent experience with our company. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We want to resolve this as quickly as possible. So we can better assist you with this please email us at [email protected] You can also reach us by phone at 1-888-841-2620. We thank you for your review and your feedback. -The South Beach Consumer Experience team.

    0 Votes

Resolved Charged $125 cancellation fee

The product sucks and then they had the nerve to charge me a $125 cancellation fee after 3 days of receiving the product!

For doing that I want a full refund of this nasty food that they gave me which consisted of 60% being bars which I'm happy to ship back and the $125 fee they charged me for canceling after three days

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • Updated by Shandra Champagne · Jun 22, 2020

    Please help me and getting my full refund plus my 125 an authorized cancellation fee

  • Hello Shanda,
    Thank you for reaching out to us with your review.
    We appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
    We want to help with this and to make right on the situation.
    So we can better assist you with this please email us at [email protected]
    You can also reach us by phone at 1-888-841-2620.
    We thank you for your review and your feedback. -The South Beach Consumer Experience team

Resolved Theft, this company will steal your money!

I ordered the platinum plan on line, and within an hour I checked my email to find that they over charged me by $30. When I called I spoke to a fella and told him that I want to cancel because I was overcharged and I don't like being taken advantage of. He then asked if I would be willing to stay if he fixed the dollar amount to the correct, I said ok. But what he did was charge me again At the correct price and set me up with now 2 accounts! So I called back again in less than 2 hours and spoke to a female and I tried to explain what was going on and I wanted to cancel everything since I feel this is outright theft and I refuse to do business with a company that steals my hard earned money. She said I understand and said she would cancel. I received an email saying that she canceled my order and when I looked at my bank info there is now an additional charge of $125. So far and in less than 24 hours this company has stolen nearly $800 from me and I have received nothing, not one item!!! I need to find a lawyer and sue for this blatant criminal act! I WANT MY MONEY BACK YOU THIEVES!!!

Theft, this company will steal your money!

  • Updated by Stacey Craig · Mar 07, 2020

    This company will steal your money! Nearly $800 in charges in less than 24 hours. I'm getting lawyer and filing criminal charges against this organization!

    I ordered the platinum plan and was over charged then when I called back I was told he would fix the account to reflect the correct price, but what he did was charge me a second time and set up another account, the I called back and told the person I spoke to I wanted cancel that I could not do business with a company that steals from their customers. She agreed I received an email stating my account was canceled. But I looked at my bank account and found another charge of $125! This is highway robbery, theft and a criminal act all rolled into a little package. Nothing was ever shipped to me.
    I WANT MY MONEY BACK YOU THIEVES!!!

  • Hello Stacey,

    We are so sorry to hear about your experience with South Beach Diet and we want to help. Please email us directly at [email protected] so we can look into your account further and help resolve this issue. In the email please include your email and phone number on your account. We look forward to helping! We thank you for your review and feedback.

    Sincerely,
    The South Beach Diet Consumer Experience Team

Resolved South Beach Diet Cancellation Fee

Received an email that they were auto shipping my 2nd order for South Beach diet. Called & canceled and was told I would have to pay a $125 cancelation fee. I had severe stomach distress due to the alcohol sugars and stevia within their food items. I need to cancel because of medical concerns I certainly should not be charged a $125 cancelation fee

South Beach Diet Cancellation Fee
South Beach Diet Cancellation Fee

  • Hello,

    We are very sorry to hear about your experience when trying to cancel the program. Our auto-delivery plans require a two order minimum to qualify for the auto-delivery discount and free shipping on the order. If you cancel the account without taking a second order, the $125 fee is for the auto-delivery discount you received on your first shipment. You may read about our auto-delivery policy when you click on View Plans from our home page and then once you pick a plan, click on the link "Auto-Delivery" under the sale price listed.

    We are also sorry to hear about the stomach stress you experienced from sugar alcohols and Stevia in our products. You can customize your menu on our plans and pick meals that do not have ingredients you are sensitive to. If you would like us to look into your account or if you have more concerns, please email us directly at [email protected]

    In the email please include full name, email and phone number on your account. We look forward to helping!

    -The South Beach Diet Consumer Experience Team

Resolved south beach gold plan: women's, chefs picks

I started the South Beach Gold Plan: Womens, Chef's Picks. For $378 I received a month's worth of frozen and dry food. I did this for 2 months. And I lost 10 lbs. But I really didn't like the food that much and the cost versus the amount of weight loss...it just wasn't for me. So I tried to cancel the membership on line using my online SBD account. I was only given the option to delay the membership. So I delayed it for 3 months...
3 months later On June 27, I received an email
"
Hello Jennifer,

Your next order will arrive in 4-10 business days. We'll send you a separate email confirmation with your tracking number once it's shipped."
So I immediately went online again to delay the order. On June 28 8:30 am I received an email confirmation stating my
"We've received your request to update your ship date for South Beach Gold Plan: Womens, Chef's Picks. Your next order will begin to process on 09/23/2019."

So you can imagine my surprise when I received an email from SBD on July 2nd:

Great news—your South Beach Diet® order is on its way! If you'd like to keep an eye on your order as it makes its way to your door, simply visit our delivery partner's "...

I checked the website. My delay request was still in place. So I called. And I was told it was too late to cancel the order as of that day (July 2nd). So I am spending my 4rth of July vacation out of town debating with SBD customer service about an order I never placed, tried to cancel, and am being charged $388.97 for.
I explained that I requested a delay online as soon as I was aware the order existed and received an email confirmation stating my delay request was received.
I was told the delay was for the July order. "The June order is still in place. And will be arriving on Saturday July 6"
What JUNE ORDER?!?! What JULY ORDER??!! Besides it's July right now...isn't it? I said I will refuse the order. And was told they do not accept returns(?!)
And of course, on July 3rd while we are still out of town on vacation, the order we did not place, the order we requested delayed/cancelled online and via phone, the same order we were told would be arriving on Saturday July 6, and the order we paid $388.97 ...was placed on our porch on July 3 with outside temps in the upper 80's. We weren't home on July 4rth either. And it was even hotter the next day. We're not happy at all.

  • Hello Jennifer,

    We are very sorry to hear about your experience when trying to cancel the program. Please reach out to us at [email protected] and we would be happy to take a look at your account.

    In the email please include full name, email and phone number on your account. We look forward to helping!

    -The South Beach Diet Consumer Experience Team

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Resolved paused my order, still charged & shipped-refused access to supervisor, etc.

I came home today to a larger SBD shipment. I paused my order to December and put a reminder to pause longer because I needed to not have this expense until after the holidays and I don't have space for the food. I didn't intend to get my last order but hadn't paused it so no problem. That was my fault.

I called customer service and was told there was no record showing that I paused it out past October and there as no refund or return. Asked for a supervisor. Got transferred to a non-supervisor. Kept requesting. Then somehow wound up with the sales department. Again not a supervisor. Called headquarters. Same experience-told no refund/return and that I hadn't paused it out that far. I said again that I understood what the system showed but that it was incorrect. Imagine, technology messing up?! Anyway, because I work in phone-based customer service I maintained my cool but I'm incredibly angry, the service has been horrific and now I'm trying to find people to give this food I can store to AND am out a chunk of money I don't have to spare. And cannot get anywhere. I figured this would be my last effort before turning to social media and the BBB. And now if I cancel my order looking at the last filed complaint I'm going to get charged ADDITIONAL. This is insane.

  • Hello. Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your experience. We are sad to hear that you had an unexpected order delivered. If you would like for us to look into this further, please email us at [email protected] We wish you the best of luck. –The South Beach Diet Consumer Experience Team

Resolved diet program, cancellation policy, unauthorized charges

I originally ordered this product in February 2018 and charged it to my Paypal credit. The following month they wanted to send me out another 30 day supply. I said no, I had not tried all the food and I would call them to order when I knew what I liked. The following month the same thing happened, email, they will send another 30 day supply. I called them and stated I wanted to cancel.
They said I would be charged $125. I stated there was nothing stating they would be charging such a fee. I asked to speak to supervisor. Never received a call back. The next month same email. I responded by email this time. Sent to Kathleen Malone and again canceled the program. No response. On June 21st there was a 30 day supply of food from the South Beach Diet. They were able to charge my paypal acct for this product that I did not order. I called Fed Ex to come and get this product as I did not order it. Fed Ex picked up the product. I filed a claim with Paypal. They are making me wait 10 days before they reverse the $307.98. During that time I am being charge $30 every time my bank covers my bills. South Beach states they do not accept returns and they do not do refunds. Then why do they process illegal orders that have not been placed by a customer and submit illegal billing for payment? South Beach has the phone calls and emails documented, so why would they still proceed with sending out food that I have not ordered. I am requesting that South Beach return my $307.98 and pay the $200 in additional bank fees that I have had to suffer through while going through this horrific ordeal.

  • Updated by Marina LaGarde · Jun 29, 2018

    I decided to see if there were other complaints listed against this company and there were 22 that came up, some resolved and some were not. What was consistent in each complaint was 1. The food was not edible, people didn't lose weight 2. There was no indication of a cancellation fee of $125.00 3. Most complainants could not speak to someone with authority, got the runaround most of the time and a number of individuals had to pay for an additional box of food that they ended up throwing away. In looking at the resolved complaints and aside from the above-listed consistencies, what I found consistent with these, were the responses from the company. Their response appeared to be a cookie cutter response as if it was a one size fits all response. They did not respond to the individual concerns listed in the complaint and the company acted as though they made numerous attempts to contact the complainant. I question that response because over the almost six months my calls and emails went unanswered. A company that acts in a manner as this company has, should not have the opportunity to use the services available to businesses that allows them to grow their business. When customers go out of their way to file a complaint it is because they have been treated unfairly. The customer service dept. of any business is given the authority to make the customer whole again, however, this company made no efforts to win the customers over with their honesty or integrity. This company refers you to the website that has the information about the cancellation fee and reoccurring payments. The website from cell phones is not the same as the one online. This company does a lot of illegal actions and practices bad faith. They should not be allowed to get away with it.

  • Hello.

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very sorry to hear about the trouble you had cancelling your program and for any confusion regarding our auto-delivery option.

    With auto-delivery, members receive a discount off of the full retail value of the package for agreeing to receive at least two orders. By ordering on our website, you are agreeing to having read and accepted the Terms and Conditions which outline the time frame on the plan and the early cancellation fee. We do have a standard fee of $125 when discontinuing your auto-delivery program prior to accepting the second auto-delivery order. This is due to the auto-delivery discounts received on the first order. We have both A La Carte and one-time ordering options available as well, however, these do not receive the same discounts as our auto-delivery plans. We are very sorry again for this confusion and any inconvenience caused.

    If you have any further questions or concerns regarding your account, please feel free to send us an email to [email protected] referencing this review.

    We wish you the best and hope you have a great day.

    - The South Beach Diet Consumer Experience Team

  • Updated by Marina LaGarde · Sep 14, 2018

    I replied to South Beach Diet Consumer Experience Team and advised them they were not addressing the issue wherein it is allowing them to charge customers the $125 for cancellation because their food is not tasty and is not worth it once you get the first order. I requested that they reimbursement for the $200 in bank fees I had to pay because of them charging my card for the second box of food they sent when I had sent them two emails plus made calls and spoke to their staff advising them I did not want them to send any more. They did not address any of those points that I brought out. They made no attempts to reimburse me for the fees they cost me. I went back to see the complaints that were filed against them and they indicate that the complaints were required to be considered resolved because they reached out to the complainant and received no response. I will always respond so they cannot close my complaint that way and I bet those people who complained have no idea that South Beach was reaching out to them. And I will bet you they were not offering to reimburse them for the $125 they had to pay.

  • Hello.

    Thank you for your feedback as it helps us to improve. We do have a standard fee when discontinuing auto-delivery prior to receiving the second order. This is due to the auto-delivery discounts received on the first order. We have both A La Carte and one-time ordering options available, however, these do not receive the same discounts as our auto-delivery plans. We apologize for this confusion and any inconvenience caused

    If you have any further questions or concerns regarding your account, please feel free to send us an email to [email protected] referencing this review.

    We wish you the best and hope you have a great day.

    - The South Beach Diet Consumer Experience Team

  • Ma
    Marina LaGarde Sep 14, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    It would have been nice if your Consumer Experience Team would have read my complaint. I spoke with a number of your staff and that was the reason for the complaint. Your company has set up these practices that leave the customer with no means of return, refund and yet your website that advertises from other social websites do not contain the information about $125 cancellation fee or that you are signing up for auto-delivery. You seem to not care about that fact. Sure your official site has that information and you direct your customers there but you do not bother to go to the sight where your customers are directed to from another website like facebook.

    0 Votes

Resolved south beach diet prepackaged auto delivery

I called to cancel my auto delivery today because I find the food inedible. I was charged $125 for canceling...

Resolved cancellation policy

Nowhere in the ordering process does it explain that they charge you $125 to cancel their service. There...

Resolved dissatisfied with food and service/ charged my acct 2x

I tried your service . I hated it. Aside from the food being terrible . I only ordered one month to try it... when I tried it it was not good. I didn't request a refund for the food that came the first month even tho it is in the garbage. I should have known better but when I recieved the second charge on May 10 I was furious. I called customer service and they were very nice but insistent that I had asked for this to reoccur each month. NO WAY.. I explained to them that I would never have done that until I knew that the food was good and edible.. It was neither. I chalked the first month up as a loss but I will not accept this second charge. I spoke to 4 people.. they kept switching me to a different person and no one would even help me . They pretty much said TOO BAD!
I have never dealt with such an unprofessional company.
I asked to speak to someone above the manager and no one would do that either. I would like this resolved by crediting me back for the product. Come and get it ..its all yours. Please have someone call me or email me at your earliest convenience.

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • Updated by Bear1957 · May 11, 2018

    After a complaint you have the nerve to also solicit for other products.

  • Updated by Bear1957 · May 11, 2018

    x111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111

  • Hello,

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so sorry to hear about the negative experience you had and that you were charged for a second order that you did not want.

    At your earliest convenience, please send us an email at [email protected] referencing your review and we will be more than happy to look into this further.

    We look forward to hearing from you!

    The South Beach Diet Consumer Experience Team

Resolved was never told about the 125.00 cancellation

This company is a scam they're charging me because I wanted to cancel there food plan this was never...

Resolved too many missing meals, missing instructions

ID [protected]

I ordered the Silver Plan.
It has been a disaster since the first day of delivery!

Most of my meals were missing. Those that did arrive were crushed.
No instructions arrived with the meals.

I have contacted customer several times and diet counselors just as many times now.
I get different responses from different diet counselors regarding my diet.
I was promised only 15 meals to replace those that were missing.

I'd like a refund.

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • Hello,

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so sorry to hear that you had issues with your order and that you were not satisfied with the service that you received.

    At you earliest convenience, please send us an email at [email protected] so that we can further assist you. We hope to hear from you soon. Have a great night!

    The South Beach Diet Consumer Experience Team

  • Updated by DK in SC · Aug 18, 2018

    The above states "Customer care service did everything in their power to resolve this complaint. All attempts to contact the complainant have failed."
    That is a lie.
    They in fact contacted me and replaced my missing and crushed meals.

  • Hello,

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your results that not satisfied with the service that you received.

    At you earliest convenience, please send us an email at [email protected] so that we can further assist you. We hope to hear from you soon. Have a great day!

    The South Beach Diet Consumer Experience Team

  • No
    non loser Aug 17, 2018

    I tried the South Beach diet for three weeks and ended up gaining 1.5 lbs initially and then finally lost what I gained by third week with a 0 weight loss. I followed the diet religiously but to no avail. I spoke with many diet counselors and took all the advise from taking in more calories, increasing/decreasing exercise, drinking more water, not filling up on vegetables, eating more vegetables. They were very nice but nothing worked and they gave up on me. I was told that everyone loses weight except those that do not stick to the regiment, not true. I wonder if others have not been successful on this diet. I tried calling Dr. Agatston to speak to him about this and although he is out of the office for the summer, his assistant never did call me back. Wanted to see if he had any suggestions for me, since the advertisement insists that everyone loses on this diet. Very disappointed with this diet. Has anyone else had this negative experience? Thanks

    0 Votes

Resolved the silver women's weight loss meal plan

I ordered the weight loss plan/pre packaged month "meals" to my home in the month of March 2018. Besides the food not even being fit for a dog, it was the most unorganized mess of food and plan I have ever seen. THEN stated that I have another charge of 310 dollars coming my way for a second order i was NOT aware of. THEN told I was going to be charged 125 dollars for cancelling!!! NEVER EVER would trust a company like this!!! TERRIBLE service and even worse---THE FOOD!

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • Hello,

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

    We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our meals as well as for the condition of your order upon arrival. If any items were damaged in your order, please email us a [email protected] referencing this review and we would be happy to send out replacements.

    We do have a standard fee to discontinue auto-delivery prior to receiving the second order. This is due to the auto-delivery discounts received on the first order. We have both A La Carte and one-time ordering options available, however, these do not receive the same discounts as our auto-delivery plans. We apologize for this confusion and any inconvenience caused.

    If you have any further questions or concerns regarding your account, please feel free to send us an email to the address mentioned above and we would be happy to assist. We wish you the best and hope you have a great day!

    - The South Beach Diet Consumer Experience Team

Resolved quality of food and customer service

This program is a scam. They have the fastest customer service when selling but long wait times for customer service once enrolled. I had a reaction to their food due to whatever preservative they have. I asked my husband to try and he himself had serious heartburn issues too. I called and I was sent over to 6 different representatives in the almost two hours I was on the phone. In the end, they reasoned they cannot give a refund or offer any type of exchange. I have a lot of wasted food laced with chemicals I cannot eat. They do not have a good policy or does not care what their product does to your body, as long as they get their money. They cannot Stand by the quality of their product since they will make you swallow that big mistake you made to try the food service. Stay away. They even have the audacity to say "why don't you just give it always?" Wow, sure. I will let the other person suffer too with the poison you south beach is selling.

  • Hello,

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

    We are very sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience. Most of our entrees do not require the use of preservatives. Our foods are also free of artificial colors, sweeteners, and flavors. We recommend reaching out to our Weight Loss Counseling Team at 1-866-496-0207 regarding any symptoms you may be experiencing on the plan.

    If you have any further questions or concerns regarding your account, please don't hesitate to send us an email to [email protected] referencing this review.

    We wish you the best and hope you have a great day!

    The South Beach Diet Consumer Experience Team

  • Updated by BernieC098 · Apr 15, 2018

    I already reached out to your counselors. They only transferred me over to customer service. Thank you for the response, but it is very generic and does not address anything. Similar to my experience you are just passing the buck from one department to another. Not really excited to spend another 2 hours on the phone.

Resolved cancellation fee not explained

I ordered the SouthBeach diet last month because I thought it would be convenient. I received the shipment...

Resolved diet delivery service

I joined the South Beach diet delivery club and received one month of food, plus a thick booklet outlining the plan. The program was hard to follow and was not fully explained in the materials. The tasteless prepackaged food was laced with chemicals with unpronounceable names. Because they sent an entire month’s worth of food in one delivery, the frozen items (and it was pretty much all frozen items) had to be stored in two different refrigerators.

I followed the diet for one month and lost no weight. Even worse, I’m now on the South Beach email list and, despite many requests to take me off, the South Beach people keep spamming me.

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • Hello,

    Thank you for your review. We are so sorry for the delay with reaching back out to you regarding your concerns.

    Please feel free to send us an email to [email protected] mentioning this review. We would be able to assist with removing your email from our system. We would also be happy to go over the plan in more detail if you have any food left at home that you would like to use.

    We wish you the best and hope you have a great day!

    The South Beach Diet Consumer Experience Team

Resolved South beach diet program

The prices advertised are only if you stay long term with the program. If the program does not work for you, they will charge you $125 cancellation fees.

Fyi...my wife and I both had almost identical disappointing results. I question the validity of this product in its entirety. And we had to pay a total of $250 in cancellation charges that are masked as waiving discounts on your orginal order since we didn't renew.

Offered to return the food but they said no refunds either.

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • Hello Jason,

    Thank you for taking your time to leave this review. We apologize if you had difficulty discontinuing the program.

    We do have a standard fee for discontinuing when a customer on auto-delivery does not receive a second order. We have a one-time order option available at a higher price, so we ask that customers who sign up with auto-delivery and receive a discount take two orders. After the second order customers can stop their automatic shipments and there are no fees.

    We are sorry to hear you and your wife did not lose the weight you had wanted to, but we do have a dedicated team of Weight Loss Counselors available if you would like to call 1-888-841-2620. They are happy to give you more personalized advice on the best way to follow the plan to reach your goals.

    If there is anything you would like us to look into, please email your account information to [email protected] mentioning this review. We hope you have a nice weekend, Jason!

    The South Beach Diet Consumer Experience Team

Hidden purchase agreement

Hidden in the trial agreement I unknowingly agreed to start receiving 1 pound of coffee every month unless I notified the company not to enroll me in their program.

Returning the product would cost me 10.95 in priority mail charges. Southbeach refused to reimburse me because of the trick language in the sample I ordered.

I called customer service to also find out a pound of coffee cost 79.95 + 19.95 shipping and handling.

No shipping reimbursement could be authorized. Best they would do was issue accredit of approximately 60.00 + shipping and handling. That 4.95 sample ended up costing me about $27.00

I intend to dispute this charge with Visa until the cows come home.

Beware of SouthBeach products trial offers, the company is far from and honest business.

  • St
    Stupid program Jun 05, 2018

    Total Scam!!! Do not order this! They care nothing about pleasing the customer, only the money. I am currently disputing and returning the food and did not want!!!

    0 Votes

Cancelation confirmation

I ordered a book The Southbeach diet supercharged that was "free" but I after I received it I was informed that I had to join the club with a membership of $5 a week unless it was cancelled.I called them an cancel the membership and I haven't received a confirmation via e-mail and they are sending recipes and info every day that I do not want and do not want to be billed for latter on.Unfortunally I didn't keep the phone number they sent me.
Please help with this situation.Thank you
Lucia Gomez
3621 N.Ashland ave.
Chicago, Il.60613
[protected]@sbcglobal.net
[protected]

Charged in Trial Period

The website claimed that I would receive a free 7 day trial. It said in order to not be charged cancel before the 7 days are up. It also said that if I were charged after that time I would just need to call customer service & get a refund for any unused portion of the charge (with is a quarterly charge so 3 months worsth).
So tell me why if my free trial started in the afternoon of Monday June 1st, when I went online this morning (Monday, June 8th) it said that the charge was authoarized on the 1st. I logged into my bank account and found that the $65 charge did indeed go through on the 3rd (last Wednesda), well before my 7 day free trial would be up.
To make matters worse, the phone number that you are supposed to call is constantly busy. I'm pretty certain no matter how heavy call volume gets at a toll-free number there is usually a call queue and you can listen to crappy hold music while ou are waiting. Why then can I not get through?
I am highly disappointed in the one product that claims to be the only one officially linked to the real diet and its trademark. I am also highly stressed since I cannot seem to pay my bills right now and need that money.
Has anyone else had similar problems? What is a girl to do?

  • An
    Anne Jun 08, 2009

    Yes, this is happening to me too, charged on 06/01, trying to contact using their number 1-888-625-8707, keep getting a busy signal. Have emailed them twice for a "good" number.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Minerva78 Mar 16, 2013

    This practice is still happening. I tried to call the customer service number the day before my trial ended, but could not get through. I then sent them an e-mail to cancel my membership and they did not get back in touch with me until they had already charged my credit card. I am very disappointed with this online site and would never recommend it to anyone.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dawn Byrnes Jul 29, 2014

    I have the same problem and now they are telling my money is non refundable and all this was in the fine print even though I cancelled on the last day of my free trial. They authorized my card before the trial was up. They respond sporadically and told me I should check out their site, I may like it. I personally find it very confusing. South Beach Diet online is a scam. They say you cancel at any time but that's not true. I will be sure to let everyone I know not to sign up for this site.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Danica Brookkerr Nov 12, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Since fed ex took over delivery, my orders never arrived at the scheduled time quoted. My orders arrive damaged and warm. I am considering canceling my auto shipping.

    0 Votes