Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Acai Berry

Acai Berry review: Cancel order 822

S
Author of the review
2:15 pm EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Cancel it by saying it was a fruadulant charge. Tell your credit card company you have no idea how they got your card regardless. Since these guys are crooks it takes acting like one to get your money back. . . So be it

More Acai Berry reviews & complaints

Acai Berry - LB Envision Net Worldwide Ltd UK. 119
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - Accounting discrepencies and lies about free trials 49
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - fraud 55
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - Acai Berry &Free Trial& Scam 78
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - Credit Card Charged without permission 5
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - Scam, Fraud, Bad Faith 2
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - Advertised FREE Sample's for JUST Shipping and Handling 3
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - Life Cleanse and Acai Berry returned to Trading Planet Ltd and no Refund 4
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
822 comments
Add a comment
T
T
TOLENA PIPPINS
TOUGALOO, US
Jun 09, 2016 3:52 am EDT

I was charged $44.85 for a free trial and iIam waiting for monday so iican call them about this mess, there should be away we can make them be held accounable for misleading consumer about the cost .that fraud and theif

B
B
beth
,
Nov 29, 2008 1:34 pm EST

I find it hard to believe that you did not read this in the terms and agreement and you did not provide the url or other identifying information about the company.

Make a complaint with your credit card company and call the BBB

K
K
Kimberly Meehan
,
Nov 28, 2008 12:21 pm EST

I tried calling soooo many times, I can NEVER get someone to answer, I DO NOT WANT this product this is the second time you charged my Debit Visa card. I am sending this back. I want this company to credit my card. This product DOES not work.

D
D
David Kerns
,
Nov 27, 2008 7:54 am EST

I have tried on many occasions to get in touch with someone from this company, I never could nor could I log on to their web site for cancellation.
A terrible experience with a rip off type scam, I'LL tell everyone never to purchase anything from this company, should put them all in jail.

K
K
Kristy7
,
Nov 27, 2008 6:58 am EST

Yeah well its not a nice way to be taught a lesson thats for sure.. i was caught the same way, though i live in australia so a bit harder for me to get my money back and they have taken $138 off me.. same deal ordered it on the 3rd nov and got it on the 23rd they only shipped it on the 13th.. there rediculous and from what i have read about them they have done it to a lot of people.. next time i will research companies first before ever buying off the net again..

S
S
sara
,
Nov 26, 2008 3:36 pm EST

Oh, and what a surprise, when I go onto www.gohelpnow.com it says my email address doesn't exist!

S
S
sara
,
Nov 26, 2008 3:35 pm EST

I NEVER WAS ASKED IF I READ THE SMALL PRINT. DO NOT PRETEND LIKE YOU'RE LOOKING AFTER "THE PEOPLE'S" BEST INTERESTS - HAVE YOU READ THE NUMBER OF COMPLAINTS?

C
C
Customer
,
Nov 26, 2008 12:55 pm EST

This people are the devil.. I was stupid and ordered the free trial as well... Needless to say, my credit card was charged the full amount and not the 5.99.. I had to cancel my credit card and get another one issued.. I think someone should call action 9 (lol.. thats a local news complaint source in the area I live).. Not only did they rip me off but I have not even recieved my pills yet.. it has been 2 weeks.. they said 3-4 days. And yes, when you call you get no one. The first time I called they said "we apologize for your estimated wait time of 63 minutes.. HELLO.. I cant belive I was SO stupid... Im mad at myself and the people in charge of this scam.. I hope the government rips them a new one.. Somebody needs to pull jail time and maybe someone in prison will really "rip them a new one".. I'm normally not a hateful person but dang, with times like they are now, well; it brings out the worst in people when they get scammed. Im so scared now that I hate to even add my email to this complaint forum

C
C
Carla
,
Nov 26, 2008 8:16 am EST

I for 1 NEVER received my 14 day free trial and was charged the shipping fees. I tried for DAYS to contact this company to inform them that I did not receive my trial and wanted to go ahead and cancel before I was charged for a full month of something I had not tried yet. I tried 4 times to email and emails would not go thru, I tried 5 different phone numbers and could not get to anyone, there was no way for me to cancel and I do believe this company makes it virtually impossible to contact them so cancellations cannot be made and a lot of people will just stop trying. I didnt stop, I contacted my back and was going to file a claim against this company and much to my surprise, my bank had a new phone number and asked me to call them and try to settle this before filing the claim. Its funny how this company can have a web site and have inaccurate email addresses that dont accept emails, even the cancel email address didnt work. I think this is a bit more than just claming not to be perfect.
Anyway, I did call the number that my bank gave to me and here it is, [protected], now I was on hold for about 30 minutes, but I was told I would get a full refund, so Im watching my account to see when that happens. Good luck to all that ran into the same issues I did and I hope we all have learned a good financial lession.

M
M
maria luisa
,
Nov 23, 2008 6:42 pm EST

they offered me a "FREE TRIAL" take note "FREE" and they stated that i only have to pay $1.00 for the acai pure and $4.95 for the acai slim. then after a week they charged me $79 and $89 dollars withOUT my Authorization! this is a scam! i do not want their monthly offer! I JUST WANT the "FREE TRIAL!" i called the numbers for custumer support but no one answered, i emailed them but still no response! I want to cancel my subscription for acai pure and acai slim..they charged me without my authorization!

S
S
Sharon E Seager
,
Nov 23, 2008 5:38 pm EST

the exact same thing is happening to me, and others as I read all the complaints...they are now in the posotion of being closed down as I and hope others will continue to lambast the Attorney General and especially Oprah Winphrey

D
D
Debbie cross
,
Nov 23, 2008 4:17 pm EST

I have ordered acai burn today and also didnt realise that ther will be monthly charges to my account! i want this to stop immediatly! i only wanted to try free product for a small fee not sign up for direct debits to come out of my account!

D
D
Diane Mctaggart
,
Jun 09, 2016 3:52 am EDT

I had the same thing happen i was charged for 29.95
a month for an online fitness programwww.FIT-FAC.com. they stated that i was signed up when i ordered an oline diet product, this is the only diet product i ever orered online! im pissed off i will never order anything off a website like this ever again, it popped when i was on facebook, its also endorsed by oprah windfree! no more oprah for me diane

M
M
mary brannon
,
Nov 21, 2008 7:09 pm EST

AcaiBerrySupreme.com is in the process of ripping me off good. Ordered "30 day free trial-pay shipping cost of $5.95 only". The invoice with the bottle had no info on it. they've put a pending charge on my acct for $88.62 on the 12th day. i've tried reaching customer service from 7am-4:15pm cst. all calls but all gave a recording that the call cannot go through. except once. i was on hold for 30 min. with music playing. twice a recording saying all reps busy, will be with me asap. in exactly 30 min. i was disconnected! tried to call right back & got the same old "call cannot go through". if the charge goes through, the bank is doing some affadavit & i'm going to the attorney general

K
K
Kathy
,
Nov 21, 2008 8:14 am EST

It was the same case with me too. I ordered a free trial and it was received after 20 days. Next were the surprises, Apart for the trial charge of $ 3.95 and some monthly membership charge of $ 29.95, there was also another char from 'MY VIP FIT [protected]' for $89.31. When I called these numbers, they say that I agreed the terms and conditions for monthly membership and so is the charge. but refused to refund the amount, but can cancel the membership.

Never it was mentioned and there were no terms and conditions which I signed.
The below all are linked to each other and charge the debit or credit card without proper authorizations and notification.

MY VIP FIT [protected]
FIT FACTORY [protected]
www.fit-fac.com [protected]

M
M
melbourne
Melbourne, AU
Nov 20, 2008 3:07 pm EST

IF YOU PAY ATTENTION TO THE SMALL WRITING YOU WOULD KNOW THAT AFTER 14 DAYS (1ST DAY STARTS THE DAY YOU PURCHASE IT, NOT RECEIVE IT) YOU WOULD KNOW THAT YOU CREDIT CARD WOULD BE CHARGED.

GREAT PRODUCT, WAY OVER PRICED! QUICK NOTE: PAY ATTENTION TO THE SMALL WRITING.

C
C
charlene reed
,
Nov 19, 2008 4:26 am EST

i have just purchased my 14day trail i live in the uk so the telephone number is no good i need to cancel only saw i was being charged once i got my order which took 3 weeks to get here so really don't no what to do please help

J
J
judith evans
,
Nov 18, 2008 2:02 pm EST

i want to cancel my acai berry order i only wanted to try the trial offer and not enter into a monthly conract of £79.00 per month which i cannot afford each month they gave me a telephone number which they said that i could cancel at anytime and the number doesn't even exist please help

J
J
Juny
,
Nov 18, 2008 12:17 pm EST

this is a phone number i call and they answer real quick. becuasei was charge randomly without my consent. they charge me $19.95 for suppposely a program. you have to becuase full what you buy this days by internet and your credit card people can be fraud. i might press charges. this is the number i have imight help fast. [protected] stay on the line dont hung up and tell them straight out!

G
G
gaby
,
Nov 17, 2008 2:42 pm EST

You just have to keep calling and soon they put u on hold after a while ( i was on hold for about 20 min) they pick up and you cancel the order... you have to be patient and consistent on the calls i called about twenty times before my call went trew

K
K
Katherine Wright
,
Jun 09, 2016 3:52 am EDT

I ordered the free trial and now I have fraudulant charges on my credit card. HELP

C
C
C HUber
,
Jun 09, 2016 3:52 am EDT

I too ordered this product and did read the small print that I had to call to cancel. It took me 5 phones calls waiting approximately 10 minutes each to finally get a person on the other line. She did finally give me a cancelation number. Look under terms and privacy section for the numbers to call.. Extremely frustrating. Even if the product does work, I will never do this again. Live and learn

S
S
Sharada Skidmore
,
Nov 17, 2008 10:53 am EST

Because it sounded good and since Opra & other big names endorsed Acai Berry, I signed up for a "free" trial offer on-line. Now I am being ripped off a couple hundred dollars every 15 days! I have called my credit card company and filed a dispute. I have been trying to cancel this order for almost two months now. These people cannot be reached! I put the phone on redial every 30 - 45 min. all day long one day and all you get is a recording saying the call can't be placed and to call back later. You keep calling and finally get a recording saying they are closed and to call back during business hours. Also, you can't send it back for a refund without an authorization number and guess what? You can't reach them to get the return authorization number! They have no e-mail address you can contact either.
I searched the web and found several complaints about this rip-off business.
I urge everyone who has a complaint to please contact the Better Business Bureau of Central FL. These people need to be closed down!
The business I ordered through was: Miscellaneous Food Stores/Speciality & Convenience Store Don't waste your time or money on this. THEY CANNOT BE CONTACTED

D
D
diane
,
Nov 16, 2008 9:14 pm EST

I too have just been scammed. $1.00 free trial has turned into a $89.95 charge to my account! It posted on a Sunday, today, and I have a feeling tomorrow when I call the number it will be the same as the responses above!

S
S
Steve
,
Nov 16, 2008 3:01 pm EST

So many people order online that should not be allowed to. If you dont know how to read all terms and conditions, don't order online.

C
C
Carole
,
Jun 09, 2016 3:52 am EDT

I also sent for the free trial size and shortly after ward received a full bottle of the product, which I did not order. However upon returning to the website and re reading the policy/ terms and agreement statements realized I had skipped over the part where after a certain length of time if you don't call the phone number they provide to you, you will be automaticaly send out the product and bill your credit card thinking you totally agreed with their terms. So I learned from now on to fully read the agreements they tell you to read!

A
A
alyssa domantay
,
Nov 14, 2008 1:45 pm EST

I cannot cancel either! I have no idea what to do?

N
N
naomi
,
Nov 13, 2008 9:13 pm EST

I am from australia and want to canel my free trial. i cant get hold of any phone numbers despite trying all week

Y
Y
Yasmin Santana
,
Nov 12, 2008 9:19 pm EST

OMG! I got scammed too! They charged my card $59.95 and I didnt even order from them I only ordered the trial size. PLEASE beware DO NOT NOT fall for this! Its a bunch of crap! I had to get my bank to cancel my credit card and issue another credit card. I am contacting the better business Bureau and the attorney general!

K
K
Kelly
,
Nov 12, 2008 1:01 pm EST

I also ordered this Acai Berry pill and a week later I was charged $79.95. There was no contact numbers and my bank was only able to give me this web-site address. I can't believe how fast you can get scammed.

T
T
tina
,
Nov 12, 2008 10:35 am EST

I sent for a sample of superfood no. 12 and recieved it without a phone number to call and the web site is not there. i don't know what to do. I am afraid that my account will be charged and I do not want this product. First it does, nt work and second they have made it impossibke to contact them. Does any one know what I can do? I have searched the web for a week and not found their add or web site.

A
A
Ann- Marie
,
Nov 12, 2008 6:52 am EST

I to want to no the best way to cancle this product i ve being trying to phone them for three days now with no joy and with xmas just around the corner i cant afford it

J
J
Jennifer
,
Nov 11, 2008 10:22 am EST

I was also scammed! I was charged for my S & H right away but after almost two weeks, I still had not received it. How can I have a trial period when the sample does not come before the trial periods ends?! It is when I went back to the site to see who I could contact about this, that I read the terms and tried calling customer service. They were closed, so they said, and listed their hours as 8 am to 8 pm MST M-F. When I called the next morning at 8:30 am MST, it said that due to high call volume they had extended their hours from 6 am to 9 pm MST and now had hours on Saturday. I was on hold for a good twenty minutes before someone picked up and I told them I wanted to cancel immediately. She told me that I would still be receiving my sample and gave me a confirmation code for my cancellation. Make sure you get this code and be aware that you might need to wait on hold for 20-30 mins. They, of course, want you to hang up and tell you to call between 6 and 9 at night, but I know I called around this time the night before and they said they were closed. Beware of their scam because they will charge you before anything arrives!

C
C
Charlotte
,
Nov 10, 2008 9:23 pm EST

I too was scammed by this company.The phone # they give you to call is phony.You can never get in contact with anyone or they say that the # no longer exsists.I ended up having to change my bank acct info so they could not take anymore money.And the product also does not work !I have learned my lesson by ordering on line!It wont happen again! I dont know how companies get away this!

T
T
T. Flick
,
Nov 07, 2008 7:00 pm EST

Angelique, sorry but if you didn't cancel your credit source for this product you need to do it. They will keep charging much more then what the product is worth. Talk with your bank, dispute the charge, cancel the source.

T
T
T. Flick
,
Nov 07, 2008 6:56 pm EST

Ginette do you work for this company? Do you just go out and look for sites where you can make people feel worse then they already do for making a mistake? The sites have print that says you can cancel after 10 days, when the product arrives just before they charge or the day before you recieve the product you don't have a chance to cancel. Thanks for all your help, I'm sure you helped alot of people that have been screwed by the company you work for. GOOD JOB!

E
E
Evelyn Mitchell
,
Jun 09, 2016 3:52 am EDT

I got this in my e-mail and before I sent it to you I cancelled it and I got it anyway. DO NOT --I REPEAT CHARGE MY CARD WITH ANY MORE. BESIDE YOU SHOULD HAVE DESTROYED MY ACCOUNT NUMBER. DO NOT SEND MY ANYMORE OR CHARGE MY CHARGE CARD THE HUGE PRICE. Evelyn Mitchell

S
S
Sarena
,
Nov 05, 2008 9:20 am EST

I ordered the Acai Berry free trial as well. I received the free trial like a month later and could not take it becuase I found out I was pregnant so I threw it in the trash. I would say within another 2 months I received a charge on my debit card in the amount of $89.31. I called the 800 # same as listed above and they claim they will refund the money back onto my debit card within 14 business days but if they dont I'm just going to dispute the charges with my bank and file a BBB complaint. Its a fine print scam. They told me that when you sign up for the free trial you have 15 days to cancel otherwise it gets charged to the card used to cover the shipping for the "FREE SAMPLE"! I was on edge I told the I only recieved the sample and it was never disclosed to me that I would be charged this outstanding amount. I also explained that I am pregnant and cant take that crap anyway so I want my money back! DONT SIGN UP FOR THIS UNLESS YOUR'RE WILLING TO PAY BECAUSE ITS NOT FREE! They send u a sample and charge you an outrageous amt for a regular size bottle of Acai Berry which you will never receive.

E
E
Errol
,
Nov 05, 2008 7:32 am EST

I was also scam from this Acai berry hype. Just like the complaint above, I accepted the same 14 day trial for 5.95 shipping cost only! but the website never mention what happen after the 15 day trial. As soon i made the purchase i got call from the rep to verify my purchase and address. after taking to the rep she told me after 15 day trial the pills are $88 plus.. Well 15 days later they charge my credit card account for $250 so i tried calling the 1-888 number on the bottle but only getting the operator telling me that this number no longer in service! Good thing i bank with bofa and got my money back.
PEOPLE PLEASE BECAREFULL!

X
X
XxSP311B0UNDxX
Levittown, US
Nov 02, 2008 11:01 pm EST

I had ordered the extreme acai berry free trial for only 3.49 too and they charged it. i was thinking i was going to recieve it, and never did! this is rediculous.. go to the websight there is no way you can even call or get back! extremeacaiberry.com or sumthing like that! im so mad!

  1. Acai Berry Contacts

  2. Acai Berry phone numbers
    +1 (347) 987-4198
    +1 (347) 987-4198
    Click up if you have successfully reached Acai Berry by calling +1 (347) 987-4198 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Acai Berry by calling +1 (347) 987-4198 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Acai Berry by calling +1 (347) 987-4198 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Acai Berry by calling +1 (347) 987-4198 phone number
    +1 (347) 987-3880
    +1 (347) 987-3880
    Click up if you have successfully reached Acai Berry by calling +1 (347) 987-3880 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Acai Berry by calling +1 (347) 987-3880 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Acai Berry by calling +1 (347) 987-3880 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Acai Berry by calling +1 (347) 987-3880 phone number
  3. Acai Berry emails
  4. Acai Berry address
    650 Manhattan Ave., Brooklyn, New York, 11222, United States
  5. Acai Berry social media
  6. Rachel
    Checked and verified by Rachel This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jun 13, 2024