ABSAprovident fund payout

1
P Review updated:

On the 5th of August 2011 I submitted a provident fund claim to the ABSA offices in Port Elizabeth and was told that the payout will be made in 6 weeks time. After 6 weeks I then went back again and try to find out what was the problem, I was then told to wait for 2 weeks.Until now my money has not been paid. Every time I went to find what is the problem I am told to wait for 10 working days,

Responses

  • Mo
    modise32 Oct 18, 2014

    absa stuff dealing with the process around pension are not taking their jobs seriously, as it affects individual differently, worse scenario is when one is without a job and depends on those funds.in my case I was forwarded an outdated absa 165 form to complete and after a month asked if I have completed a form 5335 updated form, I asked my self how can I complete a form that I don't even know about and this is after countless enquiries with absa hr asking if all is in order. over and above this I was sent by hr to pension fund. the high level of incompetence displayed in my matter involves absa pension fund confirming having received the instruction from me, but not advicing me that the completed form is outdated, this was done after a month.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sanele Sbonelo Jul 02, 2016

    Hi my name is Sanele Brian Mkhize, id number, 9005045533080, my funds have been placed on hold for over a period of one year, because the company suspect me of beining involved on a fraud activity that happened, been phoning Landy Spies on wats happening and she says they are still investigating, yet when i asked the police on this matter they never said there is a case against me or wats so ever, and there was no admission of guilt from me, and there was no judgement against me from a court of law, of which by law they interms of section 37(b)(ii) of the pension fund act, the company is not allowed to hold the funds without complying with the above.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Mosekalemi Nov 04, 2016

    Hi my name is Reuben [email protected]& my ID is 8405235630987&I've just want Absa to Email my Statement to [email protected], I'm working under cleaners but Absa say I'm inside system but heshe doesnt assist me, Plss

    1 Votes
  • Mo
    Mosekalemi Nov 04, 2016

    Hi can I get my Absa Provident fund statement??My ID 8405235630087&Im Reuben [email protected]&My email is [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alfred Mandla Sithole Nov 17, 2016

    My name is Alfred Mandla Sithole in january 2016 i have received a call from Bophelo Tracing services requesting to email my provident fund claim forms of which i did they promised me six weeks waiting period after six weeks was three months when i call they keep on telling me that they are no more dealing with absa provident fund now is salt company. now i have waited for the period of one year nothing no phone call no letter so iam sick and tired because thi is my money.

    MANDLA SITHOLE
    0785634934

    1 Votes
  • Ga
    Garry Hahlane Jun 28, 2017

    My name Garry yende l have put my claim in 2012.l have only received 90.00 until today lm still waiting for my money .when I visited their office they tells never ending stories. What should I do I want my money. I have needs. What is good about provided fund.because at the end is me who suffered. Contact no 0719863184

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Manie&Annelie Jan 05, 2018

    Please can someone phone me regarding our Provident Fund - Manie & Annelie Phyffer - 063 058 6229

    1 Votes
  • St
    Sthe Mthembu Mar 28, 2018

    Good day, I'm Thembelihle I my provident fund claim forms, and they said you will contact me telling how far with the process, I did not get anything so please let me know how far are and how much time I should wait. my ID 8705280849080, Cell no. 0736438112, email [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Jj
    JJ Viljoen Dec 27, 2018

    JJ Viljoen.ID-7608305163084.cell.0642776061.Would just like to know how money is left on my funds

    1 Votes
  • Jj
    JJ Viljoen Dec 27, 2018

    ID 7608305163084.JJ Viljoen.Cell.0642776061.Would just like to know how much money is left on my funds

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem