Having problems with Skrill?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Skrill Customer Service Contacts

+44 203 308 2519 (United Kingdom)
+1 888 444 1107 (United States)
Floor 27, 25 Canada Square
London
United Kingdom - E145LQ

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Skrill Customer Service. Initial Skrill complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Skrill above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Skrill. Discuss the issues you have had with Skrill and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Complaints & Reviews

SkrillNegative balance

So I had 2.9k on my skrlll account, I transfered it all over to my revolut account without any issues, now, my skrill transaction history has 2 payments of this one transaction of 2.9k, thats all the money I had on skrill so I basically withdrew all of it, I didnt use skrill after that for a couple of days, then I got a payement of 1.5k on skrill but my balance after getting 1.5k was negative 1.4k meaning, they took my 2.9k for payment I did, then another 2.9k into negative which I didnt eeven know is possible, there are 2 transactions on their history for same payment, I talked to revolut and only 1 transaction was ever done as confirmed by both my revolut payments history and their support, its been now 4 days since I contacted skrill support but I havet gotten a single response, so now I cant use my 1.5k payment that I got at all as they put that amount to cover my negative balance?? How is this even possible?

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Nov 12, 2020

    Skrill — Haven't received returned funds

    I made a withdrawal on the 08/10 which arrived on the 13/10 but due to a name error my bank returned these...

    SkrillVerification Issue

    I openend my account a month ago with skrill and deposited $80.After a few transactions skrill allover suddenly restricted my account asking for adress verification documentation, i sent them my id, tax registration certificate, tax return form and my bank statement but guess what, they still were not satisfied and rejected my document on baseless claims.They keep asking for the same documents and rejecting them knowing you gonna give up on your account.Stay away!!!

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      SkrillTerrible service, no answers or updates! For no reason my account has been restricted for more than 7 months!

      Hello,

      My name is Yakov
      My account has been restricted for more than 7 months, and no one explains the reason?! I have a VIP account for more than 3-4 years.
      I did everything that was requested by email (changed email and password, sent my passport copy) but my account still has restrictions and no one can give me any update when they will remove the restrictions and why does it take so long.

      I really don't like their service, since there is simply no service at all! They have never contacted me on their initiative, they have never been the first to write to me about the status of my account. In 7 months they have never provided me with an answer or update why restrictions were imposed on my account and when they will be removed. I called them many times, spent my money on international calls, and never received any answer about the reason for the restrictions.
      Who can help me with this situation?

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        SkrillUnethical behavior, lack of support, no response

        Hello,

        I have an account with Skrill registered in the US. I have completed full verification and had no limits on my account as per their own e-mails to me when I asked them if I had any limits.
        Suddenly, Skrill decides to block my account because one day I had a high outflow of money I sent out (approx. $8000), and they blocked it. Only information they provided me was that the matter has been escalated.
        It's been over a month since they did this and they did not even provide any reason. I provided all documentation and explanation as to the nature of my transactions, however no response.
        I tried calling their helplines and get an automated recording that's pretending to hear you and then can't hear you. It all seems extremely shady, and unprofessional.

        My case # is [protected]

        Unethical behavior, lack of support, no response

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          We are here to help

          • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
          • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
          • Honest and unbiased reviews
          • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

          SkrillLog in difficulties/scammed

          On the 12th of October 2020 I deposited R1 200 on my Skrill account, hassle free.
          Immediately after the deposit, there were too many hassles.The Skrill sever(@account.skrill.com)wanted an automated password reset that doesn't exist.I did that, but still I cannot log in & withdraw the money.
          Their support page also has an automated response that keeps on saying the very same thing.
          Please help me as soon as possible.
          My Email is [protected]@gmail.com

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            Oct 08, 2020

            Skrill — Terrible service to customers, no answers or updates! For no reason my account has been restricted for more than 7 months!

            Hi everyone, My name is yakov shnayder (i'm sorry for the bad english i'm from russia) My complaint My...

            SkrillNot able to withdraw funds

            Hi

            I deposited R1 600 from my Mastercard on the 1st October 2020.
            I reside in South Africa.

            I am not able to withdraw the funds on all options.

            I've tried calling Skrill twice but hold forever and no one answers.

            I've emailed twice and no reply.

            The live chat is a bot that is unable to assist

            Please assist

            [protected]@gmail.com
            Bevin Elliott
            +[protected]

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              SkrillNo response and keeping payment for that long.

              I recently started using skrill.com for payment (forex / gambling). First two three minor testing transactions I I deposit 500 aed in my account and since than my account verification is pending. Wheras my original cnic is attached with it. Moreover after bundle of messaging no one like to respons. I was working on expertoption that time when I need my balance and thr delay lost me alot. It irritates on asking to login from already login account multiple times. It is bulling and feels you like mentaly sick. I when after alot anger wanted to close my account, they niether let me close it nor sending/reversing my deposit amount. Whom to complain? My 500 aed is if gamble by these kind of agents than how good black business this can be. Please help me to either accept blackmailing like skrill.com or sort out my complain.

              Thanks

              Kashif raza
              +[protected]
              Kashif. [protected]@gmail.com

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                Jul 28, 2020

                Skrill — Unorthodox method used tricking one to open an account just to withhold their funds later

                I opened an account with skrill, and it was so easy to open it without much "DEMANDS", little did I...

                SkrillSkrill withdrawal not received

                I have made an withdrawal on 18th June 2020 to my bank account. This money never been received due to incorrect bank details.

                I have a number of query to Skrill, everytime I have been told the same thing. The money has successfully been processed. Please contact your bank, which I have done many a time, and they have no details of any payment received. At the same time I was also told to get the swift transfer number from the sender to investigate further, which I have requested many time from Skrill. Till date have not received any reply.

                It is clearly mentioned, if for any reason any bank details are incorrect the withdrawal will be rejected and all effort will be make to credit the money asap.

                Why are they not crediting my money or reply to any of the mail I have written then. If they are saying the money has left their system, there should be a swift transfer number they should be able to give me.

                Kabirmallick

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  SkrillMoney Transfers

                  About Skrill - looks fine fraud company to me. Tried to transfer my money after 2 attempts of verifications as its app, site and customer care tells you different stories. Transferred 1000 GBP and customer care told it will be done in next business days as everything is fine. But later received the mail that transfer has failed without any reason and money will be back. But while trying to contact them they are saying they never received the money which is not the case as I have given the bank's confirmation that money has been transferred to Skrill. Now my money is stuck, Skrill is not responding and looks a fraud to me.

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    SkrillTransfer

                    I opened a Skrill account with my standard bank account and now I am trying to transfere the money back into my account but Skrill keeps reversing the money back to their account. This is unacceptable. I want my money transfered back into my account as soon as possible. Please contact me Mr Solomon A Uzoigwe, +27 [protected].
                    I try to transfere money to my sons account and that transaction was also reversed. I felt for this trick because it says send money around the world for free and I decided to do that and with this Covit-19 all the banks are on lockdown and I needed to send this money to my sick mother. Only yo find out that I cannot send or withdraw the money.
                    I need your assistance in this matter.
                    Regards
                    Mr Solomon A Uzoigwe

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      Skrill LtdAmount not reversed after account closure

                      Hi.Skrill are trying to steal my money after I asked for my account to be closed.They holded my money for months.Wasn't any possibility to send any money or withdraw any money from my account for months, but my account was fully verified.Skrill is SCAM
                      Any money are very important for people to survive in this period.Shame on you Skrill LTD...

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        SkrillInternational money transfer very long delay 8 days for small 60 euros transfer

                        Hi,
                        On the 2nd of March I did transfer to my Bangkok Bank account a small
                        amount the test your network, I am a new customer.
                        Unfortunately, after 8 days it shows still pending.
                        Can you please help me solving the issue of?
                        TRANSACTION ID [protected].
                        Thank you in advance for your kind help.
                        Regards,
                        Roberto Cacciola.

                        International Money Transfer very long delay 8 days for small 60 Euros transfer.

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          Skrilltransfer

                          Hi,

                          I have done 2 transfers on 3rd and 4th March but the beneficary has not yet received the credit. I have written to skrill but there is no feedback from them. I tried calling them but there is no reply- the standard recorded message is that all the consultants are busy. It seems they are least bothered about the frustration the sender suffers when there is no feedback in any manner from Skrill.

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            Skrille-wallet

                            I have paid INR 47671.64 for deposit to my Skrill e-wallet account from my SBI account through d. local (Transaction Reference #: [protected]). However, I have seen only INR 41, 814 has been processed and after a deduction of their service charge of INR 1019.85, they have credited the rest of the amount to my Skrill account. Now they have decided to deactivate my account. Today they have deducted an administrative charge of INR 12128!! What is this? Why Skrill is snatching money from me like this?
                            I want to close my account and want my remaining balance INR 28665 back to my bank account. Their attitude and communication is too poor. I want to take legal steps against them!

                            Add your opinion

                              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                              • Gu
                                Gurpreet Singh0098 Mar 14, 2020
                                This comment was posted by
                                a verified customer
                                Verified customer

                                Same thing happened to me, i Sold a Game Account for 14, 687 and when i tried to withdraw money to my bank account via Skrill, they Charged 12, XXX as Administration Fee and Disabled My Account. When i Asked for Refund and Reactivation of my account, there are just replying with Auto Generated Messages. Skrill is A SCAMMER Website who Takes Customers Money of their own FREE WILL.

                                0 Votes

                              Skrillpending transactions

                              Hello,
                              I have done two transactions on 30th Jan 2020 and 31st Jan 2020, both the transactions are pending for missing of last name in beneficiary account and I provided all required details regarding beneficiary account on 3rd Feb and they agreed to process the transactions. But still the transactions are pending.
                              When ever I contact them just they are saying will be processed soon, which never happens. Could you please look into this issue.
                              My account details
                              USER ID:[protected]

                              Transaction IDs:
                              TRANSACTION ID--[protected]
                              STATUS --Pending

                              TRANSACTION ID -- [protected]
                              STATUS -- Pending

                              Thanks

                              Add your opinion

                                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                Skrilltransfer from my skrill account to visa card

                                Please I funded expert option from my skrill account using my laptop but after I was done trading I requested for a transfer using my phone unfortunately skrill refused to transfer it successfully and I need the money urgently. What I need to buy increases almost per day in price. Plz make access to funding my account feasible do I won't miss this opportunity to buy this item I intend getting soonest. Thx

                                Add your opinion

                                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                  Dec 06, 2019

                                  Skrill — money deducted but not received

                                  I have made a transfer on 22 Nov 2019 of Myr1000 to Thailand, after waiting for 5 days and the money was no...

                                  IN THE NEWS

                                  Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                                  If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                                  One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                                  A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                                  ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                                  You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                                  Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.