Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Banks ABSA Bank atm not dispensing cash

ABSA Bank review: atm not dispensing cash

D
Author of the complaint
4:42 am EDT
Review updated:
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

2 weeks ago I went to the absa atm machine, just outside ABSA bank central cape town. I attemped to withdraw cash from the atm, The atm machine request me to remove my cash but no cash was dispensed.I went into the bank, a teller assisted me, saying that the complaint has been lodged and when the atm guys check the atm they will see that there is a balance over on the atm machine and my cash will be deposited into my account. 3 days later I called and no one could assist me. I then telephoned the complaints department, where a young lady, check the details of the complaint and asked me for a reference number, no reference number was issues to me.She said that the atm machine was over and that the cash should have been deposited. But its been 2 weeks now and no cash. Its my money and its their fault, why should I run after them and telephone them ? I hate ABSA and will be closing my account ASAP and want absolutely nothing to do with this poor excuse for a bank.

ADVERTISIMENT

More ABSA Bank complaints & reviews

ABSA Bank - provident fund
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
ABSA Bank - vehicle claim
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
ABSA Bank - provident fund payout
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
20 comments
Add a comment
H
Aug 08, 2022 9:50 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I am a small business owner and am regularly ignored by the bankers in charge of my accounts. Emails and phone calls are ignored continuously.

P
Sep 18, 2019 2:27 am EDT

Ive noticed money was deducted from my account. Went to absa strand told me it was for an inactive account... They just closed the account and deducted a large amount fr my personal account.
I would like the money back as no correspondence were made with me that this was the case for an account i did not use!

C
Sep 16, 2019 3:20 am EDT

I need to bank a large amount of cash and only 1 normal teller are available and no bulk teller. This is at ABSA Lambton court Webber Road Lambton Germiston. It is ot a pleasure to come to this ABSA because there is never enough tellers and the service is very slow.

R
Sep 11, 2019 8:39 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I have been sitting in the line for 2 hours and nobody has helped me. They really need more people in the front because the lady and guy that are currently working at the desk are making more jokes with the customers and taking ages helping them

D
Sep 07, 2019 11:29 am EDT

The whole area of Rustenburg the ATM's are in a bad condition they are full of dust and 80% of the time not working.the screens inside is so duatt and some in bad conditions Even the contractor s they are
using are rude and don't know what they are doing really pathetic company is called bytes or something really useless technicians

S
Aug 31, 2019 8:42 am EDT

Just because i cant go to my other bank to wirhdraw money abd come back to deposit at Absa i wont be able to renew my childs card

R
Aug 28, 2019 3:10 am EDT

Claim registered for burst geyser.

No feedback to date. This is poor and unsatisfactory service from ABSA.

Once this problem is sorted when ABSA has decided its convenient, I will be moving all my documentation to another efficient banking institution.

I want immediate feedback and my problem sorted immediately!

RC SCHNUIR [protected]

L
Aug 24, 2019 5:38 am EDT

On the 18th of August 2019 i could not withdraw money through cashsend, there were service providers i needed to pay and had no petrol to travel from Hammanskraal to Witbank to see my kids. Why do i need to struggle to access my money, the service is plain mediocre and disappointing to say the least

G
Aug 14, 2019 7:45 pm EDT

I submitted a complaint to absa in July regarding a July 6 transaction at their atm. Money was deducted but not returned to my account.

I'm still waiting for my money to be returned a month later and the relevant person no longer responds to my mails.

Absa should be held accountable for their indifference in dealing with other people's money.

T
Aug 14, 2019 2:19 pm EDT

I want to book a flight. I can't because absa can't send me a one time pin. Called the call center no one can assist me. Now I have to wait

A
Aug 07, 2019 4:13 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I applied for VAF it was declined due to reasons I could proof are not my fault however a personal loan at high interest was approved to buy the car

J
Jul 28, 2019 6:31 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I was at the cape gate on Saturday 6 July about my personal load being deducted.
I was given an email address of the lady in the bank as they do not have the personal loan's department's email address.
Up and till today no response from this lady. Although the manager assured me that they will sort this out for me.

Not a very happy Absa client.

M
Jul 18, 2019 2:43 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Good day

I received a call from debt collectors regarding a bank account that is in arrears. I have no information of this account. I have a personal account and a business account which are both active. My personal account is [protected].

My cellphone is [protected]

Regards

Mdumiseni Ntshangase

M
Apr 15, 2019 8:33 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Hi

My geyser burst this afternoon when i contacted absa insurance they told me my policy doesnt exis ( it was discontinued 2016)..i can clearly see on my bank statements that iv been paying absa insurance for years till today.

Please help.

Thanks

N
Apr 02, 2019 10:53 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

been with bank for over 30 years, service gotten worse, charges increased drastically. time to change. Absa are too comfy .

H
Mar 11, 2019 12:46 pm EDT

Why don't I get notified when transactions made on banking account. All off a sudden they deduct money for transaction fees in amounts. I want to know when there is a any activity on my accounts. On the moment I got no control off accounts
Thanks
HL Havenga

J
Feb 11, 2019 7:10 pm EST

I email the bank 3 weeks ago about obtaining atm footage Its was 2transactions but 1 atm used on the 14th of December 2018 a transaction of R1000 and R2000. I have opened a case of theft I mentioned who I suspect but I need atm footage

S
Jan 22, 2019 8:02 am EST

It is days now that I can't login. What is the problem? Absa says try a different Wi-Fi?

M
Jan 22, 2019 11:54 am EST

We went to Absa Polokwane Hans street to open savings account but we Were told that the guy by the name of lucky whom we had appointment with is on lunch and no one can help us, a lady by the name Roulin told us she can't help us because the process it's too long

P
Dec 12, 2018 1:46 am EST

this is my second email to fnb. if this is not sorted out this week i will take it to onbudsman. please update system. got all the attorneys letters to show. cant open credit card because system says im on itc but im not. got all the documents.

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

1086 complaints
54 resolved 1032 unresolved

ABSA Bank contacts

(added by reviewer)
Phone number
Address
7th Floor, Barclays Towers, West 15 Troye Street, South Africa
Website
Category
ADVERTISIMENT