The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Yes! Communitiesdont ever mess with these people they are ripoffs

B Review updated:

My husband, kids and i moved to grand oaks dec 2005 to build our credit up to buy a house. . . Well we meet susan she put us in a nice mobile home everything redone inside. . . We had always paid our rent on time and never had a problem until clayton sold out to yes communities keep in mind this is suppose to be a family park. . . Well we never had the problem til ed took it over. . . He harrased my husband and i. . . My husband and i worked alot so we were never at home. . . When we were at home we would have some kinda letter from good ole ed. . . Ok here we are working alot and trying to raise a family. . Well may of 2008 i was put in the hospital for phnewmonia and while in there ed had my husbands truck towed. . . Cost us 190. 00 to get it out of impound. . . I called ed to find out why "he stated it had no transmission"i said yes it does (It did i have pics to back everything up) he started yelling at me and cussing me that my nurse had to get on the phone with him. . . Then the day i was released he decided to drive his beat up truck down there and gun the motor which exshuat smoke got in my lungs and made me start coughing up blood. . . My kids watching in horror. . . My husband went around then taking pictures of disabled vehicals and talking to people we were the only ones being harraised when ipresented himwith the tow bill he evicted us. . . If u need pics let me know i have them. . . Well i found someone to take over our trailor and we moved. . . Well he didnt sign the trailor over he switched the insurance over to her name and she flooded the trailor walls are growing mold (Pics taken) and now we cant get it fixed cause the insurance is in her name and my husband is allergic to mold. . . We are waiting for him to take us to court. . . Cause we r hoping to get some where oh and i called the head guy in charge he wouldnt call me back (Called like 13 times) soo as u see this company is not a good company to dealwith!

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • Updated by Eddie Ellis · Dec 12, 2018

    I'm not able to make payments

  • YES! Communities's response · Apr 26, 2016

    Kelly, We have let your community know you are wondering about the status of the new stove they ordered for your home. The community will be contacting you shortly to give you an update again, but as they told you yesterday they believe the stove should arrive today.

    Thank You!
    YES! Communities

  • YES! Communities's response · Mar 11, 2016

    Jimmy,

    We are sorry to hear you were unable at Kenwood Landing. We would be happy to send any specific issues or concerns to the district and regional managers, please email us at [email protected] if you would like us to look into anything further.

    Thank You!
    YES! Communities

  • YES! Communities's response · Jul 24, 2015

    Kristen,

    We received your email into [email protected] that you sent last night after business hours. We have already forwarded onto the regional manager of Chalet City and responded to your email to let you know your concerns are being looked into and someone will be following up with you shortly. In the future the best and quickest way to get ahold of us is to email us at [email protected], unfortunately we do not always see postings on complaint sites like this, though we do make an effort to find and respond to all of them. Again someone will be following up with you shortly.

    Thank You!
    YES! Communities

  • YES! Communities's response · Jul 20, 2015

    To The Resident At Village Green,
    Your community management has been working hard to ensure there are no loose dogs within the community. The community manager was able to get the pound to come out and take two stray dogs away and then she spoke with a resident of the community who was allowing their chihuahua to roam throughout the community and since that conversation the community management has not seen that dog loose again. Apparently there is one more dog that one resident called the office about and the community management is working hard to track that dog down. Unfortunately, no one was able to provide a street name of where the dog is usually seen so the community has not been able to find it, yet. If you see the dog please call the community office and let them know the whereabouts of the dog and if it is after normal business hours please call the emergency maintenance number at [protected]. Your community management is very dedicated to ensuring there are no more loose dogs in your community but if you have any additional information on the whereabouts of this last dog please do provide that to the community office.

    Thank You!
    YES! Communities

  • YES! Communities's response · Jul 13, 2015

    In regards to your complaint about Tallview Terrace, the Community Manager has been in and out of the office since last week due to personal reasons. The note of the door states that you can call two of our neighboring communities if you have an issue or concern and that you can call the emergency maintenance phone number if you have a maintenance issue. You can also email our customer service department at [email protected] with any issues or concerns. We would like to address and resolve any outstanding issues or concerns you are experiencing at your community, but as far as your community manager absence goes it will only last a short while and she will be back at the community as soon as possible.

  • YES! Communities's response · Jun 26, 2015

    To The Owner At Village Green,
    Thank you for your post. We are sorry to hear that there are some issues at your community that need to be addressed. We have forwarded your concerns to the district and regional manager of Village Greens, as well as the Division Operations Manager. Someone will be looking into this issue and will work to resolve it as soon as possible. If you have any future issues or concerns please feel free to reach out to our Customer Service Department at [email protected]
    Thank You!
    YES! Communities

  • YES! Communities's response · May 26, 2015

    To whom it may concern,

    We are sorry to hear your stay at Redwood on the Lake has been unpleasant thus far. The community recently received a new Community Manager who has made vast improvements to the community in her short time there. She is very dedicated and will continue to work to improve the community. The community also has nearly an entire new maintenance crew that has preformed Gold Key Service visits on each rental home every month this year and will continue to do them each month forward. If you any specific maintenance issues that need addressed please email us at [email protected] and we would be more than happy to make sure the regional manager is aware of these outstanding maintenance issues and works with the community manager to ensure the issues are resolved.

    Thank You,
    YES! Communities

  • YES! Communities's response · May 08, 2015

    Gayep7,

    Thank you for your comment. Rockford Park is located atop underground natural springs and unfortunately during the Spring in East Tennessee the problems with standing water increase. Recently these issues have grown and the community and regional management team are currently attaining bids to have two or three homes moved from the wettest area of the community. The work should begin soon, so we hope have your concerns resolved shortly. We appreciate your patience in the matter and we do apologize for any inconvenience. If you have further issues or concerns please email us at [email protected]

    Thank You!
    YES! Communities

  • YES! Communities's response · May 05, 2015

    Mr. Dowdy, You moved into the home on April 25, 2015. On Monday, April 27, 2015 you, your girlfriend and her brother came into the office to inquire about a mailbox key, drip pans and a trash can. The Sales & Leasing agent informed you all that a trash can was ordered from waste pro and that the mailbox key had to be changed, but could only be done in the mail carriers presence, the maintenance tech delivered the drip pans that same day and the Sales & Leasing agent apologized that they weren't in the home upon your move-in, it was an oversight. The community received phone calls from a resident of the community complaining about a rooster crowing early Sunday and Morning morning, so the community management asked you if there was a rooster at your home, you stated there was a rooster at your home. The Sales & Leasing agent explained that you all that you were not allowed to have a rooster as that is a disturbance to the neighbors when the rooster crows every morning at 4 a.m. You said you would remove the rooster from the property that same day. The rooster is still at your home. On Wednesday, April 29, 2015 the Sales & Leasing agent met the mail carrier at the mailbox to change the lock and then issued the new mailbox keys to you and your girlfriend. Georgia had a tremendous amount of rain through the course of April, and the Sales & Leasing agent informed your girlfriend that as lawn dried up the lawn company would come out to mow the lawn. The lawn was mowed on Thursday, April 30, 2015. Your trash can has been delivered. The community management had never received a work order for your A/C unit, but they have now created a work order and the maintenance tech should have it completed today. If you have any further issues or concerns please email us at [email protected]

  • YES! Communities's response · Apr 06, 2015

    Marshanette Bishop,

    Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear your vehicle was towed from Palms of Archer; however, per the lease agreement your mother signed with the community it explains in great detail the towing policy of the community and that any vehicle that is deemed inoperable, which would be a vehicle with a flat tire is subject to tow without notice. Again we apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you, but the lease agreement fully explains what types of vehicle violations will cause a vehicle within the community to be towed.

    Thank You,
    YES! Communities

  • YES! Communities's response · Nov 25, 2014

    Sam454ts,

    We are sorry to hear you are currently unhappy with your rent increase, unfortunately as with nearly all this in life, rent is subject to increases as a direct reflection of other increases such as property tax, utility expenses, as well as others. Also we would like to point out that the picture you have uploaded is NOT a home within any of our communities, it is a home that is on private property roughly a block from our community, Ponderosa Pines. If you have a specific concern with your rental home or a suggested improvement to the community we would be happy to pass that along to the regional manager, as it is always our goal to continue to improve and provide excellent communities and amenities for our residents. You can email us directly at [email protected]

    Thank You,
    YES! Communities

  • YES! Communities's response · Oct 07, 2014

    Jade-r,
    We are sorry to hear you are currently unhappy with the community manager at Hidden Oaks. If you would like to email us at [email protected] with details around your specific issues and concerns we would be happy to present them to the District Manager so that she can follow-up with you and work to resolve your concerns.

    Thank You!
    YES! Communities Customer Service

  • YES! Communities's response · Aug 14, 2014

    Stan or "Staus",
    As we already explained through your BBB complaint, per the Texas Leasing Guidelines, Chapter 94, a landlord has the right to not renew a lease if they choose and they are not required to give a reason; however, because you were under the wrong impression as to why your lease was not renewed we informed you of the reason which was frequent delinquent late payments. You were late on rent payments 7 out of the 8 months in 2014 and you currently owe a large balance. Again you have the ability to appeal your case through the courts, but we are confident the original judgement will stand as the community was well within their judicial rights when they chose not to renew your lease. Our corporate office is well aware of this situation and we do stand by the decision the community made and there is nothing more to discuss in regards to your case at this time.

  • YES! Communities's response · Aug 13, 2014

    The community manager of Westlake has been in contact with the local Compliance & Tracking Supervisor for the Department of Environmental Quality and the community is in compliance with the all reporting. The statement that the community has not filed reports in 4 years is absolutely inaccurate. The last inspection of the water system at Westlake was performed on July 24th, 2014 and there were no violations in regards to the valve system or any other part of the water system. The local inspector was also able to confirm and supply the community manager with inspection reports for the past two years which prove the community passed all inspections. This residents' statements are completely inaccurate and if any resident or potential resident of Westlake would like to see the inspection reports for the water system at community they can email us at [email protected] to receive digital copies.

  • YES! Communities's response · Aug 06, 2014

    We do apologize the water is currently off at Westlake. The water shut-off is due to a water main break underneath a home within the community. The repairs have already started and the community hopes to have to water back on later this afternoon. The water was off a couple weeks ago for a few hours as well. We do apologize for these inconvenience, but the community does work as fast as possible to repair any of these breaks when they happen to ensure our resident's have water back on as soon as possible. Westlake has a text message system in place to alert residents when community maintenance is scheduled, if you haven't already, we suggest getting the Community Manager, Marty, your cell phone number so she can add you to the text notification system. If you have any further issues or concerns please do not hesitate to email the YES! Communities Customer Service Department at [email protected]

  • YES! Communities's response · Mar 19, 2014

    To The Disgruntled Resident Of Tallview Terrace,
    As you likely know Tracey, your community manager, has been out of the office due to a family emergency. It is our understanding that you have personally spoke with Tracey and we hope your concerns and issues have been resolved. IF you still have outstanding issues please email us at [email protected] and we can escalate your issues to your regional and division supervisors if needed. We do want all of our residents to enjoy their home and their community and would like opportunity to correct any wrong doings on our part. That being said Tallview Terrace is a well-respected community and these complaints are certainly not the norm for Tallview Terrace residents. If you have any further issues please email us, posting anonymous comments is not a productive way to bring issues to our attention.

  • YES! Communities's response · Mar 10, 2014

    We encourage all residents with an issue or concern about their community or the community management to email us at [email protected] with specific details around the issues and what needs to be improved. Each email we receive is escalated up to the regional manager of the area of concern. Unfortunately it is hard for us to track down anonymous complaints left on online boards like this one. We do appreciate residents bringing concerns to our attention and we will let the regional manager of Tallview Terrace know that a resident is unhappy and we need to look at how we can improve daily life at that community.

  • YES! Communities's response · Feb 03, 2014

    We are sorry to hear you are unhappy with your living situation at Tallview Terrace, we encourage you to bring your is concerns to [email protected] which is our customer service department located in Denver, CO. All emails go straight to our customer service department and then get relayed onto the Regional Manager and Division Vice Presidents, they do not go directly to the community management. Unfortunately posting anonymously does not help us address or look into your concerns to work towards a resolution. Please emailus at [email protected] and we will look into your complaints and work towards a resolution.

  • YES! Communities's response · Oct 07, 2013

    Shortie1011,
    We are sorry to hear you are unsatisfied with your community managements response to recent maintenance issues, we encourage any and all residents who feel as though their community management is not handling their concerns appropriately or in a timely manner to email our customer service department at [email protected] If you have any outstanding issues or concerns please email us and we can address them immediately, unfortunately when residents post anonymously on sites like this it is hard for us to find and address your concerns. We do strive to provide excellent customer service and if you bring all legitimate complaints to the attention of our home office through [email protected] we will work to get your concerns addressed.

  • YES! Communities's response · Jul 26, 2013

    YES! Communities prides itself on providing affordable, community living for families of all backgrounds and walks of life. YES! follows all Equal Housing Opportunity guidelines and is proud of the diverse nature of their communities. YES! Communities enforces their Community Living Guidelines equally amongst all communities and all residents; these guidelines must be agreed upon by each resident before moving into a community. YES! Communities guidelines address items such as vehicles being parked only in designated parking areas, late fees and other repercussions for late payments and the resident’s responsibility to cover ALL court costs, as well as several other items. That being said YES! Communities operates 181 communities across 17 states with over 46, 000 home sites and we encourage all residents to reach out to our home office customer service at [email protected] if they see guidelines being violated by other residents. YES! Communities does perform background checks during the application process and only individuals who pass are approved to live within a YES! community. YES! Communities has been voted the Manufactured Housing Institute’s Owner and Operator of the Year for four consecutive years and we take pride in this honor and will continue to improve and provide excellent service to our residents. If any resident has a concern that they feel their community office is not handling properly we encourage them to contact the home office at [email protected] and they will receive a prompt response in order to reach a resolution as soon as possible.

Responses

  • Ed
    Eddie Ellis Jan 05, 2019

    I'm locked out of my account

    0 Votes
  • Fl
    Fletcher bruce Aug 29, 2018

    Manager refused to do something about a resident putting their trash cans on my neighbor's car they called the cops because we move them and lied and got my sister-in-law arrested because the office didn't want to do their job and refused to do there job

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JoLynn Holan Aug 20, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We have a neighbors across the street is running a bussiness from his home and it gets hard to get of our driveway sometimes and the neighbors on the left are real nice and everything but they have 3 big dogs and when they go out we leave ours in

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Linda Nava Aug 20, 2018

    I'm a family member putting a complaint on behalf of a Mission Estates resident in El Paso Texas. The young guy in charge has been causing extreme stress on my immediate family. He is very rude and unprofessional. He denies promises or re-words his said statements. Someone literally needs to evaluate his work asap.

    0 Votes
  • La
    Larraine Black Apr 26, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    kellly please i need astove if it itsnt hear this afternoon im contacting anews people im not playing anymore we matter to.we saved this pice of junk stove it almost burnt down our home .if yall can do the right thing im expecting a bigdrop on my rent.we have had to eat out everynight for the past 6 nights.do the right thing drop our rent this is yalls problem not mine we rent not own.im sick of this damn kenwood landing its not what yall claime it to be.

    1 Votes
  • La
    Larraine Black Apr 26, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have lived in kenwood landing mobil home park for two years.and in this 2 years i have called the office about my stove 5 to maybe 10 times well on this passed thursday late afternoon my stove cought on fire i called the emergency after hours number no one answerd then i called and left my name and number no one still called me back my dad unpluged the stove and set it out on our front porch and we eent to the office there tellin us we have to pay for a new stove.which isnt right where home renters not home owners.we have been with out a stove today is 6 days no one gives a damb in kenwood landing i have 2 smail kids that has to eat .im so sick abd tired of this stupied ### kenwood landing there so damn racist its all black owned and black runed no whites thats why i say racist.please get me a working stove or im contacting the news people i have 2 kids that has to eat.

    1 Votes
  • Je
    jessica1111 Mar 11, 2016

    My autistic son uses a trampoline to help him cope with anxiety and help with his learning disabilities. Everything was fine til yes communities took over. They told me to take it down but i explained to them that my son needs it. They told me that i could keep it with a doctors note. So i went to the doctors and had them write a note and turned it in to the office. They then told me that they didnt think i was actually going to get a note and that i would still have to take down. This is just one of many reasons why you should not move in to yes communities. I know it sounds silly but anyone familiar with autism would know that a trampoline could do wonders for an autistic person and i think its wrong they would take an autistic childs trampoline away even after they said i could keep. They are always telling me things they dont mean. I guess so i would stop bothering them. They dont really care about anything. Im moving and will never come back to yes communities

    1 Votes
  • Ji
    jimmy865 Sep 21, 2015

    The people at Kenwood Landing in fayetteville ga are racisist ...there is not one white person who works at the property . when you walk in the office your are traeted like crap and they speak to you like you are beneathy them ...they have a lazy maintence staff and the manager is extremely racist and rude. nothing is every fixed ...total dumps .

    1 Votes
  • Ch
    Cheryl Z Carter Jul 24, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    am writing this, not really expecting a response because thats just the way this company does business. My name is Kristen Gray and I have lived in Chalet City in Crowley texas since 2009. I moved my own home in and signed a contract to stay at least for 4 years for the park to do the moving and set up. We definetely fullfilled that.During the last few years since we moved there my husband was diagnosed with a brain tumor and had two brain surgery and was off work for a full year the last surgery in Nov.2013. We had financial difficulties at times but never did we fail to pay the rent, it might have been a few days late occasionally. The manager knew about this but had no sympathy for them at all. Constantly hadletters non the door about something, late payment and eviction notice on the 6th day of the month, or not mowing on time ect. I was the sole income at that time. we had told them the situation because we knew at times we would be a little late but never did we fail to make the rent. At one point we ask permission to put a temporary wheelchair ramp and was told they would check and get back to us, we are still waiting on that call. Having said all that we decided to sell our mobile home and was very surprised when it sold so quickly. I went to tell Jana the manager, and she said we had to give 30 days notice to be able to pull it out stating that it takes time to get paperwork ready and permits and so forth, never talking about the deposit we had put down when we moved in. A week later I went in to talk to her about moving it out sooner, on July 18 she told me "you can move it any time as long as you pay August rent" remember this is July 18. I was asking about moving on July 25th. Then she told me we had put up a 720.00 deposit when we moved in on June 30 2009, and even if I paid the August rent which I would not be ther for any of the month of Aug. I still would not get my 720.00 back regardless of the way we left the lot, we would not get the security deposit back because we didnt give the 30 days notice altho we paid an extra months rent that we werent there for. So my buyer really wanted to move this home this week to their land, so I was going to forfeit the 720.00 and let her move it today. My buyer was told that she had to put up a 500.00 security deposit for cleanup of the lot, which did not make sense, I understood thats what my original deposit was. for. When she went to put up her deposit yesterday afternoon July 22.2015, they would not except and that the home could not be moved until August rent was paid. I want out of that place so badly that I paid the 415, 00 rent for a month I wasnt going t [email protected] be therze e to just be done with it.The home was moved this morning, and they tried to not give my buyer her 500.00 back after she cleaned everything up for not having a copy of insurance which they tried 3 times to present but the office wasnt open as late at 10.00 this morning. I really dont expect anything from this letter, I believe that I should get my 720.00 security deposit back, its true there wasnt 30 days but you still got August rent which was the sole purpose of having to give 30 days notice according to the manager Jana Carver at Chalet City, Crowley tx. I will tell you that I have contacted nbc5dfw investigative reporters on this situation. Ive heard so many of my neighbors having the same or similar problems. I would really appreciate a response on this, but again dont really expect it as I have come to realize thats how Yes does business. Sincerely.Kristen Gray [protected]. [email protected]

    [email protected]

    2 Votes
  • Ow
    Owner at Village green Jul 17, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Its been almost a month since I've complained about the loose or unattended dogs. Nothing has changed what so ever. I need to walk for my health and cant do that safely. I would call animal control but they wont help as Village green is private property and they cant come to remove a dog. Why does this company only enforce the rules that suit them at the time? All dogs are to be on a leash and attached to a person at all times. We all signed that clearly stated rule. I Have little choice but to resume my walking for my health. I have made the company aware of the problem and I've gotten zero results so far. If I get attacked now I will get a lawyer and will make sure they see that you were made aware of the danger and did nothing to help. Good day.

    1 Votes
  • Ta
    Tallview yuck Jul 13, 2015

    People need to just realize that YES is the worst. These people that own the parks don't care about the residents...all they want is their money. We don't have a manager. She hasn't been in the office for almost a month now and has a sign up that the office will be closed for a while! What the heck is that? Why am I paying her a salary to do nothing??? Don't do it people...go anywhere but a YES community!

    1 Votes
  • Ow
    Owner at Village green Jun 25, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am a mobile home owner in the Village green mobile home park in Rossvile Ga. I am an elderly gentleman and my doctor said I need to walk more to improve my health. The only problem is I cant because of all the lose dogs in the neighborhood. Village green is a pet friendly community but everyone that owns or rents here has to follow the rules which we all signed. All dogs are to be on a leash and attached to a person at all times. People just let the dogs out in the yards to go potty any place they want. Some of them run out to you and chase you down the rode. I am to slow to out run them. I own my home and follow the rules and think that they should too. Management is aware of the dogs. They drive the neighborhood and can see them. I know because Ive seen them have to stop to avoid hitting them. The maintenance men ride around on golf carts and know this too. Why wont management fix this problem before I or someone else gets bit. On a closing note Id like to add that I cant go to the management myself to complain. My neighbor did last year. He had some issues and went to management about it. Nothing was done about his problem and the park (in his words) retaliated against him for making a complaint. They started to fine him for all sorts of reasons. I cant afford to be fined as I am on ssi and only make so much. To be fined any extra would leave me homeless. I just want to be able to walk my neighborhood and not be in fear. It is the rules we all signed anyway. My hope is upper management will see this anonymous post and put a stop to it. Someone is going to get bit. Thank you.

    2 Votes
  • Wa
    WANTTOGETOUT May 22, 2015

    I am in Redwood Wylie Tx. I will not say when i moved in, But I am calling a Lawyer. We have wanted to live here for years and we finally moved in. We Looked at the Lot at night and that was a BIG mistake. This Trailer is a joke. There are more problems with this trailer than i can post. I have called and visited the office more than i care to talk about. I will be starting a blog about Yes Communities
    This trailer is unfit to live in and we have asked many times for repairs. I will be filing a lawsuit for neglect on a elderly and disabled person. Gold key service is a joke. I have replaced all the battery's and air filters my self. YES COMMUNITIES IS A RIPOFF! all they care about is getting you in and taking your money. I am going to the top on this one. THIS IS WRONG! THIS IS AMERICA! I HAVE RIGHTS AS A TENNANT AND THEY DONT CARE!!! DO NOT MOVE HERE. I BEG YOU!

    2 Votes
  • Ga
    gayep7 May 07, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i moved into my home that we are buying in rockford park 3 1/2 yrs ago started to have issues 6 months after moving in our yard stays flooded and our dog and grandkids can not go out in our yard because of it we have mold growing under our place because of it and dirt is washing out from under the pillions and i have complained about it for more then 2 1/2 years now and still nothing is been done i am so tired of it i will be so happy when we pay it off in 1 1/2 years cause i will move out and may even burn the place down and let them clean up the mess this is so beyond slums

    0 Votes
  • Ir
    Irritated117 May 04, 2015

    We have only recently moved into the Smokecreek park in Snellville, Ga. When I say that I mean less than a month ago. When we first moved in we had no drip pans on our stove, we have no trash can, our A.C. doesnt work, the grass was as tall as my 6 year old, and no mailbox keys. They finally cut my grass on Saturday, and we were finally given mailbox keys after asking for 3 days in row. I had to buy my own drip pans so I could cook. We still have no trash can or a.c. My neighbors park in the street so it makes it impossible to back out of my driveway and they have a dog the runs free and comes into my yard and barks at us anytime we go outside. I have complained to management multiple times but still nothing is getting done. I have two small children and not having air in this 90 degree weather is horrible. I wish I would have known it would be like this before moving in.

    -1 Votes
  • Ma
    Marshanette Bishop Apr 03, 2015

    My mother has a lot that she rents for her mobile home that she owns in palms of Archer located at 7117 sw Archer Rd, Gainesville Fl. While visiting her my tire on my car went flat and it wasnt out ther over 3 days. The car was towed with no warning from the drive way. The towimg company if ripping the residents off because of a contract they have with corporate. They towed over 30 cars in 24 hrs for simple reasons. I spike with the staff in the leasing office and they wetnt much help. Even gave me a hard time with gettin information to contact corprate to see if they are aware of this problem! I've always thought this was a


    wonderful community to live in untile this problem arose. And yes it is a problem when you dont have much parking for visitors and residents and you have to worry will you car be towed while your not home or sleeping wothout warning! This really could be corrected if corporate would infirm the towing companies

    0 Votes
  • He
    HeatherBurksOlguin Jan 06, 2015

    We were renting at Oakwood Cove Mobile in Dallas, Tx since September of 2013. When we moved in, we were only told that we had to pay water and the rent. There was no mention of trash and sewer. Well our bill kept going higher and higher. We started out paying $725 for the "base rent" as they call it and by the time we bought the current trailer, we were up to $900. The water bill was always going up and down like a roller coaster. We had them adjust it a few times but that was when I became angry because we didnt over use the water from one month to the next. We paid careful attention to our usage, just like electric. One day we had a huge puddle of water on the floor that was coming from our fridge. I moved it away from the wall and oh my god, the horror. There was a roach infestation like something you would see on the TV show Hoarders. All over the wall, in the coils, it was enough to make you want to vomit. I called maintenance and told them our fridge was going out, snapped some photos of the roaches and emailed them to the assistant manager. It took them forever to come "fix" the fridge. It was not the last fridge either. The whole thing went out again because they brought some old piece of junk. We said that we would buy one so we didnt have to keep wasting our money on the food that was going bad because of the appliances and they said NOPE! Finally it got to much for us to pay the rent and we bought a trailer in the same park. There was always something wrong during the process that kept us the high rate rental. We finally moved into the new one in July of 2014. The walk through did not reveal anything that we could see wrong. But there were/are many decencies that you would not know by walking in. We reported that there were soft spots in the hallway, bedroom, utility area and master bathroom at the very beginning of September. No one bothered coming to look. It took 2 more phone calls before we started started seeing people coming in to "bid" on the work. More bids, no work. More bids, no work. The floor was getting worse and worse. The toilet was caving in now! ( I have many pictures for what it is worth!) Finally the week of Thanksgiving they had someone come out and fix the floor only they patched it. They cut out pieces here and there and it was all uneven. We discovered many more places in the floor that were rotted. We were no longer in the warranty in phase though and the office was not going to fix it. My kids almost fell through their floor in their bedroom byt he vent because the wood was so rotted! They KNEW when they laid down the new carpet that this was unacceptable but to save Yes! Communities some money, they left it like that. There is evidence of water damage to the floors. It is dried on the particle board but it was swollen and rotted in places. There were HOLES in the floor just covered up by the carpet. We would have never known by just walking through unless we pulled up the carpet that fine day when we should have jsut kept our money and put it down somewhere else. So we paid someone to come fix the floor. He was appalled that a company could and would cover up something so serious from the buyer. Something that could potentially put the entire family at risk! He did his best to help us correct as much of the mistakes made from the previous guys but without taking it all out and starting over, it was hard. He fixed the issues that were present and said that this house is going to be a money pit and rather than put another dime into, he said he would leave if that was an option. I would NEVER recommend YES!Communities to anyone. They lie to their residents and they obviously do not care about them either!

    1 Votes
  • Do
    Dontreallycare Dec 14, 2014

    . Dont think I would compare jim to satan tho. However, with all I know to be fact about jim, well, lets just say that when karma catches up with him, he will either be incapacitated or incarcerated. Everyone in this park knows he is a bullshipper, and has caught him in flat out lies. He doesnt care because he is so confident he wont get fired because of his high sales. If corporate really cared, they would visit the communities and speak to the residents. They will probably wish they had when they get hit with class action lawsuits for there handling of "mildew" (mold) and labor law violations in all their prperties. If you read one of these complaints and it sounds like it was written for your community but in another state, that should tell you that it is not entirely the community managers fault. It is the corporate jokers who set the policies in place and allow their managers to do whatever they want as long as sales are good.

    1 Votes
  • Lo
    Loving my Yes Community Dec 03, 2014

    I cannot understand all the negative comments I've read on here. We recently bought a home at The Crossings in Knoxville, TN and are very pleased with the surroundings, the managment and our new home. We are looking forward to living here forever. Our community is well manicured all the time and we have a huge back yard all fenced in for our fur babies. We could not be happier and are planning on using our fire place this winter, sit back with a hot cup of coffee and enjoy not only the fireplace but the warmth and comfort of our home. I am sorry that all the negativities are happening in different areas, but here at the Crossing I know two people who are very satisfied and enjoying life in our country setting. God bless all of you and hopefully you will find peace and tranquility in another area.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    MimiLoriD Mar 27, 2017

    @Loving my Yes Community Well, it's been a little over 2 years since your post. I hope you still are having the time of your life living in a YES Community and hopefully you've not experienced any of the problems most others have when dealing with this profit above all else company. Have a blessed day.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sam454ts Nov 24, 2014

    It's Amazing how cardboard FEMA trailers go up 10% in rent per year thats amazing appreciation these people are worried about one thing and its not the homes that they rent they are FEMA trailers come on!

    Comments

    1 Votes
  • Sa
    sam454ts Nov 24, 2014

    rent goes up 10% a year its crazy how FEMA trailors appreciate in value each year

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    jade-r Oct 07, 2014

    Hidden Oaks in Gainesville, Fl is a decent place to live for the most part. The property manager Jim is kin to SATAN himself. I have NEVER seen a manager so ONLY concerned for himself. I know people who won't move in b/c of him. Its a shame really. They are losing money and don't even realize or care.

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    Jason D'Angelo Sep 21, 2014

    I moved in to Hidden Oaks in Gainesville Fl I love being here I am a so happy being here my wife and kids are enjoying living in the community. I heard from people who where here before Jim and Yes took over and how they cleaned the park up emencely. Everyone in the office has been nothing but nice . I feel moving to the Yes Community was a great choice and recommend looking into renting or buying they made my buying experience pleasant.

    -1 Votes
  • St
    Staus Aug 14, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Good try Yes 4 of those months have been since i got the non renewal. So which is late or having a pet. Dont believe them yes its going to show ive been late the last 4 months because i didnt pay pet fees. One i paid a deposit for them almost 5 years ago. When john took over mgr here in jan 2013 he tried to charge me a 25 dollar pet fee and i took my proof and showed him nothing else was said. That was mar 13, I signed a new lease in aug 13 there was no pet fee in it. In April they started to try and charge me 25 dollars and may 40. Well i refused to pay it. Now this is around the time the city has been called and around the same time mediation is coming up for a dog bite in which they were and still allowing dogs to run lose and they were unhappy because they knew they were going to end up losing in mediation and they did. So they started writing me violations for guess what the same thing I was accusing them for in the lawsuit. Maybe they thought it would help their case. So when i ask about why is it 40 dollars for 2 pets they said that was their policy. jessica told me it was in the community guidelines. Well my brothers says 25 dollars. Mine was 0 because a pet deposit was paid, but not one said 40, The day i went up there and the office was rude has heck to me and yes i have it recorded yes but you never wanted to get back with me so i guess i will have to air it on you tube but their people says i have to pay 40 because they say it is that and that it dont have to be written down. Now i have a witness and a tape to back-up. So this is about retaliation that is like saying you will pay 800 dollars for rent and it dont have to be on paper for it to be legal. If you dont believe me you better believe that is what is on tape. You yes that is didnt want to call me back when i told you of your rude people so we will let others decide. I don't know do you think the news would be interested. Till this day yes corp hasnt called me back but what the person just say to me we stand behind our peoples decision. So thats it in a nutshell they dont care to listen to what we have to say

    1 Votes
  • St
    Staus Aug 14, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am still fighting with them. They are trying to retaliate on me because i complained to the city about repairs they wouldnt get done along with a dogbite lawsuit i have in mediation for june 2 months ago and its a coincidence im being evicted for a non renewal of lease after they tried to sell me this place 3 times

    2 Votes
  • St
    Staus Aug 14, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I can't beleive all these response's from corporate saying if you have complaints and repairs and can't resolve them with mgmt then email their corporate office.I live out here at redwood at the lakes in wylie tx and when i did i couldn't ever get anyone to return phone calls or emails. All i received was retaliation which i can all but prove and no one from corporate will get back with me, So after living out here for almost 5 years they go on with what the mgr tells them and my goodness its a farce, I have some stories. Don't contact them unless you have an alternate plan because they will retaliate and evict you with corporate on their side

    2 Votes
  • Ha
    happymomof3 Aug 14, 2014

    I'm confused as to why the DEQ would tell me that the last report that they have on file is from 4 years ago. And why the community hasn't received water quality reports since then. And if the valve system in place is up to standard, then why is the entire park shut off every time there's a main break? With appropriate valve systems in place, problem areas could be fixed without denying water to the rest of the neighborhood. That isn't the case currently, nor has been since we've lived here. The next time the entire park's supply is shut down, the DEQ will send someone out to inspect procedure. Hopefully between now and then, some changes are made by Yes Communities.
    And doubtful emailing the help desk will net any results. I have several times and only received one email back with broken promises of someone reaching out to me.

    1 Votes
  • Ha
    happymomof3 Aug 11, 2014

    Update: The department of environmental quality got back with me and is launching a full investigation. Not only does the park not have an appropriate valve system in place, the park hasn't filed consumer confidence(including water quality) reports in 4 years. Maybe if the park stopped worrying about landscaping (I use that term loosely. The amount of time and $$ spent redoing the entrance landscaping would have been much better suited going towards installing an appropriate valve system. Hopefully now that the deq has launched an investigation, those changes will be made.

    1 Votes
  • Ha
    happymomof3 Aug 06, 2014

    I'm a resident at Westlake mhp in Oklahoma City. We purchased our mobile home through a dealer and decided to move our mobile home to this park. Little did we know that living here would mean unsanitary living conditions. The water is constantly shut off for hours at a time for "maintenance" sometimes several times a week. I guess I finally got to my breaking point today. Go to wash my hands after changing a dirty diaper, and the water is off. I have 3 small kids, I need to make them lunch, and I can't wash the feces off of my hands to do so. Call the office and *gasp* no answer. So I broke down and called the state attorney general's office, the county health inspector, the department of environmental quality and an attorney. The nonchalant attitude about the lack of access to safe, clean water on a consistent basis is disgusting. So whatever you do, don't move here!

    1 Votes
  • Ic
    IceyB Aug 04, 2014

    I live in the community in Fayetteville, GA and this wasn't a property I would tell anyone to move into. My family and I moved in to save money and we weren't warned of all the violence, theft, and overall loud noise that we would encounter since moving in Nov 2013. Children constantly out all types of the night using foul language, doing drugs. One child broke my window out and they didn't do anything to the child. That same child was caught stealing mail out peoples mail boxes and stealing bikes, she still resides at the residence. They have a dog policy which wasn't enforced and I have taken pictures of everything that's been going on. My roof was leaking and I told them this back in Jan 2014, that the floor was bubbling up and had a foul odor was coming from the master bathroom due to my roof leaking, as of Aug 2014 they still have yet come fix it. I have three children in the home and I am 6 months pregnant, which they are aware of but failed to fix the problems. I have tried to reach out to them in attempt to have the issues resolved but nothing. They say they are coming and still have yet to come. My lease is up in Nov and I cant wait to leave here. This property is unsafe and they work very unprofessional. If you know of any solutions to help us please send us you input. Thanks...

    1 Votes
  • Rb
    RBurgin Apr 08, 2014

    should be [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Rb
    RBurgin Apr 08, 2014

    Well I am not going to be anonymous my name is Robert Burgin Sr and my wife and I live in The Palms of Archer (Use to be Arredondo Farms) in Gainesville Florida. After living here over a year and a half we decided to buy a new home they recently added to the park. We did everything asked of us, my wife borrowed a large amount for the down payment. We were reluctant to sign closing papers without the house being finished but we were assured our house would be done 2 weeks after signing the closing papers. And it has been nothing but lie after lie after lie. It is coming on 3 weeks after signing the papers and we have no clue when we can move into "our house" that we still do not have keys for. I would not complain but just today I was lied to to my face about my steps being installed and the power being turned on. Now it looks like if I am lucky I may be able to move in next week. We have made plans, spent money for truck and trailer to move in this weekend and time was taken off work for the move and now it is looking like we will not be able to move in this weekend after being assured we would be able to, so it is going to cost us even more money because we can't get a straight answer from anyone. I did not want to post negative things here but after being lied to AGAIN I have to do something because after we gave them our down paymet ( a very substantial one at that) and signing the papers we have been treated like your lucky to be here so if you want your house done shut up and wait until we feel like it should be done. And I am going to be anything but anonymous my name is Robert Burgin Sr 7117 SW Archer RD lot 2022 Gainesville Florida [protected] PLEASE HELP we are at out wits end it should not be like this to buy a home!

    2 Votes
  • Ta
    Tallview Yuck! Mar 19, 2014

    Well that is nice that your community is great. Ours sucks and Tracy the manager is worthless. Our office is finally open after being closed for a month. Excuse after excuse! Just that she is lazy! Hasn't done an activity for months and is probably stealing the money for this to pay her new car payments. She needs to get out of that office and see what this park looks like. Maybe bend over and pick her cigarette butts off the ground and clean things up. She is so lazy that she won't even use a broom to sweep the snow off the steps at the office. We sure deserve better than we get bugt YES is the most worthless company out there!

    1 Votes
  • Mr
    mr fixit Mar 18, 2014

    i have recently joined the yes team and am proud of our community it is a beautiful complex and i have found that our manager is awesome and doesnt tolerate riffraff in our park we have a lot of really good tenants and i am proud to be a part of yes's team by the way my name is michael and i am in the maintenance team at independence station missouri

    -2 Votes
  • Ta
    Tallview and YES suck Mar 10, 2014

    Yes you guys really care! Not! It has gotten worse. Tallview sucks and we don't have a park manager at all. She is never in the office at all. Excuses! Get real. You have a job, but nobody makes you responsible so why work. We don't matter to YES! Has YES ever heard of sending someone out to talk to the residents? Guess not! Hope that you guys enjoy sitting out in your nice offices and letting your parks fall apart!

    2 Votes
  • No
    No to Yes! Jan 30, 2014

    Yes does suck. I have lived in Tallview Terrace in Sioux City for several years and it is the worst that it ever has been.The "office" manager is crappy. She never leaves the office unless she is leaving the park. She ignores the residents and hides in her locked office all the time with notes up saying she is out in the community or on a conference call. This is usually about 5 hours a day and 5 days a week. There are all kinds of homes enpty in the park and we are paying the utilities and repairs on them and she can't even place a free ad on Craigslist to try and get them rented. Lazy! The maintenance men in our park are pretty bad too. don't live in the park and have no pride. Dirty park and trash everywhere and they won't pick it up. Wish that the park actually had professional management like it did when I moved in here. Every manager we have had gets worse and worse. The district manager doesn't care about this park otherwise they would actually come around and see people instead of coming to town and hiding with the manager behind locked doors. And as far as YesCanHelp...right all you want to so is report to the manager so they can treat us like crap!

    2 Votes
  • Sh
    Shortie1011 Oct 04, 2013

    I agree with you guys, I wish I had seen this before I moved in, my neighbors house in the last 4 weeks has been broken into three times and they have yet to fix the door, every week at least once if not more they shut the water off, for whatever reason saying that we had a water main to break (again). They refuse to fix anything, they had one of their mowers come through and broke one of my windows and that was weeks ago, and all I get is the run around. But GOD forbid if you are a day late on rent, they will show up at your door banging and begging for money. Not to mention the guy across the street from us who was so eager to help with babysitting our 4 kids (which never happened) was wanted and arrested for child molestation. I can't wait to get out of this place, only thing good is that we have had nice neighbors. Questionable, but nice!

    2 Votes
  • Ye
    yessucks Sep 14, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Same old ### . Nothing has changed . We`re waiting !

    1 Votes
  • Ye
    yessucks Aug 15, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    [email protected]
    in reply to the post from yes communities:
    the email is forwarded to the DM they then forwarded to the manager of the communities .
    they stated in the reply that everyone has passed a background check . ### !
    people move out all the time and have other people move in as long as they keep getting the rent they never know that new people are living there . hell our manager doesn`t know what`s going on thirty feet from the office . lol ...
    and i can prove it but, then my anonymity would be revealed . lol that`s right lol because thes place is a farce. stay away !

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    San Antonio yes communities Jul 06, 2013

    Yet name is zane jackson. I recently bought a home with your yes communities, in San Antonio, Camino creek estates. The reason i am contacting you is because since I took the step and bought this home i have encountered proems and i follow theough with my obligations. I dont understand why do i have to follow through with my obligations to the yes communtities as far as paying my rent and mortgage following communitie rules when the staff itself do not. I came home this saturday night with my family turned in my ac and left for awhile to let the house cool down. I came home once again with my family and it was 90 degrees in my house. It was to late at the time but i checked my coils they were not frozen but i notced there was no filter. I would like to i have only been in this home 3 months now. So we stay there and leave early in the morning. I called management was not able to get ahold of anyone. Finally around 3 i was able to reach maintenance. He then said he xouldnt do anything without even taking a look at it. So i asked who we used as an ac company. He didnt know so i asked him to talk to the secratary here at the office since she was gone for the day he said he talked to er and that the ac man was gone on vacation. So i asked if thwre was anything that we can do because my family is hot tired and we want to relax in our home. He said there was nothing he could do so now were sitting in the 100 degree summer heat with no were to go. And now im furious i paid thousands of my hard earned dollars to pay for a home that had been nothing but problems to me and my family. When I bought the home the corporation was in the process of changing out management. I found it kind of hectic at the time. The manager I bought the home with didnt document alot I the agreement that we had come up with as a signing bonus. Including discounts on the first 3 months of rent. Also when I paid the down payment and everything I had over paid 80 dollars and Rick had said I could use it as credit but since management had changed and it wasn't documented it was lost and no one knew anything about it. Mor problem followed. There was a huge underground leak that ran my water bill up 200 dollars after I told management about it. It took them 2 weeks!! To even look t it and that was after I asked 2 more times for them to look at it. And I needed a copy of the work report for the water company it took another 2 weeks of waiting to get the report and that was after days of hassle. I would like to relinquish my contract with yes communities. If I could please talk to someone that can help with a little customer gratitude it would be appreciated.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.