SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

[Resolved] Yes! Communitiesdont ever mess with these people they are ripoffs

5
B Review updated:

My husband, kids and i moved to grand oaks dec 2005 to build our credit up to buy a house. . . Well we meet susan she put us in a nice mobile home everything redone inside. . . We had always paid our rent on time and never had a problem until clayton sold out to yes communities keep in mind this is suppose to be a family park. . . Well we never had the problem til ed took it over. . . He harrased my husband and i. . . My husband and i worked alot so we were never at home. . . When we were at home we would have some kinda letter from good ole ed. . . Ok here we are working alot and trying to raise a family. . Well may of 2008 i was put in the hospital for phnewmonia and while in there ed had my husbands truck towed. . . Cost us 190. 00 to get it out of impound. . . I called ed to find out why "he stated it had no transmission"i said yes it does (It did i have pics to back everything up) he started yelling at me and cussing me that my nurse had to get on the phone with him. . . Then the day i was released he decided to drive his beat up truck down there and gun the motor which exshuat smoke got in my lungs and made me start coughing up blood. . . My kids watching in horror. . . My husband went around then taking pictures of disabled vehicals and talking to people we were the only ones being harraised when ipresented himwith the tow bill he evicted us. . . If u need pics let me know i have them. . . Well i found someone to take over our trailor and we moved. . . Well he didnt sign the trailor over he switched the insurance over to her name and she flooded the trailor walls are growing mold (Pics taken) and now we cant get it fixed cause the insurance is in her name and my husband is allergic to mold. . . We are waiting for him to take us to court. . . Cause we r hoping to get some where oh and i called the head guy in charge he wouldnt call me back (Called like 13 times) soo as u see this company is not a good company to dealwith!

  • Resolution Statement

    Customer Service has done everything in their power to resolve the complaint. All attempts to contact the customer have failed. Therefore, the complaint has been annulled and must not be considered where image of the company in question and its services are concerned.

  • YES! Communities Customer Care's Response · Jul 26, 2013

    YES! Communities prides itself on providing affordable, community living for families of all backgrounds and walks of life. YES! follows all Equal Housing Opportunity guidelines and is proud of the diverse nature of their communities. YES! Communities enforces their Community Living Guidelines equally amongst all communities and all residents; these guidelines must be agreed upon by each resident before moving into a community. YES! Communities guidelines address items such as vehicles being parked only in designated parking areas, late fees and other repercussions for late payments and the resident’s responsibility to cover ALL court costs, as well as several other items. That being said YES! Communities operates 181 communities across 17 states with over 46, 000 home sites and we encourage all residents to reach out to our home office customer service at [protected]@yescommunities.com if they see guidelines being violated by other residents. YES! Communities does perform background checks during the application process and only individuals who pass are approved to live within a YES! community. YES! Communities has been voted the Manufactured Housing Institute’s Owner and Operator of the Year for four consecutive years and we take pride in this honor and will continue to improve and provide excellent service to our residents. If any resident has a concern that they feel their community office is not handling properly we encourage them to contact the home office at [protected]@yescommunities.com and they will receive a prompt response in order to reach a resolution as soon as possible.

  • YES! Communities Customer Care's Response · Oct 07, 2013

    Shortie1011,
    We are sorry to hear you are unsatisfied with your community managements response to recent maintenance issues, we encourage any and all residents who feel as though their community management is not handling their concerns appropriately or in a timely manner to email our customer service department at [protected]@yescommunities.com. If you have any outstanding issues or concerns please email us and we can address them immediately, unfortunately when residents post anonymously on sites like this it is hard for us to find and address your concerns. We do strive to provide excellent customer service and if you bring all legitimate complaints to the attention of our home office through [protected]@yescommunities.com we will work to get your concerns addressed.

  • YES! Communities Customer Care's Response · Feb 03, 2014

    We are sorry to hear you are unhappy with your living situation at Tallview Terrace, we encourage you to bring your is concerns to [protected]@yescommunities.com which is our customer service department located in Denver, CO. All emails go straight to our customer service department and then get relayed onto the Regional Manager and Division Vice Presidents, they do not go directly to the community management. Unfortunately posting anonymously does not help us address or look into your concerns to work towards a resolution. Please emailus at [protected]@yescommunities.com and we will look into your complaints and work towards a resolution.

  • YES! Communities Customer Care's Response · Mar 10, 2014

    We encourage all residents with an issue or concern about their community or the community management to email us at [protected]@yescommunities.com with specific details around the issues and what needs to be improved. Each email we receive is escalated up to the regional manager of the area of concern. Unfortunately it is hard for us to track down anonymous complaints left on online boards like this one. We do appreciate residents bringing concerns to our attention and we will let the regional manager of Tallview Terrace know that a resident is unhappy and we need to look at how we can improve daily life at that community.

  • YES! Communities Customer Care's Response · Mar 19, 2014

    To The Disgruntled Resident Of Tallview Terrace,
    As you likely know Tracey, your community manager, has been out of the office due to a family emergency. It is our understanding that you have personally spoke with Tracey and we hope your concerns and issues have been resolved. IF you still have outstanding issues please email us at [protected]@yescommunities.com and we can escalate your issues to your regional and division supervisors if needed. We do want all of our residents to enjoy their home and their community and would like opportunity to correct any wrong doings on our part. That being said Tallview Terrace is a well-respected community and these complaints are certainly not the norm for Tallview Terrace residents. If you have any further issues please email us, posting anonymous comments is not a productive way to bring issues to our attention.

  • YES! Communities Customer Care's Response · Aug 06, 2014

    We do apologize the water is currently off at Westlake. The water shut-off is due to a water main break underneath a home within the community. The repairs have already started and the community hopes to have to water back on later this afternoon. The water was off a couple weeks ago for a few hours as well. We do apologize for these inconvenience, but the community does work as fast as possible to repair any of these breaks when they happen to ensure our resident's have water back on as soon as possible. Westlake has a text message system in place to alert residents when community maintenance is scheduled, if you haven't already, we suggest getting the Community Manager, Marty, your cell phone number so she can add you to the text notification system. If you have any further issues or concerns please do not hesitate to email the YES! Communities Customer Service Department at [protected]@yescommunities.com.

  • YES! Communities Customer Care's Response · Aug 13, 2014

    The community manager of Westlake has been in contact with the local Compliance & Tracking Supervisor for the Department of Environmental Quality and the community is in compliance with the all reporting. The statement that the community has not filed reports in 4 years is absolutely inaccurate. The last inspection of the water system at Westlake was performed on July 24th, 2014 and there were no violations in regards to the valve system or any other part of the water system. The local inspector was also able to confirm and supply the community manager with inspection reports for the past two years which prove the community passed all inspections. This residents' statements are completely inaccurate and if any resident or potential resident of Westlake would like to see the inspection reports for the water system at community they can email us at [protected]@yescommunities.com to receive digital copies.

  • YES! Communities Customer Care's Response · Aug 14, 2014

    Stan or "Staus",
    As we already explained through your BBB complaint, per the Texas Leasing Guidelines, Chapter 94, a landlord has the right to not renew a lease if they choose and they are not required to give a reason; however, because you were under the wrong impression as to why your lease was not renewed we informed you of the reason which was frequent delinquent late payments. You were late on rent payments 7 out of the 8 months in 2014 and you currently owe a large balance. Again you have the ability to appeal your case through the courts, but we are confident the original judgement will stand as the community was well within their judicial rights when they chose not to renew your lease. Our corporate office is well aware of this situation and we do stand by the decision the community made and there is nothing more to discuss in regards to your case at this time.

  • YES! Communities Customer Care's Response · Oct 07, 2014

    Jade-r,
    We are sorry to hear you are currently unhappy with the community manager at Hidden Oaks. If you would like to email us at [protected]@yescommunities.com with details around your specific issues and concerns we would be happy to present them to the District Manager so that she can follow-up with you and work to resolve your concerns.

    Thank You!
    YES! Communities Customer Service

  • YES! Communities Customer Care's Response · Nov 25, 2014

    Sam454ts,

    We are sorry to hear you are currently unhappy with your rent increase, unfortunately as with nearly all this in life, rent is subject to increases as a direct reflection of other increases such as property tax, utility expenses, as well as others. Also we would like to point out that the picture you have uploaded is NOT a home within any of our communities, it is a home that is on private property roughly a block from our community, Ponderosa Pines. If you have a specific concern with your rental home or a suggested improvement to the community we would be happy to pass that along to the regional manager, as it is always our goal to continue to improve and provide excellent communities and amenities for our residents. You can email us directly at [protected]@yescommunities.com.

    Thank You,
    YES! Communities

  • YES! Communities Customer Care's Response · Apr 06, 2015

    Marshanette Bishop,

    Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear your vehicle was towed from Palms of Archer; however, per the lease agreement your mother signed with the community it explains in great detail the towing policy of the community and that any vehicle that is deemed inoperable, which would be a vehicle with a flat tire is subject to tow without notice. Again we apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you, but the lease agreement fully explains what types of vehicle violations will cause a vehicle within the community to be towed.

    Thank You,
    YES! Communities

  • YES! Communities Customer Care's Response · May 05, 2015

    Mr. Dowdy, You moved into the home on April 25, 2015. On Monday, April 27, 2015 you, your girlfriend and her brother came into the office to inquire about a mailbox key, drip pans and a trash can. The Sales & Leasing agent informed you all that a trash can was ordered from waste pro and that the mailbox key had to be changed, but could only be done in the mail carriers presence, the maintenance tech delivered the drip pans that same day and the Sales & Leasing agent apologized that they weren't in the home upon your move-in, it was an oversight. The community received phone calls from a resident of the community complaining about a rooster crowing early Sunday and Morning morning, so the community management asked you if there was a rooster at your home, you stated there was a rooster at your home. The Sales & Leasing agent explained that you all that you were not allowed to have a rooster as that is a disturbance to the neighbors when the rooster crows every morning at 4 a.m. You said you would remove the rooster from the property that same day. The rooster is still at your home. On Wednesday, April 29, 2015 the Sales & Leasing agent met the mail carrier at the mailbox to change the lock and then issued the new mailbox keys to you and your girlfriend. Georgia had a tremendous amount of rain through the course of April, and the Sales & Leasing agent informed your girlfriend that as lawn dried up the lawn company would come out to mow the lawn. The lawn was mowed on Thursday, April 30, 2015. Your trash can has been delivered. The community management had never received a work order for your A/C unit, but they have now created a work order and the maintenance tech should have it completed today. If you have any further issues or concerns please email us at [protected]@yescommunities.com.

  • YES! Communities Customer Care's Response · May 08, 2015

    Gayep7,

    Thank you for your comment. Rockford Park is located atop underground natural springs and unfortunately during the Spring in East Tennessee the problems with standing water increase. Recently these issues have grown and the community and regional management team are currently attaining bids to have two or three homes moved from the wettest area of the community. The work should begin soon, so we hope have your concerns resolved shortly. We appreciate your patience in the matter and we do apologize for any inconvenience. If you have further issues or concerns please email us at [protected]@yescommunities.com.

    Thank You!
    YES! Communities

  • YES! Communities Customer Care's Response · May 26, 2015

    To whom it may concern,

    We are sorry to hear your stay at Redwood on the Lake has been unpleasant thus far. The community recently received a new Community Manager who has made vast improvements to the community in her short time there. She is very dedicated and will continue to work to improve the community. The community also has nearly an entire new maintenance crew that has preformed Gold Key Service visits on each rental home every month this year and will continue to do them each month forward. If you any specific maintenance issues that need addressed please email us at [protected]@yescommunities.com and we would be more than happy to make sure the regional manager is aware of these outstanding maintenance issues and works with the community manager to ensure the issues are resolved.

    Thank You,
    YES! Communities

  • YES! Communities Customer Care's Response · Jun 26, 2015

    To The Owner At Village Green,
    Thank you for your post. We are sorry to hear that there are some issues at your community that need to be addressed. We have forwarded your concerns to the district and regional manager of Village Greens, as well as the Division Operations Manager. Someone will be looking into this issue and will work to resolve it as soon as possible. If you have any future issues or concerns please feel free to reach out to our Customer Service Department at [protected]@yescommuntiies.com.
    Thank You!
    YES! Communities

  • YES! Communities Customer Care's Response · Jul 13, 2015

    In regards to your complaint about Tallview Terrace, the Community Manager has been in and out of the office since last week due to personal reasons. The note of the door states that you can call two of our neighboring communities if you have an issue or concern and that you can call the emergency maintenance phone number if you have a maintenance issue. You can also email our customer service department at [protected]@yescommunities.com with any issues or concerns. We would like to address and resolve any outstanding issues or concerns you are experiencing at your community, but as far as your community manager absence goes it will only last a short while and she will be back at the community as soon as possible.

  • YES! Communities Customer Care's Response · Jul 20, 2015

    To The Resident At Village Green,
    Your community management has been working hard to ensure there are no loose dogs within the community. The community manager was able to get the pound to come out and take two stray dogs away and then she spoke with a resident of the community who was allowing their chihuahua to roam throughout the community and since that conversation the community management has not seen that dog loose again. Apparently there is one more dog that one resident called the office about and the community management is working hard to track that dog down. Unfortunately, no one was able to provide a street name of where the dog is usually seen so the community has not been able to find it, yet. If you see the dog please call the community office and let them know the whereabouts of the dog and if it is after normal business hours please call the emergency maintenance number at [protected]. Your community management is very dedicated to ensuring there are no more loose dogs in your community but if you have any additional information on the whereabouts of this last dog please do provide that to the community office.

    Thank You!
    YES! Communities

  • YES! Communities Customer Care's Response · Jul 24, 2015

    Kristen,

    We received your email into [protected]@yescommunities.com that you sent last night after business hours. We have already forwarded onto the regional manager of Chalet City and responded to your email to let you know your concerns are being looked into and someone will be following up with you shortly. In the future the best and quickest way to get ahold of us is to email us at [protected]@yescommunities.com, unfortunately we do not always see postings on complaint sites like this, though we do make an effort to find and respond to all of them. Again someone will be following up with you shortly.

    Thank You!
    YES! Communities

  • YES! Communities Customer Care's Response · Mar 11, 2016

    Jimmy,

    We are sorry to hear you were unable at Kenwood Landing. We would be happy to send any specific issues or concerns to the district and regional managers, please email us at [protected]@yescommunities.com if you would like us to look into anything further.

    Thank You!
    YES! Communities

  • YES! Communities Customer Care's Response · Apr 26, 2016

    Kelly, We have let your community know you are wondering about the status of the new stove they ordered for your home. The community will be contacting you shortly to give you an update again, but as they told you yesterday they believe the stove should arrive today.

    Thank You!
    YES! Communities

  • Eddie Ellis's Response · Dec 12, 2018

    I'm not able to make payments

Responses

  • Z
      Mar 20, 2009

    Sounds like Ed is trying to clean up the park and get rid of the junkers.
    Good for him.

    A bit of exposure to exhaust fumes for the duration it would take to *walk the ### out of them* isn't going to cause you to cough up blood.

    You sound like the trashy sort of people who can't be bothered to maintain their home that caused me to move out a trailer park years ago.

    I'd rather rent a decent house than own a trailer.

    -9 Votes
  • W
      May 11, 2009

    Stay away from Fl, Spring Hill Estates too. These people don't care one bit about this community.
    GIves true meaning to trailer park trash.

    -1 Votes
  • T
      Jun 26, 2009

    I lived in Spring Hill Estates for 3 years. I wish I lived there now. My Mother still lives there and my Sister is now renting. Since Phil has been back as Manager the Place is once again cleaning up nicely. You cannot get better service in a Rental home than my sister gets. In my opinion it is a family park that looks like an adult park.
    If you don't like it move.

    0 Votes
  • D
      Nov 03, 2010

    Yes Communities took a mobile home park that was full of working class people who took pride in their homes and turned it into a trashy trailer park. Northridge Estates has gone from working class to white trash and hispanics who have no respect for any one around them. Complaints are never taken care of and the only way to get any peace from loud music is to call the police. Every one in this park has learned that you can do any thing you want and you will not be evicted. Fights in the street, loud music at all hours, parking in the street to the point that residents can't even get in their drive ways because of the cars park on both sides of the street, street parties until all hours of the night and people who cruise the park with loud thumping music. It definately is not owned by Claytons any more. Say what you will about Jim Clayton but he kept a clean place to live. Yes Communities bottom line is money, and the only ones that will buy their overpriced homes are the hispanics. Unless you can join the party avoid any mobile home park that is owned and operated by Yes Communities.

    +6 Votes
  • A
      Nov 09, 2010

    I am not trash. My family and I however, did fall on some hard times and found ourselves unfortunate residents in a 'yes! communities' home surrounded by criminals and drug dealers and users. Fighting with bats and other makeshift weapons in the streets are common. Sure, the police respond, but it doesn't change the fact that when we moved in here, they charged us to do a back ground check, assuring us that all the residents had to pass the same. If that were true, we couldnt possibly have the neighbors we have. One was recently arrested for a double homicide, and had a history of violent crimes! Not to mention, maintenance issues that go unresolved. But of course they are making every reasonable effort to resolve any and all issues, so we are forced to remain in the lease with them! I do not feel safe in my home, and they do not care! I was simply told by the regional manager that I shouldnt back down from the drug induced frenzy going on outside my door. I suppose I am going to grab up my make shift weapon and join in the fun to protect my family!? I am a mother of three, not a ten feet tall bullet proof ex cop, who gave me this advise!!! I totally agree, they are liars. DO NOT move your family into this hell I have found myself in. They tell you anything you want to hear. I have learned a lot from my terrible experience with them!

    +6 Votes
  • 2
      Dec 04, 2010

    After our experience with YES, I'm in agreement with "wishing for better" & "Dissatisfied with Yes" & "Ali003". Their Regional Manager for AZ CO OK & a few others is an ignorant [censor], as well as the community manager for the park we visited. They do not practice fair housing whatsoever, use a bait and switch to bring you in, only to discriminate against you for having an "Assistive Animal". Refusing to show properties and if there were any available "you cant rent that one because the unit has new carpet. the carpet needs to be atleast 2yrs old and we dont have any available"... SERIOUSLY????????????? Did they not take their classes on Fair Housing? Apparently they have no common sense either. Their regional manager says well "the manager was uncomfortable about talking to you about that." however the RM did say that there are Companion/Theraputic animals at that property, but those are "owners"...really??????? Oh and the most professional answer to our concerns regarding the managers' handling of the situation was to come back at us. " Well I'll have a discussion with them and you need to just let that go. You are obviously defensive because you have had to deal with this in the past" Seriously man, your Community Manager is a dim wit, with no common sense, and so are you for such a foolish answer.!!!Dumb as a box of rocks... So if you are disabled, just stay away from YES COMMUNITIES. Heck even my 10yr old knows better. Its just plain common sense people... Also, the community where we went to look at, used to be a very nice community years ago before it was a "Yes Community".Now it looks like a ramshakle dump...all old single wides, no fencing from one lot to the next, open lots with no unit, big holes, no fencing, exposed rebar, gas piping, etc...Yes Communities needs to get a clue and a wake up call...and I cant wait!!!

    +4 Votes
  • R
      Dec 30, 2010

    yes! communities ( The Breakers) Will rip you off, Stay away from this park and do not give these people your money. Their liars who will take advantage of you and play on your intelligence. I wish someone would have warned me before I gave up my money. Once I get my home moved in february they will never have to worry about me again ever...

    +5 Votes
  • R
      Dec 30, 2010

    how does the staff at The Breakers live with ripping so many hard working people off, I would not mind so much if they would have been truthful from the beginning i hope something is done about these scam artist...

    +4 Votes
  • F
      Feb 03, 2011

    AMHERST RIDGE IN KNOXVILLE IS THE SAME - PAY YOUR RENT BUT GET NO SERVICE - IF I HAD TO DO IT AGAIN I WOULD NOT HAVE BOUGHT IN HERE

    +3 Votes
  • T
      Feb 28, 2011

    I agree with the complaints i've read.Yes even as i sit and write this i'm hearing LOUD BOOMING radios. I've lived here in NORTH RIDGE ESTATES Knoxville Tn.for almost 17 years now.I am so sick and tired of going to bed at night hearing LOUD SO CALLED MUSIC And waking up to the same .It's a real serious issue that needs to be addressed and soon .Also this thing with parking in the streets blocking the road all hours of the night .ITS DRUGS WHO IN THEIR RIGHT MIND WOULD BE DRIVING THAT TIME OF NIGHT&MORNING.So come on management.TAKE CARE OF THE PROBLEMS. IF IT WAS GOING ON IN YOUR COMMUNITY WOULD IT BE ADRESSED.RESPECT US AND YOUR JOBS!!!

    +4 Votes
  • D
      Mar 01, 2011

    Yes communities are total rip offs. They took over Arredondo Estates in Gainesville, Fl. I had been in the park for 5years paying off a trailer i bought from Clayton. I had paid down 18, 500 to 7, 900 on the trailer one year ago.. They started harrasment about rent right away. They changed the late fee from 25.00 month to 75.00 on a 280.00 lot rent usary fees. Then they closed the laundry room and restricted the pool hours . They started eviction against me for$ 49.52 past due rent and late fees. Did not post the 5 day notice but said they did. I didnt even know what was going on till the police came with the 5 day summons for my eviction. I answered to the court and placed money into the court for what was owed and said due. When i got to court the next month. I had the rent owed as check. They would not take it at the office. I got it and took it to court.I really needed to put it in to the court again a mistake by me. Well they had a slick lawyer who wanted now $810 in fees and $385 in court fees . He got their judgement on the eviction even though I had the money owed in a cashiers check for rent. They would not take it. They obviously wanted me out and the trailer back to sell again for a profit again. I got exactly 10 days to get out or the sheriff they said would throw me and my stuff on the street.This is a heartless company out for profit only beware of any park owned by Yes Communities .

    +3 Votes
  • R
      Apr 23, 2011

    Northridge estates in Knoxville, TN is not a place to live. There has been a murder and a rape, both committed by illegal hispanics. Management is non existent and contacting the district manager does about as much good as talking to a cactus. Emergency vehicles can not get through because of the many vehicles parked on the streets and the hispanics drive through at all hours with their car stereos thumping so loud it rattles the doors and windows not to mention vibrating the walls. Drug deals are openingly conducted in the yards and calling the police does no good. I called about thumping music coming from a neighbors home late one night and I sat and watched them walk up to the side of the house, then walk back down the street to their cruisers and leave. People laying around on vehicles, in the grass, on the porch, drinking and whooping and hollering is the norm. Think twice before you decide to live in a Yes! Communities mobile home park.

    +3 Votes
  • F
      Aug 18, 2011

    I agree with all of the complaints above. I know 1st hand what this company will do to people. They will lie & cheat in order to get their numbers. They tell everyone that they are a Christian group and that they are really concerned about both their employees and residents...NOT!!! Don't go near them. Someone really needs to bring this company down. Here in the Dallas metroplex...

    +4 Votes
  • T
      Dec 03, 2011

    Many vehicles are sitting around not repaired. Trailors hit by storms are still not repaired, some yards are not kept up to standard and nothing is done. riRight now we have tarps for coverings on decks and two homes being remodeld have taken at least a year and they are not finished. Also, dogs do their business in the street and other residents yards and no waste bags are carried by the dog owners. All in all Farragut Park is a pretty good place to live, but the management needs to work on some major issues. Also, many residents are on fixed incomes with no raises in two years, so why the raise in lot rent? How many families can live in one mobile home? And how many cars and trucks can be parked at one place?

    +4 Votes
  • F
      May 10, 2012

    I lived at oaks of Atlantic a yes "community" this was the worse experience I have ever had while renting. First off they are all low lives working there one of the pressure washer people tried to get my wife to go smoke pot in the trailer next to mine "which was having maintenance done". When I confronted the office they said there's nothing they could do because he was fronted money and had back work that he owed.I then find that the guy also lives next to the office. They took my deposit on stuff that had already happened before we moved in. Like holes that were patched in the ceiling carpet wasn't even clean there was a burn in the siding the porch was busted etc... but of course we got charged for it all. Every Time my wife would call the office they were always rude, even when I called the guy would try to get loud with me. This place was garbage I wouldn't recommend my worst enemy to live in a crap hole like that let alone friends or family. So to make it clear I would have me and my family living in a cardboard box before moving back there!!!

    +2 Votes
  • A
      Jul 21, 2012

    We could not agree more, especially with "Dissatisfied with Yes" from above. This sounds exactly like our story, to a T. For family reasons, we moved from a decent town in Western PA to what we thought was a family-oriented park (as they advertise) located in the Palm River area of East Tampa, Florida. I thought I had done my research ahead of time since this was a huge move. Everything was arranged and we found the perfect home in their park to rent. I so badly wish I had found this blog before giving these people one dime of our money. Well, much to our shock, we were immediately immersed in a Hispanic community. And they absolutely have no regard for anyone but themselves. We always paid our rent on time, kept the yard manicured, kept to ourselves and "tried" to make the place a home. While we met some nice people there, the majority of people would run you down in the street and not think twice, just to get to the trailer supplying their drugs (which by our luck was right next door)!!! After robberies, attempted arson, countless street fights, more than a couple shootings and just the total disrespect for anyone, we'd had enough. I'd complained (in writing) to management several times and the only thing I was told was to call the police. In a dry FL spring, a mobile home would be totally engulfed in flames in probably 5 minutes and how soon would the police have arrived???? In enough time for 3-4 other mobile homes to have severe damage. Management does NOT live onsite so they have no real vision as to what goes on in their "community"; they simply care about numbers: getting the trailers filled with whoever and "whatever" will come up with rent money. Background checks, my butt. There were illegals everywhere and probably living in disguise with the one legal person on the lease. That's how it's done, I suppose. I'd be ashamed to be a manager there. With all of this said, we were told that due to the extreme validity of our complaints and that we'd cleaned the rental and left in immaculate condition, we'd be fully refunded our security deposit, even thought we broke or lease. Our property manager and HIS manager agreed with us. Well, their so-called corporate office denied it and never even informed us. Now, to get our money, we have to spend money on a lawyer or in small claim court. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS!!!

    +1 Votes
  • R
      Oct 03, 2012

    I live in the Florence Commons Yes Community in Smyrna, TN. I have lived in the area for close to 3 years. I have been getting letters regarding rent and notices all the time. I get that they need to get rent on time. I also feel that the resident should get some respect as well. I have been trying to get some maintenance done at my place & and have been ignored most of the time. The lot next to mine was either rented or purchased by a family that is never there but have several people that I assume should not be there and they yard between the trailers has a bunch of junk beside the deck and I get a notice to mow my yard. The old manager that was there took more pride then the current one does. It seems that the current manager only sees $$$$$ not the residents. It seems that the residents are treated as second class citizens.

    +1 Votes
  • F
      Nov 11, 2012

    Now trying to raise money by claiming to have a Personal Property Tax pass through - county says no tax - they said they have a business tax on each unit on the property. If I owned the property, then I would have a tax. First garbage, tax, etc - these are reason you live in a park - might be a good time to find a piece of land and move there.

    0 Votes
  • G
      Feb 26, 2013

    I totally agree and this sounds like the same story here in Oakridge Estates in Edmond, Oklahoma. Management turnover here is constant because each new person they bring in is just as bad as the next. Legitimate complaints seem to get glossed over in favor of petty things the management can harass residents over. Legitimate complaints like neighbor's trash not being bagged properly and flying all over the neighborhood or your neighbor's sniping your parking spot with their four cars because they have 12 people living in a 3 bedroom house. Or after a long night of partying, your neighbors decide to leave you the pleasure of cleaning up cups and beer cans and bottles that were tossed into your yard. Even that resident up the street that likes to let his dog run loose so that it can come poop in your yard. Does he get a notice? No, you do, saying you have 24hrs to clean up poop and trash in your yard that doesn't even belong to you or your dog, if you even have one! I understand maintaining my own yard, but why treat the symptom when you can simply fix the root of the problem?
    This place is a joke. They gouge you on rent, pack the homes in here like sardines, and are very biased and discriminatory towards residents. I'm paying $40 a month for "service fees" and have yet to see anything service related. Originally at signing the contract, that $40 was said to be mowing fees. Mowing fees for what yard??? Half my property has NO GRASS! I signed up for pest control services before move-in since my home had a sugar ant problem, later which I found out it had a cockroach problem too. The pest guy has been by one time and I've lived here well over a year. Management's response? Silence. And the Gold-Key service that is supposed to come and inspect filters and fire alarms, etc., has done little more than step just inside and glance around, and that is if they even show up. You mean to tell me that you've been checking out that AC filter for over a year and it has yet to have need of replacing? Oh, and heaven forbid if you have a dead plant in your flowerbed you haven't gotten to yet during these winter months. You'll get a notice to clean it up in 24hrs whereas your neighbor who's had a full size refrigerator sitting on her porch since you've moved in has nothing to worry about.
    The Hispanic community is very prevalent here too, which there is nothing wrong with that except they hold no regard for their neighbors. They often have loud music going at night with huge parties. When the cops are called, they feign ignorance of English when just minutes before the cops show up you can hear them speaking it clearly. Their children are responsible for a lot of the vandalism in the park, my vehicle included, the dog park fencing, the basketball and soccer goals, playground equipment (of which had to be removed) and the pool (which is no longer open). The ones that drive like to gas it around the park, one actually hitting a little girl in summer of last year. Thankfully she was okay, but it's sad when you're fearful of crossing the street in a park community with speed bumps no less! It's this small representation of Hispanics that give them a bad rep.
    Even if you pay are never behind or late on rent, make an effort not to bother your neighbors, and are generally a good tenant, you will not like it here at all. Best piece of advice I can give is to look elsewhere because you will never be happy at ANY Yes communities.

    +6 Votes
  • S
      Jul 06, 2013

    Yet name is zane jackson. I recently bought a home with your yes communities, in San Antonio, Camino creek estates. The reason i am contacting you is because since I took the step and bought this home i have encountered proems and i follow theough with my obligations. I dont understand why do i have to follow through with my obligations to the yes communtities as far as paying my rent and mortgage following communitie rules when the staff itself do not. I came home this saturday night with my family turned in my ac and left for awhile to let the house cool down. I came home once again with my family and it was 90 degrees in my house. It was to late at the time but i checked my coils they were not frozen but i notced there was no filter. I would like to i have only been in this home 3 months now. So we stay there and leave early in the morning. I called management was not able to get ahold of anyone. Finally around 3 i was able to reach maintenance. He then said he xouldnt do anything without even taking a look at it. So i asked who we used as an ac company. He didnt know so i asked him to talk to the secratary here at the office since she was gone for the day he said he talked to er and that the ac man was gone on vacation. So i asked if thwre was anything that we can do because my family is hot tired and we want to relax in our home. He said there was nothing he could do so now were sitting in the 100 degree summer heat with no were to go. And now im furious i paid thousands of my hard earned dollars to pay for a home that had been nothing but problems to me and my family. When I bought the home the corporation was in the process of changing out management. I found it kind of hectic at the time. The manager I bought the home with didnt document alot I the agreement that we had come up with as a signing bonus. Including discounts on the first 3 months of rent. Also when I paid the down payment and everything I had over paid 80 dollars and Rick had said I could use it as credit but since management had changed and it wasn't documented it was lost and no one knew anything about it. Mor problem followed. There was a huge underground leak that ran my water bill up 200 dollars after I told management about it. It took them 2 weeks!! To even look t it and that was after I asked 2 more times for them to look at it. And I needed a copy of the work report for the water company it took another 2 weeks of waiting to get the report and that was after days of hassle. I would like to relinquish my contract with yes communities. If I could please talk to someone that can help with a little customer gratitude it would be appreciated.

    +1 Votes
  • Y
      Aug 15, 2013

    [protected]@yescommunities.com
    in reply to the post from yes communities:
    the email is forwarded to the DM they then forwarded to the manager of the communities .
    they stated in the reply that everyone has passed a background check . ### !
    people move out all the time and have other people move in as long as they keep getting the rent they never know that new people are living there . hell our manager doesn`t know what`s going on thirty feet from the office . lol ...
    and i can prove it but, then my anonymity would be revealed . lol that`s right lol because thes place is a farce. stay away !

    0 Votes
  • Y
      Sep 14, 2013

    Same old ### . Nothing has changed . We`re waiting !

    +1 Votes
  • S
      Oct 04, 2013

    I agree with you guys, I wish I had seen this before I moved in, my neighbors house in the last 4 weeks has been broken into three times and they have yet to fix the door, every week at least once if not more they shut the water off, for whatever reason saying that we had a water main to break (again). They refuse to fix anything, they had one of their mowers come through and broke one of my windows and that was weeks ago, and all I get is the run around. But GOD forbid if you are a day late on rent, they will show up at your door banging and begging for money. Not to mention the guy across the street from us who was so eager to help with babysitting our 4 kids (which never happened) was wanted and arrested for child molestation. I can't wait to get out of this place, only thing good is that we have had nice neighbors. Questionable, but nice!

    +2 Votes
  • N
      Jan 30, 2014

    Yes does suck. I have lived in Tallview Terrace in Sioux City for several years and it is the worst that it ever has been.The "office" manager is crappy. She never leaves the office unless she is leaving the park. She ignores the residents and hides in her locked office all the time with notes up saying she is out in the community or on a conference call. This is usually about 5 hours a day and 5 days a week. There are all kinds of homes enpty in the park and we are paying the utilities and repairs on them and she can't even place a free ad on Craigslist to try and get them rented. Lazy! The maintenance men in our park are pretty bad too. don't live in the park and have no pride. Dirty park and trash everywhere and they won't pick it up. Wish that the park actually had professional management like it did when I moved in here. Every manager we have had gets worse and worse. The district manager doesn't care about this park otherwise they would actually come around and see people instead of coming to town and hiding with the manager behind locked doors. And as far as YesCanHelp...right all you want to so is report to the manager so they can treat us like crap!

    +2 Votes
  • T
      Mar 10, 2014

    Yes you guys really care! Not! It has gotten worse. Tallview sucks and we don't have a park manager at all. She is never in the office at all. Excuses! Get real. You have a job, but nobody makes you responsible so why work. We don't matter to YES! Has YES ever heard of sending someone out to talk to the residents? Guess not! Hope that you guys enjoy sitting out in your nice offices and letting your parks fall apart!

    +2 Votes
  • M
      Mar 18, 2014

    i have recently joined the yes team and am proud of our community it is a beautiful complex and i have found that our manager is awesome and doesnt tolerate riffraff in our park we have a lot of really good tenants and i am proud to be a part of yes's team by the way my name is michael and i am in the maintenance team at independence station missouri

    -2 Votes
  • T
      Mar 19, 2014

    Well that is nice that your community is great. Ours sucks and Tracy the manager is worthless. Our office is finally open after being closed for a month. Excuse after excuse! Just that she is lazy! Hasn't done an activity for months and is probably stealing the money for this to pay her new car payments. She needs to get out of that office and see what this park looks like. Maybe bend over and pick her cigarette butts off the ground and clean things up. She is so lazy that she won't even use a broom to sweep the snow off the steps at the office. We sure deserve better than we get bugt YES is the most worthless company out there!

    +1 Votes
  • R
      Apr 08, 2014

    Well I am not going to be anonymous my name is Robert Burgin Sr and my wife and I live in The Palms of Archer (Use to be Arredondo Farms) in Gainesville Florida. After living here over a year and a half we decided to buy a new home they recently added to the park. We did everything asked of us, my wife borrowed a large amount for the down payment. We were reluctant to sign closing papers without the house being finished but we were assured our house would be done 2 weeks after signing the closing papers. And it has been nothing but lie after lie after lie. It is coming on 3 weeks after signing the papers and we have no clue when we can move into "our house" that we still do not have keys for. I would not complain but just today I was lied to to my face about my steps being installed and the power being turned on. Now it looks like if I am lucky I may be able to move in next week. We have made plans, spent money for truck and trailer to move in this weekend and time was taken off work for the move and now it is looking like we will not be able to move in this weekend after being assured we would be able to, so it is going to cost us even more money because we can't get a straight answer from anyone. I did not want to post negative things here but after being lied to AGAIN I have to do something because after we gave them our down paymet ( a very substantial one at that) and signing the papers we have been treated like your lucky to be here so if you want your house done shut up and wait until we feel like it should be done. And I am going to be anything but anonymous my name is Robert Burgin Sr 7117 SW Archer RD lot 2022 Gainesville Florida [protected] PLEASE HELP we are at out wits end it should not be like this to buy a home!

    +2 Votes
  • R
      Apr 08, 2014

    should be [protected]

    0 Votes
  • I
      Aug 04, 2014

    I live in the community in Fayetteville, GA and this wasn't a property I would tell anyone to move into. My family and I moved in to save money and we weren't warned of all the violence, theft, and overall loud noise that we would encounter since moving in Nov 2013. Children constantly out all types of the night using foul language, doing drugs. One child broke my window out and they didn't do anything to the child. That same child was caught stealing mail out peoples mail boxes and stealing bikes, she still resides at the residence. They have a dog policy which wasn't enforced and I have taken pictures of everything that's been going on. My roof was leaking and I told them this back in Jan 2014, that the floor was bubbling up and had a foul odor was coming from the master bathroom due to my roof leaking, as of Aug 2014 they still have yet come fix it. I have three children in the home and I am 6 months pregnant, which they are aware of but failed to fix the problems. I have tried to reach out to them in attempt to have the issues resolved but nothing. They say they are coming and still have yet to come. My lease is up in Nov and I cant wait to leave here. This property is unsafe and they work very unprofessional. If you know of any solutions to help us please send us you input. Thanks...

    +1 Votes
  • H
      Aug 06, 2014

    I'm a resident at Westlake mhp in Oklahoma City. We purchased our mobile home through a dealer and decided to move our mobile home to this park. Little did we know that living here would mean unsanitary living conditions. The water is constantly shut off for hours at a time for "maintenance" sometimes several times a week. I guess I finally got to my breaking point today. Go to wash my hands after changing a dirty diaper, and the water is off. I have 3 small kids, I need to make them lunch, and I can't wash the feces off of my hands to do so. Call the office and *gasp* no answer. So I broke down and called the state attorney general's office, the county health inspector, the department of environmental quality and an attorney. The nonchalant attitude about the lack of access to safe, clean water on a consistent basis is disgusting. So whatever you do, don't move here!

    +1 Votes
  • H
      Aug 11, 2014

    Update: The department of environmental quality got back with me and is launching a full investigation. Not only does the park not have an appropriate valve system in place, the park hasn't filed consumer confidence(including water quality) reports in 4 years. Maybe if the park stopped worrying about landscaping (I use that term loosely. The amount of time and $$ spent redoing the entrance landscaping would have been much better suited going towards installing an appropriate valve system. Hopefully now that the deq has launched an investigation, those changes will be made.

    +1 Votes
  • H
      Aug 14, 2014

    I'm confused as to why the DEQ would tell me that the last report that they have on file is from 4 years ago. And why the community hasn't received water quality reports since then. And if the valve system in place is up to standard, then why is the entire park shut off every time there's a main break? With appropriate valve systems in place, problem areas could be fixed without denying water to the rest of the neighborhood. That isn't the case currently, nor has been since we've lived here. The next time the entire park's supply is shut down, the DEQ will send someone out to inspect procedure. Hopefully between now and then, some changes are made by Yes Communities.
    And doubtful emailing the help desk will net any results. I have several times and only received one email back with broken promises of someone reaching out to me.

    +1 Votes
  • S
      Aug 14, 2014

    I can't beleive all these response's from corporate saying if you have complaints and repairs and can't resolve them with mgmt then email their corporate office.I live out here at redwood at the lakes in wylie tx and when i did i couldn't ever get anyone to return phone calls or emails. All i received was retaliation which i can all but prove and no one from corporate will get back with me, So after living out here for almost 5 years they go on with what the mgr tells them and my goodness its a farce, I have some stories. Don't contact them unless you have an alternate plan because they will retaliate and evict you with corporate on their side

    +2 Votes
  • S
      Aug 14, 2014

    I am still fighting with them. They are trying to retaliate on me because i complained to the city about repairs they wouldnt get done along with a dogbite lawsuit i have in mediation for june 2 months ago and its a coincidence im being evicted for a non renewal of lease after they tried to sell me this place 3 times

    +2 Votes
  • S
      Aug 14, 2014

    Good try Yes 4 of those months have been since i got the non renewal. So which is late or having a pet. Dont believe them yes its going to show ive been late the last 4 months because i didnt pay pet fees. One i paid a deposit for them almost 5 years ago. When john took over mgr here in jan 2013 he tried to charge me a 25 dollar pet fee and i took my proof and showed him nothing else was said. That was mar 13, I signed a new lease in aug 13 there was no pet fee in it. In April they started to try and charge me 25 dollars and may 40. Well i refused to pay it. Now this is around the time the city has been called and around the same time mediation is coming up for a dog bite in which they were and still allowing dogs to run lose and they were unhappy because they knew they were going to end up losing in mediation and they did. So they started writing me violations for guess what the same thing I was accusing them for in the lawsuit. Maybe they thought it would help their case. So when i ask about why is it 40 dollars for 2 pets they said that was their policy. jessica told me it was in the community guidelines. Well my brothers says 25 dollars. Mine was 0 because a pet deposit was paid, but not one said 40, The day i went up there and the office was rude has heck to me and yes i have it recorded yes but you never wanted to get back with me so i guess i will have to air it on you tube but their people says i have to pay 40 because they say it is that and that it dont have to be written down. Now i have a witness and a tape to back-up. So this is about retaliation that is like saying you will pay 800 dollars for rent and it dont have to be on paper for it to be legal. If you dont believe me you better believe that is what is on tape. You yes that is didnt want to call me back when i told you of your rude people so we will let others decide. I don't know do you think the news would be interested. Till this day yes corp hasnt called me back but what the person just say to me we stand behind our peoples decision. So thats it in a nutshell they dont care to listen to what we have to say

    +2 Votes
  • J
      Sep 21, 2014

    I moved in to Hidden Oaks in Gainesville Fl I love being here I am a so happy being here my wife and kids are enjoying living in the community. I heard from people who where here before Jim and Yes took over and how they cleaned the park up emencely. Everyone in the office has been nothing but nice . I feel moving to the Yes Community was a great choice and recommend looking into renting or buying they made my buying experience pleasant.

    -1 Votes
  • J
      Oct 07, 2014

    Hidden Oaks in Gainesville, Fl is a decent place to live for the most part. The property manager Jim is kin to SATAN himself. I have NEVER seen a manager so ONLY concerned for himself. I know people who won't move in b/c of him. Its a shame really. They are losing money and don't even realize or care.

    +1 Votes
  • S
      Nov 24, 2014

    rent goes up 10% a year its crazy how FEMA trailors appreciate in value each year

    +1 Votes
  • S
      Nov 24, 2014

    It's Amazing how cardboard FEMA trailers go up 10% in rent per year thats amazing appreciation these people are worried about one thing and its not the homes that they rent they are FEMA trailers come on!

    +1 Votes

Post your comment