The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Xoom.comI should've used Western Union

Click on the link to see the full complaint

Responses

  • Ba
    Basia523 Dec 17, 2009

    I wish I had found this website before I sent money to Poland. I used them once about 6 months ago for a wire transfer to Vietnam before they discontinued service with that country and it took less than 24 hours. Now it's been 6 days and my wire transfer to Poland is listed as Deposit in Progress - Final Update since Monday and it's now Thursday and there is no money in Poland. I have spent 3 hours on the phone with people who give me the same line of crap. no one ever calls me back. Their supervisors are never avaliable. Now its close of business day again in Poland and the money still isn't there. They need the money to pay a mortgage payment and now it's late. I don't think it's a coincidence that the exchange rate has gone up. Xoom is sitting on my money making money. They offered to give me a free wire transfer! Big deal! They are making way more than that sitting on my money for a week! I am so upset! If you think you are saving money by using them, it's not worth it. If it sounds too good to be true, it probably is. I should have stuck by that one!

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sam1234 Dec 10, 2009

    I used Xoom a few times last year to transfer money to the Philippines from the US and encountered no problems. Just recently though I tried sending money and the transaction was canceled. So, I tried again with a different bank account, paypal, etc... Every time the transaction was canceled with no explanation of why it was canceled. I sent email to their customer service and received the following:

    *******
    Thank you for choosing Xoom to send your money transfer!

    In compliance with Xoom's Customer Protection Policy, we cancelled your recent transaction. In order to process further transaction, we first need to receive proof of identification via fax. Please fax TWO non-expired form of government issued identification (with photo) AND TWO alternate statement, showing your full name and address. You may fax these items to the following number; +[protected].

    If you desire, you may also reply to this email with requested scanned attachments.

    Please note all faxes are kept confidential and do not forget to write your transaction number and email address on your fax.

    Thank you for your patience and cooperation during this verification period. Keep in mind, if we do not receive a response within 24 hours.

    Respectfully,

    Xoom Verification Group
    *******

    What? They want faxed government ID? NO WAY am I faxing them my ID's. These guys are REALLY shady. I'm extremely worried that they have my account information on file and will steal from it. Western Union doesn't ask for ID.

    DO NOT USE XOOM!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    JustMe99 Nov 20, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Well I have been using xom to send money tom wifes family do to a deathand the Typhoons. I tried to login to the site and couldn't get logged in. I sent a email to cusomer service requesting a account unlock. Well below is the resonse I got back.

    Subject
    ---------------------------------------------------------------
    Unlock My Account


    Discussion Thread
    ---------------------------------------------------------------
    Response (Baljit Prasad) - 11/20/2009 12:09 AM
    Dear XXXXXXX:

    We write to inform you that, after careful review, we have disabled your Xoom account, effective immediately, and canceled all pending transactions. This decision cannot be appealed. Please discontinue using the Xoom service and use an alternative sending money source.

    Very truly yours,

    The Xoom Compliance Team

    Response (Gaurav Kakkar) - 11/19/2009 11:47 PM

    Very disturbing that I can't remove the credit card that was attached to the account. Watching very close to see if anything funny go on with the account.

    0 Votes
  • Ex
    eXoomed Nov 01, 2009

    As many if not all the complaints seen they have to do with the time is taking to release the funds over to the destinatary. At first money was delivered in a matter of minutes, now it takes at least 4 business days. They say it's because of echeck being cleared. The money is released to them. Can you imagine? besides the difference in the exchange that they give, holding large amounts of money for even one day, how much interest money they gain... They continue to do this and everyone will go back to the old and trusted Western Union, at the end, you only pay about a dollar more for immediate transfer if you do the math. Cheers to all, and I feel your pain, I have felt it too.

    0 Votes
  • Fi
    Filipino Expat Academic Oct 21, 2009

    I note that those complaints against xoom were posted some 470 to 695 days ago. I'm just new to xoom though. I had used xoom five times to remit money from Cambodia to Philippines, and so far I did not encounter any problem at all. The first time I used xoom, in 2008, it took a day only for my recipient-bank to receive it. For the second and third, my recipient-banks got them in less than a day . For the fourth (950 USD) and fifth (500 USD), my recipients got them in less than an hour. Of course, I used my debit Visa Card - not a checking account - to transfer money from my bank in Cambodia to either Banco De Oro or PNB. t. If you are interested to see proofs ... you may email me at [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • To
    TotallyPiss Oct 10, 2009

    I agree with you XoomNoMore on that, please let us know if there is anything legal that we can do about this company, they cannot just take our money and wait whenever. There are no straight answers from this company or their people... they always pass the blame on the Federal Reserve Bank (e-clear)... at least that is what they are telling me... that the FRB has the money and has not released it to them yet, which I think is a big CRAP!!!

    0 Votes
  • Xo
    XoomNoMore Oct 09, 2009

    I think we should file a class action lawsuit against this company. They advertise that recipients get their money within minutes but this is not always true. Why does it have to take 4 days or more for them to release the funds when they have already taken out the money from someone's bank account? Please, if anybody knows of a law firm who can help us, let's sue this company.

    0 Votes
  • Sw
    Swanee1 Oct 02, 2009

    Does anyone have any other suggestions here if we are not to use Xoom, and Western Union are too expensive. Is there another alternative?

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    rogar2 Sep 26, 2009

    Sent money to my fxoom tracking told me transfer was cancelled but instead of returning the money they took the money anyway. no i have to lodge a disbute with my bank to get the money back which will take 6 to 8 weeks what a hassle will definitely not be using these guys again.

    Transaction Log
    Date
    Activity
    Sep 23, 2009 12:37:28 PM
    Cancellation Complete
    Sep 23, 2009 12:36:57 PM
    Cancellation in Progress
    Sep 23, 2009 12:36:56 PM
    Cancellation Started
    Sep 23, 2009 12:36:11 PM
    Payment Failed
    Sep 23, 2009 07:12:50 AM
    Xoom Processing

    back to WU for me they may cost more but money always arrived.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    rogar2 Sep 26, 2009

    ok well the other day i sent $218 US to my girlfriend in the philippines . same as i had many times before. unlike the other times this time payment failed and was cancelled which is weird as this and every other payment was made by a debit card. which can not be transfered without funds being available. below is the tracking log

    Transaction Log
    Date
    Activity
    Sep 23, 2009 12:37:28 PM
    Cancellation Complete
    Sep 23, 2009 12:36:57 PM
    Cancellation in Progress
    Sep 23, 2009 12:36:56 PM
    Cancellation Started
    Sep 23, 2009 12:36:11 PM
    Payment Failed
    Sep 23, 2009 07:12:50 AM
    Xoom Processing

    i dont know who cancelled the transfer but i know it was not me. anyway that was only the first part. i called my bank and they told me money would be returned to my account in 8 days which was normal if paperwork was not done on the transfer. well a few days go by and according to my internet banking xoom took the money in the transfer even though xoom cancelled the tranaction. I contacted my bank again and was informed that they will disbute the transfer and get the money transfer and get the money back. which will take between 6 to 8 weeks. what a hassle/ will definitely be the last time i ever use xoom. WU may cost a little bit extra but are far more ethical.

    0 Votes
  • Claudia Guzman Sep 01, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    are you sure about this ?
    it could be phising

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    pissed off and upset Aug 31, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    this socalled service is the worst i have ever had to deal with, no customer response, they e-mailed me stating that i would recieve a money order within 48-72 hours, here it is a lil over a week later, and i havent even recieved an e-mail or anything just to let me know. this company should be closed down, why send an e-mail that states a time as to when you will get money, then never even send it, they should be sued for breach of a wriiten contract, which somthing i think i will be looking into

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    arch5 Aug 30, 2009

    what a ###ed, xoom is liar, im almost a week waiting for the money, me and my sender use xoom services for fast and reliable money sending, but till now, i dont receive any money from xoom. Dont use this xoom service if you want your money guaranteed, use any service like this but not xoom.

    0 Votes
  • Rp
    R Pa Aug 17, 2009

    My recipient went to both Hanumangarh Town, Rajashtan, India branchs listed on XOOM website and none of the them knows about XOOM service or anything like it. I am very much disappointed and feel like helpless. I called XOOM customer service and they could not help as XOOM main office in CA was closed. I can not belive that XOOM's own PNB emoployees does not know service. Before advertising in US on TV, please spread the word among XOOM branchs and give them some training. XOOM's own PNB branch managers were saying to check the money at Western Union or send money using Western Union. I hope XOOM can rectify my problem as soon as possible and let me know the status of my money.

    Please don't use XOOM if you want to be safe.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Breanne Aug 06, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Why would anyone in their right minds "crap" on Xoom *because* it's cheaper? That would be more of an incentive to use it . . . The only reason someone would have a problem with using a reliable cheaper service is if they own a competitive company that is more expensive. So your argument just doesn't make sense.

    Aside from your testimony about having used the company since 2005 and never having had a problem, I haven't found many others who can say the same. In fact, in most of the other positive things I've seen written up about Xoom seems fake too me. Just way too glowing . . . my one and only experience was a poor one. The first impression of the company that I had - which was via email - wasn't a good one. It did not seem professional or reliable.

    I have to question why someone would come to a COMPLAINTS BOARD and expect others to have posted postive reviews . . .

    0 Votes
  • Cr
    CROM Aug 06, 2009

    I never ever had a problem with xoom...I dont understand why you people have problems. I use xoom since 2005 & I never have money problems. I think you are just crappong xoom because they are more cheaper than other wire transfer company.

    -1 Votes
  • Ja
    janeuary Aug 06, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    WEll, before it was good sending from XOOM. my fiancee used to send also through xoom. and we didnt have any problem about it. But as You said... it takes some 4 days clearing for the checking accounts. But in some reasons last time... JULY 15 ... my fiancee sent me as usual. I need to wait for about one week. But then after waiting . it has been cancelled . He send it again and I wait again for a week, At last I got it. This July 27 2009 my fiancee sent again and it will be available for pick up AUG01 but sadly it was cancelled again by july31. he sent it again that day and it will be availble for pickup today August 06. Last night I look at the transaction progress to tracking it. it says "available for pick up" so i went today (august 06) to where i will pick up the money they said it has been cancelled. Oh i hate it now... My fiancee was on his ship i cannot contact him about it. Only when he comes back from the ship. August 19 2009 is the day he will be back., I am really upset cos i need to pay bills already

    0 Votes
  • Du
    dubeei Jun 30, 2009

    Thank God I saw this blog in time.
    I think I will stick with devil I know rather than the devil I dont know.
    So I will not be kazoomed by xoom, Western Union is my next stop although commission charges are high

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Breanne May 30, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Someone who responded to an ad that I had placed on Craigslist decided that they'd pay me through Xoom. I had never heard of this company before. While doing a bit of research, I had received two emails - one stating it was a notification of payment, the second saying it was an approval and that the funds were truly there. I found a number of grammar errors in the emails which obviously is not professional, and to me, does not scream trustworthy company. Definitely not a favorable impression of a company . . .

    Based on a number of factors, I very quickly determined the Craigslist person to be a fraud (I live in Canada, he's in Reno - when I researched his address, turned out to actually be Carson City, NV, and his physical address ended up being about five different companies! - and he wanted me to SHIP my camera to NIGERIA). I'd have to mail out my camera via USPS priority mail, send them a tracking number and then wait two or three days for my funds to be released. Furthermore, I'm still not quite sure how I'd obtain these funds as I have no idea where I'd locally go to pick up any type of payment, nor do I have an account with Xoom . . .

    Anyway, after I contacted the person that I would not be completing the sale of my camera, I continued to get emails from Xoom requesting the tracking number, which suggests to me the person from Craigslist never canceled their transaction (or they are in on the fraud and wanted to pressure or bully me into doing this - but I have no proof, and that's just a conspiracy theory on my part!). So I emailed them to inform them I would not be collecting the money. I figured that'd be the safest way since a lot of people have mentioned third parties have picked up the money . . . I wanted nothing more to do with said person from Craigslist, nor did I want anything further to do with Xoom.

    They ended up sending me an "Acknowledgment" email, and then once again requested my tracking number for the camera.

    I called the customer service line - and like a lot of you have mentioned, they do not understand, and pretty much read from a script. I simply wanted no more emails. The girl asked me numerous times for my Xoom account number - and even after repeatedly saying I didn't have one, and had never heard of the company until this guy tried to pay me through them, she didn't understand. She then proceeded to ask me once again for not only my account number with them, but my debit number, my credit card number and bank account number. Uh, NO! I have no account with you, and I have no reason to be dealing with you aside to stop the emails. It was exceptionally infuriating. I ended up raising my voice and asking to speak with someone who actually understands . . . in the end, I never did speak with anyone else (I suppose they're used to getting yelled at). What I did ask for a reference number so that if I did continue to get emails, I'd have a report to go by. Of course, I'm really doubting that they even have it documented.

    Hopefully I'll never have to call back!

    Stay away from Xoom. While I haven't had difficulties beyond annoying emails, I have done a bit of digging, as I'm sure a lot of you have - and I found that they have an employment scam, too. Apparently they promise prospective employees overseas trips to other offices, among other 'employment perks of sorts, and it warns that you'll be getting yourself into heaps of trouble. If they can easily risk the safety and freedom of their employees, chances are, they will not think twice about throwing a person they don't know under the proverbial bus . . .

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    kiwi May 10, 2009

    From 3 days ago I tried to send 150 USD to Ecuador, and I saw the advertising of xoom in the pricipal newspaper of my country... and I tried Xoom.. is the bad option, , the worse, , dont use this.. they are not quickly fast or helpfull at all.. they cancelled 4 times my transaction, , and now, reading all your coments maybe they made that because was a small quantity ofmoney to can stole.. thanks to god that they cancel.. i will use western union or a bank check from New zealand..

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    michelle May 05, 2009

    Whoa!!! I was seriously thinking of using xoom to send money to a cousin in need but thought of checking their reputation and found this site. THANKS a million for telling us about your experience with this company ...this THIEF!

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    Dr.Stan May 04, 2009

    Anyone like to file a class-action lawsuit with me?

    0 Votes
  • Fe
    Female Apr 08, 2009

    I have been calling Customer service after sending $ 2000 nobody is answering. The number I'm calling is [protected]. Please let me know if you guys have any other number to contact Xoom.

    0 Votes
  • Mm
    mmorkester Apr 01, 2009

    Also I have never got any answer to my e-mails from xoom, the first transfers where ok, then when I tried to send 250 $ to my fiance in Cebu Philippines, the transfer was cancelled. I live in Norway. I think also that xoom stole my money the last 2 times, that means 500.-$

    0 Votes
  • Di
    DIMO KAYATO Mar 28, 2009

    One suggestion to those disgruntled with Xoom and heard of Xoom by watching their TFC commercial (the one with the cute Pinay girl in green) - contact your local TFC office to ensure they are aware of the horrible service they are endorsing by giving this company airtime on their channels. It is up to us to make sure our best interests are represented in the media we pay for on TFC. I understand economics may lead the way when it comes to the decisions TFC makes on which businesses they allow to advertise on their channels - but the subscribership need to speak out (that means you!) when there are clearly unscrupulous businesses that are promoting their services in OUR medium (TFC). It is thru applied knowledge that a people can become empowered!

    Here are a couple of links that I hope may be helpful for others:
    TFC Contact Us Link:
    http://www.abs-cbnglobal.com/others/forms/na_contactus.asp

    Xoom.com "share your story link:"
    https://www.xoom.com/sendmoneynow/share-your-xoom-customer-story

    Better Business Bureau:
    http://www.bbb.org/

    here is the specific link for searching for Xoom.com on the BBB site(btw - they have an A+ rating with the BBB).
    http://goldengate.bbb.org/Consumer-Business-Reviews/#middle-result

    I urge all those that are legitimately unhappy with their service or feel they were "bait and switched" to express your concerns thru the APPROPRIATE CHANNELS that can actually make a difference.

    Cheers!
    BD

    0 Votes
  • Lh
    L. Harrell Mar 13, 2009

    I have used XOOM without problems for 2 years in sending money to my fiance in the Philippines for pickup. However on February 26, someone made a transaction of $2, 504.99 to "Satish Sitaram Atkokar" in India. Since I never received any e-mails informing me of this fraudulent transaction, it was not discovered until today, March 13, 2009. Xoom's "security" must be a joke. I have never sent this much money in the past and NEVER to ANYONE in India; in fact the only two people on my recipients' list are my filipina fiance and her sister.

    I contacted XOOM by phone, and was referred to their fraud line. They advised me to go to my bank to file an fraud statement so that XOOM's bank could be contacted by mine. My bank assures me that eventually my account will be credited with the money, but after reading the complaints at this site I'm more than worried. Surely this is an inside job--so how does one know my password, transaction number, and "secret word"...and how in the hell does some ### in India have money delivered to him from this XOOM transaction when he is not on my pass recipient list!!??

    I'm researching a more secure way to send money to the Philippines in the future. My XOOM account is frozen now. I plan to contact the attorney general's office in NC on Monday regardless of whether I get my money or not.

    Thanks for listening

    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Au
    aurelia Mar 13, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i saw the ad in tfc so i tried it .the first one was sent on march 11, and it was cleared with in 1 hour.so ithought they were fast.my mistake was it was to be given in peso.so the next day i sent it in dollars and it says it would be available in 7 days.like the resr i spoke to a rep of xoom who was obviously reading from a script who cant be interrupted while he was talking/reading.what an attitude..my advice.go back to western union, its not worth the headaches.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Susan C. Los Angeles Mar 11, 2009

    Thanks so much for posting your comments. I was on the edge of using XOOM but after hearing all this negative comments, these just validate my skepticism. I am not gonne use XOOM coz I DO NOT WANT TO BE VICTIMIZED. thanks again for these information.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jessie Feb 18, 2009

    Yep. Fully agree with the comments here. And I don't think they care. I inquired about two remittances last month and this month because it was taking awhile and the form letter sent were both exactly the same with no research done whatsoever. Fortunately both my recipients wrote the money is in their accounts. But I will never ever use them. I am now looking for a reliable company and will be using a credit card even if it cost a little bit more.
    They make money several different ways.
    1. Float-our money collectively runs in the million of dollars. If they can float it in the market for a few days, the interest alone runs in the ten of thousands of dollars.
    2. Exchange rate-sometimes a P2...difference...for 500, USD that's a thousand pesos for one. (They will not lose on this, believe me.)
    3. Remittance Fee- from 0 to 12 bucks...

    all told they are raking in money.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    VIGILANT CONSUMER Feb 11, 2009

    TO XOOM MANAGEMENT-- STOP PUTTING FALSE AND MISLEADING INFORMATION ON YOUR WEBSITE! WESTERN UNION'S MONEY TRANSFER FEE TO THE PHILIPPINES IS ONLY $12 FOR SENDING UP TO $800 FROM CALIFORNIA WHILE YOUR COMPANY CHARGES $29 FOR VALUE SERVICE AND $48 FOR STANDARD SERVICE. YOU ARE CHARGING MORE THAN TWICE WHAT WESTERN UNION CHARGES. SHAME ON YOU!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ia
    iane Feb 10, 2009

    Right now I dont know what to say because I just used the Xoom.com just a minute ago, and i hope that my fund will easy to collect by my friend.Fund that goes to her school.Then I read the comments about xoom after i sent the fund.And now I am worried.I will know tomorrow which is Tuesday in the Philippines if she got it.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    bing j Dec 22, 2008

    dont ever used xoom again... if you dont want to get scam

    The first and second transaction with zoom online went fine, but the third try i got scammed, what happened was that the transaction did not went trough but they got my money 0f $500 on my bank account...i tried calling my bank they said they could not reversed the funds, unless xoom will call them, but xoom people did not even bother to answer my call giving us run around...it is supposed to be used to buy medicine and hospitalization and they just ripped us off, i told xoom customer service about the purpose of that money, but they just dont care...they already got the money anyway...why after all of this complaints xoom online is still doing business and continue to scam peoplep.people in good faith put their trust to xoom online for families who are in need back home.They should be shut down...
    My regret...i should have read all this complaints to save my self in this kind of trouble..with the economy in crisis, people losing jobs, and a hard earn money just vanished like a thin air. and TFC is endorsing this company...what a shame!

    0 Votes
  • Xo
    Xoom victim Dec 10, 2008

    DONT EVER USE XOOM unless you want your bank account to be hacked. I have used xoom around 5 times and there was no problem first. Then today, I got a bank alert that an electronic draft was deducted from my bank account and it originated from xoom for 1000 dollars. What the ###. I did not make a transaction and I am only using one computer.

    Someone was able to steal my bank account info from xoom. It must be an inside job. There were no transactions recorded for my xoom account. Someone must have used my bank info from their database and setup a new account.

    Where the hell is the confirmation calling the actual bank account owner!! ### XOOM. Dont use it ever. Anyone can get your information. May even be an inside job.

    I just got ripped off 1000 dollars and my bank told me that they cant do anything about it.

    I called them several times for the span of 4 hours at least and nobody answers their hotline.

    Nobody responds to my emails...

    I hope nobody else is ripped off by this ###ing monkey business

    -Dennis

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Doresa Dixon Dec 03, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was looking for the cheapest way to send money to the Philippines. My husband Googled and found this site and tried to tell me to look into it. For everything that I do I always check the background and if there are any complaints. I am glad that I did, because now I have read most of the complaints and I don't think I am going to send money through XOOM. But one thing though, to the FILIPINA that looked down on FILIPINOS, shame on you. That is the reason why most jokes that are targeted towards us, that are there are the works of people like you. You have made yourself into a big red dot to get targeted. There are millions of FILIPINOS that can speak, read and write really good English sometimes better than that of the others and most of the times are more intelligent, but why look down to one of your own. You should be proud you know a little. Think again, "LITTLE". I'm proud of being a FILIPINA, and I instill my ways to my kids. To respect everybody.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    The Darkmaster Dec 01, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Xoom stolen my money too. He says "you violated TOS", but what term of TOS? I found nothing on TOS like my case, they cancelled the transfer and NOT send the money back to me

    0 Votes
  • Am
    amalia Barr Nov 23, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have not encountered any problem using Zoom to send money to the Philippines. I can only have good words for them. I would like to guess that the problem with most of these complaints extrude from Zoom's partner banks in the Philippines. I have dealt with a few Banks in the Philippines including PNB and I always thought, they are the most inefficient and most dubious in their business ethics. It is sad, but that is a cultural thing that permeates everything else in the Philippines: the government, the justice system and the business and finance sector.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dave C Nov 12, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I haven't read all the complaints..but sure enough, Nov '08, still problems. 1 transaction, 100 US, was fine, the next, $400 was to be picked up in Phils the next day. Same as many other people here, money that was needed for rent...NOW...not the 7 days it is saying currently is the status while it is being checked out. Buyer Beware !!

    0 Votes
  • An
    ana robinson Nov 10, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Nov 9, 2008

    I am one of them that sent money thru Xoom before checking out their reputation. I finalized my online transaction to send money just to later find a disclaimer later that it will take from 3+ days for delivery. I immediately called customer service who informed me of their policy and that even if I wanted to cancel that it will take about weeks to get my money back . I asked to talked to their supervisor and I was told she is not available. To make my story short, after wasting precious 30 minutes of my time, (not to mention the frustration), I was able to finally get a confirmation that my family in the Phils will be able to get the money. The customer service was excellent. She tried to help but I felt that my frustration is not her fault and she's just doing her job.

    It was not a good experience for me for sure. Upon reading the nightmare of other customers, my experience with Xoom seems less traumatic. Nevertheless, life is too short. We don't need extra stress in this life.

    0 Votes
  • Uy
    Uyghur Man Nov 08, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had the same problem when I tried to send money to East Turkistan. Their refund service is extremely slow and they do not keep their promises. I had to wait for more than 20 days to get my money back. I REGRET TO USE XOOM SERVICE.

    I should have chosen Western Union, even if it costs a few bucks more than xoom.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jangga Nov 05, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have read all the complaints here unfortunately it kinda disappoint me. People got discriminated which is actually below the belt, Customer service reps are just following certain protocols noted to them by the company, if on the other hand, they have communication barriers with the customers that is not a problem as long as they can address their concerns politely and understandably. I just don't see the point of a poser named Maria that Filipinos doesn't know how to speak english effectively. Yes, it is correct that they have their own native languange which is far different from the accent of Americans but let me just remind you that Filipinos may have strong accent yet they know how to speak english, so better not say that they do not know how to speak the standard international language. to Maria, I am deeply disappointed and pity you for your unsocialized and primitive words you used in regards with Filipinos. You, yourself knows that you are biologically inherited in that country, The Philippines. Good thing you have married a guy from the world's most ethnically diverse and multicultural nations, United States and you became a green holder. Therefore, I don't see the point of yours telling maligned things to your fellow countrymen. It keeps on bugging me knowing the fact, that a certain Filipina will broadcast that mis information through net. Pathetic!!! Now, It is not for me to judge. Let this serve as a lesson, to all the immigrants who are forgetting their own identity and living ambitiously in foreign coutries. Thank you. mabuhay ang mga PINOY!!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.