Wendy's Fast Food Restaurantpersonnel and manager

S
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

On 09/4/[protected]@ 11:30AM I order chicken nuggets (99cts) which bring five and told the the female serving me that the chicken nuggets were burnt and that I was requesting fresh chicken nuggets and not burnt chicken nuggets. The female employee became very upset and gave me a bad look and turn around and threw the same nuggets into the basket where they empty it after frying. I then requested to speak to the manager and I gave him my complaint of the female's negative attitude towards serving and satisfying the consumer request. He looked at me and said nothing. As I waited for fresh nuggets, I bend over the the counter and could see the manager and the female employee laughing as he told her not to pay attention to me. He then became aware that I was watching and changed his expression to a serious one and disappeared. When the female came back I told her that this would be the last time I would visit this Wendy's and she could tell he manager this, and she responded that it was not her problem and I should tell the manager myself. I decided to leave things as they were since it appears that there is no respect towards the consumers and the personnel at that Wendy's don't have an idea on how to cook the menu and treat the consumer. Since I was given burnt nuggets for a second time and I decided to take them, however, I did throw them into the trash. It seems they keep on using the oil over and over and over again, and do not change it in order to save money. In addition, the employee's have not been given the appropriate training on how to serve the customer, this of course, includes the manager. This Wendy's located at Isla Verde, Carolina, Puerto Rico needs to understand if the have no clients, there is no money coming into the the franshice. And most of all, the most important thing is to satisfy the customer so he/she comes back again.

Responses

  • Re
    reply1987 Sep 05, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I love how they put down the younger people who post on here. I can't wait for them to say something like that out in the real world to someones kid. Please put the beatdown video on youtube. :)

    0 Votes
  • Go
    GoldOpals Opals Sep 05, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    OP You are a ### and a troll

    0 Votes
  • He
    Heywood Jablowme Sep 05, 2011

    "She is paid to take my ###" No she isn't.

    4 Votes
  • Sh
    Shari Ann Lenway Sep 04, 2011

    Also why would I give them to someone else to use. Why torture them. Are you ###ed that I would do this. If they are mine why give them away. If they want the coupons they should pay for them since I had to get bad service for them. Also the manager must be like 14 to be offended by profanity. That is the way I talk, he does not like it tough ###.

    -6 Votes
  • Sh
    Shari Ann Lenway Sep 04, 2011

    Ramelle, don't you know how to read? I said I won't be returning. Learn to read you idiot. What good are coupons going to do if I won't be returning. What are you like 14.

    Hogwarts Student Zachary, I yelled at her, not that it is any of your ###ing business. What are you like 14. But I yelled at her. She needs to learn how to cook. It does not matter what my tone of voice was, she should treat a customer with respect. She is paid to take my ###. Also some punk customer(probably a friend) made a nasty comment when I won't be back. He was sarcastic and said "is that a promise. he must be like 14 Well yes that is a promise.

    I see my complaint was answered by two 14 year olds who can't read and lack manners.

    -6 Votes
  • Sh
    shadowcat1 Jan 09, 2011

    you said your glad you looked at the fry before eating it.
    Well then did you eat it? LOL

    -1 Votes
  • Pr
    Profit Maker Jan 09, 2011

    We ate there recently and found a fly on one of our French fries. It was stuck to the fry. We're glad that we didn't just eat that fry without looking! We took a photo as proof but I'm having difficulty posting it. I'll keep trying!

    0 Votes
  • So
    soon EXassistant Manager Dec 28, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You stupid ### didnt u realize that you were paying 10 $ more at the window... DUUUAHHH. I hope there are many ppl like you walking around

    0 Votes
  • Da
    daniel bryant Sep 19, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am from New Hampshire and shop in gilford. I will never gp to that Wendy's again! The restaurant is dirty, the help are extremely rude at both the drive-up and inside. The employees, in uniform, were sitting near the main entrance smoking. Their personal appearance is that of sloppy and dirty. I first enjoyed Wendy's burgers when I lived in Boca Raton Florida in rhe 70's, and have always thought your burgers to be the best. It's unfortunate that this restaurant represents the Wendys empire of food establishments.

    I will still enjoy the burgers, but not in Gilford!

    Hope that establishment can be cleaned up.

    Dam B.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jean Robinson Aug 29, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I live in Centennial, Colorado and I went to the Wendys at 5400 Parker Road. I ordered three $.99 entries. It was rung up as $1.49 each for two wraps. Above the register on the board it stated $.99 each. When I questioned this, the manger argued with me that it was $1.49. No attempt was made to satisfy my request. If you advertise on a board $.99 it should be $.99. I would call this false advertising. Needless to say he lost my business. I believe you need to inform your manager not to argue with the customer when it is in black and white. I will not be going to a Wendys again.

    0 Votes
  • No
    noregretsxo Aug 16, 2008

    I ordered a frosty at the Wendy's in Westbank, the price was only suppose to be $3.14 but the cashier charged me $13.14 for it!! I wont be going back to wendy's after what happened and I would like my $10 back.

    Thank you

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.