SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Wc Value Plus - VUnauthorized charges

1

I discovered this company had taken 3 monthy payments from my bank account for $16.95 each. When I called the 800# I let them know I had ordered nothing and demanded to know also where they got my card info. I had ordered a couple of things online in the weeks prior to their first charge so I assume they phished my info. The rep only answered the phone as "Membership Services" and could not tell me for what type of membership I was being charged for or how they got my card #. He could not find me in his files he claimed. I asked for a supervisor and "Jim" got on the line answering "Gardens Alive". One of the products I ordered from an ad I saw on TV was for a miracle grass seed. In any event I'm connecting the dots and feel this online order is where they got my info and then they try to tell me I've subscribed to some garden club. I suppose they figured me for some senile old lady but I'm one consumer sick and tired of these ripoff artists and I'll fight to see these unscrupulous people put out of commission. The supervisor also claimed to not have me in his files either (and therefore could not submit back my money) but I believe it is only because I was demanding to know from the git go how they got my card #. I've been reimbursed by the bank and am filing a dispute form with them (CAUTION: anyone else most banks can only go back 60 days on a debit card transaction) and will put in the dispute form that this is fraud for my bank to pursue. Also I have downloaded a Minnesota State Attorney General complaint form as this is the address showing on my bank statement and will file charges there as well. Complaints will also be filed with the BBB.

Responses

  • Ca
    Caitlin Swirski Jan 30, 2008

    Several unauthorized charges ($19.95 *3, $1, $1.99) to my debit card. I do not know how this company got my card number.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Julia Ritz-Moody Feb 04, 2008

    This charge of 19.95 showed up on my card for something I did not purchase. At the time I had only used my card once. This showed up on a day I hadn't even been out of the house or on the phone. Am reporting them to my credit card company and anyone else I can find to complain to.

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    Eddiena Lee Cameron Feb 06, 2008

    I just called (Feb. 06,08) wc value PLUS-V and to my surprize someone answered the phone. I told them to cancel my "membership" and refund all that had been taken out of my account without my permission which totalled $159.69. He said it will take 1 to 2 billing cycles to get my refund (we shall see). I am praying that this is true as my bank has informed me they can only by law go back 60 days, I have never heard of such a thing. I was certainly surprized to see all of the complaints against this company. I hope they are put in the slammer.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shalena menefee Feb 16, 2008

    I was approached on the phone about getting some discount cards. I agreed to get those and then cancel. The problem is I never received the cards and I am already being charged before my 30 days.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Dominga A. Tejeda Feb 17, 2008

    A charge of $16.95 & 16.95 by WC Home Play-V and WC Value Plus-V has been made to my credit card for something I didn't purchased or ordered. It appeared on my card statement report on January and February.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sandra Isaacs Feb 20, 2008

    When I received my credit card bill the first of February, and saw a payment of $16.95 from a company I didn't recognize. I called the number that appeared on the bill, and when the man answered, I asked him what did his company do, and he said that he couldn't tell me. I said what!!! You are charging my credit card for $16.95 and you can't even tell me what your company sells? He said that was right.

    He said that he could cancel my membership for me, if I wanted him to do that. I said, what membership? He said he couldn't tell me, he did not know. Then he said that all he could do is cancel my membership. I said yes, cancel, but what about my money? He said that I should get it maybe in 1-2 billing dates. He seemed surprised that I would want my money back. I still tried to get him to tell me about his company, but he wouldn't. This is bull, and how did they get my credit card number? This is very upsetting.

    0 Votes
  • Te
    Ted Feb 22, 2008

    We had the same problem. However, we were charged for WC *VALUE PLUS-V and PASSPORT TO FUN (same company), both charging $14.95 per month. I did contact my bank and called the 1-800 numbers to cancel. In our effort to understand how this company was able to charge our bank account without our knowledge, here's what we found. We had ordered a video online for our daughter living elsewhere. My wife ordered the video and declined any additional services when asked by the customer service person. The company includes what most people consider junk advertising with the product sent. However, amongst this junk they have included a notice that states you have been enrolled in a trial period to receive some service or coupons, that frankly no one uses, and that you agree to be charged some amount monthly unless you contact the company and cancel the service. So what happens is, by default, you implicitly agree to the charges. They know this is an underhanded and shady business practice which skirts the fine line of the law, which is why they do not argue when you do call to cancel. They are betting most people will not closely inspect their monthly bank statements and challege the charges. Unfortunately, this is all too common, myself included. The best advice is to closely monitor the charges on your account and immediately challenge any unknown charges. Pass this information along to others.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    LINN D Mar 02, 2008

    VALUE PLUS HAS BEEN "STEALING MONEY" AND MAKING CHARGES ON MY CREDIT CARD. CAN YOU PLEASE TELL ME THEIR PHONE NUMBER SO I CAN CANCEL THESE THEIVES? HELP? WHAT CAN I DO?

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Carlos N. Mar 03, 2008

    I guess I am one of the latest victums of Value Plus. Gave me the same "We will cancel your account and it will take up to two billing cycles for a refund!" It didn't take them that long to take my $16.95. I know it is not much, but it is the principle of the situation. They need to be stopped!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ap
    april holloway Mar 03, 2008

    I don't even know who these people are and I never even gave them my bank card number. Does anyone know how to contact these people. If so please e-mail me.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joyce Melillo Mar 04, 2008

    We had two charges on our credit card for 16.95 from wc value plus-v.When we called the company to find out what they were for, they couldn't tell us they just said that we must have bought something on-line. It seemed awfully strange that they didn't seem to mind that we cancelled.We called back the next day to say we wanted a refund and they agreed. When asked what services they were supposed to provide, they couldn't tell us. What I would like to know is how a company can operate a scam like this and get away with it. It's hard enough for people to make a living without somebody trying to rip them off . These people should be in prison.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rosalie Navarrette Mar 05, 2008

    I too have been the victim of WC *VALUE PLUS-V and *FUNSOURCE MNTHLY-V with 2 transactions of $24.95 each. I did make an online purchase at Amazon.com just minutes before noticing these new unknown transactions made without my knowledge or consent. When I emailed the Valueplusonline.com customer service rep to complain and ask that I be refunded immediately because they were not authorized to access my credit card/debit account. You know what their response was? I couldn't believe it myself. She said that they cannot help with this matter because there is no membership under my name or at my address!!!! NO DUH!! I responded stating "ofcourse there is no membership with my name, BECAUSE I NEVER SUBCRIBED TO BE A MEMBER!!!!!SO HOW CAN I HAVE A MEMBERSHIP ACCOUNT? I also asked, "WHY THEY NEED A NAME NOW WHEN THEY SURE DID NOT SEEM TO NEED ONE TO TAKE THE MONEY RIGHT OUT OF MY CREDIT CARD". The Cust. Serv. rep. responded very rudely and told me that until I give them my membership account number and address, they will do nothing. I am so MAD!!! Any suggestions on what to do next? Besides call the useless numbers for the company (1-800-475-1942 MN. I've done that and then some, with no luck. My card company cannot do anything because I have a debit account and transaction liability is not offered.

    0 Votes
  • Te
    Texgal Mar 09, 2008

    Here's an interesting development. I went to my bank last month with a complaint against this outfit. I was able to get 3 charges reimbursed to my account but not all of them because they had been over 60 days and I failed to catch and report them. Since then, I have kept a close eye on my account, checking it every couple of days. When I signed on today, I notice that I had 6 more refunds from the WC Value Plus people. I don't actually know what happened unless the WC people realized that they could no longer remove money from my account, figured they'd been found out and refunded the other debits they made from my account. I don't really know, but I'm glad to have the money back in my account and the knowledge that they can't tap into my account again.

    I have learned my lesson about being lackidaisical about reviewing the transactions on my bank account.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Doris Hill Mar 10, 2008

    My prepaid credit card was also charged 19.95 on march 8th. I've cancelled my card, and have a new one coming. I suggest everyone do the same, because this company is unethical and relentless. They charged my card even though I NEVER even spoke to anyone at their company, nor did I order anything. It is supposedly some sort of a discount something or other. If your card has been charged, try to get your money back, but I suggest you change your card number, or cancel it alltogether!!

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    Howard E. Van Hoorebeke Mar 13, 2008

    Being billed $19.95 a month for nothing, never heard of these people, never gave them a credit card number.

    0 Votes
  • Bj
    BJ THOMAS Mar 14, 2008

    BACK IN DECEMBER '07, I ORDERED A KNIFE SHARPENER OFF OF A LATE NIGHT TV AD (YEA YEA, I KNOW BETTER). WHILE TRYING TO COMPLETE THE ORDER I WAS SUBJECTED TO AT LEAST 6 ATTACK ADS TO TRY TO CONVINCE ME TO BUY OTHER PRODUCTS. AFTER THE 6TH OR 8TH COMPUTER-GENERATED AD, I HAD HAD ENOUGH AND JUST HUNG UP, THINKING THAT THE WHOLE THING WOULD BE CANCELED BECAUSE I NEVER GOT THE TOTAL TO COMPLETE THE ORDER. TWO THINGS HAPPENED AS A RESULT OF FOR THE ORDER:
    1) THEY SENT THE KNIFE SHARPENERS (BUY ONE AND GET ONE FREE). THEY CHARGED MY CHARGE CARD FOR THE KNIFE SHARPENER AND A SHIPPING AND HANDLING FEE THAT WAS CLOSE TO TWICE, YES, TWICE THE PRICE OF THE SHARPENER (AROUND $33, THE SHARPENER WAS AROUND $19.00).
    2) SOMEWHERE IN ALL THOSE COMMERCIALS I HAD TO LISTEN TO TO GET TO THE BOTTOM LINE, THERE WAS A DISCOUNT-COUPON OFFER. THE PITCH WAS A $40 GAS CARD THAT WAS GOOD FOR YOUR CHOICE OF STATIONS WHEN YOU SUBSCRIBE TO A MONTHLY COUPON MAILING (KEEP THE CARD EVEN IF YOU CANCELED). THE COUPONS WERE SUPPOSED TO BE GOOD FOR MANY COMMONLY USED ITEMS AND FOOD. COUPON DISCOUNTS IN THE HUNDREDS OF DOLLARS. AFTER I HUNG UP THE PHONE, I CAME TO MY SENSES AND CALLED THE CANCELLATION NUMBER. THEY ASKED ME FOR MY ACCOUNT NUMBER..........THE COMPUTER NEVER GAVE ME ONE. THEY SAID I SHOULD RECEIVE IT IN A FEW DAYS AND TO CALL BACK. NEVER GOT THAT NUMBER. I CALLED THE CANCELLATION NUMBER AGAIN AND THEY SAID THEY COULD NOT HELP ME WITHOUT THE ACCOUNT/CUSTOMER NUMBER. I AM THINK THAT I WILL HAVE TO WRITE THE STATES ATTORNEY GENERAL'S OFFICE TO STOP THIS MADNESS.
    IT APPEARS THAT I AM NOT ALONE IN MY DISTRESS. OH YEA, NEVER GOT THE GAS CARD OR ANY COUPONS. MONEY IS STILL BEING BLED FROM MY ACCOUNT.
    $19.95/MO=$234.49/YR. STILL BUYS A FEW GALLONS OF GAS. IF THEY HAVE A CASH FLOW FROM EVEN 300 PEOPLE, ON AVERAGE, THAT EQUALS $71,820/YR. FOR THE UNSCRUPULOUS, NOT A BAD RETURN ON THE RISK OF HAVING TO REFUND A FEW MONTHS WORTH OF THE FUNDS THEY COLLECTED SELLING "AIR".

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Ray Mar 19, 2008

    I am also a victim. had this first "unknown charge" on my debit account, two days ago(feb17, 08) The bank gave me the 1-800 number to call. A guy answered. I asked the same questions, in regards to what this company is, and who authorised the payment. No answers. He asked If I wanted to cancel the service subsription. I said yes, I never authorized it.

    I then called my bank. They seem to believe it has something to do with ordering through the telephone, to Time-life music, for some CD's that I ordered, Approx a month ago. I NEVER agreed to any further charges or debits to my account !

    I told the bank to cancel that credit/debit account number immediately. They issued me a new number. It's been a hassle. I have a couple automatic debits that I use monthly, that I will need to notify about the update in accounts.

    I am going to be more careful in the future. I am not through with this company yet. I will report them to every possible agency that I can. This is the first time, anything like this has ever happened, I am at least fortunate that it was a one time charge only, and that I caught it fast.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kayla grayson Mar 21, 2008

    I got ripped off from the same company, value plus v, charged me one dollar last month, and now another charge of 19.95 showed up on my account. I filed a dispute with the bank, and while trying to contact the company we found that i had no account set up with them, and they had no charges on record. We called again about 10 minutes later, and they found an account with my name that i had never set up! still with no record of charges, we closed that account and got a confirmation number and took the name of the person i spoke with. In the process of trying to contact this company, the phone was disconnected 3 times! talk about a scam!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Ray Mar 22, 2008

    Just a quick follow up from my post a couple of days ago. My account has been credited the $16.95. It is officially back in the account. So I am pleased about that. Also had an email, that the subscription has been cancelled and account credited.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brenda Turpin Mar 28, 2008

    I, too, have been charged for something I did not order. $16.95 was charged to my checking acct. by WC Value Plus-V. No authorization was given. I just noticed it tonight when I was going over my checking acct. statement. Being a Friday night, I am unable to call my bank, until Monday! I am very frustrated, as I am on a limited income anyway.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    beverly j finkbeiner Apr 06, 2008

    I have having 19.95 taken out of my account for about a year. It says wc-value plus-v.

    0 Votes
  • My
    Myk Apr 10, 2008

    I've had this charge on my CC for 10 months. I knew my wife must have signed up for something, but didn't know what. We ordered the Miracle Blade set in May of 07. I was next to my wife as she told them she didn't want to sign up for anything, but those jerks just want their commission so they pretend that you did and sign you up. I called the 800 number on my CC statement and talked to the dumbest guy ever to do customer service. I now have to wait 10 business days to get a sheet from their customer affairs dept to get my money back & I won't be charged any more. I don't understand how you guys have so much trouble with this company(ies). Just call up and ask for "that stupid guy". He apparently doesn't know enough to put up a decent fight.

    0 Votes
  • Jw
    J.West Apr 11, 2008

    WC value plus-v----showed up on my credit card about 4 months ago----I should have checked what it was as soon as I noticed the charge.

    I never, I mean never heard of the company and never authorized them to charge to my account.
    I called the company and cancelled the account, but the explaination of what kind of company it is was just mumble jumble.

    My credit card company is going to send me a form to investigate the company and hopefully credit my card.
    Advise---check your credit card often and watch out for scams that are everywhere.

    Illinois

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Kelly Apr 17, 2008

    I too became a victim of a $19.95 charge. I called the member services number (1800-475-1942) and simply stated that I had a charge from the company that I did not authorize. She told me I had a subscription that got me coupons to stores worldwide, and discounts on amusement park tickets. I told her I had not authorized this subscription, that I wanted to cancel it immediately and that I wanted a refund of the money they had already charged me. She repeated several times that she had canceled the subscription and told me it would take 2 billing cycles to see my refund. We'll see what happens from here.

    0 Votes
  • Ci
    Cindy Apr 18, 2008

    We are experiencing the same problem. We got charged $16.95 from Value Plus-V Phone#888-833-7279 MN. They claim it was either from and internet order or infamercial. Apparently when you order things on-line BUYER BEWARE be sure you read everything, because apparently they can have this item or others somewhere in the ordering process where it is checked off that you want to add this to your order without you even being aware of it. Because that is I guess what happened to me. I don't know if I will order things on line anymore. Hopefully they will refund my money and discontinue the memebership that I never wanted to begin with like they say they will.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    ralph allen Apr 21, 2008

    stoptakingmoneyoutofmyaccount putit back

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Karen Sweeney May 05, 2008

    I have not authorized the payments that have been charged to my cc. I do n0t know what know what WC Value Plus is and I do not receive anything from them. I have tried calling the contact # (1800-475-1942) and it is a recording that says "There is no anser, goodbye".
    How can I get my $$$ back?

    0 Votes
  • Lj
    LJ May 05, 2008

    these people also got me for $16.95 or so. I just got off the phone with the company and they said that I had some kind of membership. I told him I didn't sign up for anything, I need to cancel this AND be refunded the money. He had me verify my name, address and phone number, and told me the refund of $39.90 would be back on my card with-in 3-5 business days!!!
    Since his fugure was more than what I see on my statement, I am going to check my debit and other credit cards as well.
    How the heck did these people get my CC number???
    thanx,
    LJ

    0 Votes
  • De
    Denise Overall May 09, 2008

    I too am a victim of this WC Value Plus-v scam and have no idea who or what they are. A 19.95 charge has been being withdrawn without my authorization from my account and I'm wondering what for?
    If anyone has any information on this company and what the deal is I would appreciate a reply from you.
    My bank is helping me all they can but they say it's up to me to contact this company to see if I can get any of my money refunded...HaHa-fat chance!

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tim Simpson May 14, 2008

    I just got off the phone with WC Value Plus-V and asked them to cancel my "membership" with them when I have never heard of them or spoke to them before. The charges were taken out of my account 5/12/08 from a "purchase" on 5/09/08 when I was working the whole day. If someone can tell me how that makes sense then please do. I also asked them about a refund and they said they were mailing me a DISPUTE FORM that I have to fill out and mail back. The form is going to take 7-10 business days just to get to me. What kind of bull is that.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anita May 14, 2008

    Wow - now I don't feel like such a loser (no offense) bc I seem to be in good company. Our only mistake was being an impulse shopper. I, too, fell prey to the late-night TV infomercials. The bad thing is, I really like the product I bought but, like the rest of you, I declined the rest of the crap included in the 20 minute purchasing phone call. I never thought another thing about it until I was balancing my card this weekend and there it was, not one but TWO charges two days apart. I called my VISA company and cancelled the card. I'm filling out fraud paperwork as well so I can be refunded.

    One tid-bit the card company told me is that bc the amount is so low they cannot go after them for fraud and the bank that holds your VISA/MC has to eat the refund costs. This is how they are getting away with it on the banking end.

    It is a scam. My bank was not aware of it but they are now and they are putting out an alert - I'm putting out my own, to everyone I know!!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mark Sullivan May 16, 2008

    Just discovered two charges for $16.95 each have not heard of this company and am not real happy about them committing credit card fraud and stealing my money.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    naamo May 19, 2008

    I am very upset, today I noticed that I was being charged $16.95 by this "Value Plus V". So I called this company today and spoke with a representative by the name of "Chris", when I asked him about what this was all about he hung up on me. So I called him back and he answered "Hello this is Chris, how may I help you" I told him that you hung up on me...he said no i didnt you didnt even call. I was so mad, this frickin company is charging all us innocent people and trying to take our money! We need to do something about this, because I didnt notice this was happening for the last 2-3 months, until I've recently checked my account online.

    0 Votes
  • St
    STEVE May 23, 2008

    TODAY I HAD A $16.95 DEBIT TAKEN OUT OF MY CHECKING ACCOUNT AND DID NOT AUTHORIZE IT. I CALLED THE BANK AND THEY SAID IT WAS BY DEBIT CARD AND THAT IT WAS A CHARGE FROM WC VALUE PLUS-V AND NO PHONE NUMBER. I HAVE PRINTED OUT ALL OF THESE COMPLAINTS AND WILL TAKE TO THE BANK TO SEE IF I CAN GET THEM TO REVERSE THESE CHARGES. THESE COMPLAINTS GO BACK TO 2006!! WHY HAVEN'T THESE PEOPLE BEEN STOPPED BY NOW?

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dawn May 23, 2008

    I think the best thing to do to stop this from happening to yourself and me, but also friends warn them if they order from the TV to wait to go through all the ads "NO I DON'T NOT WANT ANYTHING ELSE AND GET THE ACCOUNT NUMBER".
    This is my 3rd time of being a victim. I did not realize till reading your complaints how I was getting charged for something I didn't order. Like some of you I hung up after about 4 offers not realizing that that was not the end of the sales pitch. I know that I will not be ordering off the TV any more. I'll wait till I can go to the stores and buy it and not pay shipping and handleing.

    THANK YOU PEOPLE WHO HAD THE PHONE NUMBER TO CALL AND CANCELL.
    On my bank account this morning there was no phone number and my bank could not locate a number either.
    IF SOMEONE IS MORE COMPUTE SMART THAN ME. START A LETTER THAT WE CAN SEND TO OUR FRIENDS AND RELATIVES TO WARN THEM NOT TO ORDER OVER THE PHONE OR TO BE SURE THEY WAIT AND GET A ACCOUNT NUMBER.
    GET IT POSTED ON THE WEB SITE THAT PEOPLE TRUST AND CHECK TO SEE IF THINGS ARE TRUE.
    CAN'T REMEBER THE NAME OF THE WEB SITE

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    cheryl May 23, 2008

    I JUST WANT ED TO LET PEOPLE KNOW, THAT I WAS ALSO SCAMMED, TO THE AMOUNT OF $16.95 ON OUR DEBIT CARD TO, WC VALUE PLUS V, IT HAPPENED TWICE, WE WENT TO UR BANK AND FILED CHARGES, ONLY TO HAVE OUR BANK TELL US WE ORDERED SOMETHING FROM THIS COMPANY, I WAS LIVID...MY BANK CALLING ME A LIAR. WELL WE HAVE A FRIEND AT THE BANK THAT ALSO CALLED THIS COMPANY, APPARENTLY, WHEN YOU ORDER DIFFERENT THINGS EITHER ON THE COMPUTER (AS IN OUR CASE) OR ON THE PHONE, THEY SAY YOU ARE AGREEING TO PURCHASE THIS MEMBERSHIP, (WE BOUGHT GREEN BAGS) I FINALLY CALLED THIS COMPANY WHILE I WAS LIVID, AND SAID THINGS...WAS SO MAD WHEN HE ASKED MY ZIP CODE I ABOUT WENT THROUGH THE PHONE, HE HAD ALL OUR INFO ALREADY...WELL TO MAKE A LONG STORY SHORT HE TOLD ME THE MONEY WAS PUT BACK INTO OUR ACCOUNT, I ALSO ASKED HIM WHAT THEY WERE RIPPING ME OFF FOR LIKE WHAT DID I PURCHASE, HE SAID COUPONS AND SAVINGS, AND DIDNT I EVER GET THE PACKET IN THE MAIL OH MY NOT EVEN...JUST WANTED TO SHARE

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    judy chidester May 26, 2008

    I, too, have been hit with the debited amount. I think it is from a "free offer" I stupidly applied for. I have called that company to cancel my membership to no avail. I also have two smaller, related charges of about $2.00 each appearing monthly. Can't find out how to stop them. If anyone has ideas I would appreciate hearing about them.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Maria Perez May 27, 2008

    I have been contacting this company on March 25, April 25 and now May 27 of 2008. Each time telling them that I have ordered nothing from their company and told them that I want them to stop charging my card, cancel the account whatever had to be done. I told them that I did not ever talk to anyone from their company nor have I ever odered anything. Twice they gave me confirmation numbers and told me they would reimburse me my money. The only problem is that they reimburse you $19.95 and take charge you $19.95. So you are really getting "0" MONEY back. I have not contacted my credit card company to dispute these charges. So make sure that you look at your card for a credit and a nother charge for $19.95. And if you call your credit card or bank they will tell you if they already have a charge going on your bill for the following month. All we can do is just continue to warn people and hope that these people will realize that they will be coming out on the TV News Alert Media. For us in Chicago, we will be contacting Channel 2, 5, 7, 9 and Fox 32. Once we can get the word out there, they will know that they have been exposed.
    Once again, they do credit your account but, they also re-charge your account. The two numbers I had to call were 800-475-1942 and a non-working number 800-566-8640 in Minnesota.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mark Thomas Jun 04, 2008

    I just recently found all the same problems. I looked at my bank statement online and noticed two charges of $19.95 that i had no idea on what they were for. I googled the transaction ID and found WC Value Plus. They have done it to me before at my last bank wich i cought onto that they were just taking it automatically. I had my account changed and waited for them to send me a bill or to call looking for money. They eventually called and i told them they were not gettin my bank info again and i was told "Mr. Thomas we are a totally electronic company and we do not send paper statements" I told the man that i would make my payment over the phone but they DO NOT have permission to withdraw money from my account. And i am now starting to get withdraws once again. They are a scam and play themselves off to be a magazine company and offer one time payments of $2-$5 and say you will get gift cards for gas and misc. stores...Still waiting on those to show up and its been over a month.

    0 Votes
  • Es
    esda Jun 05, 2008

    I remember getting a phone call about a "free offer" as well back in 2006. Did they tell you that you won something and that many of the winners also subscribed to several magazines? I remember giving out my credit card number stupidly as well. I've learned to be more careful now. I was wondering what the bank said when you, steve, brought all the statements showing all the charges made by WC since 2006. Was the bank able to reverse all the transactions?

    0 Votes

Post your comment