Having problems with Value Plus?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Value Plus reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Aug 22, 2006. The latest review Wc*monvalueplus was posted on May 3, 2021. The latest complaint unauthorized charges was resolved on Apr 06, 2013. Value Plus has an average consumer rating of 3 stars from 154 reviews. Value Plus has resolved 70 complaints.

Value Plus Customer Service Contacts

+1 866 314 2418 (Customer Service)
+1 800 475 1942 (Cancel Your Membership)
PO Box 5265
Hopkins, Minnesota
United States - 55343

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Value Plus Customer Service. Initial Value Plus complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Value Plus above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Value Plus. Discuss the issues you have had with Value Plus and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Value Plus Complaints & Reviews

Value PlusWc*monvalueplus

This charge on credit card is fraud. When you .com and read all the complaints you will see. I only saw it has been charged for the last two months, but would like to see how many times it has been charged to my account. Please check in to it. I did not pay this month $29.95. I am very surprised to see Capital One didn't catch it. They have been very good about catching several ones before. Thank You.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Value PlusHello!

    I got a charge of $29.95 from WC Savers with [protected]. I did not order anything or got a phone call or even a text. It is dated March 28. 2021 at 11:39 on the bank statement. I gave them a call, but said it was after hours and call tomorrow. Then, they gave me a website www.programmerstop.com. I couldn't find it, unless it is a Go Daddy account. It said they are from MN. Tom Boughan 910 Cumberland St. W. Apt. 114, Cowan, TN [protected].

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Value PlusWc Mon savings central

      I woke up to a charge on my debit card this Morning for 29.95 it was from Wc Mon savings central. I call to get it removed an she had told me that I tried making sum kind of purchase on 12/2/20 an was asked when it was available, did I still want it? I said, I have never heard of this company I did not authorize this transaction. I want to took off my debit card immediately, the lady told me she would send me a paper out and I have to fill it out to get my money back. I told her first off the bank card, I had on December 2 is a totally different card than what I have now. So how did you get my new card number? She had no answer for me and hung up on me!!! Now if I have to call an report this as scam, I might not get another bank card over the scams in 2020, I had to get 3 cards!! I new when I got my last one an it was definitely, after 12/2/20. Yet she is telling me that's how she got it, & as I said this is a scam, she had hung up on me!!

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Mar 05, 2020

        Value Plus — discount charges services???

        I have been defrauded of unauthorized Membership Service/Value Plus charges for 8 months. I overlooked the...

        Value Plusgift card

        I was told a gift card in the amount if $25 will be sent to me in 5-7 business days on 10/15/10. Was given a reference #[protected] and claim # [protected] but when I called back on 12/11/19 to let them know gift wasn't received as of yet the phone number [protected] was disconnected. I was also given a 2nd phone number of [protected] but rep. told they have nothing to do with Value Plus gift card pass. I paid $4.95 for shipping of gift card I never received.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          We are here to help

          • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
          • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
          • Honest and unbiased reviews
          • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

          Value Plussavings program

          They promise a 50.00 Walmart gift card for trying out their product for 30 days, after 30 days they auto charge your credit card.
          When I got the packet I looked it over and was definitely not something I was interested in.
          I called and cancelled any kind of subscription they may of had on me. That was not a problem but when I called back to get the free Walmart card the had promised I got a big run around and did not see them giving that away even though they advertise this.
          FALSE ADVERTISING!!

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            WC Value PlusI never authorized nor even had knowledge of this company until the charges to my bank account appeared.

            This last week a charge to my bank debt card appeared. It took me until know to figure out just what this charge was for. I don't even use a computer of my own and certainly don't purchase online. I want to know how this company got my bank debt card number and successfully started charging my bank account. I'm calling the [protected] number and see if I can get this shut down/unsubscribe from something I never subscribed to.

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              WC Mon Savings / Value Plus / Sempris — unauthorized charging of my bank account

              Shortly after making an online purchase of Copper Chef XL Air Fryer in June of 2017, I started having charge...

              Sem Value PlusSem value plus membership unauthorised deduction of $24.5 monthly

              Sem value plus
              Attn: customer service,
              P. o. box 5265, hopkins, mn [protected].
              Usa

              Dear sir/madam,
              I visited the usa on holiday from 21st nov 2014 until 29th dec 2014. during this time I made several purchases by mastercard credit card no. xxxx in the name of kenneth ellison. to my alarm I now belatedly notice that an amount of around €20+ ($24.95) has been deducted monthly from my account between the dates of 5th jan 2015 and 24th april 2017 a total of €676.47 (see attached) under the name of sem value plus with a phone no of [protected].
              On researching the internet I find that many other people have been placed in this position having never given authority for payments to be deducted
              I have no idea what this deduction is for and have certainly never authorised payment. I am requesting an immediate refund otherwise I will need to advise my lawyers to instigate proceedings against you.
              I will be telephoning you and emailing to ensure you receive this letter, reimburse me and stop all further payments.

              Yours sincerely

              K m ellison

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                Sem*ValuePlusUnauthorized charges

                1/21/17
                I noticed a charge for 24.95$ and have not ordered anything for that amount. This was a saturday morning and was unable to use the 1-800 number to gather any further information. I would much rather reverse charges at this time and re order if needed, but will not continue without knowing who and what i am dealing with.

                Debit card wd sem* value plus [protected] mnus

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  *Mon Valueplus, Minnetonka, MN — Unauthorized debit

                  In the world of scammers, *Mon ValuePlus, has truly sunk to an all time low. Just recently, Friday, Nov. 25...

                  SEM - Value Plus - 8004751942Scam - unauthorized credit card charges

                  Wow. The internet is just loaded on this business and their scamming. My sister on my joint account had ordered a "TV Key" from a television ad. She ended up returning it (unopened) and this business decided that she signed up for their "membership" account and has been charging $24.95 for the last 5 months. I just called that number and talked to Lloyd, who says he cancelled the account "effective immediately" and says they are mailing a form out that needs to be filled out and returned and then they will credit the $124.75 that they fraudulently took out of my account monthly. I had more questions (demands) so he says he's transferring me to a supervisor. What a surprise... my call just went back to the switchboard that initially answered and wanted me to wait again. I'm contacting my bank now as back-up. How do these scam artists get away with this crap?! I'd like to punch them all in the nose!

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    Value PlusBad Trustworthy Business

                    I bought the WonderCore Smart & was promised a $50 Walmart Card which after 6 antagonizing months of mailing this back & that back, I knew eventually they would say: "we already mailed it's & guess what??? That's exactly what happened & I NEVER RECEIVED IT. With all these complaints someone needs to investigate & should shut them down!!

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      Sem Value PlusUnauthorized charges

                      I was charged 24.95 on my bank account. No idea who or what this company is. I contacted them they said they would cancel my membership, which I didn't know I even had, and they would refund my money, that it should be back in my account in 3/5 days. I told them I had already contacted the fraud department at my bank. No explanation of what services I had supposedly signed up for. I always check any charges made on my account.

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        Sem Value PlusFraudulent Charges

                        My credit card was charged $24.95 beginning on February 27, 2015 by SEM Value Plus and again on March 30, 2015. I checked with my bank and they were able to see the complaint pages on SEM Value Plus, and that this was indeed a disreputable company with numerous complaints. My bank is issuing paperwork signed by me which will stop SEM Value Plus from taking additional funds from my credit card. It will take up to 10 days to refund the 2 disputed charges and have monies put back into my account. I know how you all feel, but just contact your bank and have them pull up the name "SEM Value Plus" complaint page. It does no good whatsoever to call SEM Value Plus. If your bank is as good as mine they will help you stop these withdrawals each month and hopefully stop SEM Value Plus from doing this to others.

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          • Li
                            Linda Kay B Aug 22, 2016

                            I try to check my Disciver Card Statement at least every other month I saw charges over a few months for Semi'Value Plus. I didn't even know what it was. I called the company and was told when you order on line sometimes these items are ordered too??? It is some kind of discount membership. I told them I would never order such a thing and they said they would cancel my membership and send me a form for a refund. The form arrived and it says "In response to your request for a refund, we have confirmed that your purchase of Value Plus was made either by you or an authorized used of the card ending in ... ... Therefore, based on our enrollment recoprds, you are not eligible for a refund., Julie, supervisor ID#91046 just spoke to me and said to check the box on the letter and send it back so they do further investigation. I'm sending a copy of the letter to Discover Card also. We are over 70 and on a fixed income, don't purchase much any more, and would never pay $24.95 a month for "discounts."

                            0 Votes
                          • Ol
                            Oliver Pinto Feb 28, 2012
                            This comment was posted by
                            a verified customer
                            Verified customer

                            I ordered Orgreenic cookware and they connected me to this site and the rest
                            I do not know and they are just charging me every month on my credit card.
                            I told my bank to cancel the card, which they hace done but the billing continues.
                            Please advice me what should I do.
                            Oliver Pinto

                            0 Votes
                          • Je
                            Jere Smith Apr 22, 2011

                            Again, I got billed for something I didn't authorize---three months worth, in fact. I don't make much money so this is an outrage.

                            0 Votes

                          wc mom valueplusscam

                          some how this company obtained my credit card information and preceded to collect $24.95 from my account for a great number of months before I could stop it I filed a complaint with visa but the max that they would refund was three month. I would like to sue but live on a fix income and can not afford. If some one can help please inform [protected]@bellsouth.net

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            The complaint has been investigated and
                            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                            Resolved
                            Wc Mon Value Plusunauthorized charges

                            I have been being charged by the WC MonValue for $24.95 since 05/2012 until the present each month...I want to end the charges...I did not authorize them. Linda Chamberlain 18 Ridgeway Avenue Blairstown, NJ [protected]

                            Add your opinion

                              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                              • Mi
                                Mildred Olivera Nov 14, 2018

                                I have a $24.95 deduction from my checking account. I want to stop this. I had never sign for expedite deliveries. They need to stop this.

                                0 Votes
                              • Mi
                                Mildred Olivera Sep 17, 2016

                                I have not sign with them for any fast delivery. I want them to stop pulling money from my account. Please help me. You can contact me at: [email protected]

                                0 Votes
                              • Ha
                                hallahan garden groom Jun 28, 2013
                                This comment was posted by
                                a verified customer
                                Verified customer

                                we did not receive a book on how to do anything with garden groom please send book how to work and attach everything

                                0 Votes
                              • Ga
                                Garden Groom Jan 28, 2012

                                Since [protected] I have been getting deduction of $24.95 per month & I haven't signed up for any thing, except to purchase a Garden groom of TV ad. The lady on the phone kept asking me for a magazine subscription & I said NOWAY. If this is them I want a return of these funds.

                                0 Votes

                              The complaint has been investigated and
                              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                              Resolved
                              Dri Value Plus MonthlyFraudulent charges

                              I made a purchase on December 17, 2013 from SNAPZ software for a tool to be used as an aide for a journeyman electrician exam. On that day I agreed to pay $139.00 for the software and $1.95 for the processing fee. Within the last couple of months I couldn't help but wonder what this DRI Value plus monthly was each time I saw $24.95 being pulled from my account. After questioning my husband about it, I googled the name and to no surprise it brought up pages about SCAM, & FRAUDULENT CHARGES that have been made to other people as well as myself. I have already spoken to a representative, and even the supervisor and her id number is 91134 Name; Sandra. I have been told that as of today the charges have been stopped. But I am wanting to get reimbursed for the total dollar amount that has been taken from me which is $85.80. I will provide pictures of each time my account was debited. And for your information I never received any email showing that I signed up for this. NONE. 12/17- $139.00, 12/17- $1.95, 12/19- $10.95, 1/22- $24.95, 2/19- $24.95, 3/20- $24.95

                              If you have any further questions. Contact me at [protected] or [protected]
                              Aaron and Audryanna Cameron

                              Fraudulent charges
                              Fraudulent charges
                              Fraudulent charges
                              Fraudulent charges
                              Fraudulent charges

                              Add your opinion

                                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                • Go
                                  goof39612 Mar 30, 2012

                                  there has been a reaccuring monthly charge on my credit card that i did not authorize

                                  0 Votes
                                • Bu
                                  Buersmeyer Sep 09, 2011

                                  NAME Joseph Buersmeyer
                                  11341 W. 71st Place
                                  Arvada, CO [protected]

                                  PLEASE remove my name from your billing. I do not want to continue getting charges fro your firm.

                                  0 Votes
                                • Ch
                                  Chase credit card Mar 07, 2011
                                  This comment was posted by
                                  a verified customer
                                  Verified customer

                                  This is on my credit card several times a month...I did NOT give my permission for this to be used...Take it off or go to better business beareu...Sharon Willis

                                  0 Votes

                                Value Plus — Customer Service

                                I had trouble a few months back with their website. I had spoke with them about the use of credit cards. They...

                                Wc mon valueplus — Money being withdrawn from my credit card

                                I recently went through my credit card, due to missing money and unauthorized charges. I didn't notice...

                                IN THE NEWS

                                Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                                If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                                One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                                A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                                ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                                You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                                Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.