The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
valueplusonline.comgift card

C Review updated:

Elizabeth Collins is the Director of Marketing and the person that I recieved a letter from to claim my $50 in Gift Cards. When I log onto this website in the letter www.valueplusonline.com/open/form/50 to claim it there is no such website. I would like to have my gift card as promise.

Responses

  • Le
    Lee M Friedman Dec 31, 2019

    Just signed up after making arrangements to send my Air Fryer 360 back as the door will not stay up. After reading these complaints I believe I will cancel immediately.

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    Pinayme Dec 07, 2017

    It's so DISAPPOINTING to find all these complaints! I was looking forward to using that $50 giftcard to use for Christmas presents and finding it's a SCAM is so frustrating! I can't even redeem it because OBVIOUSLY their system/program was rejecting my creditcard for the supposed initial $1 charge! I think they're flagging credit cards that ACTUALLY work with REVERSE CHARGES! I'm very satisfied with mine that it's the only one I use because I'm safe against FRAUD/SCAM charges!

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Sherri Cantrell Apr 14, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just received my welcome kit for this company there was a certificate in there for a $50 Walmart gift card when I called the number I was told that I had to buy three magazines pay shipping and handling And when I told the woman that I had already paid all shipping and handling and this was for ordering a new wave oven and for trying the free trial of this company, I was then told that there was no such offer so I informed her to cancel my account she told me she was not able to do that . I looked further in the letter that I was sent I found the number to cancel my plan which I called . The lady that answered informed me that the new wave oven offer did offer a $50 Walmart gift card and $20 cashback which by the way I had not mentioned to anyone only the Walmart gift card, and that that offer would come separately within 1 to 2 more weeks she canceled my membership and told me that I would be able to use that gift card and a $20 cashback regardless of whether I canceled or not . I'm not gonna hold my breath for this so-called information to be sent to me or do I plan on ever receiving a $50 Walmart gift card much less $20 cashback . As far as I'm concerned ValuePlus is nothing but another company that is nothing but scamming . I love my oven I'm glad I ordered it, however I will be letting the new wave oven people know that they need to stop offering value plus because they are nothing but scam artists, and I fully intend on reporting them to the BBB . If by chance I happened to receive my gift card and $20 cashback (not holding my breath) I will update this notice .

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anglia Knight Jul 15, 2011

    I tried the knife sets which so far doesn't hold true to the ratings, but was also kept on the phone for 30 minutes or more to listen to all these offers and promised if I tried there offers the gift cards are mine to keep. Can't find the website at all . Thanks for all of your reports I'm calling to cancel my offers now. I would very much like what Iwas promised but if I'm not going to get them there sure in the you know what not going to get my hard earned money. And as for the knife sets they can have them back and give me back my money on them. They shouldn't allow these things to happen when they are trying to sell there product so it they want to do this they just lost there sell . To me they are just as much liable for sending the gift cards as are the other since they are the ones who tacked it on and sold us on it.

    0 Votes
  • Te
    terrance mccoy Apr 27, 2011

    like product

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kilaru Feb 27, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Somehow i received a letter saying that I am a member and my subscription Number is [protected]. I never signed up i don't want any gift card. Please cancel my so called membership. Thank you. i should not be charged for the membership I did not sign up for.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    harold hannon Feb 20, 2011

    i also want my giftcard

    0 Votes
  • Re
    renee johnson Jan 25, 2011

    After reading the above comments I also called to cancel, But the funniest thing to me also that he knew my name before I addressed my self!! It said claim your free gifts today!! As promised, we're giving you free gifts just for signing up for Value plus, Log on to www.valueplusonline.com now to claim yours!! This is the second time I didn't recieved my gift cards or gifts. s johnson thanks for listening.

    1 Votes
  • Wa
    walter parker Jan 22, 2011

    Well I guess I am another one you can add to the list of being scammed. I also went onto the website and nothing came up but all the complaints. Wow, people are really amazing.

    Walter Parker

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    gina trimmer Jan 10, 2011

    i also trusted you no more i will get a lawyer my son not playing gina trimmer!!!

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    mo johnson Dec 18, 2010

    where is my 80.00 gift card i want to make a complaint

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Rebecca Castillo Sep 27, 2010

    Man this does not seem good, i just called to get my $80.00 gift card, evelyn stated she would mail a form to me and submitt back to here, then she will send me a $80.00 gift card. If nobody has rec the $50.00 it does not look good to get the $80.00

    0 Votes
  • Jj
    J Joyce Artiste Sep 24, 2010

    I received a letter advising me to log on to www.valueplusonline.com/open/form/50 to receive my $50 gift card to Wal-Mart. This website does not exist. The only thing I can get is the "Complaints Board". Please mail my gift card to my home address. I do not want to be forced to endure the aggravation of the customers listed in the Complaints section.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brooke Lowry Aug 06, 2010

    This is a big scam. I ordered the "Free Money' book and was offered a ton of things after.Its stupid that they would try to get you to spend more money after so I got all the websites out of the book and sent the book back here is the main website they offered www.missingmoney.com. I found over $1000 dollars on that site and would like to share it with you if you. So "Free Money" can blame this company for everything they did to screw me over.WHERES MY WALMART CARD YOU BLEEEEEP?!

    0 Votes
  • Al
    alicia patton Aug 04, 2010

    yeah i have tried and nothing yet

    1 Votes
  • Pa
    PATRICIA WRIGHT Jul 10, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I JUST WENT TO VALUEPLUS AND HIT THE SEARCH BUTTON. THE VALUE PLUS WEBSITE CAME UP. I SIGNED IN AS NEW SUBSCRIBER AND FOUND THE DOWNLOAD FOR THE FREE $50 GIFT CARD. I DON'T HAVE A PRINTER YET SO I COULDN'T DOWNLOAD THE FORM. SO ANYBODY THAT GOT THAT LETTER LIKE I DID, JUST GO TO www.valueplus.com AND YOU WILL FIND THE FORM FOR THE $50 GIFT CARDS. [email protected]

    1 Votes
  • Cy
    cynthia gamboa Jul 09, 2010

    i want my 50 dallar gift card or is this a scam

    1 Votes
  • Sp
    sparks6063 Jul 03, 2010

    i also was promissed a $50.00 gift card to walmart.. thenlady on the phone was very pushy i just wanted what i orderd nothing else she just went on and on i finally said i would go the trial period the i would be cancelling it within 30 days she said that i could... so i have went to the web site and i can't find it hmm..

    1 Votes
  • Fr
    Frank creaturo Apr 05, 2017

    @sparks6063 I like to get my gift card !!

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Donna1021 Jun 21, 2010

    After reading how everyone is having trouble trying to get the $50.00 Wal-Mart gift card, I'm not going to hold my breath. I am happy that this scam cost me only one dollar. I'll keep checking back to see if anyone posts a notice that they were lucky enough to get thiers.

    1 Votes
  • Ju
    juanvilla1 Jun 20, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also received a letter in the mail signed by Elizabeth Collins Director of Marketing to claim my gift card and I have not received my $50 gift card to wal mart as promised! I would really appreciate a response and my gift card ASAP!!! subscriber # [protected]

    1 Votes
  • 42
    4245 Jun 19, 2010

    When I go to the website, I get a site offering to sell me gift cards

    1 Votes
  • Ki
    Kimberly Burns May 18, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I did not receive my 50 dollar gift card like I was promised for signing up for Value Plus.

    1 Votes
  • Fo
    Fortuchang p Mboya May 07, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I want my membership cancel and learn to honor ur agrement with people as a company.I dont think I can trust any of your words any more.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Melissa Wells May 02, 2010

    I Am request my Gift card P/s send asap

    1 Votes
  • Ch
    Cheryl Hunt rchunt Apr 17, 2010

    I was also forceably talked into trying this and recieving a free $50.00 walmart gift card. I also want my gift card as promised. My trial period is almost over and I am definately going to cancel. rchunt

    1 Votes
  • Ha
    harleyhoney69 Apr 16, 2010

    This offer sounds alot like our Government, the promises are there, but no truth in any of them.
    I want what was promised!!!

    1 Votes
  • An
    Anna Duff Mar 11, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was promised a gift card of $50.00, in order to receive it I had to log on to www.valueplusonline.com/open/form50 to register. All I found on web site was for complaints.

    All I want is my gift card please send it ASAP. Thank you very much.

    Anna Duff

    0 Votes
  • Ln
    lnmlane Mar 08, 2010

    i too was promised the gift card and the website doesn't exist. i would like my gift card

    1 Votes
  • No
    NotMeThisTime Mar 06, 2010

    After reading the above comments, and re-reading my "Claim your gift cards" letter from Elizabeth Collins, I decided to contact the company, ask for the highest manager, cancel my account, and file a formal complaint that this company is wasting mine, and many other people's time. The link they give to claim your cards is erroneous, and no one can identify the supposed Director of Marketing we are all talking about. I don't need much more evidence than that to end this madness.

    1 Votes
  • Cl
    Cliffordmaryandd Mar 02, 2010

    I spoke with someone about the free gift card. I asked her about elizabeth collins also. She did not know that person. I told her to cancel my membership. She asked if i would like to speak with her manager. She stated he was on the other line and to hold. He pick up the phone about three second after i was put on hold. He was not aware of elizabeth collins. i told he i am on the internet and looking at the complaints about this company. He said"he tells the peoople there is always something bad before the good. I told him something is not right. I want my membership cancelled. He said he took care of that. I asked if, i would be charged for anything, he said no. I told him i will called back to morrow and see if it was cancelled. the funniest thing is that she knew my name before i addressed my self!!! UUUmmm.

    0 Votes
  • Yz
    yz guidry Mar 02, 2010

    COMMENT SENT

    1 Votes
  • Yz
    yz guidry Mar 02, 2010

    I have read all of the above complaints and I'm glad you'll are taking a stand for what Value Plus has promised. I have just got off the phone with Hailey that said you'll didn't do it right and you need to call this number [protected] and she said she would send the forms within 7 to 10days and if not call her back. I asked her about Elizabeth Collins who signed the letter they sent to me, and she didn't know who she was and that she was taking calls was her job. I asked her the company Value Plus in good standings with BBB and she said 99% . They let you know they are recording our conversation and I let her know if I had to use the recording if something didn't add up that she is aware that this could be used to my advantage if she doesn't send the forms for me to get my $50 free gift certificate. So try this [protected] and see if you'll get a response from them. If I don't receive the forms within 7 to 10 days and will call them again and will call the BBB and have them to investigate. yzguidry crowley, La. [email protected] email me and let me know if anything changes with your situation. Have a Joyful and Prosperous day Everyday.

    1 Votes
  • Al
    alonzo j. allen Feb 24, 2010

    I agree. This company is used to con people. especially the elderly. I have not seen a form for the $50.00 gift card or anything else. I will close my account and request a refund of my membership fees.

    Alonzo J. Allen
    547 Rolling Hill
    Fort Valley, GA 31030

    1 Votes
  • Ka
    kasey Membreno Feb 23, 2010

    Well here is yet another victim of Valueplus! When it sounds to good to be true, well I guess that old saying proves to be right yet once again.

    2 Votes
  • Tr
    truffles Feb 06, 2010

    I too have been scammed by Value Plus. I think it should not be allowed for people to tack on "additional offers" when you call in to order a product that you want to buy. Like someone else said, they will not give up until you finally agree to try their additional offers! A 10 minute call, ends up half an hour! It isn't right and I know they are taking advantage of the elderly this way! Congress, pass a law prohibiting tack on offers!

    2 Votes
  • Pa
    PAMMIE Feb 02, 2010

    where is the web site why lie to people WHY!

    2 Votes
  • An
    Angela holloman Feb 01, 2010

    who is Elizabeth Collins it looks like she has lied to a lot of people like me.

    1 Votes
  • Ki
    Kimberly Tayoor Jan 23, 2010

    I hope that after reading my comment and other peoples comments that I am lead to think differently

    1 Votes
  • Ki
    Kimberly Tayoor Jan 23, 2010

    I agree that if you guys offer a giftcard it should be just as easy to get the card as it is to take my membership fee out of my account

    1 Votes
  • Da
    Dawn Lavy Jan 21, 2010

    Same thing just happened to me. I bought Abs of Steel and could not get off the phone with this lady until I finally sucumbed and said yes I would try it. Now I just want my card!! I am cancelling this mess tomorrow!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.