WC *Value Plus 800 475 1942 MNDo not let this company scam you!

K
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

I can't contact this company to stop this and the only reason I figured this out is because it made my account balance over limit. I am careful usually and I don't even use this card anymore because the interest is ridiculous. Has anyone out there figured out how to contact them and set them straight?

What kind of products have people out there ordered before they discovered that this company started showing up on their credit card statement? I know myself I ordered Lens Dr the liquid eyeglass repair stuff that you fix horrible scratches so you don't have to buy another pair of glasses. Since figuring this out I have probably spent that much because I didn't notice these charges until now. They are charging me 16.95 and have been since Feb. at least. I am so mad it is ruining my mother's day with my mom. She is sitting in the other room while I try and figure out how I can fix this problem but because it being Sunday no one is answering any phones even my credit card company. So I guess I will have to wait until tomorrow to flip out all over again.

DO NOT LET THIS COMPANY SCAM YOU

If you order something just order that product when they ask you if you want this and that say no. No special speedy delivery or anything besides the product at least that is how I think I got this charge on my account. Who knows I will never order anything online again.

Which stinks because I don't drive and this comes in handy occasionally.

Thanks for listening,
Kim
New Bedford, MA

Responses

  • Da
    David Elecciri Mar 14, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i just ordered "alien tape" which was advertised on tv ...anybody PURCHASED 'ALIEN" TAPE??? WANT TO KNOW IF IT WORKED! AND IF YOU AGREED A 30 FREE TRIAL OF "VALUE PLUS" HOW LONG IT TOOK YOU TO GET THE $50.00 WALMART CARD..IF ANY?..I GOT CHARGED $ UNDER $2.00 RIGHT AWAY..SO WAITING FOR MY TAPE..AND THE CARD! IT WAS ALL A RECORDING! WELL I WILL SEE IF THEY ARE FOR REAL!

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kathy from Lima, Ohio Jul 21, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Kim from New Bedford, I was going over my checking account and I found a charge of $27.95 from Value Source. There was a phone number on my account. I called it and they cancelled my subscription. I asked when the money would be put back into my account. He said oh you want a refund and if I wanted a refund it would automatically cancel my order. The number is 800.475.1942.

    I hope this will help.

    Kathy, Lima, Ohio

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    Jim Grant Nov 17, 2019

    I'm in, they've been scamming us (that's the polite version) for months for 24.95. Dad (86 years old) did something and is now on a fixed income paying these XXX XXXXXX 24.95 every month. Just lock me in a room with these people for 15 minutes. One of us will walk out, no guarantees who but it will only be one of us.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    D.Rich Oct 01, 2019

    Hello im also a sucker to this scam they took me for 15 payments of $24.95 for a total of 374.25 . the oniy thing is their name changed. for me it was wc*morefun4less . different name same crooks. same phone # [protected] theres no way they should be allowed to go into peoples personal bank accts. without proper authorization . its a crime. its seems we have a common enemy why don't we ban together and file a class action law suit. what a sweet revenge that would be. let me know what you think im all in.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Patricia pur Aug 30, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I kept seeing a 19 98 charge on our bank statement and thought my husband was buying something. I never asked until this week. I called to cancel and was told I signed up last October who h was false as my mother was dying and every minute was spent with her. They said my husband probably signed up for me but he don't know how to use a computer. They said they will refund after I fill out paperwork they will send. So far no paperwork! It amazes me the different amounts they charge people. They shouldn't be allowed to operate.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Julie Summers Dec 24, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Ordering any product from infomercials is extremely risky because of who these companies hire to take their calls. Any number that is called from the tv to order a product or get information is being answered by another company. Credit card information is sold and personal information is sold to a data bank company and as you know, promises are not kept. Every "additional offer, " which is "Free Rewards Plus, " "Magazines, " etc, the company taking the calls for all infomercials benefits financially with these scams. Anyone who have elderly people in their families need to warn them about buying products on infomercials or even calling numbers from the tv, in order to protect them because that is who these companies prey on.

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    Adrienne Gebhart Oct 21, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have been hacked by this company since may 2017 thinking it was an autopay I set up wit a credit card. nope...$24.95 a month withdrawn from my account going where? my bank is aware of this "fraud" but will take up to 2 weeks to rectify.

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tony Monte Aug 27, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We saw 3 charges back at the start of June and July, I called the number and told them I wanted my money back as I had not agreed to sign up. They refunded the 3 payments Its was $24.95 a month they were scamming.Today 8 weeks later I see a pending charge from them again.
    I called my credit card company and asked them to issue me new cards because of fraudulent charges.They are going to watch this company and stop the payment when they try to take it. These people need to be shut down.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    kipkayak May 16, 2017

    The [protected] number worked for me and they cancelled for me for my father. He has been charged $19.95 each month on his credit card. It was also on another card until I disputed the charge and the CC company took care of that one for me. I don't have it in me to look back beyond a few months to see how much they cheated him out of.

    Just PLEASE if you have elderly parents or grandparents, find some way to get a peak at their CC statements and/or bank statements to make sure ITD and other scammers are not taking advantage as their cognitive abilities start to decline.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tammy Lawson Apr 20, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I saw this on my bank statement. Which I did not authorize. I called immediately and said I will be refunded 3-5?days. How they got my card number, I have no idea. A lot of scammers out there

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mary Henson Akens May 05, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They took out 22.95 out of my account and it made it overdrawn I called [protected] and talked to a guy Louie He told me I ordered something on the Internet but wouldn't tell me what They are going to refund my money in 5 business days He was very rude

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Doris Jorden Apr 10, 2016

    I got scammed also for $25.95 from the compny WC Value plusonline. I aill call in cancel on [protected]. They took money from my account on [protected]. They will not get away with it. They are messing with the wrong person. They will indeed here from me. Nobody I mean nobody takes money from me. These scamers are so out done and they haven"t heard the last of me. Will keep you guys posted. I do have they number.

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    wilgto Jan 28, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    All these post are correct!! This company is organized extortion and won't take no for an answer. A total scam!! I purchased a Nu-wave cooker back in August 2015, , , , This value-plus was apparently part of the package when purchased of a television ad/infomercial. I called them and cancelled immediately only to see Now in January they've continued to charge me for a cancelled membership I never ever agreed to in the first place! My only recommendation is never purchase from TV again. Just no worth the hassle!!! Few bad guys ruin it for the rest!

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Reviewer78240 Dec 29, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This company has drafted funds from my bank account without permission. I never signed up for any membership. I spoke w/someone named ginger who stated they can cancel my "membership" as of today. However, never offered a refund. I requested to speak with a manager and was told they leave at 5:00 p. M. Really?!?!?!? Who is managing you? I guess they thought $24.95 was such a minimum value that no ne would notice. I did!! Please, everyone, do not let this go. Report them to the bbb. They only have a po box as an address, what legitimate business does that? I was told the membership was for coupons; why would I pay anyone for coupons? How am I saving? I can retrieve a local newspaper for under $2.00 & clip my own. Scam, scam, scam... Is this what america has come to? How do people sleep at night?

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Jodi Wendler Norrick Oct 22, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My husband ordered a vacuum and thought it would be great to sign up for all this free stuff. Unfortunately, we never received any of the free stuff. My husband than asked if I ever cancelled the "FREE" membership within the month time. I told him no, that I had never received anything to cancel. Then I get my statement and there is a change for $24.95. Of course there is no number to contact the company to cancel it. Thanks for supplying the number. It was extremely helpful. I was able to call and get a refund right away. Thanks again.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Carol A. Apczynski Oct 08, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My mother ordered Cebria over the phone, and apparently these people "shared" her credit card into with Mon Value Plus, who has been charging her $24.95 per month for this stupid membership. When I called, they would not tell me who "shared" her credit card info with them, but the ONLY item she purchased with her credit card in the months before and when she started getting this charge was Cebria.
    BEWARE!!

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    msimoes May 12, 2015

    Well this has happened to me.over 1 year of charges.
    when I finally realized I contacted my credit card company they give a contact number.
    I called and they said it was impossible for me to be charged because I wasn't a resident of USA
    requested a supervisor he told account would be cancelled and no future charges, also said I would receive a letter for me to fill requesting a refund. We'll see.
    believe me my statement will be looked at from now with a fine tooth comb.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    Louis Mensiing Nov 23, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This information came up on my bank statement
    21772 RECURR PREAUTH WC *MON VALUEPLUS MINNETONKA MN WC *MON VALUEPLUS -24.95

    0 Votes
  • spookie6 Nov 13, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I too was taken by this by value plus I went to my bank and filed a complaint with visa but could only get three months of my money back I would like to sue along with all the other people who were taken by this company if a lawyer happens to read this please contact [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    ClintonH Sep 08, 2014

    I just caught this on my account. They have been taken out $24.95 out of my account, 19 times. I don't know what I bought or signed up for. I hate that it has taken me this long to identify. I called as soon as I noticed the pending charge, and they will refund this month's charge. I didn't ask for anything else. The woman that I spoke with told me that I had signed up for the program and accepted a $20 gift card. I had 30 days to cancel the trial membership. Apparently I didn't cancel. I find it weird, however, that I have not received anything in the mail for this service that is supposed to provide me all of these benefits.

    0 Votes
  • Gl
    g linda May 02, 2014

    I was not only charged $ 24.95 by mon valueplus I was charged 14.95 from company of dogs, umg $ ahd for 14.95 and 14.95 by umg trav . Your lucky that you only had one.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    boykinator May 01, 2014

    We just got hit too. No idea who this is or what it is for. Our bank will check further into it. What a complete rip-off!!! These people/companies have got to be stopped! Total crock of s*%#. More so that they legally get away with it.

    0 Votes
  • Ou
    OutragedMan Mar 14, 2014

    This scam is horrible! They've been charging me for the past 7 months at $24.95 a month. Its like everyones said. I never really noticed it until it overdrafted my account. Now I have a $25 OD fee and no gas to get to work. I finally got them to answer and the lady kept trying to give me the run around. Explaining that the membership I have offers discounts at so and so and can provide me with "great" shopping ideas. When i asked about even signing up for the membership she placed me on hold for 5 minutes then came back to try and give me the run around again. I told her I wanted my membership cancelled and all the amount refunded and she placed me on hold again. Then when she came back she tried advertising more "services!!" I asked for a refund form and then she hung up on me!! This is outrageous! Someone needs to put an end to this madness. Does no one have any good morals left? Why has people broken sown to stealing from the working man?

    0 Votes
  • Yo
    YonSan Jul 11, 2013

    Please be aware of telephone shopping. I place an order for 'The Perfecter" and now I'm in this big mess. As consumers in this economy we have to be vigilant with our credit card usage. This unauthorized charge has now become my worse nightmare. I'm travelling within the next ten hours and had to cancel my credit card. (Now I do not have a credit card), I wish if there was a way for us to sue this company for all the undue stress they have cause. Always, review your credit card charges..

    0 Votes
  • Al
    alabama madddd Jun 28, 2013

    CHECKCARD WC *MON VALUEPLUS MINNETONKA MN ON 06/27

    got hit 3 months... noticed it this month and filed a claim. BoA called them and asked for the information and stated it was "stealing informaiton" and they were quick to do full refund.

    I asked them for a membership number and what I bought, they couldnt tell me. Full Refund.

    Imagine how many people miss a 25.00 charge and never say anything. Money hand over fist just taking it from people. Should be illegal to do ### like this. Unless you can provide my signature, your stealing!

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Judy G. Jones Oct 03, 2012

    I do not remember even a trial with this co. They have been charging me $24.95 a month. I do not know when this started. I called the number on my bank statement and was told that they would close my account. Today I recieved a letter with a $20.00 cast back rebate request form as a thank you for joining their program. I called [protected] and was assured that my sub had been cancelled. I think this is a rip-on too. We are on SS and I know I would not signed up for something that costs that much each month. But there is no way to prove it so I am out I don't know how much money. O well they will be punished for taking our money. If not in this life, in the next. I am so glad I don't have that to look forward to!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    C.Hill Feb 03, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I reviewed my credit card statement and found a charge for $24.95 from SEM* Value Plus [protected] MN and have not and did not order anything. I will be reporting the unauthorized charge to my credit card company as a disputed charge

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    PEGGY DARCY Dec 22, 2011

    As of today, I have been offically SCAMMED. I called the [protected], and there was a live person on the other line. I told her, that I have tried to cancell this service many times, and each month on my bank statement it keeps coming thru. Now, I called my bank and they told me they cant do anything, unless the complany WC MON VALYE PLU HAS TO FAX INFORMATION STATING THEY ARE NOT TAKING THE MONEY OUT OF MY BANK. THEY CLAIM THEY CANNOT FAX ANYTHING. THEY ONLY GAVE ME A CONFIRMATION CODE, WHICH ONLY INDICATES THAT i CANCELLED THE PLAN. BUT DOES NOT RELEASE MY MONEY BACK TO MY ACCOUNT. I AM SO FRUSTRATED, DEALING WITH THIS COMPANY. SINCE WHEN, IN THE DAY OF TECHOLOGY, YOU CAN FAX THRU YOUR COMPUTER. AND THE SUPERVISORS AT THIS COMPANY, TELL ME THERE IS NO ONE HIGHER TO SPEAK WITH, AND A THREE WAY CALL IS MY ONLY HELP. EVEN THIS DIDNT WORK...

    0 Votes
  • Li
    libragirl Sep 30, 2011

    Well, I got taken for a ride by Value Plus too. I called the 800 number and was told it was for a service for discount coupons which I can print out from on-line. Why would anyone sign up for a service like that???I was told that a letter will be mailed out to me in 7-10 business days and that I will have to fill it out requesting a full refund. By the way, I was being charged from March to September: $24.95 every month for 7 months.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    lee41 Aug 27, 2011

    I threatened a law suit and prompltly received all my money back - 6 months worth on 2 plans that my dead husband supposedly ordered on a bank card that was never in his name. Evidently he reached from the great beyond, stole my bank card and ordered hydroxitone. That guy calls me every other day and I've been not answering his call. I think I'll pick up next time.
    By the way, the first thing I did was cancel my debit card and get a new one. The bank had no trouble forcing the credits through on the new number.

    0 Votes
  • Tm
    TM4 Aug 05, 2011

    I am having similar problem. I found out how to get in contact with this company and spoke with a supervisor. She said she would send me a form for a refund.
    Initially, I had business with hydroxitone who inquired and were insistant that I take advantage of the savings program and was under the impression that once enrolled all information was sent by mail. Not receiving any information or coupons over the last 11 months I assumed that I was not enrolled in this program. I have been paying and not receiving any information for the last 12 months. They claim I should have recieved information last September on how to access the site online. This was not communicated from hydoxitone. In regards to the savings value plus has to offer, I can not rate since I never received any coupons.

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    Adrian W Jul 27, 2011

    This company's fraud will be reported to the MN BBB by me and should be by all taken by this scam. I am waiting for a "request for refund" form from the company because I did not know about their charges until my last credit card statement, which includes two monthly charges of $24.95. Also, reported the unauthorized charges to my credit card company, just in case I do not get my refund.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    TRB 40 Jun 29, 2011

    They did it to me twice and I have no idea what for. They charged me $24.95 twice in the same day!! I only noticed when I got an email warning from my bank that my money in my account dropped below a certain amount and I knew that could not be right since I have not spent any money! These people have got to be stopped!!!

    0 Votes
  • Rc
    rcbrown Jun 08, 2011

    I just noticed charge for 24.95 on my discover bill. Watch out.

    0 Votes
  • Fm
    fmw May 13, 2011

    I received a pharmacy discount card. I had called to ask a question concerning a prescription and how the benefits work. After I had finished the converstion ( so I thought) the lady asked me what state I was calling from and I said, "KY." She then stated that I was lucky that their was a promotion going on and I would receive $80 in gift cards. So, I thought "GREAT"! She then transferred me over to another person whom begin to tell me about the ValuePlus program that costs only $1 for 14 days. Again I was thinking about this being a pharmacy card and the ValuePlus being an added feature and could utilize it for 14 days for $1 and I had three days to get it activated and if I wasnt satisfied I had 14 days to cancel. One dollar< I could handle that. Then he started telling me about another program called "TODAYS ESCAPES" that I could try for 30 days FREE before billing $29.95 for a year that offered all these discounts on shopping places and movie tickets blah, blah, blah!!! Not realizing these people were marketers because of the association with the pharmacy discount card. Well, after the phone call I thought that I would check out the websites--nothing on ValuePlus. So, I called the [protected] and talked with a lady and told her that I did not wish to participate. She then begins to tell me that I had to call back in three business days that she had no info on me whatsoever. I said, "that cannot be correct because It has not been 30 minutes since I spoke with someone." We go through this spill for about 10 minutes, she has no information I have to call back on Tues. (the 3 business days) and so on...she was very smart mouthed and I then preceeded to tell her, "ya know what, I am not waiting until Tuesday I am calling my bank wen I get off this phone because I have searched for the ValuePlusonline.com and found nothing but complaints, complaints, complaints about you all(the whole time I am saying this she is saying you need tocall back on tuesday, i have no info. on you). She did not want me to question her, she did not want to listen to what I had to say. I immediately called my bank, I explained to the representative what had happened and she changed all my accounts as we spoke.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JohnInOregon Mar 28, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I actually called Walk Fit Shoe Inserts http://www.walkfit.com/, and wanted to try a pair of there inserts to relieve foot pain. During the sign up process they indicated an option of receiving a $50 gift card with a $20 gas rebate program through a separate company "Value Plus" for $24.95 a month. They indicated I would receive the information from this company in the mail along with my two gift cards. They also indicated that with this mailing I would receive information on how to cancel my subscription.

    Well I returned the shoe inserts, which by the way where garbage!!! They also indicated that I had to make a call and tell them to cancel my subscritions with them (auto mailing of new inserts every so many months) and indicate that I was sending the inserts back, and I did this.

    But, I forgot all about the other company and the gift cards, partially due to my failing memory, and the fact I never received the information in the mail from Value plus. So, I am partially at blame here, but the real scam is the fact they never sent the information out to me. This is how most of there monies are made, 1. knowing that people will forget the offer they signed up for, 2. never mailng the info out, etc. before it is to late. It is plainly a scam.

    I will be canceling my card, and reporting to the state of OR.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    billsteigerwalt Feb 28, 2011

    this all started by ordering my grand canyon 2 dollar bills and i was told for 19.99 i could get all these savings cards for applebees and other nobel establishments and also get 50.00 in walmart gift cards and 25.00 in gas cards times two because i ordered two one for me and one for my parents as a gift thinking on a frankin mint web site i was safe big mistake . i got nothing but a negative account and nothing to show for it. GOVERNMENT NEEDS TO STEP IN AND STOP THIS these people are thieves..

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    momoftwins96 Feb 05, 2011

    I called my CC company today and had this company blocked. When I called to findout who they were they gave me the run around. I asked what does your company do and why is this on my CC. RUN AROUND. I will also be going into my bank and filing a complaint.

    Is Amazon.com linked to these people?

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Linda401 Jan 03, 2011

    I didnt know my account was being charged, i didnt find out until nov.2010 they started dec.09 $24.95 only gave back 2 months worth they need law suit against them. that why when ever you order something you should always say no to one month free because when u cancel they still charge you. its a scam. there was no gift card just coupons i can get in the new paper
    Linda
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    RonGerdowsky Dec 24, 2010

    Found 2 charges this morning for $24.95 each. Called [protected] and cancelled. I believe this stemmed from a phone call about a Diet patch that I got suckered into. The deal was a trial offer with some free workout dvds. Well I ended up cancelling those things and they charged me $24.99 to stop the dvds. The say it was an admin charge to ensure the dvd service would be stopped. JUST SAY NO to phone solicitors. On a positive note, Merry Christmas all!!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.