Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Online Scams Value Plus Do not let this company scam you!
More

Value Plus - Do not let this company scam you!

K
Author of the complaint
8:53 am
Review updated:
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I can't contact this company to stop this and the only reason I figured this out is because it made my account balance over limit. I am careful usually and I don't even use this card anymore because the interest is ridiculous. Has anyone out there figured out how to contact them and set them straight?

What kind of products have people out there ordered before they discovered that this company started showing up on their credit card statement? I know myself I ordered Lens Dr the liquid eyeglass repair stuff that you fix horrible scratches so you don't have to buy another pair of glasses. Since figuring this out I have probably spent that much because I didn't notice these charges until now. They are charging me 16.95 and have been since Feb. at least. I am so mad it is ruining my mother's day with my mom. She is sitting in the other room while I try and figure out how I can fix this problem but because it being Sunday no one is answering any phones even my credit card company. So I guess I will have to wait until tomorrow to flip out all over again.

DO NOT LET THIS COMPANY SCAM YOU

If you order something just order that product when they ask you if you want this and that say no. No special speedy delivery or anything besides the product at least that is how I think I got this charge on my account. Who knows I will never order anything online again.

Which stinks because I don't drive and this comes in handy occasionally.

Thanks for listening,
Kim
New Bedford, MA

ADVERTISIMENT
Helpful? 0 0
Share
Reply

More Value Plus complaints & reviews

Value Plus - gift card
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Value Plus - Unauthorized charges
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Value Plus - Recurring Illegal Use of Debit Card
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Value Plus - unauthorized charges of 19.95 from debit account
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
372 comments
Add a comment
D
Mar 14, 2021 8:53 am

i just ordered "alien tape" which was advertised on tv ...anybody PURCHASED 'ALIEN" TAPE? WANT TO KNOW IF IT WORKED! AND IF YOU AGREED A 30 FREE TRIAL OF "VALUE PLUS" HOW LONG IT TOOK YOU TO GET THE $50.00 WALMART CARD..IF ANY?..I GOT CHARGED $ UNDER $2.00 RIGHT AWAY..SO WAITING FOR MY TAPE..AND THE CARD! IT WAS ALL A RECORDING! WELL I WILL SEE IF THEY ARE FOR REAL!

Helpful?
2 0
M
May 16, 2022 8:53 am

I purchased valueplus & myfunsource over 2 months ago. I love coupons & who don't like gift cards? But I've not received the first thing. No coupons , no gift cards only request forms needing to be sent back in to request gift cards I've never received to begin with! How to I find out who is over all this crap?!? Anyone know please?!?

Helpful?
0 0
K
Jul 21, 2020 8:53 am

Kim from New Bedford, I was going over my checking account and I found a charge of $27.95 from Value Source. There was a phone number on my account. I called it and they cancelled my subscription. I asked when the money would be put back into my account. He said oh you want a refund and if I wanted a refund it would automatically cancel my order. The number is 800.475.1942.

I hope this will help.

Kathy, Lima, Ohio

Helpful?
1 0
J
Nov 17, 2019 8:53 am

I'm in, they've been scamming us (that's the polite version) for months for 24.95. Dad (86 years old) did something and is now on a fixed income paying these XXX XXXXXX 24.95 every month. Just lock me in a room with these people for 15 minutes. One of us will walk out, no guarantees who but it will only be one of us.

Helpful?
0 0
M
May 16, 2022 8:53 am

I've only been charged for 5 months now and I haven't received the first thing from these guys from value Plus and myfunsource

But taking advantage of the elderly like that is 100% not right at all by any means

Helpful?
0 0
D
Oct 01, 2019 8:53 am

Hello im also a sucker to this scam they took me for 15 payments of $24.95 for a total of 374.25 . the oniy thing is their name changed. for me it was wc*morefun4less . different name same crooks. same phone # [protected] theres no way they should be allowed to go into peoples personal bank accts. without proper authorization . its a crime. its seems we have a common enemy why don't we ban together and file a class action law suit. what a sweet revenge that would be. let me know what you think im all in.

Helpful?
1 0
P
Aug 30, 2018 8:53 am

I kept seeing a 19 98 charge on our bank statement and thought my husband was buying something. I never asked until this week. I called to cancel and was told I signed up last October who h was false as my mother was dying and every minute was spent with her. They said my husband probably signed up for me but he don't know how to use a computer. They said they will refund after I fill out paperwork they will send. So far no paperwork! It amazes me the different amounts they charge people. They shouldn't be allowed to operate.

Helpful?
0 0
J
Dec 24, 2017 8:53 am

Ordering any product from infomercials is extremely risky because of who these companies hire to take their calls. Any number that is called from the tv to order a product or get information is being answered by another company. Credit card information is sold and personal information is sold to a data bank company and as you know, promises are not kept. Every "additional offer, " which is "Free Rewards Plus, " "Magazines, " etc, the company taking the calls for all infomercials benefits financially with these scams. Anyone who have elderly people in their families need to warn them about buying products on infomercials or even calling numbers from the tv, in order to protect them because that is who these companies prey on.

Helpful?
0 0
A
Oct 21, 2017 8:53 am

I have been hacked by this company since may 2017 thinking it was an autopay I set up wit a credit card. nope...$24.95 a month withdrawn from my account going where? my bank is aware of this "fraud" but will take up to 2 weeks to rectify.

Helpful?
0 0
S
Mar 14, 2008 8:53 am

As with all the other complaints, I am adding mine. Of course I could not access this company's alleged website, www.valueplusonline.com/open/form/40. I then called 1.800.475.1942 (# if you don't have internet access), and s/w "Gina." Gina pulled up my information and said that she sees me as being a 'trial member' ( I have since discontinued my membership). Since she had no answers for the problems with the website, I asked for a supervisor (3/14/2008 @ 4:50 PM EST) and spoke with a man who called himself Elias, Agent # 60948. I told him that there were innumerable consumer complaints against his company and that the website was bogus. He responded that this was the CANCELLATION DESK and that sometimes they have problems with the website. He said that he would gladly send me a FORM and that once received, I should go on the website (here we go again), and I could get the rebate, which works by sending in receipts for gas and then getting reimbursed on a 2 month cycle. He informed me that his company's address is Value Plus, Membership Services, PO Box 5265, Hopkins, MN 55343.

Bottom line is that all of us obviously CANCELED the service and as such, this company believes it can abrogate its advertising guarantees of getting a gift card for just trying the service. Nonsense!

I am a retired Det. Sgt. in New York and a present insurance company fraud investigator. I will start with a complaint to the Attorney General of MN and work my way forward to the Postal Inspection Service.

Helpful?
3 0
M
May 16, 2022 8:53 am

You go girl! Something needs to be done

Helpful?
0 0
R
Dec 29, 2015 8:53 am

This company has drafted funds from my bank account without permission. I never signed up for any membership. I spoke w/someone named ginger who stated they can cancel my "membership" as of today. However, never offered a refund. I requested to speak with a manager and was told they leave at 5:00 p. M. Really?!?!?!? Who is managing you? I guess they thought $24.95 was such a minimum value that no ne would notice. I did! Please, everyone, do not let this go. Report them to the bbb. They only have a po box as an address, what legitimate business does that? I was told the membership was for coupons; why would I pay anyone for coupons? How am I saving? I can retrieve a local newspaper for under $2.00 & clip my own. Scam, scam, scam... Is this what america has come to? How do people sleep at night?

Helpful?
0 0
B
Feb 28, 2011 8:53 am

this all started by ordering my grand canyon 2 dollar bills and i was told for 19.99 i could get all these savings cards for applebees and other nobel establishments and also get 50.00 in walmart gift cards and 25.00 in gas cards times two because i ordered two one for me and one for my parents as a gift thinking on a frankin mint web site i was safe big mistake . i got nothing but a negative account and nothing to show for it. GOVERNMENT NEEDS TO STEP IN AND STOP THIS these people are thieves..

Helpful?
0 0
D
Dec 26, 2007 8:53 am

Have called the number [protected] three times. Two times I was told they would send me a letter so I could get a refund. Never received. I called today and was told (1) I canceled the account before the term was up and I was not due a refund. I demanded to speak with a supervisor - Jesse came on and indicated they are the company that cancels accounts but cannot give me information about who provided them with my information. He told me to go online to Value Plus and seek out information and try to contact them. They owe me 169.95 and I am furious. I order a couple of things by phone but I positively never approve any "plans" such as this. I am contacting the Attorney General of Montanta and reporting this Mktg. Services [protected]). Since this is the number shown on my bank statement for every withdrawal they must have information for whom they are withdrawing although they deny it. I figure the Attorney General's office is a good place to start.

Helpful?
0 0
J
Nov 19, 2007 8:53 am

I called the phone number and was hung up on 5 times. I went to the website listed to sign up for my free$25.00 gift card and found this complaint board. I don't want to pay for this because it is for sure a scam. I called the H2O mop number and complained about this scam but I do like the mop. The person I talked to suggested I try just www.valueplus.com That was a good idea. I found 3 web sites for Valueplus (login, contact, and terms & conditions) 2 sites required a password. On the terms and conditions site I found information about canceling the trial /perm account. It sent me to www.programstop.com I selected the program stop form and completed it. I hope it works. It's worth a try.

Helpful?
0 0
F
May 13, 2011 8:53 am

I received a pharmacy discount card. I had called to ask a question concerning a prescription and how the benefits work. After I had finished the converstion ( so I thought) the lady asked me what state I was calling from and I said, "KY." She then stated that I was lucky that their was a promotion going on and I would receive $80 in gift cards. So, I thought "GREAT"! She then transferred me over to another person whom begin to tell me about the ValuePlus program that costs only $1 for 14 days. Again I was thinking about this being a pharmacy card and the ValuePlus being an added feature and could utilize it for 14 days for $1 and I had three days to get it activated and if I wasnt satisfied I had 14 days to cancel. One dollar< I could handle that. Then he started telling me about another program called "TODAYS ESCAPES" that I could try for 30 days FREE before billing $29.95 for a year that offered all these discounts on shopping places and movie tickets blah, blah, blah! Not realizing these people were marketers because of the association with the pharmacy discount card. Well, after the phone call I thought that I would check out the websites--nothing on ValuePlus. So, I called the [protected] and talked with a lady and told her that I did not wish to participate. She then begins to tell me that I had to call back in three business days that she had no info on me whatsoever. I said, "that cannot be correct because It has not been 30 minutes since I spoke with someone." We go through this spill for about 10 minutes, she has no information I have to call back on Tues. (the 3 business days) and so on...she was very smart mouthed and I then preceeded to tell her, "ya know what, I am not waiting until Tuesday I am calling my bank wen I get off this phone because I have searched for the ValuePlusonline.com and found nothing but complaints, complaints, complaints about you all(the whole time I am saying this she is saying you need tocall back on tuesday, i have no info. on you). She did not want me to question her, she did not want to listen to what I had to say. I immediately called my bank, I explained to the representative what had happened and she changed all my accounts as we spoke.

Helpful?
0 0
T
Aug 27, 2017 8:53 am

We saw 3 charges back at the start of June and July, I called the number and told them I wanted my money back as I had not agreed to sign up. They refunded the 3 payments Its was $24.95 a month they were scamming.Today 8 weeks later I see a pending charge from them again.
I called my credit card company and asked them to issue me new cards because of fraudulent charges.They are going to watch this company and stop the payment when they try to take it. These people need to be shut down.

Helpful?
0 0
K
May 16, 2017 8:53 am

The [protected] number worked for me and they cancelled for me for my father. He has been charged $19.95 each month on his credit card. It was also on another card until I disputed the charge and the CC company took care of that one for me. I don't have it in me to look back beyond a few months to see how much they cheated him out of.

Just PLEASE if you have elderly parents or grandparents, find some way to get a peak at their CC statements and/or bank statements to make sure ITD and other scammers are not taking advantage as their cognitive abilities start to decline.

Helpful?
0 0
T
Apr 20, 2017 8:53 am

I saw this on my bank statement. Which I did not authorize. I called immediately and said I will be refunded 3-5?days. How they got my card number, I have no idea. A lot of scammers out there

Helpful?
0 0
M
May 05, 2016 8:53 am

They took out 22.95 out of my account and it made it overdrawn I called [protected] and talked to a guy Louie He told me I ordered something on the Internet but wouldn't tell me what They are going to refund my money in 5 business days He was very rude

Helpful?
0 0
D
Apr 10, 2016 8:53 am

I got scammed also for $25.95 from the compny WC Value plusonline. I aill call in cancel on [protected]. They took money from my account on [protected]. They will not get away with it. They are messing with the wrong person. They will indeed here from me. Nobody I mean nobody takes money from me. These scamers are so out done and they haven"t heard the last of me. Will keep you guys posted. I do have they number.

Helpful?
0 0
L
Nov 23, 2014 8:53 am

This information came up on my bank statement
21772 RECURR PREAUTH WC *MON VALUEPLUS MINNETONKA MN WC *MON VALUEPLUS -24.95

Helpful?
0 0
W
Jan 28, 2016 8:53 am

All these post are correct! This company is organized extortion and won't take no for an answer. A total scam! I purchased a Nu-wave cooker back in August 2015, , , , This value-plus was apparently part of the package when purchased of a television ad/infomercial. I called them and cancelled immediately only to see Now in January they've continued to charge me for a cancelled membership I never ever agreed to in the first place! My only recommendation is never purchase from TV again. Just no worth the hassle! Few bad guys ruin it for the rest!

Helpful?
0 0
J
Oct 22, 2015 8:53 am

My husband ordered a vacuum and thought it would be great to sign up for all this free stuff. Unfortunately, we never received any of the free stuff. My husband than asked if I ever cancelled the "FREE" membership within the month time. I told him no, that I had never received anything to cancel. Then I get my statement and there is a change for $24.95. Of course there is no number to contact the company to cancel it. Thanks for supplying the number. It was extremely helpful. I was able to call and get a refund right away. Thanks again.

Helpful?
0 0
C
Oct 08, 2015 8:53 am

My mother ordered Cebria over the phone, and apparently these people "shared" her credit card into with Mon Value Plus, who has been charging her $24.95 per month for this stupid membership. When I called, they would not tell me who "shared" her credit card info with them, but the ONLY item she purchased with her credit card in the months before and when she started getting this charge was Cebria.
BEWARE!

Helpful?
0 0
B
Oct 23, 2007 8:53 am

I have never ordered anything from this company and they have withdrawn $14.95 on 10/22/07 from my checking account. Our phones are down due to the So. Ca fires so I cannot call the number listed on my bank statement.

Helpful?
0 0
T
Oct 20, 2007 8:53 am

I've been billed for MANY continuous months! I am changing my credit card and an investigation will commence. I am owed in the area of $360.00.

Helpful?
0 0
H
Oct 09, 2007 8:53 am

W.C. value has taken $16.95 out of my bank account twice now and there is no way that it was authorized and I can't contact them at the number to stop it.

Helpful?
0 0
S
Apr 02, 2007 8:53 am

These companies have been "extracting" $16.95, twice a month for quite some time, now. These small transactions seem innocuous and don't "jump out at you" when scanning your monthly statement. That's what these criminals are counting on. Call them... no one can tell you what you purchased or ordered. Has anyone received a refund from these crooks. What steps can we take to shut them down!

Helpful?
0 0
S
Jul 29, 2010 8:53 am

Claim $50.00 Gas Rebate log on www.valueplusonline.com/open/forms/gas. There is no such e-mail address.

Helpful?
0 0
C
Dec 22, 2009 8:53 am

I wish to cancel my subscription before my trial ends. Please do not charge my credit card. Thank you!

Helpful?
0 0
C

promised to give 50 dollars gift card just for signing up for valueplus
no matter if i cancel the servise or not.

Helpful?
0 0
P
Jul 29, 2009 8:53 am

I was ordering a pedi-paws and was tricked into a membership with theses people and when you call customer service they don't answer.

Helpful?
0 0
M
Jan 21, 2009 8:53 am

When I signed up I was to get a $25.00 gift card. Got my letter telling me how to claim my card. When I go to the website address given on letter it is an unknown address. It must be a scam about the free gift card.

Helpful?
0 0
S
Dec 18, 2008 8:53 am

Heavy upselling of product left me with a bad feeling. I canceled the next day and was told that I would receive $50 Walmart gift card for my trouble. B.S. don't waste time. Montel Williams is endorsing garbage...should have known. Never again.

Helpful?
0 0
R
Nov 28, 2008 8:53 am

they got me, too. this company wanted to sell me a service to get discounts on things like automotive deals, pet savings, etc. they charged my checking account $19.95 and i got nothing.

Helpful?
0 0
B
Jun 23, 2008 8:53 am

Basically, deceptive and fraudulent use of the mails to maneuver unsuspecting people into a renewing membership. That you must cancel or you get charged, whether you okayed any purchase or not. Membership should cancel automatically and the company should contact you for permission to renew.

Helpful?
0 0
S
Mar 20, 2008 8:53 am

Under terms and conditions of this company, they have a contact # to call [protected] to cancel membership. This number is not valid and I cannot find any other phone numbers that are valid with this company.

Helpful?
0 0
J
Feb 19, 2008 8:53 am

they told me to come to the above site to receive my $40 in gas rebates and I found this complaint site.

Helpful?
0 0
S
Mar 04, 2007 8:53 am

We received a call from Value Plus saying that they had obtained our credit card info when we did not give permission to do so or gave the credit card info ourselves. This is a scam.

Helpful?
0 0
M
May 12, 2015 8:53 am

Well this has happened to me.over 1 year of charges.
when I finally realized I contacted my credit card company they give a contact number.
I called and they said it was impossible for me to be charged because I wasn't a resident of USA
requested a supervisor he told account would be cancelled and no future charges, also said I would receive a letter for me to fill requesting a refund. We'll see.
believe me my statement will be looked at from now with a fine tooth comb.

Helpful?
0 0
R
Aug 22, 2006 8:53 am

I keep getting charged 14.95 for WC VALUE PLUS [protected] MN. I found out that they are damark.com, but I dot know how to contact them regarding taking the charge off my bill. Did anyone have this similar problem and/or know how to fix it?

Helpful?
0 0
B
Feb 28, 2020 8:53 am

Hello from the future! Thank you for this. My senior citizen Dad got signed up for the same amount, every month for over 2 years. Just was able to cancel it with this number. THANK YOU.

Helpful?
0 0
L
Oct 30, 2019 8:53 am

[protected] this is the number you need to call

Helpful?
0 0
D
Aug 07, 2018 8:53 am

Try calling [protected]. I got through, gave my name. The gal looked me up and found that I had an active account in this "coupon club". I asked to cancel because, as I put it, the telephone purchase I made of a product from an on air ad was a flim-flam that hooked you into the stupid club. She said that I had already been charged for one month in the club at $24.95 but that my account would be closed and the $24.95 refunded within 5-9 business days.

Helpful?
0 0
S
Nov 13, 2014 8:53 am

I too was taken by this by value plus I went to my bank and filed a complaint with visa but could only get three months of my money back I would like to sue along with all the other people who were taken by this company if a lawyer happens to read this please contact [email protected]

Helpful?
0 0
ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

160 complaints
70 resolved 90 unresolved

Value Plus contacts

(added by reviewer)
PO Box 5265, Minnesota United States
ADVERTISIMENT