Walmartami ventures... walmart's third party vendor

1
C Review updated:

I did not know when I ordered dressmakers shears from Walmart that they would send my money to a drop shipper in India, AMI Ventures. The shears were about $15 with tax in a $70 order. Only the shears were linked to AMI Ventures.

The shears never arrived. Walmart customer care FAQ says to contact the vendor, so I did. The man I spoke with told me they cannot replace a missing shipment or refund, they can only give the tracking number. So He gave me the tracking number USPS [protected] 708 which ends in Arizona. It was supposed to be delivered to me here in California. It was not.

Calls to Walmart Customer care resulted in cheery people saying they were "escalating" the claim. I was told I would be contacted within two days. After 8 days with no contact I asked Walmart again for help. I want my money back or the item. Ripping me off is not acceptable.

The longer this goes unresolved the unhappier and more upset I get. I loved Walmart. I ordered every month and looked forward to it. Naturally after this experience I would never deal with them again. They're thieves.

I'm totally outraged. Maybe this is a crime? I'll ask the police.

What do I have to do to get my $15 back? Thank you.

Responses

  • Me
    melodyg050109 Dec 09, 2016

    i am in the same situation filing a claim with my bank unbelievable that a big company like walmart associates itself with such a fraudulent company sold me a toy for $93 dollars that cost $37 in the walmart website thought this is what i was buying but no had to call some shady "company" that sounded like it was someones basement and they wont return my money and walmart wont either i will contact a layer very deceiving.

    2 Votes
  • Mi
    Mick-e Sep 04, 2019

    @melodyg050109 This is happening all too often! This is how WalMart and these other Internet Co.s make their money. They operate thru 3rd party Co.s and you're Screwed if the shipment don't come thru. I always ask if it is a US Co. or a 3rd Party Co.. If so, I pass because they Will Screw with the Order! Buy something from China and you may wait 2 months if your lucky!Good Luck

    -1 Votes
  • Ca
    Carrie Jones Jan 11, 2017

    I ordered a blanket from Walmart.com for my daughter for Christmas, along with several other items. I received all the other items with the exception of this blanket from you guessed it AMI ventures. The blanket cost 50 plus tax. I have sent 2 emails, the first email they responded with they would get back to me in 2 days. I have on the walmart site, a tracking number that does not work. I have not gotten a response since the first email letting them know that the tracking number is no good. I let them know how angry I am with this. I then sent another email, and you guessed it, nothing, no response. I had no idea when ordering that this was a third party. I will be very leary of ordering from walmart from now on. Of all of the things I have ordered over the years with no issues, this is the first time, and of course it had to be a Christmas gift that my daughter really wanted. These people are absolutely NO help at all in resolving the issues. Scam artists is what it seems from reading the feedback on the walmart site, as well as the scam reports page.

    2 Votes
  • An
    Angie Seeemore Jul 12, 2017

    I wished I had researched AMI Ventures before ordering from them through Walmart. So many complaints against them. I never received the video game We ordered however, Walmart Did finally give me a refund after two days on hold with them. I have since been researching this so called company, it is obvious they are fraudulent. I am now working to get Walmart to remove them as a vendor. They changed their name a few years ago, it used to be Erode, smart move considering their business tactics. They now go by AMI Ventures are are supposedly located at 25547 Canyon Crossing Dr Richmond, TX. SO BEWARE.

    3 Votes
  • Ci
    CindyL2017 Jul 23, 2017

    Same here. Ordered a staple remover online from Wal-Mart and it never came. It was supposed to have arrived by July 18, then July 21. Today's July 23, and it's still not here. I contacted "customer care" via a link in one of the emails they sent me, and the person who answered said, "Hello." What kind of way is that to answer a business phone? The individual was working off a script and could barely speak or understand English. He insisted my order had arrived on July 14. I told him it had not. I told him I wanted my money back, but he just kept saying my item had arrived. Now why would I bother to call and complain about a 7.99 item, claiming it had not arrived if it had? I have far more things to do! This was a time-sensitive shipment I needed to remove a staple from my dog's incision line that the veterinary office could not seem to handle, even after two post-op visits. so, since I'm an RN, I decided to remove the staple myself and do it right. Now the staple has been in my dog's healed incision line for over two months, and well enmeshed with scar tissue, which means it will cause tissue damage and pain coming out, if we can get it out, and is also likely to further disperse cancer cells. I am not a happy camper right now.

    2 Votes
  • Al
    alanam86 Apr 09, 2018

    Horrible company. Purchased an item from them as a public library employee and they made returning the damaged item a nightmare. I called Wal-Mart first and was told to contact the company. I called the number listed and it was so hard to understand the person. The person was beginning to argue with me about the reason for my return and did not seem to want to believe that the item was received damaged. The company's representative also did not believe that I was ordering on behalf of a public library, where we circulate outside-the-norm items to the public. I ended the call and emailed initiated a return by emailing the company. I provided proof of the damaged item and the package I believed it had arrived in. Wal-Mart helped with this as the company wanted to charge a 20% restock fee as well as requiring that the library pay shipping in order to return the item. Wal-Mart intervened and got a pre-paid shipping label; I sent the item back immediately and the item arrived at the company's provided address. The next correspondence with AMI Ventures Inc was by email, informing me that while the return has been approved, I was going to be charged a 50% restocking fee for making a false return. Wal-Mart intervened again and although my issue was resolved, I will be never purchase again from AMI Ventures Inc and will be thinking twice before purchasing from any Wal-Mart Marketplace Seller.

    2 Votes
  • Jo
    John321 Aug 13, 2018

    Worst Vendor ever. DON'T Buy from Ami Ventures Inc through Walmart. I paid over $120 with taxes for 20 hotwheels cars and I only received 5 cars out of 20. When I contacted Walmart they said they will escalated it with the vendor. Vendor does not take the initiative to contact me...I had to contact them. Basically they want to refund me 25% of $120...how does that make sense when I only received 25% of the product...I should be getting a refund on 75% of the item not received.
    Please avoid Ami Ventures Inc as they are a SCAM...Not sure why Walmart would allow these thieves to advertise and sell on Walmart website

    2 Votes
  • La
    Lash74 Sep 18, 2018

    I have had the fragrance before, but Walmart no longer carries it. Ordered it online from AMI Ventures. What they sent my smelled like alcohol/water mixture. I contacted them for the return process; Kevin advised that they will not issue a refund, but I can send the product back for "investigation".

    Walmart.com should consider consumer complaints before allowing vendors to sell on the website. Walmart plays a part in the dissatisfaction of the customer experience when there are over 1, 000 bad reviews and you continue to allow purchases to be made from the vendor THROUGH your website.

    2 Votes
  • Ss
    sssg Oct 19, 2018

    AMI Ventures Inc is abusive in its dealing with me and dishonest. I bought an item and the price and item changed somehow in purchasing process. Price went up double and item, not the one I ordered. I somehow missed the problem. The return process was made extremely difficult by AMI Ventures. And they expected me to pay a 20% fee and return postage. Based on wording of emails, I also expect that they will find some other for not making a refund.

    1 Votes
  • Vo
    vovanenok Nov 26, 2018

    I ordered Cane Creek 3G Thudbuster Short Travel Seatpost. The price was cheaper than anywhere else and I was confident buying it at walmart.ca But I received nothing. Now I've been in a super long process (2.5 month so far) investigating this issue with walmart.
    Stay away from AMI Ventures, it is scam

    0 Votes
  • Tu
    Tutti L Antony Dec 30, 2018

    I too ordered a Christmas Toy from Walmart, not realizing this purchase was from a third party vendor who has a really bad and unfair return policy. I did buy the item, which I now realize was too expensive! When I made the decision to return the toy, I am told I have to pay the shipping and will lose a 20% restocking fee. I am wondering why Walmart would ruin their reputation on such a poor customer experience? If the item could be returned and re-sold through their store, that action would remove the poor customer experience. If customers are not receiving the items at all then Walmart needs to sever their relationship with Ami Ventures Inc.. In looking over the history of complaints I don't see much improvement of service from Ami Ventures and must be a headache for Walmart Employees. If I could tweet I would tell the world to beware of Ami Ventures Inc.

    1 Votes
  • De
    Denise Foley Jan 06, 2019

    I ordered a Clarity phone from Walmarts, not knowing i had to get it from AMI VENTURES, it took a month to get it. Now trying to return it, is rediculous. If u buy it online from Walmarts, Walmart should provide the refund with your receipt. It cost$71.20 and now I have to pay for returning it.Oh also I couldn't even understand them.But, I do have to say your customer care rep I talked to was very nice, she helped me get a hold of AMI. now I'm waiting for a return label, and I'm not holding my breath.if u want my continued business, please help me.

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    Maureen Dodd Jan 21, 2019

    I am also waiting for a refund from AMI VENTURES! I ordered perfume from them through Walmart. I didn't realise I was ordering from a third party. The perfume never arrived ($188.07) I was then promised a refund to my Visa...so far nothing! I ordered the perfume in August 2018. I am constantly in touch with Walmart customer service and am told the issue is being escalated ( whatever that means) AMI is a fraudulent company. Avoid them at all costs. AMI agents are rude and difficult to understand. This company should be closed down...PRONTO!

    1 Votes
  • Sh
    Sharonhsmith Mar 05, 2019

    I wish I had checked on AMI before I ordered a puzzle for a gift. They sent it to the wrong address and now I won't have what I wanted and will have to look somewhere else. When I called Walmart they said they would sent an email to AMI about the problem and that AMI would contact me. Will see!! I will try to contact them myself. Walmart should diffidently take them off of there vendor list.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    MEwen Jul 04, 2019

    I had ordered from WalMart.com several times with no problems. Did not realize " Trusted Partners " needed to be thoroughly checked before placing an order, as I thought Wal MART would keep selling partners honest. Mistake on my part, which will not happen again. I placed an order on WalMart.com, with the item shipping from AMI Ventures. I was provided a tracking number ( which allowed the charge to be placed on my credit card) Problem is, AMI never delivered the package to the Post Office for shipment. I was given a delivery date, however item was not delivered. (How could it be, AMI never sent the item ) I contacted seller through Wal Mart website. AMI returned an email stating Shipping Dept is investigating the matter which will take 24- 48 hours, in which time they would contact me. After 2 full days, no contact. I did not expect any because after item did not arrive, i researched AMI and found NUMEROUS complaints. I called WALMART and was connected to a very nice woman. She CALLED AMI while I was on hold. She reconnected and told me AMI told her the item was not shipped, and was in the warehouse. However, they needed another 24- 48 hours to ship. I responded that I had waited 2 days for an investigation, and since they have the item in hand, another 24- 48 hours to ship is unacceptable. The woman agreed and directed AMI to issue a refund. The next day, I received another email from AMI apologizing that I had problems with order, however, they needed another 24- 48 hours for shipping dept to investigate the cause.
    I responded to AMI by reminding them of my conversation with Wal mart in which it was stated item was in warehouse. I reminded AMI, WalMart directed them to issue a refund, and if they fail to do so, I would contact Wal Mart again. Refund was finally issued 5 days later.

    1 Votes
  • Ca
    cameramandd Aug 19, 2019

    I purchased computer memory which they sent me an email saying that they just received a new shipment and it was a little different but was still the same as ordered and which one I would like. I called the number on the email sent (08/10/19)and told the man that answered I did not care which one they sent the old or new just send it ASAP. I still have not received the memory and no email with a tracking number. When calling them through Walmart they made the comment to the Walmart Rep. that I already received it. My suggestion is never order anything that is coming through this third party ( AMI Ventures )to Walmart customers.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    lolocriscris Dec 03, 2019

    DO NOT ORDER FROM AMI VENTURES...SCAMMERS Find it hard to believe that Walmart allows these thieves to sell on their websight. The item is not as described and will not refund . So basically they stole my money. Waiting to see if Walmart will do the right thing. Meanwhile trying to get the word out DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM THESE PEOPLE

    0 Votes
  • El
    Ellielee Dec 19, 2019

    @lolocriscris I too was scammed by Ami Ventures with the full support of Walmart it seems. I purchased a $45.00 toy and received a $3.00 item. When I went to review the item it was no longer on the site. I contacted both Ami Ventures and Walmart. Neither would do anything. When I attempted to post several negative reviews of Ami Venture products that are for sale on the Walmart site I was informed by Walmart that my reviews would not be posted as they were of a negative nature. Why, I wonder, would Walmart not allow my reviews given the fact that they refused to help me when I was cheated on their site by this third party vender stating they had nothing to do with it. Why then disallow my reviews?
    Walmart does not live up to their mission statement and should be ashamed. I am sure they have been contacted numerous times about this fraudulent vendor and yet continue to allow them to rip off customers.
    Ami Ventures is laughing, one of their email replies to me, in my attempt to get my money back was, “we have to keep the lights on.” They keep the lights on by cheating Walmart customers. And, I suspect Walmart is aware, and by doing nothing they are condoning this.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    lolocriscris Dec 20, 2019

    @Ellielee Just spoke to Ami Ventures..they said they are processing my full refund and it will show within 24 hours...after trying to argue and ask a bunch of stupid questions that they already have the answer to. Will post again when I see if they really do refund my money.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem