The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
StyleWerefund

P
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

I bought a total of 6 dresses and coats. 3 of the dress sizes was not what I had ordered and 1 of the coats size was large while that coat even my friend whose size is medium was tight. Anyways, I contacted the customer service for the 2 different orders, and 2 different customer service reps replied to my e-mail stating that if I return the items using USPS( which cost me about $ 40), and I e-mail the m the proof, I get my money back. I followed their advice . put all 4 returned items in the same box last Saturday Jan.16th, 2016. I right then, took pictures from the box, returned items and the receipt as requested . No response. Yesterday January 19th, I again contacted them through their website. NO RESPONSE!

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • StyleWe's response · Aug 31, 2016

    Hi Paris A,
    Sorry for all your unsatisfied .
    Could you tell us your order number so that we can check and handle this issue for you ?
    If you have returned the items and provided the proof of returned to us, you will get he refund in one week .
    FYI:It will take longer time (maybe 1 to 2 weeks depending on which CC company is ) to process the refund for the bank if your original payment method is credit card.

    We valued your business and We promise you we will settle this matter at the best way we can.

    If you run into any issues, feel free to drop us an email ([email protected])and we will get back to you ASAP.

    Best Regards,
    Hailee
    StyleWe

  • StyleWe's response · Jun 21, 2016

    Hi Paris A
    This is Kitty from StyleWe, glad to assist you here with the issue.
    Sorry for your unsatisfied.Could you tell us your order number so that we can check and handle this issue for you ?
    We value your business and we will try our best to help you resolve the problem.
    Thanks for your help.
    If you run into any issues, pls contact us via [email protected], we will get back to us asap. Thanks.
    Best regards,
    Kitty
    StyleWe

Responses

  • Sh
    Shirley Brown- Coward Dec 04, 2019

    I also RETURNED 2 dresses, and I have not HEARD or SEEN my MONEY RETURNED TO Y ACC. Plus I will NEVER AGAIN Purchase From Any Company That I Have To PAY FOR THE RETURN. Also The Clothes Were NOT THE QAULITY EXPECTED, No LINING, CHEAP!!!. The clothes look SOOO FAB ON LINE BUT, NOT SO.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Deeza Aug 31, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I returned two dresses that did not fit and they didn't honor the refund policy. I still have not received my money even though I returned the dresses.

    0 Votes
  • Tt
    ttuun Jul 05, 2016

    This company is engaged in fraud. The dress I purchased online was a joke - it looked like a 5th grader hobbled together tissue paper. NOTHING like the photo and unfit to wear. They fought with me over a refund. Finally, they agreed and sent me a return shipping label. I returned. Now they are refusing to issue a refund. I will be filing a complaint with the better business bureau.

    1 Votes
  • Sa
    Sandra K Stringer Jun 22, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered three different items in February 2016. One item didn't fit well. Another was a cheap and thick material quite unusual for a dress, and the blouse fit but again the material felt scratchy and was cheap. I followed their return policies. They have my money and the returned items. Whenever I write them to ask where my refund is, they write this: "Yes, We will refund to your original payment method. If you run into any problem, please let us know." And, when I write back to inform them that my money is NOT in my account, they write this: "It is suggested to use the transaction ID to check your paypal record or your credit card/debit card." This has been going on for MONTHS as it is now June 22nd. They even lied and gave me false transaction numbers, telling me my money had been returned to PayPal, but I don't have an account and used my credit card where, of course, I have proof of my transaction.
    DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM STYLEWE. IT IS A SCAM.

    1 Votes
  • Ir
    irene harrington Jun 01, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    04-04-2016
    I ordered two dresses from StyleWe and they were to small. I mailed them back to the company, and have not received refund. I faxed proof of shipment to their company. USPS is now trying to track address to this company. PayPal is charging me for items I do not have. $134.00.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sadcat Apr 05, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I purchased 2 of the same dresses because the size explanation was odd. The shipping stated within 12 days and I received them after 21 days. (Missing the event I was actually getting the dress for). One fit and one was too big, however, the design was very different on each dress. Not like the picture on the website. I requested return information. Problem?: I made the purchase without creating a log in StyleWe account first. Because of that there is no order history. After 4 emails back and forth with "customer service" I was asked to provide the order number. I not only did so, I emailed a copy of the email confirmation of the order. I have never heard back. I have reached out 3 more times and have heard nothing.
    It is now over 31 days since I received the item, so, as I have read in other complaints, they are not obligated to provide the full refund. They may never respond anyway. Very poor - I have deterred many friends from making the same mistake.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Reviewer51063 Feb 25, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Item sent bordered on ridiculous-looking. Picture of item looked appealing but when it arrived material, construction of item, sizing and style were not beyond belief. How does one go about getting their money back on this over $100.00 item?

    1 Votes
  • Te
    Teri N. Jan 29, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You have 180 days to file a claim through PayPal...DO IT! Bring these people DOWN!

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    C.A. Hall Jan 27, 2016

    I ordered two dresses. Both were silk. When I opened the packages, I realized that both dresses were very cheaply made and the material were very poor quality. Both dresses feel and smell like old material that has been stored too long. I immediately repackaged the dresses and wrote style we.com an email notifying them that I was not satisfied and was requesting a return label for a refund. The company will not respond to my request for a return label and there are no invoices in the packaging. The order required the use of PayPal which raised my curiosity but I ordered anyway. This should have been a red flag. I have since made three attempts for a refund label in the past two days. Now that I have read the posted complaints, I realize that this company is a sham. PayPal should not continue using them. No one should buy from them. They only produce lovely pictures and have probably written the good reviews themselves. Buyers beware!!

    1 Votes
  • Ce
    Celestial2 Jan 26, 2016

    Stay away from STYLEWE. My items are on back order. After several attempts to get information on items "shipped" I haven't received, STYLEWE won't provide me a status on my pending items shipped. StyleWe is good for only giving you the run a round! Before you purchase online, check company's track record on customer satisfaction and complaints, I know I will!

    -1 Votes
  • Jo
    jonwill Jan 26, 2016

    Yes, stylewe and rosewe are the same i believe. I gave these S.OB.S, all of my money and the items were totally different in material, quality etc. They are simply duplicates of better quality items but remade in the cheapest of cheap fabric. I just sent them another email but they refuse to refund my money. On their website, they pretend that they will honor their "refund policy, " then they'll tell you, "it would be better to keep the items because it will be more expensive for you to send it back." I returned everything, immediately, when i seen how disgustingly cheap the items sent were. These items are the typical cheesy items you could buy at a Chinese shop for under $5.00. People please! save your money, you're not going to get what you see on their web-site. These people are in china and they are purposely ripping off Americans!!!

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.