Menu
SSEgold.com Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

SSEgold.com
reviews & complaints

www.ssegold.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

3.8 13 Reviews

SSEgold.com Complaints Summary

9 Resolved
4 Unresolved
Our verdict: With a good resolution rate, SSEgold.com generally handles customer issues well. However, it’s important to be proactive. Familiarize yourself with their processes and services. Reading through various customer experiences will provide valuable insights into how they handle complex issues.
Verified
The authenticity of the customer service contact information for SSEgold.com has been meticulously verified by representatives from ComplaintsBoard using our proprietary verification system.
Click here to get notifications about new complaints of SSEgold.com. We promise not to send you any unrelated messages
Share
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review
File a complaint

SSEgold.com reviews & complaints 13

Filter reviews by rating
5
0 review
4
0 review
3
0 review
2
0 review
1
0 review
Sort by:

Newest SSEgold.com reviews & complaints

ComplaintsBoard
A
7:31 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

SSEgold.com Buying Gold World of warcraft classic

This site is a scam, they can't even do a small order. Spent $13 and they will not send gold. Been over 2 weeks. just keep promising to send and now turn off chat. I told them I am going to report to everyone and they don't even reply. Glad I used online card that capitol one gives me for risky online transaction, you [censored]ers didn't get my real info. CHARGE BACK COMING 100% SCAM STAY AWAY.

Claimed loss: $13.00

Confidential Information Hidden: This section contains confidential information visible to verified SSEgold.com representatives only. If you are affiliated with SSEgold.com, please claim your business to access these details.

Read full review of SSEgold.com
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
12:52 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
SSEgold.com has left an official reply on this complaint.

SSEgold.com Scammers

First of all, I bought some credits for Swtor, after purchase i got no receit, no email, just a order number and that purchase was successful. So after hour I wrote to support where is my credits? They told me our server has problems so it might take couple hours, or couple days. Things is i told him i will wait, after 5 hours I had enough I wrote to them again, and the answer i got - YOUR ORDER IS REFUNDED. DAFUQ? I never asked for a refund, and then they did it themselves. SO now im without credits, without money, and I dont even know if im gonna get that at all. I aint waiting for 5 days to get a refund, if those people can get money from me in a milisecond and i need to wait for 5 days to get a refund? nah i aint buyin, im calling my lawyer, we will see how good these scammers is.

Desired outcome: i want my money back. WORST EXPERIENCE I EVER HAD.

Read full review of SSEgold.com
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
F
8:19 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
SSEgold.com has left an official reply on this complaint.

SSEgold.com SSEGold

I placed an order yesterday, at 8:30 am I recieved a confirmation stating it had been ordered and was processing. This morning, it still had not arrived, I contacted someone on their chat support to find the issue, I was told they could not find the items on the AH. I sent a screen shot and was told "it will be a few more hours", I stated it had been a full 24hrs at this point for a VERY small amount purchased, I got no reply and since have not been able to contact anyone on this. Not only did this take 20+ hours longer than what the site stated as far as delivery but NO one reached out to me via phone or email to tell me they were having an issue.

Desired outcome: I'd like either a full refund or the product I ordered delivered.

Read full review of SSEgold.com
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review

Is SSEgold.com legit?

Our verdict: SSEgold.com has achieved a rare feat of perfection in legitimacy, as per the rigorous analysis conducted by Complaints Board. This achievement underscores SSEgold.com's position as a benchmark of trust and quality within its industry. Users and clients of SSEgold.com can engage with its offerings, confident in the knowledge that they are dealing with a top-tier, fully legitimized company.

SSEgold.com earns 100% level of Trustworthiness

Perfect Trust Endorsement: SSEgold.com achives 100% ligitmacy per Complaints Board. Highly recommended, yet always stay vigilant.

Ssegold.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Our scan shows SSEgold.com website is free from malware and phishing activities, which are types of online threats that can include viruses, worms, Trojan horses, ransomware, and other malicious code, as social engineering tactics used to trick users into sharing their personal information.

Ssegold.com you are considering visiting, which is associated with SSEgold.com, is very old. Longevity often suggests that a website has consistently provided valuable content, products, or services over the years and has maintained a stable user base and a sustained online presence. This could be an indication of a very positive reputation.

Several positive reviews for SSEgold.com have been found on various review sites. While this may be a good sign, it is important to approach these reviews with caution and consider the possibility of fake or biased reviews.

Ssegold.com regularly updates its policies to reflect changes in laws, regulations. These policies are easy to find and understand, and they are written in plain language that is accessible to all customers. This helps customers understand what they are agreeing to and what to expect from SSEgold.com.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • SSEgold.com protects their ownership data, a common and legal practice. However, from our perspective, this lack of transparency can impede trust and accountability, which are essential for establishing a credible and respected business entity.
ComplaintsBoard
R
2:23 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
SSEgold.com has left an official reply on this complaint.

SSEgold.com refund ?

have been waithing for a refund for more then 6 days by now...

those guys are keep saying they are checking whit there bank and stuff

i mean come on...

didnt reserve any email or anything to confirm at least my refund nothing

im extremly disapointed...refund policy LOL

Read full review of SSEgold.com
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
5:45 pm EST

SSEgold.com old school runescape gold currency

I recently purchased 50m osrs Gold off of ssegold.com. I tried contacting the customer service but it was apparently offline for over 2 hours so I contacted them through the email I got off of my paypal receipt ([protected]@gmail.com). About an hour later I get a response containing something only a person trying to steal my identity would ask for. Keep in mind that I had purchased the gold off of my paypal Credit, not even an actual debit/credit card. Anyone trying to buy anything off this site please don't, they are scam artists. If anyone knows any way to get this website flagged as a fraudulent website please respond to this post.

This is what their response was: website:ssegold

Game:RS

Server:OSRS

Character:sa1ntlaur3nt

QTY:50

Bal:52.81USD

sorry for the delay.

Thanks for choosing our website!

To avoid stolen account or unauthorized transaction, we need to take one additional step to verify your recent order with us.

This is a simple anti-fraud measure we have implemented on larger orders. Please send the pictures to us here or by e-mail [protected]@gmail.com

Thank you very much for your cooperation

At your convenience, could please send us some certificates:

1. a picture of the card you used for this purchase(i.e. the card linked to your PayPal or money bookers account.).

2. your ID card(passport or driver license).

3. your paypal payment detail(it is on your paypal soft could you login and take a screenshot?).

4. take a selfie with your ID card(put the ID card near your head please).

Note: we only need to see your name and last four digits of your card number, please cover up the rest of your card number.

could you send those four pictures of your certificates to us?

Read full review of SSEgold.com
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
5:43 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
SSEgold.com has left an official reply on this complaint.

SSEgold.com ssegold scams

Tried to make a purchase and they tell me I have to wait 8 hours. So I do. Then they decide to say that they don't have the funds and give me a refund. And they don't follow through with their guarantees especially the fast delivery. Don't buy from here
SSEGOLD IS The biggest SCAM company

Read full review of SSEgold.com
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
P
11:03 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
SSEgold.com has left an official reply on this complaint.

SSEgold.com Scam !!! Do not trust!

SCAM ! DO NOT TRUST!
The company SSE Ltd is total scam. Be careful if you buy from these scammers. I placed the order and paid about $300 for it. After that no phone call, no confirmation emails. I waited more than a month, and I haven’t received anything from them. Also they didn’t communicate with the customers. So be careful if you use this company or leave comments if you had horrible experience with this seller.

Read full review of SSEgold.com
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
8:40 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
SSEgold.com has left an official reply on this complaint.

SSEgold.com Scamming people

I bought gold of this company and got scammed by their supplier for setting up the scam. And getting my account flagged by blizzard for trading gold with a gold seller and was for a small ammount of 30k. Such small ammount should never get you flagged unless they don't care about their customers and are using the same account over and over again to sell gold. And everybody who ever traded with that account gets flagged and punished.

Stay far far away from them if you want to buy virtual goods.

After doing more digging on them i found out that they are using fake trustmarks on their site to look legit... they are in jpg format unlike the real ones. And ssegold.com, ssegames.com, sse-games.com, fastgolds.com, g4mmo.com, dfogoldsale.com are all owned by the same scam company and trying to have different sites. And if you review them all you will find that they scammed a lot of people in the past. I should have done my research better before trading with hem.

The company is from China but they are trying to make it look like they are located in UK or in Germany. The address that is posted on their site is made up.

Read full review of SSEgold.com
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
5:27 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
SSEgold.com has left an official reply on this complaint.

SSEgold.com Scamming people and fake trustmarks and address

I bought gold of this company and got scammed by their supplier for setting up the scam. And getting my account flagged by blizzard for trading gold with a gold seller and was for a small ammount of 30k. Such small ammount should never get you flagged unless they don't care about their customers and are using the same account over and over again to sell gold. And everybody who ever traded with that account gets flagged and punished.

Stay far far away from them if you want to buy virtual goods

The company is from China but they are trying to make it look like they are located in UK or in Germany. The address that is posted on their site is made up.

Read full review of SSEgold.com
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
9:00 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

SSEgold.com Delivery

Well, I mean not to complain about this site, just want share some thoughts with you.
I ever worked with this company before, and my friend asked me to wrtie something
here, so i did .
Firstly, ssegold has fast delivery speed on average, attention here, on average, you know that.
If you ask online customer service, maybe you will get an answer that they have enough stock,
after you pay the order, if you are luck enough can get fast delivery of the currency. if not, their
delivery man will collect the currency from their cooperation company, it will cost long time,
the currency market in wow is changeable. Sometimes blizzard will close the gold farmers'
wow account, caz blizzard thought they are hackers, sometimes surely they are . the hackers
will yell in the wow, telling palyers that they have very cheap gold on their sites, players visit
their sites which cockhorse was hanging on then.
Second, if you buy currency from ssegold, when you didnt get the currency on time, the available
contact methods are needed, such as the frequently-used email address, msn or skype.
Maybe you are againsting their calling you, so these contact methods can also help you to contact
them to get what you have bought from them but didnt get yet .
Thirdly, if you want get fast delivery on their site( I mean ssegold), visit their site to pay the order
directly is much better than you visit it through google. Because after they pay advertising costs,
the currency which you paid for becomes impractical and costly, of course the businessmen
will consider about the profits.
At last, hope I did share some useful imformation with you of ssegold, they are not scammer,
because a scammer cant get continuous profits, only if they did what they promised.

Jack Chan
Changsha, China
[protected]@gmail.com

Read full review of SSEgold.com
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
I
12:27 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

SSEgold.com Scamming

I have been a repeat customer with them since april, have bought gold atleast 6 times, never had any problems always smooth and instant- yesterday I go to buy gold and it has been worst experience ever dealing with a company- First they tell me its instant then to stand by, then the delivery guy is at lunch for 4 hours, followed by suddenly they are banned and cannot deliver maybe in 3 hours check then, followed by come back tomorrow its late! After repeated demands for my refund they would not give it, and customer service would drop chat, I emailed them and got a response from cindy - Hello

I have applied refund for your order

And take message to cashier to deal it for you

Please wait some time

Thanks

Your sincerely

Cindy

Today I have no confirmation of such refund in my email- my bank account does not reflect this, I attempted to contact customer service and they girl Helen- said plz wait 8 hours thx and would no give me any clear answers and closed chat window- I immediatly try to go back in chat and she closes it again!

This is fraud and scamming- I now have to wait to midnight for moneybookers.com to FORCE a refund and if they wont do it from there, I will simply have my bank do a chargeback- I do not recomend these people- I went from having honorable, quick and pleasurable transactions to- what you get from every other gold company- dodgy, lying scammers, SSEGOLD has lowered its standard and its way of treating customers, I wouldnt trust these shady people ever again and I advise if your buying gold, AVOID THEM because they are just as slimy as the next company, will tell you they have gold in stock, then make up excuses lies and avoid you until your forced to do a chargeback for a refund they dont wanna give

SSEGOLD DO NOT GO WITH THESE LYING FRADULENT SCAMMERS!

I just attempted to call them and you get some person who barely speaks any english, can't even understand or have a conversation with them, don't even with calling their number [protected]

Read full review of SSEgold.com and 3 comments
Hide full review
3 comments
Add a comment
N
N
nonyabuisness
, US
Jan 07, 2014 7:13 am EST

This co also goes under PvPbank.com. They harass people by constantly sending friend invites spamming about their service. I am sick of this. 50 new friend invites from them a day only under different names. Not sure how to stop them.

T
T
tiffer007
, CN
Aug 04, 2011 8:58 am EDT

buy wow gold, you can try www.nsswowgold.com they have professional service and fast delivery.i bought a lot from them.

Y
Y
yorklad
Halifax, GB
Jul 19, 2011 11:38 am EDT

ya right there i have same ting from www.game4power.com
there say the gold got banned or it the high ream 4.2 patch now there say please say online for 20mins
and then there come out with or in 3day and i say not waiting 3 days then she/he put this because i say tomorrow, you dont accepyt. so longer may
this need to be shut down the sammed

ComplaintsBoard
J
9:36 am EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
SSEgold.com has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

SSEgold.com - Fraud

UGH...this is another chinese World of Warcraft gold vendor that defrauds its customers. My story should sound familiar to many: 1) Find ssegold.com, contact their LiveChat and tell them you want to buy gold; 2) Ask LiveChat if they have gold in stock and how long to deliver; 3) ssegold.com answer "Yes, we have XXXX gold in stock and delivery in 10-30...

Read full review of SSEgold.com and 5 comments
ComplaintsBoard
A
12:47 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

SSEgold.com - No delivery

The add promises 15 min delivery. 48 hours later they still havent deliverd the gold they have charged for. Evry time I speak to them in their online customer service they just say "plz wait a bit longer..."

Read full review of SSEgold.com and 44 comments
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service

SSEgold.com contacts

Website

www.ssegold.com

Your Voice Matters: Our Commitment to Genuine Reviews

Empowering Real Experiences

At ComplaintsBoard, we believe in the power of true customer stories. Our platform is a space for authentic voices, where experiences, both good and bad, are shared openly and honestly.

Dedicated to Authenticity

ComplaintsBoard is vigilant in our fight against false reviews. Our team employs robust verification methods to ensure every review reflects a real customer experience, upholding the integrity of our platform.

Encouraging Detailed Feedback

ComplaintsBoard values reviews that come with real evidence. Whether it's a photo, a detailed account, or additional documentation, such substantiation adds credibility to your story, helping others make better-informed decisions.

Balanced and Constructive Conversations

We're more than just a complaints board; we're a community for balanced dialogue. ComplaintsBoard encourages reviews that not only highlight issues but also acknowledge positive aspects, fostering a fair and comprehensive understanding.

Free and Fair Platform

ComplaintsBoard's commitment to maintaining a free and unbiased platform is unwavering. Every review is treated equally, ensuring that your voice is heard and respected, regardless of the nature of your experience.

Is ComplaintsBoard.com associated with SSEgold.com?

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with SSEgold.com Customer Service. Initial SSEgold.com complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for SSEgold.com above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about SSEgold.com. Discuss the issues you have had with SSEgold.com and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.