SBIsbi online facilities do not work!

1

SBI Online facilities are a complete fraud. None of their sites, 'onlinesbi' and 'sbicreditcards' work. They proudly announce their site 'onlinesbi' everywhere, but no one can ever log in to their site with the password they give. I have been trying for more than 2 years now since when they first started this, and applied four times, got four different passwords, the most recent one one month back, but they have all failed.

SBI credit cards online is also a complete fraud, they never give bills for their cards to anyone, everybody complains about this, and if you try to check up your bill online, then you find that the online site also cannot be logged in, it doesn't work. I think everybody is having this problem, its a very big fraud on their customers.

Responses

  • Ra
    Raman Srivathsan Dec 27, 2006

    My name is Raman Srivathsan. I am working for Commercial bank of Dubai in U.A.E. On 26th of Oct, 2006 I deposited a Draft bearing no.07...10 value Rs. 35,000/- dated 18th Oct, 2006 in the name of Shri. M.N.Raman at State Bank of India, Tirumala branch, Andhra Pradesh - 517 504 drawn on Commercial Bank of Dubai. The officer in the clearing dept assured the proceeds will be credited in 15 days time, since the DD has to go to Hyderabad for collection. But, still as of today i.e. 27th Dec 2006 the proceeds is not cleared and I confirmed from my bank that the amount is still not debited from here itself.

    I am very much disappointed of such a careless and in efficient service rendered by SBI. I request the manager to take necessary actions on this and get back to my email id [email protected] as soon as possible.

    Raman Srivathsan,
    Commercial Bank of Dubai,
    P.O.Box: 5849,
    Ras Al Khaimah - U.A.E.
    Tel: 00971 50 8431960.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    Arun Jan 16, 2007

    If the online banking is not working these days, it’s a major problem. I never visit a branch but do most of my transactions online. That way I feel citibank online banking is trouble free... I have not faced any problem with online banking and continue to transact using their online banking.

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amitabha Chakraborty Jun 13, 2007

    The online banking from SBI is rubbish. I am working in Saudi Arabia. It is very important for me to see my statements. But unfortunately, in last three years I hardly able to open my a / c statements. Whenever I post a complaint in customer care. The very next day they send an mail that my problem has been solved. But almost every time nothing is done. From 9/6 I am continuously ( 4 times) posting tickets in their customer care, and receiving the same reply; without any action. A bank like SBI should be ashamed of their net service. Whatever they advertise they are far far behind than corporate banks in this regard.

    I would like to request onlinesbi staff to resolve this matter as soon as possible.

    0 Votes
  • Ve
    veera shankar Jul 08, 2007

    I am working in Bangalore. I got few bitter experience with SBI. I asked for IPin, from the day I opened my account (4 years ago). Till now I didn't get that. No response from the bank. They said they are not dealing with this. I gave 2 applications requesting for IPins, but didn't get any response from bank. Finally I gave up.

    For the past 2 years, I got many calls from call-centers for SBI railway card. I gave my details at least 5 times. But not even a single person contacted me personally (as they said in phone) to meet me to get the process done. I just gave up.

    Once I was approached for SBI Credit card from SBI. H0nestly say, I don't want to have any credit card and fall in the Credit Card trap. Just I want to help the person to make some business, I agreed for credit card. After a month I got a letter from SBI which says my application was rejected. That time my salary was around 60K per month. I was just wondering what kind of business SBI want to make, when private banks are willing to give a credit card, even if a person's salary is 10K per month.

    More recently also I applied for SBI Credit card (to give some business to a person). For almost 2 months, I didn't even get any call from the bank or call center.

    I remember, myself and my friends had a tough time in getting a car loan from SBI. The person(s) engaged in processing personal loan and car loans are too lazy that they took almost a month to process the forms. They made us to visit the bank at least 5 times asking different documents at different times. (Can't they tell everything in the first visit itself?) . When private banks are coming to your door step to give a car loan with in hours, the only reason we went to SBI is the interest rate. For that their customers were ill treated, not because of the SBI policy, but because of their lazy workers.

    I always wonder, why such SBI employees go for strike for pay hike. The only reason, I have an account with SBI is, the ATM facility they provide across country. I believe that too happened because of some good management decision. If SBI is still going strong, it is not because of thier some of the lazy employees (who bring disgrace to SBI), it is because of the large volume of customers. SBI should realize this and change their approach towards customers.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Naveen K Jul 26, 2007

    I am Naveen i had Applied to a Credit Card an i Had Received the card and i Got a Call fm SBI stating that u Want Insurance Along With the Card but i Said No. But Yesterday I got a Letter and Insurance policy and u Have to Pay the Amount please Help me out.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Harith Chambravalli Oct 15, 2007

    Sub: Sbi recovery team being irresponsible.

    I have taken the sbi car loan in the month of June-07 bearing a/c no 30128584662.
    As a process, i also deposited the pdc's for 48 months with emi dated 17th of every month.

    But the sbi recovery department deposited the first cheque on 14th in June-07 and the cheque got bounced with obvious reasons. It has also become a practice that the recovery team depositing the cheques either in advance or at a much later date like 25th/28th.

    Due this irresponsible and careless act of the sbi team,why should the customer bear the return charges of the cheque.

    I NEED AN IMMEDIATE RESPONSE

    Harith.

    0 Votes
  • Pv
    P.V.Narayan Nov 29, 2007

    First of all you Complaint Sbi's email Id is nowhere to be seen when the sight is opened Neither you have mentioned anywhere. you just say email to us! how!

    0 Votes
  • Va
    varinder rawat Jan 06, 2008

    i am agree that sbi atm machine is not working i am in chanidgarh all the atm machine is nto workin g

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    K R CHANDRA SEKHAR Jan 19, 2008

    SIR, IAM A NORMAL SAVINGS JOINT ACCOUNT USER AND I WANT TO HAVE THE ONLINE FACILITIES FROM SBI PL SEND ME THE USERNAME AND PASSWORD OF SBI ONLINE LOG IN.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Ramotar Prasad More Feb 19, 2008

    Sbi Online banking is totally failure. The login is not working since 3 days. The officers says it will work shortly.But they can not say when it will work. Hence SBI should take proper steps towards working of online banking.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kanagavalli.D May 15, 2008

    Sir,

    With reference to your advertisement, I wish to apply the Clerical post in your esteemed bank. As per your instructions candidate must be apply thorugh online only. Past 3 days I tried to apply online but still its not opened. Hence I request you to rectify the problem it may be useful to all candiates who apply the above said post in your bank.


    Thanking you,

    Your's Sincerly,

    D. Kanagavalli
    Madurai.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chaitanya kumar koredla May 18, 2008

    hi,

    I have lost my sbi net banking userid and password.
    I am residing in hyderabad, my account is held in Koramangala SBI branch, Bangalore.
    Please clear me about how to get the new userid and password.

    Warm Regards
    K chaitanya kumar

    0 Votes
  • Bh
    Bharathiraja May 27, 2008

    Hai Sir

    I am Bharathiraja Form Kalpakkam I am In SBI Custemar In Kalpakkam BranchI am Using ONLINE SBI Same Error Page Comming Pls Rectify Sir Any Replay Send Mail [email protected]

    ERROR Is Show the Down Page


    You do not have accounts to perform this operation. Please contact your branch



    Thank uuu

    Regards
    P.BHARATHIRAJA

    0 Votes
  • Bh
    Bharathiraja May 27, 2008

    Hai Sir

    I am Bharathiraja Form Kalpakkam I am In SBI Customer In Kalpakkam Branch I am Using ONLINE SBI Same Error Page Coming Pls Rectify Sir Any Replay Send Mail [email protected]

    ERROR Is Show the Down Page


    You do not have accounts to perform this operation. Please contact your branch


    Warm Regards
    P.Bharathiraja Kalpakkam

    0 Votes
  • Vp
    V.P.Kesan May 29, 2008

    I have an account in SBI - Gingee (Branch Code: 758), Villupuram DT, Tamilnadu. I have requested for Internet banking to the Branch Manager. But the Manager gave reply like there is no such a facilities available in his branch though it became core banking. I was surprised, how the Branch Manager doesn't aware about the internet banking. Also he told that we should not see our account through internet banking from any other location, except the branch. If I need any information even balance amount, I have to go to branch and I need to ask Account clerk.
    This kind of poor service is creating bad reputation to SBI.

    V.P.Kesan

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jeetendra Kumar pandey May 29, 2008

    I am coustmer of SBI KOTMA district Anuppur Branch Code 2869
    I am transfer my A/c 5th of May in Indore Branch Code 3432
    but My A/C was not Transfer from kotma.
    when i ask with 2869 Manager he ask ur A/C was Transfer
    And 3432 manager said ur A/C was not Transfer . in this Condition what i do. i am very Agree with ur WORK
    CAN U SUUGEST ME WHAT I CAN DO AT THIS TIME BECAUSE 25 days are Enough for A/C transferring from one place to Another
    name Jeetendra Kumar pandey
    A/C no. 30353334653
    Branch code of previos Bank 2869
    Branch code of Current Bank 3432

    0 Votes
  • Kp
    K Praveen Jul 13, 2008

    SIR, IAM A NORMAL SAVINGS NRE ACCOUNT USER AND I WANT TO HAVE THE ONLINE FACILITIES (E-SEE BANKING) FROM SBI PL SEND ME THE USERNAME AND PASSWORD OF SBI ONLINE LOG IN

    BRANCH : MANNARGUDI
    NAME : KANTHAMANI PRAVEEN

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    honda proud parts Aug 04, 2008

    Dear Sir / Madam,



    I am Sangadi Ravi, A/C no: 30143462709 (Savings) with Yellareddy guda branch, Hyderabad. I got the Internet access Kit from my bank and I tried to login with that. When I login into my Internet access for the first time, it asked for new User name and password. I gave my User name as "SANGADI RAVI" and I tried to type the new password. But the page was expired.



    Now I am unable to login into my account. Please guide me to operate my Account ASAP.



    My Internet Kit details are as follows:


    Internet banking
    Kit No. : 5130707868

    Packet No. : 51307

    Circle Code : 07

    Serial No. : 86



    Thank you,



    Regards,

    Sangadi Ravi,

    Cell: 9948181198

    Email: [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shashikesh Mishra Aug 11, 2008

    Hi Sir / Madam,

    My name is shashikesh mishra . I had deposited my uncle SBI account(Account belong from out site of Maharashtra) Rs. 5000/- from bhayander branch(Thane, Maharashtra) .They have taken to me Rs. 25/- more, when I asked him then he told me if you deposite bellow 12000/- then You will give 25 additional to SBI and above of 12000/- then, Rs. 2/- per thousand.Could you please let you know, when that type of rule have changed.And that rule have implemented all our India or only for Maharashtra.

    Renard's & Thanks
    Shashikesh Mishra

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    SANJEEV Aug 20, 2008

    THEY HAVE A VERY VERY BAD ON LINE BANKING SYSTEM IN PLACE. I GOT AN ON LINE ACCOUNT DETAILS WITH ID AND PASSWORD. THE MOST INTERESTING AND CARLESS THING THAT HAPPENED IS WHEN I LOGGED IN FOR FIRST TIME AS PER THE NAME GIVEN IN THE KIT- IT TOOK ME TO ANOTHER ACCOUNT. THAT ACCOUNT IS OF SOME ONE ELSES.

    BE AWARE GUYS THE LARGET BANK IS HAVING MOST CARELESS SYSTEM OF BANKING - ESPECIALLY ON LINE ONE.

    HEY SBI GUYS, IF YOU DONT KNOW HOW TO HANDLE DONT JUMP INTO THE ON LINE STUFF AND IF YOU ARE DOING THEN PLEASE ENSURE THAT YOU KNOW HOW TO HANDLE THAT. OTHERWISE YOU WILL LOOSE WHATEVER FAITH YOU HAVE EARNED OVER THESE YEARS.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    KIRTIPATEL Sep 15, 2008

    dear sir
    i mr kirti patel from surat, gujarat i have savings account with your salabatpura brance, surat gujarat i have complaint for your services so please give me the telephone no other wise i will
    closed my account
    thanking you

    kirti j patel
    mo: 098240 00270
    mo: 098244 86000

    0 Votes
  • Pv
    p.veluchamy Sep 20, 2008

    I LOSTED MY CREDIT CARD SIR PLEASE LOCK MY CREDIT CARD AND ILASTED MY CREDIT CARDNUMBER SIR HOW CAN I LOCK IT SIR PLEASE HELP ME AND PLEASE CHECK MY BALANCE AND SEND ME A DETAILS MY D.B.O:12.4.1963 please helpme
    yours RESPECTIVELY,
    p.veluchamy.

    0 Votes
  • Pg
    P. Goswami Sep 26, 2008

    SBI is still far from its claim of providing all the banking solutions under one canopy. Its online banking faciltiy especially meeting the SLA for its customer grievances and providing an appropriate solution to the grievances raised is very dismal. I've raised some tickets regarding failure in approval of thrd party transfer of funds online and everytime some absurd solution was recommended just to anyhow respond the ticket and close it. I raised approximately six tickets for the same problem and everytime the same response was given without paying heed to my complaints that the solution was not working. I'm still looking for this faciltiy to work in my account.

    P. Goswami

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Vinod Roy Sep 30, 2008

    Dear frineds
    I'm from Kuwait. For the last two years I'm doing my all transactions with onlinesbi . almost every day I access this site. early days there was few confusions. after that, till today I could not find any problems. I'm pretty happy with their service. And so I advice my friends also to joine with onilesbi. some of my colleagues also joined, and they are also happy with onlinesbi service.

    Thanks
    Vinod Roy

    0 Votes
  • Ko
    Kousik ROY Oct 02, 2008

    Dear Customee Care,
    I have been a customer in the New Ballygunge branch, Kolkata, SBI for last one year.

    It is a joint account with my wife – savings account number 20003553066.

    I have been using the ATM facility simultaneously. On 30.09.08, I went to withdraw cash from the Goalpark SBI ATM – adjacent to Goalpark State Bank Branch, Kolkata. I had to withdraw an amount of Rs 15, 000/-, but at the time of transaction, it showed `transaction problem’ and instead of the said amount I could collect only Rs 13, 500/- with a printout against the collected amount (Rs. 13, 500/-). I did not mind and thought that due to cash deficit, the respective ATM could not provide the required amount – since it had never happened to me before. Today (02/10/08), I went to the same branch and tried to collect a mini statement to get confirmed about the previous transaction. It only displayed `unable to process’ but I could see through the `balance enquiry’ the amount was considerably low than what should it have been – Rs 16, 116/- instead of Rs 32, 616/-
    Later I went to that ATM again but found, it was not working with a note on display authorized by some DEVASISH CHATTERJEE – `This ATM is not working. Please use other ATMs’.

    Later I anxiously went to Ruby Park ATM, adjacent to Ruby Park SBI, branch – and to my surprise I could see in the `mini statement’ that Rs. 15, 000/- amount had been withdrawn twice on 01.10.08 – but I did not use ATM that very day, and the withdrawal of Rs 13, 500/- is mentioned nowhere. It was a bolt from the blue – which means an amount of Rs 16, 500/- id deducted from my account – for which I was not responsible.

    I was under an idea that SBI provides a good service to its customers. But it has proved reverse. Now how could I repair my loss? I found Kolkata’s banking services are very poor and more dishonest than that of the other states.

    Please do the needful at the earliest, otherwise IPC will take its own course.

    Regards,

    KOUSIK ROY
    SWETA ROY

    5A/9, New Ballygunge Road
    Kolkata 700039

    P nos. +91 9748039805
    033-23432861

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Prajeena Jan 02, 2009

    I need my user name and password of my savingd account pls can say how to apply through net beacuse now iam in chennai i cant go to my home town bank so pls help out this details

    0 Votes
  • Fh
    F.H.TADAVI Jan 25, 2009

    S. F. TADAVI
    QTR NO.41/B TYPE-III
    ORD, FY, VARANGAON
    TAL:-BHUSAWAL
    DIST:-JALGOAN (MR)
    Date: 25/01/2009

    R/Sir,

    In response to your E-mail reply dated 13.12.2008 it is intimated that I have already submitted my written complaint to both the branches on 11.12.2008 i.e. Bank of Maharashtra collage campus Jalgaon (Maharashtra State) & State bank of India Varangaon Branch but No response has been received from both. The contents of my letter addressed to Bank of Maharastra & copy to SBI Varangaon is as follws
    I have withdrawn a sum of Rs.500/- vide TXN No. 5723 through SBI ATM from Bank of Maharashtra Collage Campus Jalgaon (Maharashtra State) on 03/12/2008 my ATM card pertains to SBI. today I have taken the details of my account it is found that the same amount has been found debited twice on the same date but I have actually received Rs. 500/- only.
    A zerox copy of transaction slip as well as mini statement is enclosed herewith for your ready reference pleas.
    It is therefore requested to advice the above branches to refund the excess amount to me as early as possible please.

    1. Card No.4570
    2. Saving account No. 30441726265
    3. Telephone No. 02582278331

    Yours faithfully
    S.F. TADAVI
    E-mail address: - [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • As
    Ashok Feb 26, 2009

    I live in USA,
    I took hard time to produce a letter to bank last time in order to change my profile password but bank did not do there job correctly, they reset only the login password not the profile password, I don't understand why bank is employing such people who cannot do their job correctly. They are saying that again I have to produce a letter to bank? This is ridiculous.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    karun Feb 28, 2009

    we have a joint account(me & mother) in E.G.Dt, sakhinetipalli, sbi branch. now i am in dubai. how can i get username and password for internet banking.account is savings.
    any monthly charges for internet banking?
    my email:- [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Kl
    K.L.Computers House Apr 19, 2009

    K.L.COMPUTER HOUSE
    Akkayyapalem, VISKHAPATNAM,
    Cell: 9246475192 / 94, 9966708740,
    E-mail: [email protected]
    THE MAGIC OFFER
    SMALL PHOTOSTAT CUM LASER PRINTER SCANNER AND LASER
    FAX
    For Rs.13, 999/- only,
    Cannon LaserJet printer with Toner
    Rs.3, 999/- only,
    This offer is never before, never again.

    Including on site warranty, Free installation with lan sharing all computers and Free Delivery.

    The above offer is available only from K.L. COMPUTER HOUSE to banks only.

    The above machine can be used to take Photostat copies of your Important documents in the office itself, this machine can be used as a laser printer & also to use as a fax machine.

    The maintenance cost is very reasonable in this particular model and we have supplied to SBI more than 150 branches like Martur, Delta Gannavaram, Jagannapeta, Kondepi etc.,

    This Printer’s will help you a lot in your banking business.
    Thanking you, .

    WAITING FOR YOUR REPLY.

    0 Votes
  • Hu
    Hussain May 07, 2009

    SBI Should take strong action on thier lazy staff. we know why they can not take any strong action on thier lazy staff because they are goverment emplyees. any body who has SBI account he is suffering with there behavier and with there online system any body has the solution about this one. we are choosing SBI because it is Govt. Bank and we trust on goverment.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anju John Jul 01, 2009

    Dear Sir

    While log on in my accounts it is showing that "You do not have any accounts mapped to this username".

    Please advise if you are aware of the matter.

    Regards

    Anju John

    username - anjumathewjohn
    A/c - 30661115858
    SBI, Solan.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Ravi kumar singh Jul 21, 2009

    Respected Sir,
    I am Ravi Kumar Singh S/o Sri Ashok Singh, Vill+P.O- Janibigha, P.S- Bodhgaya. Sir I got result for Entrance examination Heritage Institute Hotel & Tourism first merit list. It is approved by UGC. Sir I want to take addimision in Hotel management but i am not able to pay money then I have applyed the education loan in from my nearest Branch Bodhgaya. Manager not passed loan because I passed in Metric 2003 after that My father has not money then i couldn't take addimision Intermediate, so I passed in I.Sc 2009 (55.2%) in between time i was preparing Computer after that I teach some student then I earn some money. then I have taken intermediate examination so please help me sir. I am so sad Sir if you have any idea then please give me. Please sir helps me soon. Sir I have not time give me some advice soon 9934074860

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    premalatha Dec 13, 2009

    I'm Premalatha. I sending this mail from Abu Dhabi - UAE. Unable to login into my account. Please guide me to operate my Account. I requested solve my issues to SBI Tiruvottiyur Branch through Telephone and email but, till date this issues not rectified and their is no response.
    My Internet Kit details are as follows:
    Internet banking
    Kit No. : 8529403476
    Packet No. : 85294
    Circle Code : 03
    Serial No. : 47

    Thank you,

    Regards,

    Premalatha,

    Abu Dhabi Mobile: 0097155-2618150

    Email: [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    ganesan.n Nov 23, 2010

    internet banking activate proplam
    Sir,

    I am operating a Savings Bank Account No. 10548171661 at Main Bazaar
    Branch, Neyveli

    I had received the cover for Internet Banking with the Username ID &
    Pasword from the Branch on 13.11.2010.

    But so far the username and password had not been activated.

    I kindly request to activate the same at the earliest.

    thanking you sir,

    N Ganesan.
    e mail id; [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Karthik Raghuraman Feb 11, 2011

    Dear Sir
    I have bough Car loan from SBI Anna salai branch my First emi date was Jan up to 7 yrs. My loan agreement number is 31540209064
    I have talked to Velmurugan - Relationship manager from SBI Anna salai he has said that RC & Dp xexox copy not surrender to us so that 1st emi ecs not clearing instead of PDC Celaring and I have personally went to Khivraj and get my RC & DPxerox and hand over to velmurugan and he has said that I have received the same and also from Feb month onwards your emi amount willl be cleared through ECS dont worry. But till now it has not being hit to my ICICI Account. My emi start date is 5 th of every month and also i have provide ECS Mandate form duly signed by me and Authorisation signed by ICICI Bank employee . Till now what is reason my emi not hit to my account kindly take necessary action on it I have attached the mail content which was discussed with Velmurugan. ([email protected]). Today I have called but he has not answered still ringing his mobile no. 9445860359 landline no 044-25218111

    Knidly help in this regard

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    TIMIR KUMARDE Jun 05, 2011

    I am Timir Kumar De A/C.No.-30100779419(savings)with Arambagh Branch, Hooghly(W.B.)I got the Internet access Kit from my bank and tried to login with that.When I login in to my Internet access for the first time, it asked for new User name and Passward.I gave my User name as "TIMIR KUMAE DE"and I tried to type the new password .But the page was expired.
    Now I am unable to login into my account.Please guide me to operate my account.

    My Internet Kit Details are as follows:
    Kit no:8815901634
    Packet no:88159
    Circle code:01
    Serial no:63

    Thank you
    Regards,
    Timir Kumar De
    Mobile No-9600069751

    0 Votes
  • Kk
    kkkkkka Jun 10, 2011

    please see www.statebankofindia.com site and click the left hand lower side Complaint Form link then click Online Complaints link and fill the form and submit. result within 5 to 7 days

    0 Votes
  • Vr
    v.ragu Jul 10, 2011

    TO, SBI ON LINE COMPLAINT.Sir my name is V.Ragu and my account number, SBI Debit card division ac no 0000000030475716383.I am staying hyderabad . on 10/july/2011 at 11.00 a.m at A.S.Rao nagar on AXIS Bank ATM I am wanted to draw the amount of rs 20000 but i did not get it later on 10/july/2011 at ECIL Branch at SBI ATM i get the amount of rs 20000.later on at kolluru village a take a ministatement but in that statement with drawl amount is 40000 but my actual amount is 20000.please recitify this amount and slove the problem early.and my phone number is 9848086547.

    with regards,
    V.Ragu.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    TIMIR KUMAR DE Jul 25, 2011

    Dear Sir,

    I will not be able to access any of my accounts through Internet Banking. My reference No. AL00000746.
    To unlock and access my accounts please submit.

    I request you that my INB user name is locked but I shall open any of my accounts through sbi online. I want a new INB SBI connection.


    Thanking you
    My Internet Kit Details are as follows:
    Kit no:8815901634
    Packet no:88159
    Circle code:01
    Serial no:63

    Thank you
    Regards,
    Timir Kumar De
    Mobile No-9600069751

    0 Votes

Post your comment