Safe Home SecurityUnethical actions/ shady

L Apr 16, 2021
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

I have been trying to cancel my service for months like since November of 2020 an when I finally got a hold to someone they have just lied and lied to me about what is going to happen. For instance, they told me I was in a new contract because I added some extra insurance, but the service rep Oliver did not tell me that at least I cannot even remember hearing that. I have been trying to get him to call me back, but he has not done so, and his voicemail box is too full cannot leave a message. I have asked them on several occasions to let me hear the call since they said they are recorded and the last lady I spoke with told me that she would send it to me, and she considered herself as corporate because that is who I asked for when I called the last time. So, I have been paying for five months longer than I wanted to, and I started to be as shady as they are and cancel my card but that is not my style. I would just like my money back from the five months I have been trying to cancel. I have attached the chat and two of the emails I sent to them, but nothing has happened yet. I will never deal with them again they are not a good company if they would have let me hear what was on the phone call I would not feel as though I am being scammed by them. But with all the running around and not having proof that's all I can think of honestly.
Thanks,
LaShaunda Walker

Lashaunda Walker
Nov 23, 2020, 12:22 PM
to customercare

Hi my name is Lashaunda I live at [protected]
[protected]
I am cancelling my service effective immediately.

Thanks

Mrs. LaShaunda Walker

Ref: M17750944388 - 2839407

Hello Safe Home,

I have been trying to get my account cancelled for about two weeks now and at this point I am thinking that there is an issue on your end. I have been waiting on someone to listen to my conversation between me and Oliver "the manager", but there has not been follow up on that. Then I called Monday to speak to Oliver and I was told that he would call me back and now it is Friday and no Oliver. I have sent an email to cancel my account on several occasion and here is my last attempt before I contact someone over your head. There should not be another debit from my account. My account number is listed above but just in case here it is again Ref: M17750944388 - 2839407.

Please enter your first and last name Lashaunda Walker
Please enter the phone number associated with your account [protected]
Please enter your customer ID number
Please select which department you need? Customer Service

Chat 2020.11.23
Steven
12:35:07 Thank you for contacting Safe Home Security. My name is Steven how may I help you?
Lashaunda
12:36:04 Yes I am checking on the status of my cancellation because I have been charged again
Steven
12:36:42 What is the best phone number to access your account?
Lashaunda
12:37:17 936*
Steven
12:37:34 Can you verify your verbal pass code?
Lashaunda
12:37:48 W*
Steven
12:38:23 I don't see that we have the cancellation request on file. It also shows your expiration date is not until 10/11/2022.
Lashaunda
12:39:50 I sent in an email can u send the correct email because this is crazy and they was supposed to be going back making sure that Oliver didn't say that I had to renew contract because I added extra insurance and something about it renewed a contract I was unaware of that
Steven
12:40:55 [email protected] is the correct email.

Steven
12:41:12 It shows warranty was added back in 2017 for 60 months and that is why the expiration date is 2022.
Lashaunda
12:41:42 I didn't add it and I didn't sign anything so I am not staying in a contract
Steven
12:42:48 I cannot say the account will be cancelled without a buyout payment. Please resend the cancellation request to [email protected]

Lashaunda
12:43:51 Can u have a manger call me they were suppose to go listen to that call last week and I haven't heard anything and I done already paid for the equipment once I would not dare pay again
Steven
12:44:33 The person who did the agreement with you is a manager. You can contact him at 1-800-833-3211 extension 1188.
Lashaunda
12:44:57 Ok thanks
Steven
12:45:09 You are welcome. Have a good day.

  • Safe Home Security's response · Jun 07, 2021

    Please provide a good number for me to contact you

  • Safe Home Security's response · Jun 07, 2021

    Please send me a good contact number to reach out and resolve this matter with you

Responses

  • Mr
    Mr. JPhillips Jun 03, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello and Good morning,

    My name is Jevaun Phillips and I will be looking into your complaint please note that you will be contacted by end of business today to resolve your issue.

    Feel free to reach out to me at [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • La
    LaShaunda Walker Jun 03, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Mr. JPhillips That would definitely be great

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.