Safe Home Security, Inc.there is no out of the contract!

M
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

This company will tie you in to a five year contract make all types of offer and once you sign the paper work there is no out of this contract they will not even charge you an early termination fee, they told me they will just ruin my credit and report me to the credit bureau. So if you loose your job or if you find out that your child is ill and he requires expensive meds you can not break this contract. They are money hungry and once my contract expires in dec of 2008 i will leave this company never giving them any of my business.

Thank you,
Marta

Safe Home Security, Inc.
1090 Elm Street
Rocky Hill, Ct. 06067

Responses

  • 57
    578008 Dec 16, 2019

    We need to cancel we moved and the apartment I moved into does not allow this service.Acct.# 578008. The payout is $450.84. Please send bill to old address.

    1 Votes
  • An
    annam4831 Jul 02, 2019

    I would like to cancel my service, account #360141 effective as of April 30 2020. Please inform me of this cancellation by email [email protected]
    Thank you,
    Anna A. Maldonado
    660 W. Burrell Ln.
    Safford, AZ. 85546

    1 Votes
  • Rg
    R Griffin Apr 07, 2019

    Started service april 2014, by June false alarms happened, Requested service, nothing happened but charging monitoring, monthly fee. On System I disconnected, They will not stop service, although have been contacted numberous times, I t Is now March 2019, And I am still trying to stop service.

    1 Votes
  • Ha
    Harlanharlan Nov 19, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    can not get this to work c/s said get a lawyer. This can service notice. 8584 Fairfax St Manassas VA 20110

    1 Votes
  • Bo
    boop82 Nov 12, 2018

    i finished out my contract with safe home in august of 2015.. but as of now 02/20/ 2017 they are still reporting to credit report late payments and a false balance... i finished my contract with zero balance in 2015...contract was only for 3 years!!! I do not understand??

    1 Votes
  • Ni
    Ninonaples Aug 20, 2018

    This company is a complete scam, they charged us an extra month service fee because according to them, we needed 60 days to cancel, however when we spoke with one of their supervisors they stated that I could cancel anytime after my contract was up.

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    martha frison Sep 18, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Ninonaples Hi .. I'm having issues as well so can you show me the contract ? because all I have is a pink piece of paper

    1 Votes
  • Ad
    Adriana Pezzuto Feb 13, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had the system for three years. My alarm went off 5 times in that period and they only responded twice. Thank God nothing happened it was an error, but no phone call and no followup, no dispatch to police. I then decided to cancel it and it was coming due end of May. I called at the beginining of May and they had already renewed my contract. I was told they needed a cancelation in writing 60 days prior. Never got a bill. Was never told about the 60 day notice. Never in 15 months got any communication from them mind you. I just checked Credit Karma and found that my 857 credit score is now 654 with Experian. All these years of A credit ...these unprofessional people made that all go away with their callous attitude. People protect yourselves and your credit and do NOT give your info to this company they will ruin you!

    1 Votes
  • El
    Ella D. Oct 12, 2015

    Everything that people are saying about this company they are a rip off.
    I am trying to get out of this an man oh man i CAN'T ..
    I don't like this company an WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY TO ANYONE AT ALL!!
    They paint you a pretty picture an the BAM they HAVE YOU.
    SHS is full of it as they tell you one thing an do another.. I have told them for months that i want to cancel their service they say they would then they keep the service on an keep billing me.. Then i call again then they tell me i have to send them a cancelation letter or go online an give them one in order for them to cancel it.. So now i will see what SHS will do about my mom's service..

    1 Votes
  • Cy
    Cynthia Lynch Edmonds Sep 24, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I started having a problem with my SAFE SECURITY system and decided to go with another company. They at that time said I was still under contract and could not cancel at that time. Now, I trying to cancel and they are giving me the run around. I am very close to the time for the automatic renewal-so I believe they are stalling. After the complaints I have read I know I'm going to have a hard time getting this monkey off my back.

    1 Votes
  • Kh
    khall1154 Aug 06, 2015

    This is an absolutely INCOMPETENT business! I have had an account for 7 years and not only had a technician call to tell me he couldn't show up at the last minute, after I had taken vacation to be there. Then a second time, I CALLED to confirm the install. To my surprise (not really), there was no install scheduled. To add to the insult, they actually talked me into upgrading my contract from 34.95 to 54.95 and waived me for one month. They ALSO did not inform me of my options. I was told that this was a 5 year contract. I was NOT told that this could be a 3 OR 5 year contract. Then I was billed the first month after being promised a waiver of the first month. This company does nothing but lie and generate a bill. DO NOT sign a contract with this company. I have seen absolutely no proof that they do anything except automatically bill your account. You will not receive phone calls or invoices, and you WILL be automatically renewed at the end of your contract if you do not call them to cancel it. They do absolutely NOTHING to protect you.

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    margarine hargrove Jun 22, 2015

    Some of the same things was happening to me with Safe Home Security Inc. I cancel service after 5 years they act as if I didn't cancel they keep calling, writing and sending bills I called and wrote to cancel they act as if I had missed a payment they wanted to play let's make a deal I refuse to talk because they can't receive my cancellation .I canceled 3 months ago I said don't you get it go away you don't take no for an answer, my advice is don't talk with them don't believe anything they say it is a set up to string you along to keep you hanging on .Contact Attorney General in Connecticut the Attorney General is suing Safe Home Security Inc. for contract validation. I hope this help someone because Safe Home Security told me the only way that I could get out was if I moved or die.

    1 Votes
  • Ap
    aprilvmaynor Jun 15, 2015

    We are in the same situation. We signed a 36 month contract in 2009. We have had so many problems. Have had to make several service calls. Was told today that on the last service call we signed a new 5 year contract. I am so confused. You call to talk to them and they are rude and of no help. This is a shaft. Money scam. There is apparently no way out of the contract at all, so we are stuck. I requested them to send me a copy of this new 5 year contract I signed. 3 hours went by and no contract. When they finally sent it through email, it can not be opened at all. OMG, I am so sick of being taken advantage of. Don't know how any of them sleep at night, including all the costumer service people that take these calls and complaints. If anyone can help us, PLEASE DO. Thank you

    1 Votes
  • Ss
    SSMom Jun 08, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I called this company on a recommendation from a friend who has them right after my husband passed away and someone broke in.
    The man came out and signed me up (I'm a senior citizen) for 3 years. Had problems in the beginning because it wasn't hooked up right. After the 3 years I went to cancel and they told me it automatically renewed for another year. Since I moved I am still paying for the service because I still own the house. I sent them a letter shortly after the renewal to cancel my policy in October 2015 when the next year is up. So they got better than a 60 day notice. There equipment, wait I was told it was mine, isn't working. Why because the battery went dead. I pay a warranty on each bill but was told this warranty does not cover the $50.00 battery. So now I have a system that isn't working and still having to pay for the warranty. And the monthly bills till October. And you need to watch your credit score. I was never late with a payment, yet they said I was 30-60 days late. Try working with them on that one. Its a joke. I sure would never recommend them to anyone. And the customer service gal, Kayla Prescott is plain rude and nasty.

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    joyce arnold May 18, 2015

    This is a bad company they will not come out and service their equipment .They will just keep on charging you even when your alarm isnt working.from Dec 22, 2015 until january 2015 they wouldnt come out just made excuses lied and told me they would come out and fix my alarm they never came they kept playing games.I had to get another service they left me unprotected during christmas and new year when burglars like to break in your home a lot.they are still charging me even though I have another alarm company when I call to question them why are they still charging me when I left there company years ago.They talk real dirty to me like I wasnt even human.They will never come out and fix the alarm when you have problems.Don't get this service you will be sorry they keep charging you even if you are no longer with them my bill is up to 500.00 and they are still charging even though I left them years ago and there alarm system doesnt even work.

    1 Votes
  • Sh
    S. Hancox Mar 04, 2015

    Where do I begin?!1st off the field agent knocked at my door, misrepresented himself as an ADT affiliate & offer my husband & I an upgrade.

    He had all our information & convinced us that with this upgrade we would have a better piece of mind. Considering there were many reported break-ins on our block, we decided to jump at the chance for better security. Well NOT TRUE at all. My home was broken into 6days ago with alarm & motion detector enabled, but no police dispatch was issued until I arrived home & reported it to Safe Home.

    We were told by customer service rep that a technician would be out in 24hours. Well after 24hours I CALLED & was then told someone would be there the next morning for sure...Well no one arrived again, I then asked to speak to a supervisor but was told they were not in the office & was sent to voice-mail. Finally a dispatcher called later that evening & said that a technician would be there in an hour...Well THAT DIDN'T HAPPEN! I called the next morning mortified at this point & was told by rep that a technician would be out in a few days because its now the weekend & I can leave a message for the supervisor.

    Monday morning came, still no technician or return phone call, so I called Safe Home back again (11am) & rep told me he can have a technician out tomorrow & still there were no supervisors to speak with.

    Finally, supervisor calls apologizes, offers a month free & tells me that a technician will be out later that evening...needless to say, its now Tuesday & still NO TECHNICIAN!I asked to cancel services & was told that I would have to pay over $3, 000 for early termination even though they're not honoring their part of the deal...Crazy I Know!!!
    UPDATE: Talk to another supervisor this morning( 7days later) & was told that a technician will be out early Saturday morning, 10days after my home was broken into, but yet they state/advertise that a tech would be at my home with-in 24hours:(

    1 Votes
  • Ks
    KSTAV Feb 06, 2015

    Unfortunately, I did not see this post before I signed the contract. It was represented as a free installation due to my area has recently ranking higher with crime. I didn't know it would be 49.99 a month for 5 years. I shortly realized this once the reports began to hit my credit. I called about my concern and they were no help. I ask to cancel and they informed me like many other's on this post there was nothing I could do except buy out my contract. After several phones call, I agree to early terminate 3 years which resulted in me paying them to end my contract. A week ago I spoke to the collections department and they told me my buyout was 2, 049 dollars...within a week it went to 2, 350 dollars. I called to dispute this, knowing I was going to pay to get out of the contract and the guy "Joseph" informed me he would give me a deal of 200 dollars off (how nice). FINALLY, after paying for something I will never use for the next 3 years I am out of that company contract! THESE PEOPLE ARE SCAMMERS!!! Please be informed of who you sign a contract with beforehand. Unfortunately some of these posts are over 6 years old and its still happening. Hopefully, people will recognize the financial harm they are causing to others. So sad. Hope they feel confident in there ways of scamming others. What a horrible company!!

    1 Votes
  • as SOMEONE WHO DID BUSINESS WITH safe home i can tell you this. the owner and man in charge of everything is Dave Roman. he is in Conn. he is a smooth talking CON ARTIST SLAVE LABORER. his supervisors !!! are paid $10 an hour !!! He charges his employees for minor mistakes or for being late if their car broke down. all his employees hate him. he rips off his authorized dealers for thousands and makes up excuses to charge them for any reason. The BEST scam they run is this. They preach to their new customers that they will check their alarm system every week at no charge THROUGH THE PHONE LINES and if somethings wrong they will tell the customer before they even know. so lets say a dealer forgets to program that feature into the system.Roman has his slave laborers charge the dealer from 25 to $50. The Joke is NOBODY AT SAFE HOME EVER EVER EVER LOOKS AT THE WEEKLY REPORTS IF SYSTEMS ARE WORKING. I HAVE PERSONALLY SEEN ACCOUNTS NOT CONNECTED TO THE STATION for 2 years and they did nothing. these poor people think they are protected. god forbid they had a fire or burglary or hit the panic button for medical help. nothing would happen. but they keep taking the money every month. he is a piece of ----. He rips his own people off. People should know he uses sub contractors outside of connecticut meaning he does not even know the people they send to service peoples houses. Not to mention the fact he does not even pay THEM!! they also hate him. If you are looking for a possible way out of contract with him check out if the actual person who signed you up was licensed. do not fall for they are under his license. thats bull ###. another possible out is to look at your paperwork and see if the central station form(it is for rapid response ) has a check mark next to weekly test. if so .you can request proof they abided by the terms of the contract. lets say your alarm was broken. did they inform you? thats what the test is for. if not you can fight it by breach of contract. another tidbit is something happened to him in his escapades of ripping everyone off that made him put the business into his wifes name. do your own research. He is a bernie madoff but smoother. dont walk. RUN FAR AWAY FROM THIS THIEF In most states your contract can not legally automatically renew unless someone from safe home called you and informed you of this. call and ask your attorney generals office. there is a site for alarm law. the man is a really good honest fair guy .you can email him and he will answer you. the site is https://www.kirschenbaumesq.com . if you ever plan to cancel from them u need to send a registered letter stating so with a return address proof request for your own good. good luck

    1 Votes
  • Sh
    Sharon Giordano Jan 09, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I would not recommend that anyone deal with these people. I paid my contract on time for 5 years. 60 days or more I decided to cancel the service at the end of my contract. I emailed, phoned and confirmed my contract cancellation and was told that there would be no more payments deducted after the payment in June 2014. Well I had a surprise in July when another payment was deducted. I called and spoke to Sonny ODay (sp) and he assured me a credit would be issued Waiting several months and no credit, the last phone call it was stated that the credit had been refused since I had not followed the contract to the letter. I did follow the cancellation policy and they are scam artists. Fortunately no more payments have been deducted. DO NOT DEAL with these people. I have phone call recordings and emails to confirm everything I am stating here. But I am still out $52.39. We are on limited income and could really use this money but I guess I will never see it. Sharon Giordano, PO Box 221, Delmar, DE 19940

    1 Votes
  • Al
    ALash5791 Dec 12, 2014

    This is still true!! We are military and moving very soon. We just closed on our house and we were told all we had to do was send the HUD statement and they would cancel service. I called to follow up and they told me we signed a 5 year agreement and there was no out. We would have to pay out 90%.

    1 Votes
  • To
    Tom H Cooper Nov 10, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Safe security bought the company I was with, so when my agreement was up I faxed the letter of termination as they requested, A couple months went by and my wife noticed they were still auto. withdraw every month when called them they said I am still under agreement they never received the letter. "very rude people" I just dropped it because I didn't hear anything for a few months until today when a credit service called and said a owed 300 plus dollars and it was going on my credit. I cant find the letter I faxed them it might have gotten trashed. I'm beside myself guess I could take it to Court but without the letter what chance do I have to win.

    1 Votes
  • St
    Stuart G Rothenberg Oct 01, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just was informed today that a credit bureau had me listed as a delinquent account for this alleged creditor outfit that I don't know and do not have an account with dating back to 2011.I live in Boca Raton, FL by the way.I have initiated a dispute resolution process with the credit agency and this "Safe Home Security Inc" outfit, did not even have me listed in their data base as an account on my inquiry.I am an attorney by the way and to say I'm a tad miffed is an understatement!If any one else has had a similar experience feel free to let me know and I would be quite amenable to filing a class action suit in these and any other relevant regards.Stuart G Rothenberg Esq.

    1 Votes
  • La
    lateefah Owodunni Aug 30, 2014

    The ever worse customer service and they running Business just to make every body have a bad Credit

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    jailmaster1 Nov 21, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have had dealing with theses people, my system went down on Sunday 11/17 and they can't get anyone to come out till Tuesday 11/26( I'm not holding my breath), there customer service sucks, I have one rep . try to strong arm me (I don't strong arm). If you can buy the contract out, do it, have a lawyer help you. It will cost you some money in the short term, but the long term, you be able to sleep at night.Let these bottom feeders have their company and boiler room tactics. I"m from Oregon so it's a little harder for me to get things done from here. The pay off is on it's way and I'm good with it. I hope you all find resolve with your cases. I'm going to be checking into ADT. Jailmaster1

    1 Votes
  • Ra
    Ray MTZ Nov 04, 2013

    Hello I have a complaint about Safe Home Security. I never signed up with them and I owe them. How the hell does that work, well it seems that this company bought a lot of contracts from a company that closed. If you had a previous contract with another company and they bought it they automaticly renew you for three years. I did not sign a paper or ever contacted them but I owe them. I tried to resolve with this and called them, they said to write a cancellation letter. I did but it still did not end. A representative fax me a paper and told me what to pay to get out of the contract so I did. She said I would get a credit reparation for the previous years, nothing happened but lies. I had a previous contract with another company for three years of service from 2005 to 2008. Then Safe Home bought it at some point and it went from 2008 to 2011. Yet I cancelled before the 60 days in writing. I have to this date to get rid of them they ignore me and transfer me from line to line. I cant find a way out, I am frustrated but I have lost hope in cancelling this company. What to do? Who can really help? Who has succesfully gotten out.????

    1 Votes
  • Gl
    Gloria Petrone Sep 09, 2013

    I was talked into this while in a networking group in Lakeland, Florida. I was to have new equipment that after signing, they stated they could not give. I was to have the first 6 months free. I was suppose to be billed every three months. They sent duplicate bills and then charged me for these unpaid duplicates. When I tried to contact the company I received no assistance. I have a home and a business accounts. I am locked into this contract but will strive to let everyone know that this company IS TERRIBLE YOU ARE BETTER HAVING NO ALARM THEN THIS COMPANY. SAVE YOUR MONEY GLORIA PETRONE NORTH LAKELAND PAIN AND TRAUMA, LAKELAND FLORIDA. I WILL BE HAPPY TO SHOW ANYONE THAT WISHES ALL THE CORRESPONDENCE.

    1 Votes
  • So
    Sorry in Los Al Jul 25, 2013

    This company bought put my ADT contract & "renewed it with me. No one discussed a 'binding contract'. I am moving aout of the area & am still studk with another 2 years on my contract. What a rip off!

    1 Votes
  • Mp
    M P R Feb 06, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am in the same situation. I I told safe-home I wished to cancel my contract. I was told it could not be canceled until September of 2012. Later I was told that my contract was automatically renewed.and now I owe them for another year. Some of their representatives can be nasty at times. They told me they didn't have to show me anything in writing about the contract. My system isn"t working at this time.
    M Richardsono
    Rocky Mount NC

    1 Votes
  • To
    Tomasa Picot Vazquez Jul 11, 2012

    I also went through the nightmare! I was having financial problems and they refused to end contract. I received a call where they were trying to sell me some new remote for system. When I explained that I was trying to cancel due to financial issues, I was told my alarm was not working anyway. When I asked them what they meant I was told I had no land line. I had no line line for over two years, but they never called to let me know I was paying for service that I wasn't getting. When I asked again for them to cancel the system since I didn't have it, they told me I was in a new contract. I asked who signed the new contract and why I was never called about the renew. I was told it was automatic. Money came out of my account automatically for years that I had no alarm coverage. Nobody called me to tell me that, but they called me to sell me new product. I am sure they knew they were monitoring nothing on this end. After speaking to a few people and sending a letter to a higher up person, they tried to work some kind of deal with me, I refused because I was frustrated. After this events they called me a few times to make deals.

    1 Votes
  • Ch
    CHARLES DOLLE Mar 13, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello, To who it may concern.
    I also have Safe Home Security. My custemer id # 305380 name Charles Dolle. I had a service tec come out to check the sistem. Since I was the second owner of the home. service tec tells me everything is working as it should. just like it did for the previous owner. I paid the tec 123.00 for a twenty minit viset. I was happy untill I had to replace 2 leaky rotted windows.Come to find out the wires where not even hooked up!!! The so called brackedge buttons wires where just drilled and stiffed in to the window cill WHAT THE f***!!! So I called and explained the situation on [protected] I was told someone would get back to me. I called again on [protected] same story and I waited, no call back. So I called once again [protected] So here I am MARCH 13- 2012 still going around in circles with safe home security. I told a rep( Scott) I was done with the run around do not send a bill again Safe Home Security was dead to me. I trusted my home my family and all the contence of my home to Safe Home Security! WHAT IT COMES DOWN TO IS I WAS PAYING FOR SOMETHING I WAS NOT GETTING. I was told by Scott the rep to send this letter to try to clear my account. Sincery Charles Dolle

    1 Votes
  • Vd
    VDW'S DRAMA MINISTRY Dec 27, 2011

    Hello, I agree with all of the previous complaints!
    I am a senior citizen in Cleveland, Ohio and I purchased this alarm system in 2004 when they were going by the name of "SAFE HOME SECURITY" one year later they changed names to "SECURE AMERICA" and did not tell us at all! We had over 6 robberies, no notification was given to the police department and the alarm company would call out of no where while we were sitting in the house saying "the system had alerted them of a robbery going on at the same time!" Please note, this call was received while we were sitting inside the house, without any doors or widows open and the alarm did not even make a sound at all! Then the last robbery occurred when the widows were broken and the back door was pried open and again the alarm did not go off, When we came in the house the "so- called" alarm system recited "doors and windows on" so we would not have known of the break in if we hadn't seen the back door pried open! This company is a POOR EXCUSE FOR AN ALARM SYSTEM. They are currently sending a huge bill for over $900.00 this is ridiculous, the service that we had received isn't worth 9 cent! DO NOT BE A SUCKER FOR THIS COMPANY! THEY ARE REFUSING TO TAKE THE BOX OUT OF OUR WALL, AND STILL SENDING A BILL AND THE ALARM DOSENT EVEN WORK ! I have personally written letters over and over again asking them to remove the system and no one has come out to do that. We have lost over 4 to $5000.00 in repair and replacement of merchandise thanks to the company called "SAFE HOME SECURITY" OR "SECURE AMERICA". This company is a fraud, they want to take you for your money and you also loose more with them than without them.

    1 Votes
  • Sa
    Sandra W Gibson Nov 09, 2011

    I had 6 months left on my contract. One day I recieved a call from SafePay alarm co. stating
    they were taking over for HomeSafe company at the end of my contract. They were knowledgable of all of my information. Someone came to my home and had me sign a new
    contract to be enforced in six months. Six months later, they began billing me. After 4 months
    I noticed that HOMESAFE was still deducting from my account as well. They claim they are
    still my monitoring co. SAFEPAY argues the same. I stopped both from drafting my account.
    I have my suspicions about both companys. When I called SAFEPAY I was told that others have had that problem too. So I know this wasn't an isolated case. I would like to know if there is a classaction lawsuit agains either of these companys. ~New Jersey~

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    mario sant Oct 14, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Please call the Connecticut State Attorney, s Office...I am still receiving calls from this people and they are nasty, they would make threats and try to intimidate me and many others and they do not seem to care...Please write to the media and complain and continue to tell peopple that when we stop patronizing their Alarm company, they would eventually would have to go out of business...pass the information on Face Book and by twitter...

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    Rob1999 Oct 14, 2011

    I can only echo others' experiences. Many attempts to cancel service by phone and in writing to no avail. They continue to call looking for money and when I ask for a supervisor because we have repeatedly sent letters to cancel and we want them to come get their equipment, they tell me someone will call me back in 10 minutes, then nobody calls back. This has been going on for more than TWO YEARS. Totally frustrated!

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    mario sant Oct 05, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The truth is" these people are probably worst than Satan". You will get lies after lies and will hang on to you alike fleas". You will never get a straight answer and you will be harrassed for the remainder of your life! The collection company will call you three to four times a day at different times even at night...Please file a formal complain with The State Attorney's office the only answer! good luck and tell all your friends not to ever fall prey to this ###".

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    Johnson, Y. Oct 05, 2011

    Why didn't I read this before I could hooked up with this company. I haved received better customer services from fast food resturants. Satan must own this company. I have been waiting almost two months to have my broken system service. THEY DON'T CARE ABOUT THERE CUSTOMERS!!!THE WORST DECISION I HAVE EVER MADE. I will take futhur actions. Takes for the imput; I will sent a certified letter informing them to not automatically renew my contract. I will like to discontinue serivces.

    1 Votes
  • Ge
    George Smithers Sep 07, 2011

    I had a 3 year contract with Safe Home Security. I signed their contract and never got a copy. They started monthly withdrawals out of my checking account 6 months before the contract starting date. The only reason I know this is because they are taking me to small claims court for a contract dispute. After paying for a year and a half I had a fire system add-on. Which was to start in June but their contract says Sept. I never got a copy of this contract either. As of Sept. they started to demand that I pay for two contracts instead of one which is what I should be paying for. That's why it's called an add-on. They continued two take out their payments for the first contact and harassing me, my wife, and son night and day from 2009 until now. I was during this period that I finally received a copy of both contracts. I read them to them, but they are too stupid to listen or understand. We are going to court, on the second contract which says this is for a burgelar system also which the first contract states but they don't care. These people are rude, arrogant, and down right obnoxious. I have all the paperwork for proof in court. I can't wait for the hearing. I would strongly recommend that you DO NOT do business with Safe Home Security. They are a bunch of crooks!

    1 Votes
  • Sa
    safehomesecsucks Aug 26, 2011

    I have had all kinds of problems since signing up with this company May 31, 2011. My alarm system has not worked properly since they put it in. No one calls you back when they say they are going to, and they have charged my account for the last 2 months when I was supposed to get a free month in July since nothing works. Then they charge my account earlier than the date agreed upon and refuse to refund the money so I can get my overdraft fee back from the bank. They are a HORRIBLE company. I have put in a complaint with the BBB and have asked to be let out of the 5 year contract. They refuse to let me out of the contract b/c I called on the 15th day after they put it in (even though the system did not work at all) and they said it was past my 10 days to cancel so I couldn't. When I asked them about the free month they still have not given me they said I was in a 5 year contract and they could give me that free month whenever they choose to in the next 5 years. So, I have since contacted and attorney who is looking over the contract and sending them a demand letter to let me out of the contract. I am going to change my bank account so they can not get anymore money out of it, and mail them back their equipment. Why should I have to pay for a system that mainly does not work at ALL. They can take me to court and send me to collections I don't care. I would rather pay an attorney to deal with them than give them one more cent of my money. I don't feel I should be bound by a contract when they can't even provide the service they have promised, and I certainly do not intend on paying for it anymore. Do not do business with this company. Their customer service is like dealing with a bunch of 16 year olds on summer break. Good luck getting a supervisor b/c I've only ever been sent to a general mailbox after being laughed at before they transferred me. I think the whole company is ran and maintained by crooks who are only good at stealing your money and conning you b/c they certainly can NOT do anything else right.

    1 Votes
  • Le
    leean Jul 27, 2011

    i live in springfield ma and i've had shs for 2 years and my 3rd year will be up. I called them about it and they said that my contract is not up in dec 1212 that it's up in 1213. how can that be i said you are charging me for 2 more years . but i have all the papers even the paper that the police sing so i know when my time is up. we will see who gets who!!! they are the worse company ever

    1 Votes
  • Ol
    old man seven May 28, 2011

    seems like just about the end results i got

    they will run the company rite on the eadge of bankrupt and sanity
    they will skim off the top
    destroy good honest credit ratings of others and in the end default into nothing

    1 Votes
  • Sw
    Sweetheartlove22 May 04, 2011

    Yeah i was dupped by the ### of SHS. I signed up with then about 2 - 2.5 years ago. So nothing bad happened for a long while. Now we are. We found out in February that our alarm was not working for a couple months. So i called the company and they said YUP its now working. So i asked by they didnt tell us, he said that its in our contract that we have to do self tests. Said ok yeah thats our fault, now how do we resolve it. They said we need to send out a service tech. I said ok, how much. They said 89.99 an hour, i said i cant afford that. They said you can signup for the warranty thats only an additional 10 dollars a month, i said ok cause i cant afford that, thank god i did cause the service tech was there for like 2.5 hours. Anyways, so the service man came, i signed the warranty, gave him $10.00 like they said and he was a really nice guy, very clear, very honest. So then he said that its the phone companys fault that the system doesnt work. I said ok. So i called up my phone company, they sent out a tech and they said, no nothing wrong on our end. So we determined that it was the SHS jack in the back of our phone box that was not working right. So I called SHS back and the same tech came back out. Great guy, again very honest. He said that SHS has had A LOT of problems with people who have UVerse. I said really, he said yeah absolutly, he said what you need is a cellular back up, i said thats it, he said yup and ill get that ordered right away for you. I said awsome. So he left with the warranty and the 10 dollars. So a week went by, nothing. Waited another week, still nothing. Now me and my husband are getting conserned because our alarm doesnt work and were still paying for a non working alarm. So i called, explained my self about 5 times until someone finally told me to conact Chuck. I was like ok perfect, let me speak with him. So he got on the phone and explained that they did not order the backup, i asked how come. He said because there are two different types of back up. I said ok and you guys couldnt call me because . . . and he didnt answer my question. So then he proceeds to tell me how much they are (approx 300 dollars) and i said why are you telling me that, he said because you have to pay it. I said NO I DO NOT. He said yes you do. I said how are you going to charge me for your faulty system. He said, you switched companys in September of 2010 and i said yes. He said because you switched companies, you have to pay for it. I said no because from September to November, it was working perfectly fine. Then one day in November, it stopped working. So how is it our fault that your system stopped working. So he said he need to contact his supervisor and discuss, I said ok. He said he would call me back the next day. He never did, so i called and left him 3 VMs (in a months time frame), never got back to me. So I called and left him another VM (and now i was pissed and you could hear it in my tone of voice), and about a week and a half, he called back and he was completly confused, didnt know what was going on. So AGAIN i had to retell my story and he gave me the same BS line saying its our fault and blah blah blah. So then i say well then i want to cancel, he said you cant until 2016, i said EXCUSE ME, our contract ends next year, he no it doesnt, he said you just resigned the contract to end in 2016. I said BULL S**T. So i asked for his supervisor, he was kind of reluctant to give me his name and number, so he gave me his first name, i said ok now can i have his last name, he gave it to me then i asked him to spell it out and he was reluctant but then did, then i asked for his extension and so i called his super, used the extension and he gave me the wrong one cause it was a female, not George, his supervisor. So then i called back the company and asked for George and they gave me his extension and i asked to speak with him and they said "hes busy with an employee" i said what a shocker. So then i asked to go to his VM, they put me in and ive left 3 VM in about an hour and a half. Im going to call him every 1/2 hour until he calls me back, I DONT CARE. So i filed a BBB complaint and found out that there are many people who did that. Next step is to call the Attorneys Offic. Actually, the lady that is handling the law suite against them, her info is: Sandra Arenas - [protected] [email protected], so if anyone wants to complain, shes the perfect person.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.