The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
RushMyPassport.comFraud

This company is a complete scam. They prey on people in their time of panic and need and then fail to deliver. The reviews posted on here are laughable...obviously internal posts to make you comfortable before you fall for their scam. Could they look any more like advertisements? (Go ahead and click on any of the 5 star reviewer names and see how they all have done 1 review each...that just proves what kind of ###s the people at this hack of a company are) Unlike these folks, I'll gladly talk to anyone about my awful experience with this fraud of a company. Feel free to comment back with your questions and I will respond.

The website promises next day fulfillment of a passport request. Once they get your money they have you and will not provide you with good service. You will receive an automated form with a stack of documents to fill out and FedEx to them. The best they could then do is receive them, obtain your passport the next day and then overnight them back to you, meaning that the best case scenario for you possibly getting your passport is 2 days. This is if your calls and e-mails were not ignored. Also, keep in mind that all they do is stand in line for you at the US Passport office, which is not open on weekends. They do not mention this to you until after you get paid. You will not get your passport when you need it and you will not get a refund. Do not fall for it like I did!

Best part? You do not need them!! Their service, even if they did it well, is nothing you could not do yourself. Get your documents and ID together and get to the nearest regional US Passport agency (be sure to call and make an appointment). Calling the US Passport authority is very helpful and they have all their documents online. They also don't charge you $375 on top of the $200 you would owe the passport agency. Do not fall for them!

Responses

  • Da
    David Allen K. Apr 26, 2013

    RUSHMYPASSPORT.com will LIE and CHEAT you out of ur money and NOT provide ur passport on the designated day all has agreed apon. ALSO they ask you to put a money order in there for the amount of $170 for the actual passport agency, BUT dont tell you that you have to SIGN the back of it, thus far charging you an additional $170...My flight back HOME was for April 1st...my NEW passport was issued on MARCH 29...and just now received it 2 weeks after the promised date... I missed my flight, my job had already received my 2 week notice that I couldn't take back, so my job is gone too, lost my place to live because i had lost my job to pay for it...Lets total up what I paid for this misfortune... $280 expedite fee $170 money order ANOTHER $170 charged on my card TOTAL of $620 to ruin EVERYTHING !!! theres just some people you dont mess with...and I'm one of those few

    3 Votes
  • Di
    DIVA#1 Apr 26, 2013

    This company took my son who is in the Navy and on a ship... money, will not answer phone, will not return his call. Do Not USe them it is a RIPOFF!!!

    4 Votes
  • Di
    DIVA#1 Apr 26, 2013

    My
    Son is in the Navy, he sent them money, received no passport, cannot talk to noone because you have to leave message on voicemail and they NEVER, call you back, . This is TOTALLY A RIP OFF... DO NOT SEND YOUR MONEY TO THEM...

    3 Votes
  • Er
    Eric Feldhake Feb 25, 2013

    I am a lawyer and requested Rushmypassport.com provide 24 hour service. All paperwrok was submitted timely and FedEx got to them around 9:30am the morning processing needed to take place. Its processor left before 9:30am and it would not send my package over to process. My processing agent appologized and told me I wouldn't be charged, meanwhile it charged me and when I disputed the charge with my credit card company stated that I received my passport therefore the charge was appropriate. Even after calling the agent and him confirming I would not be charged it refused to issue a refund. I am looking for others who have had a similar experience with this company. Please email me at [email protected] if you have had a similar experience. I want justice!!

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    mark200000 Oct 11, 2012

    This company is pure scam after following their steps.
    Went to acceptance facility center and requested the documents to be send to this company.The agent refused because had no authorization to do so.Than they called the facility center management which told me the same thing. I called my RushMyPassport.com agent many times and he never picked up.But nevertheless they charged me 350 for a service that they didn't finish nor do nothing. After filling a dispute with my bank the agent from RushMyPassport.com said he has called me and emailed yet that the worst of justification no email is send to me and I have proof of all my email. they also said the number was out which was obviously untrue.This company is a joke save your money. The post office / facility center does not approve them to handle the process which is done by the state, so it pretty much useless, unless the post office will allow them which didn't happen in my case and this company didn't help me either to justify their business to the post office. They are a total joke.
    I'm filing a dispute also a complain to BBB.

    -1 Votes
  • As
    A.S.C. May 25, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just used this service (May 2012), and was very happy with it. Everything was spelled out ahead of time, so I knew exactly what I was purchasing and what was expected. I spoke with the rep on the phone, going over the document checklist to make sure I had everything together before I sent it via FedEx, so that the process remained streamlined and fast. I received my passport within just a few days, as promised. I am not near a regional passport agency; for me to make such a trip in person would have cost me more than the fee I paid to RushMyPassport. I would use the service again.

    -1 Votes
  • Tell thetruth Dec 12, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    It clearly states on the website when you must be departing and you must speak with a case manager before going forward so you are aware of when you get the passport. You can cancel at that point if you don't want to go forward, something is wrong with this person. This person assumes everyone is near a regional passport agency and can just "do it themselves". This person does not read instructions or pay attention to direction and should not be out on the internet entering credit card information until fully aware of what he is doing. Go look at the website for yourself.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Robin Mangino Sep 08, 2011

    I paid the fee on line for the service but found I did not need a passport for travel. I never received any information about not receiving a refund should I change my mind about the passport prior to paying. I asked the same day for a refund and was told there were no refunds. They provided no service for me. NONE> I simply found out a passport was not necessary AFTER hitting send. I want my money back and I'm hiring an attorney.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.