The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Regions Bankatm deposit not applied to account

J

Last night, a Region's ATM took my cash deposit but didn't apply the money to my account. I called the bank this morning and they don't have any knowledge of the transaction. Apparently, Brinks owns the ATMs. When there is an issue a TECHNICIAN retrieves the money and transfers it to Region's sometime later. So who are we really giving our money to? Its now 10:37am and no one knows anything??? The representatives have no record of the transaction and they don't even know who to contact in order to find out. One of the last people they connected me with was in WEB Support. What does the website have to do with ATMs? Bottom line, DON'T deposit your money into an ATM.

Responses

  • Sh
    shanna kay linahan Apr 18, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This has happened to me in Valdosta GA. I deposited 225.00 cash in regions Brinks ATM on tuesday night at 740pm. the machine kept my debit card and cash and did not apply it to my account. I have been overdrawn for 3 days because of the missing deposit and the overdraft fees that keep piling up. I immediately called the number on the receipt that was a Regions representative who told me that she would file a claim and it would take 48-72 hours. Well this morning is well over 72 hours and I have called daily to regions and have had no results. I have been told they would call me back and have had no call back yet. I have banked here for 20 years but as soon as I can get out of this mess they will never see me again. It is a horrible bank and they do not help their customers. I am praying that the dear LORD will get me out of this mess.

    0 Votes
  • Ak
    AKA68 Jul 16, 2013

    improper posting practice. Regardless of date or time of debit transaction, the largest debit will process first to incure lager nsf's!!!

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    mr. rick45 May 30, 2012

    regions bank are bums and cant make a honest dollar in the public and they have hang ups

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    mr. rick45 May 30, 2012

    you have a waiver from regions bank nobody gets one of those you were thinking good he admited so you can go to the cops now with his confessions good job any judge would grant your claims you were sharp reail sharp

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    mr. rick45 May 30, 2012

    has any one contacted you about these millions yet no respect but a notice is a notice so they dont like the usa or

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    mr. rick45 May 30, 2012

    or you could sue the people for the money

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    mr. rick45 May 30, 2012

    you need to call the corp head

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    mr. rick45 May 30, 2012

    i heard the tape.lock them up

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    mr. rick45 May 30, 2012

    throw them in jail and

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    mr. rick45 May 30, 2012

    you got them!!!

    0 Votes
  • Regions Bank Employee May 15, 2012

    Like I said Marshall, suck my dick and I will give you every penny back. Come on get on your knees and suck it like a totsie pop.

    -1 Votes
  • Bu
    Burt Sandblaster May 15, 2012

    So you are telling me Regions bank TOLD you they are stealing from your account? Call the police if they are stealing and admitting to it. Somehow, I doubt your story.

    1 Votes
  • Mw
    mwg122 May 08, 2012

    I can tell you gamble

    -1 Votes
  • Mw
    mwg122 May 08, 2012

    And they don't play if you fight and loose.

    -1 Votes
  • Mw
    mwg122 May 08, 2012

    You do not dispute nothing I say nothing not even dealing drugs that is the contract I marshall waylett gordon have with you regions bank you should not be so neglect full if no one helps me get all my compensation for me they are in tassed concent and that will. Make you in partner ship with regions bank they do hurt you to they said this so don't make me do it by my self I'm helping you I don't neglect my dutys but I can do it my self by my self.

    -1 Votes
  • Mw
    mwg122 May 08, 2012

    O you got my account statement you wont to suprise me with that was what I was going to use agenst you.we can't bolth do the same thing you half to stop now not me so wal we have an agreement be quight and pay me you know I don't know why I let you tolk

    -1 Votes
  • Mw
    mwg122 May 08, 2012

    Go ask your lawyer tell your lawyer what they going to do dissmiss my case for lack of evidence I think not he will get you in truble and just tell the judge you did it get your little lawer I will get six million. Pay me now

    -1 Votes
  • Mw
    mwg122 May 08, 2012

    You put my compensation in my bank account you are in violation of a contract you made stating you regions bank company waive your rights to dispute agenst me marshall w gordon. You regions bank just commited a crime you don't get to keep the stuff you stolen.that's just my evidence.don't burn or shread a single document .

    -1 Votes
  • Mw
    mwg122 May 08, 2012

    Another bank a good faith bank will inherete this co from you regions bank and associates pay me pay my compensation now pay the people you gave waiver you aggred to and said you would conform to my conditions and admitted to embezzling all around the world .you wont deal drugs at them I know this you just don't like me you said .pay me in u.s dolllars not drug dollars now.
    .

    -1 Votes
  • Mw
    mwg122 May 08, 2012

    This co should hold you as a bandet in there syatem blackmailing them and embezzling them

    -1 Votes
  • Mw
    mwg122 May 08, 2012

    I demand you say sorry to me publicly so people know I tell the people the truth you are hurting me .stop hurting me and pay me now

    -1 Votes
  • Mw
    mwg122 May 08, 2012

    Regons bank president should be discusted with you and sick of you and the preaident should know what you are doing with our us money no appreiation for stuff people make I bet you don't like any one with talent no you say .that's to hard . I don't like stuff . Why do you move your fingers.I only wont to hanky panky .i wont some one ealse to by my dipers instead of . Are all you eaver say I got a tip for you don't hanky panky in jail unless you swing that way

    0 Votes
  • Mw
    mwg122 May 08, 2012

    Fedrial offence

    0 Votes
  • Mw
    mwg122 May 08, 2012

    With all your waivers you admitted to me and gave i know now this is a fedreal offence

    0 Votes
  • Mw
    mwg122 May 08, 2012

    Hardened criminals half to be on parole and promise to be good or they go back for a suspended sentence in jail which is a violation of a contract you signed when you should had just stayed in jail and sat out your time most criminals make this misstake trying to get a tast of the free world take there sandles off and feel the sand in there toes and do it agen and get throwed back in jail and you are late in life if you were a little kid you might make youthful affender and went to juvie

    0 Votes
  • Mw
    mwg122 May 08, 2012

    embezzlement is a crime even if you admitted to it in jail they will throw you in jail for five years in the federal pin and then let you out on parole. They put you on parole why you asked becouse you are a hardened criminal

    0 Votes
  • Mw
    mwg122 May 08, 2012

    You will pay me now .the people of this good country the united states of america at these moments are to see you as a criminal and use whay you say agenst you in a court of law now

    0 Votes
  • Mw
    mwg122 May 08, 2012

    Do you under stand me

    0 Votes
  • Mw
    mwg122 May 08, 2012

    I gave you a chance three times each time asking so are you shoure you wont to waiver and you said yes three times so I took them from you you know this you gave me your word and you misrepresent me in public and you are dealing drugs pay me now right now pay the compensation fee. You really need to stop talking illegally about me right at this moment

    0 Votes
  • Mw
    mwg122 May 08, 2012

    Get them out now right now

    0 Votes
  • Mw
    mwg122 May 08, 2012

    No I have waivers you pay me now or you will be prosicited the waiver you can't dispute it is not a game it is a contract you are slandering me now and using vishes lise about me misusing my name in public the veary thing you said you wont do stop and pay me

    0 Votes
  • Mw
    mwg122 May 08, 2012

    Yes you do ask scott holder stop this now pay me

    0 Votes
  • Regions Bank Employee May 08, 2012

    We owe you nothing. Stop bouncing checks and we would not need to take your money. Just stop being so stupid.

    0 Votes
  • Mw
    mwg122 May 07, 2012

    You owe me

    0 Votes
  • Mw
    mwg122 May 07, 2012

    No you will pay regions bank company me . write that down and sirtyfy that if you wont more truble

    0 Votes
  • Regions Bank Employee May 07, 2012

    I work with Regions Bank and we will not pay. As a matter of fact, we will continue to take your money as long as well feel like it. Now suck on that fatboy loser.

    0 Votes
  • Mw
    mwg122 May 06, 2012

    Pay me now

    0 Votes
  • Mw
    mwg33312 May 06, 2012

    What are you doing regions bank and associates trying to mess up mwg122s good name pay the man now

    0 Votes
  • Mw
    mwg122 May 06, 2012

    Stop your embezzlement regions bank officials

    0 Votes
  • Mw
    mwg122 May 05, 2012

    Scott holder said to me on the phone he is stealing from me check it I don't hate regions bank you just can't be stealing. I wish I could have helped you I always wonted an account with you befor now

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.