Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Banks Regions Financial atm deposit not applied to account

Regions Financial review: atm deposit not applied to account

J
Author of the complaint
4:56 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Last night, a Region's ATM took my cash deposit but didn't apply the money to my account. I called the bank this morning and they don't have any knowledge of the transaction. Apparently, Brinks owns the ATMs. When there is an issue a TECHNICIAN retrieves the money and transfers it to Region's sometime later. So who are we really giving our money to? Its now 10:37am and no one knows anything? The representatives have no record of the transaction and they don't even know who to contact in order to find out. One of the last people they connected me with was in WEB Support. What does the website have to do with ATMs? Bottom line, DON'T deposit your money into an ATM.

ADVERTISIMENT
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

More Regions Financial complaints & reviews

Regions Financial - scam and abuse!
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Regions Financial - account closure for no reason
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Regions Financial - notarized lien release letter
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Regions Financial - courtesy, but for whom?
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
88 comments
Add a comment
T
Feb 12, 2010 6:00 am EST

This happened to me about 4 years ago, but it's a good reminder of what to avoid. When I was going through the process of suing the insurance company over a car accident, and living with my girl friend at the time I went to Regions with my grandma. Since she had a bank account I figured hey why not? Well to start out I was told it would take a week for me to deposit an insurance check in my checking account but it should clear no problem in my savings account.

I get disability so I switched it over to Regions. I had a checking & saving account. With a year of over draft protection. Mind you I had just gotten this account. Well after paying car insurance which was 65 dollars, & then buying groceries which was 100 bucks or so. I still had like 200 bucks left. And at the end of the month I never had any money. I was always over drawn 200 dollars. Always no matter how much I saved back. So I took everything out of my checking account.

On the bright side 6 months later or maybe a little longer I had 500 bucks in my savings account compiled from interest. So I took the rest out and took it to Renasant who I was banking with at the time.

Beware. Any bank who over drafts you when you have over draft protection is not worth it. I will not be banking with Regions again.

R
Apr 05, 2008 10:46 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I just got a call from a collection agency stating I owed 248 dollars to Regions. In the mail I received a bank statement showing my balance was 00.00 and two other people have made the same decision including the bank manager at a new bank. I don't like people or companies who lie giving you a story as Wachovia has done it -"You won't be able to get another checking account" and the person at collections from Regions stated the same thing.
Too bad she wasn't there in the morning when I opened the account. Finally debt collectors want to hid their phone numbers so I'm trying something new I just enter *77 on my cell phone to see if it will block anonymous calls.

M
May 04, 2012 9:59 am EDT

Regions bank official gave me verbal waivers saying regions bank officials, employees amd employers are stealing out of my bank account illegally and they are doing it just to hurt me

J
Mar 09, 2012 3:40 pm EST

I leave Wells Fargo for their method of clearing checks, horrible customer service, they really do work for the devil they do not care about customers etc..so I open a new account with Regions! My 1st experience with fees was so bad, I told them I do not agree with it so please I want to Opt-out..turns out Opt-Out does not mean you will not be screwed! I used my online statement, text alerts, never once was I told my account was negative but I still got charges two insufficient funds fee even thought "I opted out does not control the way the debit/credit transactions clear" I was told this at the branch, she pulls a copy of the 'real' report which does not make sense nor can she explain, and does not care to understand my point of view. if my online statement and text alerts are not accurate then why do you have them? no answers at all simply that they do not handle the clearing of card transactions..These banks are easily targeting people who are not wealthy it is easier and she still has the nerve to tell me it is my fault, I told her that never once did my account show negative and i always text alert to make sure all is good with my account. The blame the vendor/client the way they submit their transaction, it is all lies and a sneaky way to get money. I am so fed up..first Bank of America, then Wells Fargo and now Regions...

S
Apr 01, 2011 4:53 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Regions bank robs the poor to feed the rich! They are dishonest, self-serving thieves. Even when you can PROVE that they have stolen from you, they STILL don't concede and fix the problem. They stack the rules against you so that they can make money by screwing you over. DO NOT bank with Regions if you can help it!

J
Aug 18, 2010 3:19 pm EDT

I went to regions bank to caxh a check that was issued by a friend and was charged a cashing fee of 7.00 dollars to cash a check that was drawn on there own bank I am not a customer of them and will never do business with them

J
Nov 18, 2008 7:54 pm EST

I have experienced problems with Regions Bank for one year. Often times the balance would be different from over the counter balance and the internet balance. Recently I have had anuthorized debits from marteing compnaied denit my account for 19.00 every other month. I would then have to call Regions bank after they would put 30, 30, 30, 30 overdrefts fees on my account and have to battle with them to earse the fees.

M
May 10, 2008 7:51 am EDT

i have been receiving charges on my bank statement for mnicreditrpts in the amount of 11.95 for some time now. I have called the bank any they say their is nothing they can do about this. I can not afford to have this taken out of my account any time they want. I need help

A
Jul 16, 2013 9:34 am EDT

improper posting practice. Regardless of date or time of debit transaction, the largest debit will process first to incure lager nsf's!

S
Apr 18, 2015 7:29 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

This has happened to me in Valdosta GA. I deposited 225.00 cash in regions Brinks ATM on tuesday night at 740pm. the machine kept my debit card and cash and did not apply it to my account. I have been overdrawn for 3 days because of the missing deposit and the overdraft fees that keep piling up. I immediately called the number on the receipt that was a Regions representative who told me that she would file a claim and it would take 48-72 hours. Well this morning is well over 72 hours and I have called daily to regions and have had no results. I have been told they would call me back and have had no call back yet. I have banked here for 20 years but as soon as I can get out of this mess they will never see me again. It is a horrible bank and they do not help their customers. I am praying that the dear LORD will get me out of this mess.

G
Jan 19, 2010 7:01 pm EST

said i owe $288.00 to regions bank never had a account with this bank before in my entire life.

R
Apr 05, 2008 9:59 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Wher is the trust in Suntrust? They refused to send me a 134.88 an unauthorized payment to Direct TV. Plus they charged a 35 dollar fee for every week you were in the negative. The 800 number told me and a witness that the local bank should not have3 done that. I only authorized Direct TV to take money out of my account twice since January 07- the other withdrawals were not approved by me but Suntrust has no sympathy for any customer especially those on disability. Also the bank manager (Terri Cain) at a local check couldn't tell if a check was a counterfeit. What did she skip the class to twindle her thumbs on the day fake checks were covered? A citizen non trained coulod tell a fake check but she the bank manager couldn't. If I hadn't done my homework about the lottery and cashed the check and it was a counterfeit there would be a $35 dollar charge to my account. Very interesting, punish the victim. Anyone stubs their toe don't tell me you work for a bank as I may have to kick you in the butt to punish for not paying attention where you walk.

M
May 30, 2012 7:12 am EDT

regions bank are bums and cant make a honest dollar in the public and they have hang ups

M
May 30, 2012 7:10 am EDT

you have a waiver from regions bank nobody gets one of those you were thinking good he admited so you can go to the cops now with his confessions good job any judge would grant your claims you were sharp reail sharp

M
May 30, 2012 7:03 am EDT

has any one contacted you about these millions yet no respect but a notice is a notice so they dont like the usa or

M
May 30, 2012 7:00 am EDT

or you could sue the people for the money

M
May 30, 2012 6:58 am EDT

you need to call the corp head

M
May 30, 2012 6:57 am EDT

i heard the tape.lock them up

M
May 30, 2012 6:49 am EDT

throw them in jail and

M
May 30, 2012 6:41 am EDT

you got them!

Like I said Marshall, suck my dick and I will give you every penny back. Come on get on your knees and suck it like a totsie pop.

B

So you are telling me Regions bank TOLD you they are stealing from your account? Call the police if they are stealing and admitting to it. Somehow, I doubt your story.

M
May 08, 2012 5:32 pm EDT

I can tell you gamble

M
May 08, 2012 5:31 pm EDT

And they don't play if you fight and loose.

M
May 08, 2012 5:22 pm EDT

You do not dispute nothing I say nothing not even dealing drugs that is the contract I marshall waylett gordon have with you regions bank you should not be so neglect full if no one helps me get all my compensation for me they are in tassed concent and that will. Make you in partner ship with regions bank they do hurt you to they said this so don't make me do it by my self I'm helping you I don't neglect my dutys but I can do it my self by my self.

M
May 08, 2012 5:02 pm EDT

O you got my account statement you wont to suprise me with that was what I was going to use agenst you.we can't bolth do the same thing you half to stop now not me so wal we have an agreement be quight and pay me you know I don't know why I let you tolk

M
May 08, 2012 4:50 pm EDT

Go ask your lawyer tell your lawyer what they going to do dissmiss my case for lack of evidence I think not he will get you in truble and just tell the judge you did it get your little lawer I will get six million. Pay me now

M
May 08, 2012 4:45 pm EDT

You put my compensation in my bank account you are in violation of a contract you made stating you regions bank company waive your rights to dispute agenst me marshall w gordon. You regions bank just commited a crime you don't get to keep the stuff you stolen.that's just my evidence.don't burn or shread a single document .

M
May 08, 2012 4:14 pm EDT

Another bank a good faith bank will inherete this co from you regions bank and associates pay me pay my compensation now pay the people you gave waiver you aggred to and said you would conform to my conditions and admitted to embezzling all around the world .you wont deal drugs at them I know this you just don't like me you said .pay me in u.s dolllars not drug dollars now.
.

M
May 08, 2012 3:54 pm EDT

This co should hold you as a bandet in there syatem blackmailing them and embezzling them

M
May 08, 2012 3:47 pm EDT

I demand you say sorry to me publicly so people know I tell the people the truth you are hurting me .stop hurting me and pay me now

M
May 08, 2012 3:38 pm EDT

Regons bank president should be discusted with you and sick of you and the preaident should know what you are doing with our us money no appreiation for stuff people make I bet you don't like any one with talent no you say .that's to hard . I don't like stuff . Why do you move your fingers.I only wont to hanky panky .i wont some one ealse to by my dipers instead of . Are all you eaver say I got a tip for you don't hanky panky in jail unless you swing that way

M
May 08, 2012 3:23 pm EDT

Fedrial offence

M
May 08, 2012 3:19 pm EDT

With all your waivers you admitted to me and gave i know now this is a fedreal offence

M
May 08, 2012 3:16 pm EDT

Hardened criminals half to be on parole and promise to be good or they go back for a suspended sentence in jail which is a violation of a contract you signed when you should had just stayed in jail and sat out your time most criminals make this misstake trying to get a tast of the free world take there sandles off and feel the sand in there toes and do it agen and get throwed back in jail and you are late in life if you were a little kid you might make youthful affender and went to juvie

M
May 08, 2012 3:05 pm EDT

embezzlement is a crime even if you admitted to it in jail they will throw you in jail for five years in the federal pin and then let you out on parole. They put you on parole why you asked becouse you are a hardened criminal

M
May 08, 2012 2:58 pm EDT

You will pay me now .the people of this good country the united states of america at these moments are to see you as a criminal and use whay you say agenst you in a court of law now

M
May 08, 2012 2:53 pm EDT

Do you under stand me

M
May 08, 2012 2:51 pm EDT

I gave you a chance three times each time asking so are you shoure you wont to waiver and you said yes three times so I took them from you you know this you gave me your word and you misrepresent me in public and you are dealing drugs pay me now right now pay the compensation fee. You really need to stop talking illegally about me right at this moment

M
May 08, 2012 2:43 pm EDT

Get them out now right now

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

159 complaints
44 resolved 115 unresolved

Regions Financial contacts

(added by reviewer)
Phone number
Address
2090 Parkway Office Circle, Alabama United States
Website
Category
ADVERTISIMENT