RegCureFraudulent business practices!

Z
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Charged me $39.90 when their site said $29.90. My registration expired in one day and asked for another $19.90 to reactivate it, tried to contact the sales DEPT, no response. The program sucks it corrupted bunch of my programs. These guys are nothing but a bunch on Lazy Drug addict computer geeks who pray on honest people. Always use you amex and dispute your charges. Never use pay pal.

Responses

  • Lu
    Lucille Crook Jun 19, 2015

    I have paid £32-66 TWICE for something I have not received I would like a refund I have seen all the complaints and would dearly like these people stopped it seems they operate the world over the bank number the give does not excist the I have is [protected] GBR so be warned

    0 Votes
  • Fo
    Fock Regcure Aug 07, 2011

    Wow its sad to see that people actually bought this, not the fact that ppl bought it, but that they are SUCH CROOKS. Honestly that expiration thing sounds ###ed and obviously a scam after hearing EVERYONE say it.

    I on the other hand, HAVE NO IDEA HOW IT INSTALLED ITSELF ON MY PC. Just one day out of the blue it pops up telling me all my stuffs infected and so on... so i just ignored it and tried to un-install it. I'm no computer genius but im not older or really stupid either so I looked everywhere though all my files and programs and directories with no luck on HOW TO GET RID OF IT. I hate this program. All it does is slow down my PC and screw things up that WERE normal. I'd love to meet the inventor of this so called 'software' so I could punch him in his greedy-scam artist-[censored] BAG FACE. F#@K this program and ANYONE involved in making or maintaining it. It [email protected]#[email protected]%NG SUCKS. Now all I need to do is figure out how to get it off my OTHERWISE normal, working PC. (rant over)

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    george trifunovic Sep 01, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    regcure sucks big time. you pays your 40 bucks for ''the ultimate product'' and it does nothing. 20 days later you get another email from them saying they have a new ''improved'' product you can run for free. they then say you have to pay another 40 bucks to upgrade b4 you get the new super version results! if at that point you have not figured out you have been suckered you deserve to get nailed for another 40 bucks. these people should be arrested and put to jail. dirty tricks!

    they put thousands of their propaganda web pages on site saying how wonderful the product is, but there is no opportunity to make a review yourself. never buy a product online unless you have read half a dozen reviews, ignore sites that do not allow you to make a review!

    furthermore, sortly after my so called purchase for the greatest product in the world, my bank called to say my visa card may have been compromised and and they will have to mail me a new card with a new number. i had to re-register all my direct payments via visa because of this. insult to injurey.

    this product is useless and if they offered me 100 bucks to download this useless piece of crap i would pass.

    i am too embarrased to ask for a refund - they dont offer one btw.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    SandyinSC Jul 01, 2010

    I purchased regcure and had it for one year. When it was time to renew, I did not renew. The day it expired my computer started freezing up and running very slow like something was using up every bit of memory I had. I went through that for a few days and then decided to renew regcure. Upon renewal, the freezing stopped. I used regcure for another year. Upon expiration, the exact thing happened to me again - computer freezing, running slow, and sounding weird. The exact same thing happened to my son's computer. If this happens to you you have to unregister then uninstall regcure in order to fix your computer.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marc Martinovic Oct 08, 2009

    By now I am convince that Regcure is a fraud.
    I have try their product and product support for 3 day's exchanging e mails after e mail and I am convinced this is bogus and fraud!!!

    0 Votes
  • Pv
    pvu Oct 08, 2009

    Just bought it on line to solve the problem of 2753. Did nothing. I am sure it is a scam

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    katzaplnty Aug 19, 2009

    What made me suspicious is the websites NEVER EVER tell you a price for the product, just the $10.00 off if I buy it now. Ligitimate products don't have to use hype and try to trick you into a purchase. That's when I found this board. THANK GOODNESS, I didn't buy RegCure. I just noticed that after cleaning my computer with it last night, rescanned found zero COM errors, immediately after repairing, then rescanned, found 15 new COM errors within 1 hour of repairing, then allowed the computer to simply sit overnight, this morning it miraculously found 289 more problems. What on earth was my computer doing last night. Looking at naughty sites? Downloading little nasties on to itself??? Seriously, I'm the only person at home and the cats are not allowed to use the computer.

    -1 Votes
  • Cy
    Cynthia Baker Aug 11, 2009

    unable to contact anyone by telephone to discontinue order after trial period and products did not work.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Tried-an-true Jun 25, 2009

    I have used TuneUp Utilities since 2003 and have never had a problem running it on Win XP or on Vista. I have the 209 version now.
    http://www.tune-up.com/products/tuneup-utilities/

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    PastorJerry Jun 25, 2009

    On Google, many sites find RegCure questionable at best. I tried the test version from and seeing what it wanted me to accept for changes was really scarry.

    0 Votes
  • Te
    Terry Travis Jun 23, 2009

    REGCURE, Made My ComputerCrash.REFUND MY CREDIT CARD.
    mY e-mail: [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Canadian user May 19, 2009

    Bought RegCure a couple fo days ago and ran a registry scan whoch claimed to discover over 4000 errors. After clicking "fix" it fixed it so well that the computer would not shut down. Perhaps a good thing, otherwise it is unlikely that I would have been able to retsart it. Had a backup of the registry and was able to recover. After contacting RegCure help desk they provided a solution wheby you do your fixing in steps. I am reluctant to try it though.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Hate RegCure May 02, 2009

    Screw RegCure. Recommended by one of the computer magazine editors whom I no longer trust. It did work more or less but Glary Utilities would find errors after running RegCure. After one year they wanted me to pay for another license. I used another free program Rev Uninstaller to remove every residual bit of RegCure. Computer is a lot more stable. My recommendation is to use Glary Utilities. Glary is a free download and even if it wasn't free it would be worth paying for. Glary will defrag your registry which RegCure will not.

    0 Votes
  • Po
    poopoo Apr 25, 2009

    this is a ### app you should try typing Eusing free regestry cleaner in google it is very good and free

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    James Taylor Apr 19, 2009

    I bought Regcure today. It found errors each time I ran it, in the end my pc was dead. I had reinstall XP and all my software again. How come so many say its the best, best it is, rubbish.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    lee Mar 16, 2009

    My system is working great after installing Regcure... so great that I bought a license for a second computer.. Don't worry about the customer service- I found it excellent. If you don't uncheck the selection on the invoice you will be charged an extra 10.00 for a privacy service. When I explained that I didn't need the privacy feature, they promptly agreed to rebate. True-There's no phone number on the website but it's easy enough to find through Google. When I called and listened to all of the prompts, it was simple to get through to a very nice and helpful service rep. Buy with confidence. The program's easy to use, inexpensive and it works!

    1 Votes
  • Da
    david Mar 16, 2009

    many times I download RegCure, a window opened and running with no close, minimize or restore function.I could not close that window and shutdown my computer, only to unplugged my power cord.

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    Lulusavo Mar 01, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Ok Now that you have stopped laughing, and hopefully not contacted me to say how stupid you think I am I looked and the subscription has definately been updated. But I am getting a message to upgrade that is easy to fix and it is software at the end of the day I remember having to do the same thing with Norton AV years ago, these things happen. I still maintain I have been using it for a year without any complaint what so ever. Good luck and thanks for the tip on the free software

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    Lulusavo Mar 01, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi well I havve been using this program for over a year with no problems either they cleaned up their act or everyone who has made bad comments about them has been very unlucky. Better still I have renewed my licence with them just yesterday and it still works fine. Parentlogic does not seem to have recognized the new key but I will fix that I am sure with a little troubleshooting, if not I will uninstall it I don't need it anyway.

    Please remember I am not in anyway trying to discredit anyone on this forum I am only discussing my experiences.

    1 Votes
  • J0
    j00sux Feb 15, 2009

    torrent that ###. why pay for something that you don't even have a cd for. once again, torrent that ###, support the free world. you can look at torrents this way if you are really honest, "try before you buy."

    -1 Votes
  • Radicalreels Dec 27, 2008

    Say... Has anyone noticed, that when you type an Email to these thieves, it
    will not send? Now, what does that tell us? These vultures should all be locked up! This is worse than my ex-roommate downloading porn! I do not understand how they can get away with misleading the public? When will there be LAWS on the greedy freaks on the internet?

    Here is the email I wrote to them, that would not send... I think a You Tube Video needs to be posted? Glad to know there are others here too!


    Ok... if I download this FREE download... do your FREE scan... Will I have to pay to get it fixed? If so, you people Suck! There should be a LAW on freaks like you! i am already upset, and falling into your little trap you have set up, will really piss me off! I am very well known on YOU TUBE... I also have a reporter channel! I think I need to do a story on how you mislead the public? I can do this, because it is the truth! You will not be able to have my new video removed in any way! UNDERSTAND? RAD

    -1 Votes
  • He
    herbert miller jr Dec 22, 2008

    your product did not fix my problem.and i my went my refund put back on my credit card...

    0 Votes
  • He
    herbert miller jr Dec 22, 2008

    to samantha andrson i went refund put back on my credit card. thank you

    0 Votes
  • Da
    danleal Dec 07, 2008

    Product does not work and i got my refund by calling [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John Nov 28, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Has poxed up my system as well. I am faced with the same problems plus being overcharged via Paypal at time of purchase - no come back - CAVEAT EMPTOR!

    0 Votes
  • Fp
    FPSFan Nov 17, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    RegCure has completely fried my internet. It has made nothing work, and now I must reformat and may lost a lot of work I have made in the past few months.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    CAROL JONES Nov 15, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I WOULD LIKE TO HAVE MY MONEY BACK AS IT DID NOT FIX MY COMPUTER

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John Parrish Oct 30, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I forgot to mention, I did not spend any money on this product, if I would have, I would be so pissed.

    Whoever is thinking about using or better yet buy this thing, don't waste your time or money. It doesn't work and will only cause you grief, plus it will delete the most important components you need.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John Parrish Oct 30, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I did try this program once a long time ago and enever did get what needed to be fixed, fixed. I then went into my registry and found it took out vital components which was needed to run Windows and other applications. With this, I immediately contacted this company and told them the senario. They told me it was likely that I did something wrong and I have to fix it myself.

    It's best to stay away from a company like this. Your best bet is to go to a reputable store that has registry cleaners and use them. Looking for a good registry cleaner online, well you are just asking for trouble. Most of them have spyware, even though they say they don't. Don't be gullible, be smart. Do it yourself.

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    Jim Oct 26, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This complaints board is fabulous. I will steer away from regcure. There are registry repair reviews out there that pretend to be by 3rd parties but which are apparently by them. sneaky.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    rob Oct 11, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    reg cure has done more harm than good for me. it has reported false errors and has never seemed to speed up anything. I tried glary utilities, an awsome package, it never expires, and its free.

    0 Votes
  • Ol
    ollpeach Oct 05, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    regcure did not fix my computer. took my money

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nitaino Sep 24, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    OK, here is the scoop! DO NOT BUY NOR DOWNLOAD REGCURE. Do not believe what you see on those other
    reviews, probably by them. I had it for a year. You can automatically schedule it to run and each and every time, it will claim to find errors. In fact, you can run it consecutively and time after time, it will claim to have errors.

    It expired, I paid for the new subscription and it froze, it did not work. I sent an e-mail to tech support, ZIPPO, nada, no response. I asked for my money, zippo, nada no response. I downloaded Registry mechanic & it works like a charm. DON'T GET RIPPED OFF, DO NOT DOWNLOAD REGCURE!

    0 Votes
  • Te
    Ted Apr 14, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    After reading your conversation I totaly changed my mind of buying that ### program! Thanks guys, I basecaly was suspicious about it as it sounded 2 sweet, it looks that there are lots of scam-###-program makers wrom garage labs who tackle our money, need to be very carefull what to download..
    By the way if anyone gots an experiance? smth happened 2 my PC, C disk shows nearly full, therefore some time ago I had corel and other programs installed up there, now I removed lots of the programs, moved my documents and music away and 20gig disk is still showing full??? when I look at the properties of it it shows 19 gig is full, and few hunf=dred megs are available, but when I check the folders one by one I barely have 15 gig, where is my 4 gigs gone??? I defragmentet, and checkt it 4 viruses, end scaned it 4 errors, , but still cant find the problem...
    would aprociate if anyone would give an advice
    regards

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Milan Kucera Apr 08, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have downloaded the RegCure on Friday afternoon. I had (still have?) problem with nv4-disp.dll and reviews recommended RegCure. I ran the 'free' package. It discovered 2240 problems(how come that my box is still running?) and when I asked it to clean up, software 'replied' that it will clean only two groups out of some 8 found, excluding registry problems, etc., unless I 'register'. I tried to register and look! Here it is! No free anymore! Shell out 30 bucks or take a hike. So I shelled out. 3rd party payment company said I should get my license key in the mail. Why didn't I believe when it also said 'within 48 hours'? It wasn't late yet and the software outfit is in Victoria, BC so ther should not have been a problem to e-mail the key even if it wasn't automated. I minimized the screen requiring the license key and peened my e-mail every now and than to get my key. Nothing. So I wrote e-mail asking for it in impatiently. Nothing on Saturday, Sunday. Monday around 9:30 I was really anoyed and looked for a phone contact. Guess what, none, no matter how hard I looked. I googled the company (ParetoLogic Inc.) and got two numbers. No response on either one, just a prompt to leave message. I noted that it appeared like the same guy recorded message on both numbers. I left an angry message on one number pointing out that the delay is ridiculous, that software company should know how to automate this license key mailing after receiving payment. Just when I started recording the same angry message on the second phone, the e-mail with key arrived. I re-run the software (with a different number of errors found - how come?). Plugged in the key and whoosh, all 'errors' disappeared. Finally. I started to work again and guess what. My Inventor comes back with a message that it cannot open. I went to 'repair' it and it took 20 minutes to replace corrupt files from CD1 and from library disk 2. Now Inventor runs. But it gives me a warning that it uses non-approved display driver. So I will have to go again through the re-installation of the driver that is approved. Ok, I can work now. Now I need to paste something ito my Word. Oops, there is an error that needs to be fixed. It would almost open and through a several more error windows refering to macro activation permit being not present (even in new document) it quits. OK, I help myslef with Wordpad, unfortunately all the graphic features that I use Word for are not there. But it runs. Than I need to check some of my hand calcs in Excel - guess what. It has some sort error that needs to be fixed. The same window as poped up during the Word boot. Luckily, Excel loads and I can run my check and even save my file (!). All programs were fine until I have run the RegCure. I just can't wait what is going to crash on me next. I use myriads of software, FEMAP, Ansys, SolidWorks, Catia, if I have to re-install all of this as I had Inventor and will have to Office, I am in for a deal. And imagine, all of this for mere 30 Dollars! What a bargain. On top of this, I did not buy the software, just a license, that is going to expire in one year... I hope my article will help someone to be aware. I do not know where the good reviews are coming from, maybe the sole one-man owner (my guess) of this piece of crap is spending time raving about it on all the review sites to create image that the software is good. I do not know but it certainly does look that way to me. Truly yours.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John Mar 06, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My license with RegCure and xoftspy do not work any more. I tried contacting the company several times and did not receive communication back. I was very happy with the product. A good product should have customer support staff. There is no phone number to call! So dont expect any feedback from this company.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    sherri hall Feb 21, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    paid for virus scan from bank card but nothing worked

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mary kimball Feb 20, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Ordered product have not arrived! Beware people!

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    Adrian Feb 17, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Regcure thwarts the registry, and erases my CD/DVD drive key. What a useless program; you'd think that with regcure, the program would know what is broken/empty/invalid, as opposed to working devices. Simply ignorant, unintelligable, and a waste.

    I received an email to my query, and was given a bunch of automated options on how to fix the issue; and to assign custom cleaning; this is preposterous. A simple resolution would have been in advising me to correct the specific issue; this, to me, is amateur, and pathetic.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    darkeegan Jan 20, 2008

    Uniblue has worked for me for a while. Its a great program, and they offer software that works with your computer to not only remove registry issues, but if you get the full power suite it has a ram optimizing program and antispyware program that works amazingly well. I would definitely recommend using this as i run scans weekly for the last several months without ever having a problem. I think its $30-39 for the registry booster program, but if you buy the power suite program its around $80 total.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.