Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Quest Diagnostics

Quest Diagnostics review: wrongful termination 28

D
Author of the review
8:55 am EDT
Review updated:
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I worked for a decade at Quest Diagnostics with a clean record. About a year ago my Mom took ill. She only had 3 months to live. We were very close and the grief hit me very hard. I had 5 bosses I was there long. When I had problems with the grief, instead of talking to me about my changed behavior they fired me. I am still unemployed after one year. They are not the top 100 places to work. They destroyed my life and my career. I am single and self supportive.

More Quest Diagnostics reviews & complaints

Quest Diagnostics - false billing - scam! 12
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Quest Diagnostics - illegal balance billing 46
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Quest Diagnostics - pediatric blood draw 4
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Quest Diagnostics - fraudulent billing 8
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Quest Diagnostics - overbilling uninsured 11
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
28 comments
Add a comment
B
B
Brandon Pauling
, US
Nov 04, 2023 1:42 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Gave blood for a lipid panel. Within hours they called wanting me to come back, as they lost my vial of blood. So pathetic 🙄

K
K
Katrinadane725
New Orleans, US
Jul 26, 2023 1:26 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Witcher location in NOLA. blood draw resulted in my husband and my veins being blown out, fingerprints on my arm, worst experience ever.

We have never experienced problems at this location before, very disappointed

I would appreciate the bar being set higher for kindness and compassion, the results were severely subpar

K
K
Kimberly Taylor
, US
Apr 19, 2023 7:32 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

On the job bullying does happen at this place of work. Upper management pretends it is not happening. Need to get a copy of Dr. Phil's episode. This is mostly the specimen process area. Upper management does not like you they do everything to make you fail, which is a living he'll!

P
P
Pissed off ex employee from florida
, US
Jun 15, 2023 11:51 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I was recently fired from qiest of 21 years of service excuse was I had got into a argument with another employee. And cussed. Well the PSC I WAS AT everyone cussed. And plus they have a group lead that was called on having sexual harassment charges. I was passed up for positions because I'm overweight and white. And I went to HR FOR accommodations for my pinched nerves and all of sudden I was a horrible employee insubordination and stuff. I call [censored]. They wanted to hire new people and pay them less and so keys get rid of high paying people. I want to sue this company so bad I was out of work 6 mths and taking a job I don't want because it's a paycheck quest has ruined my life

.

L
L
Liliana Krutilina
, US
Mar 12, 2023 1:50 am EST

My vein was damage, my blood was not prepare properly, no test results, need to go again for blood redraw. Lost already 10 days waiting for results. Cristine was rude, failed to do her job. Unacceptable patient service!

W
W
William G Mokry
Lakeway, US
Jan 14, 2023 10:10 am EST

My Name is William G Mokry. I was sent a bill from Quest labs. I did some research and I do not owe any money to Quest labs

Your report is not accurate

I
I
insureplease
pittsburgh, US
Nov 27, 2022 8:43 am EST

Quest cannot file the proper insurance claim to have their services covered. I have called over a period of several months and still unresolved.

J
J
joseph s odonnell
Redding, US
Nov 15, 2022 7:39 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I only want to switch to PAPER BILLING. It is impossible to reach a real person via the billing website or at [protected]. AFTER A LONG TIME OF QUESTIONS, IT JUST HANGS UP. i HATE QUEST

please call me at [protected]

JOSEPH S ODONNELL

V
V
Valerie Savage-Pugh
Philadelphia, US
Nov 12, 2022 6:08 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I arrived at Quest at 7am it was just 3 of us that needed to be seen. After I completed the computer information it said that I had to come back at 11:45. When I spoke to the lab technician, she said that they don't take walk in's anymore, and they have to take all the people with appointments first and then walked away.

A
A
Abraham Ruiz
, US
Nov 01, 2022 10:25 am EDT

I "walked in" to the VistaDelSol location at 230 on 10/25/22

I registered and waited, asked the Recep desk a?

the individual was very rude

At 330 the 2 individuals came out to advise us that only appoints would be seen.

The 2 women were in the front desk very very rude and hostile

for someone is very ill, this attitude made me feel worst.

D
D
Dolan Mcelmurry
, US
Sep 14, 2022 10:26 pm EDT

I was billed almost $1000.00 for 15 Minutes of Lab work! GRRR

dumb beyond and much more! ugh a scam

E
E
Erica Evers
, US
Sep 05, 2022 10:12 am EDT

On August 28, 2022 at 5:00pm I saw a Quest Diagnostics van backed up to the house. I believe the worker is a new higher. I would think any lab test in the van would be at risk. I know I don’t want my test that are to be taken to the correct location be delayed or risk a time sensitive test go bad.

M
M
MatthewCox
Kansas City, US
Aug 22, 2022 1:21 pm EDT

We had to get covid tests for a cruise. Aside from the litany of issues leading up to the test they have now returned to me someone else's physical and returned to my wife someone else's std results. Not good. HIPPA violations out the Yin-Yang and that's not even getting started with the other problems.

K
K
kissaneg
hauppauge, US
Feb 29, 2020 6:28 am EST

Quest billed my credit card $65.17 for a blood test for my yearly physical. I have health insurance that covers blood tests. Unable to contact Quest. Only online links are to pay bills. NO CUSTOMER SERVICE! When I called the location I had the blood drawn I either get AM or put on the never ending hold(25 min).

S
S
Stacy Vegas
, US
Oct 08, 2019 12:33 am EDT

Hold for 20 minutes or talk to a robot 🤖 too cheap to pay human ? Why can't you afford to pay actual money 💰 to actual humans? Your robots are ridiculous! Pay humans
Pay humans
Pay humans
Pay humans
Pay humans
Pay humans

View 0 more photos
R
R
Rita Helton
, US
Sep 29, 2019 9:29 pm EDT

They will not provide a copy of my bills

S
S
Stephen Glichowski
, US
Jul 29, 2019 7:22 am EDT

We were driving on 64east and car #33523 was tailing us on 64 east at unsafe distance. Let car pass and further down the road the unsafe driving continued to another car.

View 0 more photos
N
N
nicole.smileypooh.washington@gmail.com
, US
May 21, 2019 1:59 pm EDT

This driver cut me off in Homewood almost made me reck my car. If there in that big of a rush they should've be driving. Very fast and jumping lanes.

View 0 more photos
E
E
Ellis Eye and laser Medical Center
, US
Jan 05, 2019 9:55 am EST

We are working in our Giltoy iffice every Thursday and every otherTuesday.
They did not pick up our specimen for pathology from our office . The Quest Diag staff were not so effecient on coordinating pick ups. I have to call twice to request pick up.

L
L
latte_girl101
, US
Jan 24, 2016 11:16 pm EST

I currently work at quest diagnostics (january 2016) and what im reading is blowing my mind because some of these reviews are years old and sadly everything that is being said is completely true! As ive jst stated I still work there and it is the worst! Low wages for bending over bckwards for the company; collecting payments so called easy pay when we have never billed patients insurances in the first place! How that is legal.. Idk! All they seem to care about is shorter wait times while piling on more work and if patients choose not to partcipate in the so called easy pay we are reprimanded for it! Company does not value its employees at all! There is a high turnover and jst not a gd company to work for! Billion dollar ### lab! If anyone is reading this and is currently working at quest diagnostics and dealing w fraudulent billing of patients or was working please reach out to me as i am pursuing action karameldeluxe101@yahoo.com ... I will read your email and pass along ur info to my legal counselor... If u r interested... Sorry for the lame sounding email but as i have stated i currently work there and have to keep a low profile!
Jan 24 2016

F
F
formal employee
, US
Nov 18, 2012 9:45 pm EST

i really sympathize with you i went though kinda the same thing here in fairfield california i was retaliated against because i went to hr to get some help with supervisor i cant believe they lied about zero retaliation policy

H
H
Hide
Jacksonville, US
Aug 09, 2012 4:35 pm EDT

I work 4 quest & I can c y they r short staffed. They r cheap. I figured out there business practice: what they do is hire a temp tech 4 3 or 4 months after the contract (that is assuming if they don't fire u 1st) they decide not 2 hire u & just hire a new tech n ur place. That is how they save $. They dont have 2 give u personal time off, benefits, retirement, or vacation. Look at all that $ they save.

The thing that trips me is they r short staffed around the board, yet they want the same productivity, low wait times, no 2 little overtime. They treat their employees like crap. When I 1st got there the lady who was a permanent employee said they don't get attached 2 their temp techs. I asked y. She said bcuz they never c them again. I didn't understand til a lot of patients started asking me about people who worked there n the past. The patients would say things like, "he or she was so sweet... Or good what the did...or y is it every time I come n here there r so many new faces?" I c y Quest has a high turn over rate. The manager only talks 2 u when done something bad or when their is an issue at the site. Don't work 4 this place. Wake up Quest or u will b out of business & shut down.

S
S
sm1982
gardner, US
Oct 12, 2010 11:30 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I aslo worked at the lee's summit office and it is nasty...gross, I left there in favor to be a garbage man that's should tell it all right there..do not work here they look for any reason to get you out spec if you are white. The mangers suck esp felicia robinson and the grand tattle tail yona wright who is the biggest Cu_t u have ever seen..oh and let's not forget krisha tormes who micro manges everyone to death and sends out snotty emails all day...no one care about you there. Save your self you will be fired for any thing and you don't want to have to explain that when you get a real job...that place is a joke run by clowns...

H
H
Hpds1
, US
Feb 02, 2017 10:08 pm EST
Replying to comment of sm1982

How can we talk?

H
H
Hpds1
, US
Feb 02, 2017 10:10 pm EST
Replying to comment of Hpds1

I'm dealing with Tormes! Shes a piece of work! I'm interested in what you went through with her. Interested in if her games are the same

H
H
hungrywriter
North Hollywood, US
May 20, 2009 10:52 am EDT

Too bad it's against the law to burn them to the ground.
Thanks for your comment. Maybe there's a way to bring them to their knees (ie) a class action suit, whistle-blowing some of their practices to the IRS, report them to the labor board, etc. Sorry about your experience, but Quest is a shining example of why America should fail.

B
B
bettydaboop21
Kansas City, US
May 19, 2009 11:33 pm EDT

I worked for them too and I was appalled by the working conditions in their Lees Summit, Missouri facility. The call center was disgusting. Trash everywhere...rust and slime in the water fountains and the worse smell coming out of the sinks in the kitchen...absolutely disgusting.

Management could take hours going to lunch and on breaks but not you...you had to account for every single second you were off the phones. They give you a list where you were supposed to list everything you did away from the phones..so if at 9:23 you decided to go move your bowels you had to put that down.

If you've ever been cheated and treated like crap by the Quest reps you should see a picture of that rep and then you'll know why. Straight up thugs and hood rats. They didn't care who they hired. You were constantly subjected to young boys sagging their pants and a bunch of high school drama every single day. Management looked the other way as long as their production numbers looked good in their department. But every day was a war of "she said that you said" stuff! Without fail someone was looking at someone else's man or someone else's [censored] and bickering was constantly heard.

The indian owner of this place could care less and only made his presence known when production fell and he was losing money. If you ever had any problems with your computer you had to speak to an IT rep in India who could barely speak any english. horrible company and am soooo glad I left. This company isn't worth the pot to piss in, so I agree totally with the previous comment.

H
H
hungrywriter
North Hollywood, US
May 07, 2009 3:51 pm EDT

Quest is a crappy company to work for. Their HR staff in New Jersey is stupid and unhelpful, especially Jennifer who is the dumbest, most ignorant c*** alive! If you ever have the opportunity to work for this ###ed company, RUN TO THE NEAREST EXIT and do not look back. (Hopefully, the company will get sued again for another multi-milion dollar lawsuit and go bankrupt.) They make their employees jump through hoops just so they can receive their wages, benefits and money that is due to them and still deny them anyway. No wonder most of their employees hate them and do not care about their jobs or how they treat their clients.

No wonder America is in economic meltdown when big companies like this are allowed to stay in business.

Learn how the rating is calculated

Write a review File a complaint

Quest Diagnostics contacts

Phone number
Website
www.questdiagnostics.com
Category