Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Money & Insurance ABSA Bank claims
S
Author of the complaint
7:37 am EDT
Review updated:
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Sent in my claim on the 28the of december 2010 and only recieved part of my money still waiting for the outstanding money! Service is poor!

ADVERTISIMENT
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

More ABSA Bank complaints & reviews

ABSA Bank - provident fund
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
ABSA Bank - vehicle claim
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
ABSA Bank - provident fund payout
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
12 comments
Add a comment
S
Mar 02, 2021 6:53 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Yet again I have heard nothing from ABSA? I will now be taking this further and reporting this matter to the Ombudsman and social media. I have another house in Durban with FNB and Insurance is Outsurance.
They have been absolutely fantastic and not had a problem at all with them. Their service is fantastic and they keep you updated and informed. Absa on the other hand, extremely disappointed.

I am completely disgusted with ABSA as the assessor came on the 3rd of February and to date, have had no correspondence from yourselves whatsoever! Each time it rains or storms my house gets more damaged. I have sleepless nights because of this...

ONE VERY UNHAPPY CLIENT- claim no: 3975451
Sarah Fase

F
Nov 14, 2019 8:07 am EST

i worked for security sa from 2010 till 2011 i am still waiting for my provident fund money which they paid into absa

M
Oct 16, 2017 3:02 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

why pssspf takes long prosess to relise money of security.so that not good, please if that system he gand work like that.

C
Jul 08, 2017 12:17 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Hi im Confide ID no [protected] im still waiting for my provident fund money i submitted all document how can i get my money contact me on mulaudrc@eskom.co.za since last of last year

H
Apr 21, 2016 10:30 am EDT

Having the same problem them they keep on telling us to come back later and we lose mony

A
Jul 28, 2015 3:12 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

hi I am Alfred I worked at sihlangene security ang I have realised that they were only deducting my provident fund they were not paying it at psspf offices where can I go open a case.

P
May 15, 2012 11:49 pm EDT

take them to court then they will listen.

M
Mar 27, 2012 5:25 am EDT

I HAVE APPLIED FOR MY PROVIDENT FUND AT ABSA. I WAS TOLD TO WAIT ABOUT TEN WEEKS. UNTILL TODAY NO MONEY NO RESPONSE. WHEN I PHONE THEM THEY TELL ME TO WAIT FOR TWO WEEKS. THATS WHAT THEY TELL ME EVERYTIME I CALL SINCE NOVEMBER LAST YEAR 2011. NOW I DON'T KNOW WHAT TO DO ANYMORE BECAUSE NOW I'M LOOSING THE MONEY I HAVE EVERY TIME I CALL THEM. EVERYTIME I CALL I SPEND ABOUT FORTY RAND A CALL AND I CALL ALMOST EVERYDAY, THOSE PEAPLE OF ABSA ARE VERY VERY VERY RUDE AND THEIR SERVICE IS POOR...

S
Mar 07, 2012 1:31 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

The staff members of Absa are not doing their job because this complaint are the same. Since I applied for PSSPF in 2010 November at Fox Street, I went there personally but even today I only received part of the money and the rest still outstanding. When you call the call centre number you will wait for more than 30 Min or no answer. By phoning the Absa we are loosing money while we are waiting for ours. Last month I call and spoke to Nthabiseng and Jenny and they said they are having the schedule for the company Hotline but still not capture, who must capture them without them. the company is up to-date with contribution and schedules but nothing is happening. The services is very very poor.

S
Mar 07, 2012 1:20 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

The staff members of Absa are not doing their job because this complaint are the same. Since I applied for for PSSPF in 2010 November at Fox Street, I went there personally but even today I only received part of the money and the rest still outstanding. When you call the call centre number you will wait for more than 30 Min or no answer. By phoning the Absa we are loosing money while we are waiting for ours. Last month I call and spoke to Nthabiseng and Jenny and they said they are having the schedule for the company Hotline but still not capture, who must capture them without them. The services is very very poor.

M
Feb 03, 2012 10:40 pm EST

i applied for my psspf pay out in july 2011 and todate i havent received any feedback from psspf

A
Nov 01, 2011 12:02 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

My son applied for his Provident Fund pay-out on 02 August 2011. To date he has not heard one word from ABSA. Trying to phone them is a waste of time as the calls never get answered. We ahve even tried the Adjudicator for Pension Funds, but to date no luck. Does anyone have a secret number where we can get hold of these people? My e-mail is andres@spanafrica.co.za. This is simply the worst service ever experienced by any of the financial groups that we have been in contact with...seriously?

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

1087 complaints
54 resolved 1033 unresolved

ABSA Bank contacts

(added by reviewer)
Phone number
Address
7th Floor, Barclays Towers, West 15 Troye Street, South Africa
Website
Category
ADVERTISIMENT