The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
PlayerAuctions.comfalse advertising

M Review updated:

I have beeen a World of Warcraft player for 3 years and have purchased from at least 3 on-line gaming sights for World of Warcraft products. I have never had an issue until I tried purchasing from PlayerAuctions.com. I tried purchaing thru PayPal, which they recommend. Player Auctions said the order was declined even though PayPal said there was no isuue on there end. My credit card company didn't even receive an authorization attempt because PayPal said the order was never processed. When I contacted Player Auctions through there live-chat I was told to try Google checkout. I set up an account, used the same Credit Card and it was accepted and processed by Google. Fifteen minutes later I received an e-mail from Player Auctions telling me I now needed to Wire Transfer the funds directly to their account for "my" protection. What a joke. They must sell a bunch of stuff, but I don't understand how with that kind of customer service.in my opinion this is a "shady" (to say the least) company, Avoid it.

  • Updated by Matt36 · Oct 06, 2019

    After further investigation, your seller infact stole the account back, also got in game money that i put on it, and now deleted his playerauctions account so i cant contact him.

  • Updated by Eric Eisel · Dec 27, 2019

    I've contacted player auctions multiple times about my order, and they still haven't answered, the seller was very supportive but playerauctions customer service is horrible.

Responses

  • PlayerAuctions_PR Sep 28, 2009

    ~~This is an Official PlayerAuctions Response~~

    PlayerAuctions is actively interested in maintaining an integrated business model that is transparent and clear to our members. For security and privacy reasons we are not able to elaborate on details especially with regard to payment issues. First in response to this members allegations, PlayerAuctions is not a business to consumer site. We do not sell things directly. We are rather, a Player to Player trading platform for which we have gleaned a decades worth of experience since our launch in 1999 to develop and provide the securest environment for Players to conduct digital asset exchanges.

    If your Paypal payment was declined, then it is for one of various reasons. There are many reasons why your payment may have been flagged either due to an internal payment manual review, or from Paypal’s side due to their complex risk management rules. Since the author of this complaint gave no detailed information regarding their issue, either their email address, PA account name, or order number, we can no validate this complaint, nor can we provide any assistance. Since no detailed information was offered by the party, this complaint should be disregarded. If the original poster would like followup, they are free to contact us, and we would be more than willing to aid them in whatever way we are able within our stated policies regarding security and privacy.

    For the security of both buyers AND sellers we verify payments FIRST before allowing an order to progress. If we requested a wire transfer, then it is always for a good reason. We do not have redundant policies in place, and while we mentioned that it would be for your protection, it would have also been for the protection of the seller. Your case may have been one of elevated risk, however without specific information we can not confirm this. This is mentioned however, so that all people who read your complaint will have a balanced understanding of our commitment to security for both parties involved in the transaction.

    If you would like further assistance with this, please contact us and provide your PlayerAuctions account information so that we can help resolve your grievance, if it is truly valid.

    -3 Votes
  • Hp
    HPM Oct 01, 2009

    Tried to sell an account on Playerauctions.com for LOTRO, my account was suspended by Turbine, Playerauctions.com basically said to bad, they can not guarantee any security by using their website. They are a business yet take no responsibility.

    0 Votes
  • PlayerAuctions_PR Jan 11, 2010

    ~~ This is an Official PlayerAuctions Response~~

    Greetings HPM,

    PlayerAuctions has guarantees and policies in place which protect both buyers and sellers. However, we do not cover all incidentals, much like most companies. We guarantee delivery, or your money back. We also guarantee that the game account will match precisely its for sale offer description or your money back. We also offer protections again fraudulent sellers, etc.

    It should be pointed out that PlayerAuctions does not sell things directly. We only offer intermediary services much like eBay in that we maintain the marketplace, secure payments and transactions, arbitrate disputed orders and give assistance to buyers and sellers where necessary. Additionally, it should be noted that real money trade for digital assets is forbidden by a number of game Publishers (Turbine included) which therefore constitutes a certain amount of risk that the buyer and seller accept when initiating transactions.

    In this instance, PlayerAuctions can only assist with providing guidance in how to reactivate the game account via the publisher, beyond this, we are only an intermediary service. If you would like personal assistance, you can contact me via: [email protected] I'd be happy to assist you in any way that is possible.

    Kindest Regards,
    Jacob A.
    Communications Manager, PlayerAuctions.com

    -1 Votes
  • Co
    corn29 Jan 13, 2010

    > First in response to this members allegations, PlayerAuctions is not a business to consumer site.
    > We do not sell things directly.

    Doesn't matter. If you take money, you're involved in the transaction to a certain degree. You are the face of the transaction as you do not immediately disclose sellers' info to buyers' or buyers' info to sellers'. This "spin" sounds nothing more than an excuse to weasel out of your reponsibility. By way of comparison Amazon is also a consumer to consumer website but because they host the transactions, they provide the customer service. Your comment here is a big FAIL!

    > Since the author of this complaint gave no detailed information regarding their issue, either
    > their email address, PA account name, or order number, we can no validate this complaint,
    > nor can we provide any assistance

    Wrong! This is not the forum for airing one's personal information. You had the opportunity to resolve this when he went to the customer service chat app on your website.

    > If your Paypal payment was declined, then it is for one of various reasons.

    Go back and read his complaint again. PayPal DID NOT decline the transaction. I believe the buyer here because the same thing has happened to me. PayPal and the bank were okay with th transaction but somehow, PlayerAuctions.com's system showed it as failing. Again, you earn a big FAIL for the excuses and the spin. This is PlayerAuctions.com 's fault. NOT the buyer. NOT PayPal!

    > If you would like further assistance with this, please contact us and provide your PlayerAuctions
    > account information so that we can help resolve your grievance, if it is truly valid.

    How is he supposed to contact you? The only contact method is through chat on your website... the same chat which doesn't provide help at all. Perhaps you could reply here with the name and phone number of someone who could help us out?! That would be the professional thing to do!

    1 Votes
  • At
    atwa Feb 02, 2010

    playerauctions are a scam!!! superscam.. and if they arent a scam, scammers use playerauctions to process scam... I have reportet this site now, due to I have never been on that site and now it says that they have drawn over 300 euros from my account.

    If they didnt do it on purpose, scammers use this badly constructed site to process theis scams...

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    MoronsAtWork Feb 08, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You violated the TOS of the game by selling the account ...


    What you are describing would be the same as --- Throwing your PC over your house claiming that Dell said the PC wouldn't break if you dropped it from a small height. You're taking 1 thing and making it into another.

    You violated a TOS by a gaming company, the COMPANY found you trying to sell it and banned it. Playerauctions.com is a third-party in the situation, the real deal is between YOU and the ACCOUNT HOLDERS.

    You complained because you tried to sell an account, got caught and couldn't think of anyone else to blame... Blame yourself, you're the one that messed up. Durrr.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    MoronsAtWork Feb 08, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Why is everyone that fails at writing simple words in English context those that always complain first? "Me no understand language me complain!" Like a bunch of ###ed cavemen. Why don't you ladies go work on something constructive, like how to dispose of your worthless self and leave the adult chat for the grown ups. .. Mmk? Thanks.

    0 Votes
  • PlayerAuctions_PR Mar 16, 2010

    @ Corn29

    This member and yourself if need be, may contact me via: [email protected]

    Secondly, you know very little of our Risk Management and Security systems, so it would be very presumptuous on your part to assume you know what happened. If we asked for a bank transfer, then it was likely due to the fact that the buyer's account hit too many red flags for us to allow our normal payment options. Judging by his English language ability, he also may not be within a secured and/or supported country. Therefore making a concession on our parts and allowing this member to continue his purchase however with a more secure payment method is perfectly understandable. Lastly, I did not say that Paypal declined his payment, I simply said "If his Paypal payment was declined"... which can infer that it was declined by either party (Paypal or us).

    Complaints board is a forum where people can post their complaints. It also provides an opportunity for the Service/Company to provide feedback and/or additional assistance. If they can not provide detailed information as to this order, even an order number, then how can you take them as a legitimate complaint. For all we know, it could be simply someone trying to discredit PlayerAuctions. Your argument is not sound, as it is perfectly reasonable to request validation for this complaint.

    @atwa
    Can you please be more specific in your complaint?

    1 Votes
  • Cu
    cuffsoftherotator Jun 06, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @ atwa

    you're friggin nuts bro

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    bulemia Aug 26, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hard to pin this company down, so I posted as Player Auctions but also posting here in case you want to know what a disaster this company is.

    Do not touch these guys. They wasted 2 days first telling me there was a problem at my end, and to check Paypal/bank. Then admitting it was their problem, and asking me to cancel and resubmit.

    Then finally I get a call from 1am from a barely audible Indian callcentre asking me for my passport ! Would you send a goldseller your passport - seriously ! When I refused the muppets then deleted my account for policy violation. Too late to sort everything out, I lost the deal there

    Did I mention the waste of time in getting 3 other ID validations (phonex2, plus validated Paypal) and the fact they insist on passport ID, don’t accept credit cards (I assume someone else doesn’t trust them!), and call you at stupid times with ridiculous requests.

    Two days of hell. Dont even think of going there, ever.

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    Failelite Jul 03, 2011

    hese guys are a joke ever since company was sold to them. Used to be good not anymore...pathetic. Horrible communication they actually make it hard to even find out how to contact them directly. The response time is pathetc.
    The dont speak or understand english better than a 3 year old so if that is your language you are in for a real treat with these illiterate non-sensical cretins. Did I mention what takes the rest of the world minutes to confirm or acknowledge takes these pathetic businessmen days or even weeks. My guess is the reason is either they are lazy, or they just dont give a crap. Deal with them at you peril.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    JustKyleigh Oct 23, 2012

    What if I use the name of YOUR and solicit / barrow money from your friends. later did you know that someone did that and ruined your name Are you willing to pay all of the debts? :) I admire you if you would :)

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    JustKyleigh Oct 23, 2012

    CORRECTION :) haha

    What if I use YOUR and solicit / barrow money from your friends. later did you know that someone did that and ruined your name Are you willing to pay all of the debts? :) I admire you if you would :)

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Manny Chow Dec 27, 2012

    PA account suspend something about only having 1 account per household, i cancelled my old account before making my new one so there should have been no reason for my account suspension, sent numerous emails and contacted customer support more times than i wanted to, I just want to login to my account so i place 2 orders... don't know why it takes so long for my account to be reactivated

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jerico U Natividad Jan 07, 2013

    This PlayerAuction Site is a SCAM I have proof after I sell to them and Full delivery claimed by seller they terminate my Sell order and says they refund money to the buyer. I dont know if its TRUE but its almost 2 weeks now since I report it but they dont do any Action DONT TRUST THIS SITE I have proof I will LINK proof LATER

    0 Votes
  • Ru
    Runescape Seller Jan 22, 2013

    To sell a runescape account on PA it asks you to upload a form of ID.

    I was looking on the PA runescape accounts and (long story short)clicking just 1 button, was able to see the uploaded ID of the seller, I contacted 3 different members of their live support team but all 3 gave the same message, "its impossible". I gave them a printscreen of my computer and even recorded it on my phone but they just disconnect.

    After about 20 attempts at it(wont disclose method but it simply involves clicking 1 button when viewing somebody else's account) I was able to see 5 uploaded ID's that contained Name, Address and other sensitive information.

    Is this a big deal or not?

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    julianjst Jan 30, 2013

    When people are selling league of legends accounts, it is very easy to scam you. The only thing they need to do is sell you there account (login/password), wait 3 days (grace period owner can send in dispute), then they contact riot and say their account was stolen. Riot being a no sale policy, gives back the account to the original owner. Little trolls can do this all day, it doesn't even matter.

    1 Votes
  • Kr
    Kris Baker Mar 20, 2013

    The company fraudulently requested my credit card number in order to verify my identity. After charging an amount to the card and having me enter that exact amount on the site, they still did not mark my identity as verified and allow me to use any payment methods other than a money order to use their services. It was advertised as saying if I went through the "identity verification", that I would be able to immediately use Paypal, credit cards, and other payment options for their services. Instead, they made the charge, verified my identity, and then kept these options locked. It is my complaint that this is fraudulent and merely a scam to get people to give them their credit card information. I have been a customer of this company for 18 months and have made several purchases with them without ever having to jump through this hoop in the past.

    1 Votes
  • Chila Carlile Apr 21, 2013

    dont do business with this company

    my LoL account was hacked into and sold on your friggin site. I have contacted customer service about this and so has the guy who purchased it (he didn't know it was a stolen account) and I haven't heard back from you guys yet. This is ###

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Misha Sky Jun 20, 2015

    Player Auctions has poor customer service and they literally are crap plain and simple

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jeremy Keirnan Jul 19, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Same problem. First they decline my paypal payment. Then I try with a credit card and they send a "pre-authorization" charge to verify the account is mine. Once I type in the charge amount to verify the account, they decline my payment again. I ask what the problem was and they say to contact the credit card company. I contact them and the credit card company authorizes the purchase for me, and I once again try for a 3rd time to purchase, and they decline it again. I send another email and they say the only way to complete the transaction is to use GoCoin. Lol, why?? So you can decline that one too? "We strictly prohibit personal contact information from being shared between members. Messages are screened for email, payment information, or instant messaging details." LMAO, well if your site did what it was supposed to do, I wouldn't need to contact the seller to complete the transaction outside of your site.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Richard Whitehouse Oct 07, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Unable to make a purchase and support response in an email requested my ID. No specification of what form of ID nor an explanation of why I need to send a copy of my ID! Tesco never request my ID to do online food shopping 🙃

    Comments

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    Matt36 Oct 12, 2019

    I purchased an account from seller Rafael9090 order #5251208 and he recovered it. I have been searching your website in and out trying to find the link to file a dispute, and it is nowhere at all to be found. I would love if you could give me some help, since their is no other way to contact your company.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Catim Nov 04, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Administration terminated the order due to me assisting the buyer in how to make the account his own changing passwords, stuff like that.. and them i had an account delivered and no disbursement
    Id 5217820
    This was september 27 and until today no answer

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mightybeast_69 Nov 14, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    my account is suspended i have already paid a seller now my account is suspended i dont know what to will i be able to get a refund or anything

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jacob carolino Dec 08, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    It's more than 15 days since my first order was completed and confirmed by the buyer but the amount has not yet been processed. Email response is very slow. I've canceled my active offers and I will not sell game accounts or in-game money until the first 3 order will be paid/process into my account.

    Order: 5421334, 5419839, 5390682

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Killon1 Dec 21, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    hey guys, my order is #5473758 the problem is that the disbursement time is stuck on now being processed, by 10+ hours, the money should go on skill account, but i read on the forum that it may be reactivated (?) thank you for your time and your patience, have a great xmas

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    PapaDeags Dec 21, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    have been waiting for over 4 hours now for my payment to be sent to my skrill account i sent a complaint to their email and i didnt get a response

    i sold a warframe account waited the 4 days and now im still waiting after my Disbursement Time period is over

    my offer ID:5474668

    0 Votes
  • Er
    Eric Eisel Jan 04, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I recently bought an account from playerauctions and they've been reviewing my payment for 4 hours when it should be taking 20 minutes. I've contacted customer service like 4 times no response from them. I've contacted the seller multiple times he was very compliant and helpful.

    0 Votes
  • Tobi Near Jan 07, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello there, i have pending disbursement which it didnt come through..
    the order ID is :5516564

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    patrickkwon Jan 15, 2020

    at first he bought my item then cancel it and change it with a bot. It's my first time doing this, please help me i have been scam twice in this site. I know it's my fault and i'm wrong please i beg you. i have send 34 diamond locks to the person.

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • An
    andychen1314520 Jan 21, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Order number: 5610252

    I so have been trying to contact you around 10+ hour. Yes I have recieved that your trying to resolve my issue but haven´t done so. I do not want to make a refund and I was charged for it

    0 Votes
  • Ax
    Axelv026 Feb 05, 2020

    I sold my game 2 months ago, but still I haven't got my money. At the "disbursement time" tab, it still saids: now being processed.

    So if you can help me with this problem, I would appreciate it,

    Best regards, axel veldhuizen

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jaydawg19932 Mar 09, 2020

    I made an payment but it got charged but the payment didn't go threw, this happened multiple times for me, order number is 5775106

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brian Chipp Apr 18, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I WANT A REFUND NOW #5946575

    Purchased Account, Didnt Get the Account, Player Auction Charged me over 170$

    0 Votes
  • Py
    python udi Apr 18, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    seller canceled the deal.and PA charged me and they havent refund me not even respond to my messages.
    #5953294 order id

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Maksym Furmanov Apr 20, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Only registered, but can not sell anything. Your Account has been suspended

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.