The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Planet DVD Storefrauds!

Do not buy anything from here ! I have made the mistake of doing so with along of many others there is no return address to get a refund or an exchange and most likel;y your going to need one. According to others the items you get from this company either do not play at all or the are bad recording from the television. Do not waste your time or money!!! If anyone has more information on this matter please let me know i feel like i need to take legal action. [protected]@hotmail.com

Responses

  • Jc
    JCaraway Aug 12, 2016

    I WAS SCAMMED ALSO-ORDERED DUKES OF HAZARD DVDS-CHARGED TO MY CREDIT CARD AND NEVER RECEIVED THEM. THE TELEPHONE NUMBER GIVEN TO ME BY THE CREDIT CARD COMPANY IS AN ANSWERING MACHINE AND NO ONE CALLS BACK. THEY DO NOT ANSWER THE E-MAILS.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marv Wollam Aug 12, 2016

    I thought this was illegal? Where is Interpol??? These DVDs are both Recorded from TV and/or Copied from DVDs. I bought The Twilght Zone here because it was 75% off. They still made a killing because it cost them about $2 to copy the DVDs. The DVDs were in plastics sleeves all loose inside of these cases that were the size of VHS cases. This place is Ripping you off! Don't buy anything from them. The First thing to look for is in the CONTACT Section... the only contact is by e-mail, Not Legit! Back to the 'ol Cliche, "if it sounds too good to be true it probably is"!

    0 Votes
  • In
    in the know sometimes Aug 12, 2016

    call your credit card company and do a chargeback. they know what to do, you just need to call your credit card company.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    carebear0104 Aug 12, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ORDERED A TV SERIES "COLLECTION" FROM THIS WEBSITE. WHEN I FINALLY RCVD THE PRODUCT, I REALIZED THAT THEY WERE RECORDED FROM THE TV, NOT IN ANY KIND OF CHRONOLOGICAL ORDER, & MISSING ABOUT 1/2 OF THE EPISODES. THE DVD'S ARE HANDWRITTEN ON & THE QUALITY IS PISS POOR TO SAY THE LEAST. I HAVE SENT AN EMAIL EVERY DAY SINCE AUG 30TH, SOMEONE NAMED KATHY IS RESPONDING BACK EACH TIME. BUT I KEEP ASKING FOR THE RETURN ADDRESS TO SEND THEM BACK & SHE'S IGNORING THE QUESTION. SHE IS PUSHING TO DO A $60 PARTIAL REFUND IF I WANT TO KEEP THE DVDS. I WANT MY ENTIRE $131.95 BACK. ANY SUGGESTIONS ON WHAT TO DO? DOES ANYONE HAVE A PHONE # OR RETURN ADDRESS?

    0 Votes
  • Tk
    TKBK Aug 12, 2016

    ON DECEMBER 9TH 2010 I HAD MADE A PURCHASE OF THE COLLECTIONS CALLED THE HONEYMOONERS COMPLETE COLLECTION, 57 DVD 225UNCUT SHOWS AND EXTRAS, I RECEIVED THE DVDS ON DEC23, 2010, ON DEC 25TH, 2010 WE OPEN THE CASE AND PLAYED THE FIRST DVD, WOULD NOT PLAY, WENT TO THE 2ND DVD, WOULD NOT PLAY, THE THIRD DVD PLAYED BUT SKIPPED LIKE CRAZY, SO I CALLED THE NUMBER THAT WAS ON MY BANK STAMENT [protected] ORDER NUMBER DC340495, AND LEFT A MESSAGE THAT THE DVDS WHERE NOT WORKING AND LEFT MY NAME AND NUMBER. NEVER HEARD BACK, WE THEN STARTED TO LOOK AT THE PACKAGING THAT THE DVD WERE IN AND THE NAME ON THE PACKAGE WAS MISPELLED. SO I TRIED TO CALL THE NUMBER AGAIN FROM MY HOUSE AND NOW A BUSY SIGNAL IS THERE, I TRIED THE NUMBER ON MY CELL AND I GOT THROUGH BUT NO ANSWER JUST A MACHINE THAT SAYS TV/DVD STORE. I SPENT $160 FOR THIS DVD COLLECTION AND I AM TRULY UPSET. THEY HAVE MY CREDIT CARD NUMBER AND EVERYTHING AND I AM VERY WORRIED PLEASE HELP ME IN THIS MATTER, THANK YOU SO MUCH TARA POLTO

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Sheila Aug 12, 2016

    I ordered complete seasons of Scarecrow and Mrs. king and Hart to Hart tv series. Dvds were poorly copied and edited. Dvds had Hallmark identified on them, commericals partially deleted and blue screen (blank areas), also very grainy ( poor resolution). Product came from China, invoice was in Chinese except for my mailing address. Also no information as how to return product if necessary. I am very disappointed due to no where on DvD Planet Store website did it indicate product was reproduced in China. I ordered new not used Dvds. I will not order from this company again. I hope everyone else will read these complaints before buying from Planet DvD Store, I wish I had.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    hayk Aug 12, 2016

    I wished that I had read your complaints before helping my 73 yrs old mother place an order. This company is a complete rip off. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM.
    The first clue should have been that they do not have a phone number posted on their website for customer service. Then after I emailed them THREE times as to the status of my mothers order, they finally reply stating order was on the way. After I read all the complaints, I told my mother that it was best to try and get her $$ back from the bank and refuse the order IF it was ever delivered. She did just that.
    A few days ago, the packages were delivered with no company name on them but it did have Chinese writing all over the package. My mother refused the packages and we guess they are on a slow boat back to China! FRAUDS!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    carebear0104 Aug 12, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    READ MY MOST RECENT POSTS FOR HELP RETURNING YOUR ITEMS.

    0 Votes
  • Mz
    mzboo Aug 12, 2016

    I ordered a Carol Burnett Boxed Set and weeks later got a copied, grainy and awful copy from TVLand (icon is on the DVD) The box came from China with no return address and wasn't pictured as advertised and the DVD's were all handmade! So far they email back but are giving me the run around with returning the product or refunding my money! I have proceeded to take legal action and am continuing to be in touch with them as they return my emails...

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Linda-John-e Aug 27, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Yep, same here...paid for two DVD series. First one came...about 10 disks no good...
    second order came day later, guess what, WRONG order! Cheaper series than the one I ordered. Very old T.V show called, How To Marry A Millionaire...don't want it! Paid more for the one I actually ordered. No response to many, many e-mails sent out regarding this terrible service...I don't know how to get justice here, no way to contact them other than the e-mail provided on their website. There should be a way to make them responsible for the merchanidse they send out. Disgusted from Canada.

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    KristinaK Oct 01, 2011

    I have had the same bad experience. They don't list their contact information on their website but I was finally able to find it: [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    TAMARA MISEVICH Jun 01, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I too got ripped off. All seasons of Petticoat Junction on 31 DVD's when it came from China it was on 68 DVD's, numbered in ball point pen, some DVD's would not play, the black and white seasons are terrible quality. The others have commercials like being taped from television. It was not at all what I expected. I guess the only thing to do is chalk it up to experience and let other know this company does not deliver what it advertises. Someone should stop them from profiting off of false advertising and terrible goods.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jason D. Dennis Mar 23, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    from JASON DENNIS <[email protected]>
    to Kathy Connor <[email protected]>
    date Wed, Mar 23, 2011 at 4:47 PM
    subject Re: PlanetDVDStore: Your order #158616 has been Shipped
    mailed-by gmail.com

    hide details 4:47 PM (9 minutes ago)

    recieved the "dvd set". First, it only has 9 DVD's, the back of the "collection" case you sent them in specifically lists 11 total dvd's that should be in it, second, 3 of the 9 dvd's will not play at all, and most of them are missing 3-4 episodes each. You are falsely advertising and selling this collection.
    I am posting this email, your previous emails, and photos of the collection including links to your website to a webpage displaying your dishonesty, as well as to the FCC and the registered trademark holder of the DVD's. I did not, nor would I have purchased this collection believing that these shows were "ripped" from live station broadcasts, though after reviewing your site, I see that "CAVEAT EMPTOR" implies. LET THE BUYER BEWARE.

    If I trusted you to send me a refund, I would ship these back to you.

    I do not.

    Sincerely, Mr Jason Dennis
    - Show quoted text -

    0 Votes
  • Je
    JedEye Jan 23, 2011

    Luckily I am only out $65 for Twilight Zone complete set. Total bootlegs. Photocopied covers, badly packaged. I did get the DVDs, but some of the episodes don't work, etc.

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    budlasbj Jan 12, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Gday from down under I got caught out to through coopers dvd store i was meant to receive a original set of Bj and the bear what i got was rubbish there was adds all the way through them and even a half show of the love boat the cases were not even the same as advertised I also could not hear them properly then i found this sight so great full Have contacted universal studios to let them know about this pirating and I am contacting my bank to report them as internet fraud I will not rest until these pirates get what they deserve it is easy for people to say just take it and except them for what you paid for but they are not on a pension and have a husband who has a incurable disease and waited for years to own my copy every time i thought i could afford the series i got another doctors bill to pay

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    [email protected]@I)0GG Dec 31, 2010

    Thanks everybody, I was looking for the new outer limits set and they were the only ones that said they had the "uncut" series. But the website itself looked weird, kinda fake. So I looked up reviews for the site and found this. You all saved me $200.

    0 Votes
  • La
    LATISHA HARDIN Sep 16, 2010

    I ordered the Wayans Bros all 5 seasons I opened the case and the Dvd's where numbered with a pen the print was cheap looking all 18 DVD'S Where like this. I play them and some play for a while and then they just stop almost all of them did this and some didn't play at all. Then I look in the bottom right hand side of the tv and realised they are recorded direct from the BET NETWORK. There is no phone number to call back, no answer to emails I sent them. What kind of company is this. These people need to be in jail where they belong and return every dime of my money back. How can someone get away with this.
    I'M SO MAD RIGHT NOW BUT WHAT GOES AROUND COMES AROUND.
    TISHA, HUNTSVILLE, AL

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Mersk Apr 14, 2010

    I bought a box set of dvds for a friend and they all turned out to be junk. Some of them don't play and to make matters worse they are all recorded from TV. I got all my money back after complaining to them and now i am looking into blocking my debit card since i don't trust them no more. Something should be done to put these people out business.

    TO ALL SHOPPERS: AVOID PLANET DVD STORE ONLINE http://www.planetdvdstore.com/home.php

    0 Votes
  • Na
    navigator Mar 25, 2010

    Personal opinion is that this company is in violation of all the COPY RIGHT laws and
    it is based out of a chop shop in CHINA and the company is located in NICOSIA (island
    off of Greece) phone # is [protected]. You might as well throw the money out the window as they also will ruin your credit. I had communiction with them regarding an incomplete dvd set, no labeling, extremely poor packaging and shipping, broken dvds, & their "refund" will not be honored or processed. DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY !!!

    0 Votes
  • Tk
    T Kanaley Jan 19, 2010

    Yep, definitely dispute the charges on your card. I did, got my money back (minus the $10 shipping charge that I didn't dispute) and have had no trouble since. Make sure you document all your contacts with these people, even attempted ones. Have all your ducks in a row before you dispute the charge and how you attempted to resolve the issue. My credit card company told me if they tried to recharge my card, they would fine them $50 for each event. The credit card companies are your friend in situations like these. Use them!

    This has been a pretty big lesson learned for me. DO NOT do business with any internet retailer that doesn't post a phone # or physical address and if they do post the phone #, call them first to make sure its legit. Do a google search on the company before placing an order. If I had done that before my purchase, I would have found this site and the numerous complaints filed against this company. Lifes too short to stress over dealing with ###s such as these.

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    BunnyB. Jan 19, 2010

    Having read the opinions given, I've concluded that the following and not limited to (Coopers DVD, DVDmania, DVD world) are in fact the same "store".The DVD jacket graphics are a dead give away.Don't try to fight the company by conventional means. Contact you credit card issuer, ask to speak to a security rep. and tell them that an act of Internet fraud has been comitted.they will guide you thru the rest, and don't forget to dispute the charges. The Credit card issuer will have a physical address for the recipient of your money. :-) Then notify your local post office and file a mail fraud claim.The DVD's are pirated (no one connected with the show will ever receive a penny in royalties) and are being shipped by the US postal service they will know how to contact the party in question. Remember always pay by Credit Card, Then make the ### earn their money and protect yours. :-)

    1 Votes
  • Ag
    Agile Tackle Dec 24, 2009

    File complaints against those ###s at http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx, that being the U.S. Government Internet Crime Center. Additionally, go to the bank that issued your credit or debit card and ask them to backcharge the money you paid for subpar or non-received merchandise.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    RICA641 Dec 22, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    BE CAREFUL ! WITH ANOTHER SITE "COOPERS DVD STORE" AT COOPERSJD.COM
    I WAS BUY A DVD COLLECTION. THE SITE LOOKED PREETY SUSPICIOUS TO ME, AND AS I PLACED THE ORDER, AT THE RIGHT BOTTOM CORNER, WHERE THERE IS A MASTER CARD LOGO, IT READS "COPYRIGHT PLANET DVD STORE".
    SO I GESS THEY ARE THE SAME GUYS, WITH A DIFERENT SITE.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    maddawg555 Dec 08, 2009

    Does anyone have the address/ph# of these people?(planetdvdstore) seems they operate out of US, Canada, and china???????????

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    Peggy Jo Nov 28, 2009

    Please DO NOT confuse DVD PLANET with PLANET DVD -they are TWO different companies.

    I've ordered through DVD PLANET and they are fine... I searched complaints and reviews for PLANET DVD because I had not heard of them and did not believe that DARIA or THE LUCY SHOW had ever been released on DVD and they somehow had the entire seasons available and no other company in the whole world had them. I knew they were not legit due to that.

    Again DVD PLANET is a reliable company and I can personally vouch for them. I've ordered many times from them.

    DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS PIRATED COMPANY ...Planet Dvd. They are a scam.

    ~Peggy Jo Shumate
    --Missouri

    0 Votes
  • Me
    mel2001 Nov 25, 2009

    You guys saved me a bunch of money and a case of the red a$$. Also, I just went back to what I was searching for (Dean Martin Roasts) when I came upon the Planet DVD website. I just found the "Click DVDMedia" website. Strangely enough, it looks exactly like the Planet DVD website. Buyers Beware.

    0 Votes
  • Dj
    DJ KWIK FIT Nov 15, 2009

    THIS PAGE WAS NOT AROUND WHEN AH SPENT ABOUT £40 QUID ON THE CHIPS SERIES. GOT THE DISCS OK AND THEY ALL WORK BUT THE QUALITY IS WELL BELOW
    ACCEPTABLE. EVERY EPISODE ALSO HAS BRAVO ON THE SCREEN (SO RECORDED FROM SKY) THE PARCEL THEY ARRIVED IN HAD CHINA WRITTEN ON THE LABEL AND I WILL NEVER GET ANYTHING FROM THIS SOURCE AGAIN.
    THE WEB PAGE LOOKED REALLY GOOD AND GENUINE.

    0 Votes
  • An
    AndyO Nov 12, 2009

    I wish I had read these reviews for this company earlier. I too spent too much for so little or a load of junk.
    In future I will order from amazon.
    As for getting your money back or getting any answers, it appears they may very well win this as I can't seem to find anyone that can help.

    0 Votes
  • Tb
    T Bos Nov 05, 2009

    I ordered the entire series of, "The Young Indiana Jones Chronicles". Just like the rest of you, got a cheap bootleg copy.

    I contacted Lucas Films about the copyright infringement and hopefully they will help squash these ###.

    DO NOT BUY FROM PLANETDVDSTORE.COM !

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Trust Me, I Know Oct 20, 2009

    They can't be touched and they know it laughing all the way to the bank. I would love to see them gone FOREVER, but who am I kidding. So they go off line for a day, maybe. Change name again, and continue ripping everyone's money. The sad part is that the majority of those taken are the elderly and the feabled.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Meridoodlebim Oct 17, 2009

    I bought Alfred Hitchcock Presents. First of all, I was disappointed that the DVDs came in individual sleeves (2 DVDs per sleeve). I think each season should have its own case.
    The numbers on the DVDs were very messy. I would have preferred to be able to write them in myself. Not all of the numbers were even right.
    I was disappointed to see that the episodes weren't in order, or that there was no handy listing of the episodes. At least one episode title is incorrect. It says, "I Kill the Court." This episode, which is actually called, "I Killed the Count" is a three-parter. On disc 2, it says "I Killed the Count", but it's only part 3. I assume parts 1 & 2 are on other discs.
    Lastly, the discs skip. It sometimes helps to gently blow on them, but not always.
    I am really pissed off. I can't wait to see what problems come up on all of the other discs.
    I just sent them an email. I will dispute the charge with the credit card company if I need to.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    David LaBelle Oct 11, 2009

    !!! WARNING AVOID THIS SIGHT!!!
    Fraud Chinese Bootleg Junk! Illegally imported from China! No Import tax paid! Will say on box "Happy birthday" or something else to make it sound like a gift.
    !!!US CUSTOMS TAKENOTICE!!!
    I got ripped off, but won in the end. 3 months of talking to my CC co. to stop the recharges every time I got recredited. I ordered the complete series of Combat! and got Betwiched instead, which I still have. Got the Combat set sent to me 3 diferent times! Reported it to The United States Postal service and all they did was sent it back! My tax dollar at work!!! I still have 1 set and got to keep my money. UP YOURS!!!
    I was threatened buy the US storefront that takes the orderes. Here are some links to the scammers. Her name is Kathy
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    I have kept all my emails and corospendance with My CC Co.
    Here is adress the in China that they use.
    Qingdao China
    Qingdao heng tia sales department
    Now I have found this sight I'll keep up to date to see if anybody can pull this all together
    so legal action can be taken. I'm not too legal savy but would give any testamony or evidence needed to bring there rippoffs to justice!
    It's time to ban together.
    Thanks for listening.

    0 Votes
  • St
    studranger Oct 04, 2009

    why dont you idiots out here give kathy a break already?!!!shes just trying to do her job-and her JOB is to keep you--YOU who think you are getting something for nothing out here in the real world to realize you are getting EXACTLY what you are paying for!!=what you CANT get out here in the REAL world for ANY price! BUY it from planet DVD OR just DONT get it!!regardless if its recorded from tv or whatever!can you see or get it from anyplace else?even if SOME dont play right- you can live with the ones that DO- i myself am totally satisfied with my 635 gunsmoke episodes--(AND my dean martin roasts!!)MOST are great!! some have probs--BUT for the price i paid?=4 stars out of 5 ---thank you-for the price i paid i got EXACTLY what i expected--you who demand so much-and pay so little-i say-- DONT expect HD quality= just sit back and enjoy!!!thank you kathy--AND planetDVD!! and be GREATFUL to see them no matter the quality--at least you can SEE them and have them!!

    0 Votes
  • La
    lavigne'sFECES Sep 13, 2009

    I bet Avril Lavigne's ### has that stinky cheesy smell.

    0 Votes
  • La
    lavigne'sFECES Sep 13, 2009

    I want to stick my finger in Avril Lavigne's stinky ### and see her FECES on my finger.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    drifter Sep 11, 2009

    Thanks for the warning, I was tempted to spend $100 for all 7 seasons of Hunter but was suspicious of planet dvd and clasic media which seems to be the same company. You folks saved me from throwing more money away to the chinese.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    carebear0104 Sep 03, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I got a return address!!! Supposedly as soon as you let kathy connor ([email protected]) know that you've sent the dvd back via regular registered mail, your account will immediately be credited (Minus shipping charges). I looked up usps website & it looks like it's $10.60 to ship an item this way. Here's the address:

    Name : lin sx
    Address (Street) : guangzhou shi san yuan li 57 hao
    Postal code : 510400
    City: guangzhou
    Country : china

    0 Votes
  • Jb
    jboo Aug 24, 2009

    I was just scammed by them. I bought a whole set of dvd's of Medical Center. The return label on the package was in Chinese. These tapes, for Medical Center with Chad Everett, have artwork on each disk from Trapper John. None of them will play. I emailed the company and was told they would send me another set from an alternate source. It's now been 5 weeks, and I haven't heard anything. And now they are not answering any of my emails. I wasted almost $150. I saved all the emails I sent and their emails to me promising another set. Apparently I'm never gonna see that. I hope they can be shut down.

    JP from Texas

    0 Votes
  • Dw
    dwayne aycock Aug 11, 2009

    I was ALMOST scammed by these people. Luckily I did some research and found lots of NEGATIVE information about these RATs. I ordered the complete JAG series as well as China Beach. The total cost was to be $126.00 plus another 3.37 as a service fee from China. My credit card was billed for the whole amount, but with a timely call to my bank, the charges were reversed, and my money was credited back to me. The same day, I got a slip in the mail telling me to come down to the post office and sign for a parcel...address unkown. I called the post office and informed them of the scam. They marked the package as contraband... informed the FBI of the pirating and scam. I was called the same day by the FBI copyright division. I am glad I found this site and avoided the scam. The FBI and Interpol are hot on the trail of these crooks. I was glad that I could help. Thanks to everyone who made me smart on this scam before it was too late.

    0 Votes
  • No
    Not happy with product Aug 11, 2009

    I like so many others purchased DVD's from Plant DVD Store. They were very bad quality. Some episodes would not play at all. The one that did were just copied off of the USA channel. They did give me an email address for my complaint and they did offer to send me new DVD's, but they were just as bad as the other ones. Here is the email address they gave me. Kathy Connor <[email protected]>.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.