Planet DVD Store Logo

Planet DVD Store

Having problems with Planet DVD Store?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

17822 Gillette Ave STE A
Irvine, California
United States - CA 92614
Mon9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
SatClosed
SunClosed
Contact Form
http://www.dvdplanet.com/catalog/contactusform

Complaints & Reviews

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Planet DVD Storefalse information

I ordered Punky Brewster - The Complete TV Series on DVD 624 from the Planet DVDs website (http://planetdvdstore.com). When I received the DVDs and realized that they are copied from the TV, and have horrible picture and sound quality, even though the website states: “Excellent video and audio quality.” Also, under the description of the Punky Brewster DVD collection, the website states: “These are brand new.”
I contacted them through the contact form on their website, as well as e-maling them at [protected]@gmail.com letting them know that I would like to return the DVDs and get my money back (according to the website they have a 30 day money back guarantee), but I also requested they pay me back the shipping and handling charges. Their website states that shipping and handling charges would not be returned, and I would completely understand that if I had purchased the DVDs and then just changed my mind for no reason. But considering their website was not at all honest (the DVDs are definitely not “brand new”) and gave a completely false description of the quality of these DVDs I requested the full sum returned, including the shipping and handling (total of $79.90).
I obviously never would have purchased these and paid such a large shipping and handling fee (they charge over $20 for shipping a small box of DVDs) if their website was honest in the first place about the fact that these are NOT brand new DVDs and that they are of extremely poor quality. (Even the DVDs box and cover is completely different from the photo on their website.)
The response I received from them is that they would only give me the money back for the product, NOT cover the shipping and handling charges. They NEVER addressed their dishonesty. They stated in the response: “Please keep in mind an Official DVD Collection has never been released for this series and what you received was a Collectors/Fan Version.” However, NOWHERE under the description of this DVD series on their website did it say this. I wrote back stating that yet again they are lying because the DVDs have in fact been released (I even included the release dates for each season).
As of right now, they have not responded to that e-mail. And, once again, their description says “brand new” and of “excellent video and audio quality, ” both of which are false statements. They are not selling "brand new" DVDs. These DVDs literally look like a kid recorded them from TV onto a very old DVDs, and each DVD has a sticker on it with the season written in bad handwriting. I can't stress enough how bad the quality of these DVDs is.

false information

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    Planet DVD Store — fraud

    BE AWARE, this scam artist also operates under the name: www.YourDVDCorner.com and has links on ebay...

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    Planet DVD Storeplanet dvd store

    I had been searching for “The complete series” of third watch for a long time. However all I was ever able to find were seasons 1 and 2 (apparently that’s all that is out at the moment) when I came a crossed PlanetDVDStore.com I got pretty ecstatic because they said they had the complete series and it was on sale for 40 dollars! (I should’ve put two and two together… NO OTHER PLACE had seasons 3 through 6 out yet of this T.V. show, and it was ridiculously cheap) BUT I ordered anyway, because I buy things online quite frequently and I have never been scammed. They said my order would arrive in 10 – 14 days, and when two weeks rolled around, I still had no DVD’s. It was nearly ONE MONTH later before I finally got them, and when I did they were in a broken VHS case and the DVD’s were numbered by HAND! They were recorded straight from the T.V., and skipped horrible. Which, in all fairness they did put a warning on their site that some of the DVD’s may skip, but I thought maybe it would be a skip here and there, but instead on one of the DVD’s the last complete 15 minutes doesn’t work at all because it just freezes in place. THANKFULLY I got them on “sale”, because the original price was marked for over 100 bucks! This place is a terrible, terrible scam, so if you are currently on this site looking at reviews to see whether it’s worth buying something from their site, DON’T PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM THAT SITE! I’m not sure why I didn’t check on the reviews of this website before ordering from it, but I WON’T make that mistake again!

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      Planet DVD Store — bad dvd's

      My husband and I received the little house on the prairie cd’s. We were very happy until we tried to...

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      Planet DVD Storefalse advertising/poor quality

      Everything about this planet dvd store (.com) website looks legitimite. The pictures, the descriptions, etc. Look fine and looks like you are ordering from some website based in the western world. Surprise! You get a box from china with very cheap vhs boxes inside filled with cheap dvds that are cheap copies of the television shows/movies you ordered! So far, (as some of the complaints I read before me) I have heard nothing from my emails asking for a refund and return. There's no address. No phone number. No kind of contact information except an email that you get when you first order from "iron man" telling you to contact him with any problems, request for refund, etc. And I haven't gotten any answers from him either. I'm out $200 on the garbage I ordered and i'm suspecting won't see the money again unless my bank takes pity and just reverses the charges!

      I really wish I would have looked deeper into their website before ordering... The prices seemed to good to be true even though they were having a christmas sale! Obviously, they are too good to be true!

      -debby

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        • Sa
          safeworld Jan 03, 2010

          Contact your credit card to file a "Not as Described" chargeback to get your money back!

          0 Votes

        We are here to help

        • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
        • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
        • Honest and unbiased reviews
        • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

        Planet DVD Storerefund policy

        My credit card company gave me a phone # for planet dvd [protected]). It rings & rings — finally goes to a v/m which says they are closed & do not accept messages.

        I submitted a complaint to the better business bureau, here's the message I rcvd.

        This message is in regard to your complaint submitted on 9/2/2009 9:11:19 am against planetdvdstore.com. Your complaint was assigned id 7973993.

        The bureau has decided to close this complaint and note that the business did not respond to the complaint.

        This company is doing business under several names, dvd mania.com, dvd mania, llc., planetdvdstore.com. Information in bureau files indicates that this internet based company is located in grand caymen. This company has not answered complaints brought to its attention. The bureau has been receiving numerous complaints stating that they have paid for dvd's and are not receiving them, that products the company sends are pirated and not legal, some dvd's are shipped from china with poor quality and not viewable, the company does not return emails, the company does not abide by their terms and conditions, refund or guarantee policies. The address the bureau has identified as associated with the company is: domain, administrator [protected]@nameadmininc.com box 10518 a. P. O. Grand cayman, cayman islands b. W. I.

        This complaint will be reflected on the company's bbb reliability report with the following language: "the company failed to respond either to the consumer or the bureau to the complaint(s) filed."

        Please feel free to contact us with any further questions.

        Regards,

        Dona morgan
        The better business bureau

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          • Gi
            Ginger May 04, 2009
            This comment was posted by
            a verified customer
            Verified customer

            I purchased the Bewitched television show on DVD, thinking that I was getting a great deal (actually, I was only saving $50 - I could have purchased from WalMart online and done a site to store delivery). What I actually got were pirated DVDs that have a lot of issues. I got to the set that was recorded off the Hallmark Channel with commercial voice overs and everything and realized I'd been dooped. There is no address or customer service phone number on the site www.plantedvd.com because they do not intend to comply with their return policy or give anyone their money back. They will not return your emails or respond to your contact through their site. I fear that they may be involved in further scams down the road - we all use our credit to order off the net. DO NOT order anything from this "company". The BBB rating on them is an F. That should tell you something. I never checked those before, I will now anytime I order from someone new.

            0 Votes
          • Tr
            Trust Me, I Know Oct 20, 2009

            Please, Folks you have no ideal how much time you're wasting trying to go through the BBB. You have to go further than that. Find your federal fraud agency. Even with that, good luck. These ### wipes are from China, Africa and other places where they cannot be touched. That's the sad part.

            0 Votes
          • Sn
            S. Nichols Nov 16, 2009

            I would like to add my horrible experience to this list. After receiving a phone call telling me that my credit card had been declined, I called the number that rep gave me. It took over 2 hours & 7-- SEVEN-- phone calls before I finally got someone to answer the phone call. I am 62 years old & disabled, so I order a lot via the internet. I HAVE NEVER been talked to or treated so rudely!!! "Frank, " the person who answered my call, make the following statements: (1) When I asked for his name, he was reluctant to give it, and I don't even know if that is indeed his real name.; (2) I asked where the corporate office was located-- city & state and was told it was in China. I then asked what city in China. No answer. (3) He did finally tell me that my order had been shipped but had not been delivered and was at the post office. He then said: "Perhaps you're hiding from bill collectors." The fact is that I am disabled & can rarely get to the front door before the person leaves. I made no response to his unbelievable statement. (4) Finally, when I asked for his supervisor, he replied, "I AM the supervisor, and, believe me, no one wants to talk to someone like you!" Needless to say, I intend to file a complaint with the online BBB and anyone else I can think of. I just hope that when I do pick up my order that the DVDs will not be as horrible as some that have been reported on this site. Order from them again? I don't think so!!! Susan N., Raleigh, North Carolina

            0 Votes
          • Sn
            S. Nichols Nov 16, 2009

            This company is sooooo baaaad!!! They need to be zapped off the internet!

            0 Votes
          • Sa
            safeworld Jan 03, 2010

            Contact your credit card to file a chargeback to get your money back!

            0 Votes
          • Ly
            LyndaK May 03, 2011

            Good luck with any of it. This person owns hundreds and hundreds of businesses. If you google [protected]@nameadmininc.com it's endless and I am of the opinion they are in some Asian country as 'trust me' has said. I got hit with this sever via megmovies. What I found is they are download torrents everywhere, and now are spamming me with porn. I don't know why they can't shut this guy down because what I find interesting is this company has been around for over 6 years under the email [protected]@nameadmininc.com. Can you imagine how many other email and severs this plaque on humanity this company has?

            0 Votes

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Best DVD Series / Planet DVD Store — paid for the dvds have not received them

          Order some dvds on line from, planetdvdstore.com. In their ad, they said would ship right away. It has been...

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Planet DVD Store / DVDspoor quality, poor service, video piracy

          Like many others, my wife and I made the mistake of ordering hard-to-find DVDs from Planet DVD Store. The disks are poor in quality and performance, and service is nonexistent. They don't answer emails at all, and they give no telephone number or mailing address. Moreover, the DVDs are obviously pirated. They are alleged to be uncut and unedited, and therefore not subject to the Geneva Copyright Convention -- but how would they obtain such videos? Surely not from the originating studio! And they are made in and shipped from China, world capital of DVD piracy.

          I think the Planet DVD Store website should be blocked from the Internet, but I have no idea how to bring this about. Does anyone have any ideas?

          [protected]@sbcglobal.net

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            Planet DVD Store Phone Numberbootleg dvd's and fraud

            I ordered 14 seasons of knots landing. Found out after I ordered them that only two seasons have officialy been released!!! I re-ordered under a fake bank card... Entered my bank card number... Just changed the security code. They called me right back. I let them leave a message!!! They left a number... [protected]. My message to them was that I filed a law suit against them... Which I have done... I am an atorrney. I called about 7 times... The first two time she hung up on me. She gives the fake name of susan winters!!! She [censor]ed and gave me a hard time about a refund. I told the lady they have a return policy that is hassle free!!! Every time I called the same lady answered... No matter what time of day. When you run a big business... Say sprint, walmart, verizon, ebay... Etc... The same preson does not answer every time!!! I have processed legal papers against the company which takes 3-14 days for them to be issued a court date. You can email me at [protected]@roadrunner.com and I will issue a class action suit against the company!!! Prison is right around the corner for this company and the people who run it. Justice will be served soon! You will all get yoiur money back!!! God bless!!! Erich davison esquire

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              • Qu
                "S" Jun 20, 2009

                Read the Terms and Conditions before purchasing anything especially online.
                Calling people thieves and crooks are a gross error on your part Eric.
                If you are to tell a story of your experience, you should start from the begining and follow it through 'til the end.
                I noticed you have a business of your own that you are trying to build. However, doing it this way will get you nowhere especially if you claim being an attorney. Attorneys do not yell, using abusive terms and utering threats. Trying to build a class action suit will avail you nothing.
                Obviously, if you the reader are reading this, you had a bad experience.
                Isn't it true that if you would have had a good experience and be satisfied with the service and goods, you would not have read this. Only bad news is advertise. How about hearing all the good news out there!!!
                There are thousands upon thousands of customers that are truly satisfied with the products.
                Admit that you were wrong, and your conscience will help calm you.
                Everything that is written in the terms and conditions are followed to the T. Therefore, read and do your research before purchasing anything online.
                There are no tricks, no thievery, no crooks and certainly no false advertising on the part of this company.
                The telephone number that you had called Eric, you called during the day and for two days only. Obviously, the number belonged to the one person and not multiple people would have answered the one telephone line.
                Read carefully what you wrote. You certainly don't make any sense what so ever in what you are trying to achieve in your so called class action suit.
                If anything, it read like a high school student trying to sound like an attorney.
                Again people, READ THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS before you pass judgement on anyone or any company.
                Do have a good day.
                Yours, "S"

                0 Votes
              • Co
                Concerned Customer1 Jul 18, 2009

                I ordered the complete season of FKB and there is no phone number or address. when I email about the whereabouts of my DVD series, after a long while I will get an email asking for my address. Now you must realize they have my address, and I have responded 3 times with my address besides. I realize this is a RIP OFF! I'm turning it into my bank as a fraud. SO people DO NOT BUY FROM PLANET DVD HOUSE! they are fake! FYI

                0 Votes
              • Mi
                MissL07 Jul 22, 2009

                I emailed them several times, and every single time they got back to me within a day...2 days the latest.. you must realize they are located in China so the time frame is different. They gave me an address of where I could return my product and are currently refunding my credit card. I made it clear that I was unhappy with this product, and they did right by it.

                0 Votes
              • Ne
                needhelp8 Dec 29, 2009

                Okay, clearly "S" - who for some reason is afraid to display his/her own name - works or has some relation to the company or has committed fraud his/herself. My mother and I ordered all 10 seasons of JAG for my dad for Christmas at the beginning of December and it clearly said that it would be here in "8-12 business days". Surprise, surprise, it never showed. The number that was on the confirmation e-mail goes straight to voicemail every time you call it and the number that Eric received, which I tried calling, goes to voicemail for some "Customer Service and Billing Department". But it does not even specify the company for which it represents. So here we are, out $80, my Dad received no Christmas present from his daughters, and the bank is charging us $15 to look into the fraudulent charges. And did I mention that "Dianne", the woman whose name was on the confirmation e-mail, has not responded to my mom's 2 e-mails regarding the DVDs. Oh, and guess what? The company website no longer exists. The company name, the charge on my mom's bank account, and the name given on the initial voicemail that we called are all different names...Planet DVD House, HerenowDVD, and TV DVD. These people are filthy thieves and if you, Mr. or Mrs. "S" have a solution for this problem since you seem to know so much about fraud, then tell me how it can be solved. And by the way, my mom and I both looked at this company for about 8 months, read the Terms and Conditions, etc. So all of your points are moot. The company is a scam and whoever is behind it is a thief because they have our money and we have no product. If anyone knows how we can get our money back please let me know. This whole ordeal has caused me and my mom a great deal of heartache.

                0 Votes

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              Planet DVD Store — hart to hart - the complete tv series on dvd

              I orderd hart to hart - the complete tv series on dvd. All I got was a box with 24 dvd's from china whith...

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              Planet DVD Storepirated dvds

              Do not order from this company! The orders come from china. All of the dvds are pirated. I ordered the complete third watch set and received the order approximately 30 days later, after I was sent an email stating that I would receive them in 9-12 days. The first few discs worked, but after going through a majority of them... Half of them either didn't work or it looks like a camcorder was set up in front of tv while the show ran. The quality was poor and was a complete scam. There is no way to contact this company. They have a "contact us" link on their website, but I sent an "email" through the system and it states that I would receive a reply within 24 hrs. To this day I still have not received a reply. I ended up contacting my financial institution stating what happened and I received a credit back on my account for the money. About a month later I received another email from the company stating that they were re-shipping my order. That is when I tried to contact them asking why they were sending another order and haven't received a response yet. I beg anyone that even looks at their website. It is all a scam and a ripoff. Please save yourself the money and the trouble and just order what you are looking for through a legit website. The dvds that I ordered only the first season is out now. The other 5 are not. That has to tel you something. Thank you.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                Planet DVD Storecheaply made pirated copied dvds

                Everyone needs to report this. Let's get the attention of Law Enforcement. It would be of more interests if we all make a lot reports instead of just complaining. Let take action. You can file on line complaints to: 1) The Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3). They are in "partnership" with the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) and with National White Collar Crime Center (NW3C) and with the Bureau of Justice Assistance (BJA); and with 2) Federal Trade Commission (FTC). Have all your information ready and in front of you: web site address of Planet DVD Store aka Family DVD Store; any email address you have; dates of sales to you; dollar amount of your loss; any contact persons name(s), address, phone number.

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  The complaint has been investigated and
                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                  Resolved
                  Planet DVD Storefraudlent sale of pirated tapes

                  This is what gets their attention: Repeated emails sent one after the other. Change the subject matter and erase forwarding information on each email if you forward. This causes them to have to work. Anyway, I placed three orders. My wife discovered they were crooks selling pirated dvds copied off television. Would not answer emails so my wife sent repeated emails one after the other. This got their attention and they cancelled the smallest order. Promised to cancell all three orders. Sent DVDs anyway. I continue to send emails one after the other. They will reply that have refunded & will ask you to wait 5 to 7 days to see credit. But this is a lie. They will tell you anything to stop your repeative emails. Keep those emails going unless they actually do refund and you see the refunds in your account. Repeated emails apparently throws a monkey wrench into their operations.

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    • Pi
                      Pirated DVD's Jun 13, 2009
                      This comment was posted by
                      a verified customer
                      Verified customer

                      I purchased the Complete Dark Shadows on 132 discs; they only sent 128 and couldn't tell me which 4 were missing. I found out they were stolen from MPI Video, who I contacted. They also informed me that they would send a partial refund. Guess I'll be surprised if they actually do. The one thing I can say is that on the set I purchased, the picture quality was excellent, but very poor on the New York Undercover set I bought.

                      0 Votes

                    The complaint has been investigated and
                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                    Resolved
                    Planet DVD Storemisrepresentation of product

                    It always takes longer to ship to Alaska, so 3 days after the quoted 14 days I emailed the company requesting a tracking number. I email them the next day and again the day after that. I check my C.C. statement and the Company received their payment the same day I had placed my order. I contacted my C.C. company to cancel payment and told them that I had tried to contact the Company via email and that they had no phone numbers on their web site that I could call. The C.C. Company told me to cancel my card, and they had a store phone# [protected] and try to verbally cancel the order. The phone number is from Canada. My C.C. account has been credited 223.34 the cancelled order is in litigation for the next 90 days. Today ( 33 days after placing my order) I received my DVD's from Planet DVD Store in Qingdao The Peoples Republic of China. There appears to be no return address on the package. Do not sign for it and have the mail carrier mark it as refused. I still have to wait and see if my money is really mine.

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      The complaint has been investigated and
                      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                      Resolved
                      Planet DVD Storeripoff — defective dvds and no customer service

                      These people sell pirated dvd's and dvd's recoreded from television. I bought the complete 20 years of Gunsmoke collection, and so far out of 20 dvds I have played, 3 will not play at all, and several more have unplayable episodes. I have tried to contact them by email three times with no response. They have no listed telephone or physical address. The videos came from China with no invoice or contact information of any kind. I would love to join any legal action anyone would bring against these people.

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        • Az
                          A-Z May 11, 2009

                          Try this:

                          Company information:
                          planetdvdstore
                          5397 E. Shore Dr., NE
                          Kalkaska, Michigan
                          United States
                          Phone: [protected]

                          0 Votes

                        The complaint has been investigated and
                        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                        Resolved
                        Planet DVD Storevideo piracy/fraudulent charges

                        I just received half of my order, which arrived with homemade labels & handwritten disc numbers...there are media announcements playing during the ending credits...recording plays one episode over and over...UNBELIEVABLE!! That was the cheaper of the two series I bought, and the more expensive one was not included in the box, although the shipping label indicated that the value of the shipment was worth $180!! I paid them $190 (including shipping), and now have written to every e-mail and/or link address, but no reply. I am SO VERY unhappy that I didn't discover this forum until now!! I will be heading down to my bank to cancel my cards & see about getting reimbursed for at least the part of the order that was never received. The return address on the shipping label was very minimal and written in Chinese. I've tried looking up the right agency to report "Video Piracy", but haven't had any luck yet.

                        THIS COMPANY NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED IMMEDIATELY!!!

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          • Kl
                            klinker91 Apr 29, 2009

                            they got me for $300.00. I filed a despute my credit card, but I don't know where to return them. Anyone got an address?
                            I'm going to check the FBI web site, maybe with enough complaint they might go after them.

                            0 Votes

                          The complaint has been investigated and
                          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                          Resolved
                          Planet DVD Storenever got dvd set

                          After searching for a website ( the one I ordered my dvd set from is has now vanished ) I came upon this complaint site. I too have ordered a complete set of "Then came Bronson for $57.00. I ordered it March 30, 2009. The e-mail indicated it would be 8 -10 days to receive it. I have sent the 3rd e-mail today to the only e-mail address I have from the copy I ran when ordering it. I'm not sure where this store is located but after viewing this site, there must be quite a few...I will start with my bank, where the debit went through. I believe from past experience that they have the name and numbers/address of who runs these payments through. I'm going to at least try. I have no intention of doing nothing, even though I have "nothing" and from all I've read maybe I'm lucky I don't! I will keep you all posted of my progress and I hope you all with for the rest of us suckers...these folks need to be caught and prosecuted for theft. What really burns me is I always use paypal, and the one time I didn't look what the hell happened! I'll know better and stick to E-bay next time...it was just they didn't have this dvd set that I so wanted to get for my hubby :( I hate them!

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            • Ja
                              Jacqueline R Apr 17, 2009

                              The exact same thing happened to me! I ordered the Smothers Brothers DVD set March 30th 2009, which unfortunately is one of the more expensive sets. They charged me that day! I feel like a sucker. They haven't returned any emails (today I sent my 4th or 5th email) and there is no where on the site to cancel the order either. I haven't even received any kind of shipping notice. The only thing I could think of to do was file a report with my credit card company and hope they can cancel the transaction. Hopefully this will get resolved for both of us. I wish I would have found this complaint site before I bought from those frauds!

                              0 Votes
                            • Ja
                              jacqueline boen Apr 17, 2009

                              I would think that some how in all of this, that Planet dvd store or as "beta dvd series " as cleared through my account could somehow be caught and prosecuted. After all, the money is taken from our accounts and going where?? I called my bank today and there is no address for this place. The phone number is [protected] which I called and left a message . They are soooooooo busy they can't come to the phone. I also registered with a place called tell oscar. I believe it is in Vancouver where this planet dvd store is from. It is another source to leave a complaint given to me from someone who contacted me after my posting yesterday. I appreciate that very much. For anyone that hasn't please do, you will fine MORE complaints about this store from others. www.telloscar.com I could only be grateful my loss was $57.95, some poor ladies daughter order several different box sets on a credit card costing $500! Never again will I not use paypal. At least you're protected from fraudent crap like this! I also went on ebay and noticed that if you go under Then came bronson at the tale end there are links to other places...one of which is THEIRS! I contacted the e-bay folks to take them off as they are crooks and scamming people. You can actually bring up their website again from this link although it is no longer listed when you put it in your search engine. Unbelieveable!
                              This needs to stop, don't give up people! I'm not!!!

                              0 Votes
                            • Ja
                              jacqueline boen Apr 18, 2009

                              Just to let everyone know, I did go to my bank today anf filed a dispute paper. I will get my money credited back into my account, even though I authorized the payment to them. I never received anything and many e-mails and phone calls went unanswered. It can take up to 90 days but the bank will follow through the investigation. This would go for all of those who actually got their bootleg poor quality stuff as you cannot return it if they do not furnish you with a physical address and don't answer e-mails or phone calls. So please go to your bank or credit card institution and file a dispute! I am also notifying the credit bureau although I am sure they are more than likely already on it. I may have had to distroy my debit card and a new one is on it's way..but at least I can sleep at night knowing they aren't going to try and run some more fraudulent transactions through. This is the only safe guard you can do...so do it!

                              0 Votes
                            • Cw
                              cwick May 01, 2009

                              I too never received my DVDs from TVDVDBoxSets.com, which showed up on my statement as BETADVDSERIES. I will attempt to get the $69.54 taken off of my card and find out what other precautions are necessary.

                              0 Votes
                            • Jo
                              JoelSprigg May 14, 2009

                              If you never recieved the goods, or can return dodgy goods with proof you sent it back (registered mail) your bank can issue a Chargeback!
                              I want to do this for my item I got from tvdvdboxsets.com, but I dont know where to sent the item back to.

                              1 Votes
                            • Bl
                              blueaceerich May 22, 2009

                              I am headed to my bank today. I purchased the Knots Landing Box set. They took $153.75 from my account, then days later a $4.75 FOREIGN PROCESSING FEE came out of my account that I did NOT authorize!!! Planet DVD Store are crooks...no phone numbers, no forwarding address...poor quality dvd's that are BOOTLEG!!!

                              1 Votes
                            • It
                              itsfunny4some Feb 22, 2010

                              Wow! That's a lot of angry people.
                              My Smothers Brothers complete set arrived two months late and twice! That's right, I have two copies and both arrived from China. The first set was damaged with broken merchandise and holes in the shipping box. The second set arrived in good condition. As I watch each disc (copies are recorded from the E! channel) I can say that about one is eight is unplayable, lots of skips, tiling, or no data. So far I have been able to trade discs with the damaged set with one exception, disc #18 is bad in both sets.
                              I have to say that I am not happy with the quality of the recording, it is a very, very poor picture and low, muffled sound. But I enjoy the trip back through time and, during the rare times when the picture is stable and the sound is audible, I really enjoy the show.
                              You get what you pay for. We didn't pay much. And we certainly didn't get much. Let's all have a laugh about this someday.

                              0 Votes

                            The complaint has been investigated and
                            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                            Resolved
                            Planet DVD Storeawful company

                            I purchased a complete series set of 'All in the Family' thru Planetdvdstore.com. The dvd's were all defective and the last two discs of the series had nothing at all on them. The dvd's were sent from China and I emailed the company who 'guarantee' 100% satisfaction never responded to any of the multiple emails I sent to them. This was a costly lesson for me not to mention a major disappointment for my 87 year old Mother who loves All in the Family, and these were her birthday present. What a rip-off this was!! Shame on Planetdvdstore!!!

                            Add your opinion

                              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                              • Hv
                                hvnlyslayerangel Mar 26, 2009

                                http://www.mpaa.org/piracy.asp


                                Report them to the MPAA for piracy!

                                0 Votes
                              • Ch
                                cheyenne Mar 31, 2009

                                All I can say is false advertising! not happy.

                                0 Votes
                              • Li
                                linda Apr 06, 2009

                                I too just received my order of all in the family and the cosby show which is very poor quality as well as one of the DVD's has Night court on it. A few do not work. I will be filing a complaint as well.

                                0 Votes

                              The complaint has been investigated and
                              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                              Resolved
                              Planet DVD Storefalse advertising - fraud - buyer beware

                              Please do not buy from these crooks. They offer you a complete DVD box set of your favourite TV series for an unbelievably low price. But they do not send you the complete series. What you actually receive is a bunch of junk that is VCR taped from the TV and then transferred onto DVD. The disks are numbered by hand with a blue pen and put in plastic sleeves. I ordered what I thought was the complete series of The Love Boat. It was supposed to include all nine seasons on 16 DVDs - 245 episodes. What I received was 19 DVDs and there are only 4 episodes per disk. Since the complete series had 245 episodes I definitely did not receive the whole series. And it was taped from the TV Land network. I am going to contact my credit card company to see if the charges can be reversed and if they do not agree to reverse the charges I am going to tell the credit card company to cancel my credit card. If they are going to support the crooks then I obviously will not be able to deal with the credit card company anymore.

                              Add your opinion

                                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                • De
                                  Depwell88 Mar 31, 2009
                                  This comment was posted by
                                  a verified customer
                                  Verified customer

                                  What did your credit card company do? My situation was identical to yours. I am waiting to hear from my credit card company.

                                  0 Votes

                                The complaint has been investigated and
                                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                                Resolved
                                Planet DVD Storetv copies from old tnn &bootleg&

                                Rip off! Ordered The Real McCoys, 1960's they are all copies from the TNN channel sent from China. Poor quality, dvd would stop and skip. Do not order from this company!!! Scam!! Scam!!! They came with the CBS stamp on them. I Tried to contact planetdvdstore, they will not return my calls. I hope someone in CBS law department would read this and take action!!! I work too hard for my money for this crap to happen!! -Ed

                                Add your opinion

                                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                  • La
                                    Laura Mar 31, 2009

                                    I ordered from this planet dvd store and have yet to recieve my dvds a month later even though they charged my card that day. They have yet to respond to any of my emails and now when I look for the website they switched names to tv dvd.

                                    0 Votes
                                  • Da
                                    Daniel J. Ynacay Mar 31, 2009

                                    I purchsed the following:
                                    Amazing Stories
                                    Seasons 1-2
                                    All 45 episodes
                                    6 DVDs
                                    from Planet DVD Store Order # 1155914
                                    SKU 510. Item price $49.95, shipping cost $7.99
                                    Total USD $57.94 Paid by Visa Debit Card
                                    Dated: March 24, 2009

                                    I did not get a return e-mail reciet or any conformation of my order and would like to know if I can get my product or not or return my money!!!, Thank you for any information on this matter, Daniel. Ynacay 03-31-2009 1240HRS

                                    0 Votes
                                  • Al
                                    alex Honeycutt Mar 31, 2009

                                    they are still planetdvdstore.com i thought i tried to order from them saturday, luckily my card was declined, however they did call me to tell me that, then asked for another card number. I thought this was suspicious, so i researched them and found this site. glad I did! i can't believe i almost got taken like that! I alreadly blocked my credit card.anyways.. strangely enough they did call me.

                                    any angry customers want the number? [protected] .

                                    0 Votes
                                  • St
                                    Steve Mastrangelo May 12, 2009
                                    This comment was posted by
                                    a verified customer
                                    Verified customer

                                    Yep, this is a scam. Ordered Becker, the complete series. It came from an Asian address, poor quality, some won't play. I tried to get a refund, took awhile to get a resonse and they offered my half my money back to keep them, but I asked for a total refund. No response on where to send them so I called my credit card company to dispute the charge and get my money back. They had the nerve to legally threaten me. I would like to meet the lawyer that would defend them!!!

                                    0 Votes
                                  • Bl
                                    blueaceerich May 22, 2009

                                    What is the phone number for Planet Dvd??? Can anyone post a phone number for them..PLEASE!!!

                                    0 Votes