OomaDouble charges

R Aug 26, 2020
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I ordered one OOMA unit from J L and paid by VISA ending 4751 on Aug. 12, 2020 morning. — Order A,
My wife got a similar phone call from Mack saying I did not pay on the same day. She paid it by VISA ending 4026. — Order B

I found the double charges on my order. I called J R and complained the charges. I also cancelled the orders, yes, both orders on the phone with the service persons on Aug. 12, 2020.

We called again to confirm the cancellations on Aug. 14, and got promise to the cancellations.

I got two boxes from OOMA two days ago, and I want to return them back. Please email me the procedures.

Please send me the shipping labels for two boxes. This is not our fault, and we do not feel obligated to pay for the shipping. Please call me if necessary.

Thanks.

Rocky [protected]
[protected]@gmail.com
Aug. 26, 2020

A. your order number is: OID-225-3bwfzpfg276zanwc
Sincerely,
JL

Ooma Sales Representative
Sales: [protected] (Ooma)
Mon - Fri: 5AM to 5PM (PST)
Sat - Sun: 8am to 5pm (PST)
Question Reference # [protected]

Date Created: 08/12/2020 10:55 AM
Date Last Updated: 08/12/2020 02:19 PM
Status: Closed

B. your order number is: OID-225-j8e6t3u4wssg69ec

Item(s): Brand New Telo with 1 year Hardware Warranty
Subtotal: $99.99
Tax: $7.75
Order Total: $107.74

Free shipping and handling with 30 days return policy

If you have any questions or concerns, you can contact our Sales Center at [protected]-OOMA (6662) from Monday to Sunday, 5AM to 5PM (PST).

Thank you for choosing Ooma.

Sincerely,

Mack

Ooma Sales Representative
Sales: [protected] (Ooma)
Mon - Fri: 5AM to 5PM (PST)
Sat - Sun: 8am to 5pm (PST)
Question Reference # [protected]

Date Created: 08/12/2020 11:10 AM
Date Last Updated: 08/12/2020 11:10 AM
Status: Closed

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.