Having problems with Omegle?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Omegle Customer Service Contacts

5889 Greenwood Plaza Blvd
Englewood, Colorado
United States - 80111

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Omegle Customer Service. Initial Omegle complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Omegle above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Omegle. Discuss the issues you have had with Omegle and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Complaints & Reviews

OmegleVideo Chat

There are a lot of adult 's on the child section that are naked alright
and this is suppose to be the Moderated section, How dare omegle allow this to happen. they have always known its an issue
other platforms can ban people faster than omegle
I do believe that omegle should be taken down for the safety of children cause there are a lot of pedo's that will ask children to strip off their clothes and masturbate
And i really do not think they should be able to operate any Further

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    OmegleBanned on omegle for no reason

    Hello there,

    I have been banned from omegle when all I've been doing is using the platform respectfully. I have been banned from around 20/11/2020.

    I have not gone against anything in the privacy policy.
    I wish to be unbanned so I can go ahead and continue using the platform.
    Please may you fix this issue. I have already emailed you yet ive recieved no response.

    Kind Regards,

    s

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Omeglei am comlaining about i'm banned from omegle

      Sir,
      My name is aryan and i'm 15 years old and when I awoke since morning and I wanna use omegle first, When open omegle site then I saw, I have been banned from omegle web site in 06/01/21 and I don't know what happens with me, I've get information that someone use my laptop to create violence in omegle maybe my friends does this all things I can't say something right now. Please sir i'm requesting to you to give me a chance.

      Hence, please unban my laptop so I can talk to more strangers and spend some time with them and one thing I love to use omegle.

      Thankyou Sir

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        OmeglereCAPTCHA

        The reCAPTCHA thing keeps popping up and making me to do that "im not a robot thing". This wouldn't be a problem if it showed like one time when I first open up omegle video chat but I keep having to solve it all the time. Everytime I press stop and want to start a new chat it pops up. Somestimes i have to do it multiple times before a new chat. You probably understand why it annoys me, it takes away my time which I could be spending with meeting new people.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          OmegleOmegle

          I have recently been on omegle with my friends and I have twice now seen old men showing there privates which is extremely disgusting and has made my little sister cry of fear! We told our parents and the were absolutely disgusted of what this website has let people do! I will never be going on omegle again so if you want to do something about it do it ASAP!

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            • Re
              reece smith Dec 30, 2020
              This comment was posted by
              a verified customer
              Verified customer

              I have been band foe nothing I did and I did see the same thang and the old men are not getting band

              -1 Votes

            We are here to help

            • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
            • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
            • Honest and unbiased reviews
            • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

            Omeglechat got disconnected

            dear omegle, i do respect your privacy policies and terms and conditions but on 25th dec, 2020 around 3-4 am my chat got disconnected in the middle of the conversation due to loss of internet connection..its very distressing at the same time as well as once the chat is lost then the rematch is impossible..atleast there should be a possibility to reconnect again and still be strangers at the same time as well..i was looking forward to reconnect with that person again and hope you could help me with it..thankyou! i am a doctor(surgeon) and he was into some sort of petroleum, diesel, lubricants business

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Omeglevideo chat

              When i tried to go to video chat with others, I connected to my hot spot from my phone and it immediately banned me for "being inappropriate, " which I have only been able to use video chat once and did nothing wrong. as a matter of fact, it was the other person being rude to me. I was wondering if this was a glitch and maybe I could be unbanned, because it seemed unreasonable that I was banned.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                OmegleBanned

                I was banned around 11/30/2020 I believe and am not sure as to why I was banned if I had offended anyone I truely apologize its my first time using this app, I can assure you going forward I will be more cautious of what I do or say I did not do anything inappropriate if I could please be unbanned so I can meet new people that would be wonderful I truly am only here to just chat with fellow people I think the reason may be because someone said something rude to me so I defended myself again I am truly sorry

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  OmegleBanned for no reason

                  I was banned from a website called omegle for no reason on december 1st 2020 at 3:17 pm. I have no idea why I was banned, because I did nothing wrong. I was talking to someone and then it said I was banned.

                  Banned for no reason

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    OmegleBan

                    I got banned from omegle, even though the only thing I was doing was showing people my two parrots, blue and summer, and trying to make friends. I'm 14 with parental permission and I don't swear or bully. I have had problems before, and this is getting a extremely frustrating. I haven't done anything wrong, and have even tried to report the pervs but you guys don't have a report button that I could find. Yet I get banned, while there are perverted people showing their privates... Unbelievable.

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      • Fa
                        FAIHello Nov 30, 2020

                        Omegle was a fantastic app (at the beginning). I was ready to open my eyes and even through these crisis, with the coronavirus was ready to open my eyes and to create new strong relationships, meet new friends, learn about the cultures around and at the uknown. the first video calls were uncomfortable and let's say out of the 100 video-calls, only 5 were amazing people to talk to!!! big bravo to them. the rest... had inappropriate content and awful sues...including all of this, the next day I was banned and for some reason, firstly I am 12 years old and the omegle site put me in the 18plus site... I wont rate the app, but I hope omegle becomes a better online friends site for my future (hopefully) and for the future world.. thank you!!! have a good day and to spare positivity, remember, :you are unique and beautiful... you are great!! have a good day! 1

                        0 Votes
                      • Fa
                        FAIHello Nov 30, 2020

                        I was so happy to meet new friends and make new best friends, create relationships around the world!!!... And the second day I got banned. Sad

                        0 Votes

                      OmegleWebsite

                      Everytime I push text or video it say cant connect to server its een like that for a day still wont work I just want to chat

                      Website

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        OmegleBanned

                        I got banned for no specific reason. It says that I violated the privacy policy thing by being inappropriate when there was a guy that asked me to open my mouth because he was going to virtually do an inappropriate activity so I told my sister out loud on the cam and then it suddenly said that I got banned. Please solve this because I didnt do anything bad and was trying to keep safe.

                        Banned

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          C
                          Nov 15, 2020

                          Omegle — Makes money exploiting men

                          I had just got on the site, having just gotten banned from Chatroulette for sitting Indian style. I met a few...

                          D
                          Nov 15, 2020

                          Omegle — Pro pedophile site punishes people for talking

                          I had just got on the site, having just gotten banned from Chatroulette for sitting Indian style. I met a few...

                          OmeglePronunciation

                          This app is false advertising. The correct pronunciation is oh-mee-gly, contrary to the commonly said oh-meg-ly. The first listed sounds like the fun and spritely dating app you would like to be advertising. The second sounds like a name out of Harry potter. Nobody wants to go on a date with someone that looks like a muggle. Advertising us all about appeal, nothing is appealing about a gross wart-like creature. On the contrary, that IS appealing is a fun, flirty website to meet gorgeous and fun people.

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            Omeglethey should ban these type of words from being used

                            I'm from India, one of my friend from the US who wanted to help people had to go through this. and this is really sick. this can cause a lot of harm to someone's mental health.

                            they should ban these type of words from being used

                            Add your opinion

                              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                              OmegleTests

                              To whom it may concern,

                              I realise you are all very busy but it would be appreciated if you could do something about a problem I've been experiencing with Omegle. The problem in question is that every time I want to skip people it's making me take an Are you a robot? Test which I find very irritating so I would deeply appreciate if you could look into removing that please

                              Thanks you very much.

                              Add your opinion

                                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                • Ke
                                  ken ove Tangen Sep 25, 2020
                                  This comment was posted by
                                  a verified customer
                                  Verified customer

                                  If you are closing ONLY because it isn't a girl, you DESERVE to have to do recaptcha. Because those people are so annoying

                                  0 Votes

                                OmegleSomeone posting revenge porn of me

                                They hacked my phone and now posting the photos i've never sent anyone. Not only that, my personal instagram page to get people to harass me. Luckily, nobody has and only informed me but is there anything I can do?
                                I don't who hacked my phone but I do have my suspicions. In the state I a from, this is a crime. I contacted omegle.com but i'm sure they get reports all day long to ignore.

                                Add your opinion

                                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                  C
                                  Sep 01, 2020

                                  Omegle — Sellout frauds ban non-masturbators with captcha

                                  The fraud megalomanianc pornographer who runs omegle (leif k brooks) has sunken so low into his exploitation...

                                  OmegleFalsely banned, today will be my 3rd time in 3 weeks...

                                  So I know you guys probably hear about bans all day lonng but it seems that your guy's system seems to ban my ip address only when im not logged on omegle anymore. Im always very motivated to jump on omegle when I wake up to meet new people and make them laugh. Its really upsetting having to wait a week for a ban you know is complete [censored]. Now in not saying the whole banning things is bs, but the algorithm deff needs wok or something. I mean, maybe your system thought I was naked because I had my shirt off? Thats understandable, but not cool if I have to wait a week.
                                  Please guys, I for one, and im sure most can agree with me, would be incredibly grateful, to have this ban looked into, and removed!
                                  Thanks to whomever is actually reading my claim! - julian

                                  Add your opinion

                                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                    IN THE NEWS

                                    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                                    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                                    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                                    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                                    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                                    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                                    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.