Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Mobile & Cell Phones Nokia frustrated with nokia mobile!

Nokia review: frustrated with nokia mobile!

R
Author of the complaint
12:00 am EDT
Review updated:
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

My mobile is not working problem (Nokia-3230) , I have given three times to nokia center but still is not working properly, last time I gave this mobile to nokia service center west patel nagar, new delhi india before 10 days and job sheet number is [protected], but still they could not return my mobile, they said it will take 20 days. I can not leave without my mobile, and I found nokia mobile gives a lot of problem. For others - do not buy nokia products if you don't want to have problems after.

ADVERTISIMENT

More Nokia complaints & reviews

Nokia - scam!
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Nokia - promotion
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Nokia - winning prize
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Nokia - video player not working properly
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Nokia - ongoing nokia promo
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Nokia - nokia-turkey, connecting or disconnecting people
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Nokia - i am wrili a winnar
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
253 comments
Add a comment
I
Jan 16, 2020 3:04 am EST

After updating my nokia 7 plus to andriod 10, camera is not working properly, and mobile is getting hang alot and some APK files not working properly,

G
Sep 18, 2019 1:41 pm EDT

Touch issue and battery backup is not good

P
Aug 31, 2019 1:59 pm EDT

The battery, 4g network, display is good
But the phone keeps rebooting on its own
I can't play games because it keeps crashing
I have factory reset the phone but no good
It pisses me off

S
Aug 27, 2019 7:55 pm EDT

I had submitted my nokia 5.1 plus on 27th july and today its 21st August and still my phone is unserviced it's been a month everytime the care personle said the parts are not available there is just a charging port issue and it's been a month they didn't cleared my phone

P
Aug 20, 2019 12:30 am EDT

I want to say that i have update of android pie i don't know to how to hide apps and my android battery drain faster plzz.. Help me i want solution of this i you have solution email me on [email protected] thank for this android best android

H
Aug 18, 2019 12:18 am EDT

whattsapp does not show in kaios store

V
Aug 13, 2019 12:56 pm EDT

OTP or any text message show on mobile screen after locking screenlock. I think it's big issue for
the security purpose .

S
Aug 11, 2019 11:25 pm EDT

I purchased this product from nokia.com 10 days back. Screen is going black on making a call. All other functions are good.

M
Aug 10, 2019 4:45 pm EDT

Iam mandar and I leaves in new bombay.
Iam 33 years old married person.

View 0 more photos
B
Jan 22, 2019 11:03 am EST

Mobile hanging, Third Party application, Not Working, Head Phone

M
Dec 12, 2018 10:14 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Your Mobile number has been awarded $1, 000, 000, USD in Nokia Award UK 2018, To Receive Award, Send Your Name, and Mobile Number To Via:[email protected]
Sending on my number by this number +[protected]

View 0 more photos
P
Dec 12, 2018 4:10 am EST

the phone's display goes blank sometimes
its not even been a month that i have been using it
i feel it vibrating, for notification but can't receive calls.
please look into this matter at your earliest, NOKIA has already overtaken various brands, if this matter is left unattended, will become your NEMESIS.

S
Nov 12, 2018 10:39 pm EST

service is not good front camera not working and cant access it account i dont want this mobile it is useless and i cant downlaod it rubish

A
Sep 01, 2018 9:43 am EDT

i am looking for a man who can bus

S
Aug 20, 2018 11:29 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I purchase nokia _5.after some months.it hangs /dead.set was in warranty.i send it for repairs.but there is no answer.
Syed Farukh Rashid shah
IME_[protected].
Date to send mobile for repairing:31_03_18
Please tell me how many days are required to repairs.

P
Nov 25, 2014 2:09 am EST

Date - 14. 02. 2014 ko mobile kharidatha aaj tak 4 bar software problem ho chuka he abhi v mobile dead he nokia care 110 km dur he ek bar care jane se rs - 400 ka kharch hota he mere ko naya mobile chahiye nahi to me consumer case karunga

View 0 more photos
Y
Jan 04, 2008 12:00 am EST

I held nokia n 73 music 3 months ago & facing some problem since then. . . I had send it for more than 3 - 4 times but each time it returned without sorting its problem. . So i request u to replace it as soon as possible

Nearly service centre :
Nokia service centre
Pandri, near new bus stand,
Raipur (C. G.) , pin code : 491441
India

R
Sep 25, 2007 12:00 am EDT

I had been to Nokia care - Jayanagar Bangalore to give my handset for service which i bought in the month of March 07. I reached the spot at 9.45 am.The office was suppose to open as per their timing board was 10.00 am before me there were 10 customers standing outside the office waiting for the office to open. Finally, the office was opened at 10.15 am and there were no staff inside the office. All the customers who were standing outside has seated inside the office. At 10.45 one staff came and started attending the latest customer who came later. When myself and other customer pointed that it is not fair to attend when others are waiting so long, then he gave one register to write the name so he will call accordingly call out the name and attend the customer. I was the 25th one to write my name because of the crowd over there among the other customers who came later other than the 10 customers who were waiting outside before the office opened. When the customer from the 10 waiting asked the Nokia's staff other counter about this, he went off inside without answering anything and he did not came to his seat for long time so only one staff were attending the customer according to the names written in the register. As a employed person like me and others would have taken permission from the office for this kind of personal work and if it takes times like this is really unjustifying. So, if Nokia care centers really takes care of the customers, please organize the system at your centers in a proper way which enables you to serve the customer more better way. Put it in the notice board that customer should write their name in the register to attend them. Other wise how the customer will come to know? And also the other side of the office at the delivery section 2 customers were shouting like anything for wrong commitment of the delivery dates and sent back the customer at 5.30 pm due closure timings of the office. Secondly, not able to reach the office over phone, i think i should give the calling job to any call center to connect the line. Of against take permission from office(ultimately ends up in leave or salary deduction) due to unorganized way of working system of Nokia care center office, just to ask about the status of my phone. Its amazing that such a biggg reputed company like NOKIA is like this. pl do something. Telephone number of Nokia Care Jayanager mentioned in the sheet is 080-[protected].

A
Nov 29, 2006 12:00 am EST

Hi my name is mandar i had nokia N70 mobile I bought that cell and user hardly for 13 days and it started giving me problem. It was a black edition N70. I gave it to the nokia service center at Lower Parel, Mumbai. The cell was for 45 days with them and when it was ready , and i went to take it, i realised it was not my cell phone. Instead of giving my black edition N70 they gave me normal silver edition and that to with scratches on it. Still the cell is with those guys and they are not giving me my black edition cell.

N
Dec 27, 2012 7:36 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Dear Sir,

This is to inform your that I have purchase NOKIA C6 4 months back, which one day suddenly stopped working. I have taken this handset to nokia repair shop, where the executive was claiming as the hand set is physically damaged and which is not correct. Request you to please give me justice or I will have to move to court.

Nilkamal

G
Sep 08, 2012 7:33 pm EDT

I purchased C2-03 mobile ( IMEI no. [protected])from Samarth Life Style Retailing D-62/62A Laxmi Nagar New Delhi on dated 12/10/2011. This mobile had been submitted four times to get it repaired at the service station. Now this mobile has not been working for about one month. When I gave it for repairing at Nokia Service Station Abulane Meerut Uttar Pradesh . They asked me to deposit Rs 1200=00. When I asked them for bill for the mentioned amount, they refused to provide me with the bill. Kindly do needful so that I may get my mobile phone repaired as it is still in warranty.
Gaurav Rastogi
18/1 Phool Bagh Colony
District – Meerut (Uttar Pradesh)
Pin Code : 250002
Mob No. 91 [protected]

P
Jun 12, 2012 8:49 am EDT

Subject: Nokia Handset c2-03 swapped not repaired within the warranty period.
I purchased the above written Nokia handset from maanvi communication ambala city with cash memo Number 951dated 19th oct.2011. Within one month of purchase, I realized very high or some times automatically very low volume of speaker disturbed the talk frequently. So I gave the handset for repair to Nokia Care Model Town Road, ambala city, The Nokia Care centre was unable to repair my handset and instead of telling me the truth, they kept the handset with themselves for more than a month period. Every time I went to the centre to collect my handset they gave me a new date to get the handset. I was literary harassed there for more than one month of time.
From very first day m facing problems with my phone. Its sliding panel is very very loose and also it shows a message "Phone Restricted" and stops working at all. I had given my handset to nokia care on 5 June job sheet no 9706,

K
Nov 10, 2011 7:46 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

This is regarding my cell phone model no.2690.which is under warranty period and submitted for repair at Nokia care centre, jamshedpur on 14 10 2011 delivered date was 28.10.11. when i recd. set on that day it was as it was earlier.Again i submitted to service centre they told me come back after 15 days.once i talked with nokia head office with this number which had provided me from nokia care-[protected] .After talking with them refused to replace the set. why i said them because it is giving me lot of trouble each and everyday.I need replacement which is comfortable for me. so this kind of service loosing the customer. I would suggest to people not to buy any nokia product.

W
Oct 31, 2011 5:33 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I too have experienced similar issues.. I've wrote them in http://www.sysfun.com From 2002 I was using Nokia. Now, I'm going to get out of it.

D
Jul 15, 2011 1:21 am EDT

please i need a healp i have been received a masseage from nokia says that i win 1000000 GEP and they need 500GEP to transfere the prize is it real or not.please respond

J
Jul 07, 2011 12:50 pm EDT

My Nokia N900 which is still under guarantee developed a signal problem
This is the third time this Phone has been away for repair with the same problem (No signal). This morning the phone came back from Nokia having been repaired yet again and guess what, The phone has not been repaired, it still will not pick up a signal. I have transferred my sim card into my spare phone, a Nokia N95, It is giving me a strength 4 signal.
I have always purchased Nokia Phones but I will not be purchasing any more.

M
Jun 13, 2011 5:17 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

i ve bought my nokia n8 in december 2010 fron a noki priority dealer in tamilnadu. the phone was working fine for three months but later the ovi store in phont stopped working for which i went to nokia care three times but they failed to resolve the problem. so i ask whether the fault is mine for choosing nokia brand or is the fault of the nokia cares.

J
May 24, 2011 7:15 am EDT

Hi... I have from the first that that i decided to take a contract, my first option was a Nokia, i just upgraded last September, went in total 12 times to the voda shop to repair it, finally was totalled that Nokia put in new board or something of that sort... and the end result, phone seems to work perfectly fine for the first few months, and then, the settings automatically change to the something else, and the phone swicthes off randomly, I AM SO OVER...TALKING ABOUT THIS, and explaining my problem... becos no-one really takes the time out to listen... anyways...Nokia just lost one customer out of your thousands... not sure that its gonna make a different to you, but hey... as long as the sale is made, RIGHT ([email protected])

A
May 15, 2011 2:55 pm EDT

i have nokia X3 . i am using of this model for just 7 month and he is showing some problems . I am so worried by this problem.

J
Apr 23, 2011 1:37 pm EDT

dear sir/mam
i have a NOKIA N97. When i use web and open any site wich have punjabi or hindi wording. I cant see punjabi or hindi word on that site. Like on facebook i cant see any punjabi comment frm my friend. Plz plz plz tell what i do for this problm. Email me on [email protected]

P
Mar 31, 2011 7:26 am EDT

respected sir
i want to say that my nokia x2-01 has been gone through the problems rapidly, , i m fed up of registering complaint again n again and no one is looking after this, , i m highly regreted to say that i m loadging a complaint as i want my money back ...

Feb 05, 2011 10:11 am EST

Nokia 1800, I have given three times to Nokia center but still is not working properly. One solution - Please buy new Mobile Phone (But Not Branded)

N
Jan 18, 2011 12:52 pm EST

i am having nokia 5120 express music mobile since i have purchased it its not working properly before it used to hang a lot but i ignored it but from few months its display is not coming everymonth i have to give it to the shop for repair and they say we have install software. they even dont give guarantee and every month i have to continue with the same process. they just say that this set is worthless. i want a permanent solution to my problem. every month i cant spend 500 rupees on such a useless mobile...

S
Dec 27, 2010 10:20 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

27.12.10

To
Nokia
Dear Sir,

Sub: Complaint against Nokia Mobile Model No.7230

I had purchased a Nokia Mobile, Model No.7230 (Sl No353756045075199) from Anandamela, G-9, Gariahat Market, Kolkata 700 029 on 14.08.2010 vide Cash Memo No.1986.

From the very beginning I am facing so many problems with this Mobile. After two months, received calls were not getting deleted from the call log. On 19.10.10, I had gone to Nokia Care (Anand International, 233, Diamond Harbour Road, Behala) and they had taken the mobile vide Job Sheet No. [protected]/ 101019 /79 and returned the same to me on 21.10.2010.

After a few days, charge of the battery was getting exhausted after one or two calls. Again I went there on 24.11.2010. They told that “Battery is not working which needs replacement” and received the Mobile vide Job Sheet No. [protected]/ 101124/80 .On 26.11.10, they changed the battery and returned the Mobile to me.

Again same problem was appearing in the mobile. On 16.12.10 I went there, they received it vide Job Sheet No. [protected]/101216/48 and told me “one screw is missing, actual problem is in your Mobile, we have to send it to factory, ” But after two days they phoned me and informed me “ Phone is OK.” I went there, they told me that their technician had checked it, there is no problem in your mobile.” I collected it on 23.12.10.

Now I am facing various problems in my mobile like charge of battery gets exhausted low after talking for 1 / 2 minutes, radio is not getting on, missing of screw etc.

This kind of post sale service is not expected from a company of yours repute (NOKIA !).

I would request you to replace my mobile immediately since this mobile is still under warranty.

This issue will be highlighted to the highest level if this problem is not sorted out at your level immediately and if I do not receive proper response from your side within next 7 working days, I will be compelled to send all details to CONSUMER FORUM for proper justice.

Copy of following documents are enclosed herewith for your perusal:
ü Cash Memo No.1986 dt. 14.08.2010 of Anandamela.
ü Job Sheet No. [protected]/ 101019 /79 dt 19.10.2010
ü Job Sheet No. [protected]/ 101124/80 dt 24.11.2010
ü Job Sheet No. [protected]/101216/48 dt 16.12.2010

Yours faithfully,

Sharmila Sarkar
Mobile: [protected]
e-mail: [email protected]

Enclo: a/a.

D
Oct 23, 2010 10:20 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I bought the Nokia x2 on dated 1-10-10 from Asha Collection, 10 Number market, Bhopal. But, the cell phone is not working properly. It has taken 7-8 hrs for charging and battery backup is 12 hrs only. I want to change my Nokia X2 Mobile phone. Your Nokia Customer care is not response properly. He changed the battery for two times but the backup is 1-2 hours and charging time is 6-8 hrs. If Nokia is not solve my problem then I go to court.
my cell number is [protected]

I
Sep 20, 2010 10:29 pm EDT

Sir,
I purchased Nokia 2730 classic with bill on 25/07/2010.
Customer ID: 200015.
Name: Ishan Arora.
1) On the very third day, it was on charging and when i removed charger, its screen was out of working. i got a new sreen from customer care.

2) After five days of repair, its softwares got corrupted, got a new softwares installed from customers care.

3) Now a days i am facing the same software corruption problem as cell gets hang down and then restarts itself many a times a day.

4) Alongwith when i call someone, voice is not clear most of the times.

5) Its bluetooth audio device is totally nonfunctional.

Sir, i am a professional of marketing, i know all the impacts. And i am totally dissatisfied from nokia's poor products and services. And i wont be getting its solutions within the adequate time period, then ofcourse as a layman and frustrated marketeer, i am supposed to defame your products and services as much as possible but i thoght to make to step here first to inform you people to sort out my problem. Thank you

N
Sep 15, 2010 3:32 pm EDT

hi,
i m having a nokia 5800, and i m having problem right from the first week i bought it, , now my warranty is also going to get over and i m helpless, i had visited nokia care about 20 times, but i haven't yet got a solution, what should i do?
pliz help me out

nishant, pune
ph no. [protected]

C
Sep 04, 2010 1:24 pm EDT

NOKIA BEST HAI BEST HE RAHEGA

B
Jul 28, 2010 11:19 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

sir
i have problem that i submitted a nokia battery due to bad responce in nokia care. but they are not recieving my battery on time
----------------------------------------------------------
address of nokia care:-
nokia care centre,
apextel,
ug/a-12, somduttplaza, mall road
kanpur-208001
------------------------------------------------------------
custmer name- naveen kumar shukla
add- 116/266, adarsh nagar, kanpur
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
battery no.(submitted)- BL-4CT
b/n- [protected], 0670565
job sheet no---109249
bill no.--1333
bill date.-- 14 july 2010

R
Jun 30, 2010 12:30 pm EDT

Sir,

i have purchased a new nokia express music 5800 in hoshiarpur(punjab) india.Which is not working not properly from 17 june 2010.(only display is not working). i go nokia care center at hoshiarpur, They give back to me on 30 june 2010.when i use it again its working is not proper as it is working in starting when i purchase it. Its appearence is as like Nokia 5233 and 5230 which i does not like..The photos which i stored in it they all are going out of screen not opening properly in display screen, they change the softwares of my phone so phone is not working properly. My contacts no and messages are also deleted by the nokia customer care center. but i already mension them the contacts are so important fr me but display is not working properly but they not repair my display screen also they change my softwares which are not suitable to my phone screen.

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

839 complaints
319 resolved 520 unresolved

Nokia contacts

(added by reviewer)
Phone number
Address
Karaportti 3, Finland
Website
Category
ADVERTISIMENT