SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Nokiafrustrated with nokia mobile!

1
R Review updated:

My mobile is not working problem (Nokia-3230) , I have given three times to nokia center but still is not working properly, last time I gave this mobile to nokia service center west patel nagar, new delhi india before 10 days and job sheet number is [protected], but still they could not return my mobile, they said it will take 20 days. I can not leave without my mobile, and I found nokia mobile gives a lot of problem. For others - do not buy nokia products if you don't want to have problems after.

Responses

  • Ne
    Neekunj Goyal Aug 06, 2006

    I had bought a new nokia 6280 on 5th April. From very first day m facing problems with my phone. Its sliding panel is very very loose and also it shows a message "Phone Restricted" and stops working at all. I had given my handset to nokia care at janakpuri on 30th June and on 13th July I received a call from Nokia that they are going to swap my phone, Bt again after 20 days they called me back and said that we are not going to change your handset you have to take your old handset and after 30 days when I got my repaired handset I found that my handset is still having same both problems. Please do something as I am suffering daily from huge losses in my business as my customers can't contact me on time.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    vicky Aug 21, 2006

    I just bought nokia3250 and this phone is not good i like nokia phones but now after 3250 i don't like nokia phones i m selling my phone .everybody around is having problems with nokia. i took my phone to nokia at ludhiana they did not give me a good response they made me come time again and again i dont think they are following nokia values i was an ardent fan of nokia but now i am very much disappointed with your services that but they call nokia care. software of nokia is awful even one of my friend is having hardware problem with nokia 6280.

    0 Votes
  • Md
    Md. Qaiser Jamal Aug 26, 2006

    My mobile nokia 3230 is having problem, I have given to Brightpoint nokia Service center, Phonix Mills Compound, Lower Parel, Mumbai-13 on 23rd Aug'2006 and my job sheet No. is MUM0001897 dt 23/08/06, they said it will take 10 days to repair. I can not leave without my mobile, pl instruct your service provider to give stand alone set against the defected set temporary so that my work should not hampered. I found this Nokia 3230 mobile gives a lot of problem.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nitin bhatnagar Aug 28, 2006

    Subject: Having problem with Nokia Handset 6270 Customer care

    I have nokia6270 phone under one years of warranty and over the past few Month I am facing network problem the switch is on. But reply is that switch off Key not working properly. it therefore i got repaired it from (INDIA New Delhi west patel nagar Centre). I went to service center nokia care west Patel nagar new Delhi customer care executive checkout mobile problem / notice down my compliant and given me job sheet no : 1300063886 on 27th July, 2006. I spoke with Mr Dinesh

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kapil Shivhare Aug 29, 2006

    This is regarding my cell phone model no.7710. which is under warranty period and was submitted for repair at A Com Mobile service centre, Navratna Hotel, Gwalior-474009 Mobile No-09826351666

    I have submitted my cell for repair on 01-07-2006 vide job sheet no-9938, challan no-227 and complaint ID 2-1/83VD but till date i haven't received my cell and Nokia care personal are unable to identify where my cell has been sent for repair, each time they are giving a excuse.

    Since I am working in Mahindra and i am suffering a lot due to my left out data in cell. I am not happy with the services of Nokia care.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Paramjit Singh Aug 31, 2006

    Subject: Nokia Handset 1600 (colored) swapped not repaired within the warranty period.

    I purchased the above written Nokia handset from Hindustan Enterprises, Jalandhar (Punjab) with cash memo Number 263 dated 7th January 2006. Within one month of purchase, I realized very high or some times automatically very low volume of speaker disturbed the talk frequently. So I gave the handset for repair to Nokia Care Shop No.4, Green Mart Complex, Model Town Road, Jalandhar (Punjab). The Nokia Care centre was unable to repair my handset and instead of telling me the truth, they kept the handset with themselves for more than a month period. Every time I went to the centre to collect my handset they gave me a new date to get the handset. I was literary harassed there for more than one month of time. When I requested to the higher officials there repeatedly they returned me the handset on 9th of march 2006 at last.

    I was not satisfied with the working of that handset and I again went to the Nokia Care Head regarding the problem but they denied both to swap the handset or to replace with the new one. After 4 months, when things were out of the reach, I again went to the Nokia care care, Model Town Road, Jalandhar and asked them forcefully to swap the handset as warranty period was there. I gave my Nokia M.1600 for repair to them with job sheet number. 8282 dated 19 of August 2006. After 5 days, the centre and the untrained staff there declared that the handset is not repairable now and is dead. I went to the Head of Nokia Care, Model Town, Jalandhar that the handset is having its warranty period and showed him the required warranty period documents too, and without paying any attention to me, with a rude behavior, he returned me the handset and did not even agree and listen to what I was saying. I am in this problem since 5 months and suffering the same mental torture from your local customer care centres. Still that Head of Nokia from that centre is not ready to see my face.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    ALI ASIF Sep 04, 2006

    This is to bring your attention that I am a user of SMART services of Reliance Telecom Ltd for the very long at Patna. From the last 2 months its services of no. 402

    0 Votes
  • Ak
    akhil singh Sep 05, 2006

    I'm using 6260 nokia manufactured cell phone since 1 year during this my hand set has been sent to nokia care centre noida, delhi and ghaziabad three times in different care centres but no one can rectify my problem and still the software problem is not solved.
    during reparation of my cell it was kept in care centre for 2 to 3 months .
    please help me in the matter 2 solve my software problem as soon as possible as my warranty also expires last month and the problem still continues!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joydeep Bose Sep 07, 2006

    I am using nokia9500 since last 15days, it become very slow,in reading the logs and getting into diff files. If i try to add some number to my contacts thru my dialed or missed call list, it show out of memory. I got BSNL GPRS, if i try connect ph with my laptop to run internet, its showing some error code734.

    0 Votes
  • Bh
    Bhuwan Bhandari Sep 07, 2006

    This is regarding my cell phone model no.6630. I had bought a new on 16-02-2006 . which is under warranty period and was submitted for repair at HCL INFINET LTD. G-5 (II) DISTRICT COMMERCIAL CENTRE, JANAK PURI, DELHI-58 Mobile No-9810933996, 9818417078 , I m facing problems its charger is not working with my phone. I have submitted my cell for repair on 13-08-2006 vide job sheet no-1400087485, but till date i have not received my cell and Nokia care personal are unable to repair to my cell phone, each time they are giving a excuse. On 5-9-2006 they are telling we cough not repair this phone you take your phone and repair to outside.

    0 Votes
  • An
    ankit kashiv Sep 08, 2006

    I deposited my phone on 29th july at nokia care east patel nagar new delhi. i was told that i would get it back on 1st aug but today on 8th sect i havent got it. this is frustrating.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Aniket Verma Sep 09, 2006

    I have buy nokia3230 on 14aug2006 and its camera stop work at 17aug2006 i had submitted in nokia care of lucknow behind leela talkies my jobsheet no. Is 2100143007 they assured me that i will get my handset within 15 daysbut they are exceeding date and now they are saying thatthey will provide it on 25sept they are not giving me suitable reason for it.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sandeep Gulati Sep 09, 2006

    I bought my Mobile telephone Model Nokia 6670 Dated: 30 August 2006, Invoice No. 2053 from Sound

    0 Votes
  • As
    Ashish Agarwal Sep 11, 2006

    Hello ComplaintsBoard.com,
    My name is Ashish Agrawal and i m a regular customer of nokia and I have purchased a nokia handset model 6270 from Bharatpur(Rajasthan) on 26 June 2006 and after few days of purchasing it is not working properly,it is being hanged several times in a day and I have complaint for it many times to the shopkeeper but his response is very bad he took the mobile and after 10 days when he gave me the mobile after repairing, i found that it is still having the problems.

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    Neolla Sep 12, 2006

    I am totally dissatisfied with the kind of product, quality and service provided by Nokia.

    I happened to buy a 3250 on July 8 and used it till Aug 1st hardly used it for a month and since then its with the Nokia care center Infantry road Bangalore and I am yet to get my phone. The phone has some software problem and when I collected it the first time after the service it hardly worked for a day and I faced the same problem of the phone hanging. Paying 15k was not a small amount. They have offered me a replacement however I am sure it’s the problem with the model more than the piece. It is very frustrating and annoying that we had paid 15,000/- for nothing.

    I would also like to mention that nokia has to take some kind of step I improvising the Nokia care center coz that building has no lift and no proper ventilation as well. The place is stinking. Nokia would have to look at changing the center as well.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Prince Sethi Sep 16, 2006

    I am Prince Sethi and I am writing to you regarding a complaint that I am having since past few months with my Nokia 6235 phone. I purchased this phone in March 2006. It was just two months later that I started facing a problem with it. The joystick of the phone stopped working. I could not receive calls or read any message. My phone then started getting hanged in the middle of a call. I gave the phone for its repair in a Nokia Service center at west delhi , Vikas Puri. I was totally dissatisfied with the services as my phone was kept with them for around 10days and was given back to me without repair. I was told that the phone could not be repaired as the phone has been opened earlier and its software has been completely destroyed. I was also told that the phone is beyond a repair and incase I still want it to work, which is not possible then I need to show it at the main repair center which is at Okhla in the Okhla Industrial Area. My phone was returned back to me without being even touched once. I have the purchase order slip as well as the repair slip issued at the service center with me. My phone is still under warranty. If this is the kind of services that I will get from the Nokia service center after buying a Nokia product then I do not really understand for whom shall I expect help from? It was a new CDMA set and it suddenly stopped working. People at janak puri service center refused to even touch my phone saying they do not handle CDMA problems. Is that supposed to be my problem? At the time of purchase I was given a warranty letter stating services available in case of a break down. Now that I am asking for services I am being given reasons like my phone has been touched and properly fiddled with. I have got the phone checked at a Nokia Care Center which is the right place to be, but I still did not receive good services.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shaurya vardhan gautam Sep 18, 2006

    I purchaged 3250 nokia mobile in jun 06 , after 2.5 months , i faced problem with this set , mobile was not receiving signals , I sent phone to your service center at Bhubneshwar ,orissa , india, they sent it to your Kolkotta service center after one month , i received it after repairing work done , but after 15 days it is again with same defect , i do not what people at yor service center have done . I am again sending same mobile to your service center at Kolotta through your Bhubneshwar office.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sam sunder Sep 19, 2006

    I am Sam sunder, residing in Marthandam, Kanyakumary dist, Tamil Nadu.I Purchased a Nokia 6270 mobile, with description IME-I35757905472321, BATTERY 4535, CHARGER 5384 on 15/06/2006 from the dealer MOBILY, NN TOWERS,TC3/ 2774,PATTOM, THIRUVANANTHAPURAM,KERALA. On 01/09/2006 a problem arised with its sliding

    0 Votes
  • Su
    sumit awasthi Sep 26, 2006

    I have nokia 6600. it has keypad problem. i submit it bhopal nokia care centreon 26 th july but on 30 th july they said it has to replace from delhi and may be it come back in maximum 45 days. But now 26th sep they said it will take more time. If replacement maximum limit is 45 days then why it will take more than 2 month. i really get frustrated from this scenario.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Preeti Sep 28, 2006

    Subject: Nokia Handset 1100 not repaired correctly which is under warranty.

    This is regarding my cell phone model no.1100. which is under warranty period and was submitted for repair at Nokia care centre, Swargate pune on 31-07-2006
    then i had took it back on 22/09/2006 nearly after 1 and half months
    Suddenly from that day i am facing network problem i.e their is no network atall when u make call.
    It means that they have not repaired correctly
    from two months.
    Again i have summited it on very next day 23/09/2006 but till date i haven't received my cell and each time they are giving a excuse.

    0 Votes
  • Am
    amit singh Sep 28, 2006

    I have purchase nokia 3230 last year , and his warranty period has completed, but now a days my nokia phone create some problem , when i run any vedio file in my mobile than it automatically restart , or if it not restart than he gone in silent mode no music heard in my mobile.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nitesh rana Oct 03, 2006

    I purchased nokia cell phone on August 26, 2006 from Mercury Electornics, Shankar road Market,New Delhi, Model of the cell phone is Nokia- 9500, Silver, IMEI: 354306002017930.

    I am using the cell phone with lot of care but within a month my above mentioned cell phone started loosing its colour and when i contected nokia care, 30/28, East Patel Nagar on September 3rd 2006 the executive on duty refused to provide me any kind of servise and a person named DINESH PAHELWAN presentd himself head of the centre was sitting inside the office misbehaved with me, used abusive language when i asked for my legal right.

    Kindly do the needful and get my cell cover replaced with immediate effect and its important to mention here that i cant leave my cell phone for long time in the service centre as i,m a lawyer and i do lot of my work on cell phone and take apporpriate action against the concerned person who misbehaved.

    Kindly consider this email as complaint and no seperate legal notice will be served further in case need of legal action arise in future.

    copy of it is being retain in the office for future action

    Thanking you

    Nitesh rana
    Advocate
    Supreme court of india
    & Delhi High court
    chamber no 360,
    Delhi high Court
    New Delhi
    (m) 9811692022
    9311692022
    tel: 32507296

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nitin kumar jain Oct 13, 2006

    I Purchased a Nokia 6101 mobile, with description IME-356661000195478, problem arised with its KEYPAD LIGHTING AND CAMERA

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nitin kumar jain Oct 13, 2006

    I submitted myset nokia 6101 at nokia care center in hisar, green square market (haryana) on 31st july having jobsheet no. 06073112 but still today i cant get my set back. new job sheet no.12132 on 4th september.
    I m sorry to say these words persons associated with such a reputed concern , they dont even know how to behave with customers, they use very rude language...

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Naga kumar raju Oct 17, 2006

    Please change Nokia caption Conneting people to Hating people

    Myself Naga kumar raju and my mobile nokia 3230 is having problem, I have given to nokia Service center, Panjagutta, hyderabad, Andhra pradesh, india , they did not give me a good response they made me come time again and again i dont think they are following nokia values i was an ardent fan of nokia but now i am very much disappointed with your servicesthats but they call nokia care.

    My contact Number 9849362040

    0 Votes
  • Dn
    Dnyaneshwar M Kamthane Oct 20, 2006

    I didn't seen such extremely bad

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    Peeush Bhutani Oct 27, 2006

    I had given my 4 month old Nokia handset/ 6270 to Nokia Care after some compalints as the phone very frequently would hang.
    The Nokia care people kept the phone for 20 days and even after returning back, it is not working. Also, they have so carelessly handled the phone that I just cant use it. I have been very loyal to the Nokia Brand but after this incident I am dissapointed. I had plans to purchase to Nokia N 70 but I have dropped that plan. If I could get my current phone replaced, It would have been a great favour for me from the Nokia company in return to there careless attitude. I am hurt.

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    Peeush Bhutani Oct 27, 2006

    I had given my 4 month old Nokia handset/ 6270 to Nokia Care (Janakpuri, New Delhi) after some compalints as the phone very frequently would hang.
    The Nokia care people kept the phone for 20 days and even after returning back, it is not working. Also, they have so carelessly handled the phone that I just cant use it. I have been very loyal to the Nokia Brand but after this incident I am dissapointed. I had plans to purchase to Nokia N 70 but I have dropped that plan. If I could get my current phone replaced, It would have been a great favour for me from the Nokia company in return to there careless attitude. Kindly provide me wih an alternative or atleast the concerned persons no. to file a complaint as I would be going to the consumer court to claim the compensation for the same.
    Peeush Bhutani
    HCL BPO
    Sector 58
    Noida
    India

    0 Votes
  • As
    Ashish Nov 06, 2006

    I have got a new NOKIA 880 (45K Ruppees) and the phone just hangs in the middle atleast 2wise a day.
    Care Cenetr says Software of the cell is not available or its difficult to fix it as its a high End phone.
    Wht do I do even if it cums wid a 2yr warrent..
    M sad to say It sux!!

    Ashish

    0 Votes
  • Va
    varun gupta Nov 15, 2006

    14 November 2006

    To,

    HCL INFINET LTD.,
    30/28, East Patel Nagar,
    New Delhi.

    SUB: NOTICE OF CASE TO BE FILED IN THE CONSUMER COURT FOR CAUSING GROSS HARRASSMENT TO THE CONSUMER CAUSING IMMENSE MENTAL AGONY AGAINST JOB CARD
    NO.1300073574 DT. 4-10-2006
    KIND ATTENTION: Mr. JATIN, Mr. DINESH

    I being a consumer of Nokia brand mobile handset, MODEL NO 6681 would like to draw your attention to the following harrowing experiences that I had to go through till date. The facts of the case are as under:

    1. That I had purchased a Nokia brand mobile handset model no. 6681 from M/s Ashoka Electronics vide bill no. 2152 Dt. 30-7-2005 for Rs. 17700/- only;
    2. That after the expiry of the one year warranty period when I had gone to your above office I learned about the AMC and trusting the company immediately took the AMC vide contract No. 1300000722 Dt. 26-9-2006 for a period of ONE YEAR after paying the required fees of Rs. 561/-. Before giving the AMC the concerned person had taken the phone inside and after checking the instrument in proper working condition had given the AMC AND THAT WAS THE BEGINNING OF OUR TROUBLES;
    3. That after 5-6 days only the phone started giving a minor problem of restarting/rebooting, we took the mobile to the centre and a job sheet No. 1300073574 Dt. 4-10-2006 was made and were promised that within 3 days we can come and take the phone back;
    4. After 2-3 days when we went to the centre we were informed that the phone has some hardware problem so it has been sent to the central office for repairs which will take around 7 days. Today even after passing of 40 DAYS till date the handset has not been delivered to us;
    Contd. Pg-2/-

    - - 2 - -

    5. After this I along with my father have visited the centre more than 5 times. The telephone numbers provided on the job sheet are more or less of no use as on one line 9810983556 this number does not exist, the other line 9811596939 usually it is busy or if the number rings nobody picks up the phone. I have at least tried these numbers at least a 100 TIMES in the last 40 days
    6. We also called up their head office at Noida and talked to Ms. Shikha at mobile no. 9910389525 at least 20 times who again always gave frivolous promises of the delivery within 3-4 days, citing the excuse that the module has to be changed but new module is not available as soon as they receive it will be replaced and my handset with a new module returned back to me;
    7. On finding no progress, I telephoned the company NOKIA at Bangalore, telephone No. 080-30303838 and registered the complaint with them and was given complaint No. 2-1MMPE-7 Dt. 28-10-2006, that STD call took me around 20 minutes to get the complaint registered, I was assured that I would receive the positive reply within 48 hours;
    8. Again on 31-10-2006 I called Bangalore, when I was told to collect the handset by 9-11-2006, with the changed new module, when I asked why so much delay, there was no satisfactory reply, this STD call again took me around 25 minutes;
    9. On 9-11-2006 I again visited your centre and I was shocked to find that I was being given some other second hand handset which means a second hand module, a second hand panel in absolutely disgusting condition (having URDU keypad), what happened to my handset? Why the panel is being changed? Why my mobile is not being given to me with my original panel which was as good as new?
    10. Moreover I was told that after this my AMC stands cancelled, which was valid up-to 25-9-2007. I find it very strange that when an AMC has been issued for a year then how it can be cancelled before its expiry? This also after giving me a second hand / repaired handset which nobody knows will work for how many days or hours?
    Contd. Pg-3/-

    - - 3 --

    11. Again I called up the Bangalore office that had no satisfactory reply to my queries, this STD call again took me around 20 minutes;
    12. I refused to accept the handset and demanded my original mobile back to which Mr.Dinesh and Jatin did not have any answer and he promised in writing on the job-sheet of delivery of the handset with a new panel and module on 13-11-2006;
    13. Today I reached your centre at 2.00 pm and after waiting for FOUR HOURS have returned home with out the handset, which again has been promised delivery for 14-11-2006, what will happen on 14-11-2006 only GOD knows;
    14. During my several visits to your centre I was really surprised to find a majority of your customers fighting with you for their instruments, there were some who were waiting for more than three months and some who have got the mobile repaired but the problem was repeatedly recurring. Even three times the local police had to be called as the position was really turning ugly

    By this NOTICE I would like to ask you at HCL INFINET and at NOKIA;

    1. Why you at the company and the concerned staff should not be made to compensate the consumer for causing immense hardships, gross harassment, wastage of precious time, making the consumer suffer for such a long period without the availability of any mobile instrument?
    2. Why no addresses or numbers of the concerned higher authorities was provided even after repeated requests at Delhi and Bangalore? May be the staff wants to hide their shortcomings from the senior management;
    3. Why the companies are giving so much advertisements for their products when they do not have the time and infrastructure to provide the services for their products and making their consumers pay for all the harassment being meted out to them? I have decided not to buy any NOKIA product in the future and have got a new MOTOROLA instrument only a fortnight ago.

    Contd. Pg-4/-

    - - 4 - -

    4. Why have I been made to call up Bangalore, using STD for around ONE HOUR, which costs a lot and you sitting at Delhi and at Bangalore like Bosses did not have the courtesy to even give one call to the consumer?

    You are given a seven days time from the date of this notice to give a detailed and satisfactory reply otherwise I will move the consumer courts in Delhi. This is a final and legal notice in the matter.

    C.C. to: Yours Faithfully,
    1. Regd. Office, HCL Infinet ltd, 806, Siddartha, 96, Nehru Place, New Delhi-110019 (VARUN GUPTA)
    2. E-Mail to. [email protected] F-3/24, Ground Floor,
    3. nokia office
    Model Town, Delhi-9 through their website
    Mob – 98100 36939

    NOTE : Today on 15-11-2006 again I visited the centre (met Dinesh) and the phone with a new panel and new module was provided to me, but to my utter astonishment, the said new panel was OLD had visible scratch marks and the mobile was not starting at all with the said new module. A new module not even starting for a second how it is possible? Simply trying to make a fool out of the customer?

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anukriti Srivastava Nov 20, 2006

    I am Anukriti Srivastava, from NOIDA (U.P), India. I am the owner of a Nokia 6270 handset, which I bought on 10th Sep ’06 & I am sorry to say but ever since I purchased the handset, my life has become so very troublesome. Leave alone the amount I spent for the handset, I have incurred quite some cost, just in the process of getting it repaired time & again & the inconvenience that I have faced during the process is better if left undiscussed or unsaid.

    After a meagre duration of 20 days of purchasing the product, I started facing a number of problems, like bad network transmission, automatic switching-off of the phone & headset clarity problem. I got it repaired from one of your Nokia Care centers at A-78, Sector-2, Noida. They said there was some requirement of “Software Updation” & the phone would be fine. A few days later, the problem cropped up again. I wasn’t able to either receive calls, nor make any. Even if I tried simply tuning into the FM, the phone switched off on its own repeatedly. I got it repaired again & this time I was told that the IEC would be changed & if the problem still persisted, I could get it replaced with a new one. After that, the phone did switch-off on its own a few times, but there was no problem regarding the network until this Tuesday, October 17, 2006.

    This time I asked for a replacement of the handset. But, I was told that they did not have stock available for the same & that only the handset would be replaced & not the accompanying accessories! I was asked to wait for a minimal of 15 days in order to collect the same. The attitude of the Person-in-charge there was the least gratifying for a worried customer like me. I was expecting a few telephonic interviews meanwhile & so, I asked for a standby set. But, my request was simply turned down by him.

    On the Job Sheet given to me this time around, the “Expected Date of return” was mentioned as that of today, i.e. 11th November ’06. But, when I checked up with the concerned executive today, I was told to contact them again on Wednesday & that I would be given a “repaired set”. I asked for a clarification since I had requested for a “replacement” & not “repair”, but I was told that a repaired set is what I would be provided with.

    Hence I am writing this mail to you so that maybe you would be able to help me out. I went for the “Nokia Brand” over others as it is the most respected one in the market. But, this kind of experience with your product & customer care executives has left me highly disappointed. I guess I should start dissuading & discouraging people from going for your brand so that at least, they won’t face such a grave trouble. If it would have happened with some other brand, it was quite acceptable, but all this disappointment coming from a brand like Nokia is a shame.

    The Details of the Product are as follows:-

    Handset # : 6270
    Colour : White
    IMEI : 357579005589215
    Name of Manufacturer : Beijing Capital, Nokia Capitel Telecommunications Ltd.
    Month of Manufacture : May, 2006
    Month of Import : May, 2006
    Purchase Date : 10 Sep, 2006
    1st Jobsheet # : 1200136849, dated 01/10/2006 13:12
    2nd Jobsheet # : 1200139033, dated 09/10/2006 09:56
    3rd Jobsheet # : 1200144906, dated 08/11/2006 18:15

    I hope that you will look into this matter & do the needful ASAP, so that I don’t have to encounter any further inconvenience. I don’t at all believe that a repair work would solve the problem. A replacement of the same handset of the same colour, if not a different handset, is requested, thereupon.

    Awaiting your earliest reply,

    Yours truly,

    Anukriti Srivastava

    0 Votes
  • Sy
    Syed Masood Ahmed Nov 23, 2006

    6 months back i purchased Nokia 3230, now problem i am facing inside light is not blowing, display is there but no light, how to sort out this problem, this has happened suddenly vibrating started in my hand set when i remove battery then only it was stopping, other wise continouly viberating, after keeping without batery for 4 hrs. it was become okay, but when i switched on mobile no light is coming. Does anyone know why this is happen how to fix it?

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Raj Kumar Sharma Nov 24, 2006

    I am using Nokia-6235 CDMA handset. For the last couple of weekes, i am not able to access my R-World facility. I contected to Reliance customer care and they told me to update my handset software from the Nokia care service centre. Can somebody give me the addresses of Nokia care service centre in Delhi.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sasikumar Y Nov 27, 2006

    PLEASE DO NOT BUY E-50 Nokia Model.

    Writing email to Nokia with very dissatisfaction with E-50 Series.

    I would like to forward this email to the below executive officers.,

    1. Dr. Kai Öistämö - Executive Vice President and General Manager of Mobile Phones,
    2. Robert Andersson - Executive Vice President, Customer and Market Operations,

    This year I purchased 1112,1600 and E-50 Series Nokia Mobile Phones and I am very happy to say Nokia Mobiles are excellent and stable performance in my overall mobile usage experience. But Recently I purchased the Nokia E-50 Series Mobile facing technical problems and I am very disappointed,

    On November 12th, 2006, I purchased a Nokia E-50 Series [ Model: Nokia_E50 /IMEI: 351895010285623 ]at Vasavi Communications in INDIA, On the same day I found mobile has display problem and the next day I explained to the shopper and replaced another mobile. Then, initially the battery performance is not good and not stable; I thought it may need to recharge three or four times to bring the battery performance stable as I discussed with Nokia Technical service team. Since November 12th, 2006, the battery performance is the same as I said battery performance is not stable, If the talk time reaches 30 mints, mobile will be warm and slowly generates temperature.

    Issues with Mobile.

    1) When the talk time reaches 30 mints, mobile generate temperature &warm up

    2) Standby time is not stable, less then three days battery getting empty.

    3) Talk time, maximum three hrs.

    But I was impressed to buy the E-50 Series Mobile because of Power management specification given by nokia web site, It is really incredible power management performance, But it is not working for me, This week, I contacted your customer service department over the phone on Nov 20th, Nov 22nd 2006 for replacement the new mobile or refund my full money, on each of those occasions, your customer service representative suggested me to insert another nokia battery with the same specification and check the performance and they denied my request either ways Refund/Replace.

    As your customer service suggested to me, I checked the power performance using another battery. But its not making big difference, again I was very disappointed

    Today, I asked that my money be refunded since I am unable to use the same mobile with the current performance, Your customer service representative told me that it is not nokia policy to refund my money because I opened the package and partially used it for 10 Days, Each an everyday I am just checking the power performance as Nokia customer service representative requested, Because I spent huge money for this mobile., As your customer service and shopper conversation, If the customer purchased the mobile, will not get refund/replace even if the customer get the issues with mobile on the same day.

    I am writing you to request that my money be refunded in full. I cannot use the same mobile without the stable performance. Since it is 11 days old mobile. Please reply me back for where do I need to send the box for refund.

    I been trying to send the email to Nokia India through website, But I am getting Undeliverable Emails.

    I can be reached by telephone at + 91- 9940202999. [INDIA]

    Dissatisfied Customer,


    Thanks and Regards,

    Sasikumar Y.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sasikumar Y Nov 28, 2006

    Hi,

    I called nokia customer care; I had clearly explained about the faulty mobile experience in my nokia E-50 Series, finally they said all the nokia mobile will generate temperature, if the conversation goes more then 15 Minutes. When I was taking about the safety hazard with prolonged usages, but your customer care executive told me to use the same faulty phone and nokia will not bother about safety hazard. If the Nokia Phone causing anything to customer/human being, then nokia will expect to receive the proof/certificate from the respective department/Customer for further,

    Conversation Details.

    Purchase Date: 12 Nov 2006, the same cannot check the battery performance, whether the mobile will get increase warm or not. The next day I found the mobile increases the warm/temperature. Since 14th I am calling nokia customer care for replace the Mobile/Refund against the issues with the mobiles. But customer care executive are not at all understanding the issue, and telling to me as I mentioned above. All the nokia mobile will generate and increase temperature it normal happens with the nokia phone, But my best knowledge it is not, I been using Nokia mobile since 2003 with the models are 5110, 3310, 1112, 1600+2, I never seen the nokia mobiles are generating warm up and increasing temperature. Since 14th Nov to 27th Nov I am calling nokia customer care and spoke to 6 people so far as well as to head office in India, But non of them are not understanding the issue. They are treating the customer are fools. May be the Higher-end series mobiles will generates and increase the temperature as your nokia customer care executive said.

    Since 20 Nov to 24th Nov 2006 I been trying to send the email to nokia, but got the following reply from Nokia Servers.
    ***********************************************
    Your message did not reach some or all of the intended recipients.
    Subject: subject.
    Sent: 11/21/2006 3:59 AM
    The following recipient(s) could not be reached:
    Services Support (RES/Gurgaon) on 11/21/2006 3:59 AM
    The message could not be delivered because the recipient's mailbox is full.
    <ndebe102.NOE.Nokia.com #5.2.2>
    *********************************************************************
    Your message did not reach some or all of the intended recipients.
    Subject: subject.
    The following recipient(s) could not be reached:
    Services Support (RES/Gurgaon) on 11/24/2006 11:21 PM
    The message could not be delivered because the recipient's mailbox is full.
    <ndebe102.NOE.Nokia.com #5.2.2>
    ************************************************

    Finally I decided to send the emails to all nokia office across the world and letter to the Nokia Asia-Pacific Regional Head Offices/ Nokia Head Office Finland as well as to send the fax to Nokia India office. I was trying to sent the fax to Regional Head Offices/ Nokia Head Office Finland as well as to Mr. Olli-Pekka Kallasvuo, President and CEO of Nokia Corporation Dr. Kai Öistämö - Executive Vice President and General Manager of Mobile Phones, But the fax machines are getting connected and handshaking both the machines, but throwing some code errors, so unable to send the fax to Finland office successfully. I sent the fax to Nokia India Head Office on Nov 25th 2006 around early morning between 5AM to 6.30 AM, On the same day at 6.34AM [+911244199000] I got a call from nokia India head office and informed to me they are escalating this case to Nokia Corporate office and they will get it touch with me for the same,. But I didn’t get a call from corporate office/Head office for my refund request.

    The next day I got the call from nokia and promised call back for further on my request and issue.

    I would like to inform to Nokia, Customers are not paying money for shifting mobile phones from Nokia retailer shop to Nokia Authorized service center. Your customer are not paying money to take the faulty piece from retailer shop and give that to service center, not even using the mobile for week with satisfaction. If the Nokia had quality check before they send the piece to market, How come I am getting this faulty piece? Then where did the mistake happen? If something happened to nokia mobile by customer, it may acceptable to give this piece to service centers for repair. If Faulty piece coming from nokia, what the customer can do and customer has to bare for faulty piece, Or was their any special number on the mobile package to find whether the mobile is good or bad. I am wondering to use this mobile for further. I would greatly appreciate if you fwd this email to the senior management executives. I am breathlessly expecting your help for further assistance for me to get a refund from nokia office india. I would greatly appreciate if I get the complete details for sending this package back to Nokia for refund.

    My Contact No. + 9 1 – 9 9 4 0 2 0 2 9 9 9 , [ INDIA]
    Alt Email – [email protected] [Preferred]

    Thanks and Regards,

    Sasikumar Y.

    0 Votes
  • An
    andar Kotkar Nov 29, 2006

    Hi my name is mandar i had nokia N70 mobile I bought that cell and user hardly for 13 days and it started giving me problem. It was a black edition N70. I gave it to the nokia service center at Lower Parel, Mumbai. The cell was for 45 days with them and when it was ready , and i went to take it, i realised it was not my cell phone. Instead of giving my black edition N70 they gave me normal silver edition and that to with scratches on it. Still the cell is with those guys and they are not giving me my black edition cell.

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    piyush a sahu Dec 06, 2006

    I own a nokia N70 recently a few days later i found that the pictures captured by it's camera have a small red dot , so i submit my problem to nokia care nagpur on 2/12/2006. the nokia care is ignoring my problem

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Doreen Fernandes Jan 10, 2007

    My boss had given his mobile 6681 to Nokia Service Centre, Marol Naka. They said it would take 5 days as some component was to be replaced. However, after 5 days the mobile was just left unattended and was lying in the drawer of one of the technicians. So after paying them Rs.112/- for doing nothing we took the mobile back.

    We made a complaint to their Head Office in Delhi to the CEO, but no action has been taken.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    Dr Vani Jan 20, 2007

    I bought nokia 5500 for Rs 15300/- from a dealer in Shimoga, Karnataka & within 15 days the keypad pannel started giving problem.my dealer somehow did not agree to replace the set,so I had to literally fight with him & the regional marketing incharge for a now set.after a month & a half finally managed to get a new set ( only the handset or the skeleton). But the same problem arose within 15 days again.

    Now neither the dealer,nor the customer care is responding to the problem. After spending Rs 15300/- for a set preferring for a good camera, am now in the worst possible soup.am fed up with the nokia. its made life hell rather than easing it.

    Shame on the Nokia company for having troubled costumers in this way. Will never ever think of buying a nokia set & have even started advising the same to all.

    0 Votes
  • As
    ashwin deshpande Jan 21, 2007

    Hi have bought nokia N73 handset ,but whenever i call the error messages appears CONNECTION ERROR i have submitted for repairing in HCL Nokia, MAROL, but the problem could not be rectified by the engineers the same problems still coming. Nokia mobile are very poor!

    0 Votes

Post your comment