Money Networkmoney network card and dispute department

S
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

I submitted a claim from when I was in the hospital. I submitting supporting documents from the hospital. It was still denied. I am a single mom with a failed kidney. I clearly could have not done it. I was hospitalized. Still they denied it. I regret not using a bank. This company is just as responsible as the thief they are participants in the fraud. I am in contact with KHOU and Night Line producer. I have started a petition for college campuses in Houston to not use Money Network. Also campaigns on social media. I will tell every news stations who wants and interview how you all stole from me. While I was sick and did nothing to correct the situation. Hopefully nobody uses this card. Because this company is not for the customer. They aid in fraud. The managers are rude and nasty. The investigators are not good. I have a Loss Prevention backgroud I'm embarrassed to know yall have such a department. Dispute department is a joke. This company isnt a bank they are a institution who uses fees to steal money and impersonate a true bank.

Responses

  • Re
    realb Jun 26, 2017

    Funny. Just because you are in the hospital they're supposed to throw a pity party for you and ignore their processes and just go ahead and give you what you want. That is not how it works. Plus, no one gives a ratass about what you have to say regarding YOUR experience with a company. "Oh so everyone stop using this card because they didn't ignore their processes and give me what I want because I was in the hospital" Lady, please. Don't be ridiculous. Also, get yourself a better job so that way you wouldn't be getting paid through tacky cards. You americans [censor] about everything.

    -3 Votes
  • Qu
    Que13 Aug 23, 2019

    @realb Your clearly not American hahahah that why your ripping them off wit that card hahah OFFSHORE

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Nasty 1988 Apr 03, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Lol when a [censor] is broke and have to use a prepaid card to get welfare benefits. You’re just sad, a failed kidney I bet. You used all the money yourself and wanted something returned for nothing. Get a life deadbeat

    -4 Votes
  • Qu
    Que13 Aug 23, 2019

    @Nasty 1988 You must work for the company haha offshore...

    -1 Votes
  • Md
    mdynak868914 Jul 11, 2018

    i dont know who yall are but have some respect i have there card threw my work because they have offer better deals when you get there cards but shes right i had some [censored] take over $1, 500.00 in over a month and they sit there and will file the dispute n tell you once you fax it in they will add it to your account n etc and when the time comes n you get the the forms in they change there story they are ripping people off and for you two [censored] have respect towards others weather you know them or not you dont know there problems and if you dont believe this company is ripping people check other sites theres about 30 other ones sayin the same n even a class action lawsuit against them for it to and if i was a beting woman i would say you two [censored] work for money network

    5 Votes
  • Mi
    Mikehoo Dec 05, 2018

    I am fixing to file a lawsuit as well against them. I had my card through my work as well and my google account was compromised. I lost 135 dollars to them. And it's been a month I sent the complaint in on the twelfth of November didntbget the papers till the 17 returned them to the bank and its now been 15 days

    5 Votes
  • Qu
    Que13 Aug 23, 2019

    @Mikehoo Keep me posted on the lawsuit

    2 Votes
  • Be
    BessB May 06, 2019

    Been dealing with a dispute with them for now 57 days, although I contacted them opening my first dispute 7 days before that letting them know my card had been compromised even though it was still in my possession and that I needed them to cancel my card. The woman told me she could not cancel my card until the transaction was no longer pending and to call back to cancel once it had gone through... I blindly trusted her since uhm this is her job so she must know how it works. Well fast forward a week, and many times checking my account, the charge finally went through as well as a new charge for $176.86. I called, disputed the new charge, and they finally cancelled my card and were mailing out the form to get them more info, verified my mailing address and all. A week or so later nothing in the mail from them other than a new card, I call. With attitude I'm told "we cannot go any farther with your case until you mail back the form" Yes sir, I get that, like I said, I'm calling to ask why I haven't received the form yet. Verify address again. Wait yet another week or so (ya know with business days in mind not including weekends) and nothing so I call again. Same spiel, go through the same conversations, address verifications etc, finally I'm told to email or fax them with A LOT of information included. I followed the directions immediately but the email wouldn't go through. Call again within the hour, get the email addy correct and the new woman I'm talking to let's me know lets me know it has to be PDF format and date and signed, something the last person failed to mention. I then faxed and emailed everything because at this point I'm just done with the run around. Called a few days later, yes they got my info, no, nothing has been started yet. Ask for a supervisor, finally talk with a gentlemen that seems to understand the entire situation and frustration, he lets me know that the first woman I talked to should have cancelled my card immediately and there was no reason to wait for the pending charge to go through, he personally sends another email, and tells me he'll call back in 2-3 business days. No call. So I call back, and again NOTHING has changed, she assures me she'll send a follow up email and again to check back in 2-3 business days. Another call made 3 days later, well they've received the email but nothings been done yet, call back in 3 days. This last time I called back the associate lets me know the case is now pending on the merchant to approve or deny the claim and they have about 16 business days ( 24more days) to reply. Okay, I need to speak to a manager, gladly transfers me. New woman on the line states the same thing but with attitude as hell, I let her know everything that's gone on, she says "yes ma'am we've all read your notes", ok then you know that this is your companies negligence and this case needs to get resolved NOW. She restates the same crap line about me needing to wait and nothing can be done, okay, let me talk to your supervisor, "there's no one above me" well I know that's crap so transfer me, "they're going to tell you the same thing" that's okay, transfer me, same spiel with attitude, I'm now enraged because she won't just transfer me. Wait on silent hold for 45ish minutes where she keeps popping on the line stating that no ones available, that's okay I'll hold until someone is available, 'ma'am they're going to say the exact same thing' that's fine, I'll hold... this happened at least 3+ times during this hold until I mentioned to someone nearby what was going on and that I was recording the entire call. Suddenly she picks up and says she's transferring me now, hold music suddenly comes on and I was talking to another associate asap. The next person does tell me the same thing, so I tell her i need all the notes from my case sent to me. "we can't do that" why not? "we don't have the ability" WHAT?!? okay give me the merchants phone number, "we don't have that" uhm you're telling me that you don't have the number to the merchant you're in contact with over my case? "Well that's the disputes department that's in contact with them" WHO THE HELL AM I TALKING TO, I CALLED THE DISPUTE DEPARTMENT? "This is customer service, the disputes department doesn't deal with customers." WHAT?! Okay well what do I do to find out if my claim is approved/denied. "You wait, they have until the 26th of the month" okay. I want to do the survey you guys always mention at the end of the call (to complain about the second lady), she says okay then completely hangs up. Nothing is resolved, they're holding almost $200 that would never have been an issue if the first associate had done their job and cancelled my card when I told her. I don't understand how a merchant has any say in this claim, I don't understand how it's gotten to this point.

    6 Votes
  • Qu
    Que13 Aug 23, 2019

    @BessB So what was the out come?

    0 Votes
  • Lm
    Lmdowlen Jul 27, 2019

    I had some unauthorized charges on my money network card and called to file a dispute, first of all they source all there call from a call center in India or somewhere, because all I ever got were foreigners that answered the phone and couldn’t make them understand what was going on. I finally filed the dispute and they denied it twice said not enough info . I don’t know what they warned I just told them what happened. This company is unscrupulous it never intends on giving money back, always makes it seem like it’s your fault some how. I work for Walmart and know a lot of associates that use it, I will be letting them know how dirty this company is and the scam they are. Trying to pull also informed my personal dept to stop issuing out these cards, they should really be investigated because they. Are supposed to guarantee your money through FICA but they don’t, I wouldn’t recommend any one use this card.

    3 Votes
  • Vi
    Vic Bueno Aug 09, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have a claim that I submitted almost 5 months ago and I've been calling back for almost every two weeks since then I've been given the runaround as well I provided pages and pages of documentation proving that the fraud was committed on my account and they refuse to help me my employer provided this card I work for the University and I thought that this would have been safe as opposed to using my own bank account I would have just thought it was faster cuz I get paid faster so now I have the same issue as everybody else does I have tried to escalate to call a number of times and I still get the run-around nobody wants to provide me with the telephone number nobody wants to provide me with a complaint line nobody wants to provide me an address in which I can send a formal complaint to I looked to send something to better business bureau and better business bureau says that first Data is their company that owns Money Network and I still don't get any help I would love to be contacted so that way I can file alongside everybody else is doing a class action lawsuit against them

    3 Votes
  • An
    Angelisa Perez Iniguez Oct 31, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Money Network is a joke. Half the time I can not even understand them their accents are so strong. I am clearly calling overseas. I cannot believe a Bank as large as Bank of America would put their brand on a bogus company as Money Network. I filed a dispute and was told when they received my dispute forms I would receive a temporary credit on my account until they could investigate further. More lies. I will not count on receiving my money back. I will Just consider it money lost.

    2 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.