SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Mitsubishi / WD-Y65 Projection TV$249.00 lamp went out in 13 months!

1

I purchased a 65 inch Mitsubishi projection tv on 11/06/06. It was delivered to my home on 11/10/06. So far, I have had 2 parts that failed within 13 months of this purchase. The first part was a "heat sensor," and I was told that it was a part that frequently failed and the serviceman wouldn't have to diagnose the problem, because it was a known fact that the heat sensors in this particular model, MODEL NO. WD-Y65, had this problem ALL the time. The part was replaced by a contracted repair service for Mitsubishi, but it took a very long time for them to receive the part and several phone calls to learn the status of the order for the heat sensor. Now, after having that part replaced after several weeks of waiting, I now have another part that has failed. As of 12/10/07, I have contacted 2 of their so-called dealers regarding a lamp part, PART # 915P049010. The one dealer located in Fairview Heights, Illinois informed me that they will no longer service a Mitsubishi product that was not purchased through them. Then, I phoned another dealer in Collinsville, Illinois, but they have not responded. So, I now decided to just go online and order this lamp part myself. This one small lamp part, PART #915P049010, sells for $249.00 AND IS ON BACKORDER!!! Can you believe it? This television is a LEMON. Apparently, this LAMP PART and HEAT SENSOR are FAULTY from the beginning. I just read in the owners manual that the lamp may be functional for a year, depending on the use of the television, etc. Now, isn't that just a fine piece of information? This television cost me $2,849.99 plus tax in November, 2006, and now is continuing to cost me. I DID NOT TAKE OUT THE EXTENDED WARRANTY with CIRCUIT CITY, BECAUSE I SAID TO THE SALESPERSON, "IF THE PRODUCT IS AS GOOD AS YOU ARE STATING IT IS, I DO NOT NEED AN ADDITIONAL WARRANTY!!!" Now, I have to eat those words...

Disgusted in Illinois,
Mrs. Daryl O. Ryan

p.s. Never again will I purchase a Mitsubishi. I have a LG 42" LCD wall mount tv in my bedroom and a LG 52" Plasma wall mount tv in my living room. There will never be another Mitsubishi tv in this home, as long as I'm residing here... nothing but problems... a TRUE LEMON!!!

Responses

  • Valerie Dec 25, 2007

    I would expect to get more than 5 years out of a TV that I paid over $3000 for.

    Mitsubishi's stand is no extended warranty, no help...

    Come to find out it's a problem with many of their TV's of this kind.

    I once believed in their products, now I don't...

    0 Votes
  • Sp
    spiralsands Dec 28, 2007

    You never said what was wrong with your tv. A LCD projection tv needs a change of the light bulb once in a while. I think it lasts about 3 years or so depending on usage. If you got 5 years out of your bulb that's good. You can usually replace them yourself. You just have to buy the bulb.

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    Kristine Tayson Dec 29, 2007

    I have a 57' DLP TV. I have am on my 3rd lamp going out. I bought it in July of 2006. I have contacted an attorney. I get no where when I call, I have never called somewhere and not been able to speak to a manager! I will never buy a Mitsubishi product again!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    james m Jan 11, 2008

    I have had the same things happen to my 65" Mitsubishi DLP. In fact, the parts went out in the same order as Mrs. Daryl O.Ryan's. Within just two months of having the TV, the repairman had to repair the heat sensor. The TV kept shutting off, and the message was that the ventilation was poor. The guy also said these TV's were known for this problem. Then just last week, I fell asleep on my couch while watching TV. The next thing I know, I woke-up to the TV turning off. I knew right away it was the Projection bulb, because the red light, that indicates a bulb problem was on. I have only had my TV for 6 months. Because I bought it through Aaron's, I am not only out a TV, I also find myself wondering if in fact my TV was new, or a floor model that had several hours on the bulb. I am supposed to be paying for a brand new TV, but instead I too am paying for a "lemon". A really big, and expensive " Lemon". To top it off, I was suppose to host a viewing party for the NFL Playoffs, but at this rate I am beginning to wonder if it will even be fixed by the time the Superbowl rolls around. It's really hard to make a payment on something that keeps breaking.

    James M.
    California

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jeffrey H Jan 14, 2008

    Same problem here. I've had my WD-Y65 for less than a year and the bulb is gone. I bought the Extended warranty from Circuit City, and they went straight to Mitzubishi for the replacement part. Supposed to be 1-2 business days for delivery, I opted to install myself, rather than wait for a Tech. I'm an engineer so it should be easy.

    First I've heard about a heat sensor, so I'll have to study the manual and make sure I'm familiar with it.

    We'll see how this works out.

    Jeffrey H.
    California

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    Scotty Hunt Jan 19, 2008

    I'll tell everyone and will NEVER buy a Mitsubishi TV AGAIN, I bought a 57" WD-57731 at ULTIMATE ELECTRONIC 7/30/2006, thank God i got a exstended warrenty, but their are still issues that go along with serv. contract!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mary-Jo Burgess Jan 19, 2008

    I have the WD-Y65. Bought in March 2007 . In July the first lamp went. Got one thru Mitzubishi .. two weeks ago that one went.. Just got a new one. the next one will cost 250.00 because the one year warranty will be up. But I noticed on the Mitzubishi Web site that the heat sensor on this model has an extended warranty for three years. Seems to me the heat sensor must have something to do with the Lamp blowing.. So they should extend that warranty too! Maybe they should be liable to give us new better working TV's.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Justin Vogel Feb 11, 2008

    Seeing as how we all have the same problems with the same TVs and poor service I wanted to see if anyone is or knows and attorney that might have some answers as to what kind of recourse we might have. We've all spent too much money for these TVs to have this many on going problems and costs. This is a large reputable company that people expect to get quality products from, but it doesn't seem that this is the case any longer.

    I purchased my 52" DLP in 8/2006, and my lamp went out on the Saturday night before the Super Bowl (2/2/08), for which I had a pretty good sized party planned. When I called Mitsubishi on Monday morning (had to wait until then because the international company of Mitsubishi is closed on the weekends), they told me that while I was out of warranty they would send me a new lamp within two business days if I fax them my proof of purchase, which I did first thing Tuesday morning. I then called on Wednesday to verify that they received my fax and was told that they did and that I would receive my new lamp on Thursday by 5:00 pm. When no lamp arrived on Thursday I called back again and was told that the department that is able to track my shipments closed at 5:00 pm, and that someone would call me back in the morning. Friday afternoon rolled around and still no lamp and no return call, so I called back again making sure it was before 5:00 so that I could talk to someone in America, but they said that the department stops taking inbound calls at 4:00 to make call backs and that I should get a call that evening. Nothing.

    Finally this afternoon (Monday) I called at 2:00 to be sure that I got someone, and after getting the run around from another service rep in the Phillipines for 15 minutes even though I told him I wanted to be transferred to an American rep right away, I spoke to someone in the Company's parts department in Irvine, CA. He told me that the best he could do for me is offer me a replacement lamp at a reduced price of $200 which I would then receive 3-5 business days from tomorrow. This is after being told that I would receive a free replacement lamp in 2 business days last Tuesday. After explaining to him that its not my problem that the people over seas are giving out the wrong information he agreed to ship the lamp for free, but it will still take 3-5 days. When I asked to speak to a supervisor, he said that he'd have to put in a request to have a supervisor review my file and call me back in two days. I've never called somewhere and not been able to talk to a supervisor.

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    Kristine Tayson Feb 19, 2008

    I just wanted to let everyone know that we got our TV fixed. After I looked up a corporate number, my husband spoke with one of the upper management people. We had a TV repair man come out and the problem was with a thermal sensor (which is a new thing that is covered under warranty). It cost us $65.00 and Mitsubishi is reimbursing us. We received the new lamp shortly after. Do I know yet if the problem is fixed.... no. But I don't know what else to do. I will NEVER buy one of these TVs again!!

    Oh also the TV repair man said the biggest problems with these TVs is dust. He recommended to remove the back (that they say never to do on it) and lightly remove the dust... he used a little vacuum. He said to do this every two months.

    Hope this helped

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Karl Bomberger Feb 23, 2008

    I bought a mitsubishi WD-Y65 in November of 2006, I've also had the repair people out to fix the T.V. once for the sensor and
    I had the lamp blow which was a joke to get the part because it was on backorder also. The latest problem is with the inner glass
    and it has a crack with about seven fractures moving outward from the center, have any of you had this problem? I know nothing has happened to the unit from us because it happened while we were gone.

    I also have had problems with the piture quality, I can't use 720 or 1080 of course all I get is pink lines that run vertically across the screen. After the new lamp was installed the piture is fuzzy, just not the crisp and clear one that I expect. Let me know if someone talks to an attorney, I might even myself. Thanks for the support. Karl Bomberger LaGrande OR 97850.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Calvin Shaw Jul 12, 2008

    I too own (unfortunately) the WD-Y65 with the bad thermal sensor that keeps turning the tv off. I just replaced the lamp- paid only $106 which included shipping. Worked great for two days that then the thermal sensor stated shutting the tv down again.

    I tried to work on the sensor... per excellent advice I found on C/NET from someone but I cannot locate/dont know what the thermal sensor looks like. I have the entire back panel out, the lamp out, and have looked all around but cannot locate the "white rectangular shaped piece which has red and black wires coming out of it, etc... if Mitsubishi would just send out pictures of the thermal sensor that is causing all the trouble (and probably the premature lamp failure) with simple logical instructions, they would make more friends out of past (and current) very unhappy customers. This is my second big screen projection tv and I swear on the bible that I will never buy another Mitsu in my life. I too should have bought the Samsung DLP or the Samsung LCD!

    I also agree that a class action suit should be aimed right at Mitsubishi. I should have known better as the last Mitsubishi car I bought (a 4 cylinder Galant) burned a quart of oil each month even though I changed the oil frequently. Also had trouble with wheels practically falling off (stud broke off on one te wheels). I should have known: Don't buy Mitsubishi [email protected]#%^&$^$^#&#&#&&*

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shaun Aug 13, 2008

    i have a wd y65 too. Just an FYI on some of the above reports. First, there was a recall on these models, you can get the heat sensor replaced for free within two years of purchase. As far as the bulbs are concerned, just google for wd y63 bulbs and tons of sites come up that sell them. they are around $100 bucks and its easy to change yourself. the bulbs will always wear out on projection tv's. thats why they have a cartridge in the back to make it easy to change

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tina Degler Sep 14, 2008

    I also have a WD-Y65 which we purchased 12/06 I know the date well since I just had to call for another bulb. The first one was in August 2007. Prior to that I had to have a Circut City repairman come out because the TV overheated and shut off. We did purchase the extended warranty and am very glad we did. However, the first time I called the customer service line for Mitsubishi I got someone from I suppose India because I just couldn't understand them at all and asked to speak with someone else. I ended up with a gentleman from Canada who was as helpful as he could be. So the whole process was very frustrating. Today the guy wanted all kinds of information and I just couldn't help myself and started yelling at him because he was hard to understand and I made him repeat himself a lot of times until I could. Then I had to fax mitsubishi consumer relations proof of purchase from 2006 believe it or not and now I have to wait for them to very my information and call me back in 2-3 business until they send my part in another 2-3 business days!!! WHAT A BUNCH OF CRAP AND A CRAP PRODUCT!!!

    0 Votes
  • Al
    ALVIN Sep 21, 2008

    I HAVE A 2004 DIAMOND MITSUBISHI WS-65713 I THINK AND I DID BUY THE EXTENTED WARRANTY AND I MUST SAY THE ONES THAT RUN IT ARE NO GOOD. IT TOOK ME 2 HR. JUST TO GET TO TALK TO SOME ONE ON THE PHONE AND THEY SAID SOME ONE WOULD CALL ME BACK WIHT THEN A 1 HR.BUT NEVER DID I HAD TO CALL BACK AND 2 HR. LATER I GOT TALK TO A PERSON AND HE SET ME UP TO GET IT FIXED AND THE PLACE CALLED AND SAID IT WOULD BE AT LEAST A WEEK OR SO AND THEY WOULD LOOK AT IT AND THEN IF IT NEEDS A PART THAT THEY WOULD HAVE TO GET OK FROM THE EXTENDED WARRANTY TO ORDER THE PARTAND IT WOULD BE AT LEAST A WEEK I HAVE THE LITTLE GREEN LIGHT BLINKING AND NOTHING ELSE WORKS SO WE WELL SEEE WHAT HAPPENS AND LET YOU KNOW IF ANYONE KNOWS SOMETHING PLEASE LET ME KNOW THANKS

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sandra Banjoff Nov 05, 2008

    We bought our 56" Mitzubishi in August of 2006. In early January 2007 the first lamp went out. Called Mitzubishi and the place we bought it. Mitz said they would send a new lamp in 2 business days. (They did) In the meantime, the place we paid our $2700.00 to didn't want to loan us a lamp for the weekend, but finally agreed to. Four months later, the lamp burned out again. This time Mitz said there must be a problem, and they called the The place we bought it and told them so. They, in turn, called me and said IF the lamp went out again, call them right away and they would figure out what the problem was. Well, to make a long story short, that lamp plus 3 more plus the thermal sensor have burned out, and nobody but me seems to care. We did buy the extended warranty, but I think this whole TV should either be replaced, or we should get our money back. I welcome comments from others with the same problem. Sandy Banjoff, McCook, Nebraska

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michael Nov 08, 2008

    WD-y65 Failed for the second time. Found a bulb for $124 on eBay but these problems should be fixed by Mitu. Everyone go to the BBB and file a complaint. Maybe with enough complaints we can get somewere.

    0 Votes
  • Om
    Omer C. Giguere Nov 18, 2008

    As an owner of model WD-57731 DLP Mitsubichi, I've experienced frustration due to replacing the lamp for a thir time. I have owned the TV less than two years and should not have to put great expense to keep it running.
    The reception when properly operation was incredible with vibrant colors and perfect clearness.
    I recently experienced embarrassment recently when I had guest visit us and the TV was constantly going off. I had replaced the lamp not even a full week and this occured. I have previously owned a MITSUBICHI high def rear projection TV which lasted several years and never had any problems.
    After all this disappointment, I've come to the conclusion to purchase another TV brand and never even think of buying a Mitsubichi product ever again.

    0 Votes
  • Za
    Zareen Dec 10, 2008

    We purchased a Mitsubishi WD-Y65 in 2007 and have continued to be agravated with the TV turning off because of air flow problems. Installing a large fan behind has sometimes worked but not any more.
    If Mitsubishi wants to keep its good name it should send simple instructions to the retailers who can contact the customers hopefully, as to how this problem can be addressed.
    It is un fair to sell an expensive TV, that starts having this problem, within months of its purchase.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michael Dec 22, 2008

    If you are within 2 years of your purchase call Mitsubishi (1-800-343-8505 Option 5) The Warrenty has been extended for WDY65. Also it is the Thermal Sensor that is defective and they are replacing that as well.

    0 Votes
  • Cj
    cjs Jan 26, 2009

    WE HAVE A 65 IN. ALSO AND ARE GETTING READY TO REPLACE THE BULB FOR THE SECOND TIME IN LESS THAN 2 YEARS. NOW I KNOW WHY THEY PUT THE RED LIGHT ON THE FRONT OF THE TV. IF THIS WAS A GOOD TV TO START WITH THERE WOULD BE NO NEED FOR A RED LIGHT.
    DOES ANYONE KNOW IF THERE IS A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT AGAINST MITT.?????????

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    gallen Feb 16, 2009

    it doesnt matter if you have extended warranty on wd-y65 or not they will only replace the lamp once in the tv's lifetime.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    royal Feb 17, 2009

    Just for your info. The heat sensor is NOT causing the lamps to go bad. There is a dirty/corroded/bad connection in the connection where the heat sensor plugs into the wiring harness. The fix is to remove the connector and bypass it with 2 wires that have heat shrink covering on them. The computer thinks the unit is overheating and shuts down the unit to protect it from causing damage. I agree a lamp going out once a year is a lot, I don't have an answer for that but you might want to pay attention to the possability of vibrations. If there is constant vibrations it could shorten the life of the lamp. This could include kids jumping, trucks and trains. I live near railroad tracks (1/2 mile) and when they go past the whole house shakes. Just my 2 cents worth about the lamp life.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tammie Mar 08, 2009

    Wow, good to see we are not alone...or bad since the WD-Y65 was an expensive purchase in the first place and a lot of consumers seem to be having the same issues! We have also had the heat sensor issues over and over again and the lamp just went out tonight so now we have to purchase this expensive part with the TV being less than 2 years old. (It seems ours has lasted a bit longer than most). Either way it is unacceptable. Glad we didn't buy an extended warranty from Circuit City or we would be out that money as well considering they are no longer in business! We have a 52" big screen (clunky looking thing) by Toshiba and it is over 5 years old...guess what...NOT ONE SINGLE ISSUE. We also own a 42" LG which is over 3 years old and once again...NOT ONE SINGLE ISSUE. We have never owned a Mitsubishi car but if it is as damned reliable as their TV I am sure there are a lot of stranded drivers on the roads!!! Never buying a Mitsubishi anything ever again! Tammie - Illinois

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    lucibelle Jul 07, 2009

    While it sucks that these problems exist, they are documented problems with a particular set of symptoms. It's not as if Mitsubishi is ignoring the problems. I had the "TV will shut down. Check the air vents" problem within the first 6 months of having the TV. They sent someone out as soon as they could and this person was very helpful in fixing it. I'm now on my second bulb, as the first one just happened to go out right along with the first problem, but the fact of the matter is that we run that TV CONSTANTLY! lol! Seriously, it runs pretty much all day between what I watch in the early day and what my husband watches at night. The amount of use does affect the life of the bulb, as well as the settings. A TV that is set at Bright or Brilliant with the contrast up and the brightness set high (like they set it at the store) is going to go through bulbs much quicker than one that is set to Natural, with the contrast and brightness set lower. Plus, make sure that the TV has plenty of space around it, especially the sides where the air vents are. Even with a good heat sensor, the bulb life can shorten if the ventilation is poor. Also, sometimes we just get frustrated when things don't work and can get defensive on the phone, which doesn't help. I try to make sure my tone of voice is well in check before calling any customer support. Seems to work. JMHO.

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    lucibelle Jul 07, 2009

    Oh, I forgot... Anyone who bought an extended warranty through Circuit City is NOT out the money they paid. The warranties are being handled through Assurant Solutions. I just called them about a replacement bulb yesterday, and they called me today to confirm the order and that it would be here in about 2 days. So, between a known recall issue and two bulbs, I have yet to pay a cent, so the warranty has been well worth it.

    0 Votes
  • Js
    jsr Jul 21, 2009

    I bought a Sony 60 in in December 06. I am having this problem with it, too. Just now replacing my third $250.00 lamp. Two weeks ago the optical block had to be replaced. Sony did pony up for that. I am wondering if that had anything to do with all the lamps going out. This will be $750 out of my pocket in less than 3 years. I am not a happy camper.

    0 Votes
  • An
    AnneH Dec 01, 2009

    I also am on my third lamp in just over a year. It went out just after I purchased it and the first one was covered by the warranty. I'm a disabled widow on SSI and I don't have this kind of money. I had it go out three times in the first six months and had two different problems. The store I purchased it from said I had to take it up with Mitsubishi. I called them and they said they wouldn't take it back either. So, I'm stuck with a lemon. Never, ever will I purchase a Mitsubishi product and I'm telling every one I know not to purchase their products either. They are lousy products...thank God I didn't purchase one of their cars!!!

    Severly upset and disappointed in Indiana!

    Amy H.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mr. M. Mouse Dec 06, 2009

    Lamps in DLP tv's are good for anywhere between 3000 and 6000 hours. If you run your tv most of the day (or all day/night) you'll be buying lamps about every 13 months. That is the nature of the beast. There is nothing that can be done about that except turn your brightness down and read a book once in a while (sorry, but that's the way it goes.)

    That thermal sensor is a known issues with that version of Mitsubishi DLP tv. The first wanted technicians to hard wire the sensor to eliminate the problem, then they decided to have technicians replace it. Between you and me, hard wiring the sensor insured the problem never happens again (that being a faulty sensor).

    The CircuitCity/Assurant/GE extended warranty covers ONE lamp replacement. Most of the DLP lamps can be switched out of the housing with just a replacement bulb for about 150 bucks. Repair shops usually stock the bare lamps and will charge a minimum fee to put it in your housing. If you want them to come out to do it, there is a service call charge involved.

    If you feel that the lamps are going out too soon, you could have a technician check the lamp power supply to see if it's faulty.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    jollynz Nov 20, 2010

    I have Mitsubishi WD-57731 ... The TV right out of the box didnt work, picture was green. So that went back to store. The replacement came and 6 months later the bulb burnt out. We had extended warranty so they sent a rep to replace it. He said they were aware of some bulbs not lasting long.
    The replacement only lasted 8 months, so we complained again and got another bulb. That bulb has lasted just over a 15 months and now we are on to our 4th bulb. From all I have read, this is standard. I had my settings set to low brightness to see if it lasted longer, and it did, but come on, I sacrifice brilliant quality for poor quality and all it gives you is a few extra months. Pathetic technology. Tube TVs lasted 10-15 years... and they call this progress? I am going to buy bulb only this time and just put it into housing. See how that goes. Less than $100

    0 Votes
  • Cm
    C.McLaren Dec 17, 2010

    In Nov. of 2006, We purchased a brand new Mitsubishi WDY65 big screen tv for $3251.00 (including the extended warranty) from Circut City, (a company no longer in business). Then 9 months later the problems began and my nightmare continues. 9 months later had a 'flow message", then 1 month later we stated having "lamp" issues, now. Its December 2010 and we have been through 1 air flow blockage, 6 lamps, 1 dlp fan. We have $ 200.00 tvs last like 10 years but this 3200.00 tv only lasts barely 4 years. That is outrageous! I have been getting reimbursed for these parts but it takes 6 month for each issue to be resolved. Now my extended warranty is expired and i have to replace another lamp. This last time our lamp lasted a whole 6 hours and no one can solve this problem and god forbid Mitsubishi helps . We just want a tv that works for more than a year at a time, so total we have been without a tv probably 15 months all together. Is there any way to file a claim with this company. I know there are others out there just as upset, if there are enough complaints filed, can we do small claims court or something? Help, what can i do? C.McLaren in Eugene, OR

    0 Votes
  • Gf
    GFB08835 Dec 31, 2010

    I agree with you 100%. I am on bulb 6 in the 3or 4 years that I owned this junk. I perviously had a 55" Mitsu projection (old school type) and I loved that tv. But house got flooded and had to buy new. So i get 65" wd-y65 from YES Circuit City, few months later the bulb blows out. mfg warranty covered it. Approx 8 months later that bulb blows. Again i got Mitsu to cover it. Then not even a year later bulb blows and out of warranty. Luckily i had ext. warranty BUT they only cover 1 bulb. 7 months later it blows. Now after the 2nd ebay bulb blew I moved on and got a Samsung plasma. SCREW MITSUBISHI, never again will i buy their televisions. Their light bulb system sucks and they know it. Those little holes on top of the bulb box get clogged and the bulb overheats. Im waiting for replacement bulbs now to SELL IT. make offer. It really is a nice tv and beautiful picture with Fios, but they should be sued for consumer fraud for not being honest with customers and telling them they need a bulb Approx 1 a year depending on your viewing habits.

    0 Votes
  • Am
    AmericanMetal May 14, 2011

    I too have the WD65731 and have experienced the air blockage warning before the TV turns off. The first time the Geek Squad replaced the bulb. 8months later I'm getting the same warning. Based on the postings it was probable the heat sensor and not the bulb that need replacing. Therefore no more Geek Squad or Mitsubishis in my house ever again.

    0 Votes
  • Bf
    B Frisch Aug 03, 2011

    I am another very dissapointed mitsubishi WD-Y65 owner. my TV, from day 1, says it has a an airflow or ventalation problem and shuts itself off. this has been ongoing for years. I am frusterated like everyone else. i spent $2500 on this television thinking my family would get years of enjoyment from it. Very dissatisfied.

    0 Votes
  • Gb
    G BEARD Aug 14, 2011

    IT APPEARS THE COOLING CYCLE IN THE MITSUBISHI 831 CHASSIS ARE FAR TOO SHORT TO KEEP THE 180 WATT LAMP FROM BEING DAMAGED AT SHUTDOWN. THE BLINKING LED AT SHUTDOWN BLINKS FOR LESS THAN ONE MINUTE. THE COOLING CYCLE FAN STOPS WHEN THE LED STOPS. I ASKED MITSUBISHI IF THE LED BLINK SHOULD BE LESS THAN ONE MINUTE. THE MITSUBISHI TECH SAID IT WAS THE MANUFACTURE TIMING. OLDER MITSUBISHI DLPS AND SONY AND SAMSUNG DLPS WITH 120 WATT LAMP CYCLE IS CLOSE TO THREE MINUTES. I BELIEVE THE SHORT COOLING CYCLE IS CAUSING THE LAMPS TO BLOW SOONER, AND THE LAMP IS DAMAGED DURING AN INADEQUATE LENGTH OF COOLING CYCLE AT SHUTDOWN. THIS IS SCIENTIFIC INFORMATION WHICH MAY LEAD TO CLASS ACTION DISCOVERY.
    ACE TV CENTER
    LAS VEGAS, NV

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shasta Sharron Nov 26, 2011

    We have had the mitsubishi 65 for 5 years...3 or 4 bulbs have blown. Now it is probably the sensor. Can I replace it myself and if so where do I get the part. What a piece of garbage. But it sounds like not many of the big screens have any better reports.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Coda79 Jan 13, 2012

    It's his job to sell you auto parts, it's YOUR job to know what you need and ask for them. If you want all the parts guaranteed right and all replaced, take it to a mechanic who gets paid to know your engine inside and out. Retail auto parts store are NOT mechanics, they're there to sell you parts, nothing more. Also, how hard is it to measure a belt? Get a tape measure and measure it.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Calgary buyer Dec 19, 2012

    CROOKS!!!
    Put a $1000 deposit down over the phone on Saturday. Signed NO contract, but changed my mind about
    buying the vehicle. The sales manager, Chad was so rude to me and laughed when I had told
    him I changed my mind. Told me he would see what he could do and would call me by end of day. Did not here back
    from him or anyone else. Tried numerous times to reach Chad and finally I got a hold of him on Wednesday (4 days from the time the vehicle was ordered and cancelled and I was to receive a call) at which point he informed the vehicle had been ordered and all he would be willing
    to do is give me a $1000 credit to the dealership. I told him I would be calling the BBB as well as AMVIC. He told me that's fine and to tell them to ask for Chad. I hung up only to receive a phone call from the finance department informing me that a refund was in place. So yes, I received my deposit back, but only with fight. I neglected to mention that from the time I put the deposit down to the time I called to cancel, was less than one hour. All that would have been processed within one hour would have been paperwork. Its my impression that they intentionally did not respond back to me so that they could order the vehicle from the manufacturer and trap me into having to buy it.

    CROOKS! No dealership can legally keep a deposit if no contract is signed. This place is unprofessional and dishonest. I know someone who used to work there before they got taken over by Go Auto and she warned me not to deal with them - I should have listened. She has filed two claims against them with labour standards for not paying her her last pay check.

    0 Votes
  • Dj
    Djrichardson Dec 13, 2013

    Bought a used truck
    In 20 days it wouldn't start 3 times
    Had to be towed back and fixed 3 times
    Service Breaks light came on with ABS Light
    Asked for money back, was told to bad truck is yours,
    They offered to keep trying to fix it .
    I've bought a truck that is a lemon and they won't give my money back,

    0 Votes
  • Ku
    kukla345 Aug 25, 2016

    A little over 2 months ago we returned a lease to All Star Mitsubishi of Sayreville. And SIGNED a lease for another one. About over a month passed and we still did not get license plates. We called several times, before we were told that our lease was not approved. They told us we should buy the car. Mind you all this time we have the car, driving it. So we went back and signed a purchase agreement. Still have the car! Another, maybe 6 weeks passed, no license plates, no calls, NOTHING. My husband calls and now they tell us that we have to return he car bacause we were no approved again! Both times they told us we were approved, and both times we signed paper work, and now this! I am hiring a lawyer!

    0 Votes
  • An
    Andrea 22 Aug 26, 2016

    Okay, seriously my '94 mitsubishi eclipse 1.8 broke down almost 2 weeks ago. We identified the problems, and began to fix it all ourselves, rather than putting it in a shop. Its cheper that way when you do the labor yourself.. This included fixing a timing belt (and turns out ours is abnorml it needs two belts, ) and changing all gaskets. Very heavy job, along with more minor thing like oils and other things, plus the physical labor alone its all kind of a headache! But to add to this mess, we encountered a manager at the autozone located in granite. He claimed that he was a night manager, and that I couldn't speak to anyone else, after he already treated me so poorly. He even said, I have customers I don't have time for this, all I could reply was, "Am I not a customer?" Plus through the 3 auto places we've been to today no one even mentioned we would need more than one belt, and that their are multiple sizes for each.. All we needed was to see if this Autozone in granite would do, was to simply measure it and make sure it was longer than 20 5/8 in round on outside. And the man just told me off and hung up on me. I feel pissed, seriously it's only his job to help me, maybe anything else he could have just said, im sorry we're very very busy, just call back and i'll help you then. And as im writing this, i still cant find this one sized belt that "noone" knows about. And if someone maybe reads this let me know if tyou can help. =) ha

    0 Votes

Post your comment