The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
McDonaldsinappropriate behavior

My complaint regards to the character of the male crew on duty in McDonalds in Belconnen.
I refer to an incident in early 2008 in which a friend, walking drunk through the drive through at night was encouraged with others, to lift her top, which was photographed by the manager working at the time, “Dez.” When later asked to delete the photograph he refused, instead showed the picture to other customers which came through the drive through.
I believe this action has not been addressed and has left a stain on the reputation of this franchise store. This was not the only time in which my friends and I were harassed by the male staff on duty, and “Dez” more than once asked us to lift our shirts up. I had expected this manager would have been fired but no action seems to have been taken by any of the other staff. It was an extremely traumatic incident for my friend involved, and a lot less than could be hoped for from a family restaurant.

Responses

  • Fa
    fakey123 Oct 02, 2009

    Don't get drunk and lift your top up next time.

    -3 Votes
  • Li
    lilvixen69 Oct 05, 2009

    And the "inappropriate behaviour" pertains to whom? Oh yeah, you're drunken friend who appears a little too loose for her own good. Suck it up, sunshine.

    -3 Votes
  • Ha
    happy.to.be.free Oct 09, 2009

    wow i can't believe that. thats right next to my uni :(

    2 Votes
  • Ha
    happy.to.be.free Oct 09, 2009

    what a jerk! the "inappropraite behavior pertains to who" ###er. thats ridiculous i cant believe they got away with that- your friend should complain to the head of the franchise in sydney, she should have gone to the police immediately, and charged him with misconduct.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    happy.to.be.free Oct 09, 2009

    that guy would ask us to do that all the time and said hed give us free food if we did

    1 Votes
  • Ca
    camelfarts Oct 09, 2009

    whenever i go there the food tastes like crap, and the staff look like they're high

    0 Votes
  • Br
    breakawayteen Oct 09, 2009

    i ###ing hate mcdonalds, ### like that happens at every store.
    it is called BREAKING THE LAW

    1 Votes
  • Br
    breakawayteen Oct 09, 2009

    total disrespect of women

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    hahabiatch Oct 09, 2009

    oh lilvixen69 you're name is so ironic. maybe you should go thru the drive thru and lift your top and whatever else you do...

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    lover69 Oct 09, 2009

    derek cockburn the manager?

    -1 Votes
  • 28
    282753 Oct 09, 2009

    How can anyone say that the workers were at fault obviously the drunk ### was easy enough to show the crew that night. What is even worse is all u womens rights petitioners who think she wasnt at fault. Fortunatelly none of my or even your children were there at the time. So before you place an opinion think about what you are trying to potray the idealistic image of a woman to be. It would have been ###ed up if the guy had asked and she took it offensively then, but obviously she has a solid enough reputation of being an easy skank ### slut or he probably wouldn't have asked. . . . . . . .Get real

    0 Votes
  • Li
    lilvixen69 Oct 09, 2009

    LOL Blunt...you're so right!

    0 Votes
  • Wh
    whatchaflava Oct 12, 2009

    i've been asked to lift up my top by people even though i'm not a skank. wrong place, wrong time. but its pretty disappointing for a family restaurant.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jesusfreak Oct 13, 2009

    i have been asked by guys to lift my top before and i am not as easy skank ### slut. i see what you're saying 'blunt, ' but it seemed a little sexist.

    0 Votes
  • He
    helterskelter Oct 20, 2009

    men are ###s

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kadyanne87 Sep 09, 2010

    I personally work at a mcdonalds and they awollow there male crew members to sexually harrass their female crew members and on top of that they dont do anything to them but make them managers. Mcdonalds doesnt give a [censor] about their employees what makes you think they give a [censor] about the customers, btw they dont give a [censor] about anyone!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.