LG Appliancesnever again

J
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

I purchased a brand new LG washer and dryer in October 2010. The dryer suddenly stopped working 6 weeks ago. We have had the repair guy out 3 times and it's still not fixed. The customer service representatives are EXTREMLY rude and unconcerned. The dryer is 9 months old and it has been broken for 6 WEEKS!!! The washer "walks" during the spin cycle, and I was told it was because I was overloading it. According to LG, the extra large capacity washer is only capable of washing 3 towels at a time?!?! I will never purchase an LG appliance again.

Responses

  • Pa
    Patricia Hoban Jul 03, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    NIGHTMARE. My LG dryer is 2 months old and has not worked since the day it was installed. The dryer will only work when it is empty. When I put wet clothes in the unit, the machine will shut off due to a blockage error code and the clothes come out wet. I need to line dry my clothes because the dryer is not usable. I reported the issue to Home Depot and LG less than 24 hours after the dryer was installed and asked for a replacement dryer. LG sent out 2 service providers and the machine still does not work. One of the service technicians told me that it was a factory issue due to a faulty moisture sensor. For some unexplained reason, LG has "terminated" the service contract with the service technician that advised that the problem was a "factory issue". LG has refused to service or replace the machine and I am stuck with a machine that does not work.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Cambric Jan 16, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    So Disappointment in LG Appliances

    I have tried since December 2019 to resolve some issues I am having with my LG washer/dryer in November 2019 purchased from HomeDepot.
    After calling three times, each time I am told something different. LG customer services is HORRIBLE. First, you are talking with a customer services department I am assuming outside of the US. With that being said, you will go no further than LG customer service. LG have trained them to resolve nothing in regards to your complaint.

    The first time I called in, I was told someone would call me back; never did. I was also told it was HomeDepot responsibility to deal with my concerns even though still under LG warranty for the first year; not true.

    The second time I called in I was told by the customer services representative that she would personally call me back in regards to my concern; she did not.

    The third time I called in I was informed that no one would call be back that LG customer service deals with the issue. If I gave her the serial number on the washer, she would send out a service representative (I was never told this before). I told her that I cannot give her the serial number which is on the side of the machine in a tight spot. She informed that if I can't give her the serial number, she could not send anyone out. I have explained this to LG customer service two times before LG should put serial numbers on the front of the machines so then this wouldn't be an issue. I requested to speak with a Supervisor and was advised no one was available and someone would call me back. I reminded her that she had already informed me that no one from LG customer service calls anyone back.

    I am also having an issue with my LG dryer.

    This is the WORST customer services I have ever deal with.

    I would not recommend LG appliances to anyone. LG appliances are lousy, and LG customer services is even WORST.

    Do not purchase LG appliances.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Charlesmill Dec 05, 2019

    Brough LG Refreg September 2013 and had nothing but trouble with it! The iced maker does not work, the refreg section does not cool past 50 degrees. Had the LG service rep out at least 3 times with the same issues. Has fixed nothing but charged for the susposely repairs. Not LG Tech says can not repair! Awaiting word from LG if the Refreg will be replaced! By reading these negative comment about LG it seems I have little hope on replacement! Stay away from LG. They look pretty and that's about all the good I can say about the products!

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Suekos Jan 02, 2019

    Approximately four years ago I purchased all new appliances for my Kitchen. It was the worst mistake of my life. As of today I have had to replace the dishwasher because it was cheaper to purchase a new one than to repair it. My refrigerator which I have a extended service contract ( from a non LG company) on has had the service people out four times and the warranty company has decided again that it is less expensive to replace than to repair, which is what they are going to do. I have been waiting since the beginning of November for the LG extended warranty company to fix the problems with my range. First they forgot to order the parts and then ordered the wrong parts which when they installed them they realized it. That was on December 3rd. Since then they have taken their time getting what I hope to get the correct parts. If I am lucky they will be out today and fix it but I am not holding my breath. I may be having this replaced also. Take my advice don't buy LG appliances.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jay323334 Oct 30, 2018

    Greetings!

    I placed a service request for my washer.
    The email confirmation had an Icon/link to a live chat.

    The Link is Hard coded to a page that says the chat is Offline and to try again when it is open.

    The page does not change (hard-coded) when within operating hours.

    Here is the link
    https://c.velaro.com/Chat/Chat.aspx?siteid=4851&showwhen=inqueue&vref=https%3a%2f%2fservice.velaro.com%2fvisitor%2frequestchat.aspx%3fsiteid%3d4851-showwhen%3dinqueue&stage=notonline

    Calling their support line is VERY frustrating.
    There option/scripts are limited.

    There is no option to talk to an agent!
    NOT ISO-9001 compliant!

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Lg
    LG problems Aug 08, 2018

    LG problem.
    Lg products since to be a good product, but there are not. Nothing is good if the brand is LG. Starting with the products and continued with the Manila, Philippine call center. They are not responsible for warranty, No matter what equipment you purchase from them, they will be faulty in less time. You don't have any good warranty from them. their products has manufacturer issues for many years. I am confronting an issues at the moment and they are not standing for warranty at all., They keep giving your run around in order to don't comply with their responsability. In few work. EVER EVER PURCHASE LG PRODUCTS.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JoeyJ! Jun 11, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought an LG washer and dryer three and a half years ago. The washer failed last week, and I called Sears to take a look at it. The bearings went on the washer, and it would cost $1, 100 to fix, it only cost $1, 000 new! LG initially said they would give a one time warranty, but then backed out, because I had Sears look at the washer. I understand things can go wrong, it's what you do about it that counts. When what they do is nothing, then that's what you should buy from them, nothing!

    I bought a Kenmore, made by Whirlpool! Be careful, LG makes washers for Kenmore as well, you can tell who made it by the model number. My last Kenmore lasted 16 years, or as long as four LG washers would last!

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    bansheeonfire May 19, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Purchased an LG washer in December. Last weekend it broke. I immediately called for service and was set up for an appointment on the following Thursday between 1 and 5. Thursday morning I arrive at work at 630am and my phone is ringing. It is the tech who is scheduled to repair my washer. He says that the 1-5 time frame does not work for him and he needs to come that morning. I explain to him that I work an hour away and that I took the afternoon off to accommodate the appointment. He has a really bad attitude and I decide to go ahead and see if I can leave work to help him out. I explained to him that my boss would be in at 730 and I would call him back. AT 730 I got permission to leave work. I called him and let him know that I could go ahead and meet him at my house that morning. He then stated that he would have to call me back. He called back 5 minutes later and stated that it would take me too long to get there and that wouldn't work for him...He would just "fit me in" to the time already scheduled. OK. Whatever. I get home at 1pm. By 530 he hasn't showed up. So I call LG Service and cancel the appointment and request another one. The set it for Saturday with a different tech. At 545 he shows up. My husband goes ahead and lets him see the washer. He looks at it for about 5 minutes and then walks into the Kitchen and confronts my husband. He said the appointment has been cancelled and I am leaving. The he proceeds to start screaming at my husband, stating that '""I told you wife I would be late""". No he didn't, he told me he would go ahead and "fit me in" to my already scheduled time. And what does late mean anyway when you have a freaking 5 hour window! He is continuing to get more and more hostile with my husband and in front of my children and my husband keeps telling him to get out of our house. Finally telling him that if he doesn't leave he will be removed. He leaves, but sits in his truck out front. I get on the phone, again, with LG service and try to complain about what has happened and they tell me they don't have a complaint department. WTF? They keep stating they can make me another appointment, but we had already done that. I finally told them that he was still sitting in his van in front of my house and if they did not take my complaint I would just call the police on the guy. They finally said they would "look into it". Fast forward. Saturday 8 am to 12 pm. No one shows up. I call LG Service and they just transfer me to the repair shop that was supposed to be at my house. I get voice mail. I leave a message. 330pm. No call back and no service person. 430 I call LG service back. They say there is nothing they can do because all of the contracted service centers are closed for the day. I demand that they make me yet another appointment and they refuse. They freaking refuse! Why? """"I'm sorry ma'am you already had an appointment"""" WTF? Seriously! WTF! OMG. I will never in my life own another LG appliance. First with it breaking after being 6 months old and then this freaking disaster with getting service. I called Home Depot, where I got the washer and they tried to get me an appointment but not for over a week away. I am beyond angry and cannot even find a number for Corporate LG.

    0 Votes
  • Rl
    rlbummer Mar 22, 2018

    lg is nothing but junk had for one year broke down what a piece of grap

    0 Votes
  • Li
    life is not good Oct 11, 2017

    LG IS A PRIVATE LABEL COMPANY IN THE WARRANTY BUSINESS. WHEN YOU CANNOT CONTACT SOMEONE AT A COMPANY TO ANSWER YOUR QUESTIONS, WHEN ALL CALLS ARE FORWARDED ABROAD...YOU HAVE A PROBLEM

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Karyl Leonard Sep 28, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Agree, agree, agree with all complaints regarding LG appliances. Purchased all LG appliances when I remodeled a purchased home in 2011. I was very lucky that the compressor on the refrigerator failed during the warranty period, but I have no guarantee that its replacement will not run the same course. (New refrigerators are only warrantied for a much shorter period of time--one year!) Life is not good with this company. Factory authorized repair personnel are virtually nonexistent, and IF you can locate one in your major city, they charge you several hundred dollars just to come out! So, unless you can afford to spend thousands of dollars on inoperable appliances, find another manufacturer that builds their products in the US and not Korea! Buyer Beware!!!

    0 Votes
  • Be
    BetsyII Aug 15, 2017

    Brand new LG washer and dryer very disappointing. Combination of choices for washing and/or drying of clothes is ridiculous. NOT user friendly. Would never recommend to anyone. Major waste of money. Buyer beware!!

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Barry Hines Aug 11, 2017

    Bought an LG dishwasher approx. 8 months ago, never has ran right, to make a long story short I agree with all the people that I have read about, there service department are straight [censor] liars, I think they go to a training school to learn the legal ways to lie to a customer, regardless of if its a minor issue, or the appliance burns your house down, I'm ready to get people together, and see if we cannot file a class action law suit against LG, anyone interests please e-mail me [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Go
    Golfnut2017 Mar 11, 2017

    I'm not shocked by all the comments I have read, LG is undoubtably the WORST appliance(s) anyone could possibably purchase !!! Runaway as fast as you can from these POS appliances. WE, like many other unfortunate working stiffs, got the "Royal Screw Job" WE bought an LG washer / dryer, Fridge and dishwasher. I replaced the bearings and tub housing for the washer, then the motor assembly went out, replaced that as well $$$, the fridge water inlet split and water was every where and had to replace the hardwood floor and I had replace the water discharge tube from the dishwasher three times, the first time the water got in the wood floor and we had to replace the floor and part of the sub floor because of damage, I've replaced the heater element twice and NOW it's the main control panel I have to replace !!! Their customer service SUCKS !!! extremely rude and don't have a caring bone in their organizations body. I'm an Operations Manager in a major hospital and I'm thinking of changing my career to become a appliance repair person because I know how to repair every Crappy appliance that LG has to offer and probably make more money doing so !!! STAY AS FAR AWAY AS YOU CAN from this POS !!!

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Barry Hines Aug 11, 2017

    @Golfnut2017 Amen brother, lets all get together and file complaints with BBB

    0 Votes
  • Ld
    LDP34 Oct 25, 2016

    I have to agree with all these negative comments on LG. We bought all new appliance 3 years ago and so far the repairman has been out 3 times. Once for the dishwasher and twice for the Refrigerator. The same repair guy has been out all 3 times and he has been repairing appliances for over 40 years, so I asked him if were going to buy new appliance what brand would he get? His answer was, "It doesn't matter, they are ALL made in Korea". But he said he would suggest getting the warranty "your going to need it". He knows people who have lost jobs when manufacturers went overseas... Not to get political but if Trump does what he says maybe we can get some jobs and manufacturing back to the good old USA and have quality american made products instead of this garbage... No I would not mind paying more for quality (thought thats what I was doing with LG)

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Darla Gaylor Jun 07, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought a top loading washing machine from you three years ago. Per a certified LG tech last fall, the drum was going bad. Unfortunately, you all decided to stop manufacturing a part with a lifetime warranty. After getting Lowe's to dig up a three year old receipt so I could show you a proof of purchase, you say you'll put it in for replace or refund. When I don't hear back, I call you again. This time I'm assured that that part is indeed available, I just need to call an LG tech back out to replace it. Sure. Nevertheless, I called. A tech came. He assured me the part is no longer available. I called you back and was told, "Oh, yes it is." He said, "Oh, no it isn't." You put me on hold and took a coffee break only to come back on and say, "We'll have to wait until he uploads his service call information." After that, what? More run around on the phone? More, "We show the part is available, " when clearly it is not? I want my machine fixed. No, no, actually what I want is this machine gone. I'd be happy to have a check in order to go buy a good old fashioned, top loading agitator machine, and some thing without the LG brand.

    0 Votes
  • Sy
    Syed yousuf jamal Apr 16, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have purchased LG G3 & LG G4 both devices are like garbage, I was using Samsung S6 and I think Samsung is much much much better than LG. LG mobiles sucks...don't go for LG go for Samsung or other device & even LG customer care sucks.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brandon Dykstra Mar 27, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My wife and I purchased a brand new LG front loade washer 9 months ago for our brand new built home. The house is a two story. The laundry room is on the second flood. Wedsnsday march 23 the washer was on a normal wash cycle not overloaded. My wife was down stairs for maybe 20 minutes after she started the laundry. She was in the kitchen and heard a beep and thought maybe the washer was done. That's when all hell broke loose. She started to see water dripping from the ceiling thought the can lights. By the time she ran up stairs the laundry room was flooded. The washer was beeping a error code and she was unable to turn off the washer and it just kept filling up she panicked and final got the water shut off the washer. It is now March 27 and still have not heard from LG after numerous phone calls and emails. My house is destroyed and they are doing nothing so far. Pictures are attached. And remember this house is only 9 months old this is the last LG product I or anyone I know will purchase.

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    SavageChef Mar 04, 2016

    LG should be spelled CRAP!
    Worst washer we have ever had, and we're still paying Sears for it. It goes UE all the time and takes forever to wash, even when it (rarely) doesn't UE. The LG oven has a ridiculous pair of rack protrusions that have burnt everyone in the family.
    The LG fridge freezes anything stored near the back, and I never know if the ice cream is going to be rock hard, or melting soft.
    The LG dryer is the least offensive of the lot, but it is supposed to have a dryness center, which doesn't work, so drying clothes takes forever.
    LG says it's made in Korea. North Korea, perhaps?

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Trish Randll Jan 23, 2015

    I have a LG washer Dryer all the lettering will wipe off at your finger tips my position on this their product is a bad choice,
    customer service told me its cosmetic, would not replace or fix, read your owners manual,
    So happy I called customer service
    My position on this is I live on a very busy highway, why would I not want to set this great product of theirs out for the public to see,
    Maybe I could stop someone eles from buying it pissed off yes
    Never would I buy LG product again

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Riveraq Jan 19, 2015

    LG LFX31925ST Super Capacity 3 French Door Refrigerator, Stainless Steel

    First of all, DO NOT trust the LG side for your reviews, they manipulate the reviews and post what they want, I tried to post over there and they denied it because it did not meet their “guidelines”. In this Amazon this product has 2 stars and in there's it has almost five. I guess the guidelines are that if you say something negative they won't post it.

    I have had this fridge for 2.5 years now, so I have some experience with it. If you live in a humid environment, DO NOT BUY this product; actually, do not buy this product, period. Within the first six months the fridge started making a loud noise. We called LG and they told us to disconnect the unit for 8 hours. We did as we were told and the problem was solved for couple of months. After a couple of months, it did it again. We called once again and LG sent a technician that dissembled the freezer section and there it was, a big chunk of ice. He used a blower to melt the ice and told us that (in his opinion) the element defrost was poorly designed. The noise is caused by ice freezing on the fan and causing an unbalanced condition. Guess what? Couple of months later it did it again. At this point, knowing what the problem was, I just opened the freezer door and let the ice melt until the noise was gone. I have been doing that for 2.5 years now every couple of months. The latest news is that the unit stopped working all together, dead, not cooling at all. It turns out that a tubing from the compressor's discharge, that is used to evaporate the defrosted water, corroded and burst, causing the unit to lose all the refrigerant. This tubing is submerged in water almost all the time, who in their right mind uses any other tubing system that is not copper? The technician that serviced the unit simply cut that tubing completely and replaced it with a copper tubing system. We paid $3, 100.00 for this unit, it's supposed to be a high end product and it is not. Stay away from LG.

    0 Votes
  • Lg
    lg stove Jan 10, 2015

    The stove is junk nobs wore out can't get it clean burners are terrible

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Ronni R Jul 18, 2014

    My first time writing a review. Yes, buyer do beware. Do your research before you buy anything LG!!!

    Here is a breakdown of my experience:

    The repair "inspection" received by LG was vague. Requested clarification before phone sent back to me unrepaired. Was assured by customer support that someone for the tech department would call with clarification. Never happened. 5 days later, called again (phone hadn't shipped just yet), was told the same. Again it never happened.

    Phone shipped later that day, waited for it in hopes that perhaps I would receive a note with my phone. Again, nothing. Called back to customer service, more of the same. Wait for the call from tech department that is supposed to take 4-5 business days. Again, no call. So I called again a week later, same story given to me (4th time) so I finally asked to speak with a supervisor. Side note: at this point, it's been a month since I received my inspection report, just to give a timeline. I have names of the representatives I spoke with but I won't include it here because they were not rude. Was given a man named Brandon in Executive Services with LG USA. Not helpful at all.

    In so many words, Brandon told me that "If I received a repair inspection that specified exactly what parts inside my phone needed replacement I would not know what they were talking about." Just get it over with and say I'm stupid already. Now, Brandon would probably say that I was raising my voice, but wouldn't you after someone told you that? And not only did he say it once, he said it at least 2 more times. Thanks for the great customer service. Not

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Frank the tank 2 Mar 21, 2014

    bought a microwave back in 2006...LG by mistake. One year later the latches on the door broke, and they replaced it...at the time thought that was good. In 2010 the magnatron tube went, it was under warranty, however the housing for it needed replacing...no parts available through LG. They should should have replaced it at the time, but would not give us the time of day. The issue was resurrected recently and they offered us $25 to shut us up...told them where to put it.

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    krashd Dec 20, 2013

    Not sure really if there is anything that LG make that makes "Life Good". Every couple of days I almost destroy my phone by slamming it down, or tossing it onto my desk out of frustration, the LG P990 was the world's first dual-core smartphone, and for the price you'd expect it to be excellent. Instead it freezes randomly several times a day, if you have any critical apps you need to check on then it's a gamble as to whether or not you will be allowed by the phone, god forbid you ever need to make an emergency telephone call...

    It has destroyed 3 16Gb micro SD cards by freezing/rebooting during an operation, it routinely corrupts both it's internal memory and the external SD card the same way meaning it has to be left alone for 20 mins to error check itself and prepare the storage, it's dual-core processor seems to stutter to load apps that an early smartphone would breeze through. Man, I just hate this phone, first phone I've bought that was more than £50 and it was closer to £300, I really treated myself by going with LG!

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    PRASHANT from Mumbai Nov 13, 2013

    LG INDIA SERVICE SCAM. Shameless Episode,
    I call up toll free number in India for my LG LCD TV complaint, they register the complaint & next day i get a call from SAI SONY Service center, in reference to that complaint, he visits, charges me 3800 INR & repairs. gives me a bill with 6 months warranty. after 2 months same problem crops up, again i dial toll free number, this time official LG service man comes, he says he is not responsible for the earlier warranty. Scam is within the LG call center where some one is passing the calls to private service centers & they are fooling costumers. NOW i spoke to SACHIN YADAV from LG Mumbai Service Center, +91-[protected], suppose to be Service Manager, he has the guts to tell me you recover your money from the private technician & we are not responsible for this. Even after sending mails to all senior management, no response till now in 24 hours. Its time to make it public, these MNC's need to learn service lessons.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mitchd123 Sep 10, 2013

    LG Top Load Washer, model WT5001CW. Many problems, not a premium product. The automatic water level is unreliable. Only about 1 time in 10 does the washer fill with the correct amount of water. Sure high efficiency washers use less water, but more than 4 inches of water is needed when you have 12 inches of clothes. The clothes on the top only get wet when the washer is filling and rinsing. They do not get washed during the wash cycle. But the major problem is that every other load the washer reports UE for uneven. I have leveled the unit with a level, and it's level. The problem is the clothes are actually out of balance in the wash tub. A single load can take hours because you have to manually move the clothes around, and it restarts the rinse cycle. This can happen 2 or 3 times just to get through one load of clothes. Oh and if that's not bad enough, the washer is part of the recall. I called LG for the recall, and their service man has not contacted me for two days. LG is apparently Lousy Garbage. My 30 year old whirlpool which is dying works better. The whirlpool squeaks and complains when it runs, but the clothes come out clean. Not so with the LG.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mitchd123 Sep 10, 2013

    LG Top Load Washer Model WT5001CW. Subject to Recall. The washer barely works, displays UE (uneven load) about once every 3 loads. I've used a level to make sure the unit is perfectly level. A single load can take hours because it can report UE 3 or 4 times in a wash cycle. The unit is supposed to auto fill with water to the correct level. About 75% of the time it doesn't fill with enough water. Sure high efficiency washers use less water, but one time it runs the clothes are covered with water, and the next time there's 4 inches of water in 12 inches of clothes. Someone had posted a tip to add a glass of water to make the clothes heavier, in order to get it to fill correctly. This does not work. The water level is intermittent. Many times the clothes on the top only get wet when the washer fills with water and spray rinses. Not a premium product. There are other complaints on youtube about incorrect temperatures.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    Grant a. Aug 26, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I too have an LG washer that was part of the RECALL. The unit did not work well before the "reprogramming". Now it does not work at all. It takes 1 hour and 15 minutes to do a load. It displays UE (uneven load) almost every time. Twice I have had to pull wet clothes from the machine and wash by hand. It does not clean clothes and the dryer will sit with water in it until I tend to it. I am very disappointed and no one from LG will call me back. NOT a good product.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Paulettemkelly May 24, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My stove dishwasher fridge are a piece of junk please get away from it. The stove oven smoke, the dishwasher show the letter Ed. And stop working . The fridge is really a piece of junk...all my vegetables are frozen at the end of the day Am thinking to go to small claims court. With them...please give me your opinion...I live in the villages florida and my purchase was made at best buy. ...will never go to that store anymore...mrs Kelly. ...

    0 Votes
  • Un
    Unhappy LG customer Dec 05, 2012

    Do not buy LG refrigerator! After just 3 years, it broke down. On top of that, they discontinued the part to fix it. Now I just have to buy a new one.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    bridgett0146 Nov 27, 2012

    I am also a angry customer...bought. a/c window unit with heat also. Broken cor the 3rd time now for a couple of months and customer service gives me the run around...NEVER again!

    0 Votes
  • An
    aniljatav Oct 09, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    lost my hand set with memory card at morning 7:45 am 16/09/2012.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Benatar Oct 03, 2012

    I purchased all new LG appliances a couple of years ago. This included the French Door designed fridge, oven, microwave and dishwasher. All have had some repairs and the dishwasher had teh motor go twice while it was under warranty. I have been out of warranty for only a few months when once again, the dishwasher broke. Had the water intake valve replaced, and not 3 months later, the motor is now gone again. Cost me 700 (combined) in the last 3 months. Complaints to LG get nowhere. Don't buy there products. My appliance repair person says LG breaks down the most

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    JUNK!!!!!! Jul 18, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was a fan of LG but not anymore!!! I purchased all LG- dishwasher, fridge, microwave, washer, dryer 31/2 years ago & thank goodness we got the extended warranty!!! Within a year & a half my dishwasher started leaking & at the same time my frt load washer started leaking. Repair man came all fixed. A year later had to fix my dishwasher again, not drying the dishes, dryer part was shot. I had new floors put in in Dec, and in Feb 2012, I couldn't figure out why my kitchen sink rug was wet, surprise, the water hose in the back of the dishwasher(built In) blow... Had water damage in kitchen & dining room & cupboards & new floor gone... Had to put in an insurance claim for the damage, & still to this day am trying to get it all the work finished. And then, u guessed it, my LG washer stopped working 5 days ago & 3 days ago the water hose on the back of my LG fridge blew... NOT KIDDING!!! we were going to go camping, good thing we didn't cause we would have came home to a flood. Now here I sit 1 week later waiting & waiting for a service man to come fix my LG APPLIANCES, AGAIN!!! I have made at least 8 calls to the Leon's Platinum Warranty Service center & to Trans-global the dispatch center that sends out repair guys... Not one person can tell me when they will be out to fix THERE Crap!!! In my heart of hearts I want to take every one of my LG Appliance's & drop them on LG'S Manufacturer's lot!!! WILL NEVER DO "LG" AGAIN. And I WILL tell everyone I know that's lookin to buy appliance to NOT BUY 'LG'...

    0 Votes
  • Nd
    ND, NJ Apr 26, 2012

    I purchased an LG dryer about 2 years ago and love it - no problems. BUT... purchased a matching LG front loader washer about 7 months ago, and it quit draining. After trying the trouble shooting advice with no success, called customer service and advised we needed a service call. The problem - a burned out drain pump - was finally resolved, after a month! I called customer service 6 times! They were not helpful AT ALL! The approved appliance repair service was horrible to deal with. The part had to be ordered and reordered 3 times. I will never buy another LG product!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    badnewsbelinda Dec 31, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I totally agree with everyone. We bought our range a year and a half ago and now theirs a problem with the heating element, sometimes its too cool sometimes its too hot. LG is using 1960s technology. Not only that but the enamel on the inside of the oven is cracking and coming off, probably due to the fact of how hot the oven gets. So we have spent our money on GARBAGE! lg REFUSES TO HELP US OUT IN ANY WAY. I WILL DO ALL I CAN TO BLAST TO EVERYONE NOT TO BUY THERE PIECE OF JUNK PRODUCT!

    0 Votes
  • Be
    beachdrums Dec 10, 2011

    We purchased LG fo the kitchen two years ago from Home Depot. The readout on the oven malfunctioned within six months so that one number is illegible and the dishwasher stopped cleaning dishes well within the same six months and started throwing codes on their cryptic display. The fridge has given us no problems as of yet and the microwave is still working ok.

    0 Votes
  • Si
    Sillyhead Nov 20, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My Mom and Dad bought an LG dishwasher about 3 years ago. They paid more than $700 for it and really liked its looks and the stainless steel tub. What a hunk of junk! It had so many ongoing problems, motor broken (twice), circuit board not good, pump stopped working (three times) and the "service, " if you can call it that, took FOREVER to do anything for them. At one point my Dad (70) had to pull the sucker out and haul it 2 hours away - they live in a small town - to have it serviced...and had to wait 3 months for them to finish because they couldn't get parts. This all in the space of 2 1/2 years. It finally crapped out for good about 6 months ago, and of course the warranty was long expired. They asked a local repairman what he recommended. He said mid-priced GE dishwashers are pretty reliable and easy to fix if they break. My husband and I have a GE dishwasher ($500) that's about 7 years old and have had pretty good luck. So that's what they bought. It's only 6 months old so we'll see if they are successful. Bottom line - NEVER BUY LG PRODUCTS, THEY ARE A HUGE WASTE OF MONEY!!!

    0 Votes
  • La
    LAWMAN63950 Sep 17, 2011

    BOUGHT 4 LG PRODUCTS 3 STOPPED WORKING IN 6 MONTHS OF BARE MINIMAL USE (I LIVE ALONE) SERVICE WAS UNPROFESSIONAL AND THE COMPANY REPS HAD A VERY UN CONCERNED ATTITUDE, JUST WENT OUT AND PURCHASED ENTIRE SET OF APPLIANCES AGAIN ALL HAVE WORKED FLAWLESSLY, BUT THEY ARE ELECTROLUX, , , , , EXPENSIVE BUT I LIKE THEIR DEPENDABILITY, AND HAVE EVEN RECEIVED CORRESPONDANCE INQUIRING ABOUT THE APPLIANCES AND MY SATISFACTION WITH THEM SO FAR. LIFE IS NOW GREAT NOT GOOD WITH L G

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.