Leon's Furniturenever again will I deal with leon's!

1
T Review updated:

This is a copy of the response from "customer Care" at Leon's. Beware!!

Excuse me? I have been in contact with Leons in Nanaimo regarding the delivery time and as the email states, I have not received any response from them. This is the reason this email was sent to "Customer Care". I expected this complaint to be forwarded to your head office, not back to the very people that are the reason I am complaining! Leons does not seem to take much interest in customer satisfaction at all. I have spent $ 4652.27 Canadian dollars at Leons store, if you believe this is a small account and I can be shunned off then Leons should adjust its Customer Satisfaction policy while you still have customers left.

This quote by Terrance Leon surely is not being followed ""combining Leon's rich tradition of offering high quality merchandise and superior customer service with the unprecedented convenience"

By the way, it is now Feb 14 and I have not been contacted by the Manager as you stated below.

Regards

Timothy Hurt

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dear Timothy,

Thank you for visiting www.leons.ca, although we regret the circumstances that led you to write.

Your e-mail has been forwarded to the Managers of the store, who will be contacting you to address your concern.

Sincerely,
[protected]@leons.ca

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From: [protected]@yahoo.com
Sent: Monday, February 12, 2007 8:54 PM
To: Customer Service
Subject: What delivery time? 2 months???

A comment from the feedback form has been submitted on:
Mon Feb 12 20:40:58 EST 2007
The information filled out is as follows:

First Name: Timothy
Last Name: Hurt
Address
E-mail [protected]@shaw.ca

Comments: Order 12226NAXXX expected delivery was 12/26/06 As of today. 02/12/07, I still have not received the Sofa ([protected]) or chair ([protected]) The customer service has been no help, the only time I have been contacted is when I complained. They never called to explain why it is taking such a long time for a mass market sofa and chair. If I was informed at the time of purchase the delivery was going to be so long I would have purchased another model. This delivery time is way out of line. Remember, one satisfied customer will tell 10 friends, one dis-satisfied customer will complain to anyone that will listen... Never again will I deal with Leon's.

  • Updated by mustafa73 · Mar 17, 2018

    the name. mustafa tawfiq, no.6132522580
    the sofas are damaged and we are requiring warranty cover or fixing it, we are regular customers with Leons for years now and we look forward to get the help we deserve as loyal customers. thanks

  • Updated by mustafa73 · Mar 17, 2018

    name. mustafa tawfiq, no.6132522580
    the sofas are damaged and we are requiring warranty cover or fixing it, we are regular customers with Leons for years now and we look forward to get the help we deserve as loyal customers. thanks

Responses

  • Ke
    Kevin Thomas Mar 13, 2007

    My wife and I had a great experience with the new Leon's in Nanaimo. The products we purchased were not in stock and as soon as the items arrived we were called . At the time of purchase they even took the time to explain to us that the delivery date of 12/26/49 (not 12/26/06) is a fictious date for the computer system and it won't be delivered on boxing day(1949). Once my product arrived I was called and a real delivery date was scheduled. Maybe Mr. Hurt wasn't paying attention to the nice front desk staff when they explained this to him. And to top it off who would set a delivery date for boxing day, either a customer or a furniture business. The gentlemen who delivered our purchase were very nice and moved everything into place for us.

    Mr. Hurt its people like you who make working a customer service position so stressful & difficult.

    Thank you Leon's for your great service and we wish you continued success.

    Kevin

    -2 Votes
  • Be
    Bea Apr 13, 2007

    I used to work as a front office supervisor at a Leon's Furniture in Ontario and was also among the few that had the ... privilege ... of typing up the generic apology letters to dissatisfied customers. (Well, generic in the sense that they followed a template and we just changed some words here and there to tailor it to the party filing the complaint.)

    I do have to say that both praise and complaints *DO* reach Mr. Leon himself, whether in the form of letters or those little comment cards at the back of the folder. (Do they still have those?) I've seen the handwritten memos attached to the letters of complaints directing the manager or area supervisor to make things right with the customer. So while he may not have a personal hand in resolving issues, he IS aware of them.

    Now, what I'm wondering is if there was any indication after the SKU number or description on the invoice that the items were in stock. If the invoices were the same as they were when I worked there 2 years ago, there should have been an NA (meaning Nanaimo warehouse) somewhere in the lines with the SKU, description, and price. If the line was blank or showed another 2 letters (though I sure hope not since the next closest stores are in Alberta and from experience, getting stock from a warehouse from another province means that customers will be waiting for eternity for their orders to be filled), then the item was out of stock and the order was placed on the assumption that the items would arrive before the delivery date. Out of stock items typically have a 4 - 6 weeks ETA though. But if it just so happens that the order was placed a few days before the stock was scheduled to arrive then the salesperson would probably pick the next available del date.

    Unfortunately, there are times when the merchandise from the manufacturers or from another Leon's warehouse just won't make their ETA. There are many reasons such as CN Railway going on strike, the shipyard the merchandise is coming from is on strike, unreliable manufacturers (there were a few of these from the US and China. Obviously, Leon's only sticks with them cause THEY'RE CHEAP), or the order was placed past the cut-off time for an inter store transfer (IST). In such a case, it IS simply common sense that the salesperson, manager, or whoever is doing the backorder report to inform customers of a delay and give them the option to cancel the order or to substitute their selection for something else.

    Of course, another possible reason is that the items were actually special order items in which case, they would take *8 - 12* weeks for stock to arrive. However, this is something that should clearly be noted by BOTH salesperson and the front office associate. But hey, some folks are lazy and just don't explain every single detail. Similarly, there are customers that seem to be in space when crucial details are being explained to them.

    Anyway, I would have imagined Mr. Hurt called on the day of delivery to inquire about the absence of a Leon's truck at his doorstep. At that point in time, the delivery department, the salesperson (if he/she were available), customer service, or even a manager should have explained what the hold up was and acted accordingly such as rescheduling the delivery or allowing the customer to cancel.

    -1 Votes
  • Mi
    Michelle H. Jun 24, 2007

    In addition to a templated apology letter, they also have a revolving door of excuses, placing blame on the furniture manufacturer, me, delivery problems, etc. Good luck to a store that has no value for the repeat customer.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kamal zebian Sep 27, 2007

    leons is a bad furniture store, cuz i am to cheap to afford anything they kicked my sorry ### out. can you believe that. then billy youssef kicked my ### all accross london ontario.

    1 Votes
  • Da
    DARLENE E BROOME Nov 02, 2007

    I have dealt with Leon's in the past and never had a problem, but this is crazy.I order The Andrea collection in Aug 2007 ,I got the the sofa and chair in Sept still waiting for my love seat. They keep telling me it's coming,it's coming.well so is every john that's with a hooker right now,the only difference is they're satisfied customers.I would also like to know how can the advertise the love seat as a special all this month if they don't have any!!!

    Not so satisfied in Nova Scotia!

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    Michelle Miles Mar 14, 2008

    never been so unhappy with a furniture in my life,i bought furniture there with thinking it was a a investment ,all i got was junk,had it for 3 months and it started pilling and they say that was normal,(not)same furniture 6 months later leg went up thought frame,and the rest of the frame is bowed.Phoned on a wed. they said a tech guy would get in touch with me ,(never) 72 hours later went to the store,talk to customer service ,he person was rather rude.It is bad when they wont do anything for you,Some people forget word of month travels.Never again will i purchased ,nor will my family and friends at Leons .
    Not a happy customer in Woostock

    2 Votes
  • He
    Heidi R Mar 27, 2008

    I am having my own HORRIBLE experience with Leon's Scarborough (Toronto). I ordered a sofabed and loveseat and everything came on the proper date. Problem: The 3 cushions on the sofa bed in the showroom were all attached to one another which was a good thing, BUT the sofa bed that arrived here came with 3 individual cushions... which slide off the couch every single time one sits on it!!! You get comfy... and the cushion starts to slide. You get up... the cushions slide off. Pathetic!!! I want what was shown to me in the showroom! I call to complain ... Leon's tells me it should have come as 3 attached cushions and that the manufacturer doesnt even make them seperate and that they shouldnt have been delievered like that to me. Ok... so we make another date for a new delivery of the 3 attached cushions...well after waiting all day on the day of delivery, they bring us the same damn sofa bed cushions that we already had!!! Wasted a day waiting for nothing!!! I send the guys back with the sofa bed and cushions and didnt even have them bring it inside.

    I call Leon's Scarborough to complain once again. They apologize and then say they will call me back. When they call me back, they suddenly tell me that the manufacturer no longer makes the sofa bed with 3 attached cushions and that they all now come with 3 seperate cushions. I tell them to send me the one from the showroom. They agree to do so. Then they have the nerve to tell me that they only deliver the first Tues of each month... BULL!!!... as they were just there the day before which was a WEDNESDAY! They had already been to my home twice in 2 wks!!! Liars!

    So today I get a phonecall and they tell me that they dont have the 3 attached cushions anymore. That appearantly a designer took the couch and put it in the clearance area and someone bought it!!! OH GOD! THE IDIOTS!!! Why do I feel like they just keep coming up with more and more excuses to not have to do anything about this?? If this 'really' happened...then why didnt the guy get the cushion off the showroom floor asap as soon as we hung up so that this delivery could get underway??? I dont even believe them anymore.

    To top this all off... I paid for their 'leathercare' on the loveseat and sofabed. They explained to me when i purchased the furniture, that the couches are unpacked and sprayed with the 'leathercare' and repackaged. Well, if that is true, then why did they bring a couch with the 3 seperate cushions to me the second time around??? I mean the whole reason for the delivery was to get the 3 ATTACHED CUSHIONS! I think the whole 'leathercare' is a scam. I will never get that again!!!

    NEVER NEVER AGAIN WILL WE BUY FROM LEON'S!!! NEVER!!! AND I AM TELLING ALL MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS!

    3 Votes
  • An
    Anca Jul 04, 2008

    Well you guys are not the only one upset. We bought lots of things from Leon's last yr our dishwasher was scratched when we got it ...we called them & we let it go and went back to them 2 weeks ago and purchased a wall unit bed set! Bad mistake I tell you. We got the bed last 2 Friday’s and of course! Missing some screws, one of the piers of the wall unit was damaged and the staples in the back were out, plus the center piece was damage too! so, the driver calls customer service to get the technician in to get it fixed ...no one called we went there talked to them got the screws, made sure she's ordering the part for the center piece and reschedule another delivery date for Friday July 4th, I'm missing a day of overtime to make sure I get my bedroom set all in and in good shapes! Well ...well ..The morning started with a phone call from Mr Randal from Leon's( the technician) who states in his message that ...If I don't call back to confirm my address till 10 AM they would have to re-schedule my appointment from 12-2 for him to fix my center piece! R u kidding me??? they open the store at 10 AM so, how am I suppose to call before 10??? Plus the number he left for me to call back was 905 318??? What the hell nr is that??? Anyway he called me back and said that He'll be there around 10 ?? I'm like 10? u said 12-2? he said No 12-2 he made me feel like I'm an idiot and I don't get what he is saying...he shows up at 10:45 AM instead of 12 ...or if I wasn't home??? anyway he comes looks and said to me well I don't have the piece I'm not sure if the customer service order it ...cuz if they did ...they would had in my sheet as a note?? so how long am I suppose to wait??? is been 2 weeks just to get him in ...and on top of that he said next week I'm off so it might have to be the week after that if they get it!
    I was so pissed off at that moment he left and I called again customer service...their response ..."Let me check it out and get back to you 2 hrs later and no response"..how long does it take to check to see if u order it or not ??
    Then...to top it all up the delivery guys shop up around 1 PM with my exchange pier for the bed on which I was waiting for 2 weeks as well and they asked me what was wrong with the one I have I told them...and they asked me if I want to see it before getting in to the house...of course I did and Supriseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!
    It was damaged too...r u kidding me I said to the two boys?? I could not believe it second one in and still damaged when we asked to have it inspected before shipping...he called Customer Service and told them that it was not inspected and they told him that they would call me back to re-schedule...I went fuming to them and asked to speak to the manager of course I waited 45 minutes for the Customer Service Manager Liz to come from lunch and said that she can’t do anything for me or promise to me anything when I'll get it replaced again and told me she would call me back...by today ...no call from her yet, and told me she can't promise that the next piece would come in not damage nor the center piece to have it repair ?? come one people..really how long me as a Customer have to wait on a exchange?? I told her how long do I have to wait for them to get it done and how many days of work do I have to miss ??? She said she does not know! What kind of people really they have working for them and as for Customer Satisfaction policy they can wipe their behinds with it!

    This is the Last time I'm purchasing something from Leon's and I will never recommend anyone to buy anything from them!

    2 Votes
  • Ja
    Janice Adams Sep 12, 2008

    I would like my name removed from mailing list please.

    Thank you, Janice

    3 Votes
  • Sa
    Sara Shopper Nov 02, 2008

    I was an employee with Leons for over five years as a sales associate, and yes each one of these incidents has occured several times. No stock, mailing list issues, damaged product, no response or follow up to customer complaints.
    However, I have been employed by 4 other furniture retailers as well and these issues are the same accross the board.
    As of yet I have not been employed by a retailer which tries harder to ensure the satisfaction of thier customers.

    1 Votes
  • Sb
    S.B Dec 09, 2008

    I totally agree with Mt Hurt. Leons furniture doesn't stand to its expectation. I recently dealt with the Scarborough Leons superstore about 10 days ago. When we made the purchase (bed and sofa)though we were made to wait for a long time, we knew what we were looking for so we made the purchase right away when the rep was available and then had delivery dates booked. We were then told by the rep that assembling would not be done by ourselves though we were told by a rep at Danforth leon store that delivery and assembling is done by tech. We took it for the assembling being done by ourselves as there was no other option left. When the delivery was made, one of the part for the bed was missing . When I contacted them, they said they would call back with the update and took almost forver to get back .Finally someone called and said they have mailed out the part and would take 2 weeks to arrive. At one point, They even wanted me to go the store and pick up the part which is ridicuous me staying in Downtown.
    Wih all the opened boxes and pieces of furniture stuff lying all over my new place it was totally not acceptable to wait for 2 weeks without a bed. Again somebody from leons called back and said they will call me back with the status in 20 mins and got no reply till now.
    I received the part though in after a weeks time but the whole experience what I had with the store was not what i expected after I pay the money to get what i wanted. Totally dissapointed with the service and will never buy anything from leons again not would I recommend to anybody.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brian Jan 29, 2009

    Leon's sucks. I paid for an extended plan on a dishwash, stove and fridge. the dish washer leaked all over my floor and ruined it. so I call the number on the diploma looking thing...well well its an endless cycle of elevator music and tele-prompt msg's. I don't think anyone works there. Leon's you are a disgrace to the Canadian public and I can only pray to what ever god may be listening that you fold and go bankrupt. I will never set foot in a Leon's store for the remainder of my day's nor will anyone I even know. Pathetic all over a 450 dollar dish washer...Shame on you!!!

    1 Votes
  • Cs
    CSMontario Mar 04, 2009

    I wish that those of you who have bad things to say about Leon's would try to look at it the other way! I have worked with Leon's for 12 years, and I am the customer service manager in a store in Ontario. Seriously there is not another company out there who cares more about our customers as we do. Problems will always arise, however I think that you are all forgetting that we DO NOT mAKE THE FURNITURE OURSELVES! and that damages are bound to happen when you are shipping out a million dollars a week! And to add to that we also are bound by manufacture warranties, in most cases a repair is what is needed. So really if you think that badly of us, come and work with us for a week, I'm quite certain you would change your tune. Leon's has been in business for 100 years and there is certainly reason for our sucsess! and its hardly because we "suck" its because we actually CARE about our customers!
    CSM Ontario

    1 Votes
  • Le
    Leons Sales man May 27, 2009

    Wow.. some very unsatisfied customers.

    I am currently working for leons (N.B.) i sell only electronics. A few comments rubbed me the wrong way.. lets get a few things strait. in order to make money since we are all working on commision we NEED you to come back... so it only makes sence that the employies here and esspecially the sales staff treat you well and to the best of OUR ability serve you. (our customer)
    We all work and have rules to follow.. sometimes it takes a little longer to get things done and sometimes it takes a long time to get something done(and maybe even end with you being un happy with your purchase) BUT i cant stress this enough.. we dont get paid untill u recieve all of your merchandise so we often.. (for me its ALWAYS) try to get the ### out of our werehouse and into ur home! thats how i make money..

    atleast 20% of all my costomers are repeat or word of mouth.. and i have been here for 15 months! 20% OF MY PAY! the rest are new costomers.. that is huge! sooo in saying all of that.. just what was stated befor by someone else.. EVERYBODY has these issues. there is NO electronics or furniture store that focusses more on keeping their customer happy. im sure u are all great listeners and never make mistakes but SOME people do and some people just cant be happy with any efforts made by a store(that is dealing with alot more peole than yourself.) so just keep all that in mind when choosing a furniture store over leons..(which by the way i do not suggest)

    final note: because the sales staff here at leons are working on commission there is great attention payed to keeping that VALUED customer. Why are you valued? u pay our bills. plain and simple. by keeping you happy and making sure you come back you are putting food on our table. Evrybody likes money so even if i dont like a customer i want them to come back to see ME. i hear strait from the customers mouths that therer is no other place they will shop, im sure its not because of the horrible service they received.

    100 years and still going strong.

    -1 Votes
  • Ge
    Gerard S Jul 11, 2009

    Quote: " 129 days ago by CSMontario 0 Votes
    I wish that those of you who have bad things to say about Leon's would try to look at it the other way! I have worked with Leon's for 12 years, and I am the customer service manager in a store in Ontario. Seriously there is not another company out there who cares more about our customers as we do. Problems will always arise, however I think that you are all forgetting that we DO NOT mAKE THE FURNITURE OURSELVES! and that damages are bound to happen when you are shipping out a million dollars a week! And to add to that we also are bound by manufacture warranties, in most cases a repair is what is needed. So really if you think that badly of us, come and work with us for a week, I'm quite certain you would change your tune. Leon's has been in business for 100 years and there is certainly reason for our sucsess! and its hardly because we "suck" its because we actually CARE about our customers!
    CSM Ontario "


    Clearly you are not a very good customer service manager. Working in a fortune 100 distribution company, we also do not build our own products, however we dont make excuses. We treat every situation whether it be a $50 purchase or a 500, 000 order. We know lead times, build times and can provide an approximate delivery date within a certain window.

    So dont sit there and make excuses about how you dont build the product. As the person representing the product and selling the product, we as the consumer are being represented by you. We are paying YOU. So again, please dont make excuses. I understand you care about the customer, but clearly you are making excuses. Dont make excuses and provide the correct and honest information.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joanne M Dec 20, 2009

    We also had the pleasure or more aptly displeasure of dealing with the customer service area of Leon's. We purchased a new dishwasher, fridge and washer and dryer with extended warranties. After having the appliances for a few months we noticed that there were a few issues that did need to be repaired, we proceeded to contact Leon's service department, the first time I gave the customer care rep an the other end of the phone all the serial numbers, repairs required etc, she advised me that I should get a call within 24 to 48 hours later. I am still waiting. The second time I called I spoke with a different customer care rep told her the name of the first rep and the details again, she looked into this and said that they required our address. I provided her with the address, she said that someone would get in contact with us within 24 to 48 hours. I am still waiting for the call. Today my husband got very upset with all this crap and proceeded to call, he would not speak with anyone other than the store manager, who then proceeded to tell him that they had tried numerous times to contact us. Now I am not sure who they tried to contact as I gave them our home and cell phone numbers which all have an answering system as well as call display not once did Leon's phone number show up. The manager then proceeded to tell him to call the manufacturer himself. He called the manufacturer himself which told him that Leon's customer care dept. had told the manufacturer that we would call them directly ourselves. Never once did Leon's customer care dept. tell us this fact or call us back to tell us this fact. So much for good customer service, once they have your money that's where it ends.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Bart12345 Feb 08, 2010

    I purchased my SAMSUNG fridge from Leons and 4 days after delivery was made I noticed the damage on the lower end of the fridge and on the side. It looked like the delivery people made the physical damage while delivering. The fridge started making weird noises, so I went back to Leons and asked them if they can fix it or exchange. Leons said they have nothing to do with this and I have to call Samsung. So I did. Samsung said that if this is a damage done by Leons, then Leon’s has to deal with this issue.
    After noticing that nobody is willing to take care of this matter it I stopped calling.

    Few months later the bottom door would not close properly, so I called Leon’s and again they told me to call Samsung…(Leons also mention that they will only replace it if technician decide to) so I did call Samsung.
    At this time Samsung sand tech to may house to do the estimate. The technician couldn’t figure out what’s going on. Few days later they send another tech. and he find out that the bottom of the fridge is damage (the complete frame of the fridge was damage upon delivery and this causes the door not closing properly)
    Technician called it “delivery damage”. Most likely the fridge was dropped and that caused the frame damage. He advised me that the fridge can NOT be fixed and it has to be replaced.

    After that I was waiting for Leon’s to call me and advise me about the replacing procedure. Nobody called me. So I called Leon’s. They advised me that they will not replace the fridge instead they will send another technician to my house to see the fridge. So I took another half a day off from work and waited for tech. He never showed up. (Maybe because he didn’t know what to do since it can’t be fixed) So at 8 PM I went back to Hamilton Leons to ask what happened. So Peter and Dave from customer service where “very sorry” and they said that they will try to replace the fridge, and they will call me next day to tell me what’s going to happened. They never called back. So I did call and Peter said he spoke to Samsung and they are working on the replacement and he’s going to call me next day. He never did.

    So next day I went to Leon’s and spoke to Evelyn – Customer Service. She said she called me but she couldn’t leave message. I checked my answering machine and caller ID. She never called me back. Instead she told me she will need to send another technician to my house to see the fridge. At this point I told her that she is wasting everyone’s time and I left.

    Next day I call Leon’s again and asked them to send the technician to my house for the 4th time and of course tech said the same thing: the frame of the fridge was damage upon delivery by Leon’s and it’s not fixable. It has to be replaced.

    I am writing this letter so every customer sees what kind of service Leon’s has. I took 4 days off work. Now it’s over a month since the technician was in my house and nobody from Leons called me back. Right now they left me with broken fridge and missing decorative parts as the one of technician was at my house and took them off to do the estimate and never put them back (but this is not the actual problem).

    At this point I am sick and tired to deal with Leon’s I will go a buy a new fridge.
    I don’t want anything from Leon’s. I just want everybody to know about this issue, therefore I will forward this letter to everyone in our community to make their own judgment.
    Do not shop at LEON’s. They do not care about the customer!!!

    0 Votes
  • Jd
    j.db. May 14, 2010

    Had fun at Leons. They've treated us like gold and we didn't even spend that much. had a blast shoppin' there too during an anniversary sale - free coffee and treats and staff were fun:) it's always hard to tell which complaints are legitimate and which complaints are from people who just love to complain. All I know is that the best companies in the world screw up and it's up to all of us to work together to solve problems. The complaints above are nothing compared to the real tragedies in life. some of you - shame on you. grow up.

    0 Votes
  • Dy
    dynamitedragon Jul 18, 2010

    When you buy something at Leon's Calgary, the delivery date indicated in the invoice is a BIG BIG BIG BIG lie. They are not really really committed with the delivery date. I bought a furniture to be delivered within 6 weeks. Came 6 weeks they called me up, telling I should wait for another 2 weeks. I waited for that 2 weeks but no delivery was made. Thereafter, I had been calling them each week for 3 months. They could not even give even the approximate date of delivery - blaming it all to their supplier. They could not tell me when, even the approximate date of delivery, say, ok Mr. your purchase will be delivered after 3 months and please wait for it. But no, according to them, they didn'nt know when the item will be delivered, that was of course, after the fact that I had already paid for my purchase. Too much for 5 months to wait for the delivery, finally, I cancelled my order. Another thing, the customer service personnel who attended my order cancellation was very rude. With all my tolerance for the delay, she was not even apologetic, she had more guts trying to defend and defend leon's side. Anyway, my experience with Leon's gave me a lesson that I, MY FAMILY, FRIENDS AND FRIENDS OF MY FRIENDS WILL NEVER BUY AGAIN AT LEON's CALGARY.

    -1 Votes
  • Je
    Jenny1964 Sep 04, 2010

    Yesterday we bought an end table at the Concord location and noticed an obvious scratch on one of the legs, so we took it back to the store and got a replacement back. And guess what, before we even opened the box we noticed a cut on the box and could see the pieces inside, which are CLEARLY DAMAGED. CHIPPED. SCRATCHED. much worse than the one before. this is just ridiculous. NEVER BUY FROM LEON'S AGAIN.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Bendiyani Oct 01, 2010

    Their costumer service is just not one... this girl I had over the phone told me she couldn't say when they were going to deliver my TV because they are so busy.
    I don't care how busy they are. How can you tell your clients that they have to wait all day long in their house, on a Saturday, to wait for them?!?!!?
    Free shipping, right... but "please stay stuck at home for us!"

    0 Votes
  • As
    Ashley, Nov 14, 2011

    I baught a bed from leons 4 years ago and it was the wrong bed, the one me and my husband lied on in the store was so comfortable. we had it and it was stiff as a board.i tried calling leons and they told me you can not take it back because you did not get the try it for 3 months then return it, well they never even offered me that. then silly me i went and got a couch, i sent it back 8 times, the right side felt like sitting on board, the messagers dont work. same thing all the time. the then took a piece of my siding on the wall off trying to get my couch in. its not fair with the amount of money i paid for it i cant get re inbursted or get another bed or couch... wow i definately would not recommend LEONS EVER>>>>>>>>

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joanne43 Feb 07, 2012

    I was sold a red leather couch for $1500. One year later it started to peal land split. I called customer service and there response was sorry you were told the couch you purchased was leather but its NOT! and The manufacturer is out of buisness so TOO bad for you! Yes I paid $1500 for a plastic couch!!! buyers beware !!! They told me lies so this made me sick!! I shopped at Leons for years before this happened but NEVER again!

    -1 Votes
  • Al
    Alisha06 Feb 07, 2012

    I purchased a couch and tv from Leons in Edmonton a few months ago. The sales person followed me and my boyfriend around in the store, adding absolutely no information about the products. He kept following us until we got to the counter to pay after my boyfriend gave me more help than the salesperson did.

    The man working there rushed to get behind the computer and put his name on what I can only assume was comission. I decided to use their financing plan. Everything seemed fine until a few weeks later when the furniture was supposed to be delivered to my home.

    First, they were late in delivering my couch and tv but no one contacted me to let me know. So, I took a day off work to be there when the furniture was delivered and no one at leons even tried contacting me to let me know the furniture wouldnt be coming that day as it was planned. I had to call them and finally after being put on hold for almost an hour and being transferred several times to different departents they told me they would have to get it on the trucks and deliver it all next week.

    At that point I wasnt upset. I understood mistakes can be made. A week later, when the couch and tv were delivered the two men carrying the furniture scraped the walls and the furniture on the way into the house. And then, when I had to take the wrap off the couch and tv I noticed that Leons failed to put the stain guard on my couch. It was worth a few hundred dollars and I wanted to get the product that payed for. Leons wasted my time and ripped me off so I called their North Edmonton office to set things right.

    Everyone on the phone was extremely rude. They either had no idea what they were talking about or transfered me to someone else before they even took the time to hear what was wrong. Some of the representatives actually told me they couldnt help me because they said that the account was under my boyfriends name! They put my boyfriends name instead of mine making it so that half the representatives were too incompetent to understand that it was my account. So, I asked to speak to one persons supervisor after another until I could speak to someone who could help me fix this problem. Finally I talked to the manager of the north edmonton leons and she was not only unsympathetic but completely rude. She told me it shouldnt matter that there was no stain guard on my couch, that my account was somehow put under my boyfriends name, or that I took another day off work just to get what I paid for and had already been on hold at that point for over 2 hours.

    She even started arguing with me that I should have no problem with a couch that wasnt stain guarded (something they charged me about $200 to have on my couch) I explained to her that because it was not stain guarded it was not the couch I ordered and I wanted it to be sent back. The manager refused to help. She didnt seem to understand that not giving a customer what they paid for was wrong. She laughed at me told me I was being unreasonable and completely refused to be accountable or make any steps to correct their mistake. After talking with her for half an hour I suggested that I just keep the couch because I couldnt afford to take another day off work to deal with Leons mistakes and that she refund me the amount I paid for the stain guard. She refused and instead offered to take $10 off of my order.

    Purchasing from Leons was a BIG mistake. Every level of staff I dealt with were completely incompetent. No one had any idea how to do their jobs and when they were approached after the mistake they were only rude and impossible to deal with. For anyone out there looking to make a future furniture purchase save yourself the stress and time and purchase your furniture elsewhere.

    If any Leons employee wants to post in a response to my post saying their company cares then I challenge you to ACTUALLY care about your customers. I propose you refund every person their money as an apology. If you really want to be a company that cares, then you would do right to all of the customers you have lied to, treated poorly, and ripped off. I think Leons sucks and so do the others that posted here. If you want to continue your sales you would know that all of these peoplewho are saying Leons sucks will tell their friends who will tell their friends and that the first step to providing good customer service is making sure your unhappy customers will come back to the store again.

    Its your move Leons.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Fredericton NB Feb 24, 2012

    We had purchased a leather sofa and love seat. Our sales representative had stated that if we buy the extended warranty that is would cover any issue we would have within the time period, and it would be a full replacement. Less than two years into the agreement we have requested our set to be replaced, but the customer service representative stated it would only be replaced if the couch was torn or ripped. Does this mean I have to intentionally destroy my furniture to get manufacturer defects replaced. The seams have split in places which do not have contact (Ie: under the cushions) It is a beautiful set, and our sales rep was great, but now I feel it was all lies to get our money, and now we get no respect, and no warranty. On top of the set, the warranty was several hundred dollars as well.
    Do NOT buy from Leons. Spend more elsewhere, and save in the long run.
    Fredericton, NB

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Trinh Jun 13, 2012

    We bought a set of sofa (3 sits, love sit and a coffee table) in brown color. They said they'll delivery that to us in 4-6 weeks. Then the day come can you imagine the 3 sits was brown but the love sit was black. I try to call and even come down to Leon store north in Edmonton to ask nicely if they can take that sofa back and give me the right color but the idiot customer services told me that was not his failt and the sofa will be delivery in another month becayse he can't make any early than that. And so we go home waited patiently. The delivery man came pick up the black love sit and give me back the...love sit in black again. I totally have no idea how Leon treat there customer, probably just like ###, all the staff always walk around but then when the complaint come they all walk away. The important thing is you will never get to talk to the manager. The looser who alway sit in the office and waited for paid check every paid check. So I warning you all before you want to have any business with Edmonton Leon you MUST think twice :'(

    1 Votes
  • Ad
    Adolfo Bolano Jul 23, 2012

    I spent $10, 406.99 in Leon's on October 2011. Seller and Office Staff were great. Nightmare started from the delivery to the quality of purchases. The delivery crew damaged my floor. Two month after the purchases, my bed's headboard was broken as the bad quality of furniture and bad assemblage. I had to improvise to keep the mattress on the frame. Customer Service has taken six months trying to fix the problem. They send a technician. The technician assessment was wrong so after waiting 2 month, a new assessment was necessary, which meant 3 more months. Finally after 1 more months, they send a new headboard which was not installed correctly. I called customer service again. They said that they will send in a technician in 20 days to correct the problem - that means when the headboard be broken again. NEVER BUY FROM LEON'S AGAIN.
    Adolfo from Ottawa

    -1 Votes
  • Ww
    WWH Oct 24, 2012

    Leons Edmonton -DON'T GO THERE!!! Bought approx $8, 000.00 worth of furniture (Bedroom suite, spare bed, couch and love seat) Head and foot board arrived damaged.Had to take a day off work to be home for the replacement delivery.New head board in worse shape than the first one.Called Leons and spoke to manager(Maggie) Got nothing but attitude!! Like it was our fault. We were going to buy a T.V., surround sound, T.V.stand w/fireplace and a table and chairs worth about $5000.00 but won't now. You know it's really sad that no one is accountable for there actions anymore. signed Former customer.

    0 Votes
  • Ww
    WWH Oct 29, 2012

    Leons Edmonton-Yet another disapointing delivery from Leons.Still waiting for a headboard to arrive undamaged.Number 3 this afternoon shows up, guess what? If you guessed damaged you go to the head of the class.Is 4th time a charm? I guess I, ll have to take more time off work to find out.Although I must appologize to the front line staff and salesman I dealt with for not mentioning how polite professional and apologetic they were.I do appreciate that .I guess it's just management and ownership that don't want our business. signed former customer.

    0 Votes
  • Ww
    WWH Nov 21, 2012

    Forth time a charm? NOPE!!! Yet another damaged headboard arrives. This time not Quite as bad, The repair guy showed up and fixed everything ( THANKS CHRIS, GOOD JOB ). Manager called (NADINE) to see if everything was O.K. and to say they were sending us a 100.00 gift card for our troubles but didn't mention the discount we were supposed to already get for the damaged side board. I guess they must have forgot about that already. I suppose we could give the gift card to someone we don't like. To bad they didn't give us a gift card for the Keg instead, at least we could have used that, since we're never shopping at Leons again. signed former customer.

    0 Votes
  • Ei
    eileenmc Dec 06, 2012

    Leon's suck period! The only best service you get is when they try to sell you the product. Its been 2 months now . My sympathy goes out to those who has been waiting longer. I bought mine at the deerfoot meadows leons here in Calgary, Alberta. The delivery department is full of CRAP! They were unbelievably rude, disrespectful and big ### liars! My mattress came 4 weeks after i bought it while the other parts was still not in stock. Finally they call saying my bed frame is in but not my head board. i booked an appointment 2 weeks ahead to give them time to have my head board in. On that day of delivery i find out they cancelled my appointment with out letting me know because the night before the head board wasn't in BUT on that same day of delivery i called, the girl said it came in that day but they wouldn't deliver it cause my appointment was cancelled and needed to book a new one. i asked to speak with the delivery manager "Cuba" and he checks to see what had happened. calls me back and tells me, no the head board is not in and he will get it to me right away when it does. ok so i wait. 2 days later i get a phone call from leons saying everything was in and to book an appointment, i said fine lets book one. another 2 weeks comes along, i get a delivery and its just the bed frame. I called leons and asked, where the hell is my bed frame! First lie girl tells me, the head board was on a separate bill and needed a different delivery date! seriously!! i spoke to another girl, she then tells me the head board JUST arrived! ### right? then i asked to speak to "Cuba" the manager, who she said was right in front of her, (he obviously didnt want to speak to me) instead they tried to figure out what was going on. Right sure. After waiting for a long time they said they were gonna call me back, which they never do, i asked for the name of the delivery managers manager, she put me on hold again for an even longer time so i hanged up. An hour later i get a doorbell and here was my head board. great now i got all my pieces! chapter 2! opening the boxes! holy crap was everything DAMAGED! head board was scratched, bed frames was all dented and corner looks like it was chewed up. is there a happy ending? NO! because now a week later i still haven't received a phone call from the "technician" who now needs to see why they are damaged! seeing your commercial (customer appreciation) now sickens me and will make sure no one goes to Leon's.

    1 Votes
  • Yo
    Yongxi Xiong Dec 29, 2012

    205-110 Nonquon Road
    Oshawa, ON L1G 7H5

    December 29, 2012

    President, Leon’s Head Office
    45 Gordon Mackay Road
    North York, ON M9N 3X3

    Dear President:

    On December 26, Boxing Day, I spent $1044.12 and bought a TV, Samsung UN55EH6000 at Leon’s Furniture in Whitby.

    After home, I found the TV defective. The problem is that after the TV turned on, the TV turned automatically off with variable time, for example, sometimes, about one hour after or maybe about two hours after or maybe three hours after. Also, the picture of it is not very clear, and it seems that there is a membrane on the screen all the time. So, I can’t keep the flawed TV.

    On December 28, I brought the TV back to the store and asked for refund. However, they refused to refund my money back, and forced me to bring it home and call the technicians of the Samsung for service. I couldn’t take it home to do so.

    The TV is at the store and today they called me to take it home. I am resolute that I won’t take the unsound TV home. I am so disappointed with the bad service from the Leon’s store, which I have never ever seen before in Canada. I firmly request the store refund my money back immediately.

    I hope that Leon’s service should be as good as your propaganda “At Leon’s, we’re more than just a furniture store. We’ve built our business on exceeding expectations for service, quality and value. If for any reason you’re dissatisfied, we promise to do whatever we can to make you happy.”

    President, as you know, bad service, fraud, and dishonesty could temporarily obtain a little profit, but will undermine your image and reputation of the firm, and finally destroy your business.

    I keep the right of suiting the store. At any time I will contact the Better Business Bureau of the government department and the reporter of the CTV Super time News program that covers consumer relations to expose the bad service at the Leon’s Furniture to the all Canadian TV audience.

    I believe that you are a man full of the wit and wisdom, and you will put it right and refund my money quickly.

    Sincerely

    Yongxi Xiong

    0 Votes
  • Vd
    V. Disatisfied Jan 11, 2013

    Leon Furniture and Customer Service SUCK BIG TIME .
    I spent over $7, 000 in a dinning set to have it delivered with manufacturing defects. Not only that, when I sat on my expensive dinning chair, one leg broke, good thing by bones didn't.
    Today the customer service called to tell me they are getting quotes from overseas to replace the broken chair and it will take up to 4 weeks... on top of that if I get lucky they might replaced the table in 4-6 weeks, in the meantime I can eat on the floor
    Leons are bunch of ###s, so sense of decent customer service. Ones you spend youR money their store, they simply don't care about YOU.

    0 Votes
  • La
    lamal Jan 11, 2013

    The best customer service ever

    0 Votes
  • Le
    leonsux Mar 23, 2013

    Leon's in Dartmouth NS sucks as well, no value for customers and rather rude.Everything we have bought from this store has had issues and it has normally taken months and lots of back and first and a lot of time wasted on our part to get things done. We bought a sectional from the in September or later.After being dropped off we realized the "new" couch was falling a apart, so we called and a new one was sent out.Now the new one is falling apart and they apparently cannot fix it.Neither can they replace it since that product is no longer available( does not surprise me at all).The solution they called me with was they would come pick up the couch and give me back my money. I paid for the couch through my financing which is now paid off and I have my kids bed on there which is still pending.Now my issue is the take my couch with not alternative but to sell me a more expensive couch.It is not my fault that the product you sold to me is no longer available or is of so bad quality that it cannot last the 5 years my warranty is supposed to guarantee it. I am too disappointed in their furniture to even fathom forking out more money to get anything from this no good company.The lady at the customer care desk I dealt with was so condescending and rude and the customer care manager did not bother to come explain her solution to us even after we repeatedly asked for her.In the end we requested to speak to the store manager who we were informed would give us the same solution and was not available to talk to us as she was in a meeting.The phone call we were adviced to expect the next day was not forthcoming and when we called the manager we are still being given the run around and being made to look like we are the ones who erred..Yet all we did was to believe their salesman and buy a ### product and now have to be treated like crap by their managers and customer care rep .I know my rights as a consumer and I will not allow a corporation to get away with trampling those.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tara Sieben. Apr 09, 2013

    I have called the head office in Ontario today about the Red deer store and have yet to get a call back from Bruce. Wow leons you really value customer service.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Royar May 03, 2013

    The worst furniture store to purchase from, they display something on the floor and then send you a wrong product at home, I will never purchase anything from leons or recommend them to friends or family, I have contacted the store more than 10 times no one try to solve the issue, seems that all the want is their sales and customer satisfaction is unless for them. When you call their head office for complains they forward your call to the store manager who doesn't give a damn. WORST EXPERIENCE EVER.!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Royar May 03, 2013

    My wife and I purchased stuff for over $3500, bunk bed that we paid for extra drawers we never for it and my daughters princess bed was supposed to come with a pink canopy and they keep delivering a white canopy to us. They should sell what's on the display on the floor not to cheat their customer, we had to wait over two weeks to get the delivery and we made her bed room pink thinking that she has for a pink princess bed bit turns out to be white. Leons customer service sucks and no one really cares when we went to return the bed we were told its a final sale. Such a cheat furniture place to purchase from... It ha been two months since we made a complain no really try to resolve the issue careless place and sorry to say LEONs sucks .!!! So as their employees had no knowledge of their product ..!!'

    0 Votes
  • Ag
    agnes123 Nov 20, 2013

    Horrible experience at the Concord Ontario Leon's store. Don't purchase any electronics from Leon's. Return policy is 3 days after that you need to wait and deal with the manufacturer. Blue ray I had purchased on Oct 21 (29days) ago won't turn on (worked for about 10days). After over 2hours in the store I need to wait for Toshiba to approve the return!! Nicole Brown -store manager -no management skills/ no people skills!! return policy which is posted above Customer Service desk, doesn't match the return policy you receive on your final receipt (of course you get your receipt after you pay ).

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Dissapointed customer00000 Mar 06, 2015

    reasoning for being a very un-saticefied and confused customer of Leons furniture located at Britannia st. Mississauga.
    We bought our mattress at leons in June 2010 and had nothing but problems with leons since. We have gone through 2 mattresses and now on our 3rd. Having defections after only have had the mattress for 2 month the fist time then the second one 4 months and now 4 months again. Leons state the warrenty of defected mattress of manufacturing only cover if 1 1/2 inch sagging ours all times sagged 1 1/4 sagg. We bought the 90 day sleep comfort mattress protector to help us with this matter and got tricked into upgrading the mattress too the one we are having big issues with right now with leons to get a new one as its only been 4 months and saggs. I ve spoke to the CSR managers the store manager the clerks there about how can a mattress be defected 3 times and not only that in a matter of months? And then they say we cant get a new one and we have to deal with health issues of bad sleep and body pain of rest disorder lake of mattress being good.
    We read reviews and many have gone through things like us at leons. And that 90 day comfort mattress. Well i told them i m sure because of our 3 time incidence we have gotten mattresses that are used and refurbished one customer had it for 90 days then to another to another and then we got it who knows how many places our mattress has been at and how long. Wow i have so much more to say but point is we have a defected mattress and its been less than a few months, been three times happen to us, warranty manufacturer says has to be 1 1/2 inch sag. I read mattresses are not to sag for a good year or 3 if new.
    i might as well go to good well and get one.

    Not happy.

    please help us.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem