Kmart Onlinestudent desk

1
M Review updated:

I ordered a student desk online on May 9th. I was told delivery will take 2 weeks. After 2 weeks I received an email stating: "We appreciate your business and we are sorry we did not meet your needs. We have credited your account..." I was confused because I was still expecting the desk. I contacted customer service and they said the UPS damaged the desk and had to return it to Kmart. They added that if I still wanted to purchase the desk I had to complete the order online AGAIN.

So I ordered the student desk online again on May 30th. I was told delivery will take 2 weeks. A little prior to 2 week delivery date I contacted customer service to verify the order. They said that UPS could not deliver because my address could not be verified, so they had to return it to Kmart. I used the same previous address (as on my online Kmart account). Furthermore, they told me that if I still wanted to purchase the desk I had to complete the order online AGAIN, which would take 2 weeks. I requested express instead of waiting 2 additional weeks for ground. Since express was $100, they told me they cannot waive the shipping for express. I cancelled that order.

In summary, I had to wait almost 2 months for a non-existant desk that Kmart claims is somehow erred by the courier. I do not believe Kmart's information and am upset that they could not offer anything more than waiving my $21 ground shipping fee.

--
Thanks in advance,
D. McCrea

Kmart.com
1-866-KMART-4U

Responses

  • Tl
    T L W Dec 18, 2012

    I made purchase online, was charged same day for it on debit card. I happen to look at bank account 2 days later was charged again. When called said they will research and contact me in 24-48hrs, they never did. I called them again after finding yet another charge on bank statement for same items. This time was told I needed to seed a copy of my bank statement to prove it. Once did this said it would take 5-7 days for someone to contact my by email. This is ridiculous. Just poor customer service! Never shopping online there again.

    0 Votes
  • Kn
    Knguyen6 Aug 15, 2018

    I placed an online order it clearly stated free shipping even after I typed my zip code. But guess what?!?! I got charged $59.99 for shipping. False advertising. Not good!

    0 Votes
  • Sy
    Sylviazamora Aug 15, 2018

    Mgr Lydia in the Salinas CA store is very unprofessional. Showed no effort to assist me beyond a no. I left the store then returned for her name when I overheard her complaining. I was 1 day over the 45 day mark for a $6.99 shirt. I requested a store credit or an exhange and was denied. Mgr. said call customer service may be they will help you."

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tiera McCoy Aug 20, 2018

    On March 18, 2018 I arrived at 7:40pm at Kmart at 7101 Roosevelt blvd Philadelphia, pa and they were locking the door when the sign on the door said 8pm. They were completely rude and didn't give any explanation. It was such an inconvenience and a waste of gas. I will not be back to this location anymore.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Bretto71 Aug 20, 2018

    5 Kmart staff at Mackay check outs and only self serve available. Pathetic customer service Kmart. You're paying all those wages yet I, as the customer, have to do the work your staff should do. Most ridiculous business model for registers, employ 5 staff but customers do the work!

    0 Votes
  • 52
    521 Aug 20, 2018

    Dear madam,

    Ordered item online not in store Sub-order #1436408961,
    paid thru PayPal, unable to use Kmart points reward which is only good for in store, l spoke to manager told okay to use rewards points pickup item, pretty disappointed would have used $16 ordering online.

    Can l still get $16 off?

    Sincerely,

    Peter

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anonymous610087 Aug 21, 2018

    I was trying to help a manager at little Caesers & Audrey from human resources said I was wondering around and not working.

    0 Votes
  • Ve
    Veronicacandles Aug 21, 2018

    I will never purchase anything for home or work from kmart again. Reason: tried to return a product day 33 for $22.00 and was informed no return allowed. No store credit. Nothing. It is on the receipt. Well Kmart you lost thousands. I understand policy but really? 60 to 90 days and maximum refund limits is more customer base protocol.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    AliciaMaeStere Sep 01, 2018

    I'm complaining about the Kmart in my area on E Third Street Williamsport Pa 17701.. The employees in that store are so ignorant, I can't believe it. The managers are even more rude. I had a complaint so I called the manager and she hung up on me instantly. I'm so sick of this Kmart store. I will no longer be shopping KMart.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    Lorri Huston Sep 01, 2018

    Patricia was rude and some how made me lose my fifty dollars in points and she could not get them back.Please help me get them back.It upset me a lot and likely won't be going threw her line again and this was not the only time it happen with her

    0 Votes
  • De
    Denise Bickhart-Hosterman Sep 02, 2018

    Didn't appreciate how today I had to basically empty my entire purse &pockets to show the girl at customer service she NEVER gave my 25.98 back to me! she owed me 35.98 & she was trying to not pay me the $10 she owed me &then after 20 mins she figured it out gave it to me & threw me major attitude when I asked where my 25.98 was at? Rediculous!

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Bellacapucci04 Sep 04, 2018

    On the Kmart website this is listed under holographic glitter. For one this is not glitter. For two this product is not holographic. This is false advertisement

    0 Votes
  • An
    AnotherAngryCustomer74 Sep 05, 2018

    So I was told today that cashiers are getting wrote up if they have too many customers use their rewards points. Because they think cashiers are telling customers to check their rewards card points. Seriously? They used to get in trouble for not getting enough new rewards members in a day. Kmart does not want you to redeem your rewards points.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sandra Dougherty Sep 10, 2018

    There is not one employee on the whole sales floor!!! Asked one lady up front 3 times for help in hardware and still no one came!!! This is the worst store every time and I am done!!!7100 Roosevelt Blvd Philadelphia PA

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jeannie Lester Sep 10, 2018

    I had a layaway I started on 10/1/2017 I put down $100.00 which was way more than needed I was out of town on the 6th through the 22 & I called to advise them of this & I would be in 10/24/2017 to make the payment I was told ok I went to the store & I was told by the manager they cancelled my layaway that day He offered me 69.00 I want my layaway

    0 Votes
  • Sq
    Squeal Sep 18, 2018

    Yes i was the kmart in rockhill sc i got some merchandise it did not ring up right then when they got it right they would not use my points the manger was very nasty and rude

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    cheeyne Oct 21, 2018

    made a layaway.they let someone else buy my layaway out .when I called the manager about it she .said what am I supposed to do about it very rude.walla walla we 99362 .they have a policy that I can not pick up any layaway with out i.d..she just blew me off .she been rude to people .no one complains.

    0 Votes
  • Du
    Dumsucker Oct 22, 2018

    Plastic coated with fake gold, want my money back

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Danielle McCarty Oct 22, 2018

    I am making a complaint about a employee that has broken the company policies. Alex Mari has made a couple of comments towards me that were very inconsiderate and derogatory. (She said that my mom never wanted me that I was a mistake. I am a lowlife piece of [censored], I should go [censored] and lastly she told me that I was just another stupid tranny

    0 Votes
  • Si
    silkyblk34 Oct 22, 2018

    I was at the store on military highway in Chesapeake va and wanted to smell this fragrance only the find the box was full of bugs so I went to the next box this was very distressed no one wants to get home and find bugs and boxes from a store which the bugs can nest in your home 😡😡😡

    0 Votes
  • La
    Laura Hinojosa Nov 04, 2018

    She was very rude and she was just throwing my items on the table. She didn't even asked me for my points rewards. She gave a lot of dirty looks and she answered rudley to my questions about some offers. She needed assistance from another employee but she gave me a lot of dirty looks and she looked like she didn't wanted to do her job.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tamjr Nov 11, 2018

    What kind if company let's their employees gamble while they are working?? I shop at the Kmart in barboursville wv alot. I see one of the managers going in and out of a gambling parlor next to Kmart all day long. I would be concerned about this.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Andrea L Arroyo Nov 12, 2018

    https://www.facebook.com/kmart/posts/10158393326360593?comment_id=10158397711105593&reply_comment_id=10158398340700593¬if_t=feed_comment¬if_id=1489543304485273

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Samioday Nov 12, 2018

    Goodbye Kmarts goodbye Sears

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    treysongz Nov 14, 2018

    My hr representative has gotten nasty with me a number times and I never said anything to her disrespectful back to her but today when she talk to me like a I was child like wasn't a adult . I cant go to her without her getting upset or talking to me like im not a human being

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chinese eyes Nov 19, 2018

    I went to enter this and it says I can't because it is more than 15 days. Why isn't this printed on the receipt!!! Plus 15 days isn't enough time.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Sharaibrennan Dec 13, 2018

    I brought 6 new wine glasses from Kmart Stockland Caloundra on the 9th of November 2018.
    I poured a glass of wine and found glass shafts in it, I was chewing it until I found it was glass shafts.
    I thought nothing of it, until today 16 of November again I poured a glas of wine and I found it again. This time I took a pic of it to prove it.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Katrina 17 Nov 14, 2019

    I got my partner a pear of $8 thongs on Wednesday and he wore them for 20 min and he got a burn from them and had to go to hospital now is un able to work hospital saod it was asid burn what r u going todo aboit this as it is the fucking second pear he has got a burn frok u hyys

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem