Indian Oil Corporationgas distributor not caring for customers

P
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Agency of Indane Gas in Asal Durg building, Jaipur, Rajasthan, is not bothered to attend phones, doesn't care for honoring bookings, is selling cooking gas in black, is indulging in malafide business practices. Is anyone there to to listen? IOC is a public sector compnay, so it doesn't matter if it looses business. There are no private players as of now. Don't we in India need more privatisation / competition?

Responses

  • Ni
    Nina Santo Aug 28, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I need cylinder to my house in punjabi india punjabi ship from oil plant to punjabi

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    priyanath dhar Aug 23, 2016

    sir, i would like to inform you that i have received latter of new cooking gas four month ago but i am contact my distributor ROY AND DUTTA, 13INDRALOKE, P.O.SODEPUR, CODE [protected]. they said your company cannot send any instrument ofgas cylinder of the name PRIYANATH DHAR REG 3216. if your company not eligible for new connection why you sand this latter. is that your company hobby

    CONTACT [protected]

    0 Votes
  • In
    Insa Ramesh Aug 23, 2016

    1. I am costumer of you esteemed organisation through agency named M/s Puneet Gas Services, Plot No.-132, Pocket F-2, sector-16, Rohini, Delhi. My Customer No. is PG-26658.

    2. On 24.06.2011 at 9:30 A.M. while trying new automatic gas booking no. [protected] for requisition of refill L.P.G. Cylinder, I faced a lot of difficulty answering automatic computerized telephone answering machine no. [protected].

    3. Firstly the machine refused to accept both no. [protected], [protected] along with STD code as printed on cash memo of M/s Puneet Gas Services.

    4. The response of the machine was that the above mentioned numbers do not belong to any of M/s Indian Oil Gas agency.

    5. Thereafter at about at 9:45 A.M. I again telephone at no. [protected]. This time a lady answered my call and shoutingly asked about my problem & enquired my consumer number. She very rudely informed me that the complaint / request and has been registered & refill will be provided in four to five days.

    6. On that time LPG rate was Rs.345.35 for 14.2 Kgs. But the delivery boy delivered the same on 25.06.2011 & asking me for Rs. 395.35 as the amount re-stamped Rs. 395.35, hence the price was increased on 25.06.2011.

    7. My specific complaint is that the lady attending the phone was rude & unsympathtic to the needs of civilized society. Her very comment that “ I was free to report to higher authorities regarding not accepting the above mentioned agency’s telephone no. by the automatic computerized refill booking machine. And Why the dealer agency holder charges extra Rs. 395.35 when the price was Rs.345.35 for 14.2 Kgs.,

    8. My grudge is the gas refill cylinder delivery is very poor. Moreover the person attending the agency’s phone invariably asks to hold the line for long periods

    9. Therefore it is requested kindly look into the matter & solve there grievances on priority.
    Thanking You

    (Ramesh Kumar)
    G-2./31, sector-15, Rohini, Delhi
    Phone No.-[protected]

    Comments
    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Surendra Pandit Aug 23, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am domestic gas customer of Indane since last 10 years. We are served by the dealer Cargo Distributors, Kolkata.

    Since last five- six months, I faced a lot of problem to get refilled cylender from our distributor. It will get minium 18-20 days to get refilled after booking. After 13-14 days of booking I make daily morning call to my dealer and know my status to how long should I wait for a refill cylinder, the person who received the phone call ask about consumer number and date of booking and he checked the status on computer and replied that “ajke pathiye deva hobe (today it will be send)" and he dropped the line. This procedure happen minium four or five time every month and finally I got a refill cylender after 18-20 days.

    Sir, this procedure is only for harrase the customer, that there is nothing about scarcity of cylinder from IOCL.

    Kindly take the matter seriously and save us from this type of problem in future.

    Surendra Pandit

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    ramsevak Aug 23, 2016

    sir
    I am Ramsevak s/o Mr. Rambharose Lal from Ashok Nagar behind Shri Ganesh inter collage Kasganj Dist. kanshiram Nagar (U.P.). Sir my gas connection no. is "G10191" in the "Gupta Indane Gas Agency " at Laxmiganj Kasganj Dist. kanshiram Nagar (U.P.). sir my gas connection has been cut without any notice or information on July 2011 and there is no reason to cut gas connection . When I contact them they called identy proof reason but I already submit "votar identy card "and "rashan card".
    So sir I request you that solve my problem as soon as possible because without gas we faced many problem.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    kingrohit Aug 23, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Mr. Pankaj,


    I am trying to take your appointment through phone, visits to Indian Oil office for past one week . have failed miserably . I am writing to seek a solution from you as all the limits have been crossed .


    My Plight : I want to take a gas ( LPG ) connection for myself and even after having all the valid proofs as mentioned on your website, I am not provided with one because of prejudice best know to IOC


    My Ordeal


    It was outright frustrating experience dealing with these two people mentioned below ( basic courtesy demands I write gentlemen but both are far away from these words, I am afraid )

    Actually I am in shock and at loss of words that such work shying and indolent people ( your Employee, Mr. Amarjit Singh, board outside his room says ( Customer Service Cell ) and Brig Mohli, Agency owner of Farid Gas agency, Manimajra ) people exist in today’s society .

    One, employee of One of the Gems of Indian Industry and the other, I am ashamed to know that he served Indian Army at one point of time and you gave this man ur company’s agency !!!

    Such Bad words like, ‘ Tum Bhaiyon ( people from UP / bihar) ko hum connection nahin denge “, “tum apne gharon mein logon ko ek ek kamra kiraye pe deke connection mangne aa jate ho” “ hamein pata hai apka, apke baap ke naam 4 connection chal rahe hain “ were used against me and my family on MY face . please get hallucination check of such people as they are not fit to represent ur company


    I felt so harassed and never knew till that day that I had to be of a particular community to take a LPG connection of Indian Oil . that I will take it separately by filling a complaint against the agency owner who said this and your employee who sent me there .


    I stay in Chandigarh and wanted a gas ( lpg ) connection for myself . On visting the IOC office 0n 04.04 2011 and requesting a meeting with Mr Pankaj Mathur, I was seen as I have asked to meet Sonia Gandhi ( yes that the expression of something impossible for a common man ) nevertheless she told me to to to a room called Customer Servcie / grievance cell. On going there I met Mr Amarjit Singh and informed him that I want to take a connection and he gave me a chit mentioning “ Brig Mohli, For issue of n/c “.

    My 5 visits from 4/4/11 till 9/4/11 did not yield any result as the above mentioned man was never available .

    Finally on 9/4/11 I got a chance to meet him and out rightly he said he will not issue a connection, I told him I am meeting him with ref of a message from Mr. Amarjit Singh and he started off “, “tum apne gharon mein logon ko ek ek kamra kiraye pe deke connection mangne aa jate ho”


    I said that’s not the case, I stay in a 3 bed room, first fllor of a 500 sq yard house . I have all the valid proofs, passport, telephone bills etc . and he should issue me a LPG connection .
    To which he shouted “ hamein pata hai apka, apke baap ke naam 4 connection chal rahe hain “

    To which I also argued in high tone voice that he should tell me the number of connections running on my father’s name . at this instance he and his sons started pushing me hitting me . the people present in the agency somehow saved me .

    Sir, it seems ur company is being represented by SUCH BADMASH people and BADMASH employees who in connivance with such people for reasons best know to you .

    I assume this feedback will be dovetailed to help you improve ur processes in long run and you will take appropriate action against the erring people as mentioned above .

    Awaiting your reply on action taken by u after complete probing done by you


    I am submitting that in case you find it not worthwhile to reply to my mail, I will be forced to forward it to consumer welfare groups, print media so that they help me to world also gets to know what harassment a common man goes through while just to take a new LPG connection of IOC .


    Regards

    Rohit Chawla
    r/0 House Number 63, First Floor
    Shivalik Enclave, NAC, Manimajra
    Chandigarh 160101
    Mob : [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    SANJAY KUNDLIA Aug 23, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have domestic gas connection with SUPREME ENTERPRISES VIVEK VIHAR . Distributors phone no is [protected] . My consumer no is 37509 . I have book my gas cylinder through centralized gas booking center on 14.05.2001 the resgistration no is 4058373 . Till now i.e, 23.05.2011 up to 9 pm have not got my cylinder refilled . Its about10 days and they told on asking that supply will in about 2-3 days.

    So, I want a quick and strict action against SUPREME ENTERPRISES .

    I hope positive response and it will not be repeated in future. Gas cylinder is essential commodities for human life.

    Thanking You

    Yours Sincerly

    Sanjay Kundlia
    B-151,
    VIKEK VIHAR (PHASE -1)
    DELHI -110095
    PHONE NO. - [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ku
    kuldeepbhatnagar Aug 23, 2016

    INDIAN OIL CORPORATION-
    NO MOBILE /TELEPHONE -NO BOOKING OF GAS
    GAS BOOKING( DOMESTIC REFILL FOR COOKING) .
    SINCE I DO NOT OWN A MOBILE PHONE SO I VISITED THE INDANE GAS DEALER OF INDIAN OIL, M/S PEOPLE GAS, FAIZABAD ROAD, LUCKNOW, FOR BOOKING MY GAS REFILL BUT THE MANAGER MR RAM LOCHAN INFORMED ME THAT SINCE YOU DO NOT HAVE MOBILE WE CANNOT ACCEPT YOUR BOOKING, HE ALSO CONFIRMED FROM MS POOJA DWIVEDI THE COMPLAINT OFFICER OF INDIAN OIL AT LUCKNOW OFFICE.
    ULTIMATELY MY GAS WAS NOT BOOKED.
    ON INSISTING FOR THE COMPLAINT BOOK THE MANAGER HAS NEITHER GIVEN ME THE COMPLAINT BOOK NOR NOTED MY CONSUMER NO
    THIS IS TOTAL HARASSMENT AND PUNISHMENT FOR THE COOKING GAS CONSUMERS FOR NOT HAVING THE MOBILE PHONE.
    CONSUMER NO 16989, KULDEEP BHATNAGAR, C-1671, INDIRANAGAR, LUCKNOW

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shiv Kumar vPundir Aug 23, 2016

    I have booked for a Kitchen gas refill Cylinder through M/s Chetna Indane gas Services of Shop No.11, I-bock Avas Vikas Market Shastri Nagar Meerut on 25.07.2012, Booking No. is 5658. I also tried to register with M/s IOC quoting my Consumer No. C-366 in the name of S.K. Pundir, 8/11 Shastri Nagar Meerut ([protected]) so that I can contact with them, but to my surprise the site said there exists no such number. And no gas has been delivered so far. I also contacted the agency a week back, the employee sitting there stated that they have forgotten to deliver and the supply of cylinder shall be made by tomorrow, but still a week has passed, no action. The contact No.(s) of all the concerned persons are useless as they are never picked up.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    MANISH TANDON Aug 23, 2016

    sir
    we have to state that all the time when we visit the pump they say that, the normal petrol is not available please buy our premium brand this happens third time in continuation in the month when we asked the phone no of I O L MARKETING officer of the pump THE OWNER OF THE PUMP FLATELY REFUSED TO GIVE THE NO & THAT TOO IS NOT DISPLYED ANY WHERE AT THE PUMP PLEASE LOOK UP IN THIS MATTER AND GIVE ME A REPLY.

    0 Votes
  • Hi
    Himanshu Choudhary Aug 23, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    From last seven days I am trying to get a cylinder but they never pik up our phone. Their helpline never works!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jai Bhagwan Sharma Aug 23, 2016

    Respected sir,
    My name is Jai Bhagwan Sharma.My consumer no. is 22278. My mobile no. is [protected]..My gas agency name is Bhagwaria Gas Service, hansi road karnal [Haryana]. I booked gas 8August, 2011.. I phoned and approached directly daily.But it is in vein.Still not delivered and also they reply harshly.Anybody can got the cylinder in black at 750/-.Kindly take necessary action and do the needful.Thankful

    Date-1Sep, 2011

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    samicra Aug 23, 2016

    This is to inform you that I was cheated at Indian Oil Petrol Pump in Loknath, Baligori, Tarakeswar Hooghly, pin 712410 (WB) just to Loknath Bus Stand, they are givening 3rd class petrol, mixed with Diesel or Kerosine and quantity also fake if you take 1 ltr you get 800ml.I have taken a new bike it gives starting problem.Not only me everyone who takes petrol from this pump getting same problem.Everyone know this pump is malpracticing.please take some strict action.
    It will greatfull to all your Customer.

    Thanks,
    Saiful

    0 Votes
  • Dh
    Dhakshin Aug 23, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Sir / Madam,

    My name D.Dhakshina Moorthy, My consumer no.26502 for LPG. Under M.V.Enterprises, N.M.Road, Avadi, Chennai 600 054 (Telephone No.044 [protected] / [protected]). For the past 4 months and more all the consumers with this agency is not getting their refill of LPG cylinder in time and even not deliver to door step in all areas. During raining and Diwali seasons most of the consumers waited from early morning in their storage godown to get refill.

    When ever I approach I use to get only one answer that they are not getting their supply and I have booked my cylinder on 15th of October, 2010, when I approach the agency today (13.11.2010) I have been told to wait another 10 days more.

    I request concern authorities to look into this matter immediately and advise said above agency strictly to deliver the refill cylinder within 10 days from the booking and also advise to deliver into the door steps.

    I seek your immediate action on above will be highly appreciated.

    Thanks & Best Regards,

    D.Dhakshina Moorthy.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Maadhavi Guptha Aug 23, 2016

    We booked LPG Indian oil gas on 21st December 2010, so far we have called 10 to 15 times and the call duration is for 5 to 10 minutes every time, Many of the times they were not lifting the calls even its ringing. They didnt give the Consumer Booking No. at the time of booking, they were registering the booking and telling us orally it was registered without informing the booking number. Our person went there to the booking shop directly and seeing the landlines was ringing but no one is ready to attend the call. We said that if you were not answering our booking properly we will give consumer complaint, they said go ahead. Please take necessary actions and sort out this issues considering customers requirement, we are facing this problems regularly. Hope we will definitely get solved from this issue.
    Agency - TUCS, Big Street, Triplicane
    P Maadhavi Guptha / Consumer Number : 9068 / Indian Oil Gas
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Lb
    l b verma Aug 23, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    dear sir,
    maine 06/08/2010 ko gas book karai thi abhi tak gas nahi mili aur maine dubara fir 06/09/2010 ko fir book krai fir bhi gas nahi mili phone karne par phone nahi uthate hai ap se anurodh hai ki is problem ka samadhaan kiya jai nahi to main upbhogta forum me jaane ke liye majboor hoon
    consumer no s-23263
    consumer name- l b verma
    address-sector-g ds-225 e-1 l d a colony kanpur road lucknow
    contact no [protected]
    thanks

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Beli Ram Sharma Apr 06, 2013

    Sir/Madam
    1. I, President of GPP, Regd.NGO of district Kathua of J&K, would like to bring public grievance for domestic LPG against UR distributor, Rajindera gas agency :
    A) Collection of home delivery charges from those customer who collect their cylinder themselves from godown/distribution point.
    B)Office and godown at two different places causes hardship to the rural and hilly area customer first go to office by carrying their cylinder for slip and then go to godown with the cylinder for collection.Many times, they unable to get the gas same day.
    C) compelling new customer to buy as mandatory alongwith LPG cylinder
    D)No display board of indane gas filling rate hanged/fixed for customer awareness
    E)feedback officer of IOCL takes no action againt concerned distributor after getting complaint/feedback of the distribution system
    F)Harrassing customer on the name of KYC who has single connection even though the directive of IOCL shown to ur distributor and stopped the refill of the consumers.

    0 Votes
  • Si
    SINGHD Jan 27, 2012

    Dear sir,
    this is regarding inordinate delay OF gas supply - my conection no is 18131 in the name D K SINGH FROM SINGH Gas service HIRA PLAZA AGRA
    most of the time gas cylinder comes after 15 days . now booked on 6th jan so far no supply
    and it seems that cylinder are not correctly wighted as hawker has no time to wieghly
    kind help
    SEE BHARAT GAS ALWAYS SUPLLY WITHIN 8TH DAY WHETHER THEY HAVE SUFFICIENT SUPLLY OR YOU HAVE MORE NO CUSTOMER TO FEED
    ANY S O S
    REGARDS
    D K SIINGH
    MANAGER
    CANARA BANK AGRA

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    adeeb baig Dec 29, 2011

    Ref: LPG Connection No. TSV-1794
    Sub: Agency not taking care and harassing.
    Dear Sir,
    I am pleased to inform that I am a holder of LPG connection bearing No. TSV-1794 with Ramveer Gas Agency Tajnagri, Agra.

    Since the day, my connection has been transferred from Bharat Gas, Pratap Pura, Agra to Ramveer Gas Agency; I am getting difficulties in getting Gas Refil.

    1. Nobody pick up the phone for booking the refill. And eventually, I have to go
    to the Agency for every booking.
    2. They asked every time the original papers at the time of booking the refill.
    3. Cylinder does not reach before 8-10 days even after reminders at the outlet.
    4. They do not open the door and there is no shelter to protect from sun and rain.
    5. That I am very much harassed since the day I have my connection with Ramveer Gas Agency Agra.
    Under the circumstances, I would request you to please take seroious action against the concerned Agency and to please transfer my Gas Connection to Shatabdi Gas Agency, for which I shall be grateful,

    Thanking you,
    Yours faithfully,
    (ADEEB BAIG)
    3 /4 THANA CHAWK
    TAJGANJ,
    AGRA

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rajasekharan Dec 09, 2011

    The Manager,
    Customer complaint section (cooking gas transfer )
    Indian oil corporation ltd.
    Subject:- Transfer cooking gas transfer from bhopal to kerala.
    Respected sir,
    Ihave one conection from 1997 and my consumer number j-1393 pradeep enterprises, 3 amin market, jinsi chouraha, bhopal.When i left from bhopal i take their transfer letter and my bill number 612553 dated 29/09/97-code [protected].sv number [protected]. Tv to wadakkanchery .I tried pradeep enterprises until now i am not sucess.Kindly please help to us transfer this gas conection to our native place.If i will not get i can go to consumer court.
    Give advise for transfer proceduer my.emailID - [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    minumaureen Nov 16, 2011

    Sub:- Non delivery of LPG refill cylinder in respect of D. FRANCIS Consumer No:D009147.
    Sir
    Against the cash memo 1314 dated 3rd Nov 2011 the LPG refill cylinder was received by me on 15th Nov 2011. The above refill was booked on 13th Oct 2011 against Registration No: 303927.
    It was found, delivery boy Saravana Gas Agency Madras-63, deliver my cylinder to his known person a week before, due to the delay of receiving the cylinder not in time my family faced day to day cooking problem. I also got mental tension due to that.
    May i request you to issue a direction to Saravana Gas Agency Madras-63, Indian distributor to deliver the cylinder in time as mention in the cash memo.
    Thanking you
    D.FRANCIS

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    ramsevak Oct 15, 2011

    solve very soon

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Dileep Sinha Sep 29, 2011

    Sir,
    I wish to draw your kind attention towards the problem faced with your dealers as under :
    1. I had Gas Connection no. 57191 at Bareilly Gas Agency, Rampur Road, Bareilly and booked for refill on 28.08.2011 thru SMS as usual, but not received the refill, and whenever we asked telephonically, they informed on 15.09.2011 that our connection been transferred to Agni Indane, Rajendra Nagar, Bareilly.
    2. I rushed to Agni Indane on the same day and asked them to book the refill, they asked to deposit Rs.55.oo for new Blue Book And Booking Coupons, I did so and assured the delivery of the refill within next 3-4 days, but not received till 26.09.2011. Then I asked for, they continuously assured that the refill will be at my door within an hour. Ultimately the refill supplied, but Cylinder was leak. The vendor assured to replace the same early next morning, but till date none have responded. Please look into the mater and suggest what to do ?

    Dileep Sinha
    186-D, Kanoongoyan, Bareilly (UP)
    M.No. [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Na
    narendrasharma1965 Aug 26, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    this is right that m/s Asal Durg building, Jaipur is not a good agency. this ceareless agency. not resond costmers phone and booking. supply is too late

    0 Votes
  • Dh
    dhoba devi Jul 02, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    sir/madam,
    i am (Dhoba Devi, H-268, J.J CAMP TIGRI NEW DLHI, 110062. mobile no. [protected]) a customer of your organizations and my gass connection consumer no is 4071T of maheshwari Gas Service. 9/209D.D.A Flat Madangir new Delhi. my problems is when i booking the refill on my consumer no, the refill is delivered at my place for the minimum time is 10 to 12 days and some times they refuse my booking order. and when i call them after 7 to 8 days for the refill they are replied(if your requerment are very urgent you can transfer your account from maheshwari Gas Service to another). and sir, one thing i want know how long the gape for the refill booking ? becouse maheshwari Gas Service are taking the booking for a minimum period of 30 days. so please tell me the details and i will be very happy for kind actions. with regards...

    0 Votes
  • Pu
    purivikas Jun 04, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    yours employes fueled petrol car with diesel. leading 2hours harrasment.

    0 Votes
  • It
    ITI Pusa May 22, 2011

    With reference to Consumer no. PG-26658, I personally visited at M/s Puneet Gas Service, 132-33, Pocket-F-2, Sector 16, Rohini, Delhi (Indian Oil Corporation Ltd, LPG Gas provider) to book my refill for LPG on 17.05.2011. But till date i.e. 22.05.2011 up to 11:00 A.M. there is no response to deliver the refill/ LPG cylinder at my residence.

    This is habitual tactics to delay the delivery & no one is being receiving phone calls. I think the M/s Puneet Gas Service waiting to hike the LPG price.

    My family is facing lots of problems due to this practice by the dealer.

    You are hereby requested to look into the matter & I humbly requested to cancel the dealership of this type of service provider.

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    ABHRA GHOSH Apr 26, 2011

    Sir,
    I, employee of Indian Oil Corp. Ltd posted at Mourigram, Howrah, complained in your complaint cell at Dhakuria office, Kolkata over telephone against our Distributor M/s. Anirban Enterprises, Ramcharan Seth Road, Howrah-711 104. Complaint No. 102561 date 20.04.11, time at 15.27 Hrs. No reply till date. I tried to book for cylinder over telephone since long time(around one month). I could never able to contact them over telephone for gas booking, because practically they use to pick the phone up. Today, whenever someone physically went to book my cylinder, came to know that my connection has been sent to Makardah, Howrah which is far away from my residence.
    Sir, I request you to do the needful so that my connection remains at Anirban Enterprise and their service may be developed.
    Thanks & Regards,
    ABHRA GHOSH(Consumer No. A/30110)

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shekhar rajpoot Apr 11, 2011

    I AM A CUSTOMER OF DOMESTIC GAS CONNECTION (NO. 5653) WITH SWAMI GAS AGENCY AT SHASTRIPURAM, AGRA.THE DISTRIBUTOR ALWAYS BOOK THE GAS AFTER 21 DAYS OF PREVIOUS DELIEVERY AND THE GAS WILL COME AFTER 15-20 DAYS OF BOOKING. SO IT WILL TAKE ALMOST ONE AND HALF MONTH TO GET A GAS CYLINDER. I HAVE CONTACTED THE INDAIN OIL OFFICERS BUT NO ONE IS GIVING A PROPER RESPONSE IN THIS REGARD. IOC IS A PUBLIC SECTOR COMPANY BUT NOT FOR PUBLIC, ONLY FOR DISTRIBUTORS AND DEALERS AS THEY ARE ENJOYING AND EARNING MONEY. THEY DONT BOTHER FOR THE PROBLEMS OF THE CUSTOMERS.

    "HAI KOI SUN-NE WALA"

    S. RAJPOOT
    AGRA
    email- [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Sumitkumarsinha Feb 14, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Sir,
    I am LPG gas consumer, I deal with S.K. Gas Service, Bariatu Distt. Ranchi. who are the distibutor of my area, My consumber No. 20028. My problem is that after booking they have never supplied the gas on time. Presentely i booked the gas on 19th January 2011, today is 14th February 2011, no cylinder has reached my home. I request you to please TAKE PERSONAL INTEREST AND SOLVE MY PROBLEM.
    Thanks
    With Regards
    Name-Sumit Kumar
    Consumer No:-SK20028
    Cell No:- [protected]
    Email:[email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Su
    sumit puniya Jan 26, 2011

    To
    The Sales Manager,
    Indian Oil corporation,
    North India.

    Sub : Complaint against Service provided by Jagbir Petrol Pump, Jhajjhar chungi, Rohtak, Haryana.

    I would like to bring in your kind attention that there is service issue with Jagbir Petrol Pump, Jhajjar Chungi, Rohtak, Haryana. On 17.01.2011, i went to the aforesaid petrol pump with a 600ml empty bottle of cold drink for my bike, i asked the attendant to fill it with normal petrol instead of Extra premium. He denied to fill the bottle with normal petrol, moreover he spoke very rudely. I doubt that petrol meter was tempered. Please check before i loose interest in continuing a customer of Indian Oil Corporation. There is an eyewitness to justify the incidence.

    Expecting a positive action on this.
    Sumit Puniya,
    Resident Rohtak, Haryana.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Maadhavi Guptha Jan 05, 2011

    Please give us the complaint register number

    0 Votes
  • Ag
    agilesh Dec 16, 2010

    I am a consumer of Ajitha Gas Agency which is situated at No.21, Noth Thirumalai Nagar, ICF Link Road, Villivakkam Chennai.49( Their Phone Numbers are : [protected], [protected].)

    My consumer number is : 22428.

    The Agency people have been delaying on the distribution of cylinder to me., i have booked for a gas on 04-12-2010 that after 21 days. they said you delevery date is 27.12.2010 ( it will take 20 days to deliver) This is not first time every time same problem . I spoke to the agency peopel why this delay, they inform that it is not our problem this is because of IOC You go ask those people. If you want you can complaint where ever you want.

    If you want change this company to some other, you can do it.
    This is very harasement. They not even respond through phone.

    But in same agency people are getting by more money paid that Rs.650 to 700/- per cyclinder


    Kindly take action on this complaint.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    balasubramani Dec 15, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    sirmadam,

    I am having gas connection with sri revathy gas agency at medavakkam, chennai-600100. My consumer is No.12364. My order for refilling the cylinder are accepted by the agency only after 20 days from date of delivery and again they take 20 day, from the date of booking, to deliver the refilled cylinder. So it happeds to get refilled cylinder only after 40 days since the cylinder gets empty. Our fuel is sufficient only for 30 days for cooking purpose. Please take some steps to change this situation. Also why not the gas booking be centralised or computerised? Then only the consumer can view thier seniority in getting the supply and irregularities and malpractice by the agenciessupply boys can averted. Please reply to me.

    with regards,
    S Balasubramanian
    [protected]
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Dh
    DHANANJAY SINGH 1121 Nov 12, 2010

    The Managar
    Cusomer Complaint section
    Indinan Oil Croporation.
    Sir,
    I AM HAVING A DOMESTIC GAS CONNECTION WITH SHRI DARSHAN GAS SERVICE, MODIPURAM, MEERUT.THE DISTRIBUTOR ALWAYS BOOK THE GAS AFTER 15 DAYS OF PREVIOUS DELIVERY AND DELVER 15 DAYS AFTER BOOKING
    PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL IN THIS MATTER.
    MOBILE":[protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ag
    agjmu Oct 12, 2010

    yes..dis is rite

    1 Votes
  • Ag
    agjmu Oct 12, 2010

    Sir,
    After reminder on reminder but staff of above agenceies not caring about .Even not pik the cal, most time go personnel for booking the gas and also going for reminder after 15 days.Even he not issuing dbc (addtional gasz cylinder) from last 1 year.

    0 Votes
  • De
    delay in gas cylinder Aug 09, 2010

    Dear Concern,
    I am a regular consumer of Indian oil LPG distributor M/s Ridhi Sidhi, C Block Hari Nagar, New Delhi-110064 vide consumer no-1026 . I had made a booking for refilling of LPG cylinder to my LPG distributor Ridhi Sidhi Agency on 02-08-2010. I was asked that refilling cylinder will be delivered with in 3 days from the date of booking. But it is yet to be delivered.

    I have made umpteen calls to the agency in the absence of non delivery of the LPG refilling cylinder but all goes in vain. When I approached to the agency physically on 06-08-2010 I had been assured that it will be delivered tomorrow or day after tomorrow. But the same was not delivered.

    It has already passed more than 33 days when the last refilled LPG cylinder delivered and passed 8 days when the booking was made. As per Indian Oil LPG norms, there should be atleast 16 days gap from the last delivery for new booking. So, what should I do at this juncture?

    This is not the first time it happened, rather this Is the regular practice of disbutor/agency to harras LPG consumer.

    I have been running from pillars to post for getting delivery of LPG refilling cylinder fro agency.

    So, I want to draw your kind attention/intervention in this context and stern action to be taken to get it solved.

    Thanking you

    Regards
    Wazir Chand
    BE-31 A, Hari Nagar,
    New Delhi-110064
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Gk
    G.Karthikeyan Jul 09, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    TO
    The General Manager/ Sales Manager,
    Indian Oil Corp,
    Coimbatore,
    Tamilnadu.

    Dear Sir,
    My costomer No:26087 and Agencies is Sri Srinivas Gas Service, No.1, Anupperpalayam(po), Tirupur-641652 PH-[protected], 2258755.

    My complait is regarding the desiplinary action, at the date of 7-07-10 the service man came with cylinder and hand over the cylinder and my mother gave the amount 500/-, at the time in my mother hand dont have change.the service man talk some irresponsible like, you have keep the amount when your are booking at the time itself, if your are thinking you have to pay aditional 10/- rupees.At the time my mother has inform, if you behave like this we will complaint to your office suddenly he answer you make a complaint they dont make action against me.after that we make acomplaint to agences on that day they we inform the person will come and supply.Again we make a complait on 08-07-10 regarding this issue, today is 09-07-10.But still we cant recived the cylinder.so pls kindly take some action regarding the issue.we are waiting for your reply.through phone or mail:[email protected]

    Regards
    G.Karthikeyan
    Tirupur.
    Moble No:+91-[protected]
    Residiance:[protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    ramesh kumar.. May 04, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    sir
    my consumer no.18386 g.p.gas raja street coimbatore. I have booked cylinder on 9/4/2010 till today [4/5/2010] i have not recieved my cylinder. In my apartment another coustmer has booked on 12/4/2010 and have recieved cylinder on 3/5/2010 .so i want to say that they have done booking after us and have recieved the cylinder and we have not recieved yet. it has been 25 days we have recieved and when we phone to them they are not giving proper reply.from last three times i have complained to IOC and later recieved my cylinder so this is the fourth time so take the neccesary action immediately

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.