The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Honda Malaysiavery rude service advisor

K

I recently bring my car to the millennium auto & carriage sdn bhd to install the center seat belt. I'm very disappointed with the service advise named syam. His answer very rude when entertain me. This person should not sit at front line.

Responses

  • Oh
    oh-honda-tsk-tsk Jun 21, 2010

    i agree on the bad service Millennium Auto Carriage offers which reflects on Honda Malaysia itself, unfortunately all the honda service complain is just going on to deaf ears.

    Honda doesn't even have a complain/ feedback line.

    -1 Votes
  • Tu
    turbo35 Mar 29, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i agree due to mr syam the service advisor is a rude person and bad service for the customer...why don't i suggest why not try another service advisor name mohamed farid who still works in millenium, maybe or not he is still working there? he is a very good listener, good smile and also good explanation on motor vehicle. i had my honda city 2008 had a problem with late pick up, i told to mr farid my pick is to slow...he checked and founded that the gearbox having some problem and he reported to honda malasyia and requested a new gearbox replacement for my honda city, but really thanks to mr farid who helped me to solve my problem...very good listener and a caring to all vehicle

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Cheryl Loi Feb 14, 2012

    I agree with the rude service and let me share my horrible experience with you for Millenium Auto located at TTDI.
    Not only is their service lacking in full inspection and attention, their Technical Director, Mr Terry Yap, is a man who loves to tai chi responsibilities + everything else except money, and doesn't give a damn about customers, only the company's profits.

    I have owned my Honda Civic 1.8 ( also purchased at Millennium Auto), for the past 4 years. And the past 4 years, the only place i ever serviced at was Millenium Auto. I recently discovered, at my 75, 000km service, that they left my radiator cap ON MY RADIATOR, without even closing it, and they just closed the bonnet and returned the car to me. I was running around like this for 3 months before this incident was discovered by another mechanic who was replacing my wiper blades, just opened up my bonnet to do a basic check on water and discovered this. The radiator cap had already burned a small hole into my radiator, not enough to puncture through, but you can see the damage inflicted from the chemical scar. Naturally i demanded an explanation from Millenium Auto, and Mr Terry Yap ( a manager i was requested to direct my complaints to at the time), actually waived my service. This was incident 1.

    Incident 2. Few days ago, i serviced my car again for 80, 000km. This time, Im not sure if full inspection was done but it doesn't seem like it cos we as customers always have to entice them to check this and that, but never mind. I assumed it was. Then I received a call from their Service Advisor, Joel, who mentioned that the service was done, but that my steering wheel pump was leaking so badly, that i had to replace it, and it will cost me over RM 2000 to replace the part. I was furious and enquired why it took them so long to discover the leak - which could have prevented the change of the entire part during their last inspection. He couldn't give me an adequate answer and said I should speak to Mr Terry Yap cos they didn't agree to meet halfway, nor suggest any other solution to help me save cost on such an expensive replacement, nor assume responsibility for their lack of concern nor proper full inspection during all the years I have serviced my car with them. I agreed to meet with Mr Terry Yap, and not only did he 'forget' he ever met me ( although he waived my 75000km service due to the opened radiator cap incident), he was also very adamant about the service and kept on tai-chi-ing the matter to me ( customer), saying it was none of their fault nor concern. ( imagine that!!!) During our sit down discussion, not only did he kept interjecting my speech, interrupting everything I had to say, but he was NOT a listener at all, and a personnel who couldn't care less what the customer thought. Not only that, he DID NOT BOTHER to share your concern, only cared that he ' couldn't do anything for you", ( and kept saying there was nothing he could do repeatedly), and would rather leave you to drive your vehicle out at your own risk, nor gave ANY SUGGESTION ON HOW TO SOLVE THE PROBLEM. He DID NOT suggest a single method of problem solving, DID NOT probe an investigation, and instead said to me " i have been trying to tell you, between your last service and now, it has been 4 months, and anything could have happened". WOW. what an amazing guy. After I have spent THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS ON ALL THE YEARS OF SERVICING MY CAR THERE. Not only did he insult my intelligence as a customer, but after all the business i have been giving to Millenium Auto, he not only pushed the blame to me and the car, but refused to take ANY FORM OF RESPONSIBILITY for his lack of inspection on the vehicle, although i as the customer have been sending my car in CONSISTENTLY FOR REPAIR AND MAINTENANCE EVERY 5, 000KM. If they have done proper inspection in the previous service, I believe i would not have to change the part today as the leak could have been discovered, patched up, and problem solved.

    As it turned out, to the final insult, not only was their suggestion and pricing of the part replacement disgustingly expensive, I took it to another mechanic who inspected it, and showed me exactly where the problem was ( only the outer ring of the steering wheel pump had to be replaced), and it will cost me only RM 100 or less to replace the part required, together with labour and oil costs, with change to spare. Con Job from Millenium Auto? You bet. To my understanding, most " authorized dealers", from Honda are like that, they will push you to change parts and parts linking to that part just to make you spend that kind of money with them, but get this- whether they actually change the part for you, you will never know. Even if they did you have no proof except what's written on the invoice cos we definitely can't take the car apart to check.

    These are the 2 major incidents, I do not need to go through the stress a 3rd time. Out of these 2 incidents were very many minor incidents that proved their lack of service and professionalism, and I really don't care to mention that now as I will never go back there for service again.

    Millenium Auto is not a service centre to be trusted, care about their own bottom line and profits more than they care about you ( the customer), and damn well doesn't care about your car. You have been warned.

    0 Votes
  • Ph
    PHX9669 Mar 18, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I'm ERIC from PENANG, I' m having a HONDA ACCORD 2.4 year 2008, current mileage 37k KM, 100% accident free. The car having a huge noise from the back since few months ago and it become clearer since this week. I found the problem came from the rear seat panel(friction between 2 steel plate) after I took off the rear seats & speakers board. I send the car to VIVAHILL HILL Penang(panel workshop) to clarify and make warranty claim. But, a disappointing answer from them is I need to pay for the particular repair due to my warranty period has passed. The same answer given by HONDA MALAYSIA after I called.
    Should this manufacture defect and unqualified products' issue bared by consumers? Please high light that HONDA in MALAYSIA is an expensive, well-known & high quality brand since few decades back, and your good company is highly focus on Customer Service Index.

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    gavin77 May 06, 2012

    Hi guys, I totally agreed with all of you on how bad can Millennium be. mI owned a one year old Honda CRV and with mileage of only 34000km having bad vibration on the engine. Even in the car i can feel my front seats vibrate like a massage chair. I sent in to Millennium Honda service center to verify my car problem but end up my car got worst with new problem occurred. I sent my car in February and they told me that my lower engine mounting need to replace therefore they replace for me. After replacing the vibration is still there. I sent in again and GUESS what they did?? They open up my throttle body to wash and did tad pad tuning. After doing that my car vibration have not been solved but new issue like car will jerk when engine is cold. Every morning when I start my car and engage to D drive, the rpm drop from 700 to 500 and raised and drop again. When my car start to move it jerk. This problem only happen when the engine is cold. I am curious what they did to my car. I sent in my car everyday since February to Millennium to ask they to solve the issues and complain to Honda Malaysia and Honda Malaysia only keep on asking me how is my car problem for so many month but they did not do anything. They should send their tech team at least to check my car and last week I received a call from Honda Malaysia telling me that they already checked with Millennium and they say my car condition is within the spec. Honda Malaysia just want to close the case and push everything back to me as if nothing happened.

    Can anyone tell me where can I solve this problem? Which service center is good at trouble shooting rather than making owner's car get worst. GUYS please share this to everyone that don't go Honda Millennium for warranty claim, problem checking or even service your car. They really suck and all the staffs there are unfriendly and they think they know everything but they are not trust me. Till today driving my car feels like ### after what Millennium had done and they cant even verify the issue but make things worst.

    Can anyone advice me what to do??

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    gavin77 May 06, 2012

    Guys, anyway I tried calling Terry Yap many times to complain about my car problems but he refuse to pick up my call and I need to go there personally to question him. By the way the only answer he could give was he and his team tried his best and there's nothing they can do further. Imagine he just put a full stop there...that's it...I think he is not suitable to handle customers and his tech team. I wonder how come Honda hired him...totally useless

    0 Votes
  • Te
    Terryyap Jul 11, 2012

    Terry Yap!!! Is a Sucker!!! He Tried to Cheat me and twist his word around!!! He Claims that my car have been tempered with and accident. He cant prove it!

    Stupid Terry Yap!!!

    0 Votes
  • Le
    LeeKS Dec 04, 2012

    Agree, i also have bad experience on cheras service centre, their service quality and attitude has greatly deprived.

    0 Votes
  • Am
    ampmitraland May 11, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    purchased a Honda Jazz from Honda dealer in September 2014. It has been a very disappointing purchase and I am very unhappy with the car. The Reason :- 1. After 3 months of purchasing the car the engine cover fell off during driving on the highway. I got to replaced for free from MH Prestige service center. 2. After 6 months now I have found rust on the boot hinges and a crack has appeared on the boot. MH prestige after nearly 2 months tell me that Honda has rejected my claim and can only touch the rust spot. They agreed to replace the bumper for me first as it was not caused by and damage to the car. How can they only do the rust which only appears now, but not the bumper which also only appeared now How can a prsetigous brand treat its customers this way. Please respond and settle this issue. Report No. PWA/W276/15/0028. Please note I would not rest till this is settled to my satisfaction. Thank You. regards

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Robert Lim Jun 13, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    On 29 May 2015 I purchased a motor vehicle from your dealership (2014 Honda Accord ( WB7683P).Unfortunately, the vehicle has not been satisfactory, after I already taken the car I realize my car got so many problem in a short period (2 weeks).Your dealership asked me sent to service center and repair, that sound is good but only 2 weeks my car need to repair? Let me explain to you my car’s problems. The problems is 1) engine sound noisy and vibration (the sound are not normally). 2) There is a cracks in the tail lamp (left-hand side). 3) Air-cond malfunction anytime. 4) Brake got sound ( when stopped the car). 5) wiper sound noisy when sweeping. Beside that, on 29 May 2015 i take my car that I already saw the bonnect there got scratches, after that I sent it back on 3 June 2015 to the Honda’s workshop for spary painting.
    I would appreciate it if you could organise to change a new car for me because I am disappointed to Honda, in a short period got so many problems to me. As I am sure you can appreciate, I rely on my car for transport and apart from the inconvenience, this problem has also caused me to incur additional cost.I would look forward to your reply and will wait until 19 June 2015, please settle my problems as soon as possible. Anything please contact me. Robert [protected].

    1 Votes
  • Ay
    AyessToo Mar 15, 2016

    AGREED, AND JUST COMPLAIN ABOUT POOR SERVICE IN JIMISAR SIBU SARAWAK TO HONDA MALAYSIA BUT THEY KEPT TELLING ME TO CALL THE SERVICE CENTER AGAIN. IT IS USELESS AS NO ONE ANSWER CALL EXCEPT OPERATOR WHO WILL FORWAR YOUR CALL AND THE WE LISTEN TO CALL WAITING - MUSIC- I WILL NOT BUY ANOTHER HONDA.. LOOK FOR ANOTHER BETTER SERVICE BRAND.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions