Hathway Cable and DatacomBB Connection got deactivated prior to the promised/proposed date

R Feb 28, 2021
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Hi Team,

Need your intervention and support. Recently I have opted for Hathway Broadband connection with 150 MBPS and my account number is [protected]

I have contacted Hathway Service Desk multiple time about the promised made during the activation. But they have failed to correct it

So contacted escalation team and they have promised to extend by days by 5... From Hathway Marketing team, Account team, Service Desk, and Escalation team... all are well trained with give fake promise and to cheat consumers.

Here is the email chain for your clear visibility:

Rajesh VG
Feb 26, 2021, 5:51 AM (3 days ago)
to tn. appellate, chennaihelpdesk

Hi Team,

I am deeply disappointed with your employees' commitment, false promises and services...in total, I have never seen so many disingenuous folks, in Marketing, Account, Tech Team etc... all in one roof. I have a strong reason to say so...

In the month June 2020, last week, I had requested a call back for a new BB connection, by enrolling my mobile information on your website... But no response for almost 5 days or so, later I got a call from Mr. Mohanraj exactly in the first week of July 2020. At the same time, I have uploaded my details on your competitor website Actcorp, they have contacted me and provided the BB connection on the same day itself.

ACT provided really good customer services, but their internet was not stable... Due to their good service... stuck with their BB connection for almost 7 month plus, but decided to end their connection and to switch to Hathway. Hence contacted your Point of contact Mr. Mohanraj and clearly mentioned my services to be activated on 2 Feb 2021

But your Marketing and Tech team, due to month end closure have activated my BB connection on 30 Jan 2021 and promised to provide additional 3 days i.e. 2nd March will be mine next billing date.. During installation, one your tech you installed modem, I have updated that if there is any internet disconnection, it will be auto fixed, no need to log ticket.

After the installation for a week, I was experiencing internet disconnection for 10 - 30 mins disconnection around 3 - 4 AM, based on your installation team's update... I didn't log any ticket, since it used to get autofixed, but on 13th Feb, there was internet disconnection from 3 AM and it was not getting fixed even after 30 mins... So I contacted helpdesk by email and phone and the ticket got closed stating its fixed, When I checked again around 2 PM or so.. No internet, so I logged another ticket, which got closed around 6 PM. Your Helpdesk promised to add 1 day extra for the inconvenience, but requested to contact next day to log the ticket. Which I did, but it was closed without any extension, in addition to that you have made my billing cycle to 28th Feb, which is absolutely not fair.

Hence, I contacted yesterday for the explanation, but your Account team said it's not possible, since your previous request got rejected. So requested to speak with your Supervisor or Manager. Agent promised Supervisor would call in 4 hours... Hence told to cancel my service and refund my router chargers. Agent agreed to take up my cancellation.

Again after sometime, contacted for slow speed, the call mistakenly landed to the Account team, so asked the status for the previous session, but this new agent confirmed no cancellation request was initiated, only extension of days was documented.

Reason for disconnection:

* Fake promises by your marketing people to fulfill their target for the month (Promised 3 days, which was not honored + No call back from your Supervisor too, as it was promised)
* No confirmation call with consumer before closure of ticket (Feb 13th Ticket closed without resolving the issue, if it's resolved... why they need to log another one on the same day)
* Not capturing the consumers request properly in the ticket (Requested for cancellation, but logged as days extension on 25th Feb)
* Misleading of consumer (Feb 13th, first agent requested to call back, once issue got fixed permanently to extend 1 day to my billing cycle)

Note: Please check all your call recordings with respect to help desk conversation.

Hence sharing my frastruation and request for disconnection of BB services by 28th Feb 2021 via Email, since I don't rely on your support teams documentation.

I have attached a couple of screenshots for your reference.

Response from Hathway as below:

tn. appellate.
Feb 26, 2021, 10:56 AM (3 days ago)
to me

Dear Mr. Rajesh,

Greetings of the day!

Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused.

We have empathized with your complaint and would really like to apologize for the miscommunication that happened.

Referring to your complaint, we have taken your complaint up with our respective team and asked them to process your request accordingly.

And we also assure you that 5 days of the extension will be added to your once the current plan expires.

Your valuable feedback will definitely be appreciated and helpful for us to understand better.

Please feel free to write us back if any assistance required.

We are always happy to assist you.

Regards,
Appellate Authority

Hathway Broadband - TN

Response email to Hathway for failing to fulfil the promise by escalation team:

Rajesh VG
3:42 AM (17 minutes ago)
to tn. appellate

Worst services... once again...
You have failed to keep up your promise...in the last email you have promised that 'we also assure you that 5 days of the extension will be added to your once the current plan expires.'
But my connection got deactivated, stating service is over... unable to reach your customer service folks via call too
I will upload all these email chains in a public forum... how your service is really sucks.
Really unhappy with your services

Regards,
Rajesh. V

BB Connection got deactivated prior to the promised/proposed date

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.