Goodwillrude employee

This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

I was at the Goodwill in Cookeville, Tn. They had just opened up and I needed to use the restroom. When I got there, the door was propped open and a mop bucket was outside. I needed to go and really could not wait. When I came out of the stall a very rude female employee advised me that we were not to come into the bathroom while she was cleaning it. I was in such shock over her rudeness I was speechless. I guess cleaning the restrooms while the store is closed would make too much sense.

As my good friend has said"ugliness must be a disability"

Responses

  • Gr
    Groovy Girl Apr 02, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I believe I have sent perhaps FOUR (4) emails to the Regional Manager and Goodwill HQ in general about the quality of staffing and the Customer Service – or lack thereof – at the White Oaks Mall location in London, ON Canada.

    I have avoided this particular location for about 4 months because last time I was there we had to pack on the floor, a trolley for pick up and collection at the rear of the store was NOT made available to us, we had breakage of items we paid for because we were packing on the floor and others ran over items with their carts attempting to navigate the till lines which had ONE cashier and generally rude management at this location.

    On April 1, 2021 we went into this location for the first time in these past four months. We had a $327 bill or thereabouts. The cashier Rena was rude – we told her the teasets were prices as SETS and she insisted to charge $5.00 a piece for each cup and each saucer. I said, ok no worries, for a good cause. We were NOT allowed to pack our own merchandise according to the cashier – a seemingly transgender individual whom I was confused as to how to address and called him | her SIR and he said I AM A MAAM I HAVE HAD THE SURGERY. OMG. Anyway, he said Customers now could NOT pack their own merch – perhaps an improvement from packing on the floor and having pieces broken but still not ideal. Then you had workmen in the location doing overhead work on what seemed like ducting. The MANAGER – so she claimed – came out and told me abruptly to MOVE YOUR CART – we had THREE of them – so the workers can get access. The ladder is large. I tried. Insulation fell on my head. I suggested to the Manager that the work should be scheduled for a time the store was not open to the public. She said again I TOLD YOU MOVE YER CART. Now it was an issue of having to open a new till because we were “monopolizing” the cashier available. There was a ladder one side of me, my two carts ahead of me, NINE customers behind me – where was I to move it? As it happened, she had not turned the till on so moving the cart was of no consequence.

    YOUR WHITE OAKS MALL LOCATION IN LONDON NEEDS CUSTOMER SERVICE AND CUSTOMER CARE TRAINING. For giving them $300 and change we were treated like unwanted guests in your location. I keep telling you this store is awful and nothing is done. I spend on average $4000 a month at various Goodwills. The other stores are all very Customer Friendly. Please address the staffing issues at the White Oaks London location.

    0 Votes
  • He
    Heather goofy Feb 08, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Goodwill is a #### company to work for and a bunch of greedy #####.. That's why employees are rude, they hate their jobs and being paid minimum wage

    -2 Votes
  • mancubis Apr 25, 2011

    Most of the customers I see at my local goodwill are a bunch of disgusting slobs.Went to use the restroom one afternoon and some guy was pissing all over the ###ing floor, it was unbelievable.

    1 Votes
  • He
    Heather goofy Feb 08, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @mancubis You're probably a disgusting slob yourself

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Leroy Jackson brown Jun 09, 2017

    @Heather goofy You sound like a [censor]

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shop-a-holic Dec 06, 2010

    People are so needy!! Pink Lady should be happy that there was a washroom at Goodwill. Most Goodwills do not have public bathrooms anymore because people/customers cannot respects the property of a store anymore, and feel the need to make a mess, hence why employees have to clean the bathroom every hour!!

    -2 Votes
  • Fl
    flip May 15, 2010

    I work at a Goodwill in California. We have to check and clean the restrooms every hour. We have to do this because people are nasty in public restrooms...I mean do you really got to throw your nasty used maxipads on the floor when there is a trash can right there...I dont understand people sometimes!! Flush the toilet..i really dont feel like flushing your crap. And just a note..maybye the door was propped open because she just finished mopping and didnt want an accident to happen..

    -1 Votes
  • Bi
    Billydude15 May 13, 2010

    " I guess cleaning the restrooms while the store is closed would make too much sense."

    I guess leaving everyone's ### and piss on the toilet would suit you better, and make more sense to you." Is this your first time being in a public washroom, they get nasty.

    1 Votes
  • St
    stop the madness May 12, 2010

    Well from the looks of it Lady Pink Started it with the "you are ###ed" however both of you continues to post childish comments. If she can't share her letter without calling people names she should not he sharing her experience. However ignore her, best way to deal with people like her who obviously cannot take negative feedback. Maybe she posted two complaints because she just found this site? Maybe one incident happened earlier? Or maybe you are correct and she is trying to get something, however if she cannot recieve feedback without calling people names than perhaps she is not mature enough to be here.

    Just to you know Lady Pink, they have to clean the restrooms every hour or two otherwise they would be a pigsty and that would be another reason people complain. If they left it till the store closed it would be realy messy. Face it, we humans are pigs, even pigs clean up after themselves. However she could have been more polite to you.

    1 Votes
  • St
    stop the madness May 12, 2010

    After reading your comments, both parties are acting like children. Calling each other "###ed" sending each other PM's. Accusing someone of stealing from garage sales. Can we come up with better insults? Not to mention that calling someone ###ed is degrading to people considered mentally ###ed. Some are born with developmental disabilities and some are injured. Lady Pink you should be ashamed of yourself for just making that comment, and Irish you should be ashamed for calling her "###ed" back. Grow up you two.

    -1 Votes
  • Lady Pink May 12, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Irish, YOUR RETARTED!!

    -3 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.