SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Fashion Novadidn't refund my money!

1

Order number: #9736081. As a full time college student and working 40+ hours a week, my money is valuable to me. I ordered from Fashion Nova on Black Friday 2017, and instead of shutting down the site after a record breaking Black Friday that hindered the 2-7 day shipping process, they sold me items that were sold out and took two weeks to even send me a shipping notification. Not only did I receive the shipping info, but coincidentally had 3 out my 7 items shipped to me right after I left the bank successfully filing a dispute for the charge (literally 6 minutes after, I kid you not). I'm so pissed and feel totally violated. The worst part is that the only way I can get my money back is if I prove to the bank that it's fraud. Unfortunately, because they sent me a half *ssed order with 3 out of the 7 items I ordered and a gift card (to make up for the items they sold me despite being sold out) as if I ever want to shop with them again, I can't get my money back on my bank's terms!!! Fashion Nova seems to only give refunds and care about their famous customers such as Youtubers with followings. Fashion Nova owes me $102.14, and all I want is my money back!

  • Updated by Jailyn J. · Dec 17, 2017

    I would love to receive a response from a representative of the company! Don't give me BS about a number to call or an automated email/voice message to speak to, because I've done it all. Please contact me directly, as I'm sure my contact information shouldn't be hard to come by since I included my order number. I'd say thank you but am I really thankful for the inconvenience? Nah.

Responses

  • Po
    pobarjenkins Dec 18, 2017

    This is a third party website and is not directly affiliated with Fashion Nova. They will likely not see your complaint here, and therefore you will most likely not receive contact from your post. When you do speak with them, I would recommend being more polite than your update.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jailyn J. Dec 20, 2017

    @pobarjenkins Thanks for the recommendation! Next time you get scammed for your money, keep that same energy! Polite is the way to go.

    0 Votes
  • Po
    pobarjenkins Dec 24, 2017

    @Jailyn J. Politeness truly is the way to go. Employees will want to help you, not just feel forced to.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shaun R. Dec 18, 2017

    Fashion Nova was really overwhelmed with their holiday sales this year, but they are getting the orders out.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jailyn J. Dec 20, 2017

    @Shaun R. You're repeating what Fashion Nova's automated voice messages and emails have said. I don't care! If they have time to delete Instagram comments and strong arm me for my money they should have time to give it back.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shaun R. Dec 21, 2017

    @Jailyn J. Hi Jailyn. I sure appreciated reading your reply.

    I'd like to see you helped out so that everything you're requesting is approved within your favor. In order to do this, however, you need to be willing to follow their terms of action.

    I'm sure you're frustrated. That is more than understandable. But getting angry and trying to get them to follow your arbitrary procedures is not going to get you where you want to be.

    They've clearly posted that, because of extensive holiday orders, shipping has been delayed. They further instruct customers,

    "We know how frustrating this can be and always want to make sure every order is perfect! Once you receive your order, please thoroughly check the delivered items immediately. If you believe an item is missing/defective/not part of your order, please contact our Customer Care Team within two days of receipt and let us know."

    So you were trying to force a refund through your bank, which you've discovered can't be done. However, you have received a partial order, correct? According to their website's instructions, you should contact them within 48 hours to let them know the order was received incomplete. Did you do so? I'm not speaking about contacting them prior to the delivery, but following their requested format, contacting them within 2 days after the delivery. Not doing so MAY mean that they believe the order has been shipped complete and your business has concluded.

    Also, according to their site, there is no way to cancel an order, or part thereof, once it has been ordered.

    I'm real sorry if this isn't what you want to hear, but their policies are pretty clear.

    1 Votes
  • Po
    pobarjenkins Dec 24, 2017

    @Jailyn J. Those individuals most likely don't work in sales or customer service.

    0 Votes

Post your comment