The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Etihad Airwaysretro claim - missing miles

H
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Hi,
I travelled with Etihad with my wife and kid on 23-December from Dublin to New Delhi. I have a guest account ([protected]), my wife's ([protected]). I did web-checkin before travel and provided these guest numbers while check in. Still miles have not been credited to my account.

Also post travel, I waited for few weeks then wrote to Retro miles email ID - [protected]@etihadguest.com and also to [protected]@etihadguest.com for claiming the missing miles and sent multiple follow up emails.

There is hardly 1-2 responses yet to the emails which says - its under processing. There is no good response and resolution of the matter.

Also your online miles claiming portal doesn't work anytime. I had complaint about it 1 year back and they told, it will be corrected soon which has not yet done.

I hope my missing miles will be credited soon.

BR// Hemant

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • Etihad Airways's response · Feb 13, 2017

    Hi there, we regret your miles were not credited yet on your account.
    Could you send us your booking reference so we can follow up on this for you? *Sky

  • Etihad Airways's response · Jan 21, 2018

    Hi Abhi, having checked your booking reference, we have found that EY8855 was operated by other airline, therefore you may provide your boarding pass along with your Etihad Guest account to [email protected] claim missing miles. Thank you. *Zozo

Responses

  • Gu
    Gurunathan56 Jun 26, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Guest no.[protected] sent e mail requesting to credit missed miles. So far no reply from etihad.Hope they resolve it sooner

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    pazuzuinxs Jan 20, 2018

    Hello, My Etihad guest number is [protected] and I cannot seem to claim missing miles through the website. The PNR in question is MPUFSJ. Thanks, Abhi

    0 Votes
  • Et
    EtihadHelp Jan 22, 2018

    @pazuzuinxs Hi there, we will send your details to our Etihad Guest Team to credit the miles for you. Thank you. *Marc

    0 Votes
  • Gy
    gymvils Oct 31, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi Etihad my guest number is ([protected]). I travelled from dallas (united states ) via abudhabi to thiruvanthapuram, India 23 june 19:55H 2017 flight no. EY 160 with ETKT : [protected] and returned back at 23 july on EY 161 with ETKT : [protected] from abudhabi to dallas [ pnr - XGHBNS] //// AGT - AUH34G all in ECONOMY class.Please put the earned miles points to my account and will be travelling pretty soon by january 2018 with ETIHAD AIRWAYS . THANKS

    0 Votes
  • Et
    EtihadHelp Oct 31, 2017

    @gymvils Hi Gymvils. Thanks for reaching out to us. We will ask the Etihad Guest Team to credit the miles to your account. Thank you. *Sky

    1 Votes
  • Gy
    gymvils Nov 01, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @EtihadHelp Thanks a lot for all your services

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    Blanch Joan Guibone Oct 11, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi etihad my guest account number is ([protected]) i travelled Manila Phillipines to Abu Dhabi 20 Sept 1840H 2017 flight no. EY 423 PNR: XBJXWD with ETKT: [protected] then Abu Dhabi to Munich Germany with Flight no: EY 5 ETKT: [protected] and returned flight from Geneva on 04 Oct 2017 flight no: EY 52 to Abu Dhabi 05 Oct 2017 flight no:EY 428 ETKT: [protected] ECONOMY class

    Please include my boss guest account number ([protected]) 20 September 2017 Flight: EY423 PNR: FMXFSQ ETK: [protected] and EY 5 ETK: [protected] BUSINESS Class. We are hoping to please help us put our credited earned miles points to our account. Thank you and more travel with Etihad airways.

    0 Votes
  • Et
    EtihadHelp Oct 18, 2017

    @Blanch Joan Guibone Hi Blanch. We will pass on your details to our team and ask them to credit the miles for you. *Sky

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.