The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
eDreamstaking money without permission

I
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Do not use edreams under any circumstances!!

I booked a flight for my mother in law from amsterdam to london return through edreams and received confirmation of the cost on email. Edreams then proceed to use my credit card details to book the outbound flight with ba and the return with easyjet, followed by an admin fee. The problem was that edreams booked the wrong esyjet flight at a much higher rate. They then rectified this by booking the correct easyjet flight but without reimburising the much higher booking. This has in effect left me out of pocket by almost double the cost that they confirmed.

Despite many calls to their contact centre (Approximately 6 lengthy calls), a number of emails with evidence of their error (Booking references, bank screen shots, etc) and promises of action, I am still out of pocket a month on from the original booking.

I have almost given up as I am no longer receiving any communication from edreams despite having 3 individuals names who promised to resolve this problem.

This is a warning to all out there that what may appear to be a reputable company offering a good deal may not be all that it appears to be.

If anyone has any ideas as well, they would be greatly appreciated

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • eDreams's response · Aug 09, 2010

    Hi again my mistake, sorry, the correct address is [email protected]

    I spoke to the people involved and they cannot locate a file that does not include a booking number.

    sorry for the inconveniences.

    Thanks

  • eDreams's response · Sep 27, 2010

    Hi again Ian, your claim has been forwarded to our claims department. You should get a reply soon.

  • eDreams's response · Mar 30, 2016

    Dear Mr. Machatsch,

    Thanks for posting your comment and giving us the opportunity to advise you on this issue.

    We have checked your booking and we have found that during the booking process, you were duly advised that the fare selected did not include baggage. Furthermore, in the confirmation e-mail sent, we have advised you that the return ticket does not include baggage.

    Please note that one of our agents will contact you via e-mail in order to provide you all necessary evidence to check this issue by your own.

    If you need further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us back.

    Kind regards,

    Lucy - eDreams Customer Care Team -

Responses

  • Je
    jemacde Mar 28, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Madam/ Sir,

    during the booking process of above mentioned reference I did not see that additional charges will apply for normal baggage of the tiger air flight,
    because it was not addressed properly enough. I do feel betrayed here and I would appreciate your advise how to rectify this issue.

    Your help is very much appreciated and I remain

    with best regards

    Jens Machatsch

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Reviewer24400 Dec 01, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    hidden charges Easy jet were doing flight for £61 and e dreams were £58 so went for e dreams.just about to buy when price went up to £88, £ 30 charges for booking through e dreams and I nearly missed it, they don't mention it until the very end having wasted all that time.naughty e dreams beware.wouldn't touch them with a barge pole now.very underhand

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Ray Muehlman Sep 28, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Transaction date: 08/17 in the amount of $462.16
    Bank of America Visa card in the name of Raymond L Muehlman Jr.
    I have no idea what this charge is for.

    0 Votes
  • En
    Enpassant Aug 04, 2011

    Hi All Yes I am one of the latest victims of there scam. They just double charged me after getting authorization for the transaction. The bank then just allowed the next two transactions to go through. Which added up to the the original amount authorised. There are a few ways we can get action going. Firstly claim from you bank's fraud department which I believe might well be legally obliged to refund you. Secondly If after giving them (www.edreams.com) a chance to pay back the money within three days they fail to do so then get all their email addresses and send then thousands of emails on a daily basis. One can re-forward the same message from you sent box. Just cut and paste the addresses in each time and you will be sending a fantastic amount of emails. Thirdly, if there are some hackers out there looking for a good cause to support then you could contribute by either hacking their site www.edreams.com or attacking it with a DOS attack (for those of use in English this is a Denial Of Service attack) using a program such as the Low Oribt Ion Cannon. An additional method for those who have a Firefox browser is to use the WOT (Web Of Trust) add on, which allows you to rate sites that are a danger to society. Very easy to use. It will automatically warn other web browsers of the danger! I use this to help protect my child from porn. It is just unacceptable in this day and age that people like this can just away with blatantly stealing peoples money and the authorities don't do anything. Therefore we need to stand up for ourselves. It is people like this that take advantage of society. Let a beggar steal a few dollars and they get sent to jail. Let people like edreams take peoples money, which has being going on and on for years and years if you read the comments people have been posting, and still nobody does anything, unbelievable!

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Baltic Nov 23, 2010

    The best we can do, all of us, which are affected by one or another way from eDreams...is:
    1st. Inform all the aircraft companies, which they selling tickets of about their behaviour and unprofessional manner...so they actualy loosing reputation and passengers this way
    2nd. If they are registered in Spain, than we can proceed further under EU legislation ...I think we could easily collect some like 1000 signatures...
    3rd. Someone, who is good in bloging to register a unique name and to start a specifiede blog with one simple purpose only, to protect hundred of tousands new travelers for making such a mistake and to shows in googling immediately after their home page.
    Regards, Vincent

    -1 Votes
  • Ia
    Ianb3211 Aug 17, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I wanted to ensure that people reading this were not under the illusion that eDreams had resolved my complaint. I responded using this site so that everyone could see the communication.

    eDreams have (as expected) done nothing to resolve the problem and still owe £130, which they have no intention of repaying.

    I believe that they post comments on these sites in an attempt to lessen the impact of their fraudulent behaviour.

    0 Votes
  • Ia
    Ianb3211 Aug 10, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The booking references are -

    EGS39XV
    ZF24QM
    EGS179M

    The error lies in the fact EGS179M is for the same flight as EGS39XV. I only need a return and you booked another flight using my card details.

    0 Votes
  • Ia
    Ianb3211 Aug 06, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Rather than sending details to a non eDreams email alias i would suggest that you speak to Flavia Gomes or Sergi Baig in the customer services department as they are fully aware of the problems caused by eDreams.

    -2 Votes
  • Ed
    eDreams_onrep_EN Aug 06, 2010

    Hello Ian,

    We are really sorry about your bad experience with eDreams, I work for eDream's marketing department and will personally have a look at your case.

    Please let me know of the email with which you made your booking or your booking reference. You can send this information to: [email protected]

    Once again we're really sorry about what happened and we hope to make it right.

    Cheers

    International Marketing Department

    -1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.