Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Antivirus Software Trend Micro unauthorized bill

Trend Micro review: unauthorized bill

T
Author of the complaint
10:50 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I got notice from my credit card company that I was charged of late fees. I am surprised because I don't use this card anymore, only to find out that DRI*Trend Micro charged me of its anti-virus software! I continually receiving pop-up boxes stating that my software license had expired and that I need to renew as soon as possible. I emailed back stating that I recently purchased a Trend Micro "complete" software from Officemax and it will take years before they will renew the software. I want DRI*Trend Micro orderfind.com MN to credit back my money and its late fee charges to my credit card! The formal complaint will follow.

ADVERTISIMENT
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

More Trend Micro complaints & reviews

Trend Micro - incorrect billing
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Trend Micro - unlawful charges for a product I did not order
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Trend Micro - erroneous charge on my credit card
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Trend Micro - I did not order this product
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Trend Micro - unauthorized charges
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Trend Micro - doppio pagamento
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
69 comments
Add a comment
B
Nov 11, 2011 5:51 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I was charged $38.47 on my cedit card for something I never purchased and would like to be refunded from DRI*TREND MICRO.

K
Feb 28, 2011 11:31 pm EST

Hi, I just looked at my bank statement and was confused when I saw a charge on my account for DRI*TREND MICRO. I did not purchase DRI*TREND MICRO and I want it removed immediately. I do not have any such software or even similar software on my computer. If it is not removed I will consult my bank and let them fight the issue.

K
Jan 27, 2011 4:34 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I did not order this product. This is a new credit card and I have not ordered previously with this card for any such product. I was charged $62.95 and I would like it returned asap.

01-27-2011 DBT PURCHASE ON 01/25 @ 07:10 / DRI*TREND MICRO DRI*TREND MICRO ORDERFIND.COM MN CARD NBR: -2834

[email protected]

J
Nov 07, 2010 4:54 pm EST

My credit card was charged for a service that I did not order. I was not notified of the charge either by e-mail or other notification. My credit card company has been notified and a dispute filed. I do not want any further activity from DRI*TREND MICRO to be charged to me. Neither myself nor my credit card co. were provided with a contact number to correct this.

K
Aug 10, 2010 8:17 pm EDT

I have had a monthly charge of $12.95 charged to my Visa card and do not know what this charge if for.

Could you please advise ASAP what this charge is for.

I would appreciate a prompt reply.

My name is Karen Lockwood, if you need more details please contact me ASAP.

Kind regards

Karen Lockwood

D

[protected] my virus protection expired, a popup came offering several types of virus protection. I ordered what i though was legitimate service which I have not recieved and don't know were to retrieve the service, that's if there is a DRI*TREND MICRO, two debit card withdrawal one for 73.90 and a second debit 6.95. I would like my money refunded.

G
Mar 17, 2010 8:43 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Received an Activity report on a Citizens Bank Credit Card that has been Closed due to inactivity. Transaction Date [protected] Reference Number 55131580047400680153958. this was assigned to G. Marianne Dow on a credit card [protected] that was closed.

Please advise... e-mail address [email protected]

R
Mar 08, 2010 4:18 pm EST

I purchased your protection for my Computer on Feb 5, 2010 for $49.95. I received my Statement and I am charged for 3 $49.95's. I do not have $268.97 for this and if not paid in full I will have interest, which I cannot have. Please give this your quickest attention as it is due by March 20th. A new customer Ava Ruthstrom

D
Feb 15, 2010 12:10 am EST

I could not go on the internet after. I had to pay $150.00 tofix and cancel your DRI*TREND MICRO program Please contact me ASAP. POS Purchase # 0004968 total refund is $26.90. this complant will be posted to all my triends and family on facebook by the end of the week if I donn't here back Thank you, Dawn & David Plunkett

B
Aug 10, 2009 1:57 pm EDT

I have a charge to my credit card that I have not received any product and do not recall making any purchases to this company. Could you please discontinue these charges and credit my credit card. One charge is for $6.95 and the other is for $39.95 for DRI*Trend Micro orderfind.com MN. This is what shows up on my credit card and Reference Numbers are: 1. MT091900105000010132179 and 2. MT091900105000010132180.

E

I had a charge on my USAA credit card dated June 6, 2009, for $75.95 from Dri*Trend Micro. I've never heard of the company nor did I order any product from them. I keep a copy of everything I order over the internet until it arrives at my front door.

I demand to have this charge removed from my credit card. This is a FRAUD.

E. B. Johnson
Scottsdale, AZ. 85255

D
Jan 05, 2013 3:18 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I'm receiving reaccuring charges on my credit card. I have no idea who or what this company is. I haven't purchased anything that would require monthly charges.

My name is Stacy Kaul
E-mail - [email protected]
Please contact me regarding this issue
Thank You!

M

This bill just appeared on my Mastercard account in the amount of $68.43. I did not authorize this charge - in fact, I don't even know what it's for. My name is Margarett Gaffrey - please help!

M
Jul 30, 2011 9:57 pm EDT

order your product 5/2/11, had to wipe out computer and now i need to know how to get it back.
please call or email ASAP please
Merle Porter

We did not authorize automatic renewal of virus protection. Please credit 62.95 $ back to our account.

Thank you

Luise Blackburn

L
Mar 27, 2011 2:45 am EDT

Today I received my Charter One Bill with a charge for $66.88 from DRI*TrendMicro. I did not order anything from this company. I want this removed from my credit card and will call my credit card company to do this.

R
Feb 28, 2011 4:19 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

On February 17. 2011 and UNAUTHORIZED charge of $62.95 was made to my credit card account. I no longer need this product, nor did I renew my subscription for the product.
Please credit back the debit immediately!

K
Feb 17, 2011 8:31 pm EST

I have tried to be removed from the auto payment plan for two years and I am still being billed on my credit card. I want a refund. I've not used or downloaded this product and cannot seem to get off the auto pay.

W
Jan 27, 2011 2:41 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I made a Paiment of $ 83.07 on 12-27-2010 and I am being told That
My subscription witch was for 1 Year has expired

C
Dec 13, 2010 1:48 am EST

Company billed me for $76.77 on my credit card for software I do not have or want. This needs to be taken off my credit card. But there is no way to get in touch with this company. Left messages on answering machine. This company is not to be trusted.

J
Oct 23, 2010 5:16 pm EDT

I was billed $39.95 for a purchase I did not authorize-I have cancelled the service a few years ago-The charge was on.my Citi card credit card-Julian shapero 4008 woodstone way louisville ky 40241

K
Oct 21, 2010 9:55 am EDT

I was charged $38.42 on 9/6/10 for an update that I did not download. I want a refund to my card and my card information removed from the database.

J
Jun 25, 2010 3:01 pm EDT

I did not authorize a debit to my checking account for $35.95. I would like it refunded and all future debits stopped

B
May 07, 2010 10:07 pm EDT

I was charged on my credit card $39.95 without my authorization and need to be reimbursed. I don't even know what this is for.

D
Apr 27, 2010 12:28 pm EDT

This was charged to my credit card for $39.95. I did not order this product and it is not even loaded on my computer.
respond to [email protected]

B
Apr 05, 2010 9:44 am EDT

I was billed 39.95 For Dri*TREND MICRO on my credit card. I would like for this charge to be removed.

M
Feb 28, 2010 7:43 am EST

Billed for Trend Micro software (perhaps auto bill?) that I do not want and cancelled over the phone more than a month ago. Changes have not been refunded. If this is an auto bill, I do not want the services any longer. I no longer have a PC computer. Reference No. NN91D5MB on credit card statement.

D
Feb 25, 2010 11:44 am EST

I was charged on my credit card for 35.95 for services for my computer which I no longer own. I would apppreciate if you could credit my card for this amount back to my card . I did not agree to reorder this service Please resond back to me @ [protected].

R
Feb 18, 2010 5:55 pm EST

Two unauthorised charges totalling A137.90. No contact with the company regarding any of their products.This is a staright out SCAM.

D
Feb 15, 2010 12:23 am EST

this was not the company I use for my internet. So why are you charging us. Who is DRI*TREND MICRO. You will be hearing from my attorney. cal mr ASAP

M
Feb 13, 2010 5:55 pm EST

I did not authorize this purchase for 44.95 on my credit card.
I do not want TREND MICRO ANTIVIRUS..Please take care of this and put my money back on my card...

I was charged $42.80 on my bank account today, 1/17/10, without my authorization. The charge was listed from DRI*TREND MICRO ORDERFIND.COMMNUS. I did not order any antivirus software, nor did I renew a subscription for any antivirus software. I need to have this credited back to my account immediately.

C
Jan 17, 2010 9:31 am EST

I was chraged twice for this particular thing and want my money back! I dont appreciate companies such as this ripping me off!

T
Jan 14, 2010 12:49 pm EST

My credit card was charged $85.95 for a product I did not receive nor order. I need a credit issued to the card company to wipe the charge.

M
Dec 21, 2009 8:48 am EST

I was charged $39.95 on my credit card for something (I believe it to be an anti-virus) that I did NOT purchase. I want my credit card to be rufunded for the amount. Not only that - but since this charge put my credit card over its limit fee I think I should be entitled to reimbursement for that also.

A
Nov 07, 2009 1:35 pm EST

I received 2 charges to my credit card on 10/04/2009, one for $7.99 and one for $39.99. I did not order anything from this company. Please have thes charges credited to my account at once.

Alvin Knappmiller
57 Muir St
Eureka, MO 63025
[protected]
[email protected]

R
Sep 15, 2009 4:58 pm EDT

I received notice that payment on my order4042787418 was never received by you. I called Pay Pal and verified that they had, in fact, sent you payment on 4 Sept 2009 at 15.11.160PDT
They ask that you call them for further details.

Sincerely

Robert J. Fernandez [email protected]

J
Jun 27, 2009 12:23 am EDT

My card was billed without my permission.
I want the charge of 44.95 taken off my bill.

Thank you,

Jack Burton

C
Apr 23, 2009 2:47 pm EDT

Did not order anything. This is on my Visa Charge from Chase.

I never ordered this and need this charge to be taken off my charge. I do not even know what this is or what it is used for.

The date of purchase if 2-20-09. Please respond. I find this very
unethical.

J
Feb 01, 2009 1:23 pm EST

I did order Trend Micro, But it wouldn't take. I blame it on the fact that I was useing a dial up connection.Please refund me for the amount of $46.90. Thank you.

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

133 complaints
66 resolved 67 unresolved

Trend Micro contacts

(added by reviewer)
Phone number
Address
225 E. John Carpenter Freeway, Suite 1500, Texas United States
Website
Category
ADVERTISIMENT