Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Antivirus Software Kaspersky Lab fraudulant charges

Kaspersky Lab review: fraudulant charges

G
Author of the complaint
4:59 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I was charged using my bank debit card for something i never ordered. An unsolicited package arrived the end of september or there abouts, and was returned via post office, to sender unopened. I am showing a charge of $88. 90. How did they get my debit card number? Who is hacking in to my account? There is something called dry river? How do i reach someone who can help resolve this issue?

ADVERTISIMENT
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

More Kaspersky Lab complaints & reviews

Kaspersky Lab - fraud
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Kaspersky Lab - unaurthorized charges
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Kaspersky Lab - someone is using my credit card to make a charge to this company
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Kaspersky Lab - don't try to contact them
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Kaspersky Lab - fraulent charge
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Kaspersky Lab - Poor customer service/overcharge
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
22 comments
Add a comment
R
May 24, 2018 5:30 am EDT

DriKaspersky - fraud
Received my Coles Mastercard statement today and discovered an unauthorized transaction by DRI*KASPERSKY LAB
ORDERFIND.COM for $87.66 on 11/5/18. I contacted my Credit card provider regarding this matter and they advised me there was also another transaction pending on the same day 11/5/18 (this may appear on my next statement)
for $88.00 by DRI*DIGITAL RIVER.COM. They have cancelled my old Credit Card and will re-issue a new one. I'm currently awaiting a phone call from my Credit provider's fraud investigator.
After reading the above comments, I'm thinking there is a link between Amazon and Netflix, as I use both these services (ebooks & TV)and receive monthly charges on the same Credit card.

M
Oct 01, 2016 5:21 am EDT

I received on 8/31/16 a charge on my American Express Credit Card Bill of $54.99 from DRI*Kasperski.com. I don't have any Kasperski products or services. I use McAfee and a free virus protector on my PC. I may have had Kasperski in the past as a virus protector, but that was some time ago. Kasperski MAY have at that time had me agree to their (unfair in my view) "automatic renewal" program. However, if so, I was never emailed a reminder that it is time to either drop or renew their virus protector service. What is my best course of action for retrieving this fraudulent charge from this Russian company? Thank you.

P
Aug 21, 2009 2:59 am EDT

Some one is using my debit card. There was a charge for $79.95. The charge was for DRI KASPERSKY.com . This is Fraud Charges.

R
Jan 13, 2015 6:30 am EST

My account has been debited twice without authorization.

M
Nov 21, 2009 10:06 am EST

DRIKaspersky has made $98. worth of unauthorized charges to my credit card

S
Nov 01, 2009 6:43 pm EST

someone from DRI Kaspersky charged my credit card $79.95/I do not know who this company is.

M
Dec 11, 2009 11:50 pm EST

I am a security associate for a large bank. I have been dealing a lot with this company lately. Ultimately I have been noticing a trend, I can assume a lot of you do or have done some sort of internet purchasing. However if any of you have done business through Amazon or Paypal you can thank these sites for your head ache. So becareful and use a Free Visa Protection program such as shopsafe.

A
Nov 06, 2009 5:53 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Today 11/05/09 I just received my Credit Union statement and found 2 charges for DRI*KASPERSKY.DLU ORDERFIND.COM for 59.36 ( 2 hours apart!), both unauthorized. My next move, since it is a FEDERAL credit union, I must make a police report to recover my money! This put my account overdrawn also and another charge! I will be taking all this information to police, so hopefully something can be done about this group or person! My card has to be cancelled, which is also another inconvience, and await a new one. Both of these charges occured the sameday just 2 hours apart! So hopefully something will be done about this group or person! I am raving mad about this! If anyone should know how to get ahold of a phone number, I would greatly appreciate it! I do have a thing or two to say to them! Along with hopefully the police! Ray R. PA

S
Nov 06, 2009 3:34 pm EST

Hi queenjill---

I just looked at my bank statement, and I have FOUR charges from DRI KASPERSKY. And, I also placed an order at BUYCOSTUMES.COM a week before the above charges appear. I think someone at buycostumes.com is responsible.

Most kindly,
---Susan

Q
Oct 29, 2009 8:40 pm EDT

DO NOT TAKE ANY CALLS FROM THIS COMPANY! SOMEONE CALLED MY HUSBAND AND SAID THEY WERE FROM OUR BANK( CITIZENS) AND NOT TO FILE A CLAIM BUT CALL THE COMPANY ( THEY GAVE HIM A PHONE NUMBER) BECAUSE IT WOULD BE QUICKER TO GET YOUR MONEY BACK!
THE BANK WOULD NEVER DO THAT! WHEN WE CALLED THE NUMBER IT WAS A CHAT LINE! THOSE ### NEED TO BE CAUGHT! THEY ONLY HAD OUR PHONE # BECAUSE IN THE EMAIL TO DRI KAPERSKY WE GAVE IT TO THEM! THEY HAVE NOW IMPERSONATED THE BANK AND I BELIEVE THATS A CRIME
THE BANK MANAGER IS REALLY MAD AND SENT IT TO THE FRAUD DEPT!I CANT BELIEVE WHAT NERVE THEY HAVE! ITS GOING TO TAKE 10 / DAYS TO GET MY OWN MONEY BACK, WHICH IS A JOKE BECAUSE THE BANK HAS THE POWER TO REVERSE THAT CHARGE RIGHT NOW!I THINK I NEED TO CONTACT THE NEWS TO INVESTIGATE THIS..TOO MANY GOOD PEOPLE ARE BEING EFFECTED

W
Oct 28, 2009 8:53 am EDT

I also had a charge on my debit card from DRI*KASPERSKY.COM.ORDERFIND.COM for $64.90. In Sept., 2009 I also had a charge from this company, along with other charges I did not make. My bank straightened that mess out and my account was credited for those charges. I received a new debit card and now I have another charge. I did just use my new debit card online, so maybe that is what's happening. It is a sad world, when you can't use your card online to purchase something, without having somebody steal it. I hope who ever is responsible for this, spends a lot of time in prison. I will investigate this to the fullest and help anyone else that has been stolen from. Jan B.

Q
Oct 27, 2009 10:53 pm EDT

I just had 2 charges both for $ 79.95 from DRI*KASPERSKY.COM ORDERFIND.COM show up on my bank statement on the SAME day ( 10/24/09) I still have my Debit Card so I was freaking out as to who hacked into my bank acct OR got a copy of my Card. I had only used the card online last week to buy Halloween Costumes @ Buy Costumes on line.com and Star Design Costumes so I thought someone at those web sites could of had access to my number. I tried to find a phone number for ORDERFIND.COM but all they have is a website that both my husband and myself sent an email to and so far no response! what is going on and who is responsible for stopping this company from gaining from all this hell they are putting people through? I had to cancel my bank card and now wait 7-10 days for a new one! If ANYONE HAS A PHONE NUMBER YOU COULD SHARE THAT WOULD BE GREATLY APPRECIATED! I am going to print this page out and file a police report or better yet, call the local news consumer fraud department and maybe they will run a news story on this as it is affecting too many people!

J
Oct 25, 2009 9:53 pm EDT

I just had charges made on my account today, 10/25/2009 from this company DRI*KASPERSKY.COM ORDERFIND.COMUS Another company also charged my account, CHARGE.NCSOFT.COM [protected] US. Do any of you own an I phone or My touch by any chance? It seems to have something to do with it.

S
Oct 16, 2009 9:54 am EDT

I just got on my bank account and found out that I had received a charge for $79.95 for security software that I did not order. It caused my bank account to be over drawn and has cost my so far $70 in insufficient fund charges. My husband called this company to dispute these charges and found out that someone had gotten my debit card number and order this software but the information that they had entered wasnt even correct. They didn't have my name right and my husband asked the tech what the address was that was entered and she couldn't tell us. He also told her that is is obvious that this happens alot with this company to other people and wondered why this was so easy to do with this company with wrrong information and of course the lady couldn't answer that question. So, now I have to go to my bank to cancel my debit card and filefraud charges. And the company said it would take 7 to 10 days to refund my money. Sure is easy to charge my account but it is a joke on how long it takes to refund your money. You would think as many calls that they get on this that they could trak the address and go arrest the person that obviously has to much time on their had and is causing all these problems for us. I think if they have that much time maybe they need to be sitting in jail spending their extra time talking to their lawyer.

W
Oct 11, 2009 8:28 pm EDT

Just happened to me today (10/11/09). Luckily, I have a fraud alert service on my Bank of America credit card. The service generates a computer call to verify if recent transactions are indeed legit. I had two charges (same day) for $79.95 each from DRI*Kaspersky.com and DRI*DigitalRiver.com. Spoke to a BOA fraud investigator and had both charges removed and a new credit card w/new number is on the way. If you search for the DigitalRiver.com site, you'll see a whole bunch of the same type of issues. I have never had any dealings with either company.

J
Oct 08, 2009 5:07 pm EDT

If you contact your bank, you should be able to get a phone number for the vendor.

S
Oct 06, 2009 10:17 am EDT

Yes, it happened to me, too. Two charges of $79.95 on 10/02. I ordered nothing from anyone and have received nothing from them.

T

Just received a charge on my debit card for $159.95 to DRI*Kaspersky.com. Unauthorized! The Credit Card Security and my bank security and also the Police have been notified. The last time I used this card was to Dell for a Disc. Any info is appreciated.

J
Sep 28, 2009 2:50 pm EDT

I also Have just received charges against my debit checking account 2 charges of $59.95 each from Dri Kaspersky! I have no idea what this company is or how it got my debit info. I ordered checks from checkworks a couple weeks ago using my debit card maybe this is how I dont know I am disputing charges with bank maybe I will get my money back So frustrating!

A
Sep 28, 2009 12:11 pm EDT

We were violated recently with two charges ($196.44) and received in the mail two discs from Kaspersky Lab for anti virus software. I have already filled out the bank fraud papers, but the only thing we can connect it to was a order my husband placed on Yahoo Sports Shop and someone hacked in! I emailed Yahoo Sports and asked if they were affiliated with these people. We feel so violated! Any comments or suggestions? Thanks!

C
Sep 18, 2009 10:11 am EDT

Two charges showed up on my Citibank account on 9/4/09 for the same vendor and amount. Is this happening to a lot of people?

M
Aug 21, 2009 12:31 pm EDT

I discovered a charge dated 8/19/09 for $85.45 on my Visa card. I normally maintain a zero-balance. It was from DRI*Kaspersky.com orderfind.comMN. It was for PC anti-virus/spyware protection. I don't own a PC. I closed the account due to stolen number. Charge is in dispute and will be reversed. I will be contacting Kaspersky @ their USA number and will report results.

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

159 complaints
38 resolved 121 unresolved

Kaspersky Lab contacts

(added by reviewer)
Phone number
Address
39A/3 Leningradskoe Shosse, Russia
Website
Category
ADVERTISIMENT