The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Dri Kaspersky.comfraud

Some one is using my debit card. There was a charge for $79.95. The charge was for DRI KASPERSKY.com . This is Fraud Charges.

Responses

  • Re
    Really?? Oct 08, 2009

    I had 4 charges that hit my account in one day for various charges ranging from $10.71 to $135.88--this is unbelievable and has been reported--eventually all this crap will catch up with whoever is compromising accounts--we are on to you--this time you have messed with the wrong people!!

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    tawanna Oct 27, 2009

    Wow! I logged on this morning to check my checking account as I do almost everyday to check my balances and transaction. I am so glad I do. DRI KASPERSKY.com has committed unauthorized charges on my account in the amount of $79.95. So, I made no such transaction. This is like the second time I have been a victim of bank fraud with a different bank, I think I will just use cash for everything now and no more online shopping. And I will only withdraw money from the bank not the ATM. I have been a victim of ATM fraud and $500 was withdrawn from my account in one day. This is ridiculous and unacceptable. I work hard for my money.

    0 Votes
  • Go
    gonna get you back Nov 03, 2009

    did any of you get your charges reversed & do you know what drikaspersky.com is?

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    BarbG Nov 22, 2009

    Hmmm, this happened to me this morning too. Charge for $98.44 with Dri Kaperski.com (among 2 other charges). It was my charge card - not my debit card. And, I use this card very infrequently - only 9 times this year. The companies that I charged with this year are: Quest Labs, Medco Online Pharmacy, Golden Nugget Hotel in Vegas, Sally's Beauty Supply, Clickink (ink cartridges), Netflix, Dell Computers, PacLabs, Robson (Retirement Community). Do we have any of these in common? My account is with Key Bank.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Red67 Dec 01, 2009

    Was contacted by my card company this morning. This same company (kaspersky) charged $64.97 on my card over the Thanksgiving weekend and attempted to put through 5 charges for $99.95 today!!! I looked at the list of places you charged to BarbG but I see none in common. Not sure how they got my number or anyone else's but yeah, they need to be put away.

    0 Votes
  • Gm
    gmoonsmith Dec 14, 2009

    Someone has charged $129.90 to my account. The name of the company is listed as DRI Kaspersky.com

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jennak5 Dec 17, 2009

    I got a charge from them for $99.95!!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joeshmo1 Dec 29, 2009

    I got charged $48 yesterday by same crooks. From this chain I see that this is been going on since at least September. Now, the question is: if it happened to other people how come credit cards and banks do not block them. How many types of credit cards are there: VISA, MASTERCARD, AMEX, DISCOVER. They don't talk to each other? The cant bl;ock within their own VISA or.. I think our money are in good hands.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    mermaidhealing Dec 29, 2009

    Immediately call your credit card company, report the unauthorize charge and cancel that number. If you don't do it, these malicious people will continue to charge your credit card with game downloads and other charges. It happened to me now during the month of December too.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Sheri0606 Jan 07, 2010

    I have many charges to my checking account to this company. I use medco online as well and just did a purchase from them within the last week. Now all of a sudden there our 5 different charges to my card.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    robbiesnana Jan 09, 2010

    I just noticed a charge of 89.95 to my debit card online on my bank statement at Chase. Chase will refund me the money but I have to let it go through first!!! Then I will cancel my debit card and get a new one. How can one get this entity DRI KASPERSKY.com put out of business like yesterday??!!!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    MichP3 Jan 13, 2010

    I have a fraudulant charge from KASPERSKY.com for $99.90, have never used medco but did recently sign up for Netflix. Kaspersky customer service was useless, she kept saying it must be me since my name and address was used?!? Apparantly fraud is a totally foreign concept to her. She says I do not need to contest because the charge was declined, my bank says it was approved and will contest it for me. Now I have to go through the hassle of getting a new card. Frustrating.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    Dr. Rakesh Shrivastava Jan 14, 2010

    I bought Kaspersky Internet Security 2010 on 5th of January, 2010 from their local distributors " NETLINK Distributors, 204, Pushpanjali Complex, Zone -1, M.P. Nagar Bhopal Phone : [protected], 3013333, 3018225" vide Invoice No. : NET/0004159 Spplier Ref.: by mikky.
    As advised in the manual, after registering on https://activation.kaspersky.com before installing the software and downloading the Email ID and password generated by the site, I tried to install the software on my PC, but failed because it displayed " number of activations using this code exceeded" at the very first attempt.
    Local vendor was of no help. His attitude was that of a fake seller.
    On line request to Kaspersky, despite furnishing all the required proof failed to initiate any action.
    Now even the www.kaspersky.com site in unable to be searched by google search engine
    Isn't is a fraud? I will fight till the logical conclusion, not because of money I invested, but to prove that I cant be taken for granted, how mighty they might be. They are not aware, what they have started and whom they have tried to cheat. I will teach them a lesson or two.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Saddleback Inn Jan 14, 2010

    We use kaspersky at our business on 20+ computers including our server. It's the best AV software we've used...

    0 Votes
  • La
    LadyDP Jan 18, 2010

    they charged my card $89.47...I had to get a new card and it is such a hassle...They need to be stopped!!!

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    PAUL ILDEFONZO Jan 19, 2010

    I have a fraudulant charge from KASPERSKY.com for $197.00, have never used medco but did recently sign up for Netflix. Kaspersky customer service was useless, she kept saying it must be me since my name and address was used?!? Apparantly fraud is a totally foreign concept to her. She says I do not need to contest because the charge was declined, my bank says it was approved and will contest it for me. Now I have to go through the hassle of getting a new card. Frustrating.

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    Wil56 Jan 28, 2010

    I also was hit with three fraudulent charges. Two from "DRI*Kapersky" for the same exact amount and one from DRI*Symantec. My card company stated that both companies are the same. A total of $151.xx, was billed to me. Now I have to go through the hassle of submitting fraud claim forms and wait for my money to be returned to me. This is absolutely despicable. Apparently whoever is doing this, did a test by charging $1.13 twice (a minute apart) to see if they could get away with it. Those charges were immediately reversed but, when larger amounts were charged to my account it becomes a matter of extensive red tape to get a reversal of the charges. In my opinion the charge/debit cardholder should have the ability to have their banking institution immediately return funds when notified of fraudeulent charges. The banking institution and billing entity if legit, should work together to immediately trace the origins and details of the transaction to determine who is at fault so that the guilty party is punished.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    jojo10 Feb 12, 2010

    i am based in england however my bank debit card was hit for 3 charges for dri*kaspersky.c one for £6.70 one for £39.99 and one for £69.99 all the same day! I have no idea how the got my card details i was also hit on one of my credit cards by an american based company called Bluetop Media??? Has anyone else heard of these???

    I have now had to cancel all my cards and try to claim the money back!!!

    Im just glad i check my bank daily otherwise i would hate to think how much more may have been charged t me fraudulently!!!

    -1 Votes
  • Ar
    arae Feb 13, 2010

    I noticed a charge on my debit card a few days ago for $50.96 for dri*kaspersky.com. Immediately talked to the bank and cancelled my card i had to go file a dispute charge form.but they say it happens on a regular basis. 7 to 10 days i get the money back and ill have a new card aswell.i hope they get caught whoever is doing this!

    0 Votes
  • Mu
    Murphy Apr 22, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I'd like to tell you about my experience with the upgrade of KAV 2010. I uninstalled the 2009 version and attempted to install the new 2010. It said that I had an incompatible program, i.e.; Comodo Firewall. It wouldn't even let me install 2010 unless I first uninstalled Comodo.

    There's no way I'm going to uninstall my chosen firewall, so I then attempted to reload KAV 2009. Imagine my surprise when It wouldn't allow me to install it because I had Spybot S&D installed. It said it was incompatible, which is really surprising considering I've been using Spybot S&D along with KAV 2009 for over a year without any problems.

    So I uninstalled Spybot and installed KAV 2009, then re-installed Spybot, and once again without any compatibility problems.

    Then it dawned on me, that both programs that are Supposedly "incompatible" with KAV are both freeware applications. This strikes me as "anti-competitive" practices.

    So now that I've wasted a half day reloading my software and downloading updates on my dialup connection. All because KAV, which is overpriced to start with, wouldn't allow me to install with these applications installed on my computer.

    At the very least, Kaspersky should make any "incompatible" software known BEFORE selling it.

    I also did some research and found that these "incompatibilities" are just a marketing ploy to edge out the competition.

    With this in mind I can tell you, this is the LAST year that I will be using KAV unless these "incompatibilities" have been fixed.

    0 Votes
  • Fv
    fvs May 24, 2010

    Dear Sir/Mam

    This is a softly inform to u that, i purched 3 users kaspersky intivirus.
    the problem is that when I Activate Antivirus its showing contry regn code error something like that.

    Antivirus Details- kaspersky Internet security 2010 (3 users)

    Activatation code-3xjt9-sketa-k5x79-zhac4

    Pls do the needful and provide solution to us.

    Wating for ur reply.

    Thanks and regards

    Mohd Fahad - [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sandhya Jain Jul 11, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I purchased a 3 computer anti virus - 03D4-0004Fo-0866555D and installed it on May 27, 2010 (in Delhi, India). There is no system Spam filter like in 2009 and my yahoogroups emails are disappearing completely! Now I am shut out of the groups after I got Kaspersky. There is no system in the software for making a direct complaint. All in all it is a very poor product and I would like you to improve it fast.

    In 2009 - on installation, a Spam filter appeared on the Outlook Express of Microsoft and it functioned perfectly.

    Sandhya Jain

    Cannot attach photos because even the license could not be copied - the product is soo harassing. Very unhappy.

    0 Votes
  • Ph
    PH2 Mar 10, 2011

    I received a pop-up on Kaspersky Internet security 3/10/11 stating the key is blocked, so chatted with them and was advised the key had been used over 50 times. Since it was due to expire 3/17/11 I had almost a year of use. I asked if the site is a pirate and received a yes from Kaspersky.

    0 Votes
  • El
    ElizabethAuringer Mar 21, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I canceled my order for Anti-Virus and was charged on my credit card last 4 digits 2225 I am not getting this service and would like my credit for $64.75 put on my credit card shown above. Any questions e-mail me with a phone # that I can call and straighten this out.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chris Caron Jan 10, 2012

    Kaspersky – very poor support

    I too had been a long time Kaspersky customer. I just attempted renewing my antivirus. The download failed. Reattempts failed. I spent the night trying to get help and support, but couldn't get any. Only an auto-bot help email without the error I was getting as an option. The only phone support I could find was a toll number to Russia. Not acceptable. If I had an issue with a virus, I know know I would get zero for support. I've submitted a claim to my charge card to dispute the charge with full information as to what occured. It will take a while to get the credit back, but I will no longer do buisness with this company.

    A very disappointed customer.

    -1 Votes
  • Je
    jejack64 Mar 16, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    It's still happening! On 2/22/2012, my debit card was hit with 2 debits for $64.95 and $4.95. I have had my card replaced and filed a claim with the bank. How are these people getting our debit or credit card numbers?

    0 Votes
  • De
    Dennis Sloan Apr 04, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Very upset old man !! This company is business & money only !! I had already purchased their anti-virus, through the company that I bought my computer with. Kasper sky kept sending me a e-mail, trying to get me to .renew, I have to admit, I do not know much about computers, so I did renew, however they should have known that I already had their software. I made the mistake & paid them with my credit card for something I had in effect until months later. I had a very hard time getting a phone number for them, long story, short I am very disappointed in this company. I could not cancel or get a refund. Will never use them, if I have to go without a anti-virus. We should have never bought a computer as we are from the olden years & can be ripped off !!!

    -1 Votes
  • Ar
    Aritra Bose Aug 23, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought Kaspersky PURE 2 days back I have already paid the required amount. But on the next day, again I got a message from my bank that $62.29 has been deducted from my account. After seeing my statement, I came to know that it is DRI Software who deducted this money. I am not able to understand the reason for this extra money charge. I want this money back immediately.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    macmir5 Sep 18, 2012

    9-4-12 DRI*KASPERSKY hit me with a 48.15 charge. Only thing in common is I do have Netflix, closed card getting new one and filed fraud to my bank

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Reinhard Schmerwitz Nov 10, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I, too, have been charged for nothing 52, 90 $ by DRI Kaspersky from Luxembourg after I had uninstalled Kaspersky from my computer a half year ago. Who can give advice how to redress this? Reinhard, Cologne, Germany

    0 Votes
  • Zo
    Zohair Yousafi Jan 22, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I purchased their product from their website last year. Within 1 week of the purchase I realized that the product did notwork as per the company's advertisements. I need it be contacted the company's customer support however they have yet to provide me with a solution. I have been trying to coordinate with their team for the past 7 months. I have been contacting them via Facebook, via email, via LinkedIn, and their online "supposed" website built for customer support. I have even written to their CEO on LinkedIn however he has not even giving me the courtesy of a reply. I sent another request today and I was told by the support team that I need to stop sending additional requests because my original request is still in process. It's been 2 months and I have yet to get a single reply.

    0 Votes
  • Bp
    bpwan Feb 04, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just checked my bank account, and find that Kaspersky deducted $69.95 I didnot authorize or don't even know what it is.

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    gahtanism Mar 15, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    After my P/C infection by trojan "HEUR" which KIS was not able to remove, i had to format twice, but after the second installation KIS refused to activate license bcz "" HAVE EXCEEDED THE NUMBER"

    0 Votes
  • Ku
    kunglpo Apr 10, 2013

    i was charge on my card 39.95 euro from dri kaspersky L at 5/3/2013 to 9/3/2013 . Something i didnt not oder it

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stanley South Apr 13, 2013

    I WAS CHARGED FOR A SECURTY PKG. AND I NEVER RECEIVED A COD THAT WOULD WORK.
    therefore I WANT MY 4138.02 back.
    IT WAS CHARGED ON CARD IN12/29/2012

    0 Votes
  • As
    asp79 May 31, 2013

    I had the same issues today...charges to my card..., but reversals also..my bank notified me a little after midnight. Also i have not bought or charged things online late...or from any places out of the ordinary. I do check my accounts everyday and would have noticed this reguardless if my bank informed me or not. This company "DRI" needs to have better security measures to insure that unauthorized cards are not being charged. This company has to have know the massive amount of issues that us people are having with fraudulent charges made to this company due to the multiple complaints. This nonsenseneeds to be addressed and stopped iimmediately!!!

    0 Votes
  • Em
    Emile91 Jun 21, 2013

    I got charged 72, 69$ by DRI*KASPERSKY.C LUXEMBOURG LU for something I never purchased: FRAUD! Not sure what to about it yet. But I'm not paying it!!

    0 Votes
  • Jb
    J. Barlow Jul 31, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi Everyone
    I filed an email complaint about this "company" with the Minnesota based office of the FBI. This Russian based organization with a "Lab" in Minnetonka, MN, needs to be shut down. The fraudulent charges need to stop. If you want to help, go to the FBI's Minnesota website and email them to investigate DRI*Kaspersky, a fraudulent company that is scamming the public for millions of dollars nationwide and getting away with it. It will continue until we, the public, demand an investigation!

    0 Votes
  • La
    Lanson Lee Jun 04, 2015

    My name is Lanson Lee, I used Kaspersky service two years ago, but I stopped to use it last year because I replaced my computer which provided its own anti virus software(my old computer was destroyed). 5-30-15 DRI*KASPERSKY charged my credit card for $59.95. Please help me to clarify this issue. My e-mail address is: [email protected], thanks!

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Reviewer31322 Dec 01, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    my home pc with windows 7... with Kaspersky internet security. message from Kaspersky to upgrade to windows 10, which I am not interested in, keeps popping up and wont go away. I have had no problems with this system until now...not impressed! Is it fixable or ?

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.