The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Dri*kaspersky Labunaurthorized charges

B Review updated:

On two seperate occasions I recieved PayPal Charges for:
DRI*Kaspersky Lab $449.95 USD
My bank was debited a total of $899.90 from PayPal

Responses

  • Ja
    jakeinkw Aug 16, 2009

    Was also charged $449.95 from DRI*Kaspersky Lab (Digital River, Inc.) via PayPal... fraudulent charge put through my credit card... made on August 15, 2009... actually has a shipping address to some person in Millington, NJ...would love to pursue a criminal case...

    1 Votes
  • La
    LaurenGSB Aug 24, 2009

    I also received unauthorized charges from the same company. 4 different charges on my bank of america visa bill ... two for 9.95 each and two others for 79.95 each. I called my card and the charges are being reversed. I am wondering if they have card info and I should cancel this card.

    0 Votes
  • Ir
    ironhorseftw66 Aug 25, 2009

    I just got charged 299.75 thru PAYPAL. I had to cancel my card. If anyone pursues this let me know, I'd like to fry this dirtbag.

    1 Votes
  • Al
    Alx Aug 30, 2009

    I have just been charged £862.80 through Paypal can someone help

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alx Aug 30, 2009

    Not amused as this has left me in financial hardship

    0 Votes
  • An
    Andee614 Sep 01, 2009

    I was also a victim of this a**hole - 2 charges at $1, 004.95 each - right out of my checking account via paypal on Aug 30th - I'd like to file criminal charges as well - And why hasn't paypal done anything to prevent further victims? I can't believe this...

    2 Votes
  • Ac
    acf90 Oct 01, 2009

    I was charged 120$from this a**hole also. It may not be much, but I am a college student and any money I have now is greatly needed for unexpected bills. Stealing from others really PISSES me off also.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    mel t Oct 10, 2009

    My husband's account was compromised and over $1400 was used last week. ATMs in NY (we're in TX) and some online company called ZoneLab. We disputed and he got a new card...mine had no unauthorized activity.

    Tonight we see online that MY card now is being used for the same online product, ZoneLab, as well as Digital River. About $400 additional charges. I cross referenced these two companies to see if there was a correlation and "Kaspersky" came up in my google search, at which time I realized that these are all connected.

    We purchased our laptop several months ago from Best Buy, who recommended we purchase Kaspersky Anti-Virus. We cancelled the service in July. The Geek Squad from BB had our computer to work on it in August. Then our fraudulent charges began weeks later.

    Coincidence? We think not.

    0 Votes
  • Pj
    PJW32 Nov 12, 2009

    I just noticed a charge of $59.95 from "DRI KASPERSKY LAB" on my account and contacted my bank. They said they couldn't do anything about it since it was a "pending" charge, so I tried to contact the company directly. That led me to Googling the company's name to try to find their contact information.

    What an freaking scam! The first five web pages that come up are consumer complaints and credit card fraud pages detailing various charges on unsuspecting consumers. I finally found the number for DRI and called them at [protected]. The customer service rep said somebody with the email address "[email protected]" placed this order. I've never heard of any such person, but they apparently also know my old mailing address (and NOT my billing address, I might add). They also somehow got a hold of my credit card number and expiration date.

    It would seem that DRI needs to step up their credit card verification process. For example, how about actually verifying someone's CORRECT billing address before authorizing a charge. Also, they have security codes on credit cards for a reason. It seems like these easy steps would have saved us all a lot of hardship. Unless, of course, employees of the company are actually the ones perpetrating these schemes.

    Well, looks like I'm changing all of my credit cards again. ### these people.

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    kruzer Sep 14, 2010

    They just got me twice for $230 each. There pending on by bank account so we'll see what happen when I dispute them. We should all file with attorney generals office in Massachusetts.

    http://www.mass.gov/?pageID=cagosubtopic&L=3&L0=Home&L1=Consumer+Protection&L2=Scams+and+Identity+Theft&sid=Cago


    I am...

    0 Votes
  • Ye
    Yep25 Aug 23, 2012

    I thought consumers should know. I discovered a charge for $139.95 on my online bank account from "DRI*kaspersky.com". I caught this within 48 hours, contacted my bank who located a phone # after googling. [protected]. I spoke with a "customer service representative" who wanted additional personal information from me in order to look up this charge. My email, billing address etc. did not match anything in their database. I was then asked to fax a copy of my bank statement to [protected]...my full bank statement...not! I was then transferred to a supervisor who convinced me to give my debit card # only. The charge was located and I was verbally told that a refund would be processed immediately. The supervisor would not give me information on the person who fraudulently used my card #: she could only inform that his or her email address ended in hotmail.com. I was told that the case would be forwarded to their fraud department and to contact my bank to inform that the charge would be refunded within 5-7 business days. I took notes and have names of individuals whom I spoke with but will not disclose as they were very kind and considerate despite my obvious aggressiveness towards a resolution.

    Of course, I called my bank and cancelled the card and now have to wait up to 10 business days for a new card to arrive. I will purchasing more items with cash versus bank debit/credit card in the future. I did ask for a confirmation # regarding the refund and was informed that it could be emailed to me. As I type, I'm waiting to receive the email. I would advise all to check your transactions often. May God bless all who read this post.

    0 Votes
  • Ol
    oldjdno7 Aug 23, 2012

    This Kaspersky is a PITA (Pain in the ###) scam. We closed the account they somehow got ahold of and are still getting charges under an old # that was cancelled. Where are they getting these numbers? We do NOTHING on line with a credit card just for this reasson. Need to get a group together and shut these ###s down!!!

    0 Votes
  • Jb
    J. Barlow Jul 31, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Just this week, July 30, 2013, my son, who is interning overseas, had his Visa card charged TWICE by DRI*Kaspersky and he never asked for their services. This is a scam. These people are headquartered in Minnesota. WHY are they still in businesss ripping off people around the world for millions and millions of dollars? They need to be in prison for life and any money they have needs to be absconded to pay for their prosecution and to pay back the credit cards and individuals who have been harmed. They may be funneling the money overseas (e.g., Russia), but they maintain that base here, and that needs to be DESTROYED. I am calling all who read this to contact Washington, the FBI and the Minnesota crimes division of the FBI to break up this crime ring. It sounds like Russian Mafia to me, and I'm not even a conspiracy theory type. Get these people out of here and stop ripping us off. THEY ARE NOT AN ANTI-VIRUS PROTECTION COMPANY. IT IS A SCAM!!!

    0 Votes
  • Se
    seaman32 Feb 17, 2014

    I was just charged $75.72, which dropped my account on an overdrive and now I had to pay29.50 for a transaction that I didn't do! what in heavens is happening here, and as far as I have rea, this is very fishy indeed. I think I will take matters on it.

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    rowdy11 Oct 19, 2014

    Same thing happened to me for $74.00. Penalties for fraud like this need to be much more severe. Hopefully I am reimbursed for this ###. Kaspersky is obviously not what they seem. I will pursue action.

    1 Votes
  • Ji
    Jim Beeson Feb 23, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just found that I have a $64.00 charge on my thank account. Any advise on how to retrieve this fee and report the scammers?

    1 Votes
  • Br
    bramaniraj Jul 15, 2015

    The anti-virus program was not installed, although remittance through Visa credit card was made on 16th May 2015.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marlene0523 May 25, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i received an email from paypal saying that they charged me 31 USD for a transaction i did not do! PAYPAL is supposed to be clean and free from harm! I get this!!! This!!!

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Liliane Boisvert Oct 16, 2017

    Bonjour, je n'ai pas demander de renouvellement pour l'antivirus DRI KASPERSKY LAB 952-908-4089MN. Le 3 octobre vous m'avez envoyé un compte de 99.99 USD $ sur ma carte CIBC. J'aimerais que vous me remettiez mon argent et que vous annuliez ce logiciel pour moi car depuis plus de 2 ans je suis avec AVIRA et je suis satisfaite. Je compte sur vous pour régler le problème et me retourner mon argent.
    Liliane Boisvert
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    louis beauce Dec 09, 2017

    Je n'ai pas demandé le renouvellement de l'antivirus DRI KASPERSKY LAB [protected] MN. Vous avez débité 109, 99 US sur ma carte Visa.
    Je vous demande de me crédité le même montant et annuler ce logiciel.
    Louis Beauce
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Robert Beliveau Aug 10, 2018

    Bonjour, je n'ai pas demander de renouvellement pour l'antivirus DRI KASPERSKY LAB. Le 15 Juillet 2018 vous avez
    débité 159, 99 US sur ma carte de crédit Master Card capital One. J'aimerais que vous me remboursiez ce montant et que vous annuliez ce logiciel.

    Robert Béliveau

    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ci
    CindyL2017 Oct 05, 2018

    Me too! Sheesh! I thought this was a good product! I have been using this anti-virus software for years. I sure won't renew again next year --- unless they switch me over to auto-renewal again, in which case I am now starting a file on this business and will have records.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    BigD1 Aug 16, 2019

    My credit card company just contacted me and said DRI KASPERSKY LABS ad tried twice to charge my card for 105.99
    I did not authorize these and I drop them from my computer security a year ago.

    -1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.