SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Dillards.com / Shoppingspreecannot get on the above website!

1

Tried several times to get on the $2500 Dillard's shopping spree at the site mentioned on my sales slip, i.e.:

www.dillards.com/shoppingspree

It took me to a site where I could sign up to register to be a "survey taker" to win $2500, but not connected to Dillard's. Another try took me to Dillard's site, but shopping and nothing regarding the above mentioned shopping spree. It looks like this is a fraudulent situation.

Beware!

Thanks!

Joyce

Responses

  • Sh
    Shirley Ogden Feb 25, 2007

    Unable to register for advertised sweepstakes with a current receipt and registration number.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Linda Briscoe Mar 07, 2007

    Cannot find the site.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Barbara Sodhi Mar 11, 2007

    I have 2 sales slips that i wanted to register in shoppingspree as stated on my sales ticket. To register i spent 20 minutes of my valuable time filling out your stupid survey only to learn that i had to agree to to receive at least one product to register. This is coercive sales tactics and dishonest and i am surprised that dillards stoops so low.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Doris Garroutte Mar 19, 2007

    I have at least two sales slips to register for shopping spree, after going through all the junk it asks for my address and then wouldn't take it, said all the blanks were not filled and was an in valid address !!!.... I have shopped at dillards for years and to have you pull a stunt like this shows how you appreciate your customers. there are other stores to shop at and i will from now on.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Donna Velde Mar 22, 2007

    I agree with the above complaints. I do not have time to waste.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Leslie Carter Mar 24, 2007

    What are you doing here, Dillard's prices are not reasonable, we pay good money for your products, and for you to pull a stunt like offering a promo, like this sales spree and then not offer links to register is just plain well you fill in the rest.

    Fix it or forget it.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Carol Chambers Apr 01, 2007

    I cannot find the website posted on my receipt. I have tried and tried and cannot get it to come up. I would like to register for the $2,500 shopping spree. Can you tell me how to access this site?

    0 Votes
  • We
    Wendell Clements Apr 02, 2007

    I found the "shopping spree" website and expected that I would need only to fill out my personal info and enter the registration numbers on four recent sales slips from Dillard's Arrowhead Towne Center store. However, I found that I was expected to complete a survey of several groups of questions. This I did, and clicked "submit" on all. I was not happy to have to do this and expected to be able to enter my registration numbers, when finished. No site came up to do the registration.

    How can I complete these registrations quickly and easily? I will not spend another half hour doing this and will certainly reconsider our shopping habits if not satisfied.

    0 Votes
  • Ol
    Olalere Oladele Oct 18, 2007

    When I logged on to this website, it did took me to the right website. People need to learn more about using the internet and the web links!

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    Bill Halstead Oct 27, 2007

    Same complaint as above; no way to register as indicated on sales slip.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marta R. Mire Oct 30, 2007

    It takes time to learn that the first site listed is not always the correct one - when I logged on, it was the third site I had to click on. No Problem!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    barbmartin Nov 04, 2007

    I had to try three times, finally logged on to the website.

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    Gail Barton Nov 05, 2007

    I was under the impression that this was a sweepstakes sight for a $2500 shopping spree! I shop at Dillard's frequently and I think I will let the manager know what I think of his false advertising.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JOSEPH SAUNDERS Nov 07, 2007

    WITH THE ABOVE COMPLAINTS, I NEED NOT LIST MINE,THE ABOVE COMPLAINTS ARE ENOUGH TO CONVINCE SHOPPERS TO BEWARE AND NOT WASTE THEIR TIME TO ANSWER THIS $2,500. SHOPPING SPREE. EVENT PS; MY WIFE WORKED AT DILERS FOR EIGHTEEN YEARS, JOE SAUNDERS

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    patsy johnson Nov 13, 2007

    Very nice clothing line.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    Armando A. Ferrer Nov 14, 2007

    I also was under the impression that this was a sweepstakes sight for a $2500 shopping spree! I think I will let the Belden Village Store manager know what I think of his false advertising.
    WHAT A RACKET!!!

    I shall stop purchasing at Dillard's!!!

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Melissa Edwards Nov 26, 2007

    I have registered several times with no problem. There are a lot of sites listed, but you just need to click on the one that says "shopping spree".

    0 Votes
  • Js
    J Smith Dec 20, 2007

    I got on the website indicated but they want too much unnecessary personal information. I didn't register.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Patricia Hall Jan 09, 2008

    This is false advertising! I have looked for this site and can not find it. It is sad that a quality store such as Dillard's would stoop to such trickery.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    betty mcminn Jan 30, 2008

    I agree with the above complaint, however I have
    another complaint. I am mobility handicapped & recently tried to shop at your Woodlands store.
    That store is not adequately equipped for han-
    dicapped people. There are no door openers and
    it is impossible to navigate a walker through
    the aisles in the housewares department and
    several other departments. I will not try to
    shop your stores again. The only good thing during this experience was a salesperson named
    Gayle. She was very nice and helpful.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    LILA Feb 02, 2008

    CANNOT FIND THE SITE..............WHAT IS GOING ON........THESE IS REALLY STUPID...I THIS I AM SPENDING MY MONEY IN THE WRING STORE...

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Christine Lindstrom Feb 04, 2008

    Thought Dillards was a much better, classier business in which to shop. May have changed my mind regarding the "Win a $2,500 Shopping Spree". After answering questions, I was given a survey to particiapte w/money in order to be eligible to win. I think this is terrible. I probrably would expect something like this from the Dollar Store, not from a high class store.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joyce m moreland Feb 17, 2008

    i just found this web site on my first try and didn't have a bit of difficulty registering.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    douglas wolfe Feb 17, 2008

    One cannot access the site, nor register. It's laughable; one big joke! Never the less, I'll still shop the local Dillards.

    0 Votes
  • Db
    D. Burtnett Mar 01, 2008

    I rarely get to shop at Dillards because there is no store where I live. So, when I go South where most stores are located, I shop. During Christmas, I shopped at two different Dillards' stores in Florida. I had a number of receipts entitling me to enter a "shopping spree" sweepstakes. I have been trying since the first of the year to register and only found the complaint site today, the last day to register.

    I find it annoying, time-consuming, and rude of a store I miss so much in the Pacific Northwest to lure me (and others according to the site) to register for a shopping spree and then be unable to do so.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    Lonna J Reed Mar 02, 2008

    Couldn't find the site at all. I tried for at least 20 minutes. Very unhappy, but after reading all of the complaints it seems i am not alone! I thought Dillards thought more of their customers than that. This is supposed to b a classy store-very disappointed at being misled.

    0 Votes
  • Lg
    LGR Apr 12, 2008

    Try this link. If the first part of your URL is http, it won't work. Copy and paste the link below:

    https://www.dillards.com/shoppingspree/

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mrs. Long May 18, 2008

    5/18/08
    I am not sure what the problem is, but I do know that - after this much unrest - Dillard's needs to address the issue.

    Games are played on/with children.

    Perhsaps there is an explanation which will be forthcoming.

    Baffled -- disappointed.

    A caring customer

    0 Votes
  • De
    DebbieRushton May 22, 2008

    I've shopped Dillard's Dept. store for many years. I have always been treated with respect and enjoyed buying quality merchandise and that's why I've shopped Dillard's for so long. I've never been mislead or lied to by Dillard' s until now. I thought the shopping spree was a great idea until I was'nt able to find the web site. Dillard's is really getting as low as Walmart doing things like this to it's customers. I wo'nt be fooled by the trickery stunt Dillard's pulled again. Hummm! Maybe Macy's has more respect for Dillard's excustomers than what Dillard's does.

    0 Votes
  • Fe
    Felicia Webb-Bynum Jun 14, 2008

    I was looking to apply my resistation number to receive a $2, 500 shoppingspree. I see there is no web site for it false advertising.

    0 Votes
  • Ei
    eilaine Jun 18, 2008

    I found the web-wite with no problem...you really need to check things out better before you start yelling "false advertising"!!!

    0 Votes
  • Jw
    J. Wilson Jun 29, 2008

    Thank you to every one who took time to write the above comments. I bought something from Dillard's today and was trying to find the site. I'm thankful that my time has been saved. They should be ashamed of themselves.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    lisa Jul 09, 2008

    I shop at DILLARDS alot and I have never had a problem with them. Finding the website was not hard at all. I feel bad for those people who had a hard time trying to enter the shopping spree. I will gladly continue shopping at Dillards and hope they work on improving customer satisfaction. I have shopped at Macy's and Belk's and both stores are no better than the other.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Sharon Jul 12, 2008

    I had no problem connecting to the website. It was very simple to do.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    WANDA Aron Jul 23, 2008

    I amtrying to enter your shoppingsppree on line. and I can not find an entry form. under www.dillards.com shoppingspree. I once got an entry form which askedfor EGISTRATION NUMBER. Couldnot findany explanation as to what this number may be. Please advuse. Thank you

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kirk Aug 03, 2008

    I have been a long time shopper with Dillards and even tho I have moved to a state with no stores, I continue to shop online. I just finished shopping with you and spent another $450 and your online reciepts dont give a registration number and the confirmation number doesnt work either. So how can you run a sweepstakes like this. Thank god your stores arent run in the same disconnected manner. Maybe you should get someone more qualified to handle your sweepstakes online...just a thought...can you fix this for me so I can enter ? I will be pretty upset if you ignore me. Thank-you,

    0 Votes
  • El
    elana carrington Aug 11, 2008

    there will always be complaints of some kind so what just aanother day

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    patricia calvin Nov 14, 2008

    i had the same thing happen just yesterday. bought several things at dillards . came home tried to enter sweepstakes and it is nowhere on the web i think this is illegal and it should be corrected immediately. i also see i am far from the only one to have this happen. i called dillards and the person on the phone could not find it either. i love dillards but will not shop at a store that lies to its customers. sincerely!!

    0 Votes
  • Cc
    ccb Aug 15, 2009

    have to enter a registration # on contest form. rules and regulations do not state how you obtain a registration#. you cant submit contest form without registration #

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    pissedoff101 Jul 20, 2012

    WORST STORE I'VE EVER WALKED INTO!!! I WAS BOTHERED BY MULTIPLE EMPLOYEES AND WATCH AS I WALKED AROUND THE STORE BY THE MANAGER. I DECIDED TO TAKE MY MONEY ELSEWHERE AND WILL NEVER RETURN

    0 Votes

Post your comment