The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Dazzlewhiterip off

Dazzlewhite! The only dazzle is the razzle dazzle of this rip off. Don't sign on for 'extra websites' - you get no service and then they start charging you fees on your credit card. Same with acaiburn. These two companies are just fronts for bad products to suck consumers into paying other charges. It is impossible to find out about the fees and fine print. Save your money and buy similar products at your local pharmacy or health food store. I'm embarrassed at being scammed and poed that i'm now out @ $60 for services I didn't want and didn't ask for. Rip off!!!

And for all you polite service representatives that i've talked to over the past several days, your personal integrity is at risk because you are fronting scam companies. Even in this tough economy, is your low wage worth being part of a scam??? Yeah - i'm mad!

Responses

  • Pw
    P Welsh Jun 19, 2009

    Introduced as Free Trial, then as you get couple pages into in shipping charges are introduced at us4.95dollars . As soon as I put in my credit card details the amount swiftly changed to us14.95 and immediately confirmed.
    I am now extremely worried as other complaints on web suggest they will go in and start taking random payments...so I have had to call my bank, cancel the transaction and order new card. Massive hassle. They dont have easy contact to cancel the trial and it all sounds like an incredible scam.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    beingrippedoff Jun 20, 2009

    this company has charged my credit card twice an claimes they did not, its on my bill an my credit card company confirms it.first time $88.00 an then $ 58.00 and again dazzlewhite says they didn't but it's on my bill again.the company is a rip off an they steal.they should be put out of bussisness an jailed .

    0 Votes
  • St
    steve 1 Jul 05, 2009

    After I fell for the scam I tried to cancel the order only to find out that they will not stop stealing from my bank account. How do we stop this from happening to anyone else?

    0 Votes
  • To
    TOTRUSTING Jul 06, 2009

    I am requesting a refund of money which you
    had no authorization to remove from my account.

    This is a total scam, do not ever believe anything costs $1.95 to give it a try.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mary F. Jul 12, 2009

    Also fell for the trial offer which was only supposed to be for $1.95; got a charge of $58.76 a few weeks later; I don't understand why I have to send back a tiny sample of the product!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Robin Jul 18, 2009

    After paying $1.95 for a trial offer, they went into my account 9 days later and billed me for $80 dollars. being sun. night, I can do nothing until mon. morning. warning!!! stay away!!! dazzlewhite is a rip off!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kay Bell Jul 23, 2009

    I was unaware that I was joining a weight loss program. I had gastric bypass five years ago and I don't need a weight loss program. I want that subscription canceled immediately and the money put back into my account, (total $10.38).

    0 Votes
  • burton21 Jul 31, 2009

    Mark adamson - just think media - scammers

    Bbb rating = f
    We strongly question the company’s reliability for reasons such as that they have failed to respond to complaints, their advertising is grossly misleading, they are not in compliance with the law’s licensing or registration requirements, their complaints contain especially serious allegations, or the company’s industry is known for its fraudulent business practices.

    Most complaints are regarding consumer order of a free trial sample of the product.
    In most cases, the free sample is never received and the consumer are charged $58.76 for monthly membership and monthly auto shipments which they did not realize they were signing up to.

    As well consumers seem unaware that they are also signing up to an insider secrets tips package and the comprehensive weight loss ebook package for just $3.24 and $7.14 a month when signing up to the free trial process.

    Name: dazzle white
    Phone: [protected]
    Address: 240 11 athabascan ave
    sherwood park, ab t8a 6h2
    Website: www.dazzlewhitepro.com
    www.toothwhiteningresult.com
    www.dazzlewhite.com
    dazzlewhite-teethwhitening. blogspot.com
    dazzle-white.org
    www.dazzlewhitenow.com
    www.dazzlewhitemax.com
    http://www.ws6alert.com/index.php?ntrk=nref
    www.cathysteeth.com
    Principal: jesse willms, owner
    Customer contact: jesse willms, owner (far right in picture)
    File open date: july 2009
    Tob classification: internet shopping services, business opportunity cos., dental equipment & supplies
    Bbb accreditation: this company is not a bbb accredited business.
    Additional dba names: jdw media llc

    Bbb has requested basic information from this company but has not received a response. as a result, bbb may not have current information about the company.

    The bbb fully encourages consumers with difficulties to use the bbb complaint recociliation process.

    But in addition to filing a complaint with the bbb, the bbb strongly suggests that consumers with concerns about this business contact the following organizations:


    Service alberta
    3rd fl-10155 102 st north field services, licensing
    Edmonton, ab t5j 4l4

    Phone: [protected]
    Toll free (in alberta): [protected]
    Website: www.servicealberta.gov.ab.ca

    Complaints can be filed online. competition bureau
    50 victoria st
    Hull, qc k1a 0c9

    Phone: [protected]
    Fax: [protected]
    Website: www.competitionbureau.gc.ca

    Complaints can be filed on-line under the "contact us" section of the website and they can also be faxed or mailed in.


    The internet crime department of the fbi.
    Website: www.ic3.gov
    Complaints can be filed online


    Info on company location:
    2184 channing way #322
    Idaho falls, id 83404

    This location was found to be a po box at a ups store.

    Advertising review
    It should also be noted that the company's website has the following improperly linked seal images at the bottom of their website:

    Security certified
    Fraud protection guaranteed
    Trust-e (www.truste.org)
    Mcafee secure (www.mcafeesecure.com)
    Verisign secure (www.verisign.com)
    Additional information
    This company is also linked to other companies:
    Acaiburn, credit report america, downloadmusicinc.com, earn cash fast with google, edirect software, just think media, government funded grants, pure cleanse pro & wu yi tea.

    There are separate reports on these companies available through www.bbb.org
    This company offers the acai nutraburst product on a 14 day trial basis conditionally upon enrollment in their home delivery program. by submitting an order for the trial offer, respondents agree to pay the non-refundable shipping & handling charge of $4.95 for the free trial bottle. if you cancel before the end of your 14-day trial period, you will not be charged anything else. your 14-day trial period begins when you place your order and inc…
    Complainants allege misleading advertising, unauthorized credit card charges, receipt of unwanted merchandise, and difficulty implementing cancellation procedures. some complainants allege that they agreed to a trial offer only, and was not aware they were enrolled in a continuity program. customers complain after repeated attempts to cancel, shipments are stopped, but the company continues billing them monthly.in some cases complainants allege that the company sold their information and credit card number to another affiliates who also charged their credit cards for products or services. the company responds to most complaints by agreeing to refunds for returned bottles, or canceling shipments. many complaints are unresolved meaning the company failed to properly address the complaint allegations or their response was inadequate. some complainants dispute that credits or refunds are actually received.
    Acaiburn.com
    Address: 5300 ontario mills parkway unit 400
    Ontario, ca 91764
    Tel: [protected]
    Fax:
    » see more photos on trustlink
    Web site: http://www.acaiburn.com

    Contact: mark adamson – contact

    Business start date: 1/19/2009

    Summary and analysis of customer complaints and company responses:
    The following shows the number and responses to complaints over the last 36 months:
    25 making a full refund, as the consumer requested
    5 making a partial refund
    123 agreeing to perform according to their contract
    177 refusing to make an adjustment
    109 refuse to adjust, relying on terms of agreement
    0 unanswered
    0 unassigned
    439 total

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Free? Tell me what's free Aug 03, 2009

    There is nothing free about this offer. When are we going to quite falling for these offers. Dazzlewhite wants you to return your "free" trial after 14 days or you are charged 58.76 for another 90 day suppy. You also are automatically enrolled in a weight loss program. Return your free trial? What's free about that? When will I learn there is nothing freeeee in this world...?

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Richard Fane3lli Aug 07, 2009

    asked for free sample and be charged shipping handling. Received sample and after two weeks was charged for a full order which I was not aware I really wanted at all.Therefore I believe like many others the company is a BIG RIPOFF.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Charles J Hill Aug 07, 2009

    This company not only charges for the first "free" shipment; they send the 2nd order before you get the credit card statement.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dale Hunter Aug 10, 2009

    Answering to promotional about teeth whiting for 4.95 shipping only. Dazzle white charged what they said on the 5th of july. I though that was the end, shame on me. On the 27th of July I was charged 58.76. What a rip off
    Dazzle white is, a pen like appliance for your teeth for all that. why can't some one stop these cons .

    0 Votes
  • Dm
    DM15! Aug 11, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Adds promise free trial but then the small print that you barely see and they don't remind you of when you receive the confirmation or package in the mail, is that they charge you $59 within weeks and then another a couple weeks later - all before you see your first credit card statement!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marina Velez Aug 19, 2009

    Dazzle white are charging my acct unathourized charges even after I cancelled my "membership." (so called) I only wanted to try out for there free trail and have been at odds with them ever since. this is a scam that I fell for thinking that I was getting something to try out for 14days.


    Pls do not fall for there scam as well

    0 Votes
  • Br
    bruce d. patterson Aug 25, 2009

    ordered the trial size and cannot cancel any more orders since i do not have the phone # and it can't be found.

    just got back from vacation and the order was in my po box. help!!!
    bdp

    0 Votes
  • Ph
    PhilipM Aug 25, 2009

    call your credit card company. they can stop any order.

    0 Votes
  • Ir
    Irl mad Sep 07, 2009

    I ordered a trial size of dazzlewhite on 20th july for which I was charged $11.90 on my august credit card statement. this month I have been charged $58.71 by whitesmile, $3.24 by vh access, $7.14 by healthmember and $58.71 by whitesmile. I certainly did not intend to subscribe to any of the above companies.

    0 Votes
  • Kd
    KDG Sep 08, 2009

    I'm in the uk and have spent the entire afternoon calling my credit card company trying to find out what 4 charges are on my statement... I never used my card in august when they were made and the entries are exactly as above. it's fraud without a doubt. should we be thankful they didn't take more? I have closed my credit card account today because of this. and I never received the goods anyway!!

    0 Votes
  • Ci
    cindy oeler Sep 09, 2009

    Do not fall into this scam... as soon as you order this it willbe sent out right away.. I ordered this product and with in minutes I called to cancel because I new it was a mistake. well tooooo late!!! they said it was already shipped... now I have to wait till it comes and send it back.. hopefully I will not be charged but I have a feeling I will.. i'll let you know
    cindy

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    BOBBY MCCROSKEY Sep 10, 2009

    I also got suckered, along with no telling how many others by the Dazzlewhite tooth whitening "free trial
    scam". My credit card billing unit told me to call and cancel and get a confirmation number.
    I called and was told there would still be a $79.00
    charge for heaven knows what. I am a 74 year old man on a fixed income and I had no idea what a quagmire these scams could become.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jenniferb Sep 10, 2009

    Unfortunately I was taken in by this scam too. I just posted this as a complaint:

    I found the trial sign-up info through an article about one woman's way of trying to save some money. The article looked legitimate. I had not clicked on any ad links to find it and it was on CNN's site. It may have been a fake signed designed to look exactly like CNN.com. Very sneaky and despicable!
    The article explained that if you use DazzleWhite and Vibrant Whitening one after the other, you could lighten your teeth better than just using one brand. She also provided the codes to lower the shipping and handling costs.

    Sadly, I didn't read the fine print that stated I had to cancel within 15 days to not be charged. I was hit with an $58.09 charge and received more DazzleWhite application pens. I contacted DazzleWhite via their online chat. The customer support person gave me a cancelation number, but could not refund my money. She gave me this number to call to [protected] which I did. The person on the phone said that I could receive a refund because it was within 60 days of being billed. He emailed me the return instructions, gave me and Order number and said I will receive a refund within 10 days after they receive the product.

    After reading all the bad reviews about them, I was very surprised at how easy it was to contact a person and that I wasn't given the run around.

    I still plan to cancel that credit card just in case they don't plan to honor the cancelation/refund or try to charge me for other things. I'll update my complaint in a couple of weeks and let everyone know if I received a refund.

    I hope this helps you and others.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    LeAudra Sep 25, 2009

    They have been taken monies out of my checking account and I want to send the product back for my money. this is a big scam and the number is disconnected!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    scarlets123 Sep 28, 2009

    I have been charged twice for a product that i thought was a trial. I have been charged £49.71 and £50.48. I would like a refund for both as i have not received any products.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    BELDREDGE Oct 03, 2009

    Beware - even after canceling dazzlewhite they keep charaging me for 4 items adding up to about $10 per month.

    When you cancel - watch your credit card statements for those continued charges adding up to about $10.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    BELDREDGE Oct 03, 2009

    DIITO HERE - They keep charging me too with the following.

    VH Access $$3.24
    Foreign Transaction Fee $0.09
    Healthmember $7.14
    Foreign Transaction Fee $0.21

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shelgold Oct 04, 2009

    Cancel your credit card & do it quickly!! There WILL be more charges.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Kelly Olsen Oct 06, 2009

    I ordered a trial pack of dazzlewhite teeth whitener, which didn't do anything and I have just received another 3 packs without ordering it. and there was no invoice enclosed and no details to contact anyone on the matter. there was a toll free number which said I could not be connected when I rang it. scam scam scam

    0 Votes
  • Di
    dillbob Oct 06, 2009

    Dazzlewhite is a complete rip off, do not buy anything from them, they will auto enrol you into other companies you are unaware of at time of signing, these companies will steal money from your account!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chuck Turner Oct 06, 2009

    Dazzlewhite scam is part of the Just Think Media Jesse Willms scam and fraud empire!

    File complaints at www.FTC.gov or www.econsumer.gov so that the authorities take note and take action to shut down this scam once and for all!

    Go to: http://www.ftc.gov/ftc/contact.shtm

    People in the UK can also report this scam at this UK website:

    https://secure.consumerdirect.gov.uk/reportascam.aspx

    You can read more about the company and people behind these scams at:
    http://www.webcops.net/just_think_media_spam_scams_8001.html

    If you ordered dazzle smile pro/dazzlewhite/ acaiburn or any of their other products (see list at: http://www.webcops.net/just_think_media_spam_scams_8001.html ) then you are gonna keep getting charges from all sorts of places you ain't never even heard of!

    There is some more info (and a picture of the scammer Jesse Willms) at this website:

    http://strangelyperfect.tv/4308/google-revolution-different-name-same-scam/

    1 Votes
  • Di
    dillbob Oct 07, 2009

    Best thing to do is cancel your c/card and get a new one. that way they can't take any more money from you. if you don't and you don't cancel with all the bogus companies taking out of your account, you will continue to get stolen from.
    Cancelling with all the other companies is impossible, I tried, I was given wrong numbers time and again. even if you do get to cancel with them all, there is no certainty they won't use another company to withdraw your money.

    If you do manage to read a copy of the terms and conditions, there is a clause in it that says they reserve the right to change the terms and conditions without informing you. i.e. letting other 'companies' have your c/card details.

    I can't stress enough, close your c/card and get a new one. fully inform your bank of what has happened and hopefully they can recoup funds for you. at the very least, dazzlewhite and its many guises will not be able to extort another penny from you.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Andy Senior Oct 08, 2009

    I also got conned thanks to a free products web site. stated that a free dazzlewhite stick was mine free, but no it was'nt, I was conned out of first the free £4.50 then charged an extra £34.00 for four more sticks I never ordered so I sent them back not knowing I then had to pay postage.
    So all this was from a free products website, thank you.
    Andy senior

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    GailK Oct 13, 2009

    This product has made charges to our credit card under the 3 names listed above. we received a vial of hydrogen peroxide with a charge from beutyclub for $1.95 which was shipping on a free sample. the subsequent charges of $79.95 to each of the other 2 names are pure ripoff.! we have received no product and have ordered no product!!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chuck Turner Oct 13, 2009

    These 2 companies are promoting this scam for dazzle white aka just think media.

    They even boast about it on their website:
    Proof: http://justthinkmedia.com/affiliates.html

    More proof: http://www.findaffiliateoffers.com/index.php?function=search&search=dazzle&=#

    The 2 companies are:

    Marketleverage
    701 international parkway, ste 200
    Lake mary, fl 32746
    Phone: 1-888-m-leverage [protected])
    Local phone: [protected]
    Http://www.marketleverage.com/contact.php

    And

    Neverblue
    Suite 201 - 1221 broad street
    Victoria, b. c. v8w 2a4
    Canada

    Phone: +[protected]
    Fax: +[protected]

    Toll-free (us & canada):
    1-877-lead-gen [protected])
    General inquiries
    [email protected]
    Media relations
    [email protected]
    Join our affiliate network
    [email protected]
    Http://www.neverblue.com/contact.html

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Melbells Oct 14, 2009

    I ordered some tooth whitening gel as a one off which i recieved and now the company are taking money from my account without my authorisation

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Cazba24 Oct 23, 2009

    I ordered the so called free trail of Dazzlewhite, months later I realise there has been a number of transactions on my credit card which I didn't authorise.
    There were companies such as Whitesmile, VH Access, Health Member, Pristin Helth and Ezykit who were all helping themselves to my credit card.
    I contacted credit card who asked me to call back during the working hours of these companies.
    I then contacted Dazzlewhite online operator who at first didn't seem to want to help, after many messages I then received email with cancellation number, she then advised me of the other alleged subscriptions and after some persuasion she agreed to cancel on my behalf.
    I have yet to speak to my credit card compnay with this information

    0 Votes
  • An
    Andrws Oct 26, 2009

    This company dazzle white have stolen money from my account without my permission. This is the last time I will do any and all free trials. The amout was 88.00 dollars. Called to cancel, but the number was disconnected. Had to cancel my card.

    0 Votes
  • Mu
    music Oct 29, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    they want you to try dazzlewhite for a free trial and after if you dont read the condition (small caracter)propely well they charge you on your credit card in beettwing 80.00$to100.00$ on your card you have15to 30days to confirm them that you dont want to have any more of ther products it appen to me and i ad to call them any way it's all problem to get your money back on your card

    0 Votes
  • Kg
    K Gall Nov 08, 2009

    They offered a free sample trial of their product for a nominal shipping and handling charge and then they charged my credit card $87.82 without my authorization. I am going to have the bank cancel the charge but I will have to close my card and go through the hassle of getting a new one. I was just online and have seen many similar complaints about this company. It is a scam and they should not be allowed to do business.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Steve1963 Nov 12, 2009

    This guy is lying about the return policy... I know first hand that he is lying because they ripped me off too. don't believe a word he says. his company should be shut down and he should go to jail for fraud. don't order anything from dazzle white. my satisfaction is the last thing on their mind!!!

    1 Votes
  • Rh
    RhondaW Nov 12, 2009

    If you purchase this product, you will be truly disappointed; futhermore, the company has fine print charging you an addition 58.76 if you do not return the terrible product with 14 days. I never saw the fine print. I purchased the product in July, return back in August. I was informed twice I would receive a refund. I have not received a refund yet. The month is now November. Please stay away from DazzleWhite products.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.