Dairy Queenclosed during business hours for time longer than stated on note.

J
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

It was 7:55 pm Tuesday evening 11/11/08. Sign on door stating "Will be back in 10 minutes." I waited for 15 Minutes and no one came back at the time that was stated. Door was locked and all the lights were on in the store. Left the property and returned home.
I don't think the store should have been left without an attendant there.

Responses

  • Ke
    Kelley Hostler May 21, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Tonight I drove to the Dairy Queen on Montgomery St. in Ft. Worth, TX., I arrived right at 9:52 and tried to place my order in the speaker outside but before I could say anything a recorder came on stating that the Dairy Queen was already closed. I looked in the window and saw a staff of people still in the building. This makes the second time this has happened where they close 10 to 20 minutes early. I go to this Dairy Queen at least twice a week and drive from across town to get there, I am thinking of going to another location now. This was tonight May 21, 2015. :-(

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shaggybeard Jul 12, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Portion size was extremely small. Wanted to file a complaint with the manager, but the only people running the store were two very young teenage boys. I feel like I got robbed.

    0 Votes
  • He
    helloolton Oct 16, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Service is awful. DQ did not have any oreos bananas or ice cream to make our blizzards. Is not a warm welcoming environment and I am upset at the time we had to wait for half filled blizzards .

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    trackon Oct 12, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We had the worst meal ever at the the dairy queen in Rogers, MN. Sandwich was cold and greasy, salad was cubed chicken with lettuce ends - absolute crap.

    -1 Votes
  • Hy
    Hydra Oct 04, 2009

    The hotdogs ARE microwaved. Just letting that be known. The chili, I'm not so sure as that is done in the morning and I don't work morning shift.

    1 Votes
  • Ph
    phrawgee Sep 30, 2009

    Chicken Basket. Chicken had the taste of deep fryer only! COULD NOT TASTE CHICKEN!!! Took one bite and threw rest away. Oil not changed in a long time obviously! DISGUSTING!!!

    0 Votes
  • Tf
    TFK Sep 02, 2009

    I just got back from the DQ ... ordered a foot-long chili dog .. got back to the office to open it ... it was disgusting ... the dog looked microwaved and the chilo looked burnt.. actually probably left over from the day before ...AVOID this DQ ... I am done with it.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Beverly Ludwig Jul 31, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The past few times I have purchased orders at Dairy Queen they have been incomplete or just completely wrong. Today I ordered a Chili/Frito Cheese Burger, got home, and there were no fritos.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Karen Jun 20, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I would like something done about our dirty DQ in Rosemount, MN. I can no longer go there because it looks dirty and the staff if poorly trained on hygiene. It is a disgrace. I don't recall it being like that in the past.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    hawk May 13, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The Dairy Queen at north hill mall in calgary. The owner and the employees at this DQ never were gloves when preparing food.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.