The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Samsung Air Conditioner / worst air conditioners

1 India Review updated:

This is to bring to your notice, a very bad experience in terms of the product as well as the customer service at samsung.

The company has purchased 5 (1.5 ton) a/c from reputed dealer "sony mony" in month of january 2007in andheri (W) (W). Since the month of april we have been experiencing a lot of problems with the a/c and the after sales service

1) inspite of being in warranty period, the a/c was practically not functional with no cooling at all

2) repeated attempts to contact the samsung - customer service (Which is of no use) to mr. Mathew - the head of sony mony (Andheri) (W) that have been unsuccessful with they not responding to the complaints, disconnecting the calls on repeated attempts to contact them and sending their service personnel across.

3) the persons send by service centre were not able to give any concrete reasons as to why the a/c's are not functioning, thus seems that an inefficient staff is employed, ultimately our company has to waste its time and energy at office hours. Seems it was our wrong decision to purchase samsung a/c.

4) even after putting the a/c for repairing to samsung service centre, its of no use.

After all such possible attempts to repair my a/c, I have lodged my complaint here, and now if there is no response (I want my a/c to work properly) within 2 to 3 days I am forced to bring this picture in media and also to take legal action against everybody.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Cj
      25th of Aug, 2007
    0 Votes

    Dear Sir,

    I have purchased on Samsung Air Conditioner on April 2006. The service peoples visited only one time during the tenure of 18 months for servicing. My AC is not working from 23rd August 2007 onwards and I have complaint the same to 1800110011 and received the message that it will be rectified on 24th or 25th itself. On 24th somebody called and said they will visit and rectify the error. But nobody turned up and to day also I have complained and the same reply has come but nothing has been done. My complaint No is 8405850820. Please look into the matter and rectify.

    C.J. Jacob,
    192/7 Green Field Apartment,
    Anna Nagar West Extension,
    Chennai 600 101.

    Phone Nos. 044-26565059
    Mobile Nos 9841828403

  • An
      14th of Nov, 2007
    0 Votes

    Sungang service is very poor.

  • Ka
      8th of Jun, 2008
    0 Votes

    This is to bring to your notice, a very bad experience in terms of the product as well as the customer service at Samsung.

    The company has purchased 5 (1.5 ton) A/c from reputed dealer "jayam&co" in Month of Jun 2005 in Andheri (W) (W). Since the month of july we have been experiencing a lot of problems with the A/C and the after sales service

    1) Inspite of being in warranty period, the A/C was practically not functional with no cooling at all

    2) Repeated attempts to contact the Samsung - Customer Service (which is of no use) to that have been unsuccessful with they not responding to the complaints, disconnecting the calls on repeated attempts to contact them and sending their service personnel across.

    3) The persons send by service centre were not able to give any concrete reasons as to why the A/c's are not functioning, thus seems that an inefficient staff is employed, ultimately our company has to waste its time and energy at office hours. Seems it was our wrong decision to purchase SAMSUNG a/c.

    4) Even after putting the A/c for repairing to SAMSUNG service centre, its of no use. service peple is telling to comparsar was chenged. but no body cheange

    After all such possible attempts to repair my A/c, I have lodged my complaint here, and now if there is no response (I want my A/C to work properly) within 2 to 3 days I am forced to bring this picture in media and also to take legal action against everybody

  • Ur
      10th of Jun, 2008
    0 Votes

    Incharge of AC Service Centre, Lucknow

    I have purchased a SAMSUNG 1.5 TR Window AC [AWT18ZKA], Serial No. A209PZBQ305496 on 14.05.2008 delivered by M/s CSPL Computers Pvt. Ltd., Lucknow vide Invoice No. 241 dated 14-05.2008. This AC on installation was giving some unplesent knocking sound for which the complaint was recorded on 04.06.2008 vide complaint No. 8400744809. Service Engineer visited for rectification of defect on 09.06.2008. However the knocking sound is removed but the unit creates a very unlplesent noice for which I feel unconfortable when unit is running. I have also a CARRIER 1.5 TR Window AC purchased in 2002 which is still running soundless & never gave any type of problem. It is presumed that your this product is not upto the mark and I now feel that my decision to go for SAMSUNG brand AC was totally worng. It is requested that this noice aspect must be investigated properly and in case this particular unit is found to be faulty it may kindly be replaced to have a better faith on SAMSUNG product. You may also note that I have one 2 TR SAMSUNG Split unit, 1 No. SAMSUNG Colour TV, 1 No. SAMSUNG Microwave Oven and these products are giving good service then why I am not satisfied with newly purchased 1.5 TR Window AC.

  • Ar
      7th of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    I just bought one unit from Omega, Saligramam 2 days back.Last sunday a technician came home and after unpacking we found few damages inside.One plastic body was broken, fins was damaged and the outer body lot of scratches.I called the dealer and they agreed a replacement.But since the technican already made the wall space ready for putting the AC, he convinced to keep the unit in the wall space and once new one comes they would just need replace the inside unit alone.I signed the installation report with all these comments..The next day i was shocked to hear from the dealer that he cant replace the unit since it was "used"..!! I seriously doubt the technician and dealer played a double game against me as i am not local to this state. If someone knows the point of contact for Samsumg Customer service in chennai, please email me..I dont want to talk to the dealer or the subcontracted local guys (support) anymore as they irresponsible with no proper communication etiquettes

  • St
      16th of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    I AM STEPHEN ANANDARAJ, RESIDING IN 30 RANGANATHAPURAM 7th STREET, WEST TAMBARAM, CHENNAI - 600 045. I PURCHASED A SAMSUNG SPILIT A.C 1.5 ton AROUND THREE MONTHS BACK FROM VASANTH & Co., WEST TAMBARAM. BEFORE PURCHASING I ENQUIRED ABOUT TWO TO THREE EXPERTS AND VISITED MANY SHOPS AND GO THROUGH ALL BRAND SPILITE A.C AND THEN DESIDE TO BUY SAMSUNG A.C. BUT NOW I FEEL THE DECISION WHICH I TOOK TO GO FOR SAMSUNG IS TOTALLY WRONG. IT IS BECAUSE OF FOLLOWING REASON,
    SO FAR WITHIN THE THREE MONTHS FOUR TO FIVE TIMES YOUR SERVICE PERSON VISITED MY HOUSE BUT THE PROBLEM WAS NOT SOLVED. PROBLEMS NOTED WAS NOISE IS COMING WHILE A.C IS RUNNING AND I AM NOT GET FULL COOLING EFFECT. THE LAST SERVICE PERSON NAMED ANAND WHO VISITED MY HOUSE 2 MONTH BACK TOLD THAT IN MY COMPRESSOR GAS HAS TO BE CHECKED AND IT HAS TO BE SERVICED AND HE GO. 3 WEEKS BACK ALSO HE RANGED AND ASKED ABOUT MY COMPRESSOR AND I TOLD NO SERVICE PERSON HAS COME AND WE DIDN'T HAVE COOLING EFFECT IN OUR A.C. BUT STILL NO BODY HAS COME. THE A.C. WAS NOT ABLE TO SERVICED AFTER FIVE TIMES YOUR PERSON VISITED MY HOUSE ( I MONTH BACK). SO NOW YOUR SERVIE PERSON ANAND HAS NOT SEND ANYBODY TO OUR HOUSE INSPITE OF KNOWING THE PROBLEM. SO ONLY I THINK I TOOK WRONG DECISION IN BUYING A SAMSUNG SPILIT A.C (4 STAR). I WAS ALSO WAITED FOR 15 DAYS AFTER BOOKING TO GET THE A.C WHICH IS NOT GIVING COOLING TO MY ROOM.
    I WILL BE AVAILABLE IN HOME ONLY AFTER 7 P.M. ON WORKING DAYS. ON SATURDAY AND SUNDAY AFTER 2 P.M.
    TAKE THIS AS COMPLAINT AND SOLVE THE PROBLEM IN MY A.C AND SATISFIED ME. SEND CONTACT CELL NO AND ADDRESS

  • Ni
      19th of Aug, 2008
    0 Votes

    Dear sir, i am sent the complaint yesterday but no response from your side my complaint number is 8407955207 dated 09.08.2008, you are requested to kindly urgently takeup the matter and solve my problme, otherwise i am go to consumer court or other legal action against your company.

  • Ja
      10th of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    I have purchased on Samsung Air Conditioner on 20 march.2008. my ac is a warrantiy period (AWT-18QKAXIT).. My AC is not working proparly. I have complaint the same to 1800110011, 01130308282 and received the message ay time. . Aapke Ac ko parchased kiye huhai 6 month bhi nahi huhai .. aapke ac 25 bar complant aa chuki hai or me camplanit kar..2 ke thak chuka hu...that it will be rectified ond they will visit and rectify the error. But nobody turned up and to day also I have complained and the same reply has come but nothing has been done. My complaint No is 8407277596, 8407277596, ... Please look into the matter and rectify.. me abhut bar coml.. kar -2 ke thak chuka hooo... but no reply for me ... . . Sir mujaye mera Ac replace chahiye kindly urgently takeup the matter and solve my problme, otherwise i am go to consumer court or other legal action against your company.
    thnaks you
    Jasbir Singh (Anuj)
    Block no-3. House no.-354-355
    Khichri pur Delhi-110091
    9891366344, 9891000227, 011-22777369

  • Ox
      7th of Apr, 2009
    0 Votes

    same with me.. purchased POOR, WORST customer serivice provider Samsung A/C.. 1year now, nobody came to service, while 3-4 service in Ist year are free. when I contacted the dealer Sardaar Electronics, Takshila, Andheri East. the smart guy there told, you should follow up for your service and gave number - 30308282, which is always busy.
    I think LG on customer service is much much better, heard they themselves call customer, if there is any problem with the Product etc.

    I strongly recomend other for NOT to purchase any Samsung Product in your life. TOO BAD experience.

  • Uz
      17th of Apr, 2009
    0 Votes

    Within one year of installation the compressor went kaput.After numerous phone calls it was finally replaced.It's been just one month since replacement and there's no cooling at all...

    Like the one above...Don't ever buy a SAMSUNG or even WHIRLPOOL product in your life!!!1

  • Vi
      30th of Apr, 2009
    +1 Votes

    Yes, I do agree. SAMSUNG AC are useless.

    Please read the mail below which I sent to the support.india@samsung.com -- still nothing happened. You can very well judge what one goes through after buying a Samsung product.

    The Manager, Support and Services, Samsung India. Hi, This is to bring to your immediate notice that the quality of the service and SLAs of Samsung is deteriorating. This is regarding the complaint # 8405334698 for my 1.5 ton window AC which is pending for the last 6 working days and still no action has been taken on this ticket. I usually have to call the customer service centre 4 times on a daily basis to check the progress, but i get the same reply they are escalating it and please wait for today.

    I am not sure, still after writing this email any action would be taken on this ticket or not but one thing I have realised and making other ppl realise that Samsung is not the product to go for in electronics. I have had a very bad experience with the product in all respects. Currently I am owning 3 products of Samsung and have got problem(s) in all of them.

    The Samsung AC which I am owning has given me enough trouble from the day I bought it, every now and then there is gas leakage. I have been told that this particular model has been stopped because of this particular problem. Now tell me who is to be blamed, is it my fault that i trusted on this so called world class brand name "SAMSUNG". On top of it the services are really really bad.

    Hoping that this email do not fall on blind eyes and deaf ears. Please wake now before it is too late. Believe me Samsung's foot print in the country will take a beating if you continue to provide products and on top of it services like this. Your services are thoughroughly THIRD CLASS and PATHETIC. Please see to it if something can be done in this regard, if you can not solve the problem on a permanent basis, atleast get the AC repaired, send your engineers on time, meet your SLAs

    Hoping to get a quick resolution and also hoping that this mail is being read by somebody who can take a call responsibly.

    -- Vikas

  • Ra
      13th of Jun, 2009
    0 Votes

    Samsung split ac 1.5 ton (crystal wine ), model no. AS18EFB

    POOR QUALITY A.C.
    On 04/06/2009, I bought samsung split ac 1.5 ton (crystal wine ), model no. AS18EFB for Rs. 28, 490 Invoice No.920 from samsung plaza ( Prop. United Electronics ), Rattan Tower, Namdev chowk, Circuit House Road, Jalandhar 144001, Punjab, India .
    A.C. stopped working after couple of days .I made a complaint against it but no action being taken yet . I am very disappointed with services of samsung . i request you to please send a engineer to us so that it can be repaired... and if it is not repairable then with due consideration it should be replaced
    THANKU.

    RAGHAV GUPTA

    JALANDHAR

  • Ar
      2nd of Jul, 2009
    0 Votes

    My ac is not at all cooling nicely and on top of that water is leaking all the time inside the house .looking forward for an immediate action by the authorities.
    ARCHANA SHARMA

    LUCKNOW

  • Dr
      13th of Mar, 2010
    0 Votes

    I had very bad experience in terms of the product as well as the customer service at Samsung.
    I bought (1.5 ton) Window A/C, Model No. AWT -182KA from "The Electronics Shop ", Swaroop Nagar Kanpur (U.P.)0n 12.02.2008 .
    From the date of purchase A/C was not functioning properly with no cooling and there was no service provided by the company during its warranty period.On July .2009 suddenly A/C stop working. I complained to customer care than technician came and change the PCB but at the same time he did damages inside A/c .That technician (Mr. J. C. Rai) asked me to pay Rs.731/- but I refused to pay 'coz A/C was still not functioning after changing PCB.
    Repeated attempts to contact the Samsung - Customer Service than person came from the centre and told Power Stablizer of A/C is not working properly and You should change it. Than, I changed the stablizer but the problem not solved.The persons send by service centre were not able to give any reasons as to why the A/c's are not functioning.
    My complaint is that why the person from your centre are not able to identify the problem in A/C and given me the bill again and again rather the A/C is still(13.03.2010) not working.Now I feel Samsung A/C is not upto the mark and my decision to go for SAMSUNG brand AC was totally worng.
    This is my request to look on this matter and please Replace my A/C.
    Thanks
    Dr. V. K. Shukla ( 09839119067), Kanpur (U.P.)

  • Sh
      22nd of Apr, 2010
    0 Votes

    Samsung ac complaint
    Dear Sir,
    Samsung window ac purchase date 21.05.2007
    No cooling & keys are not working from 12.04.2010 and registered complaint samsung toll free number 1800110011 on 13th April. Call register BP No:8414474073.
    On 15 one technician came(Mr.Majid. Phone Number +919835580198) and checked the system and said that compressor has to be replaced and the kit (key) also. But he said that he is going on leave from 16th apri to 3rd may 2010 for a marriage at his home. I said that that is your personnel matter, in that case sent any other technician to change the compressor. He said ok I will inform to our office. since then I am every day giving complaint to toll free number, getting reply that ok we are forwarding you complaint to service centre.Then I rangup to the technician who visited me on 15th (Mr.Majid), he said I am on leave you talk to the service centre owner" Pappuji" hin number is +919470152251. Then I rang up to pappuji. I asked him about why the delay.He said that the technician is on leave "kya unka khermei shyadi hei to wo chodudenge"?
    4 days back I got a call frm +916513245153 saying that the next day technician visiting.But no one visited.Again 2 days back same call from the same number and same commitment but none visited.Its all ready 10 days no response from the service centers.


    Shaji Mathew
    shajimanasa@gmail.com
    22-04-2010

  • Ps
      3rd of Nov, 2011
    0 Votes

    با سلام
    خلاصه و مفید
    من صاحب هتل فروغ بندر بیش از 50 دستگاه کولرهای افتضاح سامسونگ را متاسفانخ خریداری کردم ودر مدت یکی دو سال از تعداد موجودی آن بیشتر آنها را تعمیر کردم باز هم حرفی نزدم ولی متاسفانه نمایندگی بندرعباس شما از دادن قطعه خودداری میکند
    شرمنده نشوم اگر کولر ها را از نمای هتل آویزان کنم و عین واقعیت را پارچه نویسی کنم و در روزنامه های محلی چاپ کنم و عکسهای آن را روی سایت های خبری بگذارم
    با من تماس بگیرید
    با احترام مدیریت هتل فروغ بندرعباس سپنتا

  • Co
      27th of Feb, 2012
    0 Votes

    samsung aircon split system complaint
    dear sir
    i purchased a samsung aircon december 2011
    it broke down 1 week after installation i had to wait nearly 3 weeks for repair of the unit because of samsungs prefered service company sydney air.
    It worked just 1 week now i have to wait to get it repaired again so not fair, i bought the unit to get a good night sleep during summer i am typing this complaint 1am because i cant sleep and i know that it wont get fixed anytime soon, i so regret wasting my money on the samsung unit and installation because ill proberbly buy a diffrent one next year to replace this one i dont think this is fair for samsung to treat us this way while we sweat it out on these summer nights they take soooo long to get there units repaired :-(
    needing to sleep cosimo laporta
    cosimo1109@gmail.com

  • Fr
      7th of Nov, 2013
    0 Votes

    i agree. samsung does not even honor the warranty. here:
    http://avoidsamsung.blogspot.com/

  • Ki
      16th of Apr, 2016
    0 Votes

    Unfortunately, I had choosen SAMSUNG SPLIT 2 TON AC and purchased the same on 26.3.2016 from M/s.Bajaj Electronics, Vanasthlipuram, Hyderabad by paing Rs.47, 100/- in cash. After several requests it was installed in the night of 30.3.2016 at 9.40 pm. After installation, tghe Technician put ON the AC. He found there is no GAS in the compressor. He said another Technician will refill GAS. After several phones, he came on 1.4.2016 at 7.10 pm. He filled GAS.I told him, I dont want this set and it must be replaced with fresh sound AC set. He asked me to check for few days. From 1.4.2016 even till date, After filling GAS also, no cooling effect. I lodged comp;laint from Help line. They sent me SMS to my mobile phone number of their Engineer. When I contacted that number, it is strange, a Village Farmer stationed in the remote villaghe of East Godavari District of Andhra Pradesh lifted and said that it is his num ber. What a great SAMSUNG SERVICE CENTRE. I was made APRIL FOOL By samsung. Till date i.e. 16.4.2016, this AC unit is not replaced in spite of repeated complaints, requests. I sent Registered letter to M/.s.Bajaj Electronics, Vanasthalipuram, Hyderabad to refund me the cost of AC, as he has not supplied working condiution AC. He too is silent. From all this, it is evident that they want onlyk trouble Customer and not finding remedy to maintain coordial customer relations. i am patiently waiting till their positive action. God only will save the people who purchase samsung ACs. By taking oath on HOLEY BHAGAVAT GEETA, I am writing these facts.. P. ANJANI KISHORE. HYDERABAD

Post your comment